Joel McFaul, DDS and Betty Wong, DDS

Dr. Joel McFaul & Dr. Betty Wong

Star Star Star Star Star 75 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Awesome family oriented, professional, calming,... —    (Patient since Tue May 23 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Awesome family oriented, professional, calming, dentist office. Cheerful, helpful staff, clean and calm environment.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. McFaul and Dr. Wong and everyone at the off... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 02 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr. McFaul and Dr. Wong and everyone at the office are fantastic. It is truly a family practice - doctors and staff make you feel comfortable, welcomed and at ease. Everyone is very helpful, friendly and thorough. They make going to the dentist as good of an experience as possible! Highly recommend.


StarStarStarStarStar They've got a really great staff and Doctor Won... —    (Patient since Wed May 03 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

They've got a really great staff and Doctor Wong takes extra attention to make sure you understand everything. Great service overall.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent professional care on the part of the ... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 15 00:00:00 MDT 1987)

Excellent professional care on the part of the entire office staff in a warm, friendly and very attractive setting. Dr McFaul is exceptional!


StarStarStarStarStar I am very happy that the prosthesis I am wearin... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 01 00:00:00 MDT 2004)

I am very happy that the prosthesis I am wearing is secure and functional. I think it could have been done in a more arsthetic way that looked more like real teeth, but since I don't have a big smile, I'm fine with what I have now.


StarStarStarStarStar Love this practice & the people!!  —    (Patient since Wed Jan 08 00:00:00 MST 1992)

Love this practice & the people!! I've been coming here for years (long before Drs. McFaul & Wong took over) - and it just keeps getting better.


StarStarStarStarStar You are the nicest happiest dentists we have ev... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 19 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

You are the nicest happiest dentists we have ever known and you help us feel so welcome in your beautiful new office. The front desk staff is super nice and friendly and the Dr Betty & Dr Joel have the greatest smiles.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service. Friendly staff. Top notch pr... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 25 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Excellent service. Friendly staff. Top notch professionals. Highly Recommend


StarStarStarStarStar Straight A's —    (Patient since Tue Apr 03 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

The only consistent dental experience that one actually looks forward to. From my first visit years ago to my most recent just last week: A+


StarStarStarStarStar On time and excellent care! —    (Patient since Thu Oct 22 00:00:00 MDT 1987)

On time and excellent care!


StarStarStarStarStar I have been going to Dr. McFaul since he began ... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 1991)

I have been going to Dr. McFaul since he began as I was a patient of the Dentist that ran the Office prior to his takeover of the Practice. As for his Work, I have only seen Dr. McFaul who is an Honest, Caring and Most of all Excellent Dentist with Modern Equipment and an Excellent Staff, some of whom have been there before he arrived!!


StarStarStarStarStar Al Dente —    (Patient since Mon Sep 28 00:00:00 MDT 1987)

Fine, fine, fine, fine, fine, fine.


StarStarStarStarStar While I don't enjoy going to the dentist, I alw... —    (Patient since Fri Jun 03 00:00:00 MDT 1994)

While I don't enjoy going to the dentist, I always look forward to seeing Dr. McFaul and his amazing staff. I know I will receive excellent care with a gentle yet thorough touch. If I know someone who needs a dentist, I never hesitate to recommend them!


StarStarStarStarStar Going to the Dentist Isn't What It Used To Be! —    (Patient since Tue Aug 21 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

It's always a pleasure to get my teeth cleaned and checked by Liz at Dr. Betty Wong's office. Everyone is always so professional, competent and pleasant! There is an evident sense of community there, and the remodeled office looks great! This is a great contrast to seeing the dentist when I was a child!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Wong and Dr. McFaul are thoughtful, extreme... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 11 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Dr. Wong and Dr. McFaul are thoughtful, extremely detail oriented and great at communicating in a way patients can understand. Highly recommend.


StarStarStarStarStar I love this Dentist Office! They are the Best! —    (Patient since Thu Dec 03 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I love this Dentist Office! They are the Best!


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, quick, efficient. Scheduled on short ... —    (Patient since Mon May 05 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Friendly, quick, efficient. Scheduled on short notice. Like the new office remodel.


StarStarStarStarStar Best Dentist I've ever had! —    (Patient since Thu Feb 11 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Best Dentist I've ever had! Dr. McFaul is great at listening and explaining everything that is going on. He explains situations in a way that's honest and easy to understand. It never feels like he or anyone in the office is rushing through their work when they are dealing with me. There is a genuine sincerity with every interaction I've had there. The office is newly remodeled/updated. It's very clean and I've never had any long wait times to see the Dr. or when checking in/out. I wouldn't spend time writing a review on someone unless I really thought it was worth it. Dr. McFaul's office is more than worth it.


