Heller Eyecare

Star Star Star Star Star 286 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and relaxing atmosphere. I ha... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 04 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very professional and relaxing atmosphere. I had my eyes exams years ago by Dr Afshar and was very pleased with my glasses. I ran into him a few years later getting my grandson tested. I told my daughter that he is the best eye doctor that I have had. He left where he was and I couldn’t find him,so I had my glasses done elsewhere and was not happy with them. I called Tallman eye and asked them for his name I was told that he left there over 10 years ago. I needed to find him because I wanted glasses that I would be happy with. That was 3 years ago and I would not go to anyone else but him.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome experience! —    (Patient since Thu Oct 04 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Dr. Afshar and his staff were very friendly. It was a great experience!


StarStarStarStarStar Last minute appointment went smoothly. —    (Patient since Sat Oct 29 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Excellent service all my questions were answered.


StarStarStarStarStar All Around Good Experience —    (Patient since Tue Aug 15 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Easy scheduling. Polite and friendly staff. Thoughtful care from Dr. Afshar. Nice and well appointed office which is easy to get to with ample parking. All around a very good experience!


StarStarStarStarStar Such a great place —    (Patient since Thu Aug 03 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Afshar is just such a kind, nice and genuine man, it is always a pleasure to see him. They have good equipment and the appointments are a breeze. Last year when I got glasses they bent over backwards to make sure they we right, no mean trick with my particular eyes. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them


StarStarStarStarStar Eye care —    (Patient since Thu Sep 13 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Was very happy with my eye appointment With Dr. Suraj Afshar optometrist.would highly recommend him


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit as always. Everyone is so friendly... —    (Patient since Fri Oct 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great visit as always. Everyone is so friendly and knows exactly what I can get with my insurance.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional and thorough  —    (Patient since Mon Sep 10 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Professional and thorough


StarStarStarStarStar friendly and informative visit —    (Patient since Mon Oct 24 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

friendly and informative visit


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome! From front desk to eye exams to new gl... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 31 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Awesome! From front desk to eye exams to new glasses! Great service!


StarStarStarStarStar New modern offices —    (Patient since Fri Jul 12 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

First time appointment since Heller Eye moves to Lowell St. On time for my appointment. Modern equipment. Everyone is friendly and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar thanks for the comfort from all of t... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 10 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

thanks for the comfort from all of the Staff.........


StarStarStarStarStar Great eye care. —    (Patient since Sat Sep 10 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Very pleased with the service and care that I received. Minimum wait and very courteous. Modern techniques and thorough explanation of conditions. Would definitely recommend Dr. Afshar.


StarStarStarStarStar A very pleasant office to have an appointment i... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 23 00:00:00 MST 2012)

A very pleasant office to have an appointment in. Easy to get to. Parking. Care excellent.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Ashfar  —    (Patient since Tue Jan 12 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. Ashfar Is very attentive, and explain things so that I can rest assured that whatever problem is taken care of. His office staff is also awesome. They take care of any insurance issues I have. I will be with this doctor for a long time!


StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasure at Heller Eyecare. Great choi... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 30 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Always a pleasure at Heller Eyecare. Great choice of frames. Everyone is helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service —    (Patient since Tue Feb 28 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Getting an appointment in a reasonable time is really nice. And when I get there, I don't have to wait a long time. They take me very close to my appointment time. I like the waiting room where you can try on glasses, clean your glasses and check out new things. Dr. Afshur is very personable and always offering to help with all eye issues.


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you —    (Patient since Tue Feb 28 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Thank you to Dr Afshar & staff I feel very confident that my eye exam was thorough & that my eye health was very important to Dr Afshar what more could a patient ask for thanks again


StarStarStarStarStar Great service -friendly and quick. My appt was ... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 02 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Great service -friendly and quick. My appt was professional and left me with no unanswered questions.


StarStarStarStarStar Great family eye practice  —    (Patient since Fri Sep 28 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Great family eye practice


StarStarStarStarStar Heller Eyecare is the best! —    (Patient since Mon Jan 23 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Heller Eyecare is the best! Any time I walk in, regardless of the reason, I am greeted immediately. Everyone I encounter is super pleasant and helpful. From the doctors to the folks at the front desk, they all seem to work together to provide a true "full service". Only once did I obtain my glasses elsewhere (several years ago) and that was enough; I'll never do that again!


StarStarStarStarStar I can't recommend Heller Eyecare enough. Dr. Af... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I can't recommend Heller Eyecare enough. Dr. Afshar is wonderful, as is his entire staff. A few times in the last few years I've had to see him on short notice, and they were able to get me in right away. From glass, to contacts, to routine checkups to eye emergencies - they are absolutely fantastic.


StarStarStarStarStar . —    (Patient since Sat Mar 17 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Great office visit from the ladies at the front as well as the eye doctor. Excellent place - recommend them highly.


StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasant experience! —    (Patient since Thu Jul 28 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Always a pleasant experience!


StarStarStarStarStar I was so impressed with the entire Heller team.... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 28 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I was so impressed with the entire Heller team. Dr. Afshar was very thorough and took the time to ask questions about my contact lens usage. In the end I saved nearly $200 in a year's supply of lenses AND he made a recommendation that was better suited for me. And the office staff was so helpful in answering my rebate questions. They even adjusted my eyeglass frames while my eyes were examined. Cannot say enough great things about this practice.


StarStarStarStarStar Very happy. Quick and painless —    (Patient since Tue Jun 26 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Very happy. Quick and painless


StarStarStarStarStar Really great eye exam and staff... —    (Patient since Sat Jun 16 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

The entire staff was very friendly and efficient. Dr. Afshar was very knowledgeable and kind in answering my many detailed questions. I felt well cared-for in both my eyes and as a person. I'm looking forward to selecting my glasses there soon. Really glad my family recommended Dr. Afshar to me!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Afshar found an underlying condition during ... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 15 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Dr Afshar found an underlying condition during Tori's routine eye exam which prompted to go to The Children's Hospital in Boston that same day. Everything turned out well, luckily it was caught early thanks to Dr Afshar.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff was great! Took good care of me and were ... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 19 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Staff was great! Took good care of me and were very efficient. Looking forward to being with Heller Eyecare for a long time.


StarStarStarStarStar Always an excellent experience when I go there,... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 28 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Always an excellent experience when I go there, friendly and knowledgeable staff, they take time with each and every patient. My whole family goes there.


StarStarStarStarStar Orderly office, friendly people. —    (Patient since Mon Sep 10 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Orderly office, friendly people.


StarStarStarStarStar 5 star, professional, yet very friendly —    (Patient since Thu Apr 19 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

5 star, professional, yet very friendly


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome Doctors, fantastic staff! —    (Patient since Tue Mar 08 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Awesome Doctors, fantastic staff!


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly staff and knowledgeable doctor wh... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 16 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very friendly staff and knowledgeable doctor who was also very nice and understanding


StarStarStarStarStar Best eyecare I've had —    (Patient since Tue May 29 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Little wait time and was in and out within a half hour. Everyone there was extremely nice and the doctor made good conversation. I felt like I could ask questions without hesitation and will definitely be my primary eye care.


StarStarStarStarStar Heller Eyecare Survey —    (Patient since Thu Jun 15 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I was taken about 20 minutes past my appointment time. Doctor took his time with me and I didn't feel rushed through my visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Afshar is the best! Spends the time with y... —    (Patient since Mon May 14 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Dr. Afshar is the best! Spends the time with you and is very thorough.


