Great Lakes Vision Care

Dr. J Hardie, Dr. H Hardie, Dr. C Burgess, Dr. A O'Dwyer

Star Star Star Star Star 221 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar The entire check up only took 45 minutes, Thank... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The entire check up only took 45 minutes, Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar AMAZING!!! —    (Patient since Wed Feb 15 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Love the staff! Everyone there is so friendly and helpful! I recommend to EVERYONE!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Great service Great people  —    (Patient since Thu Nov 10 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great service Great people


StarStarStarStarStar Great care and service - every single time —    (Patient since Fri Jan 13 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr. Holly Hardy has been my doctor for several years and she has always provided excellent care. I have had some challenges finding the right contact prescription for reading/close work and she and her staff have worked diligently to help find the right fit. I brought my kids to her this year for the first time and they all loved her. One of my sons ended up needing glasses and she was very kind in explaining things to him. Her staff have always been great in helping me find the right glasses and they were super patient and sweet with my son.


StarStarStarStarStar Loyal customer of Donahue Optical... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 24 00:00:00 MST 2019)

I have been a loyal customer of Donahue Optical since the mid 70s and although i live ~40 miles from the now, Great Lakes Vision, I trust Dr Burgess and the entire staff with my eye health and am so pleased whenever i stop in for an adjustment or exam. Bravo!


StarStarStarStarStar This will be my 3rd pair of classes from Great ... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 30 00:00:00 MST 2016)

This will be my 3rd pair of classes from Great Lakes. My only complaint is the cost. You are definitely higher priced than many places.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone there is super friendly and very patie... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 12 00:00:00 MST 2019)

Everyone there is super friendly and very patient with my questions !!!


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommend —    (Patient since Tue Jan 08 00:00:00 MST 2019)

Great! Everyone we dealt with was very knowledgeable and made things easy for us to understand. We arrived early, didn't have to wait long at all. Maybe 10 minutes wait before being taken care of. I won't go anywhere else, I highly recommend them.


StarStarStarStarStar Great doctor and staff. I highly recommend gre... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 17 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Great doctor and staff. I highly recommend great lakes eye care.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Holly and the Staff are amazing, they got m... —    (Patient since Sat Apr 02 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Holly and the Staff are amazing, they got me in right away to take care of an eye injury! They treat me like family !


StarStarStarStarStar This was my first visit and I will be back ... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 14 00:00:00 MST 2018)

This was my first visit and I was pleased with the short wait time. Dr. O'Dwyer was very nice and answered all my questions. The whole staff was friendly and professional. They have a machine that takes a picture of your eyes so you do not have to deal with dilated eyes for several hours which was great. I am glad I tried this office and will be switching from my prior eye doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar Treated as if I was the only patient/customer i... —    (Patient since Wed May 24 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Treated as if I was the only patient/customer in the office. Everyone was friendly, patient and helpful!


StarStarStarStarStar Great service! Everyone who works there is plea... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great service! Everyone who works there is pleasant and very helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Everybody was super friendly and went above and... —    (Patient since Sat Nov 24 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Everybody was super friendly and went above and beyond re: information.


StarStarStarStarStar I liked the appointment confirmation text —    (Patient since Thu Oct 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I liked the appointment confirmation text


StarStarStarStarStar Nice visit as usual, very comfortable to come h... —    (Patient since Wed May 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Nice visit as usual, very comfortable to come here.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is excellent in helping pick out eyeg... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 15 00:00:00 MST 2018)

The staff is excellent in helping pick out eyeglass frames. Also, the "new machine" that isn't covered by insurance is still well worth the added expense. Not only did I get better insight into my own eye, but didn't need the drops to dialate my eyes.


StarStarStarStarStar They went beyond and above to make me feel comf... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 12 00:00:00 MST 2018)

They went beyond and above to make me feel comfortable, and they explained all of the stuff that seemed like gibberish to me, but to them it's just another day in the office for them. They're amazing.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful with kids  —    (Patient since Mon Nov 12 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Everyone was so wonderful with my 3 year old boy. He was very nervous going in, but staff was patient and calmed his nerves.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Jan 20 00:00:00 MST 2017)

My husband and I were in for our yearly eye exams with Dr. Holly Hardie. We were both seen promptly and our time with the doctor was thorough and informative. She listened to the specific needs of my husband and fit him with multi-focal contact lenses. The instruction session for the contacts with Adrianna was helpful and we left the office hopeful that this may be the answer to his frustrations as someone who needs correction for distance as well as up close vision. We would recommend this provider for all family eye care services.


StarStarStarStarStar Great return visit —    (Patient since Wed Mar 02 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I'm not sure what you are requesting for this field.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was very polite and helpful. The tech... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 08 00:00:00 MST 2018)

The staff was very polite and helpful. The tech was informative andd quick to answer questions.


StarStarStarStarStar Super friendly staff and very professional! —    (Patient since Thu Nov 01 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Super friendly staff and very professional!


StarStarStarStarStar Your staff is very pleasant always and I trust ... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 29 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Your staff is very pleasant always and I trust the opinion of the individual assisting me picking out glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Holly was great, as we're the entire staff ... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 23 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Dr. Holly was great, as we're the entire staff very thourogh with exam and full explanations. Thank you


StarStarStarStarStar Steven Cortese,Not sure if you are asking for ... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Steven Cortese, Not sure if you are asking for my name.


StarStarStarStarStar My first visit to Great Lakes Vision. —    (Patient since Wed Oct 17 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

From initial phone contact through the eye exam all service was professional, courteous and friendly. I trust my prescription glasses will meet all expectations.


StarStarStarStarStar First time attending. Everyone was wonderful st... —    (Patient since Sat Apr 15 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

First time attending. Everyone was wonderful staff your help was amazing... Had another appointment I didn't give myself the time needed... Thanks for all your kindness and help ... Can't wait to receive my glasses... A big shout out to you all...


