Healthy Smiles of Lakeway

Dr. Wayne Rux

Star Star Star Star Star 140 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar A pleasure to have you as our dentist —    (Patient since Wed Jul 11 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

A pleasure to have you as our dentist


StarStarStarStarStar I am so pleased with the service I recieved fro... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 25 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I am so pleased with the service I recieved from all the staff and really love having Dr. Rux as my dentist. He is a great dentist and he has always dealt with me in a very professional caring manner. He explains everything step by step and takes a great deal of time taking care of I dental issues. Highly recommend Healrhy Smiles ! They are fabulous!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Rux comes highly recommended:) Had my first... —    (Patient since Mon May 21 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Dr. Rux comes highly recommended:) Had my first visit yesterday. The staff was super friendly and Dr. Rux spent lots of time with me going over my concerns and possible treatment plans.(not pushy, just informative) We just moved into the area, and I’ve been stressed about finding doctors to replace the wonderful ones we left. So happy to be able to check “dentist” off my list!


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleased with all the services....Bob Ryan —    (Patient since Fri Oct 20 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very pleased with all the services....Bob Ryan


StarStarStarStarStar Melody is outstanding. She worked to get my So... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 19 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Melody is outstanding. She worked to get my Son in asap due to a toothache and his was a new pt. Office was great with my 7year old taking time with him to explain exactly what each step they did. Staff is very courteous, knowledgeable, and accommodating.


StarStarStarStarStar New dentist for me, never leaving now!! —    (Patient since Fri Apr 06 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

The entire staff should get 10 stars!!!! They were all AWESOME!!


StarStarStarStarStar We love DR Rudd and staff. Would recommend them... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 19 00:00:00 MST 2012)

We love DR Rudd and staff. Would recommend them to anyone. Just love them


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and competent. It doesn’t get any bett... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 31 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Friendly and competent. It doesn’t get any better than that.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome customer service. Dr Rux was friendly ... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 22 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Awesome customer service. Dr Rux was friendly and kind and was patient and explained things so well. So happy we found this place! His front desk gal is super cool! She made us feel right at home. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommend this practice. —    (Patient since Wed Nov 18 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Dr. Lux and his staff are caring, friendly professionals that are talented and skilled. I know that they will address my dental needs responsibly and with the right actions. I’m very grateful to have their care and recommend them to anyone.


StarStarStarStarStar Great customer service —    (Patient since Mon Mar 05 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Great customer service, clean rooms, and just outright pleasant.


StarStarStarStarStar The Dental Hygenist is pleasant and gentle in c... —    (Patient since Wed May 06 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The Dental Hygenist is pleasant and gentle in cleaning teeth. Dr, Rux has a good dental practice. Clean, neat and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Front office and Dental Care —    (Patient since Thu Mar 01 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Everyone I came into contact with was great. The front desk person and dental hygienist were great. Of course, Dr. Rux was great as well. I really enjoyed him wanting to get to know about me and my family. Very nice personal touch. I will be bringing in my wife and older boys for treatment.


StarStarStarStarStar There is a very friendly and professional atmos... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 16 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

There is a very friendly and professional atmosphere.


StarStarStarStarStar Extremely friendly and knowledgeable! —    (Patient since Thu Feb 08 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Extremely friendly and knowledgeable!


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful, prompt service from the office staff... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Wonderful, prompt service from the office staff and Dr. Rux. I received a quote from Dr. Rux that was much less than another dentist I had been going to for over 10 years. The other dentist wanted me to pay all money up front at first, which really upset me. Dr. Rux gave me a much better quote for my crown and worked me in quickly. My husband and I are now changing dentists and could not be more happy with Healthy Smiles of Lakeway!


StarStarStarStarStar It was a very pleasant experience.  —    (Patient since Mon Feb 05 00:00:00 MST 2018)

It was a very pleasant experience.


StarStarStarStarStar 6 month dental cleaning —    (Patient since Tue Jan 31 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Alway a wonderful experience!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Jul 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

It’s very easy to find Healthy Smiles of Lakeway...just google and it pops up. No need to search for any other Dentist. It’s very easy to make and confirm appointments at this location. Once you make an appointment they will send you text alerts to remind you of your appointment the closer the time comes.