StarStarStarStarStar Very satisfied —    (Patient since Tue Oct 07 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I could not be more pleased with my experience at Heller Eyecare. Everyone was super friendly and made me feel very comfortable!


StarStarStarStarStar Pleasant experience —    (Patient since Tue Aug 16 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Always pleasant, efficient, painless, and thorough. Bright and clean, and all the latest equipment.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience overall! —    (Patient since Sat Aug 04 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Great experience overall!


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience —    (Patient since Tue May 15 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Truly a great experience. Staff was prompt to the appointment time, friendly, and helpful. The doctor took the time to provide detailed explanations and really listen to my history. Even the assistance in picking new frames was great.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent profrssional care. —    (Patient since Thu May 05 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Excellent profrssional care from qualified and friendly staff.I travel from New York once a year just to be with them and have it done right!


StarStarStarStarStar Great service, very professional. —    (Patient since Fri Jul 07 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great service, very professional.


StarStarStarStarStar It is always a pleasure to come to your office ... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 11 00:00:00 MST 2016)

It is always a pleasure to come to your office for questions or appointments. To be welcomed by smiling faces always ready to help and advise is such a pleasure which doesn't happen in many busy offices these days. Appointments are full of information and help from the doctor and staff. Thank you all for your help and advice.


StarStarStarStarStar So glad we discovered Heller eye care. on... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 11 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

So glad we discovered Heller eye care. Not only highly professional, but we feel like we are family in a welcoming scenario. Try them out, you're going to love it!


StarStarStarStarStar Ms. —    (Patient since Wed Nov 14 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Very exacting and to the point.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience. Very pleased. —    (Patient since Sat May 05 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Great experience. Very pleased.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Staff... —    (Patient since Tue May 16 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great Staff...I was late for appointment But I Got Taken As Soon As I Got There...Love This Place..


StarStarStarStarStar Great communication —    (Patient since Thu Aug 01 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Excellent communication and follow up reminders for appointment via multiple platforms.


StarStarStarStarStar Very good service, exam and detailed exam and a... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 07 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Very good service, exam and detailed exam and adjustment of all glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar Noreen and Staff are awesome!! Friendly and pro... —    (Patient since Mon May 08 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Noreen and Staff are awesome!! Friendly and professional


StarStarStarStarNo Star Great doctor. Super nice. My boys look forward ... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 19 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Great doctor. Super nice. My boys look forward to their eye exam “it’s cool” :) Very busy so hard to make an appointment but worth it


StarStarStarStarStar Ms ... —    (Patient since Fri Feb 17 00:00:00 MST 2012)

It is always my pleasure to be seen annually. The staff & doctors are wonderful! My thank you to you all!


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you Heller eye care for a great eye exam ... —    (Patient since Sat Jun 21 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Thank you Heller eye care for a great eye exam experience. Everyone was extremely friendly and very informative. I would definately recommend them.


StarStarStarStarStar Everytime I come to Heller Eye Care they treat ... —    (Patient since Fri Nov 15 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Everytime I come to Heller Eye Care they treat me like family.


StarStarStarStarStar Very Professional & Caring Eye Doctor —    (Patient since Mon Apr 09 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

So thankful to have a highly professional Eye Center so close to home! Dr Marron -Curdo gave a very extensive exam today, hearing all my concerns and giving very easy solutions to try for treatment and offering a follow up 1 month. Very nice office in a great location just off Rt 93. Highly recommend this practice.


StarStarStarStarStar Noreen is awesome!! Always super helpful and ta... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 18 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Noreen is awesome!! Always super helpful and takes the time to explain everything.


StarStarStarStarStar Presence is the best. Love the decor!  —    (Patient since Tue Dec 01 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Presence is the best. Love the decor!


StarStarStarStarStar As usual: Great! —    (Patient since Mon Jul 18 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

As I've come to expect every time I come for a check-up: easy, friendly, professional, kind. Thanks for looking after my eyes so well, and in such a great environment. Well done!


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit w your staff on Tuesday made me fee... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 27 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Great visit w your staff on Tuesday made me feel very welcome glad I found my new eye care center


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Dec 20 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Beautiful office, great staff and the best eye Dr around! The office has a very personal feel and it's so close to home. My whole family goes there.


StarStarStarStarStar It seems like I’m having coffee with a friend r... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 09 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

It seems like I’m having coffee with a friend rather than an eye appointment. Being in the medical field myself, I know how important it is to establish relationships with your patients. I would highly recommend Heller eyecare


StarStarStarStarStar AMAZING PLACE —    (Patient since Thu Mar 22 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I called my eye dr. With a problem he was not there. They sent me over to Heller eyecare I was nervous but when I walked in I was completely surprised, this place is apsolutely beautiful and the dr. Was so welcoming and out going. I asked if they took Davis vision they said yes we do. I was shocked hahaha cause now im stuck with do i stay with my old place or this new place. I am proud to say i had such a great experience I am changing to Heller eye care. I was sold just walking in the place....


StarStarStarStarStar Happy to have been here, yesterday! —    (Patient since Thu Jan 29 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Happy to have been here, yesterday. Thorough exam and so far, so good for me. Thank you very much for your kind care.


StarStarStarStarStar A great place for eye care —    (Patient since Mon Jan 13 00:00:00 MST 2014)

A great place for eye care


StarStarStarStarStar LOVE it here. Staff are always happy and very ... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 07 00:00:00 MST 2011)

LOVE it here. Staff are always happy and very helpful. Dr. Afshar is very personable and fun to talk with.


StarStarStarStarStar Very happy with the service I received. Profess... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very happy with the service I received. Professional staff. The front waiting area is aethestically pleasing and has a nice selection of frames.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff were professional and knowledgeable a... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 09 00:00:00 MST 2018)

The staff were professional and knowledgeable and the diagnostic equipment top notch.


StarStarStarStarStar 1st Visit —    (Patient since Tue Mar 06 00:00:00 MST 2018)

For a first visit eye exam I found the atmosphere pleasant and professional. Tests and equipment used appear state of the art and administered with care. The doctor was friendly, explained the tests and my results clearly. Left feeling comfortable and knowing my condition.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri May 04 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I was pleased with the excellent service I received from Dr. Marron Curdo. She was thorough, courteous, friendly and didn't hesitate to answer any questions I had.


StarStarStarStarStar All the staff are professional and great at wha... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 02 00:00:00 MST 2018)

All the staff are professional and great at what they do. I really enjoyed all their pleasant personalities


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience as always best staff great doc... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great experience as always best staff great doctors latest equipment just love going there!


StarStarStarStarStar A great overall customer experience. They were... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 27 00:00:00 MST 2018)

A great overall customer experience. They were timely, friendly, professional, and made the experience as good, or better, than any I've had before. All the latest equipment, great selection of frames, good value. Highly recommend Heller Eyecare.


StarStarStarStarStar You honestly told me that changing my glasses s... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 09 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

You honestly told me that changing my glasses slightly would not really make a difference in my sight. You told me that I will need cataract surgery in another year, which would help me greatly. Thank you for your honesty. Beverly Roach


StarStarStarStarStar Great Eyecare —    (Patient since Thu Aug 09 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I called for a last minute emergency appointment for shingles in my eye and they fit me right in. The staff and doctors are always friendly and knowledgeable. Dr. Afshar is my doctor and he takes his time at appointments, makes me comfortable and explains things well. I have the utmost confidence in him and the practice. I wouldn't take my children to anyone else.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Jul 18 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Very bright and welcoming office. Staff very pleasant. Dr. Afsar made my visit very comfortable and was very informative dealing with my concerns.


