James C. Frangos, OD

Star Star Star Star Star 168 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Everyone in this practice is very pleasant and ... —    (Patient since Thu May 18 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone in this practice is very pleasant and accommodating. Dr. Frangos is soft spoken and exudes concern for his patients and confidence and trust in his patients.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff made me feel very welcome —    (Patient since Mon Nov 05 00:00:00 MST 2018)

The staff made me feel very welcome


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Frangos was able to get me in same day for a... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 29 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Dr Frangos was able to get me in same day for an eye problem. He is very caring and thorough. Best optometrist I’ve ever come across.


StarStarStarStarStar Technicians are caring and personable. —    (Patient since Tue May 08 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Technicians are caring and personable.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and professional office staff. Took t... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 01 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Friendly and professional office staff. Took the time to explain each portion of testing and interpretation of results. Overall great experience.


StarStarStarStarStar I'm a long time patient with Dr. Frangos and ha... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 02 00:00:00 MST 2009)

I'm a long time patient with Dr. Frangos and have always enjoyed all who work with him. A very smart optometrist...…..


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful, thorough and pleasant! —    (Patient since Thu Oct 11 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Wonderful, thorough and pleasant!


StarStarStarStarStar A totally positive experience —    (Patient since Mon Mar 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

As in the past, I was seen at the appointed time, I got plenty of time with the doctor, the exam was effective, and I got a good update to my prescription. In all, it was a totally positive experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was very professional. My only cons... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 15 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Everything was very professional. My only constructive criticism would be to train all your personnel to not tell patients that the machine that takes a picture of your eye does not replace dilation in every scenario.


StarStarStarStarStar Quick, professional , and friendly service. —    (Patient since Thu Dec 18 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Quick, professional , and friendly service.


StarStarStarStarStar Love Dr. Frangos and his staff. Everyone is ver... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 17 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Love Dr. Frangos and his staff. Everyone is very friendly. Also brought my 13 year old daughter to him for the first time and he was very kind and thorough.


StarStarStarStarStar Consistently excellent care! Dr Frangos and sta... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 16 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Consistently excellent care! Dr Frangos and staff are thorough and dependable. I know that I am receiving quality care.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Jan 29 00:00:00 MST 2010)

I always arrive on time, and never have a long wait to be seen... Appointment is always thurough and without a rush. Office support folks are extremely competent.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful family-like experience  —    (Patient since Fri Oct 05 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

We have just moved to the area and we’re in need of an eye doctor. After looking up reviews, we decided to give Dr. Frangos a try. From walking in the door and filling out paperwork to the eye exam and glasses fitting, we felt very comfortable as if surrounded by friends and family. We are so excited to have found a wonderful office right down the street! Would highly recommend to anyone!


StarStarStarStarNo Star They are very thorough to the point of possibly... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

They are very thorough to the point of possibly over testing.


StarStarStarStarStar A wonderful eye doctor —    (Patient since Tue Jan 22 00:00:00 MST 2013)

A wonderful congenial doctor and staff. Dr. Frangos is clearly very knowledgeable, which makes me feel very comfortable trusting him with my eyes. Prices are reasonable even for those who have no insurance. Follow-up is excellent. I highly recommend this office.


StarStarStarStarStar .. —    (Patient since Tue Jul 24 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

DR> Frangos is very pleasant and does a very detailed eye exam.He always explains what he is doing and provides you with the results.Pleasant office staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Frangos is excellent. Professional and tho... —    (Patient since Fri Feb 20 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr. Frangos is excellent. Professional and thorough. I recommend my friends and family go to him as well !


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Frangos is very thorough. He is exceptionall... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 04 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Dr Frangos is very thorough. He is exceptionally patient and allows me the time needed to see the chart clearly to male the correct decision for my vision


StarStarStarStarStar Questions are answered in complete respect to t... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 30 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Questions are answered in complete respect to the situation. I have total confidence in their professionalism.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Aug 14 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Dr.Frangos always gives a very thorough eye exam, explains results of all exams so they’re easy to understand and never feeling rushed.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and courteous. —    (Patient since Tue Sep 05 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very professional and courteous. Staff are friendly and knowledgeable.


