Hendersonville Eye Care, OD, PA

Star Star Star Star Star 63 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar I consider it an all over good appointment And... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 14 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I consider it an all over good appointment And I have recommended to friends and will continue to do so. Thank You for your expertise and services.


StarStarStarStarStar Great eye Doctor! —    (Patient since Mon Dec 09 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Everyone I've encountered at Hendersonville Eye Care gets it right! They all seem to enjoy their jobs, are happy to be there and seem to genuinely care about me and my eye health. Everything is explained and any questions I might have are answered.


StarStarStarStarStar More Than Competent —    (Patient since Thu Apr 29 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I was very pleased with the demeanor and efficiency of the staff from the moment I called to make the appointment, and throughout my visit. I was seen promptly by Dr. Kampe, whom I'd not previously met. She listened attentively to the symptoms and immediately addressed each issue, diagnosing my condition and tending to my treatment in short order. I have already made an appointment for a regular eye exam, having found Dr. Kampe to be a more than competent physician!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Everyone is kind and very caring and friendly. ... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 21 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Everyone is kind and very caring and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar My experience with Dr. Cannon and his staff is ... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 17 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

My experience with Dr. Cannon and his staff is always wonderful!


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional staff. All questions answered... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 09 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Very professional staff. All questions answered. Easy check in and out. Little wait. Coffee and water and great magazines. Thanks everyone.


StarStarStarStarStar Had my annual eye exam on Friday November 3rd. ... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 30 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Had my annual eye exam on Friday November 3rd. Staff was friendly and prompt. Was given several options about my eye care but didn't feel pressured at all about my decision. Looking forward to my next visit and recommend you guys highly. Thanks, Michael Gilbert


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful Experience! —    (Patient since Thu Jan 10 00:00:00 MST 2008)

The newly renovated office is beautiful. The staff is competent and the staff members who helped me were competent, professional yet warm and friendly. Dr. Cannon is the best! He is also professional, knowledgeable and kind. Thank you all.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Cannon is both professional and friendly. I... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 30 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Dr. Cannon is both professional and friendly. I have been a patient for over 7 years and I highly recommend him! Best in the area.


StarStarStarStarStar Five star rating. Great experience. —    (Patient since Thu Oct 26 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Five star rating. Great experience.


StarStarStarStarStar This office is amazing. The staff were very fri... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 26 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

This office is amazing. The staff were very friendly and thorough. This was the first eye practice that asked me about “floaters” Dr. Kilgo explained it to me and made sure I understood the difference. Lauren and Dr. Kilgo did a thorough exam. Also, Lauren got me right in with someone to help me get fitted for my new glasses. Every step of the way this office makes sure you are comfortable and you know what is going on.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Dec 28 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Excellent, personal care and treatment. All personnel was very professional and in a welcoming manner


StarStarStarStarStar Your office is beautiful, and the people there ... —    (Patient since Sat Aug 10 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Your office is beautiful, and the people there are so friendly and helpful. Every time I come in I am greeted and helped right away. I wouldn't go anywhere else.


StarStarStarStarStar Totally satisfied with the service and quality ... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 15 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Totally satisfied with the service and quality care Dr. Cannon gives. Have been going to him for years now...no one else would I trust my eyes to! REALLY like the remodeling to your office also! SSAAAWWEEEET!!! 5 stars to all of you!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Great service, Friendly staff. —    (Patient since Wed Aug 22 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Great service, Friendly staff.


StarStarStarStarStar My mother told me "Dr. Cannon really cares abou... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 05 00:00:00 MST 2012)

My mother told me "Dr. Cannon really cares about my eye health and vision" Well, I had to see this for myself pardon the pun. The teamwork is very impressive, the staff are happy, nice, and competent.They even worked late to make sure I had the perfect frames! My mother was right, Dr. Cannon truly cares about my eye health and vision. Thank you all for another pleasurable experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Great professional service.  —    (Patient since Fri Sep 02 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great professional service.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service and friendly staff  —    (Patient since Tue Sep 22 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Great service and friendly staff


StarStarStarStarStar Saw Dr. Floy Kampe and she made me feel very co... —    (Patient since Tue May 28 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Saw Dr. Floy Kampe and she made me feel very confident in her ability. She was thoughtful enough to explain everything to me as she went along and I really appreciated that


StarStarStarStarStar As always....courteous, professional service! —    (Patient since Tue May 22 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

As always....courteous, professional service!