StarStarStarStarStar Felt so much better when I left your office Hap... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 21 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Felt so much better when I left your office Happy to know there was nothing serious with my eyes Using the drops for dry eyes and it seems to help YOUR a pleasure to talm with I was dri ing myself crazy Thank you Barbara


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very attentive and extremely frien... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 13 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Everyone was very attentive and extremely friendly!!


StarStarStarStarStar Love Heller Eye Care! There aren’t too many me... —    (Patient since Sat Mar 02 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Love Heller Eye Care! There aren’t too many medical professionals you can meet with these days and leave feeling like they really took the time to get to know you. The Drs at Heller really excel in this area!!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent business and great eye doctor. Everyt... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Excellent business and great eye doctor. Everything is explained and you don’t feel rushed at all.


StarStarStarStarStar I was very impressed with my exam at Heller Eye... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 08 00:00:00 MST 2018)

I was very impressed with my exam at Heller Eye Care. Everything was explained to me so clearly and all my questions were answered. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service! Courteous staff, no waiting.... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 06 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Excellent service! Courteous staff, no waiting. I highly recommend Heller Eyecare.


StarStarStarStarStar First time customer  —    (Patient since Mon Feb 05 00:00:00 MST 2018)

First time at Heller Eye, was a great experience. Would highly recommend.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Experience —    (Patient since Tue Jun 04 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

The staff was pleasant yet professional. Dr Afshar took the time I needed to allow me to ask questions.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly, comprehensive exam. Dr Afshar w... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 09 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Very friendly, comprehensive exam. Dr Afshar was very calming and knowledgeable!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Dec 08 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Extremely professional staff; knowledgeable, thorough & friendly. Could not be more pleased with the services. 5 STARS !!!


StarStarStarStarStar Visit  —    (Patient since Mon Feb 27 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Loved meeting Dr. Afshar. He took his time with me. Finding the right prescription for my eyes . And I am completely satisfied. I would highly recommend going here to anyone who is in need.


StarStarStarStarStar I am always pleased with the staff at Heller ey... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 28 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I am always pleased with the staff at Heller eyecare, from front desk professionals to the Dr. everyone is pleasant, efficient & great to be a patient of.


StarStarStarStarStar New patient to Heller Eye care. Great! —    (Patient since Mon Jan 22 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Great experience. Dr Afshar is fantastic.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderfully Welcoming —    (Patient since Mon Jan 22 00:00:00 MST 2018)

I saw Dr. Noreen Curdo and she is excellent. Very knowledgeable and is so friendly. It is nice to go to a doctor that takes her time with you and cares. The store has a good selections of glasses to choose from and the interior design is wonderfully welcoming. Great artwork on the walls, so creative, great EYE candy!


StarStarStarStarStar Always love my visits here. Friendly outgoing ... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 24 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Always love my visits here. Friendly outgoing informative staff. Very pleasant environment and always leave fully informed and pleased.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience —    (Patient since Mon Jan 15 00:00:00 MST 2018)

I had a great experience here. Through and efficient. Very friendly and helpful with maximizing the most of my insurance benefits/discounts.


StarStarStarStarStar I had a great experience on Tuesday. The dr rem... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 11 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I had a great experience on Tuesday. The dr remembered what I do for a job and asked about my work. My new lenses were out it my frames at my visit so I did not have to find time in my schedule to come back. Overall excellent experience! Always is!


StarStarStarStarStar Good visit, everyone frir —    (Patient since Tue Jul 24 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Good visit, everyone friendly


StarStarStarStarStar You guys were great...very personable and profe... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 15 00:00:00 MST 2018)

You guys were great...very personable and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Service was very friendly and proffesional —    (Patient since Mon Nov 17 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Service was very friendly and proffesional


StarStarStarStarStar I am delighted to express my excellent care.  —    (Patient since Mon Mar 27 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I am delighted to express my excellent care.


StarStarStarStarStar I can see clearly now  —    (Patient since Tue Dec 01 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Came in to a pleasent environment and greeting. I was asked to fill out a short form from a wonderful front desk person. Shortly after was taken in for a couple test , them saw the Dr. as usual very personable and companionate and took care of my nervous condition about my vision. Dr asked to check back with him if issue continues . I really don’t see( pun intended ) how they could have made a more pleasurable experience . 👍👍


StarStarStarStarStar The staff are very hospitable and knowledgable.... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 06 00:00:00 MST 2011)

The staff are very hospitable and knowledgable. Service is prompt.


StarStarStarStarStar A very happy customer  —    (Patient since Mon Dec 11 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Yesterday was my first visit to Heller Eyecare and it was the best experience I’ve had. I felt comfortable and left happy. I also appreciated the time they took to find me the perfect glasses that would compliment me.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff were very friendly, courteous and most of... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 28 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Staff were very friendly, courteous and most of all knowledgeable.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Nov 28 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Heller Eyecare and Dr. Afshar are great! Everyone was really nice and helpful. I was seen quickly and felt really comfortable there.


StarStarStarStarStar It was quick and easy and of course painless. ... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

It was quick and easy and of course painless. The Dr. spent quality time with me which made me feel very good.


StarStarStarStarStar It was a wonderful experience, nice clean, fr... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 20 00:00:00 MST 2017)

It was a wonderful experience, nice clean, friendly office environment. As a new patient, It was very welcoming. They spend time talking and reviewing my history. I purchased eye glasses and the person was very patient.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience, professional and knowledgeable —    (Patient since Sat Nov 18 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Great experience, professional and knowledgeable. Left the appointment with information on my eye health that was explained thoroughly. Personal attention and state of the art equipment. The reception was welcoming and personable. Would highly recommend.


StarStarStarStarStar Melissa —    (Patient since Thu Sep 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

All of Heller Eyecare’s professionals provide knowledgeable, patient, friendly service and quality care that you can rely on. An all-around pleasant experience every time!


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience, very knowledgeable and friend... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 13 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Great experience, very knowledgeable and friendly staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Drs and staff. Very friendly and knowledg... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 01 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Great Drs and staff. Very friendly and knowledgeable. Very little wait time!


StarStarStarStarStar New patient —    (Patient since Mon Oct 30 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Our 6 year old daughter is a new patient of yours and we were very impressed with the techniques used to successfully treat and manage a small child. Often, we have a hard time getting her to relax around doctors but she was able to calm down and participate in the "games" used to diagnose her. Thanks!


StarStarStarStarStar This was my first visit since Dr Heller left th... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 12 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

This was my first visit since Dr Heller left the practice (I go every other year). In fact I was one of Dr Heller's last appointments and was a patient of his for more than 20 years. The staff at Heller EyeCare exceeded my expectations. I had my first appointment with Dr. Afshar and have recommended him as well as the practice to my family should they need the service. Heller EyeCare is staffed with friendly, knowledge staff and the test equipment and subsequent digital images helped explain what the doctor was educating and informing me. (all was well). The optical shop appears to be well stocked. I did not stop to shop (on my lunch hour for the appointment). I will continue to utilize Heller EyeCare in the future.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and Happy staff. —    (Patient since Wed Jan 04 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Friendly and Happy staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Very good atmosphere  —    (Patient since Tue Oct 24 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

For my first time here everything went very well and overall it was a great experience.


