Healthy Smiles, Inc.

Dr. Rita Salvi Platt

Star Star Star Star Star 93 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Rita and her staff are great! —    (Patient since Wed Jun 20 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Dr. Rita and her staff are great!


StarStarStarStarStar Great with kids. Explains the entire process an... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 15 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great with kids. Explains the entire process and provides patience. I would highly recommend.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Communication —    (Patient since Tue Oct 17 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I would like there to be more communication during my visits. My last dentist (which I only left because of location) was super informative, talked me through each step, told me what he was doing and why. I miss that. I can get nervous at the dentist and don't like how she just starts stabbing and poking without giving any warning.


StarStarStarStarStar the perfect neighborhood dentist  —    (Patient since Thu Oct 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

the perfect neighborhood dentist


StarStarStarStarStar Staff was very friendly and very helpful couldn... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 02 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Staff was very friendly and very helpful couldn’t ask for more.


StarStarStarStarStar It was a pain free cleaning with a very gentle ... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 29 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

It was a pain free cleaning with a very gentle touch. Very Professional .


StarStarStarStarStar Compassionate office on corner of Damen & Addison —    (Patient since Thu May 17 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I called early in the morning for an appointment thinking I had a hairline fracture on one of my teeth. They got me an appointment a couple of hours later and eased my worries. I had a few cavities that were not taken care of and I was able to schedule the filling that same day. I scheduled my cleaning for the following week. It is important to take care of teeth on a regular basis with two cleanings a year otherwise the cavity bill can be high..


StarStarStarStarStar The best! —    (Patient since Wed Aug 03 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

The service and staff at Healthy Smiles is top notch!


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff and service! —    (Patient since Tue Apr 14 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Dr. Platt and the entire Healthy Smile staff are fantastic and the reason I’m smiling again. They’ve helped get my oral care back on track and always provide guidance and feedback to keep my smile healthy.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star Not satisfied with intern —    (Patient since Thu Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I was disappointed to get my teeth cleaned by an intern, who just did not do a thorough job cleaning my teeth compared to the hygienist. I am not sure on what basis it was decided that I would be worked on by an intern and the patient who came after me was worked on by the hygienist! For future reference, I will only continue with the scheduled cleaning appointments if the work is done by a hygienist and not intern. I pay just as much money towards my insurance as others. Also the front desk staff occasionally comes across as curt, especially when a client is expressing this concern, this can easily put off clients.


StarStarStarStarStar I had a fantastic experience at Healthy Smiles!... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 15 00:00:00 MST 2010)

I had a fantastic experience at Healthy Smiles! Everyone in the office was friendly, and attentive.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is so friendly and nice! I feel like ... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 08 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The staff is so friendly and nice! I feel like they take an genuine interest in getting to know me as a person and patient!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Platt and her staff are terrific. They have... —    (Patient since Fri Feb 16 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Dr. Platt and her staff are terrific. They have been extremely helpful with all my dental problems. Anytime I have had a dental emergency she has always been able to see me and fix the problem. Very grateful for her and the staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Love Healthy Smiles! I always know I'll be well... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 23 00:00:00 MDT 1999)

Love Healthy Smiles! I always know I'll be well taken care of there.


StarStarStarStarStar Always ready to address any concern or problem —    (Patient since Wed Jan 06 00:00:00 MST 1999)

Always ready to address any concern or problem


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Platt and her staff are great.  —    (Patient since Tue Jun 09 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Dr. Platt and her staff are great. When I have a dental problem they are super helpful and accommodating


StarStarStarStarStar RITA, IS THE BEST DENTIST  —    (Patient since Wed Jun 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

RITA, IS THE BEST DENTIST


StarStarStarStarStar I love visiting the Healthy Smiles office. Even... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 29 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

I love visiting the Healthy Smiles office. Even though I only visit twice a year, there is a lovely sense of friendship and familiarity with everyone on staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone here are so professional and helpful. —    (Patient since Tue Sep 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone here are so professional and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Had a wonderful overdue visit and my teeth were... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 30 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Had a wonderful overdue visit and my teeth were cleaned perfectly with no pain!!! My dental hygienist and dentist are both very competent and caring! I have phobias about having going to see the dentist but they put me at ease that I look forward to my dental appointments!


StarStarStarStarStar One again, the staff at Healthy Smiles was incr... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 02 00:00:00 MST 2006)

One again, the staff at Healthy Smiles was incredible! Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Dec 06 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very professional and very friendly


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Dec 17 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Trish is my dentist and she’s amazing she always does a great job thanks.