StarStarStarStarStar The Doctor was so very nice and this was the mo... —    (Patient since Fri Oct 12 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

The Doctor was so very nice and this was the most thorough eye exam I have ever had. The lady who helped me pick out glasses offered so much knowledge to things I should have known but was never properly explained about my glasses and purchase in all the years but the others who have helped me at other places.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service and friendly, knowledgeable, em... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 25 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great service and friendly, knowledgeable, employees!


StarStarStarStarStar Great Doctors - Helpful Staff! —    (Patient since Wed Aug 03 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great Doctors - Helpful Staff!


StarStarStarStarStar My longtime Optometrist office —    (Patient since Mon Sep 10 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I've been going to Donahue Optical/Great Lakes Vision for years. They always have friendly, knowledgeable and helpful doctors and staff. I've gotten glasses, contacts and laptop glasses from them for 15+ years and have never had any problems/issues with anything that I've bought. Also, I like the new doctors who've taken over since Dr. Donahue retired. I had my first exam with Dr. H. Hardie and she is wonderful! I'd gladly recommend them to anyone.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very nice and helpful.  —    (Patient since Fri Mar 04 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Everyone was very nice and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Accommodates disabilities SO WELL —    (Patient since Wed Aug 29 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

The social theory of disability is that it's not our ailments that disable people, but society that does so (especially through lack of access). The people at Great Lakes Vision accommodated my needs so well that I was not disabled while there -- they made sure that I had total access. I have two physical issues that relate to my visit. 1. I have incredibly light-sensitive eyes. The team kept lights as dim as possible and was OK with my wearing sunglasses during conversations. My doctor is making sure the tint on my new contacts is the darkest available as well. 2. I can't sit for long without pain; I spend most of my days lying on the couch. In the main room, there was one bench in the kids' area; after my appointment, team members let me sit there and came to me. During my appointment, we found ways to get me comfortable, and I was given breaks. This was much more than I thought possible, and I am beyond grateful.


StarStarStarStarStar Very Professional Very Pleasant  —    (Patient since Fri Jul 08 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very Professional Very Pleasant


StarStarStarStarStar very nice and polite —    (Patient since Mon Aug 20 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Everyone was very nice and polite, I had my daughter there too (6 months) and she loved all the attention from the ladies at the office. Our experience was great took a little longer than expected but it was made up for with how nice everyone was. I liked how the doctor talked you through what she was going to do so you knew yourself what the appointment consisted of instead of just silence and the appointment being awkward.


StarStarStarStarStar Good Job Everyone!. —    (Patient since Fri Aug 17 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

The staff greeted us warmly and there was little wait time before testing began. I was informed throughout the exam just what they were doing, why and the results. The doctor was courteous and listened to my concerns. I look forward to returning to get new glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar An Eye-Opening Experience —    (Patient since Fri Aug 10 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Friendly, personable staff and a great explanation by the doc of how your eyes can signal if you have other health issues such as diabetes or high blood pressure in addition to eye problems like glaucoma or macular degeneration. All in all a terrific experience and a great reason to get your eyes checked regularly.


StarStarStarStarStar Nice Place —    (Patient since Thu Aug 09 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Eye Exam was very thorough and professional and I found a nice pair of frames with in my budget. Highly Recommend.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff was very professional. Was a great experi... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 16 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Staff was very professional. Was a great experience. Thanks!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone at Great Lakes Vision are great ! They... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone at Great Lakes Vision are great ! They make sure you are comfortable and help you understand everything that is going on with your eyes. Go See Them


StarStarStarStarStar Everything went superbly.  —    (Patient since Fri Jun 17 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everything went superbly.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Sat Jun 17 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Really enjoy coming to your office. Everyone is so friendly. Dr. Holly is great and all of the techs are so nice and helpful


StarStarStarStarStar They have everything in one place —    (Patient since Thu Jul 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I do not like to have my eyes dialated. This office has a machine so you don’t have to. It is an extra cost but so worth it. I also have some other issues and they have the machines there to test for them with out having to go to another doctor office. I love that about this office.


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding Staff —    (Patient since Tue Jul 05 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

From the time I walked in, until the time I left, the staff was friendly, polite, respectfully, and professional. They gave explanations to my understanding, and willingly helped out. I felt very comfortable with the entire staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Burgess was great the staff that did the ex... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 05 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Dr. Burgess was great the staff that did the exams and insurance were efficient.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome experience and did a great job and was ... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 19 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Awesome experience and did a great job and was super helpful to meet our needs.


StarStarStarStarStar Good exam —    (Patient since Wed Mar 15 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

they were all professional and very thorough.


StarStarStarStarStar Well, for once I am truly excited to receive an... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 28 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Well, for once I am truly excited to receive an online review via email..lol. I cannot express how happy and satisfied my visit was to Great Lakes Vision Care! EVERY single person from my first point of contact to my very last was absolutely fantastic. I do not get the chance to say that often about many places I do business. This was my first visit there..and I felt very well taken care of when I left that evening..(and I was the last appt on a late evening)..and they were ALL just as kind as could be to me...to the very last moment. I am so glad I decided to go here for my glasses. I love the new technology used, and the doc explained EVERYTHING to me..and SHOWED me the pics of my eyes, went over the details thoroughly, and answered EVERY question I had with patience...and a smile. LOVE the group you have in the Monroe Mi office! They were 100% gold star customer service...and deserve to be recognized for that. Believe me..customer service has changed A LOT over the years...good service from beginning to end..from EVERYONE is hard to find. Great Job!


