Horizon Dental Care Scranton

Dr. John Evanish, III

Star Star Star Star Star 124 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Registered dietitian  —    (Patient since Thu Dec 03 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Everyone is always professional


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Nov 16 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Everyone at this office has always been very patient and kind and gracious towards me - from Dr. Ivanish and the other Dentists to the Dental Assistants, Hygienists and Office Staff. I appreciate you all so much and all you have done in providing dental care to me, during this past year. Thank you, and God Bless you all.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Very pleased with the results of the sraff —    (Patient since Thu Mar 08 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Very pleased with the results of the sraff


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent —    (Patient since Mon Nov 12 00:00:00 MST 2018)

This was a very good experience. First they let me make an appt for being a new patient, second extremely through and patient. Had to get a wisdom tooth out and did it the same day.


StarStarStarStarStar marcus is very nice I like having him clean my ... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 12 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

marcus is very nice I like having him clean my teeth. He is very accurate


StarStarStarStarStar I told you all I was a big baby  —    (Patient since Thu Mar 29 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I told you all I was a big baby when I walked through the door; the treatment was easy and gentle, the first time I ever did it without novocaine. I appreciate the soothing atmosphere and the professionalism of the staff.


StarStarStarStarStar . —    (Patient since Wed Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2017)

This Doctor made the tooth extraction painless and quick. The Hygienist was great, too. The Hygienist that does the cleaning is also great. I wish I could remember their names.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff is very personable and friendly. My hygie... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 17 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Staff is very personable and friendly. My hygienist is WONDERFUL and I will definitely recommend her to everyone I know! Not positive on her name but she works in the first room when you walk through the glass doors! She made me feel very comfortable with the procedure I had to have done and was gentle. She deserves a raise! :)


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Sep 27 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I left the dental office a happy camper!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Clean environment, very pleasant staff and I wo... —    (Patient since Fri Oct 12 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Clean environment, very pleasant staff and I would definitely recommend Horizon Dental to family and friends!!!


Reply

Thank you for the kind words. We're so glad you had a great experience. Don't forget we have a referral program -too . We love to thank our patient for telling their family and friends -you can earn $25 credit for every new patient your refer to HDC and be entered to win our quarterly drawing for great prizes.

StarStarStarStarStar I was treated first class by everyone I met at ... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 11 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I was treated first class by everyone I met at Horizon.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional, compassionate, Aplus dentist... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 28 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Very professional, compassionate, Aplus dentist and staff.


StarStarStarStarStar My overall experience was great and I thank the... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 10 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

My overall experience was great and I thank the assistants and doctors that helped me.


StarStarStarStarStar You guys were super friendly and clean environm... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 04 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

You guys were super friendly and clean environment. Great place. Will definitely go back


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star Bad experience  —    (Patient since Tue Feb 06 00:00:00 MST 2018)

I usually love going to this dentist but I had a really bad experience for the first time. They took to long for the lady to come and fill my teeth so the numbness wore off and it really hurt and she had to add more numbness. When I was done my mouth was extra numb and when I was driving home I bit the front of my mouth really badly and it was bleeding a lot. Now it’s very swollen and painful. My jaw also is painful. I generally was not happy.


Reply

We are very sorry your experience was not pleasant on Friday. We take our patients feedback very seriously as we continually strive to provide the very best patient experience possible. We apologize for your discomfort, one of our team member will be in touch tomorrow to discuss this with you.

StarStarStarStarStar Couldn't be more pleased with the service I rec... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 07 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Couldn't be more pleased with the service I received and am glad to be a patient.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Need better payment options for people who don'... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 06 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Need better payment options for people who don't have hundreds of dollars on hand for a much needed problem. Have to make sure patient is numb before jamming needles in mouth. I wish I could have been able to afford the needed procedure it wouldn't have hurt so bad.


