James R Hanchett DDS PC

Dr. James R Hanchett

Star Star Star Star Star 74 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar First visit... Recently moved to Cheboygan and... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 19 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

First visit... Recently moved to Cheboygan and just trying toi establish with new doctors. Pleasant, friendly. Hygienist was VERY thorough. I feel quite comfortable with entire staff. The name of the clinic and view are breathtaking!


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for taking care of my husband's needs... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 22 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Thank you for taking care of my husband's needs and making him so comfortable while being there! Will definitely recommend this dentist to others in the future :)


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Hanchett and his staff are the best! They ... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 1997)

Dr. Hanchett and his staff are the best! They care and are on top of things. I rate them a 5 star dental office.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 1997)

I give Dr. Hanchett a 5 star rating. Very caring and professional and frindly.


StarStarStarStarStar It's all good.. I have always had dentist the g... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 08 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

It's all good.. I have always had dentist the graduated from UofD.. from my very first.. Dr Bell & Dr Bass.. in Hamtramck. . To now.. all have been excellent. .. and most personable. . And the entire staff the best..


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful dentist. Everyone in this office is ... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 06 00:00:00 MDT 1999)

Wonderful dentist. Everyone in this office is wonderful.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 1997)

U r the best. Thank you for getting me right in. I really appreciated it


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Hanchett's staff was most friendly and help... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 12 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. Hanchett's staff was most friendly and helpful. I was immediately comfortable. The facility has a beautiful, calming view of the Cheboygan River and the equipment was clean and orderly. Dr. Hanchett explained things to me throughout the exam which helped me to understand the condition of my teeth. I am thoroughly comfortable having this dental group care for my teeth.


StarStarStarStarStar Great office made possible by great people! —    (Patient since Fri Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 1997)

A great office made possible by great and friendly professionals! I appreciate and use your online services.


StarStarStarStarStar Great dentistry with the personal touch! —    (Patient since Tue Nov 01 00:00:00 MST 2005)

I am so glad to have James Hanchett as my DDS/dentist. I have had great results and feel at ease with the staff and office.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed May 17 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Office staff are friendly and efficient. Dr. Hanchett is very knowledgeable and explains treatment plans thoroughly.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 1997)

Staff are always friendly but efficient staying on task while communicating with patient. Best, Wayne Rocheleau


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff and service. Very friendly and run on time.... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 30 00:00:00 MST 2006)

Great staff and service. Very friendly and run on time.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very friendly and there were no surprises. Actually enjoyed going to the dentist!... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 20 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone was very friendly and there were no surprises. Actually enjoyed going to the dentist!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent practice and greatly appreciate the emails for appointment reminders... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 07 00:00:00 MDT 2001)

Excellent practice and greatly appreciate the emails for appointment reminders


StarStarStarStarStar Irishrover  —    (Patient since Tue May 19 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Hanchett and his staff are superb. They are very friendly, helpful and considerate. I highly recommend this dental practice to anyone.


StarStarStarStarStar I was very pleased with the sub for Casie. She was very thorough and gave me some helpful hints r... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 08 00:00:00 MDT 2004)

I was very pleased with the sub for Casie. She was very thorough and gave me some helpful hints regarding some practices which I have already incorporated into my daily care.


StarStarStarStarStar Ben had a great time at the dentist!... —    (Patient since Wed May 31 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Ben had a great time at the dentist!


StarStarStarStarStar We have always found everyone to be friendly and professional —    (Patient since Thu Dec 01 00:00:00 MST 2016)

We have always found everyone to be friendly and professional. Kasi cleaned my teeth and was very helpful in suggesting things to make it easier for me to floss. Dennis had very good things to say about the lady that cleaned his. I really appreciate Dr Hanchett doing my filing while I was there because of the distance we travel. Always looking out for the client. Thank you so much Barbara A. Miller


StarStarStarStarStar Visiting dental hygienist Brandy was excellent! —    (Patient since Tue Dec 13 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Visiting dental hygienist Brandy was excellent!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Cheryl Brandau  —    (Patient since Fri Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 1997)

Cheryl was awesome, best hygienist I've had in quite some Time.


