Gentle Dental Fremont

Star Star Star Star No Star 129 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star noise pollution in waiting room —    (Patient since Wed Jun 24 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

There's a radio blasting and the tv's on with no one watching. If you're going to play some soft music like PAMF in Fremont that's relaxing, that's ok.


StarStarStarStarStar Gental Dental  —    (Patient since Wed Aug 19 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I havnt been to the dentist in 24 years due to an extremely bad experience. I finally needed help and was referred by a friend.The Doctor and staff at Gental Dental were patient ,professionals and understanding.The doctor and his assistant that helped me were the best.I advise any with dental problems to go to Gental Denal. Thank you Gental Dental Sincerely, Robert Chagoya


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Charges —    (Patient since Wed Jun 04 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I was told I had to pay a $46.00 office visit. Handed her cash and she came back saying I have a $70 credit. Thought I was overcharged last time I was there but was a new patient. I never knew about the credit. They have now adjusted my account and charged me the $10 I should have paid.


StarStarStarStarStar Warm, Friendly and Accommodating —    (Patient since Fri Mar 27 00:00:00 MST 1998)

I have been coming to Gently Dental regular for the past two years. Prior to that I used to come sporadically. I don't feel like a 'patient' because they greet me by name when I enter. They are very accommodating. I am still the biggest chicken when it comes to dental service. Growing up going to the dentist was always a traumatic ordeal. I no longer fear going to the dentist. Their friendly and caring staff have helped me regain a HEALTHY beautiful smile.


StarStarStarStarStar 6 month check up —    (Patient since Wed Jun 04 00:00:00 MDT 1997)

Was very satisfied with the hygienist, my dentist, and the kindness of the staff this trip! Instead of making me wait, the hygienist started her work early on my teeth and I was able to get out before expected. Thanks for the good check up!


StarStarStarStarStar Teeth Cleaning  —    (Patient since Sat Apr 21 00:00:00 MDT 1990)

My dental hygienist was excellent. very efficient. Her name is Sheda.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Bill —    (Patient since Wed Jun 04 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I was told my bill would be $85.00. At the desk I was charged $155.00. Please send me a copy of my bill with a break down of what each charge is. You can email me this info. jmw43@sbcglobal.net. Thank you. Joan White


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Tancio —    (Patient since Thu Feb 29 00:00:00 MST 1996)

I have been under Dr. Tancio's care for years now, he has always been professional and has provided great care.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star Horrible experience —    (Patient since Sat Mar 22 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

My wife took my son for his regular 6 months visit to Gentle Dental Fremont on Saturday Nov 8th. With the horrible experience she had as she explained it to me, I am seriously considering to find other options. Even though my son had been there more than 2 times earlier, they asked my wife to fill up the form again, saying that they did not have any record of him. The pain did not finish there, they did not even took the patient in, till my wife finished filling up the form. That is not all, they took all the X-rays and stuff again. Which throws me off, letting the 5 yr old kid to go through X-ray 2 times within a year, for their fault of not keeping the record intact. May be they are trying to get more money from my insurance. And in the whole process they delayed my wife for at least 45 minutes, she had to miss the important lunch with her friends, who were visiting from Chicago. After all this I would in my right mind will never think of visiting the facility.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Disorganized Operation —    (Patient since Wed Apr 08 00:00:00 MDT 1992)

Dental Gentle called me a day before my appointment and wanted me to come in 1 hour earlier. I agreed. I had my dental exam and then they wanted me to sit in the waiting room for 2 hours to get my cleaning. There seems to be 2 operations going on here. My dentist is fantastic but then I have to deal with the "office" side of the operation which I feel are nothing but gouge artists wanting me to pay for things my insurance company won't. It's getting like one big info-mercial or a used car lot. I'm just about ready to quit this place !


StarStarStarStarStar Great service and friendly dental professionalism:) —    (Patient since Fri Mar 04 00:00:00 MST 1994)

Great service and friendly dental professionalism:)


StarStarStarStarStar I would recomend this place and surely will come back.  —    (Patient since Sat Aug 23 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I would recomend this place and surely will come back.


StarStarStarStarStar Good experience, prompt service. —    (Patient since Wed Oct 16 00:00:00 MDT 1996)

Good experience, prompt service.


StarStarStarStarStar Gentle Dental never fails to get it right with my kids and myself —    (Patient since Sat Jan 05 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Gentle Dental never fails to get it right with my kids and myself. I have never been to another dentist that made me feel more at home. They remember me every time I come in and treat me like a friend. I recommend everybody use them! They are indeed Gentle!


