Hendersonville Eye Care, OD, PA

Star Star Star Star Star 138 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Very convenient to schedule my own appointment ... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 16 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Very convenient to schedule my own appointment online! And, professional courteous service, as always.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Kilgo is the best in town! He is very thor... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 11 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Dr. Kilgo is the best in town! He is very thorough in his exam and takes plenty of time to discuss any concerns.


StarStarStarStarStar I love DR. Cannon and his staff! —    (Patient since Wed Jun 17 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I love DR. Cannon and his staff!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Just moved into the area and this was our first... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 26 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Just moved into the area and this was our first visit. Staff and doctors very friendly and helpful. Prices seemed higher then we experienced back in Pennsylvania.


StarStarStarStarStar great care with Dr Cannon and look forward to h... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 24 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

great care with Dr Cannon and look forward to having my left eye done along with all the time Dr. Cannon spent explaining everything was very important


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Oct 10 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I love coming there, all of the staff are nice & Dr. Kilo is the greatest!!


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly staff...  —    (Patient since Mon Aug 18 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Very friendly staff... have known Dr. Kilgo for 25 years now... he's the best! He really cares about the health of your eyes as well as you as a person! My whole family loves him!!


StarStarStarStarStar Great service and check up. —    (Patient since Mon Aug 21 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great service and check up.


StarStarStarStarStar Thorough, Friendly and Professional —    (Patient since Tue Jun 30 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Dr. Cannon and every staff I encountered during my visit was very professional and friendly. The exam was thorough and done in a relaxed but efficient manner.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly staff throughout the practice and... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 17 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Very friendly staff throughout the practice and the exam was very thorough. My daughter was seen at an earlier appointment and was very comfortable with everyone involved in her appointment.


Reply

Thanks for filling out our survey. We appreciate your kind words!!!

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Cannon was very thorough and helpful by exp... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 25 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Dr. Cannon was very thorough and helpful by explaining my options for different lenses. I never felt rushed and he answered all my questions. The entire staff was knowledgeable and a pleasure to deal with.


Reply

Thanks for your kind review. We will continue to work to keep your trust.

StarStarStarStarStar Dr Cannon has always explained everything to m... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 22 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Dr Cannon has always explained everything to me.


Reply

Thanks for your kind review. We will continue to work to keep your trust.

StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Jul 10 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Very friendly and helpful staff.


Reply

Thanks for your kind review. We will continue to work to keep your trust.

StarStarStarStarStar All personnel were pleasant, respectful and ver... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 15 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

All personnel were pleasant, respectful and very helpful.


Reply

Thanks for your kind review. We will continue to work to keep your trust.

StarStarStarStarNo Star Great office atmosphere.  —    (Patient since Mon Oct 15 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Great office atmosphere. The front desk people were very friendly. Dr. Cannon was very helpful and kept me informed of what testing he was doing. I would recommend them for your eye care.


Reply

Thanks for your kind review. We will continue to work to keep your trust.

StarStarStarStarStar Very effective and qualified service. Outstandi... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 01 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Very effective and qualified service. Outstanding facilities


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and helpful. —    (Patient since Wed Sep 28 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Very friendly and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar THANK YOU for your caring . —    (Patient since Mon Nov 23 00:00:00 MST 2015)

THANK YOU for your caring .


StarStarStarStarStar Professional friendly staff. —    (Patient since Tue Sep 22 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Professional friendly staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Incredible staff with great knowledge and servi... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 19 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Incredible staff with great knowledge and service.


StarStarStarStarStar Great appointment!  —    (Patient since Tue Oct 02 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

It was very efficient and positive appointment. I appreciate the smiles and helpfulness. Everyone was organized and communicated clearly. I am so glad I switched to your care. And I loved being able to make my appointment online! I wish everyone did this.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Oct 01 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Each member of this team , from front desk to technicians to Dr. Cannon, herself, present with professionalism friendliness, and efficiency.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Eye Care! —    (Patient since Wed Aug 15 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Hendersonville Eye care is a terrific practice. My family has seen Dr. Kilgo for years and he is wonderful. VERY thorough with his exams and explains everything clearly so that you understand it all. He is also a kind and personable person so the visits are quite pleasant. The entire staff, from the front desk to medical folks to the optical center are all great -- professional, kind, pleasant. Can't recommend them highly enough!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Cannon and his staff are the best! I can't... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 18 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Dr. Cannon and his staff are the best! I can't say enough about the attention to detail that you receive as a patient! I have been a patient for 30 years and I have several family members that drive 5 hours to visit this practice. Keep up the great work!