StarStarStarStarStar first visit to Healthy Smiles. —    (Patient since Fri Jan 19 00:00:00 MST 2018)

My visit was great. Dr. Rux and his staff were friendly and courteous. A relaxed atmosphere.


StarStarStarStarStar I appreciate the flexibility and understanding ... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 06 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I appreciate the flexibility and understanding of the distance I drive to see Dr. Rux. I trust him with my dental care and that is why, despite my move into Austin, I drive 50 min. In traffic for my appointments. With my demanding work schedule, it is often hard to be punctual, because if I get off 10 min less than an hour 15, if traffic is bad on mopac, I'm going to be late. Thanks for getting me in for my cleaning and Invisalign check. ❤️


StarStarStarStarStar The nicest dental office I have ever visited.  —    (Patient since Mon Jun 18 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

The nicest dental office I have ever visited.


StarStarStarStarStar This is one of the best dentist I have even bee... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 14 00:00:00 MST 2013)

This is one of the best dentist I have even been. Hands down. There has never been a wait longer than 5 minuets and Their friendly receptionist, and dental assistants are very kind and sweet. They make you feel at ease and describe exactly what they are doing with all procedures, My family and I have been clients for around 7 years and have been so happy. I would highly recommend them to be your dentist, from children to adults. Love love ❤️ this practice


StarStarStarStarStar Great Dentist! —    (Patient since Thu May 21 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I always have a great experience. Dr. Rux is great at what he does and always remembers where I work and what I do for fun.


StarStarStarStarStar I was overjoyed with my experience with Dr. Rux... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 09 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I was overjoyed with my experience with Dr. Rux. He put me at ease with his kind approach to my dental needs.


StarStarStarStarStar It's always a pleasure to visit Healthy Smiles.... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 09 00:00:00 MST 2017)

It's always a pleasure to visit Healthy Smiles. Everyone remembers who I am and even what we talked about when I visited last!


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was excellent as always. See you in... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 30 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everything was excellent as always. See you in six months.


StarStarStarStarStar I have always been extremely pleased with this ... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 17 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I have always been extremely pleased with this Dentist office. Everyone is friendly, considerate and professional! I was referred to Dr. Rux and have referred him many times to my clients. Great Job!


StarStarStarStarStar wonderful dentist, really cares for his patient... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 03 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

wonderful dentist, really cares for his patients, and gave me an excellent crown.


StarStarStarStarStar The entire experience was wonderful.  —    (Patient since Fri Oct 06 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

When you walk in you can feel that it's a happy work environment. The place is orderly and clean. The people you come in contact with during your appointment are all very friendly and make you feel at home. The Doctor is knowledgeable and really listens to any of your concerns. Offering helpful suggests on how you can improve your daily brushing routine as well. Finally, the dental hygienist has a great chairside demeanor. She's friendly and careful while cleaning your teeth. I would definitely recommend this dentist and his team to anyone who asked.


StarStarStarStarStar We drive from Pflugerville to see Dr Rux.Frie... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 18 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

We drive from Pflugerville to see Dr Rux. Friendly office providing excellent care!!😃


StarStarStarStarStar I really love going to the dentist!  —    (Patient since Fri Sep 18 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I really love going to the dentist when it is Dr Rux and the Healthy Smiles team. Seriously. They are professional yet personal. I had extensive work done and it was a great experience! I would highly recommend them to anyone.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr did a very good job. Could not have been be... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 04 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr did a very good job. Could not have been better


StarStarStarStarStar I always enjoy my visit to Dr. Rux dental pract... —    (Patient since Wed May 06 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I always enjoy my visit to Dr. Rux dental practice. The reception area is neat, clean and inviting. The Dental Assistant, April, did a great job in cleaning my teeth. She is very calm, which helped me remain relaxed. I tend to be the nervous type even though I know what's happening. Melody is always so friendly and willing to work with me in scheduling appointments. Dr. Rux is aware of the importance is saying "Hello" to his patients. I appreciate that very much.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care ! Highly recommended .... —    (Patient since Fri Jul 28 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Excellent care ! Highly recommended ....


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff that helps you make the most of the... —    (Patient since Fri Jun 10 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great staff that helps you make the most of the dental visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience —    (Patient since Thu Jul 06 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great experience. I felt very comfortable. Dr. Rux is very informative.