StarStarStarStarStar I would highly recommend Dr.Ashfar! He took tim... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 23 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I would highly recommend Dr.Ashfar! He took time to explain the results of the exam, and answered all of my questions. The exam was painless as he used state of the art equipment, no need to dialate the eyes for the exam! Overall very impressed with the visit!


StarStarStarStarStar Highly satisfied  —    (Patient since Tue Oct 24 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Outstanding.My exam was eye opening.


StarStarStarStarStar I would recommend Dr. Ashfar to anyone looking ... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 09 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I would recommend Dr. Ashfar to anyone looking for a new provider. He is very thorough, very friendly and the office staff is super! Getting an appointment is easy and they are always helpful when I need have last minute requests for more contacts!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Sep 28 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone, from when I walked in, to my exam was an utmost professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Marron is terrific, and very thorough, plea... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 02 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Marron is terrific, and very thorough, pleasure going to her , highly recommend her !!


StarStarStarStarStar Frank Hachey Visit —    (Patient since Tue Oct 03 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Lots of people waiting around to get to labs. Should move more efficiently.


StarStarStarStarStar I travel over 30 minutes to Heller Eyecare and ... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I travel over 30 minutes to Heller Eyecare and it is absolutely worth it. The staff is warm and knowledgeable and Dr. Afshar is the best around. I highly, highly recommend it.


StarStarStarStarStar Absolutely the most plego. Love... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 23 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Absolutely the most pleasant place to go. Love the staff so personable and Dr A is the most patient doctor I've encountered rook his time explaining and even though contacts weren't a success we never felt like we wasted his time. He went above and beyond. Very satisfied patients!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Afshar....AMAZING! —    (Patient since Tue Sep 19 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Afshar is amazing. His personality makes you feel comfortable from the minute he enters the room. His laid back attitude was a breath of fresh air!


StarStarStarStarStar My appointment with Heller Eye Care was a very ... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 21 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

My appointment with Heller Eye Care was a very pleasant experience. I would recommend them to everyone.


StarStarStarStarStar The overall visit was pleasent.. From the front... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 12 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The overall visit was pleasent.. From the front staff and technition. The doctor was pleasant, personable and very professional. They took the time to answer appropiate questions without hesitation. I would recommend them to anyone who needs a professional opinion.


StarStarStarStarStar Glad I went —    (Patient since Fri Aug 08 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

A very pleasant experience. The staff were professional and the doctor was both professional and personable.


StarStarStarStarStar I thought I received excellent care at Heller. —    (Patient since Tue Aug 29 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I thought I received excellent care at Heller Eye Care.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff and excellent service! —    (Patient since Fri Sep 30 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Friendly staff and excellent service!


StarStarStarStarStar Heller eyercare, is the best clinic❣️ —    (Patient since Tue Jun 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Heller eyercare, is the best clinic❣️


StarStarStarStarStar beyond exceptional care and consideration  —    (Patient since Fri May 11 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Heller Eye Care is exceptional. Every time I go there I am treated with unbelievable care and courtesy. Dr. Afshar is patient and listens carefully to any concerns and his staff is no different.


StarStarStarStarStar great service all around!super nice group of p... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 31 00:00:00 MST 2012)

great service all around! super nice group of people!


StarStarStarStarStar My first appointment was great. Dr. Afshar, an... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 17 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

My first appointment was great. Dr. Afshar, and the staff in the office were wonderful, very nice and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar I am very happy with the service from Dr Heller... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 13 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I am very happy with the service from Dr Hellers. The eye doctor is very friendly and goes above and beyond to help you and making his patients happy. His front desk staff and assistant are so friendly and make you feel very comfortable...


StarStarStarStarStar Heller eye care is amazing. My 75 year old moth... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 11 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Heller eye care is amazing. My 75 year old mother had an eye emergency. They took her immediately and were so patient with her.


StarStarStarStarStar The whole experience from start to finish was f... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 08 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The whole experience from start to finish was fantastic.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Jan 09 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Very happy with dr afshar's service..he is kind, and very down to earth..makes you feel very comfortable..however one of the staff did a couple of tests, and I don't know the outcome of the results..barring that, am very happy with the overall services..


StarStarStarStarStar Best eye exam ever! The office was beautiful! T... —    (Patient since Fri Jul 11 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Best eye exam ever! The office was beautiful! The office staff was friendly, professional, knowledgeable and helpful. Dr. Afshar was amazing! Explained everything and great to talk with. I actually can't wait to go back!


StarStarStarStarStar My experience with you folks was great! —    (Patient since Tue Aug 01 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

My experience with you folks was great, you were all pleasant, helpful and easy to talk with.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome experience all around! —    (Patient since Sat Aug 04 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Awesome experience all around!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Afshar very thorough. Up to date testing equ... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 10 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Dr Afshar very thorough. Up to date testing equipment. Very happy with him. Didn't try to sell you unnecessary things.


StarStarStarStarStar Five Star service from Dr. Marron-Curdo and sta... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Five Star service from Dr. Marron-Curdo and staff! Highly recommended!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Afshar is great!  —    (Patient since Fri Jul 21 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Afshar is great! He explained everything, checked my overall condition, and post-op scars. The staff was very warm and welcoming.


StarStarStarStarStar First time customer on 7/18/17 —    (Patient since Tue Jul 18 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

First time customer on 7/18/17. By far this was one of the best experiences I've had. They took me in the next dat after I called which was well appreciated. The Doctor and Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. I was examined immediately and felt very comfortable with their professional and knowledgeable team. I would highly recommend this company.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been to several optometry places in the ... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 18 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I have been to several optometry places in the last several years this was the best experience I've had I plan to continue going to Heller eye area


StarStarStarStarStar our yearly exams —    (Patient since Tue Aug 21 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Both George and I are very pleased with how we were treated and will continue to come for exams.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Marron-Curdo is a compassionate eye Dr who a... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 15 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr Marron-Curdo is a compassionate eye Dr who always takes the individual needs of her patients into account as she is serving them. I highly recommend her.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is very friendly and professional. Dr... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 28 00:00:00 MST 2012)

The staff is very friendly and professional. Dr Afshar takes his time and really gets to know his patients.The selection they have for frames is great.


StarStarStarStarStar From someone who does not look forward to an ey... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 22 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

From someone who does not look forward to an eye appt. Heller eye care put you at ease. From the minute you walk in they make you feel comfortable. The staff are always Professional and friendly. The new office space is great and the updated technology make the experience simple and stress free.


StarStarStarStarStar The appointment confirmation process is very co... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 23 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The appointment confirmation process is very convenient.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience! —    (Patient since Tue May 23 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Afshar is a great doctor who talks to you like a real person, not a pretentious medical professional. He worked with me to get great contacts within my price range and explains things well. I sought him out specifically after having a great experience with him two years ago, when he thought outside the box to treat my severe seasonal allergies. I will see him for my optometry needs for the rest of my life if I can!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent, knowledgeable, caring staff. Dr. Af... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 03 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Excellent, knowledgeable, caring staff. Dr. Afshar is fantastic. Wonderful with kids, very patient and compassionate.


StarStarStarStarStar First visit went great! —    (Patient since Fri Nov 14 00:00:00 MST 2014)

My daughter had her first appointment at your new office with the new doctor. She absolutely loves him! She said he was really nice and funny! Would highly recommend to anyone I know!


