Insight Optometry

Dr. Andrea Seeley & Dr. Randy U'Ren

Star Star Star Star Star 93 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar The best optical practice in northern Michigan.... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 06 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The best optical practice in northern Michigan.


StarStarStarStarStar Nice to be able to get in on short notice. Tur... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 08 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Nice to be able to get in on short notice. Turns out to be just floaters; but, one never knows!


StarStarStarStarStar Insight Optometry is the BEST. Efficient, carin... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 21 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Insight Optometry is the BEST. Efficient, caring staff, great doctors who maintain state of the art practice and equipment in a friendly and compassionate manner.


StarStarStarStarStar I was amazed at how genuinely caring and accomm... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 29 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I was amazed at how genuinely caring and accommodating the doctor and support staff. I highly recommend Insight Optometry.


StarStarStarStarStar Teddy was excellent and proficient while photog... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 18 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Teddy was excellent and proficient while photographing my eyes...


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon May 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I feel that you guys are just perfect for us. We have been patients of yours for about 15 years now. So we are totally approve


StarStarStarStarStar Professional. pleasant and highly efficient.. —    (Patient since Wed Mar 23 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Professional. pleasant and highly efficient. Who could ask for more?


StarStarStarStarStar The best optical practice in northern Michigan ... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 26 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The best optical practice in northern Michigan bar none!


StarStarStarStarStar Nice to have such talented folks right here in ... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 17 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Nice to have such talented folks right here in Suttons Bay, and they utilize state of the art equipment to do their job.


StarStarStarStarStar My appointment —    (Patient since Tue Apr 18 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

My appointment was very expedient and professional, as always. Courteous and helpful staff completed the pleasant experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Very Pleased —    (Patient since Thu Mar 10 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very pleased with appointment and young man that did the testing for me.


StarStarStarStarStar A great experience - as always. I have been goi... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 17 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

A great experience - as always. I have been going to Dr. Seeley for almost 20 years and am totally confident in her capabilities, services and genuine concern. The staff is always pleasant and knowledgeable. I have recommended Insight Optometry and will continue to do so.


StarStarStarStarStar From the front desk to the doctors they are awe... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 02 00:00:00 MST 2017)

From the front desk to the doctors they are awesome! Would highly recommend Insight Optometry!


StarStarStarStarStar I really like the doctors and staff. The are al... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 18 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I really like the doctors and staff. The are always friendly, courteous, and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar It is always a pleasure to have my annual eye e... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 16 00:00:00 MST 2015)

It is always a pleasure to have my annual eye exam at Insight; more so since they've expanded the square footage of the facility and brought in equipment to make it a One Stop Shop. It is no longer necessary to go to the big city for an exam with a machine not available at Insight. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar Great Place!!! —    (Patient since Thu Nov 10 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The office is beautiful and well maintained. The staff are friendly and helpful. Dr Uren is the best. I highly recommend Insight Optometry.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Sep 30 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I know they are trained this way but after finding my insurance her statement was "Oh you have great insurance, you can have anything you want" leading me to believe that my costs would not be outrageous. She then explained the many different options only giving me the costs and cost differences when I asked. The glasses were over $700 with my portion with the exam after insurance approached $500. That to me is NOT great insurance and "having anything I want". Again I know she is trained to make the patient feel good about their insurance and what they are getting but I am personally insulted with this type of sugar coated mind games that is played by the health industry in general.


StarStarStarStarStar Always feel well taken care of with Dr. Seely. S... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 18 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Always feel well taken care of with Dr. Seely. She is great and always explains everything to you! When I have an urgent issue , always available ...... Much appreciated!


StarStarStarStarStar The very best optical office! Incredible doctor... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 06 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The very best optical office! Incredible doctors and staff. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar Emergency visit! Insight squeezed me in right awa... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 18 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Emergency visit! Insight squeezed me in right away and were super helpful ! Always in great hands! Not only comfortable but the best of care!!


StarStarStarStarStar Emergency visit! Insight squeezed me in right awa... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 18 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Emergency visit! Insight squeezed me in right away and were super helpful ! Always in great hands! Not only comfortable but the best of care!!


StarStarStarStarStar I am so pleased with the fact that my optometrist... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I am so pleased with the fact that my optometrist keeps up on the latest technology and makes it available to me. It proves to me that he truly cares about not only my vision but my overall health!


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff!! So helpful & thorough with the exam. ... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 04 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Great staff!! So helpful & thorough with the exam.


StarStarStarStarStar Very responsive, very professional, very quick service.... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 20 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very responsive, very professional, very quick service.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Staff —    (Patient since Mon May 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

As always, Insight is wonderful to deal with. Andrea and her staff know their jobs very well and are well versed in the insurance coverage. I always feel like they have our best interests at heart.