StarStarStarStarStar Great dentist/office staff! —    (Patient since Mon Nov 28 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. Platt is fabulous! She is so nice and knows what she's doing. I found her because she was voted Best Dentist one year. Her office staff is fantastic, starting with Evelyn at the desk to greet you!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is very friendly! —    (Patient since Mon Oct 24 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone is very friendly!


StarStarStarStarStar They are so kind ad understanding Dental Group.... —    (Patient since Sat Feb 18 00:00:00 MST 2012)

They are so kind ad understanding Dental Group.


StarStarStarStarStar Comprehensive and exceptional dental experience... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 29 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

Comprehensive and exceptional dental experience!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Platt and her staff is the best! —    (Patient since Tue Oct 07 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr Platt and her staff is the best!


StarStarStarStarStar Having moved a lot and seen many dentists, no o... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 11 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Having moved a lot and seen many dentists, no one has taken better care of me than Dr. Platt. I felt so pampered the other morning I was there getting a tooth filled that it was almost relaxing!


StarStarStarStarStar Was a client of Dr. Platt and unfortunately I n... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 20 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Was a client of Dr. Platt and unfortunately I needed to switch dr's due to insurance changes. Needed to comeback. The service in this office is not to be taken for granted. Courteous, detailed, clean environment, and very thorough with the work done.


StarStarStarStarNo Star  —    (Patient since Mon Sep 18 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I was very pleased and comfortable with the doctor and her staff. It was my first time here


StarStarStarStarStar Best Dentist in Chicago! —    (Patient since Mon Jul 11 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I've lived in many states having seen too many health providers to count, and Dr. Platt is the service-oriented professional who tops the list combining her expert skill with attentiveness and friendliness.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star My tooth feels very sharp after the adjustment ... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 08 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

My tooth feels very sharp after the adjustment and I am getting a sore on my mouth from the tooth.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service —    (Patient since Sat Sep 09 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great service & a friendly staff. Go early as parking can be hard to find.


StarStarStarStarStar Always a good experience —    (Patient since Fri Jul 08 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Office staff is very friendly and shows an interest in your well-being and how you are doing personally. I've always had efficient service and Dr. Platt is always attentive, providing sound advice and answering questions.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Practicr —    (Patient since Tue Aug 01 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great folks. Everything explained, very professional but friendly. Fell confident I am in good handd


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience plus no cavities! I'll try my ... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 03 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Great experience plus no cavities! I'll try my new mouth guard soon.


StarStarStarStarStar Very satisfied. —    (Patient since Thu Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr. Platt really cares for her patients. I strongly recommend her. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I am happy that I found them!


StarStarStarStarStar Dental visit —    (Patient since Tue Dec 06 00:00:00 MST 2016)

My husband and I are very happy to be a dental patient of Dr. Platt. She is a very good dentist. Her staff is very friendly and the dental hygenist explains the best procedures to continue dental hygene.


StarStarStarStarStar Healthy Smiles has left me smiling after both o... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 26 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Healthy Smiles has left me smiling after both of my visits. Not only are they professional in every sense of the word, their staff is cordial, pleasant, and fun to talk with. Out of a top rating of ten, I give them a twelve. The BEST!


StarStarStarStarStar The Rare Standard of Care  —    (Patient since Wed Jun 07 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Platt 's approach of evaluating, discussing with knowledge and experience puts the patient at ease. For my case, a difficult one dealing with missing teeth on the top and an ill-fitting bottom denture; she is listening to my concerns and recommending several options with a thorough and conservative process. All in order to provide me with a healthy mouth and one with which I feel certain will make me joyful to smile, once again.


StarStarStarStarStar Very informative. Five Star rating for sure. —    (Patient since Tue Sep 01 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Very informative. Five Star rating for sure.


StarStarStarStarStar I was very nervous about my procedure. But once... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 25 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I was very nervous about my procedure. But once I got there. The nervousness faded. The team is so professional and nice.


StarStarStarStarStar I felt comfortable with my initial consultation... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 25 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I felt comfortable with my initial consultation. And very excited to start the process of regaining a great smile. My fiancé had so many great things to say about dr platt. And I can see why.


StarStarStarStarStar I love this place!! I am very happy with the se... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I love this place!! I am very happy with the services.