StarStarStarStarStar I was very happy with my appointment. For a bu... —    (Patient since Thu May 18 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I was very happy with my appointment. For a busy office, it ran timely and efficiently.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Aug 16 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

They take the time to carefully explain everything and answer all questions. Prompt and pleasant service!


StarStarStarStarStar I was so grateful to be squeezed in when I call... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 12 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I was so grateful to be squeezed in when I called that morning. The first time I went I saw Dr Afshar. He was wonderful. I referred my mother to him. This time I saw Dr. Marron-Curdo and she was equally as pleasant. I love this new office. I highly recommend it. Thank you for your services.


StarStarStarStarStar awesome —    (Patient since Tue May 16 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone At Heller Eye care Made Me Feel Very Welcome...:)


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Jul 23 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The service was great, the atmosphere was appealing and the staff was very friendly and knowledgeable, a nice place to go to get your eyes taken care of


StarStarStarStarStar Office staff was very friendly and helpful,  —    (Patient since Mon May 08 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Office staff was very friendly and helpful,


StarStarStarStarStar Transition from Dr. Heller —    (Patient since Mon Mar 05 00:00:00 MST 2012)

It was very hard for me to transition from Dr. Heller to the new practice. But upon my first visit all my fears disappeared. Dr. Heller definitely sold his practice to the right person and he in turn put together a fantastic staff. Thank You Heller Eyecare for making a difficult transition such a positive experience for myself and I am sure many other patients who were treated by Dr. Heller for many years. Deb Filippone


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful Care at Heller Eye Care —    (Patient since Thu Sep 22 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I can honestly say I enjoyed my visit to Heller Eye Care. Each and every member of the staff was so pleasant and helpful I felt comfortable and cared for. The atmosphere is very clean and inviting and the people are very nice to deal with and made it a great experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for an excellent work!!! 5 stars!  —    (Patient since Mon Apr 24 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Thank you for an excellent work!!! 5 stars!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service and eye care. —    (Patient since Sat Dec 10 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Excellent service and eye care.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Visit for both of us —    (Patient since Tue Feb 28 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Good Location, Nice bright office, Great office staff, and Dr. Afshar took right over where Dr.Heller left off with the major concern on the patient's eyes.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Apr 21 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Enjoyed my visit Will be by next week to pick up my glasses Thanks for suggesting the Grill Next Door .for lunch WILL be going back there.I will recommend you to my friends


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Treatment —    (Patient since Tue Jun 04 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dr Afshar answered my questions and reviewed my issues clearly. Put me at ease.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Afshar was very knowledgeable and very frien... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 11 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr Afshar was very knowledgeable and very friendly. The technology of the office is very state-of-the-art. The office staff was very pleasant and informative. I give a two thumbs up.


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit. I learn something new every time I... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great visit. I learn something new every time I visit


StarStarStarStarStar This office is very professional, courteous, ef... —    (Patient since Fri Feb 17 00:00:00 MST 2012)

This office is very professional, courteous, efficient & sincere. It is a pleasure to be there annually. Dr. Ashfar has a friendly & caring manner. Everyone there has done a great job in keeping Dr. Heller's practice the high class practice it has been fior many, many years. I am glad to be a patient there & I look forward to staying with them for a long, long time. Thank you Dr. Ashfar. Have a great summer, everyone. 😀


StarStarStarStarStar very pleased not sure what else you want here. —    (Patient since Tue Aug 11 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

very pleased not sure what else you want here.


StarStarStarStarStar It was a very good experience as always - was g... —    (Patient since Sat Mar 17 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

It was a very good experience as always - was greeted right away and did not have to wait long to see the eye doctor. Excellent. The experience with the eye doctor was great and with his staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Great People Great Place —    (Patient since Fri Mar 17 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I am so happy to have found these people..Visit was great and the people truly care about your needs. I will no longer put off eye exams anymore.


StarStarStarStarStar wendy m —    (Patient since Fri Mar 11 00:00:00 MST 2016)

A very enjoyable experience that does not happen in many doctor offices these days. I was made to feel like I was important to the whole team and would definitely, as I already have, advise friends and family to become clients.


StarStarStarStarStar Once again the staff at Heller Eye Care has gon... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 11 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Once again the staff at Heller Eye Care has gone above and beyond...Dr. Afshar and staff go out of their way to make sure you are 100% satisfied. From the state of the art technology they are using, to the extremely patient assistance that Brenda bestows while carefully helping you pick out just the right frames. The service you will receive is 2nd to none.


StarStarStarStarStar No waiting...everything went well. No scary fee... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 16 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

No waiting...everything went well. No scary feeling but good and positive talks and smiling faces.


StarStarStarStarStar They are excellent, informative, and up to date... —    (Patient since Sat Mar 11 00:00:00 MST 2017)

They are excellent, informative, and up to date on the latest technology. Everyone is very professional and I would recommend them to anyone!


StarStarStarStarStar Heller Eyecare Is an amazing place. Very profe... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 04 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Heller Eyecare Is an amazing place. Very professional. Dr. Marron is the best!


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience —    (Patient since Sat May 12 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I had been coming to Dr. Heller since I was a teen for eye care (I'm now >40). When he retired a few years ago I was apprehensive about a new provider. Dr. Afshar put my concerns to rest. He is very kind, good natured and attentive. He always explains my options and answers all of my questions. He was also incredibly kind and patient to my elderly mother during her appointment. Highly recommend him and Heller Eyecare!


StarStarStarStarStar Professional, state of the art local eye care —    (Patient since Fri Feb 24 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I was in need a local eye doctor and went to the Wilmington Community FB page to seek suggestions. Heller Eyecare received several recommendations and after checking out their website I decide to make an appointment. I wear contacts, have very dry eyes and I'm also extremely near sighted. I was very impressed with the level of professionalism and the state of the art equipment. No more need for dilation drops and straining your eye in all sorts of directions. They have a machine that takes pictures so that the physician can see your eye the way they would through traditional dilation. For the first time as the patient, I was able to see the health of my eyes on screen. I would recommend anyone with similar eye needs as me to make an appointment with Dr. Afshar


StarStarStarStarStar Total Package... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 17 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Convenient to get to. Friendly service. Doctors are first rate and explain the process as they go. Many frames and lens choices.


StarStarStarStarStar The best! —    (Patient since Tue Feb 02 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Everyone at Heller is professional, courteous, friendly and helpful. I could not have asked for a better experience!


StarStarStarStarStar Quality, personal service —    (Patient since Fri Feb 10 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Extremely pleased that I switched to Heller Eyecare. Dr. Afshar is great. He is very personable and professional and I couldn't be happy with the service. I would highly recommend this practice.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is really nice and managed to get me ... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 27 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The staff is really nice and managed to get me in the same day between my patients that I had to get my emergency eye exam.


StarStarStarStarStar awesome —    (Patient since Fri May 11 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I had a problem with my eye. Not only did they take me immediately, they took their time and explained exactly what was going on.


StarStarStarStarStar What a wonderful experience! The entire staff ... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 14 00:00:00 MST 2017)

What a wonderful experience! The entire staff was extremely friendly & made us feel very comfortable!


StarStarStarStarStar The staff at Heller Eyecare did a phenomenal jo... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 12 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The staff at Heller Eyecare did a phenomenal job in treating my toddler-aged son. He went from tears to smiles real fast!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Jul 24 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Great service. No wait time, and things were explained to me in a way I could understand . I welcome the change


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Curdo was excellant. She explained everythin... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 09 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr Curdo was excellant. She explained everything to my satisfaction. The equipment was outstanding .


