IVIS ALVAREZ DMD,PA

Star Star Star Star Star 273 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic Pediatric Dentist —    (Patient since Tue Nov 30 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Dr Alvarez is so patient with the kids and her entire staff creates a friendly environment that my kids love. We couldn't be happier with the dental treatment we've received from Dr Alvarez!


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is always friendly and helpful which ... —    (Patient since Tue May 07 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

The staff is always friendly and helpful which makes the visits easier on my son.


StarStarStarStarStar Very kid friendly —    (Patient since Wed Aug 02 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr Alvarez explained everything and made sure she earned our daughters trust before starting any procedures. The office appearance was awesome with animal sounds coming from the ceiling.


StarStarStarStarStar The entire staff are very professional and well... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 10 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

The entire staff are very professional and well informed.


StarStarStarStarStar Review for IVIS ALVAREZ DMD,PA —    (Patient since Wed Jul 17 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Great service and excellent care!


StarStarStarStarStar Review for IVIS ALVAREZ DMD,PA —    (Patient since Mon Jun 27 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Everyone is always very kind. He doesn't mind coming to the dentist.


StarStarStarStarStar Review for IVIS ALVAREZ DMD,PA —    (Patient since Tue Aug 01 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great staff and environment!


StarStarStarStarStar Great kids Dentist —    (Patient since Wed Nov 04 00:00:00 MST 2009)

My son has been seeing Dr. Alvarez for years and she and her staff are always professional and take good care of him.


StarStarStarStarStar You rock! —    (Patient since Tue Apr 17 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Thank Dr. Alvarez for making coming to the dentist a positive experience. Thank for all that you do. Omarr & Kye


StarStarStarStarStar We appreciate you! —    (Patient since Tue Apr 17 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Dr. Alvarez thanks for being so knowledgeable and kind. We appreciate you. Omar & Kye


StarStarStarStarStar Great job! —    (Patient since Tue Apr 17 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Dr. Alvarez you and your staff are wonderful! Thanks Omarr & Kye


StarStarStarStarStar Review for IVIS ALVAREZ DMD,PA —    (Patient since Thu Jun 02 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

An amazing Doctor. We drive from very far just so Dr. Alvarez can take care of our daughter's teeth.


StarStarStarStarStar Love Dr. Alvarez!! —    (Patient since Wed Aug 11 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

We always have a great visit at Safari of Smiles! My girls feel very comfortable with Dr. Alvarez and love going for their cleanings and annual visits!


StarStarStarStarStar Always A Great Visit —    (Patient since Wed Aug 11 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

My kids love coming to Safari of Smiles where Dr. Alvarez always makes them feel comfortable about their exam.


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for seeing us on short notice with ou... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 17 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Thank you for seeing us on short notice with our dental emergency.


StarStarStarStarStar Review for IVIS ALVAREZ DMD,PA —    (Patient since Wed Oct 07 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Payne loves going to the dentist- we are thrilled to have found Dr. Alvarez!!


StarStarStarStarStar Absolutely the best Peds Dentist EVER! The ent... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 02 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Absolutely the best Peds Dentist EVER! The entire staff is amazing and Dr. Alvarez, remarkable!!


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome —    (Patient since Wed Dec 09 00:00:00 MST 2015)

My kids love Dr Alvarez and her staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Best Dentist In Town —    (Patient since Tue Sep 23 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Dr.Alvarez is an excellent dentist. Staff is always pleasant.


StarStarStarStarStar The Best Dentist Ever —    (Patient since Tue Jan 13 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Great dentist, and great person, she is awesome!


StarStarStarStarStar Review for IVIS ALVAREZ DMD,PA —    (Patient since Tue Jun 13 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Consistently the best dental care for my children!


StarStarStarStarStar Just awsome —    (Patient since Tue Oct 14 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Her compassion as a Pediatric Dentist is always present visit after visit. Great friendly staff. I wish I was a kid again.


StarStarStarStarStar Daughter Love The Place —    (Patient since Mon Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Daughter love every part of the experience, average all is good


StarStarStarStarStar Efficent And Effective —    (Patient since Tue Aug 06 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Always timely, never have to wait and courteous.


StarStarStarStarStar I really love how patient Dr. Alvarez is with t... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 17 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I really love how patient Dr. Alvarez is with the kids. My 2 year old was screaming the whole time during his exam and she just calmly continued her exam. My son Noah just had 2 fillings done and he can sometimes be rather dramatic towards pain and or scary situations. He came out with a smile on his face!


StarStarStarStarStar All 3 of my kids see Dr. Alvarez. The staff is... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 29 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

All 3 of my kids see Dr. Alvarez. The staff is great; very friendly. And the Doc is very patient, kind and knowledgeable. I trust her completely with my kids oral hygiene. They actually enjoy going...mostly! Thanks for everything!


StarStarStarStarStar Great Dentist And Team —    (Patient since Wed Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Appointment started on time the staff is great and the kids love it.


StarStarStarStarStar AMAZING Practice!!! —    (Patient since Tue Feb 11 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Dr. Alvarez and her staff are very caring, thorough, and professional! I highly recommend them for your child's dental care.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Place —    (Patient since Mon May 15 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very happy. Great staff and wonderful Doctor


StarStarStarStarStar Mr. —    (Patient since Mon Nov 21 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Great dental experience for the parents too


StarStarStarStarStar Review for IVIS ALVAREZ DMD,PA —    (Patient since Wed Mar 22 00:00:00 MST 2006)

Angel with my special needs son


StarStarStarStarStar I have a highly sensitive child (think too brig... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 25 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I have a highly sensitive child (think too bright, too loud, too windy, too scratchy) who takes quite a while to warm up to strangers. As such, I was dreading this experience & had pretty much come to terms with the fact that my child would cry the whole time... Boy was I surprised! Safari of Smiles exceeded every expectation. Not only did my daughter have a positive experience which she smiled and laughed her way through, she is so proud of her teeth and asked to go back to the dentist the next day! What a great environment for children, you can tell the staff love what they do and truly care about your child. They make kids comfortable, & help your child have fun & enjoy the dentist. We have definitely come to the most superior pediatric dental practice in Northeat Florida. Thank you, Safari of Smiles!!


StarStarStarStarStar We Love Ivis!!! —    (Patient since Mon Apr 24 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

She is so patient with her little people!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Review for IVIS ALVAREZ DMD,PA —    (Patient since Wed Apr 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Awesome dentist! My kids love going!


