Jay Cook, DDS

Dr. Jay Cook

Star Star Star Star Star 78 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar You can tell Jenny knows what she's doing I really appreciate someone who takes pride in their job... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 14 00:00:00 MST 1990)

You can tell Jenny knows what she's doing I really appreciate someone who takes pride in their job and I believe that about her......thanks


StarStarStarStarStar This office has a friendly caring and wonderful staff who always remembers to talk to me like... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 15 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

This office has a friendly caring and wonderful staff who always remembers to talk to me like family. Dr Cook is a fantastic dentist and I recommend this practice highly


StarStarStarStarStar Love the office and Dr. Cook. Bye is awesome! —    (Patient since Thu Sep 15 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Love the office and Dr. Cook. Bye is awesome!


StarStarStarStarStar I have been with Dr. Jay since the begining —    (Patient since Sat Mar 18 00:00:00 MST 1989)

I have been with Dr. Jay since the begining. Twenty plus years and I am very happy and lucky to be a long term patient/friend. He takes care of me and my whole family. I refer everyone that I work with to use Family First Dental! They are the best!!


StarStarStarStarStar I have been going to Dr —    (Patient since Sat Apr 28 00:00:00 MDT 1990)

I have been going to Dr. Jay Cook for over 20 years and just love him ! He is friendly and takes any fear out of going to the dentist. He is knowledgeable and goes the extra mile for his patients.More than once I have been worked into his schedule for an emergency. He even met me one afternoon when the office was closed to fix a crown that had come off. His staff through the years has been friendly and helpful. I highly recommend him.


StarStarStarStarStar My experience with Dr. Jay Cook, Roxie, Katie and Jenny was great —    (Patient since Sat May 13 00:00:00 MDT 1989)

My experience with Dr. Jay Cook, Roxie, Katie and Jenny was great. This is a wonderful team and they take good care of me.


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding! —    (Patient since Thu Aug 15 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I have been a patient for several years and have always received the very best of care. The staff is professional, friendly and always willing to squeeze me in. Dr Cook is excellent and has taken very good care of my teeth. This is a practice that makes you feel like you are important to them. Keep up the good work.


StarStarStarStarStar As usual, during my visit everyone was friendly and efficient —    (Patient since Tue May 22 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

As usual, during my visit everyone was friendly and efficient. I have always been pleased with my visits to your offices.


StarStarStarStarStar I love you guys. You always put me at ease. —    (Patient since Tue Apr 23 00:00:00 MDT 1991)

I love you guys. You always put me at ease.


StarStarStarStarStar Always very satisfied, I always had have a fear of going to a dentist in the past, but not since... —    (Patient since Thu May 26 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Always very satisfied, I always had have a fear of going to a dentist in the past, but not since seeing Dr. Cook. Thank You! Dr. Cook


StarStarStarStarStar Always a great experience. —    (Patient since Thu Jun 13 00:00:00 MDT 1996)

Always a great experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Cook was very gentile and explained everything to me prior to beginning —    (Patient since Thu Jan 29 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr. Cook was very gentile and explained everything to me prior to beginning. His staff eas equally kind.


StarStarStarStarStar I always enjoy going to see Dr. Cook and his crew. Everyone is so polite and efficient. —    (Patient since Sat May 13 00:00:00 MDT 1989)

I always enjoy going to see Dr. Cook and his crew. Everyone is so polite and efficient.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr —    (Patient since Thu Aug 19 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Dr. Cook and staff are very professional, and helpful in formulating a plan for ongoing dental care. It's always been a painless experience in a bright cheerful environment. Definitely a cut above any other dentist office I've visited.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Roedemeier has been my dentist for almost 10 years. He is the best! Thank you! —    (Patient since Tue Jun 10 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr. Roedemeier has been my dentist for almost 10 years. He is the best! Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar Jenny —    (Patient since Tue Apr 18 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Really enjoy my Tech Jenny. She has to be the most gentle of anyone ever to clean my teeth. We have worked together for a number of years to keep my gums in great shape - she's a Blessing!


StarStarStarStarNo Star bad timing —    (Patient since Wed Jul 16 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I'm in a hurry and don't want to review right now.


StarStarStarStarStar New bone —    (Patient since Tue Jun 10 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Happy to have new bone growth


StarStarStarStarStar it was a great day at Dr cooks office every thing was great thanks —    (Patient since Wed May 14 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

it was a great day at Dr cooks office every thing was great thanks


StarStarStarStarNo Star Long time Client —    (Patient since Wed Jun 04 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

High quality service, friendly staff. Accepts many insurance plans. Would recommend


StarStarStarStarStar As always the staff was pleasant and the service excellent —    (Patient since Wed Oct 08 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

As always the staff was pleasant and the service excellent. I like the balance of competent professionalism and warm and caring atmosphere.