StarStarStarStarStar Very warm and professional. We are always well ... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 08 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Very warm and professional. We are always well cared for.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, personalized service —    (Patient since Thu Apr 13 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dentists have always been a place where I was nervous to go. Previous dentists I've had were unfriendly, and didn't seem to care about me as a person at all. This is not the case at this office! From the incredibly friendly receptionist who helped me to schedule my appointment to the friendly staff and dentist, I felt at home the entire time! It was hard not to smile here because all the staff were always smiling. I highly recommend this office for all of your dental needs.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Oct 02 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

I used to dread going to the dentist, but now that I see Dr. Platt and her staff, I no longer do. They are always very professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was so kind and gentle  —    (Patient since Mon Mar 27 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone was so kind and gentle


StarStarStarStarStar Five-Star Care! —    (Patient since Thu Mar 23 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The office was very clean, the staff is super friendly and I was provided high-quality care. I'm very happy I came in and I have a feeling I will be coming here for a long time. I highly recommend Healthy Smiles especially after having a bad experience in other dentists in the Chicago area. Thank you for everything, Healthy Smiles!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Caring dentist and assistants —    (Patient since Thu Oct 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Caring dentist and assistants


StarStarStarStarStar I am a new (second visit) patient. Was in for ... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 29 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I am a new (second visit) patient. Was in for a regular checkup and had the best cleaning I've ever had. The hygienist was beyond thorough leaving my teeth clean and free of coffee and tea stains and everything else. Sr. Platt is thorough and careful. She filled a very small cavity as part of the checkup so I didn't have to come back for another visit. Staff is courteous and professional


StarStarStarStarStar Highly Recommend —    (Patient since Tue Mar 14 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everybody was extremely friendly and professional. Nobody likes going to the dentist, but having so many upbeat and attentive people on staff made for the best possible experience. They were also transparent with the charges and aimed to make a trip to the dentist the best that it could possibly be.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Platt and her staff were very warm and cari... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 09 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr. Platt and her staff were very warm and caring. It had been 10 years since my last dental appointment! When one tooth starting feeling sensitive to cold I finally scheduled an appointment. I made sure to tell the staff how much I hate going to the dentist and they made sure to make me feel as comfortable as possible. I will be going here for all my future appointments!


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff and wonderful experience all around... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 16 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Great staff and wonderful experience all around. A++


StarStarStarStarStar Another good appointment. My teeth are cavity f... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 03 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Another good appointment. My teeth are cavity free & now professional clean.


StarStarStarStarStar My husband and I were very pleased with our new... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 06 00:00:00 MST 2016)

My husband and I were very pleased with our new dentist and her staff


Reply

Wow! Well thank you so much for your feedback and glad to hear you had a great experience.

StarStarStarStarStar Very caring and accomodating —    (Patient since Tue Dec 06 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very caring and accommodating


StarStarStarStarStar Good experience. Very friendly staff. —    (Patient since Tue Nov 08 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Good experience. Very friendly staff.


StarStarStarStarStar I am impressed about how excellent attention and ... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I am impressed about how excellent attention and treatment I've had in this dental clinic.


StarStarStarStarStar I love every person in this office. Dr. Platt has... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 26 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I love every person in this office. Dr. Platt has amazing bedside manner and is so calm and caring. Always has a smile. So great at her job and she works to make things affordable for people. Can't recommend this place enough (and I recommend it a LOT).


StarStarStarStarNo Star Great dentist  —    (Patient since Wed Jul 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dentist great, friendly & knowledgeable.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Rita-highly recommended if looking 4 a new Dr! —    (Patient since Wed Sep 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I have always struggled to find a dentist that I felt comfortable with, and I am so happy I found Dr. Rita! She is the best and very good with patient education. The appointment went by quick and the staff is very friendly and personable.


StarStarStarStarStar This was an emergency-Front tooth fell out. Taken... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 06 00:00:00 MST 1999)

This was an emergency-Front tooth fell out. Taken care of within 30 minutes.


StarStarStarStarStar always great work and thanks for commedating my s... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 30 00:00:00 MST 2014)

always great work and thanks for commentating my schedule.


StarStarStarStarStar La Shonna was great and seemed gentle yet consumed by ridding my gumline of plaque. 10/10 would de... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 07 00:00:00 MST 2013)

La Shonna was great and seemed gentle yet consumed by ridding my gumline of plaque. 10/10 would deplaque again.


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff. Great customer service. Highly recommended to anyone looking for a good dentist.... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 25 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Great staff. Great customer service. Highly recommended to anyone looking for a good dentist.


StarStarStarStarStar Have been with Dr Platt for over 15 years. She is the best!!!!!... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 06 00:00:00 MST 1999)

Have been with Dr Platt for over 15 years. She is the best!!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Very satisfied! —    (Patient since Wed Nov 19 00:00:00 MST 2014)

We are very satisfied with our care here! The staff is efficient, highly skilled, and adept with working with all age groups( as our toddlers have their dental visits here as well) . We highly recommend Dr. Platt!