StarStarStarStarStar The entire staff is patient and understanding a... —    (Patient since Tue May 07 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

The entire staff is patient and understanding and wonderful with kids!


StarStarStarStarStar The starf is friendly, accountable and very pro... —    (Patient since Tue May 07 00:00:00 MDT 2002)

The starf is friendly, accountable and very professional. They love what they do and their love for children makes the office a warm and inviting place.


StarStarStarStarStar Fabulous Place —    (Patient since Tue May 07 00:00:00 MDT 2002)

I have been a patient here for 15 years and have always have a wonderful experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Elise Parolise —    (Patient since Thu May 26 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

We love our dentist and dental assistants!


StarStarStarStarStar Grand Parent —    (Patient since Wed Aug 29 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Grand daughter loves the atmosphere and Doctor


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Jul 25 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Dr. Alvarez and her staff are always helpful and make us feel welcome. The only thing I would change is the paperwork, some questions are items that will not change, so should not need to answer them every six months.


StarStarStarStarStar Love Coming Here With All 3 Kids —    (Patient since Thu Apr 14 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Dr. Alvarez is great with our kids. She is very thorough and her staff is extremely helpful and great to work with.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Very pleased env —    (Patient since Tue Jan 19 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very pleased environment


StarStarStarStarStar So friendly that my daughter LOVES going to the... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 21 00:00:00 MST 2011)

So friendly that my daughter LOVES going to the dentist.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonder Woman! —    (Patient since Tue Jan 25 00:00:00 MST 2005)

We love Dr. Alvarez and wouldn't dream of having anyone else for our dentist. She's genuinely interested in our kids and goes out of her way to ensure everyone is taken care of. 5 stars only because 10 aren't offered as an option!


StarStarStarStarStar Review for IVIS ALVAREZ DMD,PA —    (Patient since Wed Aug 12 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

We love this pediatric Dentist!!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome —    (Patient since Mon Mar 13 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great with children for sure and is great at informing parents!


StarStarStarStarStar Review for IVIS ALVAREZ DMD,PA —    (Patient since Wed Apr 30 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

She's amazing with kids who have special needs!!!


StarStarStarStarStar The Best! —    (Patient since Tue Jul 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Emilio had a very hard time going to the dentist, but since we came to see Dr. Alvarez everything has changed. He doesn't enjoy it, but he can handle it without panic attacks.


StarStarStarStarStar The Best —    (Patient since Tue Feb 16 00:00:00 MST 2016)

She has been a blessing for us!


StarStarStarStarStar T. Miller —    (Patient since Tue Apr 10 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Dr. Alvarez and her staff are the best. They take time and get to the know the family and their needs. They provide honest and practical advice for your dental needs.


StarStarStarStarStar Perfection —    (Patient since Thu May 17 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

I absolutely love Dr Alvarez and her staff. They are all very personable and very caring. Dr. Alvarez treats my daughter as if she's her own. Also, her office is very kid-friendly all of my children love going there!


StarStarStarStarStar Review for IVIS ALVAREZ DMD,PA —    (Patient since Tue Apr 08 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Kind, compassionate Doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Alvaris and staff —    (Patient since Thu Sep 24 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Dr Alvaris and staff, they are very professional and most importantly humane and personal. I have three sons that they come to this office and they love it. For me they take their time to explain everything to my kids and myself. Dr Alvaris goes above and beyond to help . I appreciate her as a doctor and a person!!! I already recommended to all my relatives to come to this office. Thank you Dr. Alvaris for being you, thanks for the lovely staff and their professionalism and welcoming personalities.


StarStarStarStarStar Review for IVIS ALVAREZ DMD,PA —    (Patient since Sat Jan 21 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Great service very kind to child


StarStarStarStarStar Stacy Santiago —    (Patient since Mon Jan 18 00:00:00 MST 2016)

We love how patient the staff is! It's such a fun experience!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Top Notch —    (Patient since Wed Apr 18 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Professional, friendly, and always using latest technology and techniques.


StarStarStarStarStar Review for IVIS ALVAREZ DMD,PA —    (Patient since Wed May 14 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Very friendly and professional


StarStarStarStarStar Review for IVIS ALVAREZ DMD,PA —    (Patient since Wed Jan 20 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I would recommend this Dr.Alvarez to any parent looking for a good pediatric dentist. My kids look forward to their dentist appointments!


StarStarStarStarStar Teeth Cleaning —    (Patient since Wed Jul 22 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Wonderful atmosphere and amazing staff


StarStarStarStarStar Great Experience —    (Patient since Wed Jul 17 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Great experience! My daughter loves coming here.


StarStarStarStarStar Simply Amazing!! —    (Patient since Mon Mar 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

We love Dr. Alvarez and her staff! I was so worried for my daughter, who is on the Autism Spectrum, that she would never be able to tolerate a dentist visit. Dr. Alvarez knew just what to do and now we feel such relief that our daughter's teeth are so well cared for!! Words fail me when I try to express how thankful we are!!


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing Dentist —    (Patient since Thu Jun 02 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I am driving 5 hours just to have my daughter see this dentist!


StarStarStarStarStar What a fabulous experience! Dr. Alvarez is abs... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 24 00:00:00 MST 2017)

What a fabulous experience! Dr. Alvarez is absolutely amazing with children, my 2 year old son in particular. Our first dentist experience was one I'll never forget. Wonderful team here!


StarStarStarStarStar My daughter is eight and she was 18 months for ... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 10 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

My daughter is eight and she was 18 months for her first appt. with Dr. Alvarez and we have always had a wonderful experience from all of the office staff. We feel our daughter is in the best hands with the best care in Jacksonville. Our daughter actually looks forward to each appt.!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Thank you for being so great and patient with s... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 23 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Thank you for being so great and patient with small children!


StarStarStarStarStar Rebecca's mom —    (Patient since Tue Jul 21 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Rebecca has been treated here for nine years (since she was four years old). Dr Alvarez is compassionate and makes you feel like you have her undivided attention and that your child's wellbeing is of utmost importance to her. Her staff is polite, professional, and friendly. My daughter and I are grateful for Dr Alvarez and her staff!