StarStarStarStarStar GREAT CHOICE —    (Patient since Thu Jun 22 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I had a great experience at this dentist's office. I am new in the neighborhood and they got me in quick, addressed my needs and were very kind to my children with me. I will use them in the future:)


StarStarStarStarNo Star Highly Recommend —    (Patient since Thu Oct 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Another great experience today at Dr. Rux's office. If your looking for a Dentist in the Lakeway area I Highly Recommend Dr. Rux's and his team. Great people.


StarStarStarStarStar Highly Recommend! —    (Patient since Wed Apr 03 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dr. Rux and his team are awesome! My family and I could not be more pleased. Highly, highly recommend.


StarStarStarStarStar Happy patient.  —    (Patient since Fri May 05 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Appreciate the kind and professional staff!


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is lovely, and Dr Ruxx is kind and ge... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 14 00:00:00 MST 2013)

The staff is lovely, and Dr Ruxx is kind and gentle, makes you feel so at home with his personality. Would highly recommend his practice to any and everyone 😘


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Aug 30 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

As always, it was a excellent experience. I appreciate the receptness, the nice lady that cleaned my teeth and my favorite dentist Dr. Rux. Thank you. RON MOORE


StarStarStarStarStar April did an excellent job cleaning my teeth. ... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 05 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

April did an excellent job cleaning my teeth. They never looked so pretty. Dr. Rux fixed my partial and now it works great.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Rux was great. I have had extensive dental... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 29 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Rux was great. I have had extensive dental work with a prior dentist and he was very knowledgeable, professional, and offered a great value for a broken crown. He explained every step and I feel very comfortable with his assessment. Glad I found him.


StarStarStarStarStar Fear of Dentists -- No longer! :0) —    (Patient since Wed Mar 22 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I have always had a great fear of dentists and, therefore, am always putting off my regularly scheduled appointments. I am so happy to have found Dr. Rux! He immediately put me at ease and I was very grateful for his kind, relaxed and informative manner. He is articulate, listens, and addressed all of my questions and concerns. He made me feel like I mattered and that really meant a lot to me. I am almost (HA!) looking forward to returning for my next visit! :0) Thank you to you and your staff for giving me such a positive experience! I am very grateful! Signed, Happy New Patient! :0)


StarStarStarStarStar We drive all the way from San Antonio to Lakewa... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 23 00:00:00 MST 2015)

We drive all the way from San Antonio to Lakeway to use Dr Rux for our dental needs. Dr Rux is always cheerful and attentive. He's more than accommodating! At Healthy Smiles it's not just get them in and then out. Our dental health is Dr. Rux and his staff's top priority. He cares! And we are confident in his expertise! Melody is awesome, too! We appreciate her setting everything up and helping us find solutions to the scheduling and payment challenges that may arise. We are very grateful for Dr. Rux and his team!


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding experience! Everyone was wonderful... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 09 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Outstanding experience! Everyone was wonderful!


StarStarStarStarStar Always a good experience! Meloday is awesome a... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 17 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Always a good experience! Meloday is awesome and Wayne is great!


StarStarStarStarStar They were timely and very gentle on me. —    (Patient since Wed Jun 04 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

They were timely and very gentle on me.


StarStarStarStarStar Customer focused friendly service from every em... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 06 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Customer focused friendly service from every employee encountered.


StarStarStarStarStar Melody is always friendly and welcoming and it'... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 24 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Melody is always friendly and welcoming and it's always great to see Dr. Rux again. He is very personable and has a gentle touch. Going to the dentist makes me anxious, but at least I know that I am in capable hands with Dr. Rux. I feel that he truly cares about his patients.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional and friendly, as always! I drive 4... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 15 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Professional and friendly, as always! I drive 45 minutes for my dental work because I actually enjoy going to the dentist....Dr. Rux and his staff are the best you will find anywhere!


StarStarStarStarStar After my initial visit, I felt comfortable with... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 19 00:00:00 MST 2016)

After my initial visit, I felt comfortable with the staff. The knowledge they shared about my dental health & prevention.