StarStarStarStarStar Receptionist was very friendly and requested an... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 02 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Receptionist was very friendly and requested any new information that might have changed from last year. I was only seated on couch for a minute when assistant came to get me. Very efficient and no stress.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Aug 25 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Professional,courteous ,friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar This was my first visit to Hendersonville Eye C... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 30 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

This was my first visit to Hendersonville Eye Care and I was pleasantly surprised by how professional and courteous the staff was from the moment I called to make the appointment. Dr Kampe was very patient and kind during my exam as well.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Cannon and the staff at Hendersonville Eye ... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 19 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Dr. Cannon and the staff at Hendersonville Eye Care are truly the epitome of the "Care" in their name. They really do care and you can tell with everything they do. More than once in the years my wife and I have been going there, we have received a personal call from Dr. Cannon to check up on us and see how things are going with a lens he has prescribed or regarding a trip to one of the specialists to which he has sent us.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional evaluation in every way. Examinati... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 27 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Professional evaluation in every way. Examination was thorough and my questions werre answered in a way I could understand. Dr. Kampe spent as much time as I needed so I was clear on the results of my eye exam.


StarStarStarStarStar Kudos for Hendersonville Eye Care —    (Patient since Mon Aug 27 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

This was my first visit to Hendersonville Eye Care after years of using other optometrists in the area. The differences between those other offices and practitioners and HEC was like night and day. The friendly front desk staff greeted me cordially and offered their services the moment I arrived. Within minutes, my data were collected and filed and I was invited to tour the optical area to peruse the selection of eye wear. The very minute my appointment time arrived, I was invited into the examination room where the technician began my eye evaluation. This was followed by further evaluations performed by the optometrist (OD). Both the technician and OD were superb: professional, informed, cordial, and thorough. I left the office having experienced the best eye exam of my life. And to my surprise and delight, I received an email from HEC later that same day with a complete record of my exam attached.


StarStarStarStarStar Really friendly staff. Appointment was on time ... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 26 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Really friendly staff. Appointment was on time and quick!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Feb 11 00:00:00 MST 2008)

All personnel were very friendly, punctual, and professional. I am very pleased with the attention I receive at Hendersonville Eye Care.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Cannon is very thorough and puts you at eas... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 16 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr. Cannon is very thorough and puts you at ease while conducting the eye exam. I really appreciate how he tells you what he is going to do each step of the way.


StarStarStarStarStar Well done and super friendliness. —    (Patient since Thu Jul 30 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Well done and super friendliness.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Jul 16 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I enjoy the occasional advertisement of sales that you have. I especially appreciated the appointment reminders that I get in my e-mails.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Kilgo is the best! He takes time to thorou... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 26 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Dr. Kilgo is the best! He takes time to thoroughly examine your eyes and develop the best plan for each patient.


StarStarStarStarStar Happy New Patient —    (Patient since Thu Jun 28 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I had purchased glasses from Hendersonville Eye several years ago and was so pleased with everything, that I decided to come as a new patient when I was due for an exam. I'm glad I did! I feel that I received a much more thorough exam than I have anywhere else. I also purchased new frames....what a great selection!


StarStarStarStarStar Love all of the staff here.. been going here f... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 04 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Love all of the staff here.. been going here for years !! The remodel looks amazing inside.


StarStarStarStarStar I dread going to doctor appointments, but I nev... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 26 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

I dread going to doctor appointments, but I never dread gojng to the eye doctor. Dr. Kilgo and his staff treat you like family.


StarStarStarStarStar Fast efficient and very friendly concern.  —    (Patient since Fri Jun 15 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Fast efficient and very friendly concern.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Jun 12 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Fast and friendly service.


StarStarStarStarStar Have been a patient here for 10+ years. Always... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 10 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Have been a patient here for 10+ years. Always professional, friendly, caring service. Wouldn't go anywhere else.


StarStarStarStarStar Have been coming here for over 10 years - profe... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 04 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Have been coming here for over 10 years - professional, friendly and great service. The entire office makes you feel like you are important to them and they are glad to have your business!!


