Jax Vision Care, P.A. @ Hogan St.

Star Star Star Star Star 49 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. King is very nice and knowledgeable —    (Patient since Tue Mar 08 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. King is very nice and knowledgeable, The staff was kind too! Great place! Good Prices.


StarStarStarStarStar The doctor and staff were very nice and helpful... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 03 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The doctor and staff were very nice and helpful. The woman who helped me pick out my frames had a great sense of which frames would look good on me and match my style.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Waited too long —    (Patient since Tue Mar 17 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

My Son, Deonte was the patient his appt was at 4:15 pm we arrived at 4:08 pm I informed the receptionist that I filled out the paper work on line. 15 minutes later or so she asked for the paper work I informed her again that I filled out the papers on line At 4:49 pm we were still waiting so I asked her how much longer and she stated he was next that they were running behind. I notice two patients that came in way after us was called and seen by the provider. So I asked how come they were seen and she stated they are going in order by appt. time but I didn't thinks so. She never apologized We finally left after 6:00 pm That was the longest eye appt. that I have ever been to


Reply

We appreciate your feedback and hope that the rare, extended wait time was the only disappointment. We use our reviews and comments to help us better serve our patients so thank you! I do apologize for the wait and we strive to be as quick as we can, yet thorough to meet our patients' needs and give the best care we can. Of course sometimes things arise that are out of our control and it sounds like we need to work on communicating with those in the waiting room better. We hope to continue to care for your son!

StarStarStarStarStar Well rounded group of people that do really goo... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 15 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Well rounded group of people that do really good work thanks


StarStarStarStarStar The service was outstanding, the staff was warm... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 14 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The service was outstanding, the staff was warm and welcoming.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star The office downtown does not have any free park... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 11 00:00:00 MST 2013)

The office downtown does not have any free parking and the dunn ave office had charges on my account that no one told me about but tried to collect it years later. I have had to call back multiple times to see if my contacts were ready to pick up. Needs more organization. I will be looking elsewhere when its time to renew my prescriptions.


StarStarStarStarStar Walking through door feel like you'r home greet... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 04 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Walking through door feel like you'r home greet as you walk in to the time you walk out the door


Reply

Thank you so much for the kind words. That is the exact feeling we strive to give all of our patients! :)

StarStarStarStarStar Satified patient —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

I've been a patient since Jax Vision Care existence. On my last visit my husband joined their services. We are both pleased with the professionalism of the staff, their knowledge and courteous atmosphere.


Reply

Thank you very much for you kind words and loyalty! It was nice meeting your husband!

StarStarStarStarStar wonderful experience —    (Patient since Wed Feb 22 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Our visit was a wonderful experience. We were very happy to find a vision care group conveniently located downtown that treats kids as well as adults. The doctor and staff took great care of my 8-year-old.


Reply

Thank you for your kind words! It was a pleasure meeting you and your son. We hope to continue to serve you and your family for years to come!

StarStarStarStarStar Very efficient & timely sevice —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Very efficient & timely sevice


Reply

Thank you, Mr. Ponder!!

StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Feb 17 00:00:00 MST 2016)

My experience with JV was always a great one, the cordial and efficient professionals are jus delightful!!!!!!!!!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. King and Dana were wonderful yesterday duri... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 01 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dr. King and Dana were wonderful yesterday during my appt fitting. They were very patient with me and i appreciate them.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Feb 13 00:00:00 MST 2017)

My visit was very good am happy with my contacts. Thanks


Reply

Awesome!! Thank you for your feedback!!

StarStarStarStarStar Just great service all the way around.. —    (Patient since Thu Feb 09 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Just great service all the way around..


Reply

Thanks Luke for your kind words!!

StarStarStarStarStar Awesome and approachable staff and doctor —    (Patient since Wed Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I was provided with a same-day walk-in appointment despite the fact that I was a new patient. Being able to complete new patient paperwork and submit the same was very convenient.


StarStarStarStarStar Highly Recommended —    (Patient since Wed Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Friendly, fast and convenient service! Chelsea clearly explained what my options are in regards to frames and lenses.


