Grunberger Diabetes Institute

Grunberger Diabetes Institute

Star Star Star Star Star 85 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Appts are always timely , with very friendly an... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 03 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Appts are always timely , with very friendly and professional staff


StarStarStarStarStar Amazingly professional staff!  —    (Patient since Thu May 10 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Amazingly professional staff! I feel completely comfortable trusting my condition (type II) to Grunberger Diabetes Institute. I wish I had done this years ago, rather than just relying on my internal medicine doc.


StarStarStarStarStar Ask questions —    (Patient since Wed Jun 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

If you ask the right questions you will learn a lot. Believe in the pump 670g, I have already cut my finger sticks from 15 per day to 5-6. Dr. Grunberger is really great at explaining about what to look for and how you feel before making changes. The helpfulness of everyone working at GDI is excellent. Highly recommend! Carelink is a very good tool and the representatives at the Medtronics helpline are very knowledgable.


StarStarStarStarStar I walk out of this office feeling so good about... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I walk out of this office feeling so good about myself. I have never felt like I wasn’t doing good enough with my diabetes, I enjoy going to this office because of this. Everyone is so helpful here.


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff, great doctor, great experience. ... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 07 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great staff, great doctor, great experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Why GBI? —    (Patient since Mon Apr 30 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I've been a Type 2 diabetic for 20+ years, insulin dependent for 6, and this is the FIRST consultation with someone who looked at my situation, meds, therapy, etc and gave me constructive information.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was professional and very friendly, f... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 17 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Everyone was professional and very friendly, felt like they really care and offered several treatment options....


StarStarStarStarStar This office is the best organized i have ever b... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 24 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

This office is the best organized i have ever been to. You never wait more than five minutes to be called. Organized and thorough.


StarStarStarStarStar Survey —    (Patient since Mon Apr 09 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

For some reason I can not respond to the question of if I am going to keep my appointment. But thinking that will get better.


StarStarStarStarStar The kind of medi —    (Patient since Tue Sep 20 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I can honestly state that all of my past experiences with the Grunberger Diabetes Institute have been outstanding. All appointments begin at the scheduled time or within 5 minutes of it, an absolute first for any doctor's office I have ever visited. All staff members from Dr. Grunberger on down, present with the perfect combination of professionalism and politeness. Having a friendly and caring support staff in a doctor's office can be extremely important, and lead to your appointment being that much more of a pleasurable experience. This office certainly has that! Finally, I would like to state that I have recommended with absolute confidence the Grunberger Diabetes Institute, to various friends and family members on a number of occasions. I cannot see why any patients who come to this office would not do the same. Sincerely, Daniel M. Bayer


StarStarStarStarStar Always Good service and friendly ..on time.. —    (Patient since Wed Jul 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Always Good service and friendly ..on time..


StarStarStarStarStar Linda was great as always. —    (Patient since Wed Mar 15 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Linda was great as always.


StarStarStarStarNo Star My first visit to your office was excellent. V... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 16 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

My first visit to your office was excellent. Very friendly and helpful staff put me at ease. The nurse I spoke with (Donna Hamil) was nothing short of outstanding and provided me with a wealth of advise and information.


StarStarStarStarStar The first experience appointment with Donna was... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 23 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

The first experience appointment with Donna was extraordinary. Very patient, understanding and thorough.


StarStarStarStarStar From the moment you walk into the office, you ... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 23 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

From the moment you walk into the office, you feel at ease. The staff and DR's are friendly and professional. Very rewarding experience.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star far away for us. we are at 11 and John R —    (Patient since Wed Sep 06 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

far away for us. we are at 11 and John R


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Sep 07 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Your clinic has been a blessing to me. Linda Aman has been incredibly helpful, knowlegable and honest. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and knowledgeable staff, they act... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 26 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Very friendly and knowledgeable staff, they actually talk and listen. They ask questions about you and your health. They show that they generally care about you has a individual.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very nice and did a very complete ... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 27 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Everyone was very nice and did a very complete job


StarStarStarStarStar Linda is a fantastic NP, she listens, and she d... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 11 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Linda is a fantastic NP, she listens, and she does not judge. She knows how difficult it can be to live a consistent life with diabetes. I would encourage anyone to go...great place.


StarStarStarStarStar Linda is wonderful. She is extremely knowledgea... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Linda is wonderful. She is extremely knowledgeable and helpful with all aspects of healthy living.


