Grass Valley Eye Care Optometric

Dedicated to the preservation and enhancement of your vision.

Star Star Star Star Star 80 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Everyone in the office is friendly and helpful.... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Everyone in the office is friendly and helpful. The doctors take time to listen to your concerns & come up with reasonable options to address your needs.


StarStarStarStarStar Definitely my favorite eye Care in Grass Valley... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Definitely my favorite eye Care in Grass Valley. I have seen Tanya Markis-Meyer O D for many years. They are the very best!


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star disorganized, I have so much trouble getting rx... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 28 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

disorganized, I have so much trouble getting rx , hidden fees & a mostly immature rude front staff


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. McDonald was very thorough and nice. was ha... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Dr. McDonald was very thorough and nice. was having a concern with my eyes and he explained and assured me that I was fine. Felt much better when I left.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone in the office is very courteous and pr... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 04 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Everyone in the office is very courteous and proficient. Dr, Tanya makes me feel comfortable and I trust in her competence


StarStarStarStarStar Always treated well at Grass Valley Eye Care. —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Always treated well at Grass Valley Eye Care.


StarStarStarStarStar My family loves this office  —    (Patient since Tue Nov 03 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I love taking my family here! We never have had a bad experience, only great ones. The people are nice and they always make my kids comfortable and enjoy their time there. I always get a good laugh and conversation. They are very professional but very easy to talk to.


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff, competent care, the best. But you... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Great staff, competent care, the best. But you guys need a bigger office!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Eyecare is excellent. Scheduling appointments ... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Eyecare is excellent. Scheduling appointments not so much.


StarStarStarStarStar Highly Recommended.. —    (Patient since Mon Oct 16 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Tanya is knowledgeable, has the latest equipment, and will take the time needed to address all your concerns.


StarStarStarStarStar Grass Valley Eye is awesome . The Techs, Doctor... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Grass Valley Eye is awesome . The Techs, Doctor and eyeglass specialists are wonderful, Knowledgeable proficient and friendly. Could not be more pleased.


StarStarStarStarStar Very thorough and professional. Up to date or b... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 04 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Very thorough and professional. Up to date or better, technology. Best experience I've ever had at the optometrist.


StarStarStarStarStar Clean place, friendly staff, always helpful and... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Clean place, friendly staff, always helpful and very little wait time, if at all.


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing Service, Skills and Knowledge!!!!! —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Tanya and team provide quality care and excellent customer service. She uses the most effective and up to date technology to ensure your eyes are healthy and the the products you buy will fit your needs. I recommend her to everyone in Sacramento, where I work, and tell them it’s worth the drive!!!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Just had my annual eye exam this week and as us... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Just had my annual eye exam this week and as usual, Doctor Markis-Meyer was wonderful to interact and deal with. She is kind, professional, caring, patient, and extremely efficient. She is just a joy. Her staff is also kind and personable and I couldn't recommend Grass Valley Eye Care any higher.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, knowledgeable. —    (Patient since Thu Sep 06 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I really like the up-to-date technology and expertise. This waiting room needs non-rolling chairs with arms for the handicapped.


StarStarStarStarStar I was seen on time. All, including Dr, assistan... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

I was seen on time. All, including Dr, assistant and glass fitter, were professional and pleasant. Very happy with services and can't wait to have my new glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you Dr. Tanya Markis-Meyer for your great... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Thank you again Dr. Tanya Marcus-Meyer for your great and professional service!


StarStarStarStarStar My experience was awesome just like all the oth... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 10 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

My experience was awesome just like all the other ones I have had with Grass Valley Eye Care. Thanks


StarStarStarStarStar Grass Valley Eyecare is the best!  —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Grass Valley Eyecare is the best! I always receive personal and professional care from the friendly and caring staff. My expectations from my medical providers are high and Grass Valley Eyecare meets those expectations every time. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar Staff is always friendly and treat you like fam... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Staff is always friendly and treat you like family


StarStarStarStarStar Been here for years...love them! —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Been here for years...love them!


StarStarStarStarStar Always a very professional experience. —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Always a very professional experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and efficient reception and optical st... —    (Patient since Tue May 15 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Friendly and efficient reception and optical staff. Friendly and thorough examination by optometrist.


StarStarStarStarStar Good check up  —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Good check up answer all my questions


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Oct 12 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

It's been a long time since I last came in. I can't believe the number of new faces I was treated well.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome Eye Care —    (Patient since Thu May 23 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Awesome eye care. Personable and professional service.