StarStarStarStarNo Star This is a great eye care office they truly take... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 30 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

This is a great eye care office they truly take care of all your needs and pay attention to what you ask about and request. Would definitely recommend to friends and family


StarStarStarStarStar Great Experience —    (Patient since Fri May 04 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I had a great experience at Hendersonville Eye Care. Dr. Kampe was wonderful and I have already recommended this office to several family members.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Apr 21 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

always pleasant coming to this officece


StarStarStarStarStar This is a team that works hard to earn your tru... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 17 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

This is a team that works hard to earn your trust for eyecare. Dr. Cannon is extremely thorough in his exams, and explains the details right at the time, as well as a follow up written report in case you forget anything. The staff is happy, friendly, and want to make sure you are happy with your glasses, appointments, etc. I've never had an eye practice take such good care of me!


StarStarStarStarStar Highly qualified but still friendly and caring —    (Patient since Mon Jan 26 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The Hendersonville office is professional but very modern and comfortable. The staff is knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. I have both doctors and found them both to be highly qualified, friendly and will take the time to explain any item you have a question on. Always a good experience for me personally.


StarStarStarStarStar This is a very attentive and professionally sta... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 22 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

This is a very attentive and professionally staffed practice. Everyone is welcoming, courteous and they provide excellent care.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is great at this office. Very pleasan... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 31 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Everyone is great at this office. Very pleasant young ladies.


StarStarStarStarStar The entire experience was incredible! Highly Re... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 18 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

The entire experience was incredible! Highly Recommend!


StarStarStarStarStar I have been coming to Hendersonville Eye Care f... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 09 00:00:00 MST 2011)

I have been coming to Hendersonville Eye Care for several years now and feel confident in the care I'm getting there. The staff is always friendly and helpful to my needs. A few years ago, I had problems with my eyes and Dr. Kilgo has been taking care to make sure I don't have future problems. He is the best. I feel I get a very thorough check up each and every time I visit. Thanks Hendersonville Eye Care.


StarStarStarStarStar Always thorough, competent, and courteous. Take... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 05 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Always thorough, competent, and courteous. Takes the time to explain everything and answer any questions.


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleasant experience —    (Patient since Tue Mar 06 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Very pleasant waiting area, very pleasant experience.


StarStarStarStarStar It was me and husbands 1st eye exam together an... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 19 00:00:00 MST 2018)

It was me and husbands 1st eye exam together and everyone made us feel so welcomed and well taken care of 😊


StarStarStarStarStar I always love coming to my appointment. From t... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 09 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I always love coming to my appointment. From the moment you walk in the door to the moment you walk out, the staff is there for you and never acts too busy. They make you feel that you, are their main focus. Love that.


StarStarStarStarStar Good experience —    (Patient since Thu Feb 11 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The doctor makes me feel comfortable and the exam through, Gentlemen helping me choose glasses was very helpful and honest about my choice.


StarStarStarStarStar The office staff are very friendly, helpful and... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 16 00:00:00 MST 2008)

The office staff are very friendly, helpful and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar I’ve been going to Dr. Kilgo for over 20 years.... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 25 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

I’ve been going to Dr. Kilgo for over 20 years. He has seen me through many years of contact lenses, glasses, two cataract surgeries and a scare. I would t use anyone else.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff of Hendersonville is professional, co... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 08 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The staff of Hendersonville is professional, courteous and dressed for success. Patient communication in person, on the telephone and online is superb. Dr. Cannon is well trained and obviously stays current in his discipline. He also is respectful and compassionate in his encounters with the patient. On those rare occasions when I have a follow up question, the response is prompt and helpful. Since becoming a patient of Hendersonville Eye my corrected vision and the comfort of my eye glasses is the best it has been in recent memory.


StarStarStarStarStar Mr. Wonderful (Dr. Cannon) —    (Patient since Tue Oct 16 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

The gal who started me off was great, can't remember her name. Dr. Cannon was thorough, personable, and overall just wonderful, as usual. I always recommend Dr. Cannon to anyone needing or looking for eye care. My regular family doctor, Dr. Mathews, asked me to come in for some lab tests this week (after reading Dr. Cannon's notes he sent re my appointment with him this past week (2/7/18). I only have superlatives to use when talking about Dr. Cannon!