StarStarStarStarStar DR. Cook and his staff always welcome you with a warm smile and professionalism. —    (Patient since Tue Apr 08 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

DR. Cook and his staff always welcome you with a warm smile and professionalism.


StarStarStarStarStar I would not go any where else!Thank You Dr.Cook and Staff. —    (Patient since Thu May 26 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I would not go any where else! Thank You Dr.Cook and Staff.


StarStarStarStarStar I really liked Becky, the dental hygienist. —    (Patient since Wed Jun 04 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I really liked Becky, the dental hygienist.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent friendly dental care. —    (Patient since Wed Jun 04 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Excellent friendly dental care.


StarStarStarStarStar you guys and dr —    (Patient since Tue May 13 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

you guys and dr. cook simply ROCK! my hygenist jennifer was very professional gental and explained everything that she was going to do answered all my questions and took the fastest and most comfortable series of xrays and intra oral images that i have ever experienced! i look forward to returning to have Dr. Cook restore my implant!


StarStarStarStarStar You can always expect quality dental care from Dr. Cook —    (Patient since Mon Apr 02 00:00:00 MDT 2001)

You can always expect quality dental care from Dr. Cook. His practice is very friendly and their service is very professional. I would recommend them to anyone. They have taken care of my dental needs for over 15 years.


StarStarStarStarStar 5 Stars —    (Patient since Tue May 24 00:00:00 MDT 1994)

Good to see all of you. Thanks


StarStarStarStarStar Couldn't be better. No fear of dentist here. Kind and painless. —    (Patient since Wed Jun 11 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Couldn't be better. No fear of dentist here. Kind and painless.


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you, Dr. Cook, for the care and expertise you provide for my family's dental care —    (Patient since Tue Apr 07 00:00:00 MDT 1998)

Thank you, Dr. Cook, for the care and expertise you provide for my family's dental care. Wonderful dental hygienist and grateful for pain free cleaning and exam. See you in six months! Susan S.


StarStarStarStarStar dr —    (Patient since Mon May 16 00:00:00 MDT 1994)

dr. cook and staff make it fun to come to the dentist! I feel very fortunate to be surrounded by such gifted people!


StarStarStarStarStar First of all, I don't mind waiting ,asyou have so many good magazines —    (Patient since Tue Mar 14 00:00:00 MST 1989)

First of all, I don't mind waiting ,as you have so many good magazines to read in the Waiting Room. EWveryone is so very friendly!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding! —    (Patient since Thu Aug 15 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I have always had a great experience with dr. Cook and his staff. I wouldn't go anywhere else and am constantly singing their praises with co workers and patients at my ortho office!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Cook and staff —    (Patient since Mon Jun 26 00:00:00 MDT 1989)

Dr. Cook and staff are finishing up on 3 implants and the care and concern on making me comfortable is overwhelming at times. It is always a good experience and would recommend Dr. Cook and staff to everyone who needs dental care.


StarStarStarStarStar The Best Dentist —    (Patient since Thu May 26 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Always very satisfied with the staff and service. I have never been comfortable going to a dentist until I started going to Dr.Cook office. Thank You Dr.Jay Cook and staff!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care —    (Patient since Tue Nov 12 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Thorough exam and analysis in a timely manner!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care —    (Patient since Tue Nov 12 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Thorough exam and analysis in a timely manner!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Cook is awesome. Super friendly and does great work! I woukd definitely recommend him. —    (Patient since Tue Jul 22 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr. Cook is awesome. Super friendly and does great work! I woukd definitely recommend him.


StarStarStarStarNo Star No improvment needed.  —    (Patient since Wed Jul 16 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Keep up the great work. So glad Liz invited me in! I'm not going anywhere else.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Roedemeier is both personable and professional —    (Patient since Wed Jul 16 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr Roedemeier is both personable and professional. I have had some dental emergencies in the past and he has been right there to help get my dental issue taken care of. I have some of the most wonderful, durable crowns that look real as a result of his work. I highly recommend this dentist!


StarStarStarStarStar 5 STAR —    (Patient since Tue Jul 08 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

FRIENDLY, PROFESSIONAL STAFF.


StarStarStarStarStar Quick, painless, extremely experienced staff. What more can I say? —    (Patient since Wed May 17 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Quick, painless, extremely experienced staff. What more can I say?