StarStarStarStarStar Exceeded Expectations  —    (Patient since Wed Jan 18 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I could tell this was where I wanted our LOs first dental experience to be by the reviews but I wasn't ready for the amazing experience we had. Everything from the moment we walked in until we walked out was exceptional. Thank you for making our LOs first experience be a great memory!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Nov 16 00:00:00 MST 2011)

We first visited Dr. Alvarez when my toddler daughter needed dental work that required IV sedation. The dentist and entire staff exceeded our expectations then and have continued to with each subsequent visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Review for IVIS ALVAREZ DMD,PA —    (Patient since Mon Dec 01 00:00:00 MST 2003)

Excellent doctor and staff


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service & Care —    (Patient since Wed May 04 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very happy with Dr. Alvarez & kids enjoy dentist time!


StarStarStarStarStar Review for IVIS ALVAREZ DMD,PA —    (Patient since Tue Nov 27 00:00:00 MST 2007)

We have a pleasant experience each time we come! We have been coming here for 8 years!


StarStarStarStarStar Review for IVIS ALVAREZ DMD,PA —    (Patient since Mon Apr 14 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

My son has autism & Dr. Alvarez has been amazing with him.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome staff, they went beyond  —    (Patient since Mon May 09 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Awesome staff, they went beyond


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Alvarez is great. Jayden loves he —    (Patient since Wed Apr 02 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr Alvarez is great. Jayden loves her


StarStarStarStarStar My 3-year-old felt right at home in this fun, k... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 03 00:00:00 MST 2017)

My 3-year-old felt right at home in this fun, kid-oriented office! He loved the exciting waiting room and came out of the office with smiles from a happy visit!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Tablets —    (Patient since Thu May 16 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

This place is awesome!!! But... When I bring in all three of mine together I have to refill out the same information on their tablet each time. Then I have to give it to the front desk to process and do it all over again for the other two kids. At this point I would either like paper or to have a program that saves the information so I don't have to fill it out EVERYTIME.


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic —    (Patient since Mon Jun 07 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Always a pleasure to see Dr Alvarez and her staff


StarStarStarStarStar We Love Dr. Alvarez And Her Staff —    (Patient since Mon Jun 07 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Always a great experience


StarStarStarStarStar Love this place!!! The most patient and kind de... —    (Patient since Tue May 24 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Love this place!!! The most patient and kind dentist - especially to children with special needs.


StarStarStarStarStar Review for IVIS ALVAREZ DMD,PA —    (Patient since Thu Apr 12 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

We have enjoyed all our visits here,


StarStarStarStarStar Review for IVIS ALVAREZ DMD,PA —    (Patient since Thu Sep 20 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

We have always had a positive experience


StarStarStarStarStar Review for IVIS ALVAREZ DMD,PA —    (Patient since Wed May 30 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

We have always had a positive experience


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Alvarez is wonderful with children. She is ... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 21 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Dr. Alvarez is wonderful with children. She is very knowledgeable, patient and kind. She takes whatever time you need to understand the treatment plan and makes you feel as if you are the only patient she has that day. She got my child taken care of right away when he had an emergency and her work is exceptional!!My kids love going to the dentist. Note, my wait time was longer most recently due to an emergency. Typical wait times are much less.


StarStarStarStarStar Peds Dentist —    (Patient since Mon Mar 03 00:00:00 MST 2014)

We love the team here at safari of smiles!


StarStarStarStarStar Review for IVIS ALVAREZ DMD,PA —    (Patient since Mon Nov 12 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Best pediatric dentist in town!!!


StarStarStarStarStar The Best —    (Patient since Wed Dec 07 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Office and staff are amazing. Was first time for my child at the dentist EVER and it was a great and positive experience.


StarStarStarStarStar very patient and a Mom so she gets it —    (Patient since Wed Jun 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

very patient and a Mom so she gets it


StarStarStarStarStar Good So Far —    (Patient since Wed Dec 07 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Amazing office and customer service.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome —    (Patient since Mon Mar 10 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Love Ivis Alvarez office and staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Review for IVIS ALVAREZ DMD,PA —    (Patient since Wed Jan 07 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Kid friendly office, kind and patient, explains things well! My kids love going!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Best experience EVER! From the confirmation of ... —    (Patient since Tue May 10 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Best experience EVER! From the confirmation of appointment process, the greeting, the environment, the Staff and mostly Dr. Alvarez this is a 5 STAR experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Best Pediatric Dentist Practice! —    (Patient since Tue Feb 11 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Dr. Alvarez and her staff provide a fun environment for their patients. Their level of care and professionalism is unprecedented!!! We highly recommend this amazing pediatric dentist!


StarStarStarStarStar Review for IVIS ALVAREZ DMD,PA —    (Patient since Wed Nov 04 00:00:00 MST 2009)

We love this place, everyone is so great here.


StarStarStarStarStar The kids love going to Safari of Smiles!  —    (Patient since Mon Jan 23 00:00:00 MST 2012)

The kids love going to Safari of Smiles! The staff is excellent with children and my kids feel secure here. Dr. Alvarez is thorough with her examinations and her explanations of my children's oral health. The "extras" like the toys in the waiting area and the face painter on Halloween - definitely add to the experience. We won't go anywhere else!


StarStarStarStarStar The office environment is the best for the kids... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 10 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

The office environment is the best for the kids. For the parents, that makes telling the child they have to go to the dentist easier.


StarStarStarStarStar Happy —    (Patient since Mon Sep 09 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Very good love coming every time.


StarStarStarStarStar Six Month Check Up —    (Patient since Tue Aug 10 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

My daughter always looks forward to her visits with everyone in the office. It is a very happy place for the children.


StarStarStarStarStar Love Dr Alvarez! —    (Patient since Thu Mar 31 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Wonderful dentist, fabulous staff, wouldn't change a thing!


StarStarStarStarStar Coming to Safari of Smiles is always a wonderful ... —    (Patient since Tue May 07 00:00:00 MDT 2002)

Coming to Safari of Smiles is always a wonderful experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome Customer Service —    (Patient since Thu Feb 19 00:00:00 MST 2004)

We have always received great service from Dr. Alvarez and her staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Words can not express my gratitude to Dr Alvarez ... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Words can not express my gratitude to Dr Alvarez for the care that she gives. I am so thankful that she doesn't rush to get things done or push what a child can handle just to get the work completed. She truly strives to give the child a good experience at the dentist. Thank you so so much!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Review for IVIS ALVAREZ DMD,PA —    (Patient since Tue May 07 00:00:00 MDT 2002)

Best dentist ever. This is always a wonderful experience


StarStarStarStarStar Review for IVIS ALVAREZ DMD,PA —    (Patient since Thu May 05 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

Very professional as always


StarStarStarStarStar Review for IVIS ALVAREZ DMD,PA —    (Patient since Mon Apr 14 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr. Alvarez is amazing with my son. He is autistic with high anxiety and disabilities and she has been wonderful with my son and family.