StarStarStarStarStar Each person I met was cheerful, informative, an... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 06 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Each person I met was cheerful, informative, and attentive. Each one went above expectations to make sure I was comfortable . no one was judgemental.


StarStarStarStarStar My experience at Horizon Dental. —    (Patient since Thu Aug 02 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

The staff was very professional, friendly and made me feel comfortable. Also facility was very clean.


StarStarStarStarStar Marcus is great! He answers all my questions, i... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 09 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Marcus is great! He answers all my questions, is attentive and does an excellent job.


StarStarStarStarStar Marcus is very caring , quick, and compassionat... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Marcus is very caring , quick, and compassionate. He constantly worries if you're doing well and makes a dental cleaning pleasurable.


StarStarStarStarStar Great they make you feel co —    (Patient since Thu Nov 30 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Great they make you feel comfortable


StarStarStarStarStar Good work, no waiting for hours. Polite and fri... —    (Patient since Fri Nov 03 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Good work, no waiting for hours. Polite and friendly service


Reply

We are so glad you were pleased with our service. Patients are our #1 priority and we aim to please! Thank you for making us smile.

StarStarStarStarStar Horizon dental makes my visiting the dentist a ... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 09 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Horizon dental makes my visiting the dentist a pleasant one. To think I use to hate visiting the dentist. So far, so good.


Reply

We are so thrilled your visit was a pleasant one. Thanks for making us smile. :) We really appreciate the compliment and we look forward to seeing you at your next visit!

StarStarStarStarStar Fast, friendly, and efficient.  —    (Patient since Mon Jun 25 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Fast, friendly, and efficient. They got me in as a same-day new patient, took care of my problem on the spot, and took the time to schedule a follow-up to make sure I was taken care off.


StarStarStarStarStar Always a good visit,appointments always on time... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 03 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Always a good visit,appointments always on time Marcus very professional and knowledgeable


StarStarStarStarStar Cat —    (Patient since Mon May 22 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The office is very clean. The employees are very kind and attentive. Speedy service, no long waiting.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Not satisfied with dentures. very fake. looks a... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 21 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Not satisfied with dentures. very fake. looks awful..


StarStarStarStarStar Most gentle dental cleaning I have ever had. Wo... —    (Patient since Wed May 30 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Most gentle dental cleaning I have ever had. Would highly recommend this office. Marcus was very informative and caring.


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was explained in detail including pr... —    (Patient since Fri May 11 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Everything was explained in detail including procedures and cost


StarStarStarStarNo Star Still having issue with a poorly fitted crown —    (Patient since Wed Jul 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Still having issue with a poorly fitted crown


StarStarStarStarStar Marcus is wonderful he was very quick cleaning ... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 12 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Marcus is wonderful he was very quick cleaning my teeth


StarStarStarStarStar Marcus was a terrific hygenist very polite and ... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 30 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Marcus was a terrific hygenist very polite and courteous. He made me feel very comfortable.


StarStarStarStarStar Marcus was a wonderful and personable hygienist... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 14 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Marcus was a wonderful and personable hygienist, and I really enjoyed my time with him. All of the staff at Horizon is very pleasant, comforting, and they communicate well to keep anxiety levels low.


StarStarStarStarStar A Stranger in Town —    (Patient since Thu Mar 29 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

The entire staff was friendly, professional and helpful


StarStarStarStarStar Pleasant experience at my dental appointment! T... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 21 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Pleasant experience at my dental appointment! The staff was very professional, helpful and concerned with my comfort.


StarStarStarStarStar Very caring  —    (Patient since Tue Oct 04 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I've been going to Horizon for several years now. Everyone I've come in contact with have been very caring and professional. The staff is very knowledgeable and kind. The atmosphere is relaxing. I've been treated at the Scranton and the Cherryridge office. I'm very impressed with Dr. John Evanish. I believe he is one of the very best in his field and one of the nicest people I've had the pleasure of meeting. I highly recommend Horizon Dental! I've been to many dental offices over the years, these folks really care! Oh, by the way, the facilities are spotless......super clean!