StarStarStarStarStar Helpful and friendly office staff, Dr Andy is v... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Helpful and friendly office staff, Dr Andy is very informative and explains details about my health in an understanding manner.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service! jrouman@comcast.net —    (Patient since Mon Aug 13 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Excellent service! jrouman@comcast.net


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Frangos was excellent, answered all my ques... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 13 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Dr. Frangos was excellent, answered all my questions patiently. The staff were friendly and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar You guys are the best! —    (Patient since Mon Jul 09 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

This was the best experience I have had with my eyes. Everyone saw SUPER nice and helpful. My doctor was very thorough and explained everything nice and slow and I felt like he really cared about what I had to say and when I needed.


StarStarStarStarStar He is always very nice and helpful. The office ... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 08 00:00:00 MST 2011)

He is always very nice and helpful. The office is clean and smells fresh/Love the ambiance.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional service. Dr Andy was very tho... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 17 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Very professional service. Dr Andy was very thorough and gave me plenty of time especially as a new patient to the office.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent practice —    (Patient since Fri Nov 19 00:00:00 MST 2010)

I've been a patient for many years. Although I have no eye issues, bi-yearly exam are thorough and any changes in condition clearly explained.


StarStarStarStarStar An excellent experience in every way.  —    (Patient since Tue Jun 29 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

An excellent experience in every way.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Frangos and staff are the best around. —    (Patient since Tue Oct 19 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Dr. Frangos and staff are the best around.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent, would recommend! —    (Patient since Fri May 25 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Dr. Frangos and his staff are extremely friendly and professional. Dr. Frangos is extremely attentive; he does not rush his appointments and he ensures all questions are answered and appropriately explained. The wait times are very reasonable and the office itself is very well maintained. I highly recommend Dr. Frangos to anyone in the Dover, NH area.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional, courteous, on time, and knowledge... —    (Patient since Mon May 21 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Professional, courteous, on time, and knowledgeable!


StarStarStarStarStar Meeting Dr. Andy for the first time, I found hi... —    (Patient since Tue May 15 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Meeting Dr. Andy for the first time, I found him very friendly and professional. He really stopped to listen very carefully to my issues, and focused on what I said. I do like younger doctors. I assume they are up on anything new in their field. He was the very first eye doctor to ever be interested in my wonky eye, and the first to suggest I might need a prism.


StarStarStarStarStar Every part of my appointment was fantastic. The... —    (Patient since Tue May 15 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Every part of my appointment was fantastic. The office staff was very friendly and helpful and Dr. Andrew was extremely informative about all of my questions. So happy to finally have found such a great eye Dr!


StarStarStarStarStar Thorough and comfortable  —    (Patient since Fri Jan 24 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Always thorough review and exam, explained in layman's language, and Dr Frangos himself spends as much time as needed with patient. A comfortable experience.


StarStarStarStarStar First time meeting —    (Patient since Tue May 15 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

First time meeting, friendly and thorough with good explanations of the tests.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent, thorough exam. Explained everything... —    (Patient since Mon May 07 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Excellent, thorough exam. Explained everything.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Oct 23 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I have complete confidence in Dr Frangos. He is knowledgable, thorough, and very personable. The office facility and staff are outstanding. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a great optometrist.


StarStarStarStarStar quick and friendly and service —    (Patient since Fri Nov 14 00:00:00 MST 2008)

quick and friendly and service


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for providing a comfortable, professi... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 09 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Thank you for providing a comfortable, professional eye exam for Max. He was nervous. Ray also did an awesome job helping choose his new glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar This was the best eye exam that I ever had, ver... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 03 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

This was the best eye exam that I ever had, very positive experience. The staff, receptionist and assistant were very friendly. Dr. Frangos explained the pictures we took and I felt like he was very thorough. I would highly recommend this office.


StarStarStarStarStar Debra Hackett —    (Patient since Thu Oct 29 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Friendly, professional staff utilizing latest technology to assess visual health....I highly recommend Dr. Frangos !


StarStarStarStarStar Incredible staff and thoughtful, through doctor... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 05 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Incredible staff and thoughtful, through doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar Very knowledgeable and caring.  —    (Patient since Mon Apr 02 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Very knowledgeable and caring. I would recommend Dr. Frangos to anyone that wants correct eye care.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Frangos is very thorough and kind. I would... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 21 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. Frangos is very thorough and kind. I would recommend him to anyone looking for an eye doctor!


StarStarStarStarStar Always treated with kindness and respect ,excel... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 18 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Always treated with kindness and respect ,excellent Doctor and staff.


StarStarStarStarStar he knows what he is doining —    (Patient since Thu Jun 16 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

he knows what he is doining


StarStarStarStarStar Ayes have it for this eye practice  —    (Patient since Mon Mar 23 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Dr. Frangos and staff don’t just examine your eyes; they listen to you and answer questions directly and appropriately.