StarStarStarStarStar Astounding service! —    (Patient since Wed Dec 14 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. Rux and his office Team were exceptional! This was my family's first visit to the office, and we were all so thankful for the experience that we had! Dr. Rux is now our family dentist, indefinitely! We were so impressed with his professionalism and expertise that he shared.


StarStarStarStarStar I look forward to the dental visits for cleanin... —    (Patient since Wed May 06 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I look forward to the dental visits for cleaning. The last one, Dec. 16 was the best I've had in a long time. Told Dr. Rux about it and appreciate such professional care. Melody has assisted with several services with a pleasant, professional attitude. Dr. Rux is so pleasant and takes time to check out work done and visits with you about any concerns or problems. Great Place for any dental needs.


StarStarStarStarStar Wow! It's wonderful to be highly impressed at ... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 14 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Wow! It's wonderful to be highly impressed at my age. This family owned operation is a 10+! From the moment of our first interaction we had their full attention, they asked great and caring questions and quickly were able to get us on the schedule. All of my family members completed our appointments and the dentist and hygienist were on time with no delays or surprises. Even my 6 year old daughter loves this place! We are patients for life!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Rux and his staff were great as usual. We ac... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 17 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Dr Rux and his staff were great as usual. We actually look forward to our dentist appointments.


StarStarStarStarStar Love this dentist! Friendly, knowledgeable and ... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 16 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Love this dentist! Friendly, knowledgeable and experienced. The receptionist is very nice and accommodating when schedule conflicts arise. When I had my first crown, Dr. Rux was great at calming my nerves, and he was so skilled I didn't even feel the numbing needle! I highly recommend Dr. Rux and Healthy Smiles. A+


StarStarStarStarStar Efficient and friendly —    (Patient since Mon Aug 08 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Efficient and friendly. And responsive to unscheduled issues.


StarStarStarStarStar Healthy Smiles does an excellent job. They ar... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 26 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Healthy Smiles does an excellent job. They are on time, friendly and professional. Dr. Rux takes time to know his patients and let you know him. Highly recommend.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Rux, Melody and the rest of the team always... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 24 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr. Rux, Melody and the rest of the team always makes me feel like I am with family. I drive in from South Austin for my appointments and I choose to go here because I know that I am with people who truly care about me and giving the best care. I always leave with a complete understanding of procedures, clean teeth and ready for the rest of the day! Thank ya'll for caring as much as you do. Brindley


StarStarStarStarStar Appreciate the professional interactions from s... —    (Patient since Fri May 05 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Appreciate the professional interactions from start to finish; the warm welcome at the front desk, great dental cleaning and doctor check up. Recommend Healthy Smiles of Lakeway.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent, compassionate, thorough Dentist —    (Patient since Wed Aug 19 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

My husband and I have been going to Dr. Rux since he opened his practice here in Lakeway. He is an excellent, compassionate, thorough, and available dentist. He listens, examines, and explains what he is going to do. He takes time to do the job right. One thing I really like about Dr. Rux is that he gives you options to take care of whatever dental issue you are having. He tells you the pros and cons of each option. We are very impressed with Dr. Rux and all of his staff! You feel welcomed the minute you walk into his practice. You are greeted by Melody who is so sweet and cheerful. In addition to greeting you, she makes your appointments, answers questions, and Melody knows all about different insurances and always does the best for you. April is their dental hygienist, and she does a great job cleaning your teeth. I like her. I am a bit fearful of going to dentists (understatement) because of past experiences but I will go to Dr. Rux as I know he will take good care of me.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome! Staff is great, very friendly!... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Awesome! Staff is great, very friendly!


StarStarStarStarStar Visit —    (Patient since Wed Nov 04 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Good visit- New hygienists is good. She is a keeper.


StarStarStarStarStar I had a good experience with my first visit! —    (Patient since Mon Aug 29 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I had a good experience with my first visit to Dr. Rux. Staff was welcoming and I didn't need to wait to begin the cleaning with the hygienist. Thanks!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Rux and his staff were very friendly and welc... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

We are new to Austin. Dr. Rux and his staff were very friendly and welcoming. We were seen on time and Dr. Rux addressed all our concerns.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent. —    (Patient since Wed Sep 03 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

As always, the care we received is exceptional. Very friendly and attentive.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Jul 15 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I've always had a good experience at my appointments with Dr. Rux. I would recommend him to anyone. In fact my entire family sees him. Joan O


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Rux impressed me because he took the time to explain my dental needs and offered suggestions f... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 05 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Rux impressed me because he took the time to explain my dental needs and offered suggestions for improving my dental hygiene.