StarStarStarStarStar This is probably the best dental practice I’ve ... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 06 00:00:00 MST 2018)

This is probably the best dental practice I’ve ever been to. Everyone was extremely friendly and made me comfortable because I’m usually afraid of the dentist. Everything that was done was explained to me very clearly and i felt confident in what they were doing. I would definitely refer this practice to a friend.


StarStarStarStarStar I Love Horizon Dental —    (Patient since Mon Jan 08 00:00:00 MST 2018)

I would give Horizon Dental a five star rating. I had never been there before. I did NOT have an appointment. The employees in the reception area were SO nice and made me feel very welcome. They got me right in. The dental assistant was really, really nice and reassuring. I was having pain due to a loose tooth that needed to come out. When my dentist came in, I told her I was scared and she was so nice and made me feel at ease that everything was going to be okay. I really liked that they were upfront about what my insurance would pay for and what I would be responsible for. My experience was wonderful.


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff. Very attentive to our needs. Dealt... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 26 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Great staff. Very attentive to our needs. Dealt with our dental emergency with the utmost attention to detail. Made recommendations that were spot on. From the phone call to the visit to aftercare and paperwork, Horizon Scranton was an enjoyable experience


StarStarStarStarStar The first painless dental i have ever been thro... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 13 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The first painless dental i have ever been through beautiful and amazing service i gave it 5 1/2 stars


StarStarStarStarStar The Doctor and Sam were great! —    (Patient since Thu Nov 03 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The Doctor and Sam were great!


StarStarStarStarStar MODERN EQUIPMENT, COURTEOUS AND KNOWLEDGABLE ST... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 27 00:00:00 MST 2017)

MODERN EQUIPMENT, COURTEOUS AND KNOWLEDGABLE STAFF, BEAUTIFUL, CLEANS OFFICE,QUICK AND EASY APPOINTMENTS, CLOSE TO PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION, EASY PARKING


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly. Overall its a great place  —    (Patient since Tue May 09 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very friendly. Overall its a great place


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and caring  —    (Patient since Wed Nov 08 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very friendly and caring


StarStarStarStarStar You folks got me in within 2 hours of my call r... —    (Patient since Fri Nov 03 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

You folks got me in within 2 hours of my call regarding my dental emergency. The problem was not picked up by my former dentist but was diagnosed by Dr. Ergonish (sp?) within 10 minutes of meeting him. He worked with the precision of a Rolex and I am very pleased with his work. This is where I will come for any further dental work. I recommend this practice without reservation.


StarStarStarStarStar Your not going to believe how great they are.!!! —    (Patient since Tue Jun 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Always warm , comfortable and caring . From the first call to completetion .. They seriously take the fear of pain away ...


StarStarStarStarStar most helpful receptionists, billing and schedul... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 29 00:00:00 MST 2016)

most helpful receptionists, billing and scheduling. bith the dentist and the hygenist were kind and gentle.


StarStarStarStarStar Very Happy —    (Patient since Mon Oct 23 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

They were very kind and corteous..Dental Hygenist explained everything she did and sud an excellent job cleaning my teeth...was very good at putting my anxiety at ease...Dentist was very thorough in telling me exactly what work needed to be done


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Apr 12 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone is very friendly and they do a great job


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Ask for details before making appointment —    (Patient since Thu Oct 12 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