StarStarStarStarStar Love coming here such a friendly and profession... —    (Patient since Tue May 28 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Love coming here such a friendly and professional staff


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and professional  —    (Patient since Tue Mar 20 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

The individual that took my initial call to the office was professional and friendly and I was able to book an appointment for the following week. All the new patient forms were available online so that I could print and complete them in advance. I had a thorough exam and the Dr took the time to address all my concerns. With so many options available today for purchasing eye ware, I especially liked that he handed me my RX with no pressure to buy from their office.


StarStarStarStarStar ...Mr. Barry L. Nation —    (Patient since Mon Nov 30 00:00:00 MST 2009)

I, would NOT, TRUST MY EYESIGHT, to ANYONE, BUT, Dr. Fraangos !!!


StarStarStarStarStar I have been going here for several years now an... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 09 00:00:00 MST 2010)

I have been going here for several years now and everyone is always very friendly. It's easy to make appointments and everyone is very helpful with anything you made need. Would highly recommend.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Frangos was referred to me many years ago b... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 05 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Dr. Frangos was referred to me many years ago by a friend of mine. I have been a patient for 5+ years and highly recommend both the doctor and his staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Have always enjoyed and trusted apps with Dr Fr... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 30 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Have always enjoyed and trusted apps with Dr Frangos.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is so nice. Dr Frangos does a thorough... —    (Patient since Thu May 07 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone is so nice. Dr Frangos does a thorough exam.


StarStarStarStarStar Super friendly and knowledgable!  —    (Patient since Fri Mar 09 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Super friendly and knowledgeable!


StarStarStarStarStar It is very hard for me to make changes. I decid... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 05 00:00:00 MST 2018)

It is very hard for me to make changes. I decided last year it was time to find a new eye doctor. I am so glad my friend suggested I give you a call. I had a very pleasant experience. I will be telling a couple of friends of mine to make an appointment.


StarStarStarStarStar I saw Dr Frangos son who has joined the practic... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 09 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I saw Dr Frangos son who has joined the practice. He was excellent. I would absolutely see him again.


StarStarStarStarStar Hands down the best eye doctor I have had in my... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 27 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Hands down the best eye doctor I have had in my eye-care lifetime. Dr. Frangos is knowledgeable, thorough and personable. He not just concerned with your eye, but also your health. His eye-exams reflect the philosophy of holistic health. He employs technology in the right way to provide answers that matter.


StarStarStarStarStar Most thorough eye exam I have ever had. Undiagn... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 02 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Most thorough eye exam I have ever had. Undiagnosed issue found and addressed.


StarStarStarStarStar I have finally had an experience with an optome... —    (Patient since Sat Mar 03 00:00:00 MST 2018)

I have finally had an experience with an optometrist who I would eagerly recommend!! From the receptionist to the staff, they were all friendly, relaxed and not pushy about a thing! I am so glad to have gone, and will be looking forward to returning.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly professional organization...plenty of ... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 20 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Friendly professional organization...plenty of off street parking...would highly recommend your practice to everyone.


StarStarStarStarStar My wife and I could not ask for a better optome... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 14 00:00:00 MST 2009)

My wife and I could not ask for a better optometrist. Indeed the whole staff is both very friendly and helpful. He never rushes us and always explains what he is doing or showing to us. Excellent in all aspects.


StarStarStarStarStar Best optometrist one could wish for —    (Patient since Fri Nov 14 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Dr. Frangos is friendly, incredibly knowledgeable, competent, caring, and patient. Explains everything in as much detail as you want and answers any and all questions you may have. He has been our optometrist for a couple of decades, and is as perfect as one will get anywhere! Staff is also as helpful and friendly as one could hope for.


StarStarStarStarStar Always friendly and professional. —    (Patient since Mon Sep 27 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Always friendly and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Jan 23 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Everyone was polite and helpful. I got right in to see the doctor and was out again in no time. He took time to explain everything and answered all my questions.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was polite and personal.  —    (Patient since Wed Apr 17 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Everyone was polite and personal.


StarStarStarStarStar I choose your office —    (Patient since Mon Feb 12 00:00:00 MST 2018)

I choose your office due to the fact that my mom was a patient years ago and spoke very highly about the services your staff as well as you provided to her and as well as being more convenient for me thank you !