StarStarStarStarStar Very Professional/Best Dentist  —    (Patient since Wed Oct 17 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Dr. Rux and his staff are very professional, easily the best dentist office I have ever patronized.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed May 11 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I like Healthy Smiles a lot and have no attention to change any time soon.


StarStarStarStarStar Best Dentist in Lakeway, Texas —    (Patient since Mon Jun 18 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Dr. Rux is a fantastic dentist and I highly recommend him to anyone needing a dentist. He is gentle and very patience with his patient's! The office is immaculate and all his employees are awesome!


StarStarStarStarStar Great Experience  —    (Patient since Wed Jun 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

So A friend of mine referred me to Healthy Smile. I have never like going to dentist which is why I had not been in a while. I walked in with my daughter. I was taken back (in a good way ) because it was so peaceful. Everyone was great ,wanted to make sure I was comfortable and not afraid. It was like visiting a friend.I recommend them to everyone I know.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff was very helpful and kind. They did not get upset with me because I had not been to the dent... —    (Patient since Fri Jun 10 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Staff was very helpful and kind. They did not get upset with me because I had not been to the dentist in awhile and that made all the difference!


StarStarStarStarStar actually not as bothered to go to the dentist anymore.  —    (Patient since Thu Nov 19 00:00:00 MST 2015)

last time I had a hard time with the dental hygienist, she was much more gentle this time and she seemed to be in much better spirits. I appreciated her going the extra mile to make me feel comfortable. the lady at the front desk is also such a huge help and always greets me with a smile, and is always as sweet as can be. and Dr. Rux does great work, and he is very friendly with his patients and makes them feel welcome.


StarStarStarStarStar A caring invironment.. —    (Patient since Mon Nov 16 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I am very pleased to say that I think Dr. Rux is a very awesome dentist and really cares about his customers, and does not pressure anyone on service. All the office staff is very helpful and very nice.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Rux is a great dentist, helps in every way with dental issues. If you need work outside of hi... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 24 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Dr. Rux is a great dentist, helps in every way with dental issues. If you need work outside of his scope he will refer you to to qualified professionals and monitor throughout process. Could not recommend him higher!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Rux and his team are head and shoulders above the rest.... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 15 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dr. Rux and his team are professional and provide exceptional dental care. I am always impressed with the efficient processes they follow to ensure I am cared for quickly and painlessly.


StarStarStarStarStar Easy in and out as usual.... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 08 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Easy in and out as usual.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Dec 18 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Dr. Wayne Rux is a great dentist and has fantastic staff....The business is run well and staff especially Melody is awesome.


StarStarStarStarStar The visits to Healthy Smiles are pleasant and painless. The staff is friendly and willing to assi... —    (Patient since Wed May 06 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The visits to Healthy Smiles are pleasant and painless. The staff is friendly and willing to assist with your having a positive visit. Dr. Rux is a caring, gentle dentist who has your comfort in mind.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Rux is an exceptional dentist. He pays attention to every detail —    (Patient since Wed Jan 30 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Dr Rux is an exceptional dentist. He pays attention to every detail. I know when I leave the office everything is done right.


StarStarStarStarStar I love Healthy Smiles of Lakeway. Always courteous, kind and on time.  —    (Patient since Thu Apr 12 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I love Healthy Smiles of Lakeway. Always courteous, kind and on time.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome atmosphere  —    (Patient since Wed Mar 09 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I (Claire and camryns mom) have been a patient here for a while, and I brought my two children here too. I think that pretty much says how much I love this dentist and staff! My kids had only been to pediatric dentists up to this point but they had such an easy, comfortable experience here. Would 100% recommend to anyone!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Dentist. —    (Patient since Wed Mar 09 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr Rux and his team are very professional and spent time with me to explain my dental care options. I would highly recommend Dr Rux.


StarStarStarStarStar My visit was done with care. Simply outstanding. —    (Patient since Fri Feb 05 00:00:00 MST 2016)

My visit was done with care. Simply outstanding.