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is friendly and efficient, and Dr —    (Patient since Sat May 13 00:00:00 MDT 1989)

The staff is friendly and efficient, and Dr. Cook is always good about explaining what's going on and completing the work perfectly.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome staff. Ver friendly and helpful.  —    (Patient since Wed Oct 03 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Awesome staff. Ver friendly and helpful. Love you Guys.


StarStarStarStarStar GOOD —    (Patient since Fri Sep 17 00:00:00 MDT 1993)

Very nice place and nice people


StarStarStarStarStar Super! —    (Patient since Tue Feb 17 00:00:00 MST 2004)

Dr. Cook and staff are the absolute best! And, going to the dentist - if one can say that, you know they're great!


StarStarStarStarStar Mr pip eats oreos —    (Patient since Tue Sep 07 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Great Staff and awesome dentist. I wish they handed out nitrous oxide balloons. ...


StarStarStarStarStar As always, our visits are always filled with courteous and professional folks! It is this family's... —    (Patient since Tue May 22 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

As always, our visits are always filled with courteous and professional folks! It is this family's opinion that this is the BEST DENTIST in the Kansas City area!


StarStarStarStarStar Dentist Visit —    (Patient since Fri Jul 19 00:00:00 MDT 1996)

Great Visit, good checkup


Reply

Keep up the good work

StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care! —    (Patient since Mon Dec 17 00:00:00 MST 2001)

Dr. Cook and Jennifer,the dental hygienist, provide excellent care and fully explain all procedures.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care! —    (Patient since Mon Dec 17 00:00:00 MST 2001)

Dr. Cook and Jennifer,the dental hygienist, provide excellent care and fully explain all procedures.


StarStarStarStarStar 17 years of Perfect Patient Care! —    (Patient since Wed Mar 26 00:00:00 MST 1997)

The subject says it all. I consider myself fortunate to have found Dr. Cook.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Cook and staff are the best!!! —    (Patient since Wed Oct 24 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Dr. Cook and staff are the best!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience —    (Patient since Mon Aug 12 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Always professional in appearance and behavior. Still waiting for a good - tasting chocolate polish medium, but otherwise everything was great.


StarStarStarStarStar You know I love you guys!!! And, if I can say that about 'going to the dentist'.. —    (Patient since Tue Feb 17 00:00:00 MST 2004)

You know I love you guys!!! And, if I can say that about 'going to the dentist'...then, you have got to be doing something right! Luv ya!


Reply

We always look forward to seeing you too.

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Cook and his staff are excellent in every way.  —    (Patient since Mon Jun 26 00:00:00 MDT 1989)

Dr. Cook and his staff are excellent in every way. The professional skill of Dr. Cook is exceptional and for the last 30 years I have trusted my family to his care. I am very thankful for his personal interest and that of his staff with my dental care.


StarStarStarStarStar Tried another dentist for awhile, but came back and so glad I did —    (Patient since Mon Sep 09 00:00:00 MDT 2002)

Tried another dentist for awhile, but came back and so glad I did. Friendly, efficient, knowing I had been taken care of completely without being rushed through the process. A very pleasant visit!


Reply

We are happy to have you back!

StarStarStarStarStar great experience —    (Patient since Mon Jul 31 00:00:00 MDT 1989)

I would definitely recommend Dr.cook's office for your dental care.


StarStarStarStarStar I went in with a really bad tooth ache, and was seen and taken care of the very same day —    (Patient since Wed May 17 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

I went in with a really bad tooth ache, and was seen and taken care of the very same day. I really could not believe the attention and efficiency. I would not have been able to get through another day with such pain. Thank you so much! What a team.


StarStarStarStarStar We had a check-up and a visit for an expander. It was super quick and very complete —    (Patient since Wed May 04 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

We had a check-up and a visit for an expander. It was super quick and very complete. Kids always look forward to going!


StarStarStarStarStar 5 star Dentist and Office —    (Patient since Tue Apr 18 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

It has never been often that I would say I love going to the Dentist, but Dr. Jay Cook and his group is Great and I actually do love going there!! Dr. Jay is a wonderful and caring person. Office personnel fantastic! Can't imagine being anyone else taking care of my smile!!


StarStarStarStarStar I've been going to see Dr. Cook over 15 years —    (Patient since Fri Jul 19 00:00:00 MDT 1991)

I've been going to see Dr. Cook over 15 years. He and his staff have always been friendly and professional and I know I will be with the Family First Dental family for years to come!