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Andy Frangos —    (Patient since Mon Feb 12 00:00:00 MST 2018)

I went in to see the Senior Dr. Frangos and the Junior Dr. Frangos walked in. At first I thought boy is he young. He offered to have his father see me and I said no because he offered. I have to say I am completely satisfied and happy I met with Dr. Andy Frangos. He was kind, serious and thorough. He made sure I got the prescription I needed. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar Thorough, professional and courteous; three wor... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 21 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Thorough, professional and courteous; three words that describe the service provided Dr. Francis and staff!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent!! —    (Patient since Thu Oct 02 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Cordial, pleasant, and very detailed examination.


StarStarStarStarStar I have known Jim Frangos for over 40 years. He... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 01 00:00:00 MST 2008)

I have known Jim Frangos for over 40 years. He is the consummate professional and an amazing human being. His dedication to his practice is second to none. He is incredibly knowledgeable always staying current in the field of Opthomology and every time I see Jim for my yearly eye exam he engages with me as though I am the most important person that day and with the enthusiasm of someone just starting out in his career. In fact, he treats everyone that way. His joy for his professional and craft are always a constant. Having my eye health in his hands is a source of comfort and confidence. I now live on Cape Cod and continue to travel to NH each year so that I can remain in Jim's care.


StarStarStarStarStar What a great “eye office”! EVERYONE is extremel... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 15 00:00:00 MST 2016)

What a great “eye office”! EVERYONE is extremely friendly and pleasant. It is a joy to come here. Very professional all around. And both Dr.’s instill tremendous confidence. Both Dr.F. And Dr. Andy take the time to explain everything about your eyes. The latest equipment.


StarStarStarStarStar Best eye doctor I've ever been to... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 06 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

My husband and I have been going to see Dr. Frangos for more years than I can remember. We have always found him to be helpful with any questions we may have had as well as being extremely friendly. We are planning to move from this area and will miss seeing him because of his personality as well as his thorough examinations.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful staff! —    (Patient since Mon Jan 22 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Wonderful staff! Knowledgeable and kind group.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service, friendly staff.  —    (Patient since Tue Oct 20 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Great service, friendly staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Very thorough in his examination and fully expl... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 15 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Very thorough in his examination and fully explains any questions I have, in terms you can understand. He fully reviews my history and takes a personal interest in my eye probles.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been going to Dover Optimology for years... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 12 00:00:00 MST 2012)

I have been going to Dover Optimology for years. Everyone is so friendly and accommodating. Dr. Frangos is an exceptional and honest optimologist. I would highly recommend him to anyone.


StarStarStarStarStar Past with other optometrist pure fear now comfort —    (Patient since Fri Jan 13 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Usually I fear eye appointments like many fear dentist or the IRS. For the first time I felt at ease and was given the right support and respect that it actually was not only not horrifying it was pleasant.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Everything was great with the exception of the ... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 15 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Everything was great with the exception of the price of the lens I'm waiting for. That was over the top, i think.


Reply

Thank you for your feed back, we appreciate your kind words about our office. We are sorry you feel the charge for your lenses was over the top. Good quality, specialized lenses are not inexpensive. We do try to keep our lenses affordable. (Note that these lenses were just $15 more than you paid for them 6 years ago.) Please advise our optician about your cost concerns the next time you order so that we can advise you about changes we can make to get the cost down. We look forward to seeing you next year.

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Frangos and his entire staff are wonderful.... —    (Patient since Thu May 14 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Frangos and his entire staff are wonderful. My partner and I drive from Massachusetts to have our eye exams. We moved from NH several years ago but love the care we receive from Dr. Frangos!


StarStarStarStarStar Very thorough and informative about the process... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 25 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Very thorough and informative about the processes used to test my eyes.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and courteous —    (Patient since Tue Jan 23 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Very professional and courteous


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone here is so friendly and courteous!! Ge... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 31 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone here is so friendly and courteous!! Getting a apptointment quickly and not having to wait at all on arrival time.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Nov 01 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

To Whom It May Concern: Since moving to this area in 1987, it has been my extraordinary good fortune to have relied upon Dr. Frangos for my and my family's eye care. Now that's a lengthy time. For one thing, without thorough and assiduously prepared patient histories, his accurate assessments and treatment strategies would not have proven the rule, as these have unfailingly been in my case. In the exam setting, (as well, I've observed, among his staff), Dr. Frangos is soft-spoken, focused and meticulous. He is a patient and empathetic listener. An added bonus: he has a contagious sense of humor. In sum, (and to my eye(s) over three decades!), Dr. James Frangos, OD, continues to love and respect his calling, clearly a circumstance which has inured to my good health and continuing sound vision, as no doubt it has to that of many, many others.