When I called to make appointment I asked if they performed implants. I was told yes they do. I scheduled a consultation / first exam appointment as they provided evening and Saturday hours. Upon arriving I filled out a form, had my photo taken, and was asked for my ID and insurance card. The lady who did this at the front counter was not friendly, no smile and all "business". I took a seat and waited for a bit over 10 minutes before being taken to a exam / treatment room. I spoke with Sam and she was very friendly and asked what I was there for. I said I was using them as a second opinion for implants. Sam told me they don't do implants at this location and patients normally would have to travel to the Hawley location. I wish they told me this when I first called and asked if they did implants as it ended up wasting my time (and theirs). I was also told a cost per implant that was MUCH higher than my first dental opinion. I asked if this was due to them being conventional implants and not the mini implants the first dentist recommended. She did not know and gave me the option of either coming back to the office the following day to meet with the implant dentist or she would check to see if he would be able to perform the procedure in the Scranton location. I opted to have them call me with the decision. I told them I referred by someone and gave them the name. According to the sign in the waiting area, the person who refers someone is to get $25 credit, and I was to get a new patient gift. I stood for a moment at the counter after which time the lady told me that she was done with me as well. So I left without receiving a gift. I did receive a call the next day and Nicole left me a msg stating the Dr looked over the xrays I dropped off during my visit and I would only need to visit the Scranton office. She told me to call and setup an appt to see the dentist for additional consult. I may call to see what I am told but my first impression isn't good.


StarStarStarStarStar The dentist was excellent if your are afraid of... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 12 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The dentist was excellent if your are afraid of dentist trust me this is the place to go


StarStarStarStarStar Every one here @ Horizon is friendly and kind! ... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Every one here @ Horizon is friendly and kind! Service at its best!


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff easy appt scheduling. Awesome atmos... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 02 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great staff easy appt scheduling. Awesome atmosphere


StarStarStarStarStar great service! the dentist, assistant and all w... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 08 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

great service! the dentist, assistant and all were super and made me feel very comfortable during my procedure which was painfree!


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, Efficient and Professional —    (Patient since Thu Sep 21 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The office was easy to find, the staff was friendly and pleasant, my wait time was less than 15 minutes and the doctor and dental hygienist explained every step of every process thoroughly. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for good quality dental care.


StarStarStarStarStar Was very pleased with the service  —    (Patient since Mon Dec 26 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Was very pleased with the service


StarStarStarStarStar Give them a try.  —    (Patient since Mon Jun 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great crew. Superb customer service! I no longer dread going to the dentist!


StarStarStarStarStar I was immediately put at ease not only by the s... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 29 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I was immediately put at ease not only by the superb and welcoming facility, but especially by the friendliness and warmth of the staff. My comfort was also assured by the confidence of the doctor and assistants. What impressed me the most, however, was that no one made me feel stupid or negligent. This is very important to me, for it means that the individuals took time to recognize me as an individual and not just a number who walked through the door.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent dental office & people.  —    (Patient since Wed Jan 11 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Excellent dental office & people.


StarStarStarStarStar Worth the trip —    (Patient since Tue Jul 11 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

A very positive experience right from the moment I stepped off the elevator. A five star establishment hands down. Very comfortable sitting in dentist chair and did not feel the need to grip the armrest. I was struggling to find a dentist in my small town and must say the trip to Scranton was worth it.


StarStarStarStarStar Nice experience! —    (Patient since Tue Oct 04 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Steve's the man! Very skilled and patient friendly. Dr. Steve explained every step in detail. He addressed all of my concerns to my full satisfaction. He has certainly earned my confidence. His assistant Melissa is very professional and friendly. She made me feel very relaxed, explaining everything she was doing as she was prepping me for Dr. Steve. The young ladies at the front desk received me in a friendly and professional manner extending every courtesy, making me feel at home. The waiting area is comfortable and very clean. This was all in all a very nice experience.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star The doctor was nice I don't believe my teeth wa... —    (Patient since Fri Jun 30 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The doctor was nice I don't believe my teeth was the focus. I came for rountine cleaning when scheduling the appointment I made reference to a tooth I call feel had chipped now and I wanted it looked at. Coming the the office to my surprise that was the only tooth examined. In which I was told I'm in need of a root canal and crown. Which is fine but I never stated I was having any pain at all. I believe I could have been offered other options since I'm not in pain and most importantly a look at my whole mouth and not one tooth that I originally did not come for. The staff was super friendly but I felt I needed a second opinion because the rest of my mouth was not touch. So I didn't understand why would I get one thing done and not informed of anything else in the matter. The office was very clean and comfortable.