StarStarStarStarStar Tammie Ketveris was our dog groomer. She used to work at your office. —    (Patient since Thu Sep 10 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Tammie Ketveris was our dog groomer. She used to work at your office.


StarStarStarStarStar all is for the best in this best of all possible worlds —    (Patient since Fri Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 1997)

all is for the best in this best of all possible worlds can you identtfy the character and the author who created him/her?


StarStarStarStarStar It was great your staff is great and helpful —    (Patient since Thu Mar 17 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

It was great your staff is great and helpful


StarStarStarStarStar Ginger, Debby, Becky, and of course Dr —    (Patient since Thu Sep 29 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Ginger, Debby, Becky, and of course Dr. Hanchett are wonderful professionals! ❤️ Thank you, sincerely 🙏


StarStarStarStarStar Front desk staff member was excellent in her performance of her job and her friendly behavior —    (Patient since Wed Mar 09 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Front desk staff member was excellent in her performance of her job and her friendly behavior. I was also impressed by the Dental Hygienist, she explained everything she did and was also very friendly. The DR. was great as he joked and conversed with me.I found my overall experience was very positive.


StarStarStarStarStar If someone asks I refer.. good results. —    (Patient since Mon Apr 08 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

If someone asks I refer.. good results.. all I know is that all my life I most of the dentist that I have had were UofD grads the one I problems with my teeth after visit wasn't.!! .


StarStarStarStarStar I've always been frightened to go to the dentist. Dr —    (Patient since Fri Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 1997)

I've always been frightened to go to the dentist. Dr. Hanchett's staff always makes me feel welcome and puts me at ease. I thank them all very much for their gentle care !!


StarStarStarStarStar It would be nice to have Dr. Hanchett be a PPO BCBSM provider.  —    (Patient since Wed Dec 15 00:00:00 MST 2004)

It would be nice to have Dr. Hanchett be a PPO BCBSM provider.


StarStarStarStarStar Kind staff, flexible with scheduling/cancellations, gave referal —    (Patient since Mon Jan 18 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Kind staff, flexible with scheduling/cancellations. Provided much needed referal.


StarStarStarStarStar I like the feeling that I'm not a customer but a friend! —    (Patient since Mon Apr 19 00:00:00 MDT 1999)

I like the feeling that I'm not a customer but a friend!


StarStarStarStarStar Your staff, and you, always make going to the dentist a comfortable experience. Thanks!!! —    (Patient since Fri Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 1997)

Your staff, and you, always make going to the dentist a comfortable experience. Thanks!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for fitting me in and helping me out! —    (Patient since Thu Jan 14 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Thank you for fitting me in and helping me out!


StarStarStarStarStar The friendliness and greeting of all was very comforting and eases the anxiety of just going to a... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 1997)

The friendliness and greeting of all was very comforting and eases the anxiety of just going to a dentist.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff and services are excellent. No problems. Consistent and excellent xervice —    (Patient since Thu Dec 09 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Staff and services are excellent. No problems. Consistent and excellent service.


StarStarStarStarStar Debbie, Ginger and Cheryl, all awesome people who make me feel comfortable.  —    (Patient since Fri Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 1997)

Debbie, Ginger and Cheryl, all awesome people who make me feel comfortable.


StarStarStarStarStar Each staff member, as well as Dr. Hanchett were very polite and informative —    (Patient since Fri Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 1997)

Each staff member, as well as Dr. Hanchett were very polite and informative. Becky is always knowledgeable regarding insurance and payment issues.