StarStarStarStarStar My last visit was very pleasant. Dr. was on sc... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 26 00:00:00 MST 2008)

My last visit was very pleasant. Dr. was on schedule and all employees were very nice and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Cannon is very thorough and my husband and ... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 11 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Dr. Cannon is very thorough and my husband and I have great faith in his diagnosis. We have known him ever since we moved to Hendersonville in 1997. Jeanette and Don Taws


StarStarStarStarStar Very complete exam with explanations for eye he... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very complete exam with explanations for eye health, vitamins necessary, cautions on sun exposure (fit-over sun glasses), scrubbing eye lids, and diet.


StarStarStarStarStar My Eye Care Provider is the Best —    (Patient since Fri Jan 10 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I’ve used Hendersonville Eye Care for five years and they are, by far, one of the best facilities in our area. The staff and physicians are very patient focused. They make you feel special and value your time. I won’t trust my eyes to anyone else.


StarStarStarStarStar This practice is more than 5 star! From the mom... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 22 00:00:00 MST 2018)

This practice is more than 5 star! From the moment I walked in the door until the end. I drove 40 minutes to get there due to my previous time with Dr. Kampe. She is the best eye Dr I have ever experienced and I've been wearing glasses for over 50 years literally. I have had her examine my eyes on 3 different occasions since 2000 when I first moved to NC. Changing insurance is the only reason I didn't continue to see her. Am happy that they accept my insurance now and Dr. Kampe is still the warm and friendly Dr she always was and is the best. That also goes for everyone I dealt with throughout my visit. Melissa in the optical department was VERY patient and helpful with me selecting the right frame and lens. This place was no doubt worth the drive from Weaverville to Hendersonville, a 40 minute drive each way. Keep up the good work Hendersonville Eye Care and hold onto Dr. Kampe!


StarStarStarStarStar Thanks! —    (Patient since Wed Jan 17 00:00:00 MST 2018)

I am thankful to have chosen Dr Cannon for my first eye visit in my adult life. I learned so much about eye health and he was very clear about explaining the importance of lessening exposure to UV rays as well as teaching ways to eliminate harmful light from electronic exposure. He was very informative and had my best interests in mind when recommending further care.


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing staff! I walked in as a new patient and... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 16 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Amazing staff! I walked in as a new patient and was seen and back out the door in 40 minutes! Everyone was so helpful, compassionate and very professional. Thank you Hendersonville Eye Care!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Time spent —    (Patient since Fri Jul 31 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Dr. Cannon took considerable time to discuss my vision situation and the options available.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very helpful and supportive.  —    (Patient since Thu Jan 10 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Everyone was very helpful and supportive.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Cannon is very thorough and takes the time t... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 13 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr Cannon is very thorough and takes the time to answer questions and offer informative solutions. The staff is very professional and pleasant.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Canon provides superior service. He respon... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 11 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Dr. Canon provides superior service. He responds to my questions with patience and compassion. He even called me at home to follow up and check how I was doing. His front desk staff is also very helpful and professional. I highly recommend this office.


StarStarStarStarStar knowledgeable and professional service combined... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 21 00:00:00 MST 2015)

knowledgeable and professional service combined with kindness and personal attention.


StarStarStarStarStar I appreciate Dr. Kilgo very much and the staff ... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 27 00:00:00 MST 2008)

I appreciate Dr. Kilgo very much and the staff is very nice.


StarStarStarStarStar staff is very kind, patient and efficient. doc... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 20 00:00:00 MST 2017)

staff is very kind, patient and efficient. doctor was understanding, he listened, heard what i had to say, answered my questions and was a very nice man. i'll certainly go back.


StarStarStarStarStar I consider it an all over good appointment And... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 14 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I consider it an all over good appointment And I have recommended to friends and will continue to do so. Thank You for your expertise and services.


StarStarStarStarStar Great eye Doctor! —    (Patient since Mon Dec 09 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Everyone I've encountered at Hendersonville Eye Care gets it right! They all seem to enjoy their jobs, are happy to be there and seem to genuinely care about me and my eye health. Everything is explained and any questions I might have are answered.