StarStarStarStarStar first visit for my wife and myself and already we are both glad we "joined" —    (Patient since Thu Feb 11 00:00:00 MST 2016)

first visit for my wife and myself and already we are both glad we "joined"We are looking forward(as much as one can to dental work)to our journey here. We already have excellent and positive vibes from the entire staff


StarStarStarStarStar Cleaning and checkup were exactly as well as could be expected —    (Patient since Mon Jul 06 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Cleaning and checkup were exactly as well as could be expected. Friendly and very nice in all aspects of treatment. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Rux is experienced, detail oriented and caring. Melody at the front office is hust  —    (Patient since Wed Jul 22 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr Rux is experienced, detail oriented and caring. Melody at the front office is warm and helpful and efficient. I am a happy patient. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar Love the staff. They are very friendly and caring.  —    (Patient since Thu Jul 28 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Love the staff. They are very friendly and caring.


StarStarStarStarStar I actually enjoy going there. The doctor is really nice and all the staff are very friendly —    (Patient since Fri Dec 18 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I actually enjoy going there. The doctor is really nice and all the staff are very friendly. Best dentist I have ever been to so far.


StarStarStarStarStar Thumbs up —    (Patient since Thu Oct 12 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Dr. Rux and his staff take care of you.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Great dental check-up —    (Patient since Wed Nov 19 00:00:00 MST 2008)

I have been going here for years. Dr Rux is very service iriented and wants us to be happy with his work. He does a a great job at explaining problems , pricedures and solutions. He has helped our family with night guards as well.


StarStarStarStarStar They are the best in every way! My kids feel comfortable going there too.  —    (Patient since Thu Feb 07 00:00:00 MST 2013)

They are the best in every way! My kids feel comfortable going there too.


StarStarStarStarNo Star healthy smiles of lakeway —    (Patient since Thu Nov 19 00:00:00 MST 2015)

my whole life I have always been so extremely frightened of dentists, doctors etc. my visit started out very nicely I loved the lady at the front desk and I loved the dental assistant and the dentist. but the dental hygienist was a little rough and really freaked me out. she did a great job, but I wish she would have been a bit more polite, and a little more understanding.


StarStarStarStarStar Simply the best that you can expect...they (all plus, of course, Dr. Rux) are wonderful.. —    (Patient since Wed Jan 29 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Simply the best that you can expect...they (all plus, of course, Dr. Rux) are wonderful...highly recommend


StarStarStarStarStar Thanks for expediting our visits/cleaning —    (Patient since Mon Aug 08 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Thanks for expediting our visits/cleaning. Made getting into Austin for our following meeting easy.


StarStarStarStarStar You guys are always fabulous. Elliott is feeling great this morning —    (Patient since Tue Apr 23 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

You guys are always fabulous. Elliott is feeling great this morning. Everyone told me it would be a few days for recovery and that day 2 was the worst. But Dr. Rux said he would be feeling better in the morning and it was absolutely true! People I have talked with are impressed with the speed of the procedure and that all 4 teeth came out in tact. Love you guys!!


StarStarStarStarStar Tooth Whitening by Rux —    (Patient since Thu Aug 06 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Dr. Rux and his assistant were very kind and caring during an intrinsically uncomfortable (for me - mouth open for extended period) procedure (tooth whitening). Dr. Rux did an excellent (fussy) job of whitening my teeth while protecting my gums from ANY pain. Good job, but I'm happy it's finished. Thanks Doc.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Rux and staff are the best I've ever had —    (Patient since Tue Jun 25 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dr. Rux and staff are the best I've ever had. I feel like I've learned more and received the greatest service. When I come to the office it's like I'm going to see family & not just another Doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Rux gave me some very professional advice —    (Patient since Mon Oct 12 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Rux gave me some very professional advice. He is extremely knowledgeable and listened to my situation. I had been to three previous dentist that wanted to put a cap on one of my teeth when an extraction was the accurate solution. I am very satisfied with these folks.


StarStarStarStarStar Recommending —    (Patient since Fri May 05 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

On time, professional and thorough!