StarStarStarStarStar I have always found Dr Frangos to be friendly,p... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 19 00:00:00 MST 2011)

I have always found Dr Frangos to be friendly,professional and thorough. Genuinely concerned about my eye health.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Andrew Frangos is very knowledgeable, profe... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 16 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Dr. Andrew Frangos is very knowledgeable, professional and down to earth. My first appointment at this office was for an eye infection. I left another office because I did not feel I was getting quality treatment. I am very content in my decision to come here. I am confident Dr. Frangos will take care of all eye care needs.


StarStarStarStarStar Very thorough and would recommend Dr. to anyone... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 15 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Very thorough and would recommend Dr. to anyone.


StarStarStarStarStar A little old fashioned, but thorough —    (Patient since Fri Oct 09 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I have been going to Dr. Frangos since I was a child, and have tried other places that were less expensive (like Walmart Vision...) and ended up coming back after I was given the wrong prescription twice! Dr. Frangos does not use a bunch of fancy, high-tech machines to check my vision, he still uses the same devices he did when I was younger, and I feel it is more accurate. I can see perfectly with my glasses and contact lenses, and wouldn't go anywhere else! He does have a new machine that takes place of dilating my eyes though, and I'm quite thankful for that! He is thorough and takes time to make sure my vision is 20/20!


StarStarStarStarStar The Frangos family business is exceptional. Bo... —    (Patient since Sat Feb 04 00:00:00 MST 2012)

The Frangos family business is exceptional. Both father and son are soothing presences and explain all aspects of the eye exam. The relatively new machine which takes pictures of the back of your eye is far preferable to eye dilation.


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff. Great service. My highest recommen... —    (Patient since Fri Jul 29 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great staff. Great service. My highest recommendation.


StarStarStarStarStar Prompt, courteous service first class —    (Patient since Mon Oct 18 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Prompt, courteous service first class


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Nov 10 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Last fall I had a very bothersome eye problem develop rather suddenly. Dr. Frangos's staff asked me to come in that day. They worked me into his busy schedule, and Dr. Frangos promptly corrected the problem. I could not have asked for more prompt and considerate treatment and care


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience! —    (Patient since Tue Aug 10 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

My visit was an excellent experience. All of the staff were very kind and knowledgeable. The staff that helped out during my visit did a great job explaining what I needed to do and what the equipment they were using did and what it would feel like on my eyes. I appreciated the fact that Dr. Frangos did not try to convince me to purchase newer glasses or contacts when I told him that I did not need any new lenses. Overall, wonderful place.


StarStarStarStarStar Such a positive experience at Dr Frangos’ offic... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 29 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Such a positive experience at Dr Frangos’ office. Everything is very professional and comfortable during the exam.


StarStarStarStarStar .. —    (Patient since Thu Feb 05 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Both my husband and I have had many years of satisfactory experience with the sys care you have provided to us.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Frangos is very professional. Appt. was on... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 27 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Dr. Frangos is very professional. Appt. was on time. He is friendly and polite.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Oct 05 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Your questions covered all topics except new cash requests beyond insurance. I understand I shall receive an itemized printout in the mail soon.


StarStarStarStarStar Every time I see Dr Frangos is amazing. .. —    (Patient since Tue Dec 06 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Every time I see Dr Frangos is amazing. He had 4 other clients a snow storm and me to deal with. Everyone is super polite and knowledgeable. I was in had an exam and picked out new glasses within an hour or so.


StarStarStarStarStar Customer Service —    (Patient since Tue Jan 15 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Dr. Frangos is friendly and efficient. The staff always make me to feel welcome.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Frangos has been my eye doctor for over 25 ... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Frangos has been my eye doctor for over 25 years and I wouldn't think of going anywhere else for my eye health!!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr.Frangos has been very kind , thorough , prof... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 09 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dr.Frangos has been very kind , thorough , professionally adept & accurate in his exams , all of our family members trust him implicitly


StarStarStarStarStar Had a very pleasant experience —    (Patient since Tue Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr Franco was very thorough and informative. He listens and addresses questions and concerns, and is very knowledgeable. Really enjoyed working with Ray while choosing frames. He also is very knowledgeable and was a great help.