StarStarStarStarStar Kristen Allen  —    (Patient since Wed Oct 07 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

We are always pleased with Dr. Alvarez and her entire team!!


StarStarStarStarStar Best Pediatric Dentist Ever😃 —    (Patient since Tue Jun 19 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

We love Dr. Alvarez and her staff!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Jan 13 00:00:00 MST 2015)

She and all her staff are the best group I've ever met. Very supportive and patience for kids with special needs.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Experience!! —    (Patient since Tue Mar 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

So glad we found her! Fantastic!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Alvarez always take the time to make you feel... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 19 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Dr. Alvarez always take the time to make you feel like you're the only one in the office for a visit. She's patient and helpful and always has a smile!!! The staff is also great and curteous too!


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful office to take kids for dental work. ... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 28 00:00:00 MST 2006)

Wonderful office to take kids for dental work.


StarStarStarStarStar The first time dentist experience for our da... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The first time dentist experience for our daughter was wonderful. ... From the atmosphere to the staff y'all rock.. Thank you so much!


StarStarStarStarStar Review for IVIS ALVAREZ DMD,PA —    (Patient since Tue Apr 08 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Kind and wonderfully skilled Dentist for my daughter.


StarStarStarStarStar Very Sweet —    (Patient since Mon Aug 25 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr Alvarez has always been great with my three year old! We started coming for checkups when he was one and continue to love this practice,


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Care —    (Patient since Tue Apr 22 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Nice environment, friendly staff, excellent care. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar The decorated safari🐠office is one of a kind 🐡 —    (Patient since Tue Sep 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The overall atmosphere of safari smiles is pleasant and safe. My first visit with my son and looking forward to our next visit in 6 months. Thank you Dr. Ivis Alvarez and to your wonderful team❤


StarStarStarStarStar Mom —    (Patient since Tue Jun 30 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Everyone was very professional and reassured my son when getting his tooth pulled.. The billing was very clear and I appreciate it ....


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Sep 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Alvarez is amazing, patient and understanding! Her gentle nature makes the dentist fun and not so scary


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you i felt so comfortable with you... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Thank you i felt so comfortable with you


StarStarStarStarStar comfortable and safe —    (Patient since Wed Aug 18 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

My daughter always feels comfortable and safe coming here. Thank you :)


StarStarStarStarStar Great! —    (Patient since Wed Aug 18 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

My daughter has always had a great experience here.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome Care —    (Patient since Wed Aug 31 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Love the facility, staff, overall a great place for kids


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic —    (Patient since Wed Oct 29 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

The entire staff from the front office to Dr Alvarez is wonderful! My son is special needs and they treat him with such care. He loves going to the dentist and that speaks volumes! They make dental care fun and easy. Friendly and loving :)


StarStarStarStarStar Happy Smiles!!! —    (Patient since Wed Jan 20 00:00:00 MST 2016)

We have found a home here. Everyone is super great and my daughter loves to experience. Top care!!


StarStarStarStarStar Mom —    (Patient since Wed Dec 21 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Awesome! Great experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful and caring to little ones...... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 28 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Wonderful and caring to little ones...


StarStarStarStarNo Star Great Service —    (Patient since Wed Oct 29 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Love love the service and the way they take care of my daughter! Patient and detailed!


StarStarStarStarStar Great Office! —    (Patient since Mon Jun 29 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Friendly staff, on-time, helpful, all-around great office!


StarStarStarStarStar Review for IVIS ALVAREZ DMD,PA —    (Patient since Tue Jan 20 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Always a great experience


StarStarStarStarStar Exceptional Provider —    (Patient since Wed Apr 18 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Dr. Alvarez and her office are always very professional and exceptional with the kids. My son enjoys coming to see her and his dental health is great as a result. I highly recommend!


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding dental care..above and beyond quality care to youngsters. More time was spent to comfo... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Outstanding dental care..above and beyond quality care to youngsters. More time was spent to comfort scared kids and parents were relaxed with a tablet while the procedure was done!!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome As Always! —    (Patient since Mon Oct 28 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Hands down the best pediatric dentist!


StarStarStarStarStar Review for IVIS ALVAREZ DMD,PA —    (Patient since Tue Sep 14 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Great office ,wonderful staff .


StarStarStarStarStar Katy —    (Patient since Tue Jun 22 00:00:00 MDT 2004)

We tried 5 dentists in our town . The results were nothing short of a terrified child. We drive 3 hours to Jax. and every mile is worth it. Dr. Alvarez and her staff were patient, professional, and willing to help Katy work through her fears. It has been a miracle. Katy has become a very good patient and loves Dr Alvarez- as do we!


StarStarStarStarStar Love this place! Best set up for children!... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Love this place! Best set up for children!


StarStarStarStarStar Great Dentist In The Southside Area —    (Patient since Mon Apr 12 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Dr. Alvarez is an awesome dentist and works great with children. We have come to her practice for years! Would highly recommend. Scheduling has become tighter over the last year due to limited hours, so that may be difficult for some. Otherwise it is relatively easy to work with the office, they have great staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Dentist —    (Patient since Thu Sep 22 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

My kids love to come see Safari of Smiles! They love Dr Alvarez and the staff here!


StarStarStarStarStar Mother Of 12year Old Daughter —    (Patient since Tue Jul 21 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

My daughter has seen Dr Alvarez for 8 years. She and her office are friendly, professional and great with kids! We are blessed to have found her!


StarStarStarStarStar Review for IVIS ALVAREZ DMD,PA —    (Patient since Mon Oct 02 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Excellent care for several years now. Very friendly staff, facilities are outstanding.


StarStarStarStarStar Always a Positive Experience —    (Patient since Mon Nov 14 00:00:00 MST 2011)

The professionalism, dental care, communication, and sincere compassion my 3 children has always been there in the past 7 years.


StarStarStarStarStar Best dentist office in Jax! —    (Patient since Thu Jan 12 00:00:00 MST 2012)

My kids love Safari of Smiles. Before coming to this practice they were terrified of dentists. Now about every two months someone asks me when do they have their next appointment.


StarStarStarStarStar Review for IVIS ALVAREZ DMD,PA —    (Patient since Tue Nov 27 00:00:00 MST 2007)

We always have a pleasant experience here at Safari of Smiles! Friendly staff and Dr. A is kind and knowledgeable!


