HSM Dental Group

Dr. Halina Montano

Star Star Star Star Star 76 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Excellent visit, handled quickly and efficientl... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 12 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Excellent visit, handled quickly and efficiently, and with care.


StarStarStarStarStar Cosmetic Work —    (Patient since Wed Dec 28 00:00:00 MST 2016)

No pain, Fast and amazing cosmetic work. Love my dentist.


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing Doctor and staff  —    (Patient since Fri Dec 06 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Amazing Doctor and staff


StarStarStarStarStar Clean office, great staff! —    (Patient since Tue Aug 30 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Clean office, great staff!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Montana was highly recommended to us by our... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 20 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. Montana was highly recommended to us by our neighbor of many years & everything wonderful she said about her was that plus much more. She & her staff are not only very professional but warm & caring. We've been to several other dentists but never felt as confident & sure that we are in good hands as we did with Dr. Montana.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Montano is great ' The office staff is nic... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 20 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Dr. Montano is great ' The office staff is nice, and all the equipment is state of the art.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Sep 20 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

What a good experience. I am terrified of going to the dentist. Dr. Montano and all not FB the staff were to caring and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Prompt, friendly and great care!  —    (Patient since Tue Apr 12 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Prompt, friendly and great care! The staff and Dr Montano provide excellent treatment and care - informative feedback on dental status and treatment options, and great recommendations for ongoing personal tooth and gum care.


StarStarStarStarStar My Teeth!! —    (Patient since Thu Dec 10 00:00:00 MST 2015)

My Teeth Feel so Fresh and Clean!!


StarStarStarStarStar My family and I have been patients for Dr Montana... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 03 00:00:00 MST 2012)

My family and I have been patients of Dr. Montana for many years. We always have a great experience with each visit. Dr. Montana is friendly, compassionate and knowledgeable. The staff is wonderful, friendly and compassionate and works with you in regards to appointment times and payment options, with or without insurance. Family friendly atmosphere, and clean environment.


StarStarStarStarStar Absolutely love this place. My teeth always look ... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 08 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Absolutely love this place. My teeth always look and feel better whenever I leave. Doctor Montano does an excellent job.


StarStarStarStarStar My children and I love Dr.Montano and her staff! ... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 24 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

My children and I love Dr.Montano and her staff! Everyone is so cheerful and nice. They always run on time and the office is always neat and clean.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star Too pushy people  —    (Patient since Mon Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Seems that you need to sell asap any services and that's annoying .Not all people can afford a $5000 Invisalign treatments and if care credit approves people for a reasonable amount seems like you have reach paradise...A crooked denture is not the end of the world,so please do suggestions and limit to that only and let people make decisions.You guys look like a car dealer ....


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star Too pushy people  —    (Patient since Mon Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Seems that you need to sell asap any services and that's annoying .Not all people can afford a $5000 Invisalign treatments and if care credit approves people for a reasonable amount seems like you have reach paradise...A crooked denture is not the end of the world,so please do suggestions and limit to that only and let people make decisions.You guys look like a car dealer ....


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star  —    (Patient since Mon Jun 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

First of all, I appreciate that you were able to see me for my emergency on short notice and I thank you for that. Unfortunately, there were a couple of things that I did not appreciate. I found it highly inappropriate to discuss restorative treatment prior to taking care of the immediate problem. A treatment plan and financials should be presented at a future appointment when the patient is out of pain and can think more clearly. The local anesthetic injection was by far and away THE singular most painful injection I ever experienced in my entire lifetime (and I've had a lot of them)!!! Pain such as that is why so many people fear the dentist and why I will not be coming back. The extraction was painless, but I NEVER EVER want to experience that kind of pain again. I know there are other ways to achieve the same degree of anesthesia that are far, far less painful. Also, since it was mentioned that there was the presence of pus, maybe an antibiotic should have been prescribed.


StarStarStarStarStar Relaxed and caring experience. —    (Patient since Wed Aug 14 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Staff were pleasant and professional. Options were clearly explained.


StarStarStarStarStar My kids absolutely love Dr. Montano!... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 15 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

My kids absolutely love Dr. Montano!


StarStarStarStarStar Great Team —    (Patient since Wed Jan 30 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Great service all around!! I would recommend HSM!!


StarStarStarStarStar Comfortable and clean office, thorough, and a caring staff what more can you ask for😊... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 19 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Comfortable and clean office, thorough, and a caring staff what more can you ask for😊


StarStarStarStarNo Star My cleaning went well. I received a varnish coating afterwards —    (Patient since Mon Mar 30 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

My cleaning went well. I received a varnish coating afterwards. When I got home to see how much extra the (varnish) cost was since my last visit, I wasn't very happy in the increase from $25 to $45 in just half a year!