StarStarStarStarStar Very satisfied. First time at this office. I ... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 30 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very satisfied. First time at this office. I will return


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff, short wait times, knowledgable ... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 06 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Friendly staff, short wait times, knowledgeable and trustworthy!


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star I have a major problem on your RX refill policy... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 22 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I have a major problem on your RX refill policy.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star I attended this office because my PCP recommend... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 03 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I attended this office because my PCP recommended I see an endo and highly recommended this office to help treat a condition I was recently diagnosed with. Between when I called for the appointment and when I went in it was about six weeks, and then the appointment was pretty grueling. I had to repeat my medical history three times - and each time had the validity of my claims questioned. I also was denied methods of treatment because if I were to conceive, those methods of treatment would cause fetal defects - nevermind the fact that I am currently on birth control and do not plan to have children in the near future (if ever). In the end I left with nothing more than a meal replacement shake brochure and the feeling like I will be suffering forever. Only go to this office if you like repeating yourself and not being treated.


StarStarStarStarStar Rick Dudas  —    (Patient since Thu Jun 02 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Grunberger has always treated me respect. Some doctors talk to you like you'll never understand what they're talking about. Dr. G has never come across like that which is why I'm glad he's my doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar I have become dependent on Dr Grunberger —    (Patient since Thu Jun 02 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I have become dependent on Dr Grunberger because of his open communication and willingness to respond to questions. I depend on Grunberger to keep me from any diabetes problem, like amputations, for the rest of my life.


Reply

Thank you for your kind words.

StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Aug 07 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone that took care of me were very kind, professional, and actually listened to what my wife and Is concerns were.


Reply

Thank you for your kind words.

StarStarStarStarNo Star Only had 1 visit but seemed very friendly, orga... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 01 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Only had 1 visit but seemed very friendly, organized, and professional. I felt very confortable and relaxed. Information given was understandable and questions answered. I did not feel like I was rushed through like some other appointments.


Reply

Thank you for your kind words.

StarStarStarStarStar A great medical center —    (Patient since Wed Aug 02 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Always feel the doctor is listening to me when I have a question. Also, staff very friendly and helpful. Jim is really helpful too. Would recommend to any of my family or friends.


Reply

Thank you for your kind words.

StarStarStarStarStar The staff and Drs. Are always pleasant and take... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 20 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The staff and Drs. Are always pleasant and take the time to answer even the most obscure questions. Dr Myneni is always encouraging and interested in my questions.


Reply

Thank you for your kind words.

StarStarStarStarStar Mr. Fred Haynes.. —    (Patient since Thu Jul 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

been coming there for several years do not remember how many but it has helped me to control my sugar will not go anywhere else and have recommended you to many people who have a sugar problem


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Feb 08 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Great people to deal with.


StarStarStarStarStar Terrific, highly personal and engaged health ca... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Terrific, highly personal and engaged health care service...


StarStarStarStarStar The care is prompt, pleasant, informative, effe... —    (Patient since Mon May 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The care is prompt, pleasant, informative, effective and courteous. There is nothing more that I or anybody else expects. Thank you for your care. Stay well, Samir Ragheb,M. D.


StarStarStarStarStar Your staff is very polite, —    (Patient since Thu Jun 02 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Your staff is very polite, always takes time to discuss any problems.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Jul 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great office. Staff very friendly and wonderful to work with every time you're there.


StarStarStarStarStar Review by Gerald Powers —    (Patient since Wed Jul 20 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

All staff very professional, friendly, courteous, and knowledgeable about diabetes. I feel very comfortable with the care, treatment, and advice of Linda Aman. Thank you Dr Grunberger!


StarStarStarStarStar Pleasant experience. —    (Patient since Wed May 31 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Pleasant experience. I expect things to get more complicated though, as at the moment my blood sugar seems to remain high, and more evaluation is required.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Grunberger is considered the leading expert... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Grunberger is considered the leading expert on diabetes in the metro area, and probably beyond. If he wasn't the best I wouldn't be going to him.


StarStarStarStarStar Already recommended patient to you —    (Patient since Wed May 24 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Already recommended patient to you


StarStarStarStarStar just excellent informative and efficient —    (Patient since Thu Jun 30 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

just excellent informative and efficient


StarStarStarStarStar Very good!, I'm always well taken care of and f... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very good!, I'm always well taken care of and feel comfortable with the staff


StarStarStarStarStar I am so happy to have found Dr. Myneni ! —    (Patient since Wed Jul 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I am so happy to have found Dr Myneni as my Endocrinology Diabetes doctor, she is extremely knowledgeable & professional, compassionate & above others, she is the most EXCELLENT in her field. Without missing a beat, you can count on her to be VERY detailed, caring, listening and being proactive in your personal care & needs. Office is modest, and spotlessly clean & well maintained. Also, the minute you walk in until you check out, the office staff is superb! professional, well groomed, explains things well, and practicing universal precautions technique. Waiting is just under 5 minutes. Kudo's to everyone there for good service. I highly recommend Dr Myneni & staff.