StarStarStarStarStar When you walk into Dr. Uren's office, it's like walking into someone's home, it's so inviting in e... —    (Patient since Tue May 17 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

When you walk into Dr. Uren's office, it's like walking into someone's home, it's so inviting in every way including the genuinely friendly staff! Dr. Uren is amazing! He takes a holistic approach and really cares about his patients by taking his time to explain things. They don't make doctors like this anymore!


StarStarStarStarStar We would give more than 5 stars! —    (Patient since Tue Apr 26 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

We have been patients for a great many years. Dr. U'Ren is an incredible doctor and the entire staff is caring, knowledgeable and pleasant.


StarStarStarStarStar Always a great experience!... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 26 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Always a great experience!


StarStarStarStarStar Thanks for the reminders!... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 04 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Thanks for the reminders!


StarStarStarStarStar Phenonemal. So appreciate the thoroughness of my appointment —    (Patient since Mon Apr 04 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Phenonemal. So appreciate the thoroughness of my appointment. My eyes are relieved and I have a high impression of your professionalism.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Visit —    (Patient since Wed Apr 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Best eye exam I've had. Everyone was courteous and skillfull conducting the exam. All my questions and concerns were addressed. Can't imagine going anywhere else.


StarStarStarStarStar The most comprehensive eye exam I've ever had. Cutting edge equipment and testing —    (Patient since Tue Apr 05 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The most comprehensive eye exam I've ever had. Cutting edge equipment and testing. Very friendly staff. I'll be referring the rest of my family here.


StarStarStarStarStar A very thorough eye exam with excellent explanations. —    (Patient since Mon Mar 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

A very thorough eye exam with excellent explanations.


StarStarStarStarStar Annual check up. —    (Patient since Thu Mar 10 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The visit was outstanding from the girl who started with me to Dr. Uren. I do however want to let you know that I think that one of the receptionist sitting on right side as you approach the desk was not very professional as she was eating chips while I was checking in. Noisy and rude.


StarStarStarStarStar Insight Optometry has been a breath of fresh air ever since I have been a patient there —    (Patient since Fri Aug 21 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Insight Optometry has been a breath of fresh air ever since I have been a patient there. They are always so friendly and helpful; the quality of care provided is above excellent......they are great teachers, too. Both Dr. Seely and Dr U'Ren are so conscientious and so skilled and caring. I really can't imagine going anyplace else for the care of my eyes.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Uren and the staff are not only very Professional and smart, they are especially kind and... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 18 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr Uren and the staff are not only very Professional and smart, they are especially kind and happy!! over the top great experience!!


StarStarStarStarStar Appreciated the info about fish oil and also the help picking out the frames. Great! —    (Patient since Tue Jan 26 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Appreciated the info about fish oil and also the help picking out the frames. Great!


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and Helpful! —    (Patient since Mon Jan 25 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Being new to the area a few years ago, we had to randomly pick the place to get our yearly eye exams. We feel very lucky that we found Insight and love it there. Prompt and friendly from start to finish. Willing to make sure you are 100% satisfied with the products you choose. The technology is up dated so that the experience is easy!


StarStarStarStarStar . —    (Patient since Thu Jan 14 00:00:00 MST 2016)

We would like to know the staff as you know us....please introduce yourselves!


Reply

So sorry that we missed that. You make a good point and name badges are not as friendly as a greeting and introduction. We will make a better effort! :)

StarStarStarStarStar Insight Optometry is a locally owned and locally oriented business —    (Patient since Thu Jan 07 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Insight Optometry is a locally owned and locally oriented business. The principals are big supporters of our community. On several occasions, they have gone above and beyond in helping our family with emergency and special needs services - service you will not get from many businesses these days


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Seeley and her staff are always pleasant and up on the latest equipment and methods —    (Patient since Fri Dec 11 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr Seeley and her staff are always pleasant and up on the latest equipment and methods. Her office would be a great place for any student or new doctor to learn how to run a great practice.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent examination and care; my concerns were all answered —    (Patient since Mon Dec 07 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Excellent examination and care; my concerns were all answered. I had to wait about 25 minutes in the examining room but that was OK.


StarStarStarStarStar This isn't a review, but I'm curious as to why there isn't a better method of measuring lenses,... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 01 00:00:00 MST 2015)

This isn't a review, but I'm curious as to why there isn't a better method of measuring lenses, for people who need a different prescription but want to keep their same frames.


StarStarStarStarStar The new remodeled building is terrific promoting an image of true professionalism and care for we... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 18 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The new remodeled building is terrific, promoting an image of true professionalism and care for we clients...I was really impressed with the much needed space yet the building retains a traditional look...Congratulations on such wonderful improvements!!...Despite having to replace a number of staff the new personnel were all very friendly, proficient and answered all my questions...We are very fortunate to have in our area such a great group of people who understand and continuosly deliver great service...Thank You!!