StarStarStarStarStar Well done —    (Patient since Thu Jun 22 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very clean. Available parking. Friendly professional staff. Listen well


StarStarStarStarStar Horizon Dental was great the office made me ver... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 21 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Horizon Dental was great the office made me very comfortable you all are awesome keep up the good work❤❤❤


StarStarStarStarNo Star I had a bit of a wait from the 10:30 appt. It w... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 08 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I had a bit of a wait from the 10:30 appt. It was after 11 when I went in. After 12 before the dentist saw me. But I was made to feel very comfortable and all my fears were met with compassion. The office was clean and very professional. Dr. Evanish was extremely kind and patient.


StarStarStarStarStar great service from the front of house to the ba... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 01 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

great service from the front of house to the back.


StarStarStarStarStar I Just Want To Be Able To Smile Again —    (Patient since Thu Jun 01 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Courteous reception, outstanding financial department, dentist & entire staff just amazing on my very first visit... Came here from Nyc through a guest Brandon Simmons & was so pleased with the work that he had done I decided to come down myself and become a guest. Thanks Horizon Dental Care...


StarStarStarStarStar My Visit ... —    (Patient since Mon May 09 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I am very happy with the quality and excellent work that I had done with my dentures. They look like my own teeth.The staff are very friendly and treat you well,they take the time to explain everything to you.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful Experience  —    (Patient since Tue May 09 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I apologize that I cannot remember names but everyone was so nice. Very welcoming. I've never been given a tour of a dental office before and I thought that was very nice! I was even offered a bottle of water! I was very surprised all of this. You made me feel comfortable and at ease. I would highly recommend your office to anyone.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very nice & professional. Was pain... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 28 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone was very nice & professional. Was painless & comfortable. Would highly recommend.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is professional, but very friendly. T... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 24 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone is professional, but very friendly. They are concerned with your comfort when they are working on you. They really put you at ease.


StarStarStarStarStar A warm professional atmosphere! —    (Patient since Tue May 02 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

A warm professional atmosphere!


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was great here. They told me what opt... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 17 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The staff was great here. They told me what options I had and didn't try to just make a buck doing things that didn't need to be done.


StarStarStarStarStar I was very happy with my cleaning the girl who ... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 12 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I was very happy with my cleaning the girl who did it all she's wonderful my teeth I haven't felt this good in a long time


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was excellent. Great customer servic... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 12 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The staff was excellent. Great customer service. I highly recommend Horizon Dental!


StarStarStarStarNo Star I had a pretty good experience. The dental assi... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 12 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I had a pretty good experience. The dental assistant was wonderful . I loved him ! He sat down and explained everything to me. The dentist on the other hand was very rude and didn't hear what I wanted to say. I need a lot of work done that's why I'm just sticking it out here


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Jan 04 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Already tell everyone about you guys. The best treatment & service to a patient I've ever experienced.


StarStarStarStarNo Star knowledgeable and professional —    (Patient since Tue Apr 11 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

knowledgeable and professional


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional, very nice, clean office.All... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 11 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very professional, very nice, clean office. All around GREAT experience


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care, in every aspect.  —    (Patient since Thu Dec 03 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Excellent care, in every aspect.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Experience, nice professional staff, clea... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 03 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great Experience, nice professional staff, clean and comfortable atmosphere.


StarStarStarStarStar Very impresses from the time I came out of the ... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 03 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very impresses from the time I came out of the elevator, service and care provided with a well prepared team to the comfort of a needy patient till the time I got back into the elevator. I had a great sense of relief. Great outfit. Wall Street Journal to read in the waiting room is Woh factor.


StarStarStarStarStar Very clean , everyone we talked to was very nic... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 03 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very clean , everyone we talked to was very nice. Great environment. Emily felt very comfortable that's very important for me.