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit, everyone was friendly and fun to t... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 26 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Great visit, everyone was friendly and fun to talk to. Dr Holly is the best and very helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff is very friendly; always smiling. Quick s... —    (Patient since Wed May 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Staff is very friendly; always smiling. Quick service. No long waiting in waiting room.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent doctors and staff. The examine is so ... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 21 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Excellent doctors and staff. The examine is so thorough and high tech.


StarStarStarStarStar The best place for eyecare Ive ever been to in ... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The best place for eyecare Ive ever been to in 30+ years.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is super friendly and a delight to wo... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 30 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The staff is super friendly and a delight to work with. Their kindness and caring is demonstrated from beginning to end. I have been coming here for many years, and the service is the best of any dr.'s office I've ever visited. They all work so well at making sure you are satisfied and take special care be helpful with any part of the process. This includes choosing frames, lenses or contacts. I especially love their service with ensuring you are happy with the comfort and fit for trial contacts. They are so patient and understanding. Dr. Holly is also so wonderful with my four year old. He does wear glasses and the entire staff is so patient and friendly with him while we are in the office. I wish all offices had the excellent professional and welcoming customer service they exhibit time after time.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent all the way around.  —    (Patient since Sat May 12 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Excellent all the way around. Perfect service, fast, friendly! We have been going here for years, and would not change a thing. They treat you like family as soon as you walk in the door, and nothing changes throughout your entire visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Appointment —    (Patient since Fri May 11 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

About as good an experience as you can during an eye exam?


StarStarStarStarStar Laura is the Best!!!! She is efficient quick f... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 06 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Laura is the Best!!!! She is efficient quick friendly and always puts my needs first!!!!! The rest of the staff and Dr. Burgess are great as well!


StarStarStarStarStar visit was very pleasurable, staff was friendly ... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 10 00:00:00 MST 2016)

visit was very pleasurable, staff was friendly and helpful, had very little wait time. I enjoy my visits to your office.


StarStarStarStarStar Overall, EXCELLENT! Please take out the 20 char... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 27 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Overall, EXCELLENT! Please take out the 20 characters for this sections.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Nov 24 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very impressed with all staff. Went through several exams of eye health and vision. Never had such a comprehensive eye appointment. Or a detailed education of my eyes. Learned so much and feel I am getting the best contacts and glasses I have ever had! Have already recommended to family and friends!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was friendly and helpful  —    (Patient since Fri Nov 10 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Everyone was friendly and helpful


StarStarStarStarStar Very happy with my appointment. Everyone was ve... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 06 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very happy with my appointment. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very nice and helpful!couldn't ask... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone was very nice and helpful!couldn't ask for more!


StarStarStarStarStar As always, my experience was outstanding! 😊 —    (Patient since Wed Oct 11 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

As always, my experience was outstanding! 😊


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff! Very inviting atmosphere, I never ... —    (Patient since Fri Oct 06 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great staff! Very inviting atmosphere, I never feel rushed by the doctor and I feel like they take their time to provide the best service they can. I can't say enough good things about the staff! Always so happy and welcoming!


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star I'm tired of getting your emails, because I don... —    (Patient since Fri Oct 06 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I'm tired of getting your emails, because I don't go to your office and don't even live in Michigan! I keep unsubscribing but you manage to keep putting me back!


Reply

We have deleted your contact information out of our system. We apologize for bothering you.

StarStarStarStarStar the service was excellent the staff is welcomin... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

the service was excellent the staff is welcoming and answer question as you ask I have been under your care for several years and the service is 4.0 all the time Thanks


StarStarStarStarStar If there were a step above excellent, the Great... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 11 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

If there were a step above excellent, the Great Lakes Vision Care would qualify for that rating. This was my first visit and was wonderful starting from the phone call I received to set up the appointment 1st day all the way through the care I received from this team. Cannot thank you enough!


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience! —    (Patient since Wed Sep 06 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

My visit to your office was a good one. I was greeted on entry, had a very thorough exam and the Doctor was very pleasant and personable. The gal who helped fit me with my glasses was most helpful!


StarStarStarStarStar My visit to Great Lakes Vision Care was excepti... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 31 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

My visit to Great Lakes Vision Care was exceptional. The staff and and Dr. O'Dwyer were thorough, helpful, and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service! The lady that helped me was exce... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 31 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great service! The lady that helped me was excellent! She picked out several choices of glasses for me and then helped me make the decision on what to pick! She was never pushy and was very helpful!


StarStarStarStarStar Superb  —    (Patient since Fri Aug 25 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The staff at Great Lakes Vision is superb. Extremely knowledgeable and very helpful through the exam and onto getting glasses or contacts. Highly recommend a visit!


StarStarStarStarStar Eye Exam —    (Patient since Thu Aug 10 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The office staff was friendly and the eye exam was quick and thorough.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Aug 09 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The service was timely, on schedule, please atmosphere, very friendly staff, complete explanation of medical examination.


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff! I enjoy coming into the office. —    (Patient since Thu May 05 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great staff! I enjoy coming into the office.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional  —    (Patient since Wed Aug 02 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I hadn't been to see the eye doctor for a few years and was quite nervous about how the appointment would go. The doctor was very professional and caring while performing the screening. I felt very at ease.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly helpful staff —    (Patient since Fri Jul 28 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

My experience was fantastic! The entire staff including Dr. Burgess were so friendly and answered my many questions without making me feel rushed. I am so glad I chose Great Lakes Vision!


StarStarStarStarStar Great overall experience  —    (Patient since Fri Jul 28 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great overall experience. Friendly staff. Glad I switched over to Great Lakes Vision.


StarStarStarStarStar Great place to go for eye care.  —    (Patient since Wed Jun 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great place to go for eye care. Dr. Burgess and staff are all very courteous, patient, and knowledgeable. They fully answer any questions that I have in a way that I can understand. I recommend Great Lakes Vision to anyone who needs eye care for themselves and their family.