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Everyone was extremely helpful —    (Patient since Thu Jun 18 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone was extremely helpful


StarStarStarStarStar Dr.Montano is the Best Dentist of all of Florida i am very satisfied! —    (Patient since Wed Jun 17 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr.Montano is the Best Dentist of all of Florida i am very satisfied!


StarStarStarStarStar Great Dental Team —    (Patient since Wed Sep 24 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I was greeted by friendly and professional staff. I was seen in a timely manner. Hours great for my single Mom lifestyle and work. The office is great with my 10 yr old.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone at the office treats us so well. Many thanks! —    (Patient since Thu May 06 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Everyone at the office treats us so well. Many thanks!


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star attention to insurance detail?? —    (Patient since Wed May 20 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The appointment was for noon on May 20th 2015 for my 91 year old grandmother who had recently misplaced her bottom denture and needed a replacement asap. Robin received us kindly and professionally upon arrival. Unfortunately, it was not until my grandmother was seated in the dental chair that it was brought to our attention that her Humana Family / DentaQuest Medicaid insurance was not going to be accepted because apparently that type of insurance is only accepted for children at your office. The most frustrating thing about this situation is that her Medicaid insurance information as well as her age and birthdate wase communicated, apparently verified?, and entered into your computer system when the appointment was initially made the week before. I do not remember who we initially made the appointment with. We feel that had there been more attention to detail when my grandmother's insurance information was taken by your office for the initial appointment, we would not have wasted your time or our time and effort dealing with taking off from work to transport a senior citizen who can barely walk to the appointment . Resultingly, it was a wasted day for 2 family members who assisted in getting grandmom to her appointment. Worthy of mention however was the compassionate and apologetic response to this frustrating situation by Robin as we left. Hopefully this information will help your office in avoiding these kinds of situations in the future.


StarStarStarStarStar most professional dental care treatment and administrative services I have ever received  —    (Patient since Fri Oct 25 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

most professional dental treatment and administrative services I have ever received


StarStarStarStarStar New hygienist did an excellent job. —    (Patient since Wed Apr 18 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

New hygienist did an excellent job.


StarStarStarStarStar I thank Lindsey for reaching out to me, trying to get me to come back after a bad experience —    (Patient since Mon Mar 24 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I thank Lindsey for reaching out to me, trying to get me to come back after a bad experience. She was right, I LOVED Kim. Much like I instantly liked Candy. Kim is a treasure. See you in 4 months.


StarStarStarStarStar Angelica the hygienist did a very good job. —    (Patient since Fri Mar 09 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Angelica the hygienist did a very good job.


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you Dr Montano, Lindsay, Robin and Jackie for the excellent support and good professional... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 18 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Thank you Dr Montano, Lindsay, Robin and Jackie for the excellent support and good professional experience.


StarStarStarStarStar The dentist should have done an exam on me, but she refused to do it, since I declined having... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 07 00:00:00 MST 2014)

The dentist should have done an exam on me, but she refused to do it, since I declined having x-rays. I did not want to have unnecessary radiation exposure. Just because my insurance will pay for it does not mean I need to do x-rays every year. I had x-rays 1 year ago and according to my research, the American Dental Association recommends x-rays every 2 years for people that aren't having any problems. Even after I signed a waiver releasing the company from liability, she still refused to do an exam on me. I don't understand the point of the release, since she still refused to do the exam. The person that cleaned my teeth was very gentle and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Montano has been my dentist for a couple years, she's absolutely the best —    (Patient since Wed May 06 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Dr. Montano has been my dentist for a couple years, she's absolutely the best


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful, staff I was so happy. —    (Patient since Fri Oct 01 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Wonderful, staff I was so happy.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent first impression. —    (Patient since Tue Dec 16 00:00:00 MST 2014)

This will definitely be my dentist of choice so long as I live in the area.


StarStarStarStarStar I was somewhat confused as to why John had to have 2 filings redone —    (Patient since Sat Apr 06 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I was somewhat confused as to why John had to have 2 filings redone. the fillings where done by your office less than a year ago. He is not an ice chewer


StarStarStarStarStar Good visit as usual. Nice people! —    (Patient since Thu May 06 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Good visit as usual. Nice people!


StarStarStarStarStar amazing care heart warming  —    (Patient since Fri May 09 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

amazing care heart warming


StarStarStarStarStar The Best Ever  —    (Patient since Mon Aug 03 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I love my dentist Halina Montano :) I have been going to your office for 7-8 years never leaving without being satisfied with you and your excellent work that's what keeps me coming back besides your one on one making everyone feel relaxed and comfortable to perfection ! I have sent as you know friends family co-workers only because no one leaves without satisfaction loving their dentist and really who loves the dentist ha ha ha but you make it easy simply and make them all beautiful going that extra mile making patients know and feel it's not like going to Gentle Dental :) No other dentist can or does what you do from Miami to Jacksonville You are the Dentist of all Dentist's Thank you


StarStarStarStarStar The visit was very good thanks. —    (Patient since Tue Sep 04 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

The visit was very good thanks.