StarStarStarStarStar Evermyone was very kind and friendly.  —    (Patient since Thu Mar 23 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Evermyone was very kind and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is very courteous and professional le... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 21 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The staff is very courteous and professional leaving room for belonging to their practice. They made it possible to attend to people who are often pushed away. I felt privileged to be a patient there.


StarStarStarStarStar Yari —    (Patient since Mon Mar 20 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Excelente services with modern facilities


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Mar 16 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

These guys are awesome! Always on time, excellent cleaning, great technology. Your beautiful smile is safe here.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Mar 13 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Absolutely wonderful people, wonderful service, and best dentist ive ever been at.


StarStarStarStarStar It was extremely helpful... Thank you —    (Patient since Fri Mar 03 00:00:00 MST 2017)

It was extremely helpful to have a dental team that was talking the procedures through with the client. I can't yell you how many times I've been at a dentist office where they just started drilling and didn't let me know what was happening. Not only that, but I was so pleased with almost zero pain, after having three Wisdom teeth removed and a root canal, I felt a most no pain at all. Thank you soo much, don't stop the great work.


StarStarStarStarStar The dental assistant i saw and the dr were very... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 01 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The dental assistant i saw and the dr were very nice and proessional they made me feel at ease.


StarStarStarStarStar Jose Valencia —    (Patient since Mon Feb 27 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I'm very happy with the dental service. I was a very scared, anxious patient when it comes to dental offices, until I was treated at Horizon Dental Care Scranton. Thank you so much!


StarStarStarStarStar I received an excellent cleaning from Marcus an... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 02 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I received an excellent cleaning from Marcus and a wonderful checkup from Dr.Evanish.


StarStarStarStarStar All of the staff is extremely nice and personal... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 13 00:00:00 MST 2017)

All of the staff is extremely nice and personal. I felt comfortable, they gave a tour of the facility and gave a lot of interesting information. Very clean.


StarStarStarStarStar Very nice and informative. Answered any and al... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 02 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very nice and informative. Answered any and all questions asked.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Marcus was very professional, efficient, yet gentile cleaning. The Doctor was (whose name I didn't quite get) also professional. Excellent facilities and the staff were "cool' too.


StarStarStarStarStar Very nice and comfortable and would recommend e... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 31 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very nice and comfortable and would recommend everyone to go there. They are very professional and caring. Thank you so much and see you soon!! Gianna


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Jan 30 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Marcus was outstanding. All my ratings are for him. I only saw the dentist woman for 5 minutes and she only spoke to Marcus about the technicalities if my visit. The 3 ladies out front at reception were fantastic as well. Greeted me kindly. Very nice and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Cool folks economical and professional Ill b... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 27 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Cool folks economical and professional Ill beback


StarStarStarStarStar Simply the Best! —    (Patient since Mon Jun 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I love think establishment. Superior service and professionals. I drive up from Harrisburg for all my dentistry needs. Bravo Folks. Keep up the great work you do!


StarStarStarStarStar Staff is welcoming and professional.. greeted m... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 12 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Staff is welcoming and professional.. greeted me as soon as I walked in .. Marcus was on his game .... right on time ... did a great job. Very personable.. professional


StarStarStarStarStar omg you were all awesome!!! —    (Patient since Thu Dec 29 00:00:00 MST 2016)

omg you were all awesome!!!


StarStarStarStarStar When I moved to this area , oh yes coming from ... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

When I moved to this area , oh yes coming from New Jersey , I was lost in purgatory .... Needing to find an exceptional dentist , I found this place . Well , the best thing I have found here ..... This is definitely the best place and has the most class ever. this is definitely the best place and has the most class ever From the moment you walk in to the moment you leave you truly feel you are with the best people ever .......