StarStarStarStarStar Easy to make an appointment, state of art equip... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 13 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Easy to make an appointment, state of art equipment, professionals are competent and caring.


StarStarStarStarStar Office staff were friendly and knowledgeable. V... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 30 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Office staff were friendly and knowledgeable. Very helpful in explaining procedure and going through options paid for by insurance. Dana was excellent in her performance of the testing. Dr. Brown was thorough in his exam and took time to explain options for vision correction. Chelsea was really sweet and took the time to help me decide on a pair of glasses that will be the best for me and my needs.


StarStarStarStarStar your service was very good and i will recommend... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 19 00:00:00 MST 2017)

your service was very good and i will recommend your business.


StarStarStarStarStar Positive Experience —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

I had a very positive experience. Dr. King and staff are very professional


StarStarStarStarNo Star Enjoyed Dr. Brown and the staff at Jax Vision C... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 18 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Enjoyed Dr. Brown and the staff at Jax Vision Care. The location is convenient for those that work downtown and overall it was a very good experience. There was a about a 35 minute wait to get in but once I was in everything went pretty quickly.


StarStarStarStarStar Informative doctor and helpful staff —    (Patient since Wed Jan 13 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Doctor was extremely informative on my many questions! They have state of the art technology here. Administration staff is friendly and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar πŸ‘πŸΏπŸ‘πŸΏπŸ‘πŸΏπŸ‘πŸΏ its has been a great experienc... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 27 00:00:00 MST 2014)

πŸ‘πŸΏπŸ‘πŸΏπŸ‘πŸΏπŸ‘πŸΏ its has been a great experience both of the times I have visited there office and I would recommend my family n friends


StarStarStarStarStar I want to thank ur staff for been so kind and h... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 09 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I want to thank ur staff for been so kind and helping me. I left my phone at home. I was suppose to be luck .uk between 12 to 12:30. At 1:30 they still had not prick me u. Ur staff went out of their way to call for me. They got disconnected. They call again. They gave me water. Found a granola bar. I thank the girl for taking such good hate of me.


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff and services  —    (Patient since Mon Nov 24 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Service is personable, knowledgeable and thorough


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and communicative. —    (Patient since Mon Mar 17 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Very professional and communicative.


Reply

Thank you so much for your review!!

StarStarStarStarStar Dr Brown and his entire staff are wonderful. T... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 04 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr Brown and his entire staff are wonderful. Their professionalism and kindness has my family and myself lifelong patitents.


Reply

We are so glad you guys have become patients! We look forward to taking care of your family's eye care needs for years to come!!

StarStarStarStarStar The staff went above and beyond to ensure the e... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

The staff went above and beyond to ensure the ease of getting my contacts ordered and any/all discounts associated with them.


Reply

Thank you so much for your kind words!! Merry Christmas!!

StarStarStarStarStar Jax Vision Care has been my eye care provider f... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Jax Vision Care has been my family's eye care provider for many years. Dr. Brown, Dr. King and the office staff have always been courteous, professional and friendly. I have complete trust in them as our eye care provider.


Reply

Thank you so much for your kind words!! Merry Christmas!!

StarStarStarStarStar Friendly doctors and staff make your appointmen... —    (Patient since Fri Nov 01 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Friendly doctors and staff make your appointment a pleasant experience


Reply

Thank you so much for your kind words!! Merry Christmas!!

StarStarStarStarStar Staff always polite friendly and helpful —    (Patient since Mon Nov 18 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Staff always polite friendly and helpful


Reply

Thank you very much for your kind words!

StarStarStarStarStar Welcoming and professional service.  —    (Patient since Thu Nov 10 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Welcoming and professional service. Everyone I met was wonderfully friendly, knowledgable and took the time out to explain the process. I was in the hands of top-care professionals, and I appreciated their time, experience and service. Very happy customer.


Reply

Thank you!! It was a pleasure meeting and working with you!

StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service. Great selection of frames.  —    (Patient since Tue Nov 08 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Excellent service. Great selection of frames.