StarStarStarStarStar AMAZING! —    (Patient since Fri Oct 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I am so impressed with Dr. McFaul. He was very friendly, genuine and really made me feel comfortable. He didn't rush and and really took his time. I will definitely be returning!


StarStarStarStarStar we've been going to this practice, as a family,... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 18 00:00:00 MST 2005)

we've been going to this practice, as a family, since it opened. we love the whole team, they're very accomodating, very helpful, very gentle, too.


StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasant visit!  —    (Patient since Tue Sep 02 00:00:00 MDT 1997)

Always a pleasant visit!


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you! I appreciate the follow up email. —    (Patient since Mon Apr 21 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Thank you! I appreciate the follow up email.


StarStarStarStarStar Always have great service. The office staff is e... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 17 00:00:00 MDT 1987)

Always have great service. The office staff is exceptional. Always greets you with s smile. Always love to see Ruthie an Dr. McFaul is great.


StarStarStarStarStar The team is always pleasant and professional. The... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 25 00:00:00 MST 2013)

The team is always pleasant and professional. The Dental Hygienist was extremely gentle and patient.


StarStarStarStarStar As usual, an excellent experience! —    (Patient since Mon Nov 24 00:00:00 MST 2014)

As usual, an excellent experience! Also, the new design of the clinic looks great. My cleaning was fast, efficient, and painless. I was in and out. LOVE your staff!


StarStarStarStarStar Crystal is a fabulous Dental technician!!!... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 26 00:00:00 MST 1988)

Crystal is a fabulous Dental technician!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Wong is the best Dentist.  —    (Patient since Tue May 13 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Dr. Wong always puts me at ease. I dreaded the dentist until I found her. My mother referred me to Dr Wong years ago, knowing she would relieve me of my Dentist anxiety. I have come to trust her implicitly because she does such excellent work and it's pain free. I make the drive even though I no longer live in the city and have been doing so for years. Her staff is very attentive, professional and caring. The office has just been redone. It is beautiful and immaculate.


StarStarStarStarStar As always, my treatment was excellent and thoroughly professional... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 17 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

As always, my treatment was excellent and thoroughly professional


StarStarStarStarStar Great Dentist! —    (Patient since Tue Mar 08 00:00:00 MST 1994)

I don't imagine anyone likes going to the dentist, but Dr. McFaul and staff always put me at ease. He is an outstanding dentist.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff is very friendly and service is excellent! Would highly recommend!... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 25 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Staff is very friendly and service is excellent! Would highly recommend!


StarStarStarStarStar It was wonderful. Sorry for being excited! The tech was kind enough to put on the Euro soccer game... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

It was wonderful. Sorry for being excited! The tech was kind enough to put on the Euro soccer game and I turned the office into a sports bar; with out the drinks, but I was "altered" after @ 12 shots of numbing agent to my gums! Good Times!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. McFaul and his warm staff have always made us feel welcome and responded immediately to my son... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 22 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Dr. McFaul and his warm staff have always made us feel welcome and responded immediately to my son's dental needs. My son is now 6 and has been his patient since age 3. I went to another pediatric dentist in SF and while their office was gorgeous and child-friendly, the staff left much to be desired in terms of how to help him feel at ease and good about going to the dentist. Dr. McFaul is wonderful with him and has helped him cooperate with 2 separate fillings for his baby teeth. The doctors also have two young children so I'm sure that helps them to be good with kids. I'm thinking of also becoming a patient soon but just haven't gotten around to transitioning from my own longtime dentist, who is also great (but based in Mtn View, near where I work).


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent dental practice —    (Patient since Wed Oct 21 00:00:00 MDT 1987)

Excellent dental practice. I've been a patient since it opened. Dr.'s McFaul and Wong are knowledgeable, precise, and personable. They have a genuine concern for patient wellness and take the time necessary to investigate and explain the cause and solution to any dental issue I may have. The staff is organized, friendly and helpful. The office and exam rooms are bright and cheery and appear to have the latest equipment. I always have a good experience when I'm there.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Mar 20 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

I have always received excellent dental care from Dr. McFaul which exhibits his expertise and experience in dental care. He takes the time to explain my dental needs and options, and includes me in all decisions. This entire practice--Dr. McFaul, Dr. Wong, dental assistants, dental hygienists and front office staff--are friendly, caring and extremely professional. And when my dental needs have required a specialist, I have always been referred to a highly competent and professional in the appropriate field of dentistry. I am very happy to recommend the dental office of Dr. McFaul and Dr. Wong to anyone seeking an exceptionally fine dental practice.