StarStarStarStarStar Travis Gamble —    (Patient since Thu Oct 13 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

This office is amazing. Everyone is always very respectful and polite.


StarStarStarStarStar Excelllent Care —    (Patient since Mon Aug 15 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

Caring and thorough dentist who makes a difference!


StarStarStarStarStar Perfect —    (Patient since Tue Jun 16 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Love it here. All three of my kids come and they see them all together so I don't have to make multiple trips. Which it great since I drive over an hour to get here


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome —    (Patient since Thu May 16 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Drive over an hour to come here because my kids and I love it


StarStarStarStarStar Perfect For The Kids —    (Patient since Tue Jun 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Friendly fun environment, awesome staff, reward toys. Nothing not to love


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Alvarez's office is friendly and fun! They make my boys feel secure with any procedure.... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Alvarez's office is friendly and fun! They make my boys feel secure with any procedure.


StarStarStarStarStar 5 Stars —    (Patient since Mon Mar 15 00:00:00 MST 2004)

We love coming to Safari smiles!! Everyone is so helpful and wonderful with my four girls... We have been coming here for over 12 years and have been very pleased with the care we have received from Dr.Alverez.. Highly recommend!


StarStarStarStarStar Great Dentist —    (Patient since Mon May 09 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

We have been coming here for about 13 years and the kids have always enjoyed it and everything has always been great. My oldest daughter is going into college now and doesn't want to leave!


StarStarStarStarStar Review for IVIS ALVAREZ DMD,PA —    (Patient since Tue Aug 17 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Everyone here is so helpful and sweet and it is evident that Dr Alvarez loves her job.


StarStarStarStarStar I can't speak highly enough about Dr. Alvarez and her staff. She takes the time necessary to get ... —    (Patient since Tue May 24 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I can't speak highly enough about Dr. Alvarez and her staff. She takes the time necessary to get my son comfortable and able to do an exam. We love that she gives all the glory for her work to God!


StarStarStarStarStar Great Place!  —    (Patient since Mon Feb 05 00:00:00 MST 2001)

Dr. Alvarez and her staff are wonderful with my children.


StarStarStarStarStar Womderful Place —    (Patient since Fri Feb 22 00:00:00 MST 2002)

We have been coming here for years. Love Dr. Alvarez and her staff are wonderful!


StarStarStarStarStar Love This Place —    (Patient since Mon Mar 03 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Makes the kids feel comfortable!


StarStarStarStarStar Review for IVIS ALVAREZ DMD,PA —    (Patient since Mon Dec 19 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Great place, my kids love it


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome  —    (Patient since Wed Jun 27 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

The best dentist everrrrrr!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Great Office —    (Patient since Wed May 14 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Dr Alvarez and team are very nice. My daughters love to come to the dentist. I would love for them to open more days...


StarStarStarStarStar Great Office  —    (Patient since Wed May 14 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

I like the dental visit a. Very nice staff. However, it will be nice if Dr Alvarez opens more than 3 days a week....


StarStarStarStarStar The best Pediatric dental office in town. Caring and patient staff. Dr. Alvarez is the best! —    (Patient since Mon Feb 29 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The best pediatric dental office in town


StarStarStarStarStar Fidaa Deeb —    (Patient since Tue Apr 21 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Dr Alvariz always being so knowledgeable and willing to help and steer patients into the right directions in case the problem is out of her specialty, the office setting is very inviting and the staff always nice. I would recommend Dr. Alvariz to all my friends and some of them are her patients now.


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing  —    (Patient since Tue Jul 14 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Great staff ,amazing work


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent  —    (Patient since Wed Jan 11 00:00:00 MST 2012)

We love Dr. Alvarez. As a provider and as a person. Her staff also. High qualified people, who put their hearts to what they do. My kids love going to the dentist, because they feel safe and they feel comfortable.


StarStarStarStarStar Excelent Provider —    (Patient since Wed Jan 13 00:00:00 MST 2010)

We love Dr. Alvarez. As a provider and as a person. Her staff also. High qualified people, who put their hearts to what they do. My kids love going to the dentist, because they feel safe and they feel comfortable.


StarStarStarStarStar Best Dentist For Children With Special Needs —    (Patient since Thu Jan 27 00:00:00 MST 2011)

My daughter, who is profoundly autistic, has been seeing Dr. Alvarez for several years now. She reads our Special Needs children like no one I've met, and is very sensitive to both their needs and their fears. I honestly cannot imagine taking my daughter to any other dental practice, as dental work can be a traumatic experience when not handled with the sensitivity that Dr. Alvarez always provides.


StarStarStarStarStar Review for IVIS ALVAREZ DMD,PA —    (Patient since Wed Dec 10 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Great practice, great doctor! We love dr. Alvarez


StarStarStarStarStar Love Dr Alvarez —    (Patient since Wed Jan 28 00:00:00 MST 2009)

She goes above and beyond to communicate with me any concerns I may have.


StarStarStarStarStar Always A Pleasure —    (Patient since Wed Jan 13 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Dr Alvarez and her team are awesome with special needs children. My son has autism, and they are beyond patient with him. They are not only able to do complete teeth cleanings, but even X-rays without sedation.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star  —    (Patient since Tue May 10 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Best Experience EVER ..This was our VERY 1st time at the dentist and this is my ONLY child.


StarStarStarStarStar Review for IVIS ALVAREZ DMD,PA —    (Patient since Wed Nov 04 00:00:00 MST 2009)

I love this place very friendly and always respectful. Awesome place


StarStarStarStarStar Review for IVIS ALVAREZ DMD,PA —    (Patient since Mon Apr 14 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Best Pediatric Dentist EVER!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Loves This Place! —    (Patient since Tue Mar 17 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

My 9 year old (at the time) daughter wanted to switch dentists because her younger sister came here. I love how happy my kids are when I mention the word "dentist". :-)


StarStarStarStarStar Best Dentist For children —    (Patient since Thu Aug 08 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

No anxiety here. My 4 year old loves this place and looks forward to appointments.


StarStarStarStarStar Review for IVIS ALVAREZ DMD,PA —    (Patient since Tue Aug 10 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Always a pleasure to visit the office of Dr. Alvarez! My daughter is seven and has been coming here since her age of eighteen months. The office and waiting areas are perfect for kids. The staff also, is very pleasant and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Place —    (Patient since Wed Mar 04 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Kid friendly staff, great facility.