StarStarStarStarStar my dental hygienist is A+. the whole office is fantastic —    (Patient since Fri Apr 11 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

my dental hygienist is A+. the whole office is fantastic. I recommended the office to my wife, and I will be back :)


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Montano and Staff made me feel comfortable —    (Patient since Thu Feb 06 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Dr. Montano and Staff made me feel comfortable. I always get nervous when I go to the dentist and I had an emergency appointment and they attended to my Situation. they made me feel less stressed. Sandie


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff, clean environment highly recommended! —    (Patient since Tue Jan 03 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Great staff, clean environment highly recommended!


StarStarStarStarStar Great customer service from everybody. —    (Patient since Thu Oct 16 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Great customer service from everybody.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was excellent!! The invoice was a little confusing at first.. The cleaning was very good —    (Patient since Tue Apr 20 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Everyone was excellent!! The invoice was a little confusing at first.. The cleaning was very good..


StarStarStarStarStar My first time at Halina Montano DDS but not my last one I had the best cleaning by Angelica of any... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 10 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

My first time at Halina Montano DDS but not my last one I had the best cleaning by Angelica of any other Dentist, Thank You.


StarStarStarStarStar Wish there had not been an increase for medicine used for the Perio Cleaning! —    (Patient since Fri Feb 25 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Wish there had not been an increase for medicine used for the Perio Cleaning!


StarStarStarStarStar Great Job —    (Patient since Tue Mar 08 00:00:00 MST 2011)

I can tell that Dr. Montano and her staff really care about their patients and especially their overall dental health. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar Great dentist —    (Patient since Fri Nov 26 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Dr. Montana is an awesome dentist. It's always a pleasure to get my teeth cleaned. I love going to the dentist and leaving with silky clean teeth! :)


StarStarStarStarStar Great! —    (Patient since Tue Jan 07 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Just need to give more opportunity to get the water suctioned out of your mouth when getting a cleaning.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Your office was very busy and I asked for some medication that was approved but never got the... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 07 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Your office was very busy and I asked for some medication that was approved but never got the prescriptions? Had to come back and call back before the issue was resolved.


StarStarStarStarStar I am extremely pleased with Candi. —    (Patient since Fri Jan 06 00:00:00 MST 2012)

I am extremely pleased with Candi.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star I was asked to pay a $10 copay for my visit. When I received my receipt, it said I had a $5 credit —    (Patient since Mon Jun 16 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I was asked to pay a $10 copay for my visit. When I received my receipt, it said I had a $5 credit. When I questioned this, another girl came over and gave me a different receipt. After I left and got back to work, I check my card and it said that I have a $5 copay on it. So, not really sure why I had to Pay $10 and then got a different receipt.


StarStarStarStarStar :-)  —    (Patient since Wed May 06 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

3 words = BEST DENTIST EVER


StarStarStarStarStar Missing Nabila...LOVED Candi! I look forward to sitting in Candi's chair again —    (Patient since Wed Oct 10 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Missing Nabila...LOVED Candi! I look forward to sitting in Candi's chair again. I also look forward to chatting with Lindsey. She's a sweetheart.


StarStarStarStarStar Being explained something that was not the truth.  —    (Patient since Mon Mar 17 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Being explained something that was not the truth.


StarStarStarStarStar Great time —    (Patient since Wed Apr 30 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Everyone in the office was awesome!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Dentist —    (Patient since Mon Apr 28 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I actually was very pleased, I have always been scared of going to a dentist because of the pain I might encounter, but the doctor assured me that I would not feel a thing. They were very informative and clear on what my issues were. I am thankful to have meet this friendly staff from the front desk to the doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar I left the office feeling overwhelmed —    (Patient since Mon Apr 21 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I left the office feeling overwhelmed.I was told of a list of porcedures that needed to be done, however I will be leaving for the summer to employment in NJ at end of next week , after my college finals.Your office preformed a service which was not covered by my insurance and therefore I was expected to pay at end of visit. I am a college student with limited funds and could not afford anything more then what my insurance covers.I contacted my mother who in turned called you and was able to resolve that financial part. You office also claimed that all my dental work needs to be done ASAP. I was very upset and I am not certain I will return to your office.Going to a dentist has always giving me anxiety, this visit really had made my anxiety worse then ever!