StarStarStarStarStar I'm very impressed  —    (Patient since Thu Feb 06 00:00:00 MST 2014)

You have a very friendly reception staff. They always call me by name and ask how my family is doing. Your dental hygienist Nina is always happy to see me and we share stories of raising our children. Both of these attributes put me at ease and make me feel comfortable in your office. Let's not forget Dr. McFaul who is one of the most caring and thorough dentists I have ever met. You are a gem in the community and I am very impressed with your updated office and equipment.


StarStarStarStarStar Dental review —    (Patient since Thu Oct 15 00:00:00 MDT 1987)

Superb care from both Dr McFaul and hygeinest, Nina. I am most appreciative.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Joel McFaul is the best. I am very happy with all the care I received. The office staff is pr... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 22 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Dr. Joel McFaul is the best. I am very happy with all the care I received. The office staff is profesional and nice. I really like the new decor in the office.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is wonderful and the work and "chair-side" manner is outstanding.... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone is wonderful and the work and "chair-side" manner is outstanding.


StarStarStarStarStar We are so happy with our experience. Dr. Wong is amazing with my toddler, he was happy and even le... —    (Patient since Fri Nov 06 00:00:00 MST 2015)

We are so happy with our experience. Dr. Wong is amazing with my toddler, he was happy and even let her clear his teeth, I was amazed. The new office remodel is beautiful!


StarStarStarStarStar Top quality care and an atmosphere that makes you feel like family. I've been a patient from the ... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 22 00:00:00 MST 1995)

Top quality care and an atmosphere that makes you feel like family. I've been a patient from the start, and wouldn't go anywhere else!


StarStarStarStarStar This dental office is top notch! —    (Patient since Thu Dec 03 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Go to this dentist's office. You will not be disappointed. Great service. Great staff. Great dentists! And they even have a shiny new remodeled office which looks fantastic. I am sure you will not regret your decision to have your dental work done here.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service, great recommendations. My only feedback is minor. And it's due to my own faults. ... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 16 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Great service, great recommendations. My only feedback is minor. And it's due to my own faults. I think it would be helpful to frame any criticism in a more Rational way (we're all adults here). Llike instead of "you need to floss more let me show you how to do it!" To "you and I both know you know how to floss. If you don't, then your gums will continue to worsen." Additionally, love that you guys have tvs for patients. I've never actually seen them turned on though! Would be a great distraction for us more anxious patients if they were turned on.


StarStarStarStarStar The Best —    (Patient since Mon Apr 04 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I could not have picked a better dentist. All around a wonderful experience!


StarStarStarStarStar Front office staff is very warm and friendly and Nina is the best! —    (Patient since Thu Feb 06 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Front office staff is very warm and friendly and Nina is the best!


StarStarStarStarStar This is the Olympic Gold Metal Team of Family Dental practice! Friendly, lovely, professional,... —    (Patient since Tue May 13 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

This is the Olympic Gold Metal Team of Family Dental practice! Friendly, lovely, professional, thorough, gentle, top notch on all levels.


StarStarStarStarStar I always feel welcome when I come to my appointment —    (Patient since Tue May 25 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I always feel welcome when I come to my appointment. Everyone is so friendly, courteous, and professional. Also, the new office space is looking great :)


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent job, everyone! Thank you for the great care! —    (Patient since Fri Jun 04 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Excellent job, everyone! Thank you for the great care!


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you —    (Patient since Tue Jul 17 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Everyone connected with my visits is professional, warm, and courteous. Dr. Wong is an excellent dentist. I trust her completely.


StarStarStarStarStar Joel McFaul, DDS —    (Patient since Wed Aug 11 00:00:00 MDT 2004)

Excellent care, experienced dentist and staff, all procedures explained, proactive when warranted, and all questions anticipated or answered. No one likes going to the dentist, but this is as good as it gets. I'm getting my husband to switch over to Dr. McFaul.


StarStarStarStarStar Had my teeth cleaned - outstanding job! —    (Patient since Wed Mar 14 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Had my teeth cleaned - outstanding job!


StarStarStarStarStar Your new offices are extremely comfortable and calming —    (Patient since Wed Oct 14 00:00:00 MDT 1987)

Your new offices are extremely comfortable and calming. The staff, as usual, was courteous and friendly. The young woman, i'm sorry I forgot her name, who cleaned my teeth is a Keeper. She is by far the best dental hygienist that I have been to and I have been going to your office for the past 40+ years. Dr. McFaul and Dr. Wong live up to the reputation and expertise of the dentists who came before them. The entire office rates 5 stars.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service! All friendly staff from receptionists to caretakers —    (Patient since Tue Sep 25 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Excellent service! All friendly staff from receptionists to caretakers. Lovely new facilities with all new equipment. Would highly recommend


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff! Love the front desk staff, Nina and Ruthie as well.. —    (Patient since Mon Apr 21 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Great staff! Love the front desk staff, Nina and Ruthie as well..