StarStarStarStarStar the very best stay on top of their g... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

the very best stay on top of their game


StarStarStarStarStar One Point: Dr. M did not call in to Birmingham ... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

One Point: Dr. M did not call in to Birmingham Savon Drugs a Rx renewal for Allopurinol 100 mg and refils. I do need this. Other than that, - all good. Leonard Siudara 248-417-7300


StarStarStarStarStar Very Professional —    (Patient since Thu Nov 12 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The Grunberger Diabetes Institute are very professional and through?


StarStarStarStarStar I have had thyroid issues for a long time. Dr. ... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I have had thyroid issues for a long time. Dr. Myneni listens to me, she answers all my questions- even those not pertaining to my thyroid. She is very helpful, has an open mind and is willing to try different things to help me. If you have thyroid problems I would highly recommend her. The staff is also very friendly and treats you like a person not just another patient.


StarStarStarStarStar The service is first-rate and prompt. —    (Patient since Thu Jun 02 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The service is first-rate and prompt.


StarStarStarStarStar This is just what the doctor or —    (Patient since Mon May 08 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

This is just what the doctor ordered


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Failure to Disclose New Office Policy —    (Patient since Thu Jun 30 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I received a bill from the office totally $70.68, which I questioned since I paid my co-pay upfront and it was a "normal office visit". After speaking to your office manager, Lynn, I was being charged in order for my insulin pump information to be downloaded, which takes no more than 5 minutes. I have been a patient of Dr. G for over 10 years, and the staff always asks for my insulin pump to download, which has always been included in the office visit. Lynn said going forward that I needed to download the information myself and bring it to the office to avoid this charge. The office is obligated to let patients know of this new process as the payment for this "5 minute download" is costing $70 for each patient on top of the office visit. So, it cost me nearly $100 to see Dr. G with the exact same services as the past 10 years. Your staff office failed to disclose this information prior to the appointment time. Carolyn Suydam


StarStarStarStarStar . —    (Patient since Thu Jul 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I have already recommended a friend to you. They are being seen. I had a friend in the office with me my last visit. She was very impressed with Dr. Manenie. Thought she was very through. I think she is too. Otherwise I wouldn't be seeing her. I always feel very much at ease talking with her and can ask questions and get answers. She is very nice and willing to listen. Not many Dr's really listen to you anymore. She does. Thank You, Dr. Manenie


StarStarStarStarStar There is usually very little wait for appointme... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 11 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

There is usually very little wait for appointments which I really appreciate. I believe Dr Grunberger is about the best in the diabetes industry.


StarStarStarStarStar You and the staff our well inform and friendly.... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

You and the staff our well inform and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Grunberger is life changing. I truly look ... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 03 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Grunberger is life changing. I truly look forward to seeing him and that's saying a lot for any doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar Waiting for script to be faxed to Pharmacy. 27... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Waiting for script to be faxed to Pharmacy. 27 hrs. later.


StarStarStarStarStar When I get there it isn't very long until I see... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

When I get there it isn't very long until I see the doctor. And the visit is quick too..


StarStarStarStarStar Encouraging —    (Patient since Mon May 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Got in quickly, Linda was thorough and encouraging on my orogress, and I was in and out quickly.


StarStarStarStarNo Star I love Dr Grunberger but the office staff is no... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I love Dr Grunberger but the office staff is not very warm and friendly..


StarStarStarStarStar Love this office, this doc - i drive almost 2 1... —    (Patient since Mon May 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Love this office, this doc - i drive almost 2 1/2 hours, one way, after moving, as i'm not willing to give them up. I like the personal attention and how quickly they address concerns i have. Plus the knowlege floating around here is awesome!!


StarStarStarStarStar Greatest Doctors Office —    (Patient since Mon Aug 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

This is the greatest doctor's office. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. They don't over book, and you are takin back for apt. On time. It's such a pleasure to go to your appointments.


StarStarStarStarStar Very efficient and professional office from en... —    (Patient since Mon May 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very efficient and professional office from entrance to exiting.