StarStarStarStarStar As always...a wonderful experience —    (Patient since Thu Feb 05 00:00:00 MST 2015)

As always...a wonderful experience


StarStarStarStarStar Great Atmosphere. Doctor is very personable and... —    (Patient since Fri Oct 11 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Great Atmosphere. Doctor is very personable and caring!!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Aug 10 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Excellent friendly, courteous, and professional treatment.


StarStarStarStarStar Appointments at your office are very pleasant. ... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 08 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Appointments at your office are very pleasant. Staff is great!


StarStarStarStarStar Exceptional provide, excellent care. Have been ... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 07 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Exceptional provide, excellent care. Have been a patient there for 24 years and trust the care he provides


StarStarStarStarStar I have been going to Dr. Frangos for over 10 ye... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 04 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I have been going to Dr. Frangos for over 10 years and he is very thorough and makes you feel very comfortable.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Frangos is the best around...so happy to he... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 18 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr. Frangos is the best around...so happy to hear his son will be joining the Dover office. My mom has seen Dr. Frangos for over 30 years and now my kids are as well 3 generations!!


StarStarStarStarStar A Genuine Jewel in the Rough —    (Patient since Mon Nov 20 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I truly felt an atmosphere of warmth and welcome on my first visit. I felt no sale pressures that are so often felt in today's services. The care I received was absolutley genuine and being new to the state of NH I can tell you this experience helped me to feel just lije I was back home.


StarStarStarStarStar The office is calm. The office staff is friendl... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 31 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

The office is calm. The office staff is friendly and very helpful and Dr Frangos is very knowledgeable and spends time listening.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Aug 21 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

The ultimate in professional service.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Sep 25 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Dr. Frangos is very warm, professional, takes great care and the time necessary to ensure top notch eye care.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Nov 17 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Dr. Frangos recognized a problem early and sent me to a specialist. He's someone in whom I have great confidence. He also takes the time to answer questions - does not seem rushed if you have questions.


StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasant atmosphere and warmth and wel... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 16 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Always a pleasant atmosphere and warmth and welcome as a patient. Thank you..


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Care Provider —    (Patient since Tue Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Courteous staff and Dr. Frangos provides excellent service to his patients. Very knowledgeable and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Patient for 30 years  —    (Patient since Mon Oct 05 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I have been a patient of Dr. Frangos' for 30 years. I trust and admire him so much that my children have been seeing him their whole lives. He recently diagnosed a problem with my husband that was missed by another optometrist. Highly recommend!


StarStarStarStarStar I have always felt very confident in Dr. Frango... —    (Patient since Fri Nov 13 00:00:00 MST 2009)

I have always felt very confident in Dr. Frangos' assessments of my vision needs.


StarStarStarStarStar THE PROFESSIONALISM AND THE FRIENDLY SERVICE WA... —    (Patient since Fri Nov 03 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

THE PROFESSIONALISM AND THE FRIENDLY SERVICE WAS A POSITIVE EXPERIENCE. THANK YOU FOR THAT. MARY ROSE LORD


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Aug 10 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Always very thorough, efficient courteous. Answers questions clearly.


StarStarStarStarStar Already have recommended to a friend who now se... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 13 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Already have recommended to a friend who now sees Dr. Fangos. Next up, my husband will soon become a new client !


StarStarStarStarStar I've been seeing Dr Frangos for 13 years. He's ... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 23 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I've been seeing Dr Frangos for 13 years. He's a wonderful eye doctor. He takes his time in examining your eyes and explaines everything in detail. He's also a very nice person too!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone has been very helpful. Service is ver... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 08 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Everyone has been very helpful. Service is very prompt and when my glasses broke, the technician went out of his way to fix them while I waited so I didn't have to drive back for them.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Frangos is wonderful. I have been using h... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 15 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr. Frangos is wonderful. I have been using him for over 15 years and he always is very gentle and gives me a thorough exam. I couldn't imagine going to anyone else.


StarStarStarStarStar everyone was very friendly, knowledgeable and p... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 12 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

everyone was very friendly, knowledgeable and professional


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Feb 21 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Dr. Frangos is very knowledgeable and does not hurry you. He answers your questions completely. Very good doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Team! —    (Patient since Tue Dec 28 00:00:00 MST 2010)

The team is always prompt and courteous. Dr. Frangos always explains in full detail and is willing to answer any question. A friendly team!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Frangos is very professional and easy to ta... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Frangos is very professional and easy to talk to. He's very thorough and his staff is great. He's so popular that it's difficult to get an appointment. You need to plan a month and a half in advance.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Frangos is still very professional, courteou... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 10 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Dr Frangos is still very professional, courteous and exhibits a high degree of caring for his patients. My wife was very impressed with him as it was her first visit to his office.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff and Dr. are wonderful! —    (Patient since Thu May 10 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Staff and Dr. are wonderful!