StarStarStarStarStar Best In Town —    (Patient since Thu Jun 25 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Love Dr. Alvarez & her staff!


StarStarStarStarStar Review for IVIS ALVAREZ DMD,PA —    (Patient since Tue Sep 01 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr Alvarez is patient and great with the boys.


StarStarStarStarStar Great —    (Patient since Mon Aug 24 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Awesome safari themed office


StarStarStarStarStar Great —    (Patient since Mon Jun 29 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Kids actually like coming here!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Alvarez is a Superstar —    (Patient since Wed Mar 25 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Safari of Smiles helps make child look forward to going to the dentist! My son gets excited about brushing and flossing his teeth; which makes this mama happy!


StarStarStarStarStar Safari of Smiles Rocks!  —    (Patient since Wed Mar 25 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

My children love visiting Dr. Alvarez, and her friendly staff. I've never seen them more excited about their oral healthcare.


StarStarStarStarStar Lani Freeman —    (Patient since Tue Feb 09 00:00:00 MST 2010)

We love Dr. Alvarez! She is so wonderful with my kids!


StarStarStarStarStar Review for IVIS ALVAREZ DMD,PA —    (Patient since Tue Aug 18 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

She is the best and most gentle


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for what you do for my children. You are truly a blessing and amazing dentist.  —    (Patient since Wed Oct 12 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Thank you for what you do for my children. You are truly a blessing and amazing dentist.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome Dentist —    (Patient since Wed Jul 13 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

She is ve y clear and specific when asked questions about trea men


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Dental Care For Children —    (Patient since Tue Jul 24 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Very happy with this office, nice professional staff !


StarStarStarStarStar Bill Saye,M.D —    (Patient since Mon Nov 02 00:00:00 MST 2015)

We took our granddaughter to Dr. Alvarez for a second opinion /consult . We were immediately impressed with the office, the staff, & when we met Dr A. , we knew, without second thought, that we were in the right place. She is so incredibly personable, kind, caring, very knowledgeable and reasonable regarding her patient treatment plans, and AWESOME with the kids, while maintaining her very professional character. WE ARE SO HAPPY we were led to Safari of Smiles :) No need to even consider alternate options!


StarStarStarStarStar Great Dentist! —    (Patient since Tue Jul 22 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

We have been coming here and absolutely love it! My 3 year old enjoys his checkups and cleanings. It's important to establish good early habits early on!


StarStarStarStarStar You and your staff are AMAZING! —    (Patient since Tue Apr 08 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

You and your staff are AMAZING!


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience —    (Patient since Tue Mar 07 00:00:00 MST 2006)

What a great place for kids! They always come out and let you know what they are going to do. Friendly staff. Awesome place for kids!


StarStarStarStarStar So Nice —    (Patient since Thu May 19 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

My daughter loves coming here because everyone is "so nice"


StarStarStarStarStar Looks Cool —    (Patient since Fri Nov 19 00:00:00 MST 2010)

My son says, " I like the fish and animals in the office."


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing —    (Patient since Mon Sep 19 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Kind compassionate staff and Dr. Alvarez is loved by my children they beg to come!


StarStarStarStarStar Diana —    (Patient since Thu Dec 15 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Our experience with Dr. Alvarez and Her Staff has always been completely positive. The atmosphere is Super Kid Friendly! Dr. Alvarez is always accessible and thoroughly explains any current treatments or those she may foresee in the future. I highly recommend them.


StarStarStarStarStar The Harvick Family  —    (Patient since Wed Aug 12 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

My daughter has had a wonderful experience at Dr. Alvarez's office. She always looks forward to coming to her dentist appointments.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Pediatric Dentist!!! —    (Patient since Thu May 09 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Excellent service! My children look forward to their routine dental checkups!


StarStarStarStarStar Ridiculously Awesome —    (Patient since Tue Jan 25 00:00:00 MST 2005)

We wouldn't go anywhere else. Dr. Alvarez is THE BEST!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Dentist For Kids! —    (Patient since Tue Mar 25 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

My kids love coming to play in their kids area and they really like the specialists as the doctor! They are sweethearts!


StarStarStarStarStar Great Office —    (Patient since Fri Jul 05 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Love this dentist office. Great staff


StarStarStarStarStar VidaAlta —    (Patient since Wed Jul 23 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

We have been very happy with the care provided by Dr. Alvarez, as well as her team. My 4 year old has loved going to the dentist since age two, which says a lot, if you ask me! Communication with Dr. Alvarez is excellent, the office utilizes technology in all phases to make the whole I'm and out process quite fast.


StarStarStarStarStar Best Dentist Ever! —    (Patient since Tue Feb 16 00:00:00 MST 2016)

We love Dr.Alvarez and can't recommend her more highly. Our kids get excited about coming to the dentist and know that she loves them. We are truly thankful for her


StarStarStarStarStar Review for IVIS ALVAREZ DMD,PA —    (Patient since Tue Sep 03 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

My daughter loves this place! She looks forward going to the dentist!


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome service! —    (Patient since Wed Sep 12 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

My children love coming to get their teeth cleaned!


StarStarStarStarStar Review for IVIS ALVAREZ DMD,PA —    (Patient since Tue Jan 20 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Love the office decor. Friendly staff. Excellent doctor


StarStarStarStarStar Love This Place! —    (Patient since Mon Jun 29 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

We love Safari of Smiles--the kids actually look forward to their dental visits! Dr. Alvarez is wonderful! She is so friendly and always answers all of our questions.


StarStarStarStarStar Best Pediatric Dentist!  —    (Patient since Thu Aug 08 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

She is so kind and gentle to my kids! We love her!


StarStarStarStarStar Great Experience! —    (Patient since Mon Jun 29 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

We always have a great experience here! Highly recommend!!


StarStarStarStarStar Review for IVIS ALVAREZ DMD,PA —    (Patient since Wed Sep 07 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Great with special needs children! Fun environment and my boys look forward to going to the dentist.


StarStarStarStarStar Mother, Ortho Assistant,  —    (Patient since Wed Jan 09 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Love DR. Alvarez only pediatric dentist I would send my kids too! This office stays current on education and keeps current kid friendly environment!