StarStarStarStarStar Great service  —    (Patient since Thu Apr 10 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I couldn't be happier with the help and understanding you and your staff gave to me. I would refer anyone I know to you for sure! Your Office is also very clean ad beautiful


StarStarStarStarStar I met the dental assistant when I came to the office —    (Patient since Fri Apr 04 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I met the dental assistant when I came to the office. She is very beautiful, she made me make my next appt. Keep it up!


StarStarStarStarStar I requested that my billing statement be sent to my email address 2 times once each on 4/2, and... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 02 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I requested that my billing statement be sent to my email address 2 times once each on 4/2, and 4/3 and I still have not received it. I need it to have proper billing codes included. Thank you. Janet Woodhouse jglynn1@live.com


StarStarStarStarStar Great first experience —    (Patient since Tue Mar 18 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Staff was friendly and professional. I am glad I found them!


StarStarStarStarStar First Visit —    (Patient since Mon Mar 17 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I was very pleased with my first visit overall. I would recommend friends and family.


StarStarStarStarStar I had a pleasant experience, even though I don't like going to the dentist —    (Patient since Fri Feb 14 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I had a pleasant experience, even though I don't like going to the dentist. They made me feel very comfortable and helped me with my financial situation. I definitely will be going back to finish getting the rest of my teeth and smile fixed. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar I always had a fear of the dentist due to a bad experience I had awhile ago. Dr —    (Patient since Thu Feb 06 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I always had a fear of the dentist due to a bad experience I had awhile ago. Dr. Montano was highly recommended to me and I am glad I went to her. She made me feel at ease and comfortable so that I can overcome the fear I have. Thank you I am very grateful I found you. Dr. Montano. :)


StarStarStarStarStar Always treated well by everyone! —    (Patient since Thu May 06 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Always treated well by everyone in the practice!


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff. Wonderful Chief. Richy —    (Patient since Wed Jul 22 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Great staff. Wonderful Chief. Richy


StarStarStarStarNo Star specialist should take same dental plan as Dr Montano. —    (Patient since Fri Jan 24 00:00:00 MST 2014)

specialist should take same dental plan as Dr Montano.


StarStarStarStarNo Star I'm very impressed with how the staff is very friendly & attentive towards the patient's dental... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 11 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I'm very impressed with how the staff is very friendly & attentive towards the patient's dental situation and making them feel at ease while any procedures are being performed in the office. However, one big thing that is turning me off about HSM Dental is the constant pushing of products & services being offered by your practice. I appreciate the email & text reminders to schedule appointments for my dental needs, but I don't care to have my teeth whitened, and charging $140 for an electric toothbrush is a little ridiculous, especially when top of the line models at the store can be had for under $60, and a manual toothbrush is suiting me just fine now. But besides that, the hygienist did an excellent job with my teeth cleaning, and the quality of care performed by you and your office staff was excellent.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service, Friendly Staff —    (Patient since Fri Jul 30 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Great Service, very friendly staff. New reception staff is great and Nabila is awesome!!! Thank you.


StarStarStarStarNo Star I was so impressed with the Doctor and her workmanship and leadership that I referred my wife to... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 11 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I was so impressed with the Doctor and her workmanship and leadership that I referred my wife to the office. My extraction was not pleasant nor easy but they made the pain and discomfort bearable.


StarStarStarStarStar BEST SERVICE EVER😊 I WOULD RECOMMEND TO MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS WITHOUT ANY HESITATION —    (Patient since Mon Dec 09 00:00:00 MST 2013)

BEST SERVICE EVER😊 I WOULD RECOMMEND TO MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS WITHOUT ANY HESITATION. I WAS RECIEVED AND TAKEN CARE OF AS IF I WAS WERE A FAMILY MEMBER... THANK YOU GUYS


StarStarStarStarStar First visit impressions were very good —    (Patient since Fri Dec 06 00:00:00 MST 2013)

First visit impressions were very good. Very friendly and helpful staff,The doctor was very informative as to what was needed to be done.


StarStarStarStarStar i was told last time that this cleaning would be free, but i was charged $50 , i know that $20... —    (Patient since Fri Jun 26 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

i was told last time that this cleaning would be free, but i was charged $50 , i know that $20 was for the floride treatment. how come the extra $30?? i liked the new hygienist.


StarStarStarStarStar exelent expirience —    (Patient since Wed Nov 06 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I brouht my daugther with pain ,and she was treated exelent,everybody was very helpfull,I could not be happier of choosing dr Molina as our dentist


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Montano and her staff are wonderful! —    (Patient since Wed May 06 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Most people hate the dentist…but when it is necessary to go…Dr.Montano and her staff are EXCELLENT! Friendly, professional, caring and always making the experience as smooth and pain-free as possible. I don’t feel like I do when I go to a doctor’s office and get pushed through like a number in the waiting room. They are nice and fun to visit while getting dental work done…routine or not…