StarStarStarStarStar It's great to have professional services right in Leelanau County instead of having to travel... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 16 00:00:00 MST 2015)

It's great to have professional services right in Leelanau County instead of having to travel further. Insight Optometry has served our needs since our retirement, becoming permanent residents. Drs, staff and service terrific and turn-around service for new glasses speedy.


StarStarStarStarStar Deb helped me with frame selection. She explained she was rather new and got help when needed —    (Patient since Fri Oct 30 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Deb helped me with frame selection. She explained she was rather new and got help when needed. It all worked out well.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Uren is the best when it comes to kids :)  —    (Patient since Thu Oct 29 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Uren is the best when it comes to kids :)


StarStarStarStarStar Best eye health care providers and staff ever! —    (Patient since Wed Sep 16 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Best eye health care providers and staff ever!


StarStarStarStarStar The staff and doctor were extremely helpful and we're willing to take the time to explain any... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 20 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The staff and doctor were extremely helpful and we're willing to take the time to explain any question I had. The facility and atmosphere is top notch with the latest and greatest testing equipment. They were able give me an in depth, thorough exam without dilating my eyes! I want to thank them again for such great service.


StarStarStarStarStar The best optical practice in the area...bar none! —    (Patient since Tue Oct 06 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The best optical practice in the area...bar none!


StarStarStarStarStar Great choice in hiring Deb Blodgett and love the new look of building and updated equipment —    (Patient since Wed Sep 23 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Great choice in hiring Deb Blodgett and love the new look of building and updated equipment. Have a great day.


StarStarStarStarStar excellent! —    (Patient since Fri Sep 25 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I was impressed with the efficient and smart technology used at Insight.Everyone was efficient, informative , curteous and prompt. What else could we ask for? Thank you!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Great office —    (Patient since Tue Sep 22 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I had a very positive experience with the office!


StarStarStarStarStar Very clean, friendly atmosphere —    (Patient since Mon Sep 21 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Very clean, friendly atmosphere. Staff very nice, and knowledgeable! Really appreciated the excellent customer service.


StarStarStarStarStar I love how thorough my eye exam was and how Insight Optometry keeps current with the latest laser... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 18 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I love how thorough my eye exam was and how Insight Optometry keeps current with the latest laser eye photography and pupil dilation techniques. I loved being able to see completely right after my appointment!


StarStarStarStarStar The new building is great, the service has always been great —    (Patient since Thu Sep 17 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The new building is great, the service has always been great. A great understanding of my concerns and questions. Having insurance that they will take has always been very relaxing and less stressful.


StarStarStarStarStar The best eye exam I have ever had. — 

The best eye exam I have ever had.


StarStarStarStarStar exceptional and thank you for your care —    (Patient since Mon Sep 21 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

exceptional and thank you for your care. this was a measurable improvement over previous provider.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star Requiring a Title is Stupid and serves no Purpose —    (Patient since Thu Oct 15 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

This last part of the survey is poorly constructed and lacks focus ... I'm a professional statisticain who spent his career analyzing survey instruments


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Very nice experience, everyone was very helpful and friendly. —    (Patient since Wed Sep 23 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Very nice experience, everyone was very helpful and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar the glasses you have are way to much money thinking about move because of that. —    (Patient since Tue Jun 07 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

the glasses you have are way to much money thinking about move because of that.


StarStarStarStarStar We were surprised at the long wait. That has not happened before. —    (Patient since Mon Jun 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

We were surprised at the long wait. That has not happened before.


StarStarStarStarStar It all went very well. I liked the reminders on my phone of my times... Thank you. —    (Patient since Wed May 04 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

It all went very well. I liked the reminders on my phone of my times... Thank you.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star A little disappointed that the first pair of glasses were not to my satisfaction. —    (Patient since Wed May 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

A little disappointed that the first pair of glasses were not to my satisfaction, along with having to pay for a replacement pair.


StarStarStarStarStar Great new facility. Looking forward to seeing the finished product. —    (Patient since Fri May 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great new facility. Looking forward to seeing the finished product.v


StarStarStarStarStar Dr U'Ren treated —    (Patient since Tue May 12 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr U'Ren treated my brother Doug Swenson with respect. Doug isn't "crazy" about eye doctors but he said he wanted to go back to Dr. "Randy"!


StarStarStarStarStar As always the doctor and staff are very friendly and knowledgeable. Woould highly recommend them. —    (Patient since Mon May 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

As always the doctor and staff are very friendly and knowledgeable. Woould highly recommend them.


StarStarStarStarStar Home work assignment, I would like a grade myself. Did I pass? —    (Patient since Thu Apr 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Home work assignment, I would like a grade myself. Did I pass?


StarStarStarStarStar The very best in Michigan! —    (Patient since Tue Apr 26 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The very best in Michigan!