StarStarStarStarStar Kasi did a great job.Dr Hanchett saw that I have been grinding my teeth —    (Patient since Tue Jun 10 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Kasi did a great job. Dr Hanchett noticed that I have been grinding my teeth. I was in denial and have since noticed that I am indeed grinding. Thank you sir, Jim


StarStarStarStarStar The person who cleaned my teeth did an outstanding job —    (Patient since Tue Nov 20 00:00:00 MST 2012)

The person who cleaned my teeth did an outstanding job. I know my teeth are not the cleanest or the best maintained but the hygienist did a outstanding job. I have had my teeth cleaned many times, but this time I thought I really need to be doing a better job as if I did my teeth could look like this all the time and not just when I get them cleaned. Thank You!


StarStarStarStarStar Rose Mary Barrett referred, I thank her. It was a good experience. —    (Patient since Wed Aug 19 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Rose Mary Barrett referred, I thank her. It was a good experience.


StarStarStarStarStar My experience is always pleasant and personal. Very professional as well.  —    (Patient since Mon Aug 31 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

My experience is always pleasant and personal. Very professional as well.


StarStarStarStarStar a wonderful practice- thank you —    (Patient since Tue Nov 01 00:00:00 MST 2005)

a wonderful practice- thank you


StarStarStarStarStar I feel very comfortable with the staff. Would definitely recommend your services to others. —    (Patient since Fri Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 1997)

I feel very comfortable with the staff. Would definitely recommend your services to others.


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding team of professionals —    (Patient since Mon Dec 20 00:00:00 MST 2010)

When we made our move north we considered several options before deciding on Dr. Hanchett and his team. We felt he brought a fresh, new approach to the area. His professional and educational background made us choose his practice. Our experiences with him and his staff have made us dedicated patients.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is always great and fun to talk with! Kudos! —    (Patient since Fri Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 1997)

Everyone is always great and fun to talk with! Kudos!


StarStarStarStarStar I feel comfortable, I like not being forced to have x-rays each year, since I do not have... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 06 00:00:00 MST 2003)

I feel comfortable, I like not being forced to have x-rays each year, since I do not have insurance.


StarStarStarStarStar it is a very friendly and laid back place. —    (Patient since Mon Mar 07 00:00:00 MST 2011)

it is a very friendly and laid back place.. It's nice how everyone makes you feel welcome and not putting them out. and the best thing I had to say is.... Look Jon no cavities!!!


StarStarStarStarStar I was impressed with the staff - they were very friendly, helpful and personable. Dr —    (Patient since Tue May 19 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I was impressed with the staff - they were very friendly, helpful and personable. Dr. Hanchett was very friendly and professional. I definitely would refer friends and family to him.


StarStarStarStarStar Great people, from start to finish. Thank uou —    (Patient since Mon Jul 22 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Great people, from start to finish. Thank uou


StarStarStarStarStar The staff people at the front desk are always friendly and efficient. Kasi and Dr —    (Patient since Mon Jan 22 00:00:00 MST 2007)

The staff people at the front desk are always friendly and efficient. Kasi and Dr. Hanchett were efficient and thorough. I was very satisfied with the appt.


StarStarStarStarStar The entire staff was really excellent. —    (Patient since Mon Oct 20 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

The entire staff was really excellent.


StarStarStarStarStar We forgot to check my bite...we were having too much fun talking! —    (Patient since Tue Mar 11 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

We forgot to check my bite...we were having too much fun talking!


StarStarStarStarStar Gary Demeuse —    (Patient since Mon Jan 16 00:00:00 MST 2017)

You guys are always awesome!


StarStarStarStarStar Thanks, as always, for all of your staff's outstanding professionalism! I miss at this time of... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 29 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Thanks, as always, for all of your staff's outstanding professionalism! I miss at this time of year, not being able to travel by boat to your dock! Lol Additionally, thank you, Debbie for allowing me to arrive a couple of hours early, and conduct some laptop business on your spiders-in-the-sand table...there's a lot of kid in me, forever! Thanks again, Water's Edge Dentistry : )) Respectfully - Randy Mikula


StarStarStarStarStar I liked the view out the window. It has got to be great in the summer. —    (Patient since Mon Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I liked the view out the window. It has got to be great in the summer.