StarStarStarStarStar They go above and beyond for their clients!!!!!... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 29 00:00:00 MST 2016)

They go above and beyond for their clients!!!!!!! Wouldnt go anywhere else :)


StarStarStarStarStar I completely love the staff and the care I rece... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 20 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I completely love the staff and the care I received was awesome. My appointment was on time and everyone was patient with me when I picked out my glasses. Everyone actually participated in my decision.


StarStarStarStarStar I had an eye exam for the first time in 2 years... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 28 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I had an eye exam for the first time in 2 years and am contemplating glasses vs. contacts. The staff and doctors were very nice and extremely informative. The technology used in the practice is start of the art and I would highly recommend Heller Eye Care to anyone looking for eye care needs.


StarStarStarStarStar Very welcoming!  —    (Patient since Fri Sep 28 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

This was our first visit to your office as we were patients of Dr Heller's in his old office. We were pleasantly surprised with how nice the office is, the staff is wonderful & the glasses selection is great! Dr Afcher was very thorough & explained everything involved in exam or any questions we had. I wasn't rushed into glasses selection & was able to take my time until I felt comfortable with the right pair to purchase! We look forward to continuing our eye care at your office in the future.


StarStarStarStarStar I brought my 13 year old daughter in for glasse... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 20 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I brought my 13 year old daughter in for glasses and could not be happier. Dr. Afshar is excellent, really easy going and personable. His staff is excellent as well. Brenda was very helpful picking out nice frames from a very large selection. I would recommend them to anyone.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Dec 23 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I am a new patient going in first time for a friends recommendation. Beautiful office, excellent staff, very very knowledgeable meeting.


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic, professional, and fun. After one vis... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 20 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Fantastic, professional, and fun. After one visit I will never go anywhere else but heller eyecare


StarStarStarStarStar Great Eye care! Dr. heller chose well! —    (Patient since Mon Jan 23 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Great Eye Doctors. Dr. heller made great choices! My wife and I arrived a little early. She went right in to see Dr. Afshar. She was having difficulties with her lenses and he gave her options for the coming year that solved her issues. I was having difficulty seeing with my strong eye. Dr Afshar quickly found that I had cataracts and would require eye surgery soon. We decide on a date for a follow up visit and to schedule the surgery.


StarStarStarStarStar I Love visitng Heller Eyecare everyone is fanta... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I Love visitng Heller Eyecare everyone is fantastic and have great customer service! Dr. Suraj Afshar is the best! :)


StarStarStarStarStar Best eye care I have ever received in my whole ... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 08 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Best eye care I have ever received in my whole life. Everyone is so kind and welcoming.


StarStarStarStarStar I really cannot add anything more at this time.... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 31 00:00:00 MST 2012)

I really cannot add anything more at this time. Survey answers will suffice for now. I couldn't be more pleased. Attention to detail has been great. More than satisfied at this time. Looking forward to follow-up visit.


StarStarStarStarStar This is an impressive optometry practice. The s... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 16 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

This is an impressive optometry practice. The staff is professional and helpful. Dr. Afshar performed an extensive examination using the latest technology. He explained every aspect of the examination results, leaving me with a confident feeling. I would strongly recommend this practice to anyone seeking optimum eye care.


StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasent visit . Doc is very knowledge... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 01 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Always a pleasent visit . Doc is very knowledgeable and takes your anxiety away


StarStarStarStarStar Great eye care! Very thorough yet efficient  —    (Patient since Tue Nov 15 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great eye care! Very thorough yet efficient


StarStarStarStarStar I can see clearly now —    (Patient since Mon Nov 23 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Very dedicated staff who are very knowledgeable and helpful to me with ways to maintain and improve my vionary needs.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Doctors, Staff and Location —    (Patient since Sat Nov 05 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great Doctors, Staff and Location


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Oct 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The facility was clean and modern. The staff seemed to care and were friendly. Dr Afshar was great! The eye appointment was the easiest I've ever had. I only went here because they were able to squeeze me in last minute, but I will most certainly be returning here again even though it's out of my way.


StarStarStarStarStar Great, Modern Eye Doctor —    (Patient since Fri Oct 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

They had clean, modern machines. The appointment started on-time. The staff and doctor were very friendly and talked to me like I had a brain. They even checked my insurance to make sure I was getting the best contacts for the money. I will definitely be coming back and recommending them to my friends.


StarStarStarStarStar The eye exam is very thorough with the latest e... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 09 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

The eye exam is very thorough with the latest equipment. The doctor explains every procedure and their results. They have a large selection of glasses and a knowledgeable person that fits them.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience.Had foreign body in my eye,dia... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 26 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great experience.Had foreign body in my eye,diagnosed and removed painlessly.


StarStarStarStarStar My appointment at Heller Eyecare was perfect. —    (Patient since Tue Oct 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

My appointment at Heller Eyecare was absolutely excellent. The optometrist spent a lot of time with me, explaining everything about my eye heath ad my vision, and answering all my questions. I was surprised how much my vision had changed in one of my eyes, so my new glasses will help me to see even better. Very very good care.


StarStarStarStarStar The doctor and support staff were very pleasant... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 22 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

The doctor and support staff were very pleasant and efficient. The office and testing areas were immaculate and organized. I was delighted with the newer equipment for eye and lens evaluation.


StarStarStarStarStar This was my first visit to an eye doctor and it... —    (Patient since Sat Oct 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

This was my first visit to an eye doctor and it was the best experience I could have asked for, and will definetly be coming back!


StarStarStarStarStar My first time there was yesterday and they were e... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

My first time there was yesterday and they were extremely helpful and easy to communicate with. They have all up to date equipment. Everything was smooth and hassle free and I highly recommend anyone to try them out.


StarStarStarStarStar My son and I just had our annual eye exams at Hel... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 04 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

My son and I just had our annual eye exams at Heller Eyecare. We were both very pleased with the overall experience. First, they were very accommodating with the appointment time. Next, they texted a reminder, which I love. The new offices are beautiful and have plenty of parking. All of the staff were very friendly! We were seen immediately and the appointments had an efficient flow. Dr. Curdo always makes sure we are comfortable and explained each part of the exam process. Brenda was very helpful with her eyeglass assistance. She worked with my son to help him find a pair. She was very knowledgeable and helped him find a pair that he loves and are within our budget. I highly recommend these eye professionals!


StarStarStarStarStar great place great people nice to find personal ca... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

great place great people nice to find personal care again and not just a chain store eyes done the way it should be done and no eye numbing stuff all done with the latest technology!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar My daughter accidentally broke her glasses. We we... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 07 00:00:00 MST 2012)

My daughter accidentally broke her glasses. We were able to get an appointment quickly and my daughter loved the doctor. He was very personable with both myself and my daughter. The staff was friendly and efficient.