StarStarStarStarStar More Than Competent —    (Patient since Thu Apr 29 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I was very pleased with the demeanor and efficiency of the staff from the moment I called to make the appointment, and throughout my visit. I was seen promptly by Dr. Kampe, whom I'd not previously met. She listened attentively to the symptoms and immediately addressed each issue, diagnosing my condition and tending to my treatment in short order. I have already made an appointment for a regular eye exam, having found Dr. Kampe to be a more than competent physician!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Everyone is kind and very caring and friendly. ... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 21 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Everyone is kind and very caring and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar My experience with Dr. Cannon and his staff is ... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 17 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

My experience with Dr. Cannon and his staff is always wonderful!


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional staff. All questions answered... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 09 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Very professional staff. All questions answered. Easy check in and out. Little wait. Coffee and water and great magazines. Thanks everyone.


StarStarStarStarStar Had my annual eye exam on Friday November 3rd. ... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 30 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Had my annual eye exam on Friday November 3rd. Staff was friendly and prompt. Was given several options about my eye care but didn't feel pressured at all about my decision. Looking forward to my next visit and recommend you guys highly. Thanks, Michael Gilbert


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful Experience! —    (Patient since Thu Jan 10 00:00:00 MST 2008)

The newly renovated office is beautiful. The staff is competent and the staff members who helped me were competent, professional yet warm and friendly. Dr. Cannon is the best! He is also professional, knowledgeable and kind. Thank you all.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Cannon is both professional and friendly. I... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 30 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Dr. Cannon is both professional and friendly. I have been a patient for over 7 years and I highly recommend him! Best in the area.


StarStarStarStarStar Five star rating. Great experience. —    (Patient since Thu Oct 26 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Five star rating. Great experience.


StarStarStarStarStar This office is amazing. The staff were very fri... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 26 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

This office is amazing. The staff were very friendly and thorough. This was the first eye practice that asked me about “floaters” Dr. Kilgo explained it to me and made sure I understood the difference. Lauren and Dr. Kilgo did a thorough exam. Also, Lauren got me right in with someone to help me get fitted for my new glasses. Every step of the way this office makes sure you are comfortable and you know what is going on.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Dec 28 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Excellent, personal care and treatment. All personnel was very professional and in a welcoming manner


StarStarStarStarStar Your office is beautiful, and the people there ... —    (Patient since Sat Aug 10 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Your office is beautiful, and the people there are so friendly and helpful. Every time I come in I am greeted and helped right away. I wouldn't go anywhere else.


StarStarStarStarStar Totally satisfied with the service and quality ... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 15 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Totally satisfied with the service and quality care Dr. Cannon gives. Have been going to him for years now...no one else would I trust my eyes to! REALLY like the remodeling to your office also! SSAAAWWEEEET!!! 5 stars to all of you!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Great service, Friendly staff. —    (Patient since Wed Aug 22 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Great service, Friendly staff.


StarStarStarStarStar My mother told me "Dr. Cannon really cares abou... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 05 00:00:00 MST 2012)

My mother told me "Dr. Cannon really cares about my eye health and vision" Well, I had to see this for myself pardon the pun. The teamwork is very impressive, the staff are happy, nice, and competent.They even worked late to make sure I had the perfect frames! My mother was right, Dr. Cannon truly cares about my eye health and vision. Thank you all for another pleasurable experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Great professional service.  —    (Patient since Fri Sep 02 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great professional service.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service and friendly staff  —    (Patient since Tue Sep 22 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Great service and friendly staff


StarStarStarStarStar Saw Dr. Floy Kampe and she made me feel very co... —    (Patient since Tue May 28 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Saw Dr. Floy Kampe and she made me feel very confident in her ability. She was thoughtful enough to explain everything to me as she went along and I really appreciated that


StarStarStarStarStar As always....courteous, professional service! —    (Patient since Tue May 22 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

As always....courteous, professional service!


StarStarStarStarStar new patient —    (Patient since Mon Sep 18 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

As a new resident to Hendersonville, It has been a task finding new health cAre providers. I subjected my college-age daughter to a different provider than your clinic, based on a friend's referral. Mistake! I chose your clinic based on proximity to my home, & I was pleasantly received by everyone there. It was a positive experience from beginning to end; professional, friendly, organized, attentive. If only eyeglasses were not so expensive it would be utopia. I will certainly be sending my college-age daughter in to see you next time, as will I. Thank you


StarStarStarStarStar Best eye exam! —    (Patient since Thu Sep 14 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

This was the best eye exam I have had in a long time. I am very pleased. Yesterday turned out to be my lucky day. I called in the morning and there had been a cancellation and I got in the same day. Dr. Kampe and the staff could not have been nicer or more professional.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Jun 30 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr Kilgo is a gem, knowledgeable, personable, careful, and patient. Explains what is taking place.