StarStarStarStarStar The doctor presented knowledgeable and personab... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

The doctor presented knowledgeable and personable, she worked with me on getting the best possible vision with multiple products and use options.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Nov 07 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I enjoy going to Jax Vision Care, the people are friendly and helpful. I didn't have to wait for my appointment and Dr. Brown was friendly and pleasant. I would recommend Jax Vision Care to everyone.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service! —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

The staff is really nice and approachable if I have any questions or concerns. They also have a great selection of frames at a reasonable price.


StarStarStarStarStar Nice place —    (Patient since Tue Nov 13 00:00:00 MST 2012)

The place is great, they make you feel very welcome


StarStarStarStarStar Unprofessional office staff. —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

I visited the new office on Hogan street last week. I had been going to the Bay street office. They had new office staff that I had never seen, I'm use to Lisa. The office staff was very unprofessional in that apparently I had an outstanding bill from April of last year that I was unaware of until I arrived for my appointment. They claimed they just caught it when they changed their software. They told me I had to pay at least half before I could see Dr. King. They called my cell # and home # but never left a message and when I asked them why didn't they let me know before my visit , their response was I didn't want to bother you with that. Really? You would rather wait until I get there? I was not prepared to pay for a past due bill that I didn't know about. On the positive side, Dr. King was great as always. I would recommend her to everyone I know.


StarStarStarStarStar The new office is beautiful but the best attribut... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

The new office is beautiful but the best attributes are the efficient and friendly staff.


Reply

Thank you so much for your kind words and loyalty. Let us know if you need anything.

StarStarStarStarStar The new office is beautiful but the best attribut... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

The new office is beautiful but the best attributes are the efficient and friendly staff.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

The staff are always pleasant and personable. At the time of my appointment there were a few children in the waiting room. A few of the staff members went out of their way to be kind and patient with the children while the mother wrap up the appointment with another child.


StarStarStarStarNo Star It was invaluable when I got to Bay & Laura and f... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

It was invaluable when I got to Bay & Laura and found the building empty!


Reply

We appreciate your review! We are so sorry to hear that our efforts of informing patients of our move did not reach you!! We moved our office in March and sent out post cards and emails informing our patients of the change in location. The reminders that are sent via text message and email also show the new location. We apologize for any inconvenience and are glad you were able to find us for your appointment.

StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

The new office, the office staff, Dr. King, is all great! Thanks to the staff for helping me out with the understanding of parking in the Ed Ball Parking Garage (streets, etc.)! I really appreciated the help. Most of all, thanks for taking care of my eyes so that I can see each and everyday!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is so nice and friendly!! They work so w... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone is so nice and friendly!! They work so well with my daughter who shy. I would refer them to other people.


Reply

It was nice meeting you guys! Thank you for your kind review!

StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for seeing me on an emergency basis. I ... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Thank you for seeing me on an emergency basis. I was in & out & I appreciate that :)


Reply

You are very welcome! Thank you for the nice review! Please let us know how you are doing or if you need anything!

StarStarStarStarStar Excellent staff and care —    (Patient since Mon Sep 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I found the entire staff and care to be exceptional. Excellent service!


StarStarStarStarStar Quality care and a fast and courteous staff!! ... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Quality care and a fast and courteous staff!!


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star  —    (Patient since Mon Jul 27 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The staff is really nice, but gave me incorrect information resulting in me taking an unnecessary appointment and no lenses or frames to show for it. They told me that the lenses I got came with a two year warranty, but one year and a few days later that the warranty had expired because I chose a safety frame. The staff is still working to have the warranty for crisal lenses honored, which is a plus. Hopefully I'll get my scratched up lenses replaced.


Reply

Hi there! Thank you so much for the completed survey and review. We really strive to provide our patients with the best experience and care. Reviews and surveys help us do so. I did leave a message on your phone this morning. We were unaware of the safety frame policy at the lab and they have agreed to replace your lenses at no charge. The lab started working on them this morning. We will call you promptly when they arrive. If you have any questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to call me at 904-356-9431.Thank you, Michele-Office Manager

StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu May 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. King is so great! Smart and very attentive to any issues you may have! The staff is extremely nice and supportive!


Reply

Thank you so much for your kind review! We love what we do!