StarStarStarStarStar Staff is very nice and friendly. Service is pro... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 05 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Staff is very nice and friendly. Service is prompt and professional


StarStarStarStarStar I finally found a dentist I can call my own! I ... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 20 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I finally found a dentist I can call my own! I felt welcome the moment I called the staff was friendly and inviting. I got an appointment for the next day and was greeted by some of the nicest people who made me feel at home and very comfortable. The staff were professional and caring and were sure to have me understand all that was going on as well as what to expect for treatment. I love Horizon dental so far and would recommend them to all my friends and family.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience! —    (Patient since Fri Dec 09 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Awesome job with everything. They are an outstanding group of professionals. Highly recommend.


StarStarStarStarStar Practice is very professional and the offices a... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 22 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Practice is very professional and the offices and treatment rooms are extremely clean. The staff is very friendly and willing meet all of your needs.


StarStarStarStarStar Most thorough evaluation I have ever experience... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 16 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Most thorough evaluation I have ever experienced.Very courteous and professional treatment.


StarStarStarStarStar Very Pleased —    (Patient since Mon Nov 14 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Quick,very professional service


StarStarStarStarStar Kayla was very kind and her technique was gentl... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 30 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Kayla was very kind and her technique was gentle when I had my teeth cleaned. The staff was friendly. Thank you for offering a professional, clean environment for my family's dental care in downtown Scranton!


StarStarStarStarStar Above and Beyond —    (Patient since Thu Sep 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

At my appointment it was discovered that there was another unrelated issue that needed attention. I saw another doctor and he took the time to address the issue and corrected the problem. I did not have an appointment with him yet he took the time to work on my mouth.


StarStarStarStarStar Always great work from Horizon, but I'm not 100% ... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 31 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Always great work from Horizon, but I'm not 100% thrilled with their new Scranton office. There are some privacy issues--a person standing at the secretary's desk checking in can see in to the first two of the dental chambers. I don't love seeing other people having dental procedures done on them, and I'm not thrilled about having other people see me have mine done. I mean, sure, it's not exactly a colonoscopy, but still, I'd think they could at least put up a curtain or something. That said, all of their staff are always excellent, and the work they do is phenomenal. I'll be a patient for life here.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Aug 30 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

very good - best office/dental provider I have ever been to - so glad to have convenient Scranton location.


StarStarStarStarStar What can I say? Excellent service, never expected... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 04 00:00:00 MST 2018)

What can I say? Excellent service, never expected to be taken care of the same day. Very friendly and professional. Convenient hours, fits my schedule perfectly. Worked with us on financing options. I'll recommend Horizon to everyone.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience with a very friendly staff. I wo... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great experience with a very friendly staff. I would highly recommend Horizon Dental.


StarStarStarStarStar Very efficient and accommodating.... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 02 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very efficient and accommodating.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Aug 02 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I was impressed with the staff. Everything was explained an my questions answered. Will recommend to frienes an family.


StarStarStarStarStar What a great place  —    (Patient since Thu Jul 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Wow. Everyone was so extremely nice! THANK YOU SO MUCH for all your help.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Jun 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

This is the most friendly and comfortable dental office that I have ever visited. All of the staff and dentists are very friendly and make you feel right at home.... they even gave me a pillow and blanket while I had my work done :) Their office is full of the highest technology machines; it is pretty amazing what they can do in this office. I highly recommend this dental office!!


StarStarStarStarStar Service was excellent and everyone was very nice... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Service was excellent and everyone was very nice


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Jul 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I believe that my visit was really a great visit and I learned a lot of new things about my teeth that I did not know before. I definitely will be referring others to the dental practice! Thanks.


StarStarStarStarStar I believe I left your first review on your Facebook page... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I believe I left your first review on your Facebook page


StarStarStarStarStar Pleasantly surprised and very pleased with the professional service provided.... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Pleasantly surprised and very pleased with the professional service provided.


StarStarStarStarStar New Experience .. —    (Patient since Mon May 09 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I would give the office and staff a 10 star rating .I'm so glad that I came here.