StarStarStarStarStar Great customer service and very helpful. —    (Patient since Wed Sep 28 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Great customer service and very helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is very friendly and helpful —    (Patient since Fri Aug 21 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone is very friendly and helpful


StarStarStarStarStar Five Stars for Hendersonville Eye Care! —    (Patient since Tue Aug 29 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone I encountered at Hendersonville Eye Care was very professional, helpful, and friendly. My examination was thorough and informative. I was very pleased with my first experience at HEC, and would not hesitate to recommend them. The office decor was exceptional, which made the overall experience even more pleasant.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Kilgo's Help —    (Patient since Wed Jun 17 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I have Bell's Palsy.The right side of my face is paralyzed and my eye doesn't blink. I was having a lot of eye pain. Dr Kilgo was very caring and helpful. He spent a lot of time helping me find a better way to take care of my eye. I now have very little pain.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Dr. Cannon has always given me excellent servic... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 22 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Dr. Cannon has always given me excellent service and information about my eyes for over 20 years. I cannot imagine using any other eye Dr. Unless he recommend them.


StarStarStarStarStar Can't beat the care that you get at Hendersonvi... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 17 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Can't beat the care that you get at Hendersonville Eye! All of the staff is supportive, kind, and helpful. Dr. Kampe was very helpful in helping me understand the why my eye health is important in relation to diabetes.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and helpful. —    (Patient since Thu Aug 24 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very professional and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Even though I normally come only once a year, I... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 06 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Even though I normally come only once a year, I feel "connected" through email. I did have a problem yesterday at check-out because your system had apparently changed since my last visit. Apparently now, all the information previously entered on the white sheet (receipt) that I used to take home with me, is contained in the thorough email report following my visit. It might have been helpful for your desk staff to explain that. However, I am grateful for such fine service, and up-to-date systems!!


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff and wonderful caring service. —    (Patient since Mon Aug 21 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great staff and wonderful caring service.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been a patient of Dr. Kilgo for 40 some ... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 11 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

I have been a patient of Dr. Kilgo for 40 some years. We've been through a lot of the aging of my eyes together. I have moved to Shelby about 3 years ago, but have continued to come to Hendersonville for eye car with Dr. Kilgo. This past visit was my last. I will see an optometrist in Shelby in the future.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff. I didn't feel rushed. I felt li... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 09 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Friendly staff. I didn't feel rushed. I felt like the staff listened to my concerns and had educated answers to my questions.


StarStarStarStarStar Very knowledgeable and pleasant staff. —    (Patient since Thu Jul 30 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Very knowledgeable and pleasant staff.


StarStarStarStarStar A Great Experience —    (Patient since Tue Dec 16 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I cannot thank you enough for working me yesterday after an eye injury. The level of care and genuine concern was appreciated.


StarStarStarStarStar I was very happy with the thorough exam I received —    (Patient since Mon Jul 30 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I thought my exam was very thorough and I appreciated the care that was taken to explain the problem with cataracts that I have been having.


StarStarStarStarStar Loved the updated office, friendly staff —    (Patient since Tue Jul 25 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Loved the updated office, friendly staff


StarStarStarStarStar I've been Dr.Cannon's patient since 1985. He is... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 28 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I've been Dr.Cannon's patient since 1985. He is professional and shows genuine concern regarding my eye care. I drive from Old Fort,NC for my yearly eye exams and trust no one else. Thanks for being my doctor all these years!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent eye care experience  —    (Patient since Tue Aug 10 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

All the staff at Hendersonville Eye Care are so helpful and knowledgeable. Exams and glasses are always great. Have been coming here for myself and children for a while and we always have a good experience here.