StarStarStarStarStar Best place in town to receive your eye care nee... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 20 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Best place in town to receive your eye care needs! Huge selection of frames. The doctor and staff are all friendly and helpful! My husband and I were clients (patients) for years until a year ago when they couldn't accept our insurance. We had to go somewhere else in town last year and were unhappy. This year in my search once again for a different place to go I found that our insurance once again was accepted at Great Lakes Visions (previously Donahue) and my husband and I were ecstatic to return to them for our eye care needs! Would highly, highly recommend them to anyone for their eye care!!


StarStarStarStarStar We were only in to order new glasses with presc... —    (Patient since Fri Jul 21 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

We were only in to order new glasses with prescription obtained elsewhere. It was not an appt.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service from excellent people!  —    (Patient since Wed Jul 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Excellent service from excellent people! Been going to this location for eye care for many years. They were extremely helpful by assisting me with questions regarding my vision insurance. This is going the extra mile for their customers in my view!


StarStarStarStarStar I was very pleased with my time at your office!... —    (Patient since Fri Jun 24 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I was very pleased with my time at your office! I received care right at my appointment time, and got my exam and my glasses adjusted in a very short amount of time. The staff was all very kind. I really liked the benefits of the camera that took pictures of the back of the eye. The glaucoma test was much easier to bear than past options. I'm glad that your office keeps up on the latest tools! Dr. Burgess is always professional and kind.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Hardie and staff are very professional... —    (Patient since Sat Jul 15 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Hardie and staff are very professional, patient, and easy to work with. Thank You!


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service, very professional. —    (Patient since Mon Jun 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great Service, very professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Appreciate the new machine that took picture of... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 28 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Appreciate the new machine that took picture of the back of the eye. Nice to not have dialation drops! appreciate the professionalism of your he office employees.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very helpful and professional.  —    (Patient since Mon May 23 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone was very helpful and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Burgess is the best! I won't go to anyone e... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Burgess is the best! I won't go to anyone else!


StarStarStarStarStar Another survey to answer or not!  —    (Patient since Wed Jun 21 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Another survey to answer or not! These things are like the junk mail we keep getting in our roadside mailbox each day. You answer one and they keep multiplying.


StarStarStarStarStar Efficient, and Professional —    (Patient since Wed Jun 21 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great Lakes Vision Care was very efficient and professional and providing their services. All the staff are very approachable and want to assist in any way possible.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience! Very pleasant staff! Got in b... —    (Patient since Sat Jun 17 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great experience! Very pleasant staff! Got in before my appointment time!


StarStarStarStarStar Really, really happy with Great Lakes Vision. ... —    (Patient since Sat Jun 17 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Really, really happy with Great Lakes Vision. Everyone is so nice and helpful and Dr. Hollie Hardy is wonderful


StarStarStarStarStar Happy —    (Patient since Tue Jun 13 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

It was a pleasure to have my eye drilled the doctor was very sweet


StarStarStarStarStar I always feel very confident when coming to thi... —    (Patient since Fri May 20 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I always feel very confident when coming to this office that all my concerns will be addressed and that my eyes are being taken care of in the best way possible.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very professional, friendly make m... —    (Patient since Fri Jun 09 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone was very professional, friendly make me feel very comfortable


StarStarStarStarStar Thanks to everyone for the wonderful care, help... —    (Patient since Fri Jun 02 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Thanks to everyone for the wonderful care, help and information!


StarStarStarStarStar Kind and respectful service —    (Patient since Fri May 26 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I was treated kindly when i first arrived. I was informed of everything my insurance covered throughout the appointment. Both doctors were kind and the technicians were very helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar "Eye" Have No Complaints —    (Patient since Wed May 24 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I can't "see" anything that needs any improvement during my first visit. Thank you everyone!


StarStarStarStarStar Great service  —    (Patient since Tue May 23 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everything was great! The service was prompt and we were out within an hour - including exam and picking out glasses all for a five year old. The staff was very friendly as well.


StarStarStarStarStar Best eye care office I have ever been to, the s... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 09 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Best eye care office I have ever been to, the service is great, the doctor is awesome, and the employees are super nice and friendly. I have visited eye doctors all my life this place is the best, and I love their high tech tools.


StarStarStarStarStar Keeps getting better and better! —    (Patient since Mon Apr 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I was so impressed with the updates to the office and new equipment. Dr. Hardie is wonderful to work with, so thorough and thoughtful in her approach. The front desk staff is always courteous, professional and helpful. I have been a client for over 7 years, and refer anyone I know looking for eye care to your practice!


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommend! —    (Patient since Tue May 16 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very Friendly, quick, perfect experience. Will be back for sure!


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff  —    (Patient since Mon Apr 11 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The staff was very friendly and made you feel like a VIP


StarStarStarStarStar Good customer service —    (Patient since Thu May 04 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Staff was friendly and very helpful in picking out frames


StarStarStarStarStar Received wonderful care at my appointment —    (Patient since Wed Apr 26 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Received wonderful care at my appointment


StarStarStarStarStar I've been coming to Donahue OPTICAL for years, ... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 18 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I've been coming to Donahue OPTICAL for years, and now Great Lakes Vision. I always get great service. The people are very nice and help me pick out a pair of glasses that look nice on me. Would highly recommend to anyone.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff and great customer service! I wo... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 20 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Friendly staff and great customer service! I would highly recommend Great Lakes/Donahue to anyone!


StarStarStarStarStar The entire staff was very upbeat and friendly.... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 29 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The entire staff was very upbeat and friendly. Helpful too!