StarStarStarStarStar Saving my front teeth —    (Patient since Tue May 26 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr Platt, was worried about me loosing my front teeth and also that they did not look so good. The problem was a result a jaw injury long ago. She convinced that we could stabilize the teeth with some glue and prevent the loos. While she was doing this she did some artful cosmetic work that really looks good. I am glad I listened to her and did just wait for the teeth to eventually fall out.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Platt was very helpful, concerned and caring. Additionally, the dental hygienist told me what ... —    (Patient since Tue May 17 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Platt was very helpful, concerned and caring. Additionally, the dental hygienist told me what she was doing each step of the way which made me feel very comfortable. Everything was done in a timely manner and I truly appreciate that.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Oct 10 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

As always, I was treated with the highest level of care and professionalism by Dr. Rita Platt and her staff at Healthy Smiles.


StarStarStarStarStar Life is good. —    (Patient since Wed Mar 03 00:00:00 MST 2010)

My teeth feel great, Dr. Platt caught a cavity and I got some whitener. Life is good.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful dentist! —    (Patient since Wed May 11 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Platt is a wonderful dentist. She explains everything and gives you all the time you need to answer any questions you may have. The staff is friendly and helpful. I highly recommend Dr. Platt without hesitation.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed May 04 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone I met at the office was friendly, professional, and personable. I appreciated the time that Dr. Platt spent with me in the exam room, and she was able to address the issues I had and explain them in a way that made sense to me.


StarStarStarStarStar Healthy Smiles - Highly Recommend! —    (Patient since Wed May 31 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

My husband and I have both been patients at Healthy Smiles for 10+ years. We don't trust anyone else with our dental health. Dr. Platt and staff are all top-notch and really care about their patients. I highly recommend Healthy Smiles to anyone!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Platt and her team are thorough and professional. I drive all the way from the suburbs to see... —    (Patient since Fri Jul 18 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr. Platt and her team are thorough and professional. I drive all the way from the suburbs to see them.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service with minimal waiting and friendly staff... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 31 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Great service with minimal waiting and friendly staff


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is so friendly. Love this place! —    (Patient since Tue Aug 24 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Everyone is so friendly. Love this place!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Jan 23 00:00:00 MST 2007)

I have been a patient in this office for almost 10 years and have been very happy! I only rated "ease of scheduling urgent appts" as good because, luckily, I have not had to schedule one.


StarStarStarStarStar they all have a beautiful smile. —    (Patient since Tue Feb 02 00:00:00 MST 2016)

they all have a beautiful smile.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent visit yet again! —    (Patient since Wed Nov 09 00:00:00 MST 2005)

Excellent visit yet again!


StarStarStarStarStar Best Dentist in Town —    (Patient since Wed Jun 11 00:00:00 MDT 1997)

Best Dentist and Dental Staff in Town


StarStarStarStarStar They're Great! —    (Patient since Mon Jan 22 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Rita and her hygenist Tricia are really wonderful. Caring. Attentive. Lots of modern technology. I would recommend them to all my friends and family.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been taken care of by the same hygienist for years and she has taken wonderful care of me!!! —    (Patient since Thu Oct 26 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

I have been taken care of by the same hygienist for years and she has taken wonderful care of me!!!


StarStarStarStarStar My dental hygienist(Trish) was professional and inquisitive about my my questions and concerns —    (Patient since Fri May 14 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

My dental hygienist(Trish) was professional and inquisitive about my my questions and concerns. I would highly recommend Healthy Smiles for anyone looking for the utmost in dental care.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Platt's office is awesome. The whole staff is fantastic. —    (Patient since Thu Jun 24 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Dr Platt's office is awesome. The whole staff is fantastic.


StarStarStarStarStar As always, Trish was excellent. Professional, yet friendly. Dr —    (Patient since Sat Oct 06 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

As always, Trish was excellent. Professional, yet friendly. Dr. Platt is always very thorough and friendly, too. I feel in good hands!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr —    (Patient since Tue Jan 29 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Dr. Salvi Platt is a great dentist, very professional in her work and genially cares about her pations


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is fantastic at Healthy Smiles.  —    (Patient since Mon Nov 03 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Everyone is fantastic at Healthy Smiles.


StarStarStarStarStar Maybe have spa music and scented candles:) —    (Patient since Thu Dec 17 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Maybe have spa music and scented candles:)


StarStarStarStarStar Employees are always so welcoming and professional...Dr. Platt is the best! —    (Patient since Tue May 08 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Employees are always so welcoming and professional...Dr. Platt is the best!


StarStarStarStarStar Thanks for all the reminders. —    (Patient since Wed Mar 03 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Thanks for all the reminders.