StarStarStarStarStar Highly Recommended —    (Patient since Tue Nov 22 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. Tanya has the most reassuring manner and always takes time to explain everything thoroughly.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Great Service and Great Eye Care —    (Patient since Fri Aug 03 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Was happy with the whole experience until I got home. I am responsible for not taking the time to fully look over my receipt but it was never explained that one line item was not covered by insurance and was going to cost me 60.00 + dollars for something that I really didn't ask for nor need. The doctor took a lot of time to explain all the health concerns in my eye, the dispensing eye care department should do the same. Walk the patient through the bill, explaining all.


StarStarStarStarStar Thank u all for the time, patience and professi... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 02 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Thank u all for the time, patience and professionalism shown to me and my husband. And your store/ clinic setting is very nicely appointed aesthetically


StarStarStarStarStar Very convenient, the staff is wonderful and car... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Very convenient, the staff is wonderful and caring!


StarStarStarStarStar Best in Town... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

I actually look forward to my yearly appointments! Everyone is so friendly and helpful and technology to improve assessments is current. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care from everyone in the office!  —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Excellent care from everyone in the office!


StarStarStarStarStar very caring professional care. Supported my fa... —    (Patient since Mon May 23 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

very caring professional care. Supported my fast changing vision changes due to diabetes.


StarStarStarStarStar From the moment I arrived at my appointment unt... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

From the moment I arrived at my appointment until the time I left, I appreciated the prompt, professional, informative, and helpful service of every staff member with whom I had contact!


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommended! —    (Patient since Fri Dec 16 00:00:00 MST 2016)

What an amazing caring place!! The receptionist and Mike went out of their way to get me in for an appointment. After a thorough examination I found that I had been given an incorrect prescription and could see better with new glass being prescribed. If you want a competent warm knowledgeable eye doctor this is the place to go. Oh and at the end of the appointment she even asked if I had any other questions. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Office staff is very helpful and kind


StarStarStarStarStar It meant so much that you were able to accommod... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

It meant so much that you were able to accommodate my husband and his Parkinson's. For that I am so grateful.. It took more time and more patience from the staff but we got through it and we are both grateful .


StarStarStarStarStar I like the spirit and energy that greets every ... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 11 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I like the spirit and energy that greets every customer. Keep it up.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful experience - highly recommend!!! :)  —    (Patient since Tue Jun 26 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Top notch care by staff!!! Felt very cared for, had a ton of fun picking out frames, and found every aspect uplifting and extremely professional with a side of fun! Perfect!!! Thank you so much!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience as always! —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Great experience as always!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Julianne Boger —    (Patient since Tue Oct 23 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Grass Valley Eye Care provides excellent care with friendly courteous staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Another very pleasant visit. —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Another very pleasant visit / exam. Have been a patient for 6 or 7 years and I keep coming back.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and professional —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Very friendly and professional


StarStarStarStarStar This doctor and staff are the best with the mos... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

This doctor and staff are the best with the most current equipment to serve you. I always an thankful that I have Grass Valley Eye Care available to me.


StarStarStarStarStar GV Eyecare is the best. Very thorough and prof... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

GV Eyecare is the best. Very thorough and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff is very helpful, pleasant and knowledgeab... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Staff is very helpful, pleasant and knowledgeable.


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for your wonderful service & expertis... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Thank you for your wonderful service & expertise!


StarStarStarStarStar ...Misty does it all —    (Patient since Thu Jan 04 00:00:00 MST 2018)

I dealt with a young lady by the first name of Misty. She was great. Answered all my questions quickly and exactly. Would strongly recommend this Lady.


StarStarStarStarStar Re: new patient referral —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

I've been a patient for several years and have always been happy with your services, In fact, my sister Donna will be contacting your office in the future to schedule an appointment. I did verify that Dr T M.M. is accepting new patients.


StarStarStarStarStar Really excellent service —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

I am a repeat customer because there is no one better in this area!


StarStarStarStarStar very good service, people r helpful. —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

very good service, people r helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Doctor Tanya Markis-Meyer was wonderful as alwa... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Doctor Tanya Markis-Meyer was wonderful as always: efficient & professional. Extremely competent staff. A+ service at an affordable price.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Friendly helpful staff. Very knowledgeable


StarStarStarStarStar Great Eyecare office —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

This office is always friendly & besides regular checkups, has helped me with all kinds of eye & eyewear emergencies.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is very nice. —    (Patient since Tue Dec 19 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Everyone is very nice and do their best to be friendly and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Believe I already have. —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Believe I already have.