StarStarStarStarStar Nice people, in and out with very little wait —    (Patient since Wed Mar 23 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Nice people, in and out with very little wait


StarStarStarStarStar The eye exam was great. Dissapointed in glasses... —    (Patient since Sat Mar 18 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The eye exam was great. Dissapointed in glasses prices with lens. You are twice the price of you competitors!!!! Need to reevaluate your prices.


StarStarStarStarStar As always a very friendly staff and "on time sc... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 15 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

As always a very friendly staff and "on time scheduling ". Love Dr. Holly and her very clear explanations.


StarStarStarStarStar This was the first time going to Donahue Eyecar... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 10 00:00:00 MST 2017)

This was the first time going to Donahue Eyecare and I was very pleased with everything! She explained my prescription to me and we went over everything from my options to the health of my eyes. I will definitely be coming back and referring people to come here!


StarStarStarStarStar Very Helpful with reminding me that I need an a... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 08 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very Helpful with reminding me that I need an appointment. Very helpful to let me know that my appointment was soon.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was great..very friendly and helpful.... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The staff was great..very friendly and helpful..had a great experience for a first time visit..I will continue to come back.


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit, as always. Friendly, helpful staff... —    (Patient since Fri May 22 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Great visit, as always. Friendly, helpful staff helped me sort out my insurance mess to find out what I was covered for and when.


StarStarStarStarStar Best Optical in the world!!! —    (Patient since Mon Jan 16 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Such a great experience at Donahue Eyecare! What a class act! Dr. Holly did an amazing job as always and the staff is top notch!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very helpful and friendly.  —    (Patient since Sat Jan 14 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Everyone was very helpful and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Highly Recommend  —    (Patient since Fri Dec 23 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I live out of town, and was very thankful that Donahue Optical was able to squeeze me in for an appointment over Christmas weekend. They were very thorough and took care of all my eye care needs. They were flexible with my travel schedule, and everything worked out perfectly!


StarStarStarStarStar Great place, great people. —    (Patient since Wed Dec 21 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great place, great people.


StarStarStarStarStar A Very Good Experience! —    (Patient since Fri Dec 16 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. Burgess is great! The support staff is wonderful! Overall the experience was smooth and simple and easy.


StarStarStarStarStar Eye exam —    (Patient since Fri Dec 16 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very friendly staff very professional


StarStarStarStarStar Excellence at Donahue Eyecare! —    (Patient since Thu Dec 15 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Everyone who works for Donahue eye care are absolutely awesome! Super friendly, informative and go out of their way to make sure you have all your eye care taken care of.


StarStarStarStarStar Great care and service!! Very Friendly! —    (Patient since Sat Dec 17 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great care and service!! Very Friendly!


StarStarStarStarStar Platinum Level Service Every Time —    (Patient since Wed Dec 07 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I have been coming to Donahue since 1985 and always am pleased with the level of service and personal attention given to me. The optician took time helping me choose my new frames, pointing out the features of each, and providing feedback on how they looked when I tried them on. The staff is always friendly and eager to please. Why would you go anywhere else?


StarStarStarStarStar Great place —    (Patient since Wed Dec 07 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great service and great staff. Give them a try, you won't be sorry.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Hardie and the staff were excellent with my... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 06 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. Hardie and the staff were excellent with my 7 year old son! They treated his "unusual" comments seriously, and explained everything to him in a way he understood.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff is amazing and always friendly. Love thi... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Staff is amazing and always friendly. Love this place and wouldn't go anywhere else.


StarStarStarStarStar ALL of the staff are very welcoming, friendly a... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 02 00:00:00 MST 2016)

ALL of the staff are very welcoming, friendly and professional. Even when it's hectic, they are friendly and professional, in person and on the phone. Appointments are taken on time and are conducted very efficiently. Dr. Burgess has been my eye doctor for 6 years and l trust him. They also have a nice collection of frames from which to choose. The ladies are experts at helping you select the frame that compliments your face. They make selecting frames fun! When you order your new glasses, they usually arrive earlier than expected and the prescriptions have always been accurate. I'm glad they are in business!


StarStarStarStarStar Prompt service. Greet assistance helping to pic... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 29 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Prompt service. Greet assistance helping to pick out new frames.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Donahue's office and the people that work t... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 30 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. Donahue's office and the people that work there are just absolutely amazing. They are so kind and patient and they treat you like you are a close friend or family member and they are just incredible with my kids, I will never go anywhere else!


StarStarStarStarStar Upon arrival I was greeted promptly with a plea... —    (Patient since Sat Nov 26 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Upon arrival I was greeted promptly with a pleasant atmosphere. Staff was very helpful and took care of my needs.


StarStarStarStarStar Everybody was so helpful & pleasant! . —    (Patient since Wed Nov 16 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Everybody was so helpful & pleasant! It made my whole appointment enjoyable. Thank you. I would highly recommend your place to everyone.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and friendly service —    (Patient since Wed Nov 16 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The Doctor and the office staff were very pleasant. Very nice job. Thanks


StarStarStarStarStar I am very satisfied with your eye care for me. ... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 16 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I am very satisfied with your eye care for me.


StarStarStarStarStar I always recommend Donahue to my friends and fa... —    (Patient since Sat Nov 12 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I always recommend Donahue to my friends and family. I have never had a single bad experience, and everyone is really nice and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar everything was GREAT!!! Nice staff, Dr took the... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

everything was GREAT!!! Nice staff, Dr took the time to talk to me and not just throw me a script and tell me to pick out glasses. Great selection of glasses and MUCH help picking out a pair!!!


StarStarStarStarStar The doctor and staff that helped us were extremel... —    (Patient since Sat Oct 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The doctor and staff that helped us were extremely nice! We thoroughly enjoyed our eye exam & picking out new frames! Will def be back in a year for another checkup.


StarStarStarStarStar Everything went smooth like always. Great place,... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everything went smooth like always. Great place, great people.