StarStarStarStarStar Best Dentist ever —    (Patient since Thu Aug 15 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I am so glad to have found dr cook and his staff. He was able to save a tooth that I thought was a goner. He is friendly, knowledgable, and an excellent dentist. I wouldn't go anywhere else!!!! I would not change anything!


StarStarStarStarStar amazing! —    (Patient since Mon Aug 13 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Dr. Cook was very understanding out my lack of pain threshold and listened and was just amazing! My teeth look better now than they have ever done and the pain is gone!


StarStarStarStarStar Love my dentist...but hate going as usual!  —    (Patient since Thu Aug 05 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Love my dentist...but hate going as usual!


StarStarStarStarStar As always Dr. Jay and team take care of me like I am the only one there —    (Patient since Sat Mar 18 00:00:00 MST 1989)

As always Dr. Jay and team take care of me like I am the only one there. For over twenty years now my family and I have had the best care. I continue to recomend anyone who needs dental care to Family First, they are the best!!


StarStarStarStarStar dr. cook is the no pain dentist! I would and do recommend him to everybody! —    (Patient since Mon May 16 00:00:00 MDT 1994)

dr. cook is the no pain dentist! I would and do recommend him to everybody!


StarStarStarStarStar I can't express enough how OUTSTANDING every dental experience at Dr Cook's office has been —    (Patient since Thu Jan 27 00:00:00 MST 1994)

I can't express enough how OUTSTANDING every dental experience at Dr Cook's office has been. I am very phobic of dental visits and there are not enough words to describe how gentle and kind Dr Cook's manor is. I have been a patient of Dr Cook's for 17 years. Dr Cook takes the time to put you at ease and is very conscience of patients that may have had a previous bad experience. He explains everything very thorough. It is very sad to see some of the VERY mis-leading reviews that have been posted, everyone that deals with the public has had "THOSE" customers that are impossible to please. I can say never once have I been less than VERY pleased with EVERY visit to Dr Cook's office. If you want to be treated with the most kind, gentle, compassionate manor then please give Dr Cook a opportunity. They have picked the right name "FAMILY FIRST". Don't be misled, he is second to none! THANKS TO EVERYONE at Family First Dental ....


StarStarStarStarStar It was a good visit even though I done really care about being there. —    (Patient since Fri Sep 17 00:00:00 MDT 1993)

It was a good visit even though I done really care about being there.


StarStarStarStarStar Super Friendly and efficient —    (Patient since Tue Mar 14 00:00:00 MST 1989)

Super Friendly and efficient


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Cook has been my dentist for many years and I have always had great care —    (Patient since Tue Mar 01 00:00:00 MST 1994)

Dr. Cook has been my dentist for many years and I have always had great care. I would definitely recommend him and his staff to anyone.


StarStarStarStarStar Always the Best! —    (Patient since Wed Mar 26 00:00:00 MST 1997)

Excellent visit, went above and beyond. Not only did i get the procedure i was scheduled for, when Dr. Cook and the Girls realized he had some extra time we were able to accomplish another procedure scheduled in the future. Top notch service as usual.


StarStarStarStarStar You guys make it ok to go to the dentist. I would not go anywhere else.. —    (Patient since Tue Apr 23 00:00:00 MDT 1991)

You guys make it ok to go to the dentist. I would not go anywhere else..


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Cook, DDS —    (Patient since Mon Jun 26 00:00:00 MDT 1989)

Dr. Cook and his staff have taken care of me for over 25 years and I would highly recommend his dental practice to anyone. His work is long lasting and I have never had a bad experience. The follow up with a phone call the next day to see how you are doing after a procedure is another caring aspect of Dr. Cook and his staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Knowledgeable, and caring. They listen to you, and explain what's going on. Strong Recommendation. —    (Patient since Wed Jun 12 00:00:00 MDT 1996)

Knowledgeable, and caring. They listen to you, and explain what's going on. Strong Recommendation.


StarStarStarStarStar This is the most pleasant dentist office I've ever gone to! Everyone is helpful, from start to... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 26 00:00:00 MST 2012)

This is the most pleasant dentist office I've ever gone to! Everyone is helpful, from start to finish! I drive an hour to see Dr. Cook and it's well worth my time!


StarStarStarStarStar For my wife. —    (Patient since Tue Feb 25 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Dr. Cook gave us a very good plan for correcting her dental needs.


StarStarStarStarStar Trust! Dr. Cook is my family's second dentist. Our first dentist retired —    (Patient since Tue May 22 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Trust! Dr. Cook is my family's second dentist. Our first dentist retired. This family will have a third dentist only when Dr. Cook decides to retire! Trust!