Reply

William, Thank you for your kind review! Please call the office if we can assist you in any way! Have a wonderful day. Lynne, Office Manager

StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Follow up was poor. My prescription was not se... —    (Patient since Thu May 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Follow up was poor. My prescription was not sent to my pharmacy and I can not reach the office for the next few days because of the holiday and then I won't be available inconvenient that i could not leave a message.


StarStarStarStarStar Very concerned and interested doctor and staff.... —    (Patient since Tue May 17 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very concerned and interested doctor and staff. Dr. Myneni makes it worth the 1 1/2 hr drive


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Myneni —    (Patient since Wed Apr 12 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Myneni was very professional and explained the blood tests I was to have done in a thorough manner.


StarStarStarStarStar Very efficient 🤗 —    (Patient since Wed Jun 29 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very efficient as usual!!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Sep 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I hate being a diabetic but if I have to be one the staff at Grunberg Diabete Institute makes it 100% better. They're like family


StarStarStarStarStar I never have to wait long to see the Doctor, wh... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I never have to wait long to see the Doctor, which for a working person is great. The office is run for efficiently and the entire staff is very friendly and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Always professional and courteous. —    (Patient since Mon Sep 26 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Always professional and courteous.


StarStarStarStarStar Kind considerate and very helpful staff.  —    (Patient since Wed Jul 20 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Kind considerate and very helpful staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Wait time is minimal. My issues are addressed -... —    (Patient since Wed May 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Wait time is minimal. My issues are addressed - ie; last visit I asked Dr G to check my throat and he did. He's always willing to offer help but we both know that my diabetes control is up to me - and I know what I eat and drink is negative feature.


StarStarStarStarStar Linda is great to work with —    (Patient since Wed Aug 10 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Linda is very personable and thorough in reviewing BG results and adjusting pump settings. I highly recommend Linda to anyone using an insulin pump. She is absolutely great to work with.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, professional staff and doctors. 5 sta... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 08 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Friendly, professional staff and doctors. 5 stars!


StarStarStarStarStar Linda Aman does everything!! When I meet with L... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 07 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Linda Aman does everything!! When I meet with Linda, I feel like I am meeting with a friend; a friend who does everything to help me with and benefit my Diabetes. I have been seen by other Endocrinologists, and I have never had the attention or felt more "taken care of" than I have at Grunberger Diabetes Institute. Kudos to all of you......especially Linda Aman!


StarStarStarStarStar excellent and productive review of present stat. —    (Patient since Mon Jun 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Excellent and productive review of present status of diabetes therapy.


StarStarStarStarStar Attention to detail —    (Patient since Wed Aug 03 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Always seen with very little wait, staff is very efficient , dr is always very thorough and attentive to my needs and progress in keeping my diabetes under control


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Jul 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Myneni is always great, and is very interested and extremely helpful with my cares and questions.


StarStarStarStarStar Very happy with my experience so far with the D... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 15 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very happy with my experience so far with the Dr. and office staff. Happy my GP referred me to her.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Jun 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. G. always listens to my questions, concerns and figures out what I should do.


StarStarStarStarStar . —    (Patient since Wed Jul 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Over 20 years in this office I feel I am with family..Good service..


StarStarStarStarStar Well organized office. Excellent care. .. —    (Patient since Wed Sep 07 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Well organized office. Excellent care. Up to date on all of the latest developments in diabetes and the treatment of diabetes. Short wait times. I never have to wait in the waiting room more then a few minutes. From the time I leave home until the time I get back home is about an hour. I even arrived about 20 minutes early once and they still got me into the exam room within 10 minutes. It is clear that patients come first at this office.


StarStarStarStarStar Whenever I find out someone has Diabetes or pre... —    (Patient since Mon May 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Whenever I find out someone has Diabetes or pre-Diabetes I always reccomend Dr. Grunberger.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Grunberger and his staff are very thorough.... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 02 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr. Grunberger and his staff are very thorough. They helped me get my type 2 under control and I feel so much better.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star I felt rushed through my appointment for the fi... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 31 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I felt rushed through my appointment for the first time. Did not get to ask all my questions. I can't get in with my doc when he wants me back. I feel like my care doesn't matter anymore.


StarStarStarStarStar Linda has been a Godsend for both of us. —    (Patient since Wed Mar 15 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Linda has been a Godsend for my wife. Now I am needing her guidance as well as I have been having trouble with my sugars. Thank you Linda for being the expert that you are.