StarStarStarStarStar Always friendly and professional staff. Would not... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 30 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Always friendly and professional staff. Would not go anywhere else! Great prices and products.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent clinic all the way around! Great physic... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Excellent clinic all the way around! Great physicians, staff, service, and products!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Sep 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Always expert, friendly and quality service. Above expectations and excellent customer service after the sale. I recommend this eye care establishment to anyone and everyone I know. Super!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Sep 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Coming into your office was a pleasant experience. Dr. Burgess was kind and thorough. Your new equipment made it even more pleasant as I didn't need to have my eyes dilated. The entire staff was happy and efficient and worked well together.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Sat Sep 10 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I had an extremely pleasant visit. Excellent Doctor and very kind and courteous staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome as always! Love the new machine that take... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Awesome as always! Love the new machine that takes a picture of the back of your eye!


StarStarStarStarStar The office staff was very accommodating and frien... —    (Patient since Sat Aug 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The office staff was very accommodating and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Experience —    (Patient since Thu Aug 11 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

This was my first visit and everyone in the office was cordial and professional . I felt like a long-time valued client. I arrived early and was seen promptly. I liked the text message appointment confirmation and the follow up email regarding my visit. Great experience!


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful —    (Patient since Wed Aug 10 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I love this eye doctor, everyone who works there is kind, patient and always has a smile on their faces. You're not treated as just another prescription, they treat you like family. I also love that they have a little area for younger kids to play with toys and books, my 3 year old loves that! A few years ago our insurance changed and unfortunately I had to take my daughter to another eye doctor (svs) and I was so disappointed, they definitely treat you like just another prescription. I'm so happy we now have insurance that allows us to come back to Donahue, I will never go anywhere else (if I can help it).


StarStarStarStarStar Right when I walked in the door, I was greeted in... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 10 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Right when I walked in the door, I was greeted in such a warm and friendly way! I came from a place that was cold and impersonal, so it was very refreshing! I really liked the professional, along with personal treatment. My exam was very thorough. They even cleaned and "tuned up" my glasses while I was in the exam, for free! I really do love it here. Also I only waited about 5 minutes till I was taken for exam, which is rare these days!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Aug 09 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I had a very nice time, good professional care, and a place we are all friends.


StarStarStarStarStar The whole staff team is Super!!  —    (Patient since Wed Aug 03 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Loved meeting Dr. Holly. Very happy with how the exam went with myself and my daughter. The person that does the initially testing before seeing the Dr. was just super. The whole staff team just does a really great job; explaining, setting up appointment, choosing frames and fitting. Could not recommend this place enough!!


StarStarStarStarStar I'm a first time patient at Donahue eye care and it was a great expirence, everybody was happy, sm... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 03 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I'm a first time patient at Donahue eye care and it was a great expirence, everybody was happy, smiling and made me very comfortable.


StarStarStarStarStar Eye care visit —    (Patient since Mon Aug 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Donahue Eyecare staff are always very courteous and helpful. I go to Dr. Holly who is very professional and extremely interested in getting you the best product to correct your vision . They are prompt with service and available for questions and needs.


StarStarStarStarStar I have always had a wonderful experience with your organization and your staff is friendly and ext... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I have always had a wonderful experience with your organization and your staff is friendly and extremely helpful when you have questions. I think Dr. Burgess is GREAT!!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar I thought I received great care.... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I thought I received great care.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendliest service I've ever experienced!... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Friendliest service I've ever experienced!


StarStarStarStarStar Very very nice visit.  —    (Patient since Mon Jul 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very very nice visit. This was my first time here, since it became Vision Source. Holly the new eye doctor was great. She helped with every question and did a wonderful job in the exam. I will be recommending Donahue Eyecare to my friends and family. Thank you so much.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star Dissatisfied  —    (Patient since Wed Jul 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I came in to see if I could get my glasses fixed. I was told to fill out some paperwork and take a seat. So I did. I was then brought back into the room by the exit to start an eye exam. I told the person I was only here to get my glasses fixed. Clueless of my reasoning for coming in, even though I told the front desk, she sent me back. Then the doctor brought me back. I told her also, I was only here to get my glasses fixed. She urged me to have an eye exam, so I inquired about the price from the front desk, where I was told $120. I agreed, went along with my eye exam. Upon checking out, I was charged $155 because she "was looking in the wrong place." I agreed to $120 and ended up paying $35 dollars more because of her mistake. This is the second time a price has been miscommunicated to me, and I will not be returning to Donahue eye care.


StarStarStarStarStar Raphael was apprehensive at first to go to the eye doctor but thanks to the excellent staff at Don... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 11 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Raphael was apprehensive at first to go to the eye doctor but thanks to the excellent staff at Donahue he loves the eye doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff all around —    (Patient since Sat Jul 09 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I have been with Donahue optical since I was young. I recently brought my daughter in for her first eye appt. Everyone was very nice, she felt very comfortable and had a great time. Dr Hardy was great with my daughter and told her she needed glasses for reading and school work due to an astigmatism. She was excited to pick out a cute pair of glasses. I also opted to get the 3D scan of the back of her eye. That was very cool, much better then the dialating drops


StarStarStarStarNo Star Happy but have a suggestion... —    (Patient since Fri Jul 08 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

We have used Donahue for 20 yrs and have bought many pairs of glasses. We have always appreciated the quality service, good products, and kind interactions. As retirees however there is one issue - prices. Even with a top notch insurance program, our portion of the bill always hovers around $400 for a pair of glasses. This means the total cost is in the $800-900 range. Frankly, this is not competitve with many franchise eyeglass offerings. Please give some consideration to a senior or veterans discount program which allows us to stay with Donahue in the future.


StarStarStarStarStar Concerned about you wellbeing! —    (Patient since Fri Jun 24 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone was very nice and pleasing to talk to. Plus the staff was very helpful and concerned about my eye irritation. thank you very much


Reply

Thank you Mark!

StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Jun 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I got wonderful service as usual.. I have been going there a very long time..


Reply

Thanks Patricia!

StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful eye care center —    (Patient since Sat Jun 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

By far friendliest eye care center I've been to. Dr. Burgess covered all my concerns I had been having. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful.


Reply

Thank you!

StarStarStarStarStar 5* service  —    (Patient since Wed Jun 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The staff were all so friendly and kind! Very helpful in picking out new glasses and gave me several options to make sure I was satisfied with my choice.


Reply

Thank you!

StarStarStarStarStar We have been going to Donahue for several years now. The customer service is outstanding. I trul... —    (Patient since Sat Jun 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

We have been going to Donahue for several years now. The customer service is outstanding. I truly notice the difference when insurances have forced me to go elsewhere. All the staff truly care and are there to make sure you have a good experience and really help you when you pick out new frames. I went somewhere else and I just felt like a transaction and they didn't really care to make i was happy with my decision. They didn't provide any insight on the style and size of frames like Donahue always does.


Reply

Thank Heather. We appreciate the positive review. We are always happy to help.

StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Jun 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Five Stars! I have been going to The Pinnacle Eye Group and seeing Dr. Layman for many years. Because of insurance changes they no longer accepted my insurance. I was happy to know that Donahue Eyecare did and that I didn't have to go to a "stranger". I am happy to be able to submit this review and think it is a great opportunity to do so.


Reply

Thank you so much Deborah! We appreciate the great review! We are glad to have you.

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Hardy was great! Really enjoyed our visit! Explained some things to me that I was questioning.... —    (Patient since Fri Jun 17 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Hardy was great! Really enjoyed our visit! Explained some things to me that I was questioning.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Jun 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

As usual the staff treated me as their only patient that day even though it was the end of the day. Always satisfied with Donahue, your service is great.


StarStarStarStarStar Best place in town for eye care!  —    (Patient since Tue Jun 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone is very friendly, accommodating, and the treatment is top notch.


StarStarStarStarStar I received excellent care and service as always.... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I received excellent care and service as always.


StarStarStarStarStar Exam and more  —    (Patient since Mon Jun 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The staff are friendly and caring . They are efficient in getting you in and out after a thorough exam. They take care of you from the time you come in and even when you go home they continue your care from year to year.


StarStarStarStarStar Absolutely love Donahue Eyecare! All of the employees are amazing, helpful, and kind. The Dr.'s ar... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 08 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Absolutely love Donahue Eyecare! All of the employees are amazing, helpful, and kind. The Dr.'s are great, and make you feel comfortable during your examination. I would recommend Donahue to anyone!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent —    (Patient since Mon Jun 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Friendly and professional service


StarStarStarStarStar LOVE them —    (Patient since Sat Jun 04 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I love Donahue Eyecare. The doctors are great and the staff is awesome. Always friendly smiling faces. They are all very happy to help choose the right frame. Even the doctor came out to help with my selection. I will recommend them to everyone.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff is friendly always smiling. Very good at assisting with frame choice. Did not have to wait l... —    (Patient since Wed May 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Staff is friendly always smiling. Very good at assisting with frame choice. Did not have to wait long in waiting room. Very efficient.


StarStarStarStarStar Love it! —    (Patient since Fri May 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

This was my first time here and I loved it. Everyone was so nice and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Eye exam and glasses for Todd Falkenberg  —    (Patient since Wed May 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone was great there and like always very helpfull


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and helpful. ... —    (Patient since Mon May 23 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very professional and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Love it there !  —    (Patient since Fri Sep 04 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Love it there ! They are so nice at the office.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Quality eyecare office —    (Patient since Mon May 09 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Well staffed and well equipped eyecare office. Got very complete examination and given clear explanation of what my results were. Felt the selection of frames could be improved upon.


StarStarStarStarStar I like the new eye exam machine it was leading edge technology in eye care.... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I like the new eye exam machine it was leading edge technology in eye care.


StarStarStarStarStar OUTSTANDING SERVICE, CLOSE TO HOME —    (Patient since Fri Apr 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

This is the first time I ever visited Donahue (I typically go to UM Kellogg eye center, since I worked at UM). The physician exam was excellent, high quality. The lens fitting was great. The support for finding a pair of eyeglasses was also great. Exceeded my expectations, especially in the area of technology that avoided dilation of my eyes. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar The glasses seem really expensive. —    (Patient since Mon Apr 11 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The glasses seem really expensive.


StarStarStarStarStar samantha —    (Patient since Mon Apr 04 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone is awesome especially my mom Karin !


StarStarStarStarStar Isabella —    (Patient since Sat Apr 02 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The whole staff is wonderful! Especially the manager Karin!


StarStarStarStarStar The manager was awesome thinking about asking her out😉 —    (Patient since Thu Apr 07 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The manager was awesome thinking about asking her out😉


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and caring. —    (Patient since Fri Apr 08 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very friendly and caring.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and helpful staff. —    (Patient since Fri Apr 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very friendly and helpful staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff —    (Patient since Fri Apr 08 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I found all staff members to be friendly and professional!


StarStarStarStarStar All of the ladies were EXTREMELY patient with Haylee. She loved ever minute of it —    (Patient since Fri Apr 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

All of the ladies were EXTREMELY patient with Haylee. She loved ever minute of it. Thank you for making her first eye exam a great one!


StarStarStarStarStar Do not charge so much for the picture of your eyes —    (Patient since Tue Apr 05 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Do not charge so much for the picture of your eyes. $39 on top of your glasses and contacts and co pay is a lot for people to pay!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Very happy —    (Patient since Fri Apr 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I have been coming here since I was 9 and don't plan on stopping anytime soon :)


StarStarStarStarStar Just a happy new customer with a grate Spartan Eye doc ! —    (Patient since Thu Mar 31 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Just a happy new customer with a grate Spartan Eye doc !