StarStarStarStarStar Always a Great Experience  —    (Patient since Tue Mar 13 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

I love all the staff at Dr. Rux's office. Everyone is so friendly and welcoming! I drive from Cedar Park because of the level of customer service.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Rux —    (Patient since Wed Feb 02 00:00:00 MST 2011)

I called to reschedule my appt and Dr, Rux himself answered the phone. He accommodated me and told me to come in that day. He did the prophylaxis on my teeth as I learned later on that my regular hygienist was off. Dr. Rux was professional, caring and was even willing to listen my recent serious health problem. Thank you Dr. Rux for listening and making me comfortable during my visit.


StarStarStarStarStar I love my dentist and his staff! —    (Patient since Fri Mar 15 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I love my dentist and his staff! No pain, no wait, always excellent!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar My entire family has been going to Dr. Rux for some time. When I moved here 2 years ago  —    (Patient since Tue Jul 15 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

My entire family has been going to Dr. Rux for some time. When I moved here 2 years ago they recommended him to me. I think that pretty much explains how we feel about the level of care and service received!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Rux worked closely with our daughter's orthodontist to ensure she will have a beautiful smile —    (Patient since Tue Oct 01 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dr Rux worked closely with our daughter's orthodontist to ensure she will have a beautiful smile


StarStarStarStarStar I am satisfied with the treatment that I receive and appreciate the care that you show me —    (Patient since Wed Nov 18 00:00:00 MST 2009)

I am satisfied with the treatment that I receive and appreciate the care that you show me. I recommend you to people and I know that you have great skills and talent. Thank You!


StarStarStarStarStar Always love coming in to see Dr. Rux and his team —    (Patient since Thu May 16 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Always love coming in to see Dr. Rux and his team. They make me feel at home and would highly recommend their services to anyone!


StarStarStarStarStar It was as good as, or better than any dental office experience I have had. Dr —    (Patient since Mon Jul 06 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

It was as good as, or better than any dental office experience I have had. Dr. Rux explained everything he was doing as he went along and anything I needed to know. Office experience from the first 'greeting' couldn't be better. She explained insurance and all other. Excellent!


StarStarStarStarStar verysatisfied thank you —    (Patient since Mon Feb 06 00:00:00 MST 2012)

verysatisfied thank you


StarStarStarStarStar Great Experience —    (Patient since Fri Aug 03 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Dr. Rux and his staff did a great job of making me feel welcome and at ease prior to my procedure and explained everything as it was happening so I was fully aware. Thank you!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Your dental hygienist is not excellent in her work, she is a lovely, caring person and makes a... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 17 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Your dental hygienist is not excellent in her work, she is a lovely, caring person and makes a visit to the dentist enjoyable!


Reply

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey. I want to thank you also for clearing up the confusion about our Hygienist not ONLY being excellent in her work. I enjoyed talking with you. Melody

StarStarStarStarStar Really great experience.  —    (Patient since Thu May 15 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Really great experience. The entire staff was wonderful. The dental work was excellent.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service, friendly people, clean, & was a pleasant visit overall!!  —    (Patient since Mon Jun 18 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Excellent service, friendly people, clean, & was a pleasant visit overall!!


StarStarStarStarStar Highly Recommend  —    (Patient since Tue Mar 24 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

In any healthcare profession, there needs to be two attributes: knowledge and kindness. Dr. Rux comprises of both. He genuinely takes an interest in your care, is patient, knowledgeable, but most importantly, he perseveres in helping his patients. Thank you for putting care back into healthcare, Dr. Rux!


StarStarStarStarStar There is a very calming and homely atmosphere in waiting area.  —    (Patient since Mon Nov 10 00:00:00 MST 2014)

There is a very calming and homely atmosphere in waiting area. .The staff is friendly caring and courteous. I have always had a pleasant visit. Just love Dr. Rux.


StarStarStarStarStar Best dentist around, great staff. I feel very cared for. I feel like Im visiting friends —    (Patient since Wed Apr 24 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Best dentist around, great staff. I feel very cared for. I feel like Im visiting friends. Ive been blown away with the treatment I've received.


StarStarStarStarStar Appreciate the entire staff. Dr —    (Patient since Mon Sep 13 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Appreciate the entire staff. Dr. Rux for thoroughly explaining my treatment and explaining the process/steps as he is working on my tooth. Melody for trying to accommodate my busy schedule and payment verification of my insurance plan.