StarStarStarStarStar new patient —    (Patient since Mon Sep 18 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

As a new resident to Hendersonville, It has been a task finding new health cAre providers. I subjected my college-age daughter to a different provider than your clinic, based on a friend's referral. Mistake! I chose your clinic based on proximity to my home, & I was pleasantly received by everyone there. It was a positive experience from beginning to end; professional, friendly, organized, attentive. If only eyeglasses were not so expensive it would be utopia. I will certainly be sending my college-age daughter in to see you next time, as will I. Thank you


StarStarStarStarStar Best eye exam! —    (Patient since Thu Sep 14 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

This was the best eye exam I have had in a long time. I am very pleased. Yesterday turned out to be my lucky day. I called in the morning and there had been a cancellation and I got in the same day. Dr. Kampe and the staff could not have been nicer or more professional.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Jun 30 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr Kilgo is a gem, knowledgeable, personable, careful, and patient. Explains what is taking place.


StarStarStarStarStar Great customer service and very helpful. —    (Patient since Wed Sep 28 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Great customer service and very helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is very friendly and helpful —    (Patient since Fri Aug 21 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone is very friendly and helpful


StarStarStarStarStar Five Stars for Hendersonville Eye Care! —    (Patient since Tue Aug 29 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone I encountered at Hendersonville Eye Care was very professional, helpful, and friendly. My examination was thorough and informative. I was very pleased with my first experience at HEC, and would not hesitate to recommend them. The office decor was exceptional, which made the overall experience even more pleasant.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Kilgo's Help —    (Patient since Wed Jun 17 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I have Bell's Palsy.The right side of my face is paralyzed and my eye doesn't blink. I was having a lot of eye pain. Dr Kilgo was very caring and helpful. He spent a lot of time helping me find a better way to take care of my eye. I now have very little pain.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Dr. Cannon has always given me excellent servic... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 22 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Dr. Cannon has always given me excellent service and information about my eyes for over 20 years. I cannot imagine using any other eye Dr. Unless he recommend them.


StarStarStarStarStar Can't beat the care that you get at Hendersonvi... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 17 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Can't beat the care that you get at Hendersonville Eye! All of the staff is supportive, kind, and helpful. Dr. Kampe was very helpful in helping me understand the why my eye health is important in relation to diabetes.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and helpful. —    (Patient since Thu Aug 24 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very professional and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Even though I normally come only once a year, I... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 06 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Even though I normally come only once a year, I feel "connected" through email. I did have a problem yesterday at check-out because your system had apparently changed since my last visit. Apparently now, all the information previously entered on the white sheet (receipt) that I used to take home with me, is contained in the thorough email report following my visit. It might have been helpful for your desk staff to explain that. However, I am grateful for such fine service, and up-to-date systems!!


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff and wonderful caring service. —    (Patient since Mon Aug 21 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great staff and wonderful caring service.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been a patient of Dr. Kilgo for 40 some ... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 11 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

I have been a patient of Dr. Kilgo for 40 some years. We've been through a lot of the aging of my eyes together. I have moved to Shelby about 3 years ago, but have continued to come to Hendersonville for eye car with Dr. Kilgo. This past visit was my last. I will see an optometrist in Shelby in the future.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff. I didn't feel rushed. I felt li... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 09 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Friendly staff. I didn't feel rushed. I felt like the staff listened to my concerns and had educated answers to my questions.


StarStarStarStarStar Very knowledgeable and pleasant staff. —    (Patient since Thu Jul 30 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Very knowledgeable and pleasant staff.


StarStarStarStarStar A Great Experience —    (Patient since Tue Dec 16 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I cannot thank you enough for working me yesterday after an eye injury. The level of care and genuine concern was appreciated.


StarStarStarStarStar I was very happy with the thorough exam I received —    (Patient since Mon Jul 30 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I thought my exam was very thorough and I appreciated the care that was taken to explain the problem with cataracts that I have been having.


StarStarStarStarStar Loved the updated office, friendly staff —    (Patient since Tue Jul 25 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Loved the updated office, friendly staff


StarStarStarStarStar I've been Dr.Cannon's patient since 1985. He is... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 28 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I've been Dr.Cannon's patient since 1985. He is professional and shows genuine concern regarding my eye care. I drive from Old Fort,NC for my yearly eye exams and trust no one else. Thanks for being my doctor all these years!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent eye care experience  —    (Patient since Tue Aug 10 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

All the staff at Hendersonville Eye Care are so helpful and knowledgeable. Exams and glasses are always great. Have been coming here for myself and children for a while and we always have a good experience here.