StarStarStarStarStar Katy Mcb —    (Patient since Tue Jun 22 00:00:00 MDT 2004)

We are do very thankful for Dr Alvarezs caring and professionalism . Our special needs daughter visited 5 dentists in our town and was terrified of seeing a dentist. Dr. Alvarez calm gentle demeanor won Kary over. Cleanings and Panasonic x rays are now a regular visit without trauma. We travel 3 hours for each visit and will continue to for Katy's best interest.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome With Kids —    (Patient since Tue Aug 20 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dr Alvarez and her staff are amazing with our kids! We have never had a bad experience and our kids look forward to going to their appointments. We had emergency a few months ago and Dr Alvarez was very accommodating. She offered to fix my sons tooth for us within the hour (which was about 7pm). We opted to wait until the next day. She met us at 8am on her day off and remedied our situation quickly and efficiently. Dr Alvarez is a very warm hearted person and genuinely cares about her patients. I'm so glad we found her when we moved here a few years ago.


StarStarStarStarStar Janderson —    (Patient since Mon Aug 23 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Love Dr Alvarez and her entire staff! We have been coming here for almost 7 years and have never had a negative experience, my daughter actually gets excited about upcoming dentist appointments.


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing Office —    (Patient since Wed Jan 20 00:00:00 MST 2016)

We are so happy to be a part of this dentist family!!! Highly recommend!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Alvarez,Please continue to make your patients and families feel special —    (Patient since Wed Apr 02 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Dr. Alvarez, Please continue to make your patients and families feel special. Your staff is wonderful.Keep up the good work. See you in 6 months..


StarStarStarStarStar Review for IVIS ALVAREZ DMD,PA —    (Patient since Tue Apr 17 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Awesome place to come for dental care.


StarStarStarStarStar Review for IVIS ALVAREZ DMD,PA —    (Patient since Tue Apr 17 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Dr. Alvarez is a awesome pediatric dentist highly recommend her to others!


StarStarStarStarStar Review for IVIS ALVAREZ DMD,PA —    (Patient since Tue Apr 17 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

We love Dr. Alvarez, others don't compare. My kids have been coming here since they were babies.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service  —    (Patient since Wed Jul 17 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Awesome service. My daughter's needs are always taken care of. No complaints. The atmosphere is inviting and kids gravitate towards the games and fish tank available in the lobby.


StarStarStarStarStar Mom —    (Patient since Thu Apr 12 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

We love Dr.Alvarez. We have been patients for 9 years. We have been pleased with every visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Mom —    (Patient since Wed May 30 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

We love Dr.Alvarez. We have been patients for 9 years.


StarStarStarStarStar Parent —    (Patient since Thu Sep 20 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

We have been pleased with dr. Alvarez & her staff for 9 years. They are so kind, thorough, & accommodating.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Dentist —    (Patient since Thu Mar 31 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Been coming here for years, highly recommend


StarStarStarStarStar Review for IVIS ALVAREZ DMD,PA —    (Patient since Mon May 06 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Love the practice! Dr Alvarez is awesome, the staff is always very professional and great with kids. My daughter loves coming to the dentist!


StarStarStarStarStar Review for IVIS ALVAREZ DMD,PA —    (Patient since Mon Jul 14 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

We LOVE Dr. Alvarez and all of her staff!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Staff and Great Experience -- ALWAYS. —    (Patient since Mon Nov 28 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Excellent Staff and Great Experience -- ALWAYS.


StarStarStarStarStar Review for IVIS ALVAREZ DMD,PA —    (Patient since Mon Jan 11 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The dentist is very kid friendly and well kept. The workers work swiftly showing concern for the kids needed. Keep up the great job


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing Dentist! —    (Patient since Tue Sep 27 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

We give Dr.Alvarez our highest recommendation. She is highly skilled and her level of expertise is spot on. The office is fun and engaging and she and her staff provide a positive experience to prevent children from feeling anxious or nervous. Most importantly to us is how much she loves and cares for her patients. Our son had a few dental emergencies and each time Dr. Alvarez comforted him and showed him such love that even through it all he looks forward to going to see her. I truly cannot speak high enough of her.


StarStarStarStarStar Review for IVIS ALVAREZ DMD,PA —    (Patient since Tue Jul 21 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Great office staff with wonderful dentist. Dr Alvarez makes my daughter feel safe and comfortable. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar Always A Great Vist —    (Patient since Thu Jul 29 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Professional, courteous staff always concerned for patient


StarStarStarStarStar My Kids Love Coming To The Dentist  —    (Patient since Wed Jun 22 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Thanks to Dr. Alvarez, her team and the office, my kids love to go to the dentist!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Alvarez Is Awesome!! —    (Patient since Wed Aug 30 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Thank you for the awesome service!


StarStarStarStarStar Review for IVIS ALVAREZ DMD,PA —    (Patient since Tue May 21 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Best dentist in max. Truly a remarkable professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing! —    (Patient since Thu May 16 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Live everything about this facility.


StarStarStarStarStar Best Pediatric Dentist —    (Patient since Tue Jun 16 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I wish I had her as my dentist growing up! The facility is awesome with their jungle theme. My kids love coming. The staff is friendly and fantastic with the children. And at the end the have presents for them. Makes them love coming every time!


StarStarStarStarStar Years Of Excellence —    (Patient since Fri Dec 08 00:00:00 MST 2000)

As one of the original clients, we have always trusted Dr. Ivis with our kids. Thanks for taking care of them!


StarStarStarStarStar Authentic Care Of Teeth & Child —    (Patient since Thu Feb 13 00:00:00 MST 2003)

Dr. Alverez is an amazing dentist who is kind, loving & gentle but a warrior for taking care of my son's teeth. He has been a patient for 13 years and although doesn't want to go to the dentist, he adores Dr. Alverez. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar Mrs. Caron —    (Patient since Tue Sep 16 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr. Alvarez is awesome she made the visit enjoyable for my daughter. I don't think she would have let any other Dr. Examine her. So glad we came to Dr. Alvarez. It is worth the drive out here.


StarStarStarStarStar Review for IVIS ALVAREZ DMD,PA —    (Patient since Tue Aug 18 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

She is the best my kids are not afraid to come to the dentist.


StarStarStarStarStar Yes! —    (Patient since Tue May 19 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I trust Dr Alvarez to help me make the best dental choices for my kids. She genuinely cares. We saw several other dentists in Jacksonville before Dr Alvarez and the difference is astounding. She's the only place I recommend- we drove 45min and it's worth it for a Dr I can trust for my kids health.