StarStarStarStarStar Love your office; everyone is Friendly and Help... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 30 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Love your office; everyone is Friendly and Helpful..


StarStarStarStarStar The Grass Valley Eye Care Experience —    (Patient since Tue Mar 20 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

The experience I had at Grass Valley Eye Care was a very good one. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable, the environment is pleasant and they have a large selection of frames. Dr. Tanya is one of the best medical professionals I've seen.


StarStarStarStarStar everyone very nice and friendly , only had s... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 21 00:00:00 MST 2013)

everyone very nice and friendly , only had short wait ,


StarStarStarStarStar Aside from being 25 minutes behind on my schedu... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 07 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Aside from being 25 minutes behind on my scheduled appointment, everything was great. It would be nice to let patients know in advance if you are running behind, as I had to use personal sick leave from work to sit in the waiting room.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, Fast and Efficient —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

The Office was very busy, but the staff works efficiently together and keeps everything moving. I love that I was helped in picking out just the right glasses for my face shape and my coloring.


StarStarStarStarStar I've been a patient for 10 years, maybe more. ... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

I've been a patient for 10 years, maybe more. Each visit confirms I made a good choice. Dr. Tanya is thorough and thoughtful, as is her entire staff. They pay attention to details that impact your eye health. They are punctual, and respect your time. Personable and professional, I have recommended them wholeheartedly many times.


StarStarStarStarStar The service at Grass Valley Eye Care was friend... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

The service at Grass Valley Eye Care was friendly, professional and efficient. And the opticians really work with you to be sure you get what you want.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff is friendly and knowledgeable.  —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Always greet you with a smile.


StarStarStarStarStar These guys are incredible! —    (Patient since Thu Oct 22 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

These guys are incredible! Professionalism coupled with great skills and fun personalities. Modern equipment, too. If you are still trying to decide on an optometrist this is the place. Go with it.


StarStarStarStarStar Great customer service and friendly attitude! —    (Patient since Thu Mar 01 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Great customer service and friendly attitude!


StarStarStarStarStar Mike, Tanya and the entire staff were awesome. ... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Mike, Tanya and the entire staff were awesome. Thank you for the great service.


StarStarStarStarStar As always, I’m very pleased with the care and t... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

As always, I’m very pleased with the care and treatment I receive from Grass Valley Eyecare!


StarStarStarStarStar Great service, even in an emergency.  —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Great service, even in an emergency.


StarStarStarStarStar Very impressed at how well the doctor listened.... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 29 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Very impressed at how well the doctor listened. I also did not feel judged for not being the best at eye care. I really appreciated both of those things as a patient.


StarStarStarStarStar New technology with hometown friendliness  —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Dr. Tanya Markus-Meyers and her entire staff go above and beyond to make your eye exam pleasant. She uses state of the art technology to take pictures of your retina and “map” it to look for any issues. This picture can be compared to future ones. She thoroughly explains what you are seeing on the screen. The entire staff is so helpful, from ordering contacts, to helping with paperwork to obtain rebates. Working with patients myself, I know people want to feel like an individual, not like their on a conveyor belt. You will be treated right here! Genuinely, Cherie Marriott


StarStarStarStarStar No Dialation Needed! AWESOME Staff! —    (Patient since Wed Sep 07 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

New technology was amazing! No need for dialation! It was worth Every Penny! Super friendly Staff! Misty Lopez adjusted my glasses in 2 minutes! Highly recommend them!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent experience as always. —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Excellent experience as always.


StarStarStarStarStar Your always great! Everyone is always nice and ... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Your always great! Everyone is always nice and friendly


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is so nice! I was taken in on time, t... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Everyone is so nice! I was taken in on time, too!


StarStarStarStarNo Star The staff was friendly and professional. The on... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 24 00:00:00 MST 2018)

The staff was friendly and professional. The only negatives were the length of wait past the appointment time (45 minutes) and the crowded waiting area.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Had a 9:45am appt and had to wait 45 mins to se... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 22 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Had a 9:45am appt and had to wait 45 mins to see doctor... hope that doesn't happen often ?!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is helpful and know their jobs. —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Everyone is helpful and know their jobs.


StarStarStarStarStar Nice office with very helpful staff —    (Patient since Wed Jan 10 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Nice office with very helpful staff