StarStarStarStarStar yearly check up —    (Patient since Thu Sep 27 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

I always feel as though my visit is the most important of the day. Dr. Cannon is so professional but friendly and concerned about me and my husband. He is the best.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and professional, excellent Doctors an... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 07 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Friendly and professional, excellent Doctors and staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Emergency Appointment —    (Patient since Wed Aug 12 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I experienced consistent floaters in my eye one morning. I called, and Dr. Cannon was able to see me within one hour. I am very thankful for the ability for the office to schedule me in and for Dr. Cannon to see me so quickly.


StarStarStarStarStar My recent experience as a new patient was excep... —    (Patient since Fri Jun 30 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

My recent experience as a new patient was exceptional. I received excellent service from the all of staff that I dealt with. I have to acknowledge the great service I received from Evelyn! She is an asset to your company!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Kilgo is great! —    (Patient since Tue Jan 08 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Dr. Kilgo is great! The perfect combination of professional excellence and personal care. Don't bother trying anywhere else--it just doesn't get better than here. And the support staff is very friendly as well.


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommended.  —    (Patient since Thu Dec 11 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Thanks to all who helped yesterday. Sidney, Jessica, Cassey, Dr Kilgo, Melissa. Always an enjoyable experience. Highly recommended.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Jun 20 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I have ALWAYS been hesitant to have anyone, or anything near my eyes. My worries and anxiety were promptly put to rest. Very professional.


StarStarStarStarStar I love Hendersonville Eye Care. —    (Patient since Wed Apr 03 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I have never been in a medical office that is run as well as Hendersonville Eye Care. They are extremely polite, accommodating and efficient and give thorough care. I trust them completely. That means a lot to me. Thank you. I wish the world were more like Hendersonville Eye Care.


StarStarStarStarStar Thanks to all for your caring ways. —    (Patient since Wed Jan 02 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Thanks to all for your caring ways.


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding professional staff provided us with... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 02 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Outstanding professional staff provided us with a thorough, efficient, timely eye exams. We love doing business with these folks.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Cannon and all the staff at Hendersonville ... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 14 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Dr. Cannon and all the staff at Hendersonville Eye Care. I have been going to them for over 25 years and have always received excellent care and service.


Reply

Thanks!!! Always Great to See you and your Mom

StarStarStarStarStar Always pleased. Always well taken care of. —    (Patient since Mon Oct 26 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Friendly and competent staff. Dr. Kilgo has been taking of me for years and I'm always pleased.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff is friendly, professional and proficient.... —    (Patient since Wed May 03 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Staff is friendly, professional and proficient. I'm very glad I switched to this office. Highly recommend.


StarStarStarStarStar Courteous, apparently very competent, and quick... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 18 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Courteous, apparently very competent, and quick


StarStarStarStarStar Beautiful new office renovations! Friendly, gen... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 27 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Beautiful new office renovations! Friendly, gentle staff. Love the eye gasses selection.


StarStarStarStarStar Glad I came here!! —    (Patient since Tue Apr 11 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Friendly and helpful staff, everyone. Comfortable welcoming environment in their office. I feel very fortunate to have come to this practice. Dr. Kampe was through and explained what she found during exam.


StarStarStarStarStar It's always a pleasure visiting HEC! —    (Patient since Mon Mar 30 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

It's always a pleasure visiting HEC!


StarStarStarStarStar I had a very good experience with the staff at ... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 30 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I had a very good experience with the staff at Hendersonville Eye Care everyone was friendly and very curtious. I had a complete eye exsame and ordered new glasses and sun glasses. Everyone was very helpfully and very informative. I look forward to returning to pick up my glasses and for future exams. I would recommend this place to family and friends


StarStarStarStarStar Care for your eyes —    (Patient since Tue Mar 28 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I've been seeing Dr. Floy Kampe for many years, and love her. This was my first time to Hendersonville Eye Center. It is very clean, everyone is super nice and helpful. They have lots of beautiful frames to choose from, but if you decide against going with their glasses...no pressure at all. A very pleasant experience. Janice Hoskins


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very kind and quick to take care o... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 21 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone was very kind and quick to take care of my eye needs. Personable and attentive!! I highly recommend them!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Service! —    (Patient since Tue Mar 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Courteous and knowledgeable staff. A pleasant overall experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Great place to go for your eyes!! —    (Patient since Thu Feb 26 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Great place to go for your eyes!!


StarStarStarStarStar It was quick and easy. The people there are ver... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 07 00:00:00 MST 2017)

It was quick and easy. The people there are very nice.