StarStarStarStarStar Recent visit —    (Patient since Thu Mar 31 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Excellent service! Love the new technology upgrades! See you at my next appointment! 😀 Love the staff so friendly, courteous and polite!!!


StarStarStarStarStar I appreciated the detailed explanation of my vision situation —    (Patient since Wed Mar 30 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I appreciated the detailed explanation of my vision situation. I'm looking forward to my getting my new prescription lens.


StarStarStarStarStar I was very well satisfied . The staff were very friendly and helpful —    (Patient since Thu Mar 24 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I was very well satisfied . The staff were very friendly and helpful. I was very well pleased with Dr. Burgess, I will come back for my next eye exam.


Reply

Thank you Dorothy! We appreciate your business!

StarStarStarStarStar Everything went very well - staff is always so accomodating. —    (Patient since Wed Mar 23 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everything went very well - staff is always so accomodating.


StarStarStarStarStar Maybe an email explaining before the visit any new items have available and the cost. —    (Patient since Mon Mar 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Maybe an email explaining before the visit any new items have available and the cost.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very helpful and friendly. —    (Patient since Tue Mar 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone was very helpful and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Recent Eye Exam —    (Patient since Sat Mar 12 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Staff is top-notch. Dr. Hardie was great!


StarStarStarStarStar I've been going to Donahue Optical for a long time —    (Patient since Fri Mar 11 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I've been going to Donahue Optical for a long time. I was a little concerned when I had heard they were being sold to new owners, but was pleasantly surprised and relieved to see familiar faces and the same great service!


StarStarStarStarStar I was very pleased. The entire staff was friendly and helpful. Thank you!  —    (Patient since Wed Feb 24 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I was very pleased. The entire staff was friendly and helpful. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar facility are great, but restroom looks to be an afterthought. —    (Patient since Wed Feb 24 00:00:00 MST 2016)

People and facility are great, but restroom looks to be an afterthought.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Holly was terrific.  —    (Patient since Tue Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. Holly was terrific.


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was fine. No complaints. —    (Patient since Sat Feb 20 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Everything was fine. No complaints.


StarStarStarStarStar Love Donahues... have for almost 20 years! —    (Patient since Sat Feb 20 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Love Donahues... have for almost 20 years!


StarStarStarStarStar Without a doubt one of the best eye care experiences that I have had —    (Patient since Sat Feb 20 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Without a doubt one of the best eye care experiences that I have had. The doctor explained in detail what he was doing and why he was doing it, along with answering all of the questions that I had with as much detail as I requested.


StarStarStarStarStar I will not go anywhere else. Always have excellent service there and they have an awesome staff. —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

I will not go anywhere else. Always have excellent service there and they have an awesome staff.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Your practice is inviting,tastefully decorated, and staff was very accommodating .


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was awesome. Very friendly, helpful, —    (Patient since Wed Apr 25 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

The staff was awesome. Very friendly, helpful,


StarStarStarStarStar We love Donahue Eyecare! The friendliest staff of any business or doctors office we have ever been... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

We love Donahue Eyecare! The friendliest staff of any business or doctors office we have ever been to. Kudos to this class business.


StarStarStarStarStar Didn't realize plastic glasses would cost as much as glass glasses because protection fee is added... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Didn't realize plastic glasses would cost as much as glass glasses because protection fee is added til I got the cost breakdown.


StarStarStarStarStar Like things just the way they are…a very friendly and professional atmosphere! —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Like things just the way they are…a very friendly and professional atmosphere!


StarStarStarStarStar hot chocolate for the coffee machine —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

hot chocolate for the coffee machine


StarStarStarStarStar The new owner Dr. Hardy is very thorough. Explains everything well. —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

The new owner Dr. Hardy is very thorough. Explains everything well.


StarStarStarStarStar Told to arrive 10 mins early... Waited 45 mins for my appt. —    (Patient since Fri May 12 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I was told to arrive 10 minutes before my appointment to fill out paperwork. But then I waited 35 minutes for my actual appointment. Not sure why I was told to arrive early if I had to wait that long. I've never waited longer than 10 minutes at an appointment in the past, so that was very frustrating.


StarStarStarStarStar Glasses made at the job site would always be a great benefit but not really much I would change —    (Patient since Sat Jun 23 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Glasses made at the job site would always be a great benefit but not really much I would change. The staff and the dr were very professional and made me feel very comfortable.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service, knowledgeable staff —    (Patient since Fri Jan 20 00:00:00 MST 2017)

We have been going to Donahue for years. Doctor Burgess and the staff spend time with you to make sure you are well taken care of. Never rushed.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Experience —    (Patient since Sat Oct 07 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The staff and doctor were all very helpful and nice. They were able to answer my questions about which contacts would be best and give me a few options. I'll be going back to them for sure.


StarStarStarStarNo Star I have always received good care from Donahue Eyecare —    (Patient since Wed Jan 04 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I have always received good care from Donahue Eyecare. It was disconcerting, however, that when I called for an appointment this last time, the staff promised to get back to me regarding my insurance coverage, and twice, no one called me back. I did get an appointment reminder phone call. I could only assume I had coverage—which was uncomfortable for me.


Reply

We apologize for not contacting you back before your scheduled appointment, and we try to ensure that all calls are responded to promptly. We will make sure your concerns are passed along to not only our owners but to the staff as well. We appreciate your continued patronage. Thank you.

StarStarStarStarStar The reason that my appointment was delayed was because of computer issues and not anything to do... —    (Patient since Sat Sep 16 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The reason that my appointment was delayed was because of computer issues and not anything to do with the staff.