StarStarStarStarStar OUTSTANDING SERVICE —    (Patient since Thu Sep 14 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

After having an outstanding vision care in Virginia, and a poor experience at another facility in New Hampshire, I was seeking friendly and competent vision care. I couldn't be more pleased with my latest choice. Dr. Frangos and the entire staff are friendly, helpful, informative, and employ the latest technology. Every step and the resulting information was explained with ample opportunity to ask questions. Dr. Frangos is patient, pleasant, and knowledgeable. I look forward to great service in the years to come.


StarStarStarStarStar I actually look forward to my eye appointments ... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 13 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I actually look forward to my eye appointments because Dr Frangids and his team are so nice! I've already recommended him to family and friends.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful service. . —    (Patient since Fri Sep 25 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Wonderful service. I have been with Dr Frangos for many years and have always been totally happy with everyone there. I highly recommend them.


StarStarStarStarStar Warm friendly professionals make you feel welco... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 19 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Warm friendly professionals make you feel welcome with smiles.


StarStarStarStarStar A 5+ Star ! —    (Patient since Tue Jun 09 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Both my Husband and I are very satisfied with Dr Franco's and his staff


StarStarStarStarStar I feel that I am entrusting my eye health to a ... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 15 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I feel that I am entrusting my eye health to a very capable and caring person.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Excellent organization no waiting time here in ... —    (Patient since Fri Feb 06 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Excellent organization no waiting time here in and out. Excellent staff


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Frangos seems more like a friend! —    (Patient since Thu Oct 14 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Dr. Frangos seems more like a friend then our eye doctor. He is very thorough and explaining everything clearly, including answering all my questions.


StarStarStarStarStar Very attentive, clear description of the outsta... —    (Patient since Tue May 24 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very attentive, clear description of the outstanding issues, very through, pleasant relationship, interesting conversation


StarStarStarStarStar Jim is competent and efficient. He had been my ... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 29 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Jim is competent and efficient. He had been my optometrist for over 40 years and I plan for at least another 20 or so.🤓


StarStarStarStarStar So happy and thankful I am a patient of Dr. Fra... —    (Patient since Tue May 12 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

So happy and thankful I am a patient of Dr. Frangos. I trust him and know he is providing me the best eye care I could want!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Franco's and his staff have always been ple... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 08 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Dr. Franco's and his staff have always been pleasant, accommodating, and skilled. I've been seeing him the better part of two decades, have complicated sight issues, and he has always addressed all of my concerns.


StarStarStarStarStar Super great service. Took the time to answer my... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 18 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Super great service. Took the time to answer my questions and concerns, I didnt feel as thou I was on an assembly line like I have at other doctors


StarStarStarStarStar I have always had a great experience withDr. F... —    (Patient since Fri Jul 31 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I have always had a great experience with Dr. Francis. He keep me well informed about what's going on with my eyes! I also found working with Randy choosing my glasses was so helpful. The staff is always pleasant.


StarStarStarStarStar I just referred someone from the "Neighborhood"... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 04 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I just referred someone from the "Neighborhood" website!


StarStarStarStarStar Been a patient for many years, and I have alway... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 08 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Been a patient for many years, and I have always appreciated his friendly, thorough, and courteous attitude. He really knows his business, and always has time to answer questions.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Jan 26 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Dr. Frangos is very courteous, friendly, adept and a pleasure to visit.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been going to Dr. Frangos for over thirt... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 15 00:00:00 MST 2009)

I have been going to Dr. Frangos for over thirty years. He is the best.


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic staff ! Very professional and helpful... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 08 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Fantastic staff ! Very professional and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing Service —    (Patient since Mon Aug 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr Frangos has listened to every concern and has addressed health issues with efficiency and a positive prognosis.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Frangos and his team are very knowledgeable... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 29 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Dr. Frangos and his team are very knowledgeable and easily share pertinent information regarding overall health as it relates to vision. I would recommend them to everyone.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Frangos is very knowledgeable and thorough!... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 22 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Frangos is very knowledgeable and thorough!! Staff is very professional and very friendly!!


StarStarStarStarStar Great care —    (Patient since Fri Jun 16 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very personable and detail oriented care! Would happily recommend to anyone.