StarStarStarStarStar I had a problem seeing from my right eye with fairly new lenses — 

I had a problem seeing from my right eye with fairly new lenses. I stopped in to have the prescription checked. It was as prescribed. To my surprise & happiness, Dr. Seeley was able to fit me in within 30 minutes. She provided me with information as to what might be the problems and ordered a new lens for me. My experience was above reproach and I am grateful.


StarStarStarStarStar See for yourself that Insight Optometry is a great place for your vision care —    (Patient since Wed Sep 16 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

See for yourself that Insight Optometry is a great place for your vision care. Knowledgeable, friendly doctors & staff using top-notch technology and offering nice choices in eye wear. They'll go the extra mile for you but you only need to go to Suttons Bay. Get your eyes taken care of, then treat yourself to other great places to enjoy in Suttons Bay!


StarStarStarStarStar Everybody is just great. They all make you feel like a friend rather than just client —    (Patient since Thu Nov 10 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Everybody is just great. They all make you feel like a friend rather than just client. Always willing to work with you no matter how long one might take. Great group of people. Great practice.


StarStarStarStarStar Just great service. Very helpful in picking glasses  —    (Patient since Tue Oct 10 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Just great service. Very helpful in picking glasses


StarStarStarStarStar survey —    (Patient since Thu Mar 10 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. U'Ren is a great doctor!


StarStarStarStarStar A pleasant experience, for something I have been putting off for quite some time! The staff is... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

A pleasant experience, for something I have been putting off for quite some time! The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable, great combination! Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar A very friendly and competent staff! —    (Patient since Mon Mar 06 00:00:00 MST 2017)

A very friendly and competent staff!


StarStarStarStarStar The staff and doctors are always polite and helpful. —    (Patient since Tue Mar 01 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The staff and doctors are always polite and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience  —    (Patient since Wed Apr 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The staff was great, informative and helpful at every turn. The eye exam was very complete, best we ever experienced.


StarStarStarStarStar Very happy with Dr. Seeley and the staff, they are always so pleasant —    (Patient since Thu Oct 29 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Very happy with Dr. Seeley and the staff, they are always so pleasant


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone went extra miles to be thoughtful —    (Patient since Tue May 31 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone went extra miles to be thoughtful. Both the doctor and the technician conducting parts of the exam reminded me several times during the exams what I was to focus on, such as the doctor's ear, or a particular item on the screen. That was helpful, for I am easily distracted.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Seeley and her staff are professional, knowledgeable,courteous and efficient —    (Patient since Mon Aug 24 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Seeley and her staff are professional, knowledgeable,courteous and efficient. I wouldn't go anywhere else.


StarStarStarStarStar Insight Optometry is the BEST!... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 18 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Insight Optometry is the BEST!....Professional, highly skilled, courteous, knowledgeable, and responsive...can't change perfection!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Sealy is great. She was the eye doctor that allowed me to wear contact lenses —    (Patient since Fri Oct 16 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Sealy is great. She was the eye doctor that allowed me to wear contact lenses. I went to two Ophthalmologists prior to going to Insight and they could not make contacts work for me. She has given me very good care during a time that I was on a medication that could cause damage to my eyes. Dr. Sealy is the best.


StarStarStarStarStar A great first time experience as the answers above show. —    (Patient since Fri Jan 15 00:00:00 MST 2016)

A great first time experience as the answers above show.


StarStarStarStarStar The answers say it all. Very professional. —    (Patient since Fri Jan 15 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The answers say it all. Very professional.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Visited in January 2015 — 

My husband and I received great service on our first visit. It will be nice when the addition is complete to give everyone more working space.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was friendly, knowledgeable, and took the time to give an in depth explination to... —    (Patient since Fri Jun 10 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone was friendly, knowledgeable, and took the time to give an in depth explination to concerns and questions I had.


StarStarStarStarStar All office personnel and Dr. Seeley were top notch! —    (Patient since Wed Feb 17 00:00:00 MST 2016)

All office personnel and Dr. Seeley were top notch!


StarStarStarStarStar Great service and wonderful staff.  — 

Great service and wonderful staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly, professional, efficient visit —    (Patient since Fri Dec 18 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Very friendly, professional, efficient visit. I feel that I am getting a very throrough and complete eye exam with an explanation of the findings and my options.


StarStarStarStarStar I saw the doctor at the appointed time —    (Patient since Tue Aug 04 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I saw the doctor at the appointed time. He examined my eyes carefully and explained what he was going to do before he did it. He explained the results afterwards.. I was finished in a reasonable amount of time.


StarStarStarStarStar 5 stars —    (Patient since Tue Dec 15 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I always feel your office to be very personal .Everyone is smiling and addressing you by your given name..


StarStarStarStarStar Most through exam I ever had. I feel like I was well cared for. —    (Patient since Fri Dec 11 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Most through exam I ever had. I feel like I was well cared for.