StarStarStarStarStar If you want a place where your dentist cares about your teeth and every day dental care —    (Patient since Wed May 13 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

If you want a place where your dentist cares about your teeth and every day dental care. A place where the entire staff is friendly and what a great receptionist i would recommend all my friends.


StarStarStarStarStar Roy —    (Patient since Mon Jun 23 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

very satisfied. Everyone was helpful and courteous


StarStarStarStarStar The atmosphere is relaxing and pleasant —    (Patient since Wed May 06 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The atmosphere is relaxing and pleasant. Jeanne demonstrated where to insert floss to clean under bridge. I appreciated that.


StarStarStarStarStar My family and I enjoy dr.Rux and the staff. Very professional, very friendly —    (Patient since Wed Apr 07 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

My family and I enjoy dr.Rux and the staff. Very professional, very friendly. Oh did I say they do a great dentist job too!


StarStarStarStarStar The whole crew at Healthy Smiles are so friendly and professional; always a pleasant experience. —    (Patient since Thu Sep 12 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

The whole crew at Healthy Smiles are so friendly and professional; always a pleasant experience.


StarStarStarStarStar I felt cared for. I was educated on all my options. And so happy with all my results —    (Patient since Tue Sep 25 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I felt cared for. I was educated on all my options. And so happy with all my results. I take my kids there now too.


StarStarStarStarStar Well done!  —    (Patient since Fri May 05 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Appreciate the prompt, professional service.


StarStarStarStarStar 5 stars is not enough —    (Patient since Wed Jan 29 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Very professional staff...accommodating in every sense of the word. they never rush you and do everything necessary to make your visit the best


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding —    (Patient since Thu Mar 19 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I would highly recommend this dental office.


StarStarStarStarStar I can't imagine a more pleasant visit to the dentist! The people are very friendly and... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 16 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I can't imagine a more pleasant visit to the dentist! The people are very friendly and informative and spent a lot of time explaining treatment options.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is great, and I would expect nothing less from Dr —    (Patient since Thu May 22 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

The staff is great, and I would expect nothing less from Dr. Rux - he is so very professional and kept me informed with each procedure. He is also a person you just enjoy being around. I never thought I would say going to the dentist was enjoyable - but this truly was.


StarStarStarStarStar I called prior to the appointment because I discovered I had no antibiotics, but you offered to... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 23 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I called prior to the appointment because I discovered I had no antibiotics, but you offered to administer when I arrived. This avoided rescheduling.


StarStarStarStarStar Healthy Smiles provides the best care and service!!! The office staff treats you like family! —    (Patient since Tue Jul 29 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Healthy Smiles provides the best care and service!!! The office staff treats you like family!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Mar 31 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Outstanding dental office and treatment!


StarStarStarStarStar I enjoyed the service from Melba, the dental hygienist! She was very thorough, likable and she let... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 20 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I enjoyed the service from Melba, the dental hygienist! She was very thorough, likable and she let me know what she was doing, gave me a goodie bag. Dr Rux took time to chat w/ me. The whole office has a pleasant & welcoming atmosphere.


StarStarStarStarStar Haven't received any confirmation of my next dental appointment.? —    (Patient since Wed Jan 22 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Haven't received any confirmation of my next dental appointment.?


StarStarStarStarStar Melody is always bubbly and friendly.  —    (Patient since Tue Sep 29 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Melody is always bubbly and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar The appointment was good overall and the cleaning was thorough —    (Patient since Mon Aug 29 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

The appointment was good overall and the cleaning was thorough. However, I thought the cleaning was a little harsh and didn't think such until after I left (I thought I had flossed too little so my gums were too sensitive). Several areas of my gums in the back teeth were cleaned too hard and I could not brush these areas for almost 3 days. She asked me to speak up if needed, so next time I will be diligent about speaking up if the cleaning is too harsh.


StarStarStarStarStar I can't think of anything that Healthy Smiles can do to improve their services. Dr —    (Patient since Wed Jul 30 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I can't think of anything that Healthy Smiles can do to improve their services. Dr. Rux and his team are wonderful and very knowledgeable. I always learn something new when I am in the office.