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic care —    (Patient since Mon Apr 04 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Frangos is both personable and thorough. He immediately put my daughter at ease and gave her an excellent and precise exam. Would recommend to anyone!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Frangos is willing to answer questions in a... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 06 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Dr. Frangos is willing to answer questions in a manner that can be understood by patients.


StarStarStarStarStar Very happy with the staff and DR Frangos. Alway... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 24 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Very happy with the staff and DR Frangos. Always pleasant and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar He is always caring to his patient. He take goo... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 08 00:00:00 MST 2011)

He is always caring to his patient. He take good care of my eyes in a very specific ways. He shows that he cares for hi patient. He is the best eye doctor in Straford county for me


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Frangos is always friendly and professional... —    (Patient since Thu May 16 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dr. Frangos is always friendly and professional, and I always feel comfortable that he has done a thorough exam and given me clear honest results.


StarStarStarStarStar During my annual eye exam, I found Dr. Frangos ... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

During my annual eye exam, I found Dr. Frangos to be professional and personable. He asked the "usual" questions, but listened intently to my replies. I am relatively new to his practice, having been with my previous eye doctor for almost 40 years. He is a good fit for my needs.


StarStarStarStarStar {{i'm trying to click on ALL 5 STARS! but some ... —    (Patient since Fri Jun 26 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

{{i'm trying to click on ALL 5 STARS! but some seem to keep going back to white - ?}} dr frangos is exceptionally meticulous when examining my eyes. he pays attention to my concerns and gives thorough answers to my questions. he has been my doctor for many years, and i cannot imagine anyone who would do a better job. i have seen him more often than usual in the last two years because i had a stye on my eyelid that took a l-o-n-g time to resolve. typically, however, my annual visit to him involves the usual examination, updating the prescription for my glasses, and making sure the years-old repair to a retinal tear still looks fine. ray, his colleague on the optician side, is wonderfully patient and extremely pleasant. i have had some "issues" with my new glasses and he has been so very good about tweaking them, and then tweaking them some more, that i feel as though i should send him flowers or chocolates or something..... the rest of the office staff is also, without exception, professional, helpful, and pleasant. ordinarily i would estimate that wait time to be seen is not longer than around 10-15 minutes. occasionally i may have to wait a bit longer because dr frangos is running late - but i never mind when that happens because i know that he is taking plenty of time to make sure another patient really understands what is going on with his/her eyes or has "squeezed in" someone who had an urgent situation arise. he has done the same for me in the past and i appreciate it.....plus he has a good selection of magazines to pass the time! :)


StarStarStarStarStar Very High Praises for Dr. Frangos —    (Patient since Tue Aug 03 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

The last time I was there, I asked about the price for a full eye exam because my brother has not been in 10 years or more and he has no insurance. After finding out that that price was $190.oo, and there was a discount for previous patients , my brother was happy to hear that and said he wanted an appointment. We have both gone there throughout our childhoods and think very highly of Dr. Frangos. Thank You!


StarStarStarStarStar I've been seeing Dr. Frangos for more than 20 y... —    (Patient since Sat Mar 07 00:00:00 MST 2009)

I've been seeing Dr. Frangos for more than 20 years. Even after I moved from Dover to Hooksett years ago, I still continued to drive an hour for my appointments because he's that good. When I was considering lazik surgery many years ago when it was still a bit "cutting edge", he was very open to it and encouraged me to look into it. Patient, competent and a good listener, Dr. Frangos is hands-down the best eye doctor around. My biggest fear is that he'll retire one of these days!


StarStarStarStarStar I have been very happy with the care here and h... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 17 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I have been very happy with the care here and have recommended the office to others. My friend whom I recommended has also had very good care.


StarStarStarStarStar Great eye doctor —    (Patient since Mon Aug 20 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I have been going to Dr. Frangos for years for vision checkups and eye issues. He is always professional and courteous and takes the time to fully explain things in a way I can understand. His office is nice and the staff is great. This past week, I came to him with a problem and after I left, I had forgotten one thing he told me. I called the office and Dr. Frangos himself called me back to talk with me about it in full. I have had two eye emergencies in the last few years, and both times Dr. Frangos fit me in immediately. Great guy, I always recommend him to my friends and colleagues.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Service is prompt and curtious. Always feel my ... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 28 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Service is prompt and curtious. Always feel my eye health is their priority.


StarStarStarStarStar Have been going to Dr. Frangos for years. Would... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 07 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Have been going to Dr. Frangos for years. Wouldn't want to go to anyone else. Office staff is wonderful.