StarStarStarStarStar yearly check up —    (Patient since Thu Sep 27 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

I always feel as though my visit is the most important of the day. Dr. Cannon is so professional but friendly and concerned about me and my husband. He is the best.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and professional, excellent Doctors an... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 07 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Friendly and professional, excellent Doctors and staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Emergency Appointment —    (Patient since Wed Aug 12 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I experienced consistent floaters in my eye one morning. I called, and Dr. Cannon was able to see me within one hour. I am very thankful for the ability for the office to schedule me in and for Dr. Cannon to see me so quickly.


StarStarStarStarStar My recent experience as a new patient was excep... —    (Patient since Fri Jun 30 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

My recent experience as a new patient was exceptional. I received excellent service from the all of staff that I dealt with. I have to acknowledge the great service I received from Evelyn! She is an asset to your company!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Kilgo is great! —    (Patient since Tue Jan 08 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Dr. Kilgo is great! The perfect combination of professional excellence and personal care. Don't bother trying anywhere else--it just doesn't get better than here. And the support staff is very friendly as well.


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommended.  —    (Patient since Thu Dec 11 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Thanks to all who helped yesterday. Sidney, Jessica, Cassey, Dr Kilgo, Melissa. Always an enjoyable experience. Highly recommended.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Jun 20 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I have ALWAYS been hesitant to have anyone, or anything near my eyes. My worries and anxiety were promptly put to rest. Very professional.


StarStarStarStarStar I love Hendersonville Eye Care. —    (Patient since Wed Apr 03 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I have never been in a medical office that is run as well as Hendersonville Eye Care. They are extremely polite, accommodating and efficient and give thorough care. I trust them completely. That means a lot to me. Thank you. I wish the world were more like Hendersonville Eye Care.


StarStarStarStarStar Thanks to all for your caring ways. —    (Patient since Wed Jan 02 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Thanks to all for your caring ways.


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding professional staff provided us with... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 02 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Outstanding professional staff provided us with a thorough, efficient, timely eye exams. We love doing business with these folks.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Cannon and all the staff at Hendersonville ... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 14 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Dr. Cannon and all the staff at Hendersonville Eye Care. I have been going to them for over 25 years and have always received excellent care and service.


Reply

Thanks!!! Always Great to See you and your Mom

StarStarStarStarStar Always pleased. Always well taken care of. —    (Patient since Mon Oct 26 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Friendly and competent staff. Dr. Kilgo has been taking of me for years and I'm always pleased.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff is friendly, professional and proficient.... —    (Patient since Wed May 03 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Staff is friendly, professional and proficient. I'm very glad I switched to this office. Highly recommend.


StarStarStarStarStar Courteous, apparently very competent, and quick... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 18 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Courteous, apparently very competent, and quick


StarStarStarStarStar Beautiful new office renovations! Friendly, gen... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 27 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Beautiful new office renovations! Friendly, gentle staff. Love the eye gasses selection.


StarStarStarStarStar Glad I came here!! —    (Patient since Tue Apr 11 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Friendly and helpful staff, everyone. Comfortable welcoming environment in their office. I feel very fortunate to have come to this practice. Dr. Kampe was through and explained what she found during exam.


StarStarStarStarStar It's always a pleasure visiting HEC! —    (Patient since Mon Mar 30 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

It's always a pleasure visiting HEC!


StarStarStarStarStar I had a very good experience with the staff at ... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 30 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I had a very good experience with the staff at Hendersonville Eye Care everyone was friendly and very curtious. I had a complete eye exsame and ordered new glasses and sun glasses. Everyone was very helpfully and very informative. I look forward to returning to pick up my glasses and for future exams. I would recommend this place to family and friends


StarStarStarStarStar Care for your eyes —    (Patient since Tue Mar 28 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I've been seeing Dr. Floy Kampe for many years, and love her. This was my first time to Hendersonville Eye Center. It is very clean, everyone is super nice and helpful. They have lots of beautiful frames to choose from, but if you decide against going with their glasses...no pressure at all. A very pleasant experience. Janice Hoskins


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very kind and quick to take care o... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 21 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone was very kind and quick to take care of my eye needs. Personable and attentive!! I highly recommend them!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Service! —    (Patient since Tue Mar 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Courteous and knowledgeable staff. A pleasant overall experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Great place to go for your eyes!! —    (Patient since Thu Feb 26 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Great place to go for your eyes!!


StarStarStarStarStar It was quick and easy. The people there are ver... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 07 00:00:00 MST 2017)

It was quick and easy. The people there are very nice.