StarStarStarStarStar Superior customer service, efficiency, & value fo... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 11 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Superior customer service, efficiency, & value for your dollar. 5 Diamonds


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing!!! —    (Patient since Wed Oct 05 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I cut the inside of my eye. Dr. Afshar was in the office on his day off catching up on paperwork and saw me ASAP. I have done this before with my sleep apnea mask. Dr. Afshar was the first doctor to actually suggest things I could do to prevent this. The pharmacy was over charging for my medicine. Dr Afshar and his staff went above and beyond to help me get the cost situatied. Mind you this was not even my primary eye doctor as mine was out that day.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful place!!! Staff was friendly and knowled... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Wonderful place!!! Staff was friendly and knowledgeable! My husband and kids will definitely go there


StarStarStarStarStar I found the overall experience very profesional, ... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 19 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I found the overall experience very profesional, The office setup appears to be very well done and most importantly the medical care that I received from Doctor Suraj S. Afshar and his staff were outstanding.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Jul 11 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Was seen in a timely manner. Everyone was very helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Heller Eyecare Experience —    (Patient since Thu Jul 30 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

My experience with Dr. Afshar and the staff has always been great. Dr. Afshar is very pleasant and he takes the time to explain everything about the examination clearly and concisely. He makes recommendations as to how to approach your eye care that makes sense from both the treatment and/or budget perspective. The staff is very friendly and helpful, too!


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was welcoming and extremely helpful in ... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 11 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The staff was welcoming and extremely helpful in assisting me with choosing new frames. I had a wonderful experience and felt very comfortable. The office is beautifully decorated as well.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Sat Aug 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Excellent doctor with a supportive and helpful staff! I wouldn't think of going anywhere else!


StarStarStarStarStar great new office great service friendly doctor!... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 31 00:00:00 MST 2012)

great new office great service friendly doctor!


StarStarStarStarStar I rate my visit 5 stars!!!!... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 08 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I rate my visit 5 stars!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Annual Visit —    (Patient since Tue Jul 26 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I was very pleased with the last visit


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Jan 27 00:00:00 MST 2012)

like the new facility. I am not a fan of change but Dr. Afshar (sp) is doing a great job with me and the family


StarStarStarStarStar Fred made the right choice when electing to retire and pass along his business to you.... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 10 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Fred made the right choice when electing to retire and pass along his business to you.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Jul 26 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I was helped quickly, the staff is very friendly and knowledgable. Thy even helped me pick out a new pair of glasses!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Jun 25 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

No one in a hurry, they take all the time necessary to explain what you are getting and the out come of my eyes. Conservative approach to lenses and not rushing me into something quicker than I need them. All very friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Marron is wonderful! The entire office staff is so nice and friendly and Dr. Marron really ex... —    (Patient since Sat Aug 04 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Dr. Marron is wonderful! The entire office staff is so nice and friendly and Dr. Marron really explains everything to you in a way that is easy to understand! It was my first visit with her but I had met her when she saw my 3 year old son a couple of months ago! She's great with children, as well as adults!


StarStarStarStarStar I have been a Patient of Dr. Afshar for several years, starting when he was practicing out of New ... —    (Patient since Fri Jul 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I have been a Patient of Dr. Afshar for several years, starting when he was practicing out of New Hampshire. I have followed him to Massachusetts. It's an hour and half drive each way, however, I travel this distance for his professionalism, dedication, knowledge, and most of all his caring hospitality. He makes you feel at ease and spends his timing treating you like a family member who truly cares about eyes and your health overall. My whole family are patients of his and will continue to be for several more years!


StarStarStarStarStar Sr. Marron cursor is the best optometrist! ... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Sr. Marron cursor is the best optometrist!


StarStarStarStarStar Heller Eyecare is excellent.  —    (Patient since Fri May 11 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Heller Eyecare is excellent. They truly care about their clients. They take the time to listen to your concerns and are careful to make sure everything is correct before you leave their office and if you have a problem after you leave they quickly resolve it for you


StarStarStarStarStar Residents of Wilmington —    (Patient since Mon Jun 29 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone is so professional, friendly and most important knowledgeable. From the minute you walk in to the time you leave, you feel 100% comfortable. Thank you for such a wonderful experience everytime.


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff, very friendly and they have snacks!... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 15 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Great staff, very friendly and they have snacks!


StarStarStarStarStar Love Heller Eyecare!! Nothing but great things to say!!... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Love Heller Eyecare!! Nothing but great things to say!!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service and team! The office has a wonderful atmosphere. Wonderful experience ... —    (Patient since Sat Oct 12 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Excellent service and team! The office has a wonderful atmosphere. Wonderful experience


StarStarStarStarStar My visit was great! Your staff is professional and friendly.... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 28 00:00:00 MST 2012)

My visit was great! Your staff is professional and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommended —    (Patient since Thu Jun 02 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very positive experience; friendly and quick service. Got the frames I wasnted and was in and out in under 30 minutes.


StarStarStarStarStar I had a great experience at Heller Eye Care! I have been a patient since elementary school ( over ... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2012)

I had a great experience at Heller Eye Care! I have been a patient since elementary school ( over 30 years) and the new office and staff members are phenomenal Thanks so much!


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience all around.... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great experience all around.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star  —    (Patient since Sat Jun 30 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Although the doctor was professional - the wait was longer than it should have been for a scheduled appointment, options were explained but the lens ordering was rushed & a full receipt not provided. Finally, the entire payment was requested up front vs a deposit.


StarStarStarStarStar so nice and professional! Higly reccomend... —    (Patient since Tue May 17 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

so nice and professional! Highly recommend


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome! —    (Patient since Thu Sep 20 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Excellent service from the office staff, Holly, Melissa, Shannon, Anuedi and Dr. Afshar. Comfortable and friendly atmosphere.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Jul 14 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Great doctors and staff, helpful and supportive, good selection of frames to choose from.


StarStarStarStarStar Great practice, super nice staff, good selection of frames for younger patients.... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 21 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Great practice, super nice staff, good selection of frames for younger patients.


StarStarStarStarStar A Rare Find —    (Patient since Thu Jul 16 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Suraj Afshar has many great qualities that are, unfortunately, rarely found in the medical community today. First of all, he has a warm, caring personality. He is knowledgeable and keeps current with the latest research in the field. One attribute that particularly stands out is his ability to communicate well. He truly listens to your concerns, questions, and specific desires. He is even open to respectfully working with you while you explore alternative therapies. Finally, he takes the time to thoroughly explain all test results and their overall implications. I would have recommended Dr. Afshar to my family and friends anyway. However, after a couple of really bad experiences with other eye doctors in the area, I appreciate the quality of his service even more.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional, relaxing and pleasant visit.... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 16 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Professional, relaxing and pleasant visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Best client service and experience. —    (Patient since Thu Apr 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

My experience at Heller Eyecare was exceptional from the greeting the checkin to the appointment and then in choosing eye wear. Everyone was knowledgeable, helpful and so patient! I would definitely refer you to family and friends.


StarStarStarStarStar Love the staff. So nice and welcoming. Great transition from Dr. Heller... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 21 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Love the staff. So nice and welcoming. Great transition from Dr. Heller


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic Experience —    (Patient since Thu Apr 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Fantastic experience; bright, energetic, attentive and wonderful staff. Dr. Afshar was great, answered all my questions and took great care of me.


StarStarStarStarStar Always a great experience —    (Patient since Sat Feb 28 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Always a great experience


StarStarStarStarStar Just fine, good explanations of findings and what and how tests were administered. —    (Patient since Tue Feb 07 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Just fine, good explanations of findings and what and how tests were administered.


StarStarStarStarStar Good visit - addressed my concerns, adjusted my prescription and gave me samples to try —    (Patient since Mon Aug 08 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Good visit - addressed my concerns, adjusted my prescription and gave me samples to try. Will advise how it works out. Thanks


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommended for pediatric eye doctor! —    (Patient since Mon Apr 04 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Marron was excellent with our 3 year old son who was very apprehensive at first! She was able to calm him down and complete the entire exam with him!