StarStarStarStarStar Happy Child / Happy Mom —    (Patient since Tue Sep 06 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

My son was always nervous about visiting the dentist but the doctor and personnel are always so caring and patience that now he looks forward to the visits. He truly is so happy to be at the office. The atmosphere is very inviting so that helps immensely. Very happy with the results. He's happy, I'm happy... ;)


StarStarStarStarStar 1st Visit —    (Patient since Mon Dec 07 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Front office staff friendly and waiting area fun and clean


StarStarStarStarStar Review for IVIS ALVAREZ DMD,PA —    (Patient since Wed Jan 23 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Love Dr. Alvarez and her staff!


StarStarStarStarStar Ms. C —    (Patient since Tue Nov 12 00:00:00 MST 2013)

We love Dr. Alverez, her staff and office. Professional, friendly and the kids love her!


StarStarStarStarStar Dentist —    (Patient since Tue Mar 24 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Great dentist. Love the place


StarStarStarStarStar Review for IVIS ALVAREZ DMD,PA —    (Patient since Tue May 03 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

Excellent patient care, pleasant and professional staff, as well as a very nice and fun office atmosphere for the patients.


StarStarStarStarStar Review for IVIS ALVAREZ DMD,PA —    (Patient since Thu Aug 04 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Amazing! She was born to do this - that is obvious!


StarStarStarStarStar Review for IVIS ALVAREZ DMD,PA —    (Patient since Tue Jul 14 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Always a great experience


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome Dentist!  —    (Patient since Mon Aug 15 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

We've been going for 10 years and get great care!


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome Service —    (Patient since Wed May 14 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

We always receive great service but it is not practical for working parents to open only 3 days a week


StarStarStarStarStar Always Awesome Service —    (Patient since Wed May 14 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

It is always a good experience, not practical that she opens 3 days a week.


StarStarStarStarStar Review for IVIS ALVAREZ DMD,PA —    (Patient since Wed Nov 04 00:00:00 MST 2009)

They r so great here and take really great care of your child. I love them and have gave me and my son the best care.


StarStarStarStarStar Mariana P —    (Patient since Tue Oct 27 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Alvarez was very patient and friendly with Victor. She understands him and is able to work very well with him.


StarStarStarStarStar Love Safari Of Smiles! —    (Patient since Thu Aug 25 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I absolutely love Dr. Alvarez and her staff. They are so friendly and the facility is clean and design for kids. Both my children are always in heaven when they visit Dr. Alvarez because of all the toys and iPad :)


StarStarStarStarStar Best Pediatric Dentist In Jax!! —    (Patient since Thu Apr 14 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

We love Dr. Alvarez and staff. They are so good with kids, and genuinely care about them. My kids ask when they can go to the dentist again. They are the best!


StarStarStarStarStar Great Office! —    (Patient since Wed Oct 29 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Love love love Dr Alvarez and the entire staff. They are all so friendly and patient with my son. He actually gets excited to come to the dentist. He is special needs and has to see several specialists so it's so nice to have one that he and I both enjoy going to. I really cannot sing their praises enough. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar Always a very good experience —    (Patient since Tue Aug 10 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Always a very good experience. We live on the westside and do not mind at all to drive to the office. Dr. Alvarez always takes the time to speak English to daddy and Spanish to mommy after our daughter's appointment to explain everything.


StarStarStarStarStar Best Pediatric Dentist —    (Patient since Mon Aug 21 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

The kids actually love coming here, we trust her completely.


StarStarStarStarStar Review for IVIS ALVAREZ DMD,PA —    (Patient since Mon Apr 22 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

It is always a treat to go to visit Safari of Smiles. My kids love to come the office is GORGEOUS and the staff is amazing!!! My kids couldn't be more comfortable here!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful —    (Patient since Thu May 17 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

I absolutely love all the people that work in the office, they are all very friendly and helpful. The kids love the experience and atmosphere. Dr. Alvarez is amazing and we love her !


StarStarStarStarStar You Should Come Here!! —    (Patient since Thu Aug 07 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I love it here!!! Everyone is very welcoming, go out their way to make my kids feel comfortable and good customer service!! Alvarez is so sweet as well!!


StarStarStarStarStar The receptionist was superb, the hygienist was very easy to talk and shared informative... —    (Patient since Mon May 09 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

The receptionist was superb, the hygienist was very easy to talk and shared informative information. Dr Ivis is always so nice shares her concerns, awesome team


StarStarStarStarStar My son is 3 and his first 2 appointments to the dentist are due to an injury and your office has... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 08 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

My son is 3 and his first 2 appointments to the dentist are due to an injury and your office has been amazing with my son. My son is terrified of the dentist office. He screamed and cried but everyone was very patient with him. Thank you so much!


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome —    (Patient since Mon May 09 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

My son has been a patient for 4 years, absolutely love the dentist, staff, and friendly environment.


StarStarStarStarStar James McLean —    (Patient since Tue Aug 10 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Always a wonderful experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Review for IVIS ALVAREZ DMD,PA —    (Patient since Mon Nov 22 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Wonderful place and dentist I ALWAYS tell all my friends with children to come see dr Alvarez!


StarStarStarStarStar Happy —    (Patient since Wed May 02 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

We love this dentist. Very family and child friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome! —    (Patient since Mon Oct 05 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

My son truly enjoyed your office, this was his first visit ever to dentist. Thank you for making it special!


StarStarStarStarStar The Best Pediatric Dentist —    (Patient since Thu Sep 11 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

What an amazing positive experience for my daughter. Dr. Alvarez is the best Dentist I've seen with children. She truly is experienced and loves helping children.


StarStarStarStarStar Mother —    (Patient since Wed Jan 06 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Awesome!!!! Dr. And staff are wonderful with children and parents


StarStarStarStarStar Love Safari of Smiles —    (Patient since Wed Sep 14 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Been visiting for routine care for 4 years without any issues. My daughter enjoys visiting the dentist.


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was great .Thanks  —    (Patient since Wed Sep 23 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everything was great .Thanks


StarStarStarStarStar I have referred several people and they are very happy as are we. We would not go abywgere —    (Patient since Tue Dec 18 00:00:00 MST 2012)

I have referred several people and they are very happy as are we. We would not go abywgere


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Appointment confirmation bombardment  —    (Patient since Mon Aug 11 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Guess I'm wondering if you are having issues with your appointment confirmation system. We have received about six confirmation request or communications. I did call to confirm the appointment and I did respond to the original first email that we received. The bombardment is not appreciated


StarStarStarStarStar Review for IVIS ALVAREZ DMD,PA —    (Patient since Tue Feb 26 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Very kid friendly!! Great dr.:)