Reply

Thank you for a wonderful review! We look forward to seeing you at your next visit! -Sandra

StarStarStarStarStar Your New Office —    (Patient since Thu Sep 17 00:00:00 MDT 1987)

Looking forward in seeing your new digs after the remodeling is done, I like it so far.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr mcfaul and Dr Wong  —    (Patient since Tue Aug 10 00:00:00 MDT 2004)

Excellent office ,very professional staff and super friendly .


StarStarStarStarStar I always feel comfortably "at home" during my visits. —    (Patient since Mon Dec 15 00:00:00 MST 2008)

I always feel comfortably "at home" during my visits.


StarStarStarStarStar Love the new office space and all the new equipment!  —    (Patient since Fri Jan 06 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Love the new office space and all the new equipment! Dr McFaul is the best!!


StarStarStarStarStar My experience was great as usual - as someone who used to truly dread going to the dentist, it's... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 19 00:00:00 MST 2015)

My experience was great as usual - as someone who used to truly dread going to the dentist, it's amazing to see that dread starting to gradually disappear with each visit


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone in your practice is competent, professional and very friendly —    (Patient since Tue Dec 14 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Everyone in your practice is competent, professional and very friendly. Always a positive experience coming here, thanks!


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was great about my first visit here —    (Patient since Thu Feb 11 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Everything was great about my first visit here. I've never had a dentist talk with me so clearly to help me understand all my options and give me their opinion with out feeling the least bit pressured to do anything but what I thought was best. Unbelievable service and commitment to their client.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Mcfaul and Staff members are very professional and excellent customer service —    (Patient since Tue Oct 21 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr Mcfaul and Staff members are very professional and excellent customer service


StarStarStarStarStar BETTY WONG, DDS and her Staff provide excellent dental care and are very thorough in their work. —    (Patient since Tue May 08 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

BETTY WONG, DDS and her Staff provide excellent dental care and are very thorough in their work.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Initial visit —    (Patient since Mon Jan 25 00:00:00 MST 2016)

2 hours and 20 minutes for an initial visit (without cleaning) seems a bit excessive. Maybe 1-1.5 hours, but more than that is not practical. That said, from a medical professional standpoint, the appointment was very thorough and educational.


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for taking care of us! —    (Patient since Thu May 09 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Thank you for taking care of us!


StarStarStarStarStar I love coming to see Dr. Wong —    (Patient since Tue Sep 08 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I love coming to see Dr. Wong. I suffered from a ski injury and she was able to squeeze me in the next day and refer me to an oral surgeon who performed the surgery.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is super friendly. Krystal is an amazing hygienist! Dr. McFaul is very personable.  —    (Patient since Wed Jan 15 00:00:00 MST 1992)

Everyone is super friendly. Krystal is an amazing hygienist! Dr. McFaul is very personable.


StarStarStarStarStar Well organized, knowledgeable, and happy.  —    (Patient since Tue Sep 15 00:00:00 MDT 1987)

No matter the procedure, this office will do an excellent job, you'll feel better afterwards and the location is easy to access.


StarStarStarStarStar I felt so comfortable in the chair that I fell asleep! —    (Patient since Thu Feb 06 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I felt so comfortable in the chair that I was able to fall asleep ! A first for me! Out of all my experiences in the past I would say that your office is making it the best possible dental experience for myself and my wife ! Keep it up, I love the remodel too!


StarStarStarStarStar The dental office of McFaul and Wong is efficient and friendly —    (Patient since Thu Oct 01 00:00:00 MDT 1987)

The dental office of McFaul and Wong is efficient and friendly. My doctor is very knowledgeable and experienced and does a great job maintaining my dental health.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent dental practice —    (Patient since Thu Oct 01 00:00:00 MDT 1987)

The McFaul and Wong office is very friendly and efficient. My doctor is very knowledgeable and experienced and does a great job maintaining my dental health at it's best.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, small town-like pracice in the big city. —    (Patient since Wed Sep 16 00:00:00 MDT 1987)

Friendly, small town-like pracice in the big city.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service  —    (Patient since Mon Dec 22 00:00:00 MST 2008)

A+++ service. Highly recommend Dr.McFaul's office.


StarStarStarStarStar donna hook —    (Patient since Wed Oct 14 00:00:00 MDT 1987)

I've always had great service when I came in for appoiontments. My last cleaning was by far the best, you should hire the young woman who did my last cleaning.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Joel Mcfull  —    (Patient since Tue Aug 10 00:00:00 MDT 2004)

Dr Joel and his staff are super nice people,very professional and very welcome people.im so happy to go there all the time.


StarStarStarStarStar The doctor was amazing with my two year old. Very happy with our experience! —    (Patient since Fri Nov 06 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The doctor was amazing with my two year old. Very happy with our experience!