StarStarStarStarStar I think Dr. Afsar is a wonderful replacement for Dr. Heller —    (Patient since Fri Feb 17 00:00:00 MST 2012)

I think Dr. Afsar is a wonderful replacement for Dr. Heller. The staff is very efficient and most courteous. The new office is just spectacular! I look forward to seeing everyone again next year. My thanks to you all for a great visit! Have a nice summer.


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff. Great service. —    (Patient since Fri Apr 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great staff. Great service.


StarStarStarStarStar Very happy with the experience! Thank you! —    (Patient since Thu Aug 01 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Very happy with the experience! Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar Terrific! —    (Patient since Mon Jul 18 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I'm so happy to have the new team as my eye experts! This was my first time without Dr. Heller and Dr. Afshar was just terrific -- and the new space is great, too. Well done -- and thank you! bj


StarStarStarStarStar After being prescribed new contacts, your office never called to say that they were available for... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 25 00:00:00 MST 2016)

After being prescribed new contacts, your office never called to say that they were available for fitting; I had to call you. Also, once I paid for the contacts and was told that they would be available in a few days, I never received a call. Two weeks later, I called you and was told that they were in. There has to be a better system for notifying patients.


StarStarStarStarStar My experience with Heller Eyecare  —    (Patient since Tue Feb 28 00:00:00 MST 2012)

My experience with Heller Eyecare was excellent. I was having vision problems but was told by another Eyecare association that I was aging & my vision was as good as it gets ! thank you to Dr Afshar who found I needed cataract surgery which explained my vision problem thanks again to Dr Afshar & his associates.


StarStarStarStarStar Heller Eyecare visit —    (Patient since Tue Feb 28 00:00:00 MST 2012)

My experience at Heller Eyecare was excellent. I was having trouble with my vision but was told by a different Eyecare association that I was aging & my vision was as good as it gets but Dr Afshar found that I needed cataract surgery which explained my poor vision thank you to Dr Afshar & his associates.


StarStarStarStarStar Happy to know that Dr. Heller retired. He left the practice in very good hands. —    (Patient since Tue Feb 28 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Happy to know that Dr. Heller retired. He left the practice in very good hands.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Very please with my appointment —    (Patient since Fri Mar 11 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very please with my appointment. Surprised that I had to pay up front for my lenses and for how much they cost. Would like a breakdown of costs in the future.


StarStarStarStarStar they treat my mom really good they did take long to see my mom they explain everything the was... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

they treat my mom really good they did take long to see my mom they explain everything the was going on with my mother vision plus they make appoitment for my mom to visit a other doctor who may performace the surgery.. the r excellent.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr marron and her staff were wonderful! Kind, efficient and relaxed —    (Patient since Tue Mar 01 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr marron and her staff were wonderful! Kind, efficient and relaxed. Enjoyed my first visit and will return for sure. Will also recommend to others!


StarStarStarStarStar Love the beautiful new office and had a great visit with Dr. Marron.Thank you! —    (Patient since Fri Jan 13 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Love the beautiful new office and had a great visit with Dr. Marron. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar Good conversation about Lasik procedure, explained options that I should consider —    (Patient since Mon Dec 17 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Good conversation about Lasik procedure, explained options that I should consider. Made me feel comfortable in my decision. Looking forward to the process and benefits of the procedure.


StarStarStarStarStar Only thing was I did not get a breakdown receipt what the prices was that I was paying for just a... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 25 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Only thing was I did not get a breakdown receipt what the prices was that I was paying for just a till receipt


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome place!! Awesome location!! Shop is beautiful!! Comfortable environment —    (Patient since Mon Nov 23 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Awesome place!! Awesome location!! Shop is beautiful!! Comfortable environment. All visits to all doctors should go as well. Thank you


StarStarStarStarStar Loved the staff, (receptionist was well spoken and professional on the phone and to the patients) —    (Patient since Mon Oct 31 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Loved the staff, (receptionist was well spoken and professional on the phone and to the patients). The Doctor was so nice and made me feel very comfortable and explain every detail to me about what was going on with my eyes. The office was not pushy at all trying to sell me the most expensive pair they had, which i loved. Totally recommend Heller Eyecare.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience! —    (Patient since Tue Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I couldn't believe how nice and helpful everyone was! I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for an eye doctor that they want to stay with forever :)


StarStarStarStarStar So happy that the practice is now in town! —    (Patient since Tue Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2016)

So happy that the practice is now in town!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent experience from start to finish! —    (Patient since Mon Feb 22 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Everyone is friendly and Dr. Marron-Curdo and all staff explained everything in a clear manner. I highly recommend Heller Eyecare.


StarStarStarStarStar Exceeded my expectations —    (Patient since Fri Feb 19 00:00:00 MST 2016)

It was very informative for me. I now have a better understanding of my current vision problems. I very much appreciate your openness and information sharing. I also appreciate your willingness to help via email exchange. Thank you and I look forward to my next follow up visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Feel like everyone went above and beyond to help Makenna becomeMore comfortable with her new... —    (Patient since Fri Feb 19 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Feel like everyone went above and beyond to help Makenna become More comfortable with her new contacts!!


StarStarStarStarStar I loved the new Doctor —    (Patient since Thu Sep 12 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I loved the new Doctor. He was very friendly and accommodating to my situation to having my young grandson join me on my appt. I would highly recommend him.


StarStarStarStarStar Nice and bright area clean and pleasant. —    (Patient since Thu Jun 28 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Nice and bright area clean and pleasant.


StarStarStarStarNo Star I wish i had received a detail of what glasses I purchased. I will stop by and ask for this. —    (Patient since Tue Aug 30 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I wish i had received a detail of what glasses I purchased. I will stop by and ask for this.


StarStarStarStarStar everything was just wonderful —    (Patient since Mon Jun 02 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

everything was just wonderful


StarStarStarStarStar The exam went very well and everything was explained to me in a timely manner —    (Patient since Sat Dec 10 00:00:00 MST 2011)

The exam went very well and everything was explained to me in a timely manner. I did not feel rushed or overwhelmed.


StarStarStarStarStar The Dr and his staff were all very nice. Holly is a sweetheart  —    (Patient since Tue May 15 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

The Dr and his staff were all very nice. Holly is a sweetheart


StarStarStarStarStar I was very happy with service from all in the office. Great experience —    (Patient since Thu Jan 07 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I was very happy with service from all in the office. Great experience. Will be recommending you to people.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Afshar is the best thing to come along since sliced bread —    (Patient since Fri Dec 18 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr Afshar is the best thing to come along since sliced bread


StarStarStarStarStar My glasses are great, I can see well at night, finally. —    (Patient since Sat Aug 20 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

My glasses are great, I can see well at night, finally.


StarStarStarStarStar Lovely place, but could use somewhere to hang your coat. —    (Patient since Tue Dec 06 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Lovely place, but could use somewhere to hang your coat.


StarStarStarStarStar Your waiting area is not very welcoming. Too modern and doesn't convey comfort —    (Patient since Sat May 12 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Your waiting area is not very welcoming. Too modern and doesn't convey comfort. I guess I preferred the old office. Very drastic change.


StarStarStarStarStar It was a nice office visit! —    (Patient since Wed Apr 25 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

It was a nice office visit!