StarStarStarStarStar Very comfortable and friendly atmosphere from the entire staff —    (Patient since Tue Mar 08 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Very comfortable and friendly atmosphere from the entire staff. Very satisfied with the entire experience. Thank you for being the best Dental Office in the area.


StarStarStarStarStar This was an unplanned visit due to tooth discomfort and I am thoroughly pleased at the speed I was... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 30 00:00:00 MDT 1999)

This was an unplanned visit due to tooth discomfort and I am thoroughly pleased at the speed I was seen and the attention that was given to this issue. As always, everyone in the office was genuinely pleasant and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent professionals —    (Patient since Wed Apr 09 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Friendly, very professional and prompt.


StarStarStarStarStar I always say that I know of a great dentist and very amiable staff. —    (Patient since Mon Apr 08 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I always say that I know of a great dentist and very amiable staff.. Also my dental hygienist is very good.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was great, thank you very much. —    (Patient since Thu Jan 23 00:00:00 MST 2003)

Everyone was great, thank you very much.


StarStarStarStarStar the entire team is fantastic. Thanks for being in Cheboygan. —    (Patient since Wed Aug 20 00:00:00 MDT 2003)

the entire team is fantastic. Thanks for being in Cheboygan.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, caring and professional staff providing exceptional service. —    (Patient since Fri Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 1997)

Friendly, caring and professional staff providing exceptional service.


StarStarStarStarStar I really appreciate Dr. Hanchett and his team staying after regular hours —    (Patient since Fri Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 1997)

I really appreciate Dr. Hanchett and his team staying after regular hours. It made a huge difference in my comfort level until I could make a regular appointment.


StarStarStarStarStar Had a great experience. The whole staff was awesome —    (Patient since Thu Jan 08 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Had a great experience. The whole staff was awesome. I think the reason for my wait time was because it was first appointment. Truly a wonderful staff in your office :)


StarStarStarStarStar Very impressive, responsive service.  —    (Patient since Thu Dec 04 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Very impressive, responsive service.


StarStarStarStarStar As always we were greeted by name and made to feel welcome —    (Patient since Thu Dec 09 00:00:00 MST 2010)

As always we were greeted by name and made to feel welcome. The staff is super friendly and very efficient. The office is beautifully decorated and always spotlessly clean.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was warm and friendly —    (Patient since Tue Feb 08 00:00:00 MST 2000)

Everyone was warm and friendly


StarStarStarStarStar Pleased as always. The "team" is wonderful. —    (Patient since Fri Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 1997)

Pleased as always. The "team" is wonderful.


StarStarStarStarStar No improvement necessary. —    (Patient since Tue Nov 18 00:00:00 MST 2003)

No improvement necessary.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone very friendly and polite —    (Patient since Thu Jul 31 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Everyone very friendly and polite


StarStarStarStarStar The cost of dental work is getting outrageous —    (Patient since Tue Aug 14 00:00:00 MDT 2001)

The cost of dental work is getting outrageous. Visits to the dentist are not often for the average person. To help soften the "surprise" in the cost I would suggest considering posting your fees on a web site or a cover sheet at the office so the consumer can prepare for and budget this expense for themselves. If you post it in plane site nobody can react surprised. Just an idea worth giving some thought too.


StarStarStarStarStar I wish the participation with the insurance was the same as previous years. —    (Patient since Fri Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 1997)

I wish the participation with the insurance was the same as previous years.


StarStarStarStarStar offer a scotch and amarito instead of novicane.... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 1997)

offer a scotch and amarito instead of novicane....


StarStarStarStarStar Was surprised that Rock & Roll was playing on the radio —    (Patient since Fri Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 1997)

Was surprised that Rock & Roll was playing on the radio. I don't mind but I think easy listening would satisfy everyone.