StarStarStarStarStar On time, friendly, professional, quick to act in emergencies, and a joy to visit —    (Patient since Fri Feb 08 00:00:00 MST 2013)

On time, friendly, professional, quick to act in emergencies, and a joy to visit. Every time I go to the Gentle Dental, in Fremont on Fremont Boulevard, I receive the best of care. Before, I use to hate going to the dentist, but these people make it nearly a pleasure.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star One rotten apple spoils the bunch. —    (Patient since Mon Apr 08 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Some people should never work with children. If you don't have the patience to deal with a child that isn't even crying, I would hate to see how the situation would have been handled with a child throwing a fit!


StarStarStarStarStar Review of visit —    (Patient since Wed Jun 04 00:00:00 MDT 1997)

Everything was good but the hygienist was more rough than usual and seemed like she was rushing to get the job done.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Tansio is the best. He's very friendly & caring  —    (Patient since Sat Nov 15 00:00:00 MST 1986)

Dr. Tansio is the best. He's very friendly & caring


StarStarStarStarStar My children love Gentle Dental —    (Patient since Mon May 06 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

My children love Gentle Dental. The first thing my 6 yr old said after his first cleaning is that, the doctor is very nice.I'm happy with the service.It's very close to my house.I get quick appointments ,don't have to wait too long during visiting,esp. weekday mornings.All the staff members are very friendly and not to forget very good dental treatment:)


StarStarStarStarStar Excllent Dentist and Hygenist —    (Patient since Sat Jun 27 00:00:00 MDT 1987)

Great service by Dr. Tancio and Alma.


StarStarStarStarStar Gentle dental are always very courteous —    (Patient since Sat Dec 14 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Gentle dental are always very courteous. The dental appointment times are accommodating and everyone from my Dental Doctor to the staff at the front is very respectful and work hard to make you comfortable while providing excellent service. I moved to them from a different dental location and I am so glad I did. Never regretted it one bit. The prices offered as also very competitive. - Ann S


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent —    (Patient since Thu Feb 24 00:00:00 MST 1994)

Took care of my problem immediately.


StarStarStarStarStar Good affordable dental care —    (Patient since Thu May 22 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Gentle Dental is a good place to go for affordable and quality care. The staff is professional and cordial.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent and Professional Service  —    (Patient since Tue Feb 11 00:00:00 MST 1997)

In and out in less than 1 hour !


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service at Gental Dental in Fremont California —    (Patient since Thu Jan 08 00:00:00 MST 1987)

Excellent service at Gental Dental in Fremont California. Dr. Tancio is a caring and very knowledgeable dentist. The staff are efficient and welcoming.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Dr. Tancio  —    (Patient since Sat Apr 21 00:00:00 MDT 1990)

I've known Dr. T. for over 15 years and he is the reason I still go to Fremont Dental/Gentle Dental.


StarStarStarStarStar Too much like a production line. If you are not a regular patient, you are hosed. —    (Patient since Fri May 16 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Too much like a production line. If you are not a regular patient, you are hosed.


StarStarStarStarStar Doctor was great —    (Patient since Fri Jun 10 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

The doctor helped me through my discomfort


StarStarStarStarStar Dental results were great! —    (Patient since Sat May 24 00:00:00 MDT 1997)

my teeth look good now!


StarStarStarStarStar nice staff —    (Patient since Fri May 31 00:00:00 MDT 1996)

the young ladies here are very sweet


StarStarStarStarStar Gentle dental —    (Patient since Thu Jan 25 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Great office, will recommend to others


StarStarStarStarNo Star you can really improve your smile —    (Patient since Sat May 22 00:00:00 MDT 1993)

Dr. Tancio, Hygenist Terry and rest of the staff Rocks.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Mom of pt —    (Patient since Tue Jun 29 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Overall care great but better streamline/communication among staff


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent dental service! —    (Patient since Fri May 11 00:00:00 MDT 1990)

I recently had a check-up and clean at Gentle Dental - a friendly, efficient establishment located in Fremont. My dentist, Dr. Tancio, has always been great at putting me at ease - he has a good sense of humor and I have every confidence that he is providing excellent service.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star Very dissatisfied with the wait and front desk. —    (Patient since Sat Feb 22 00:00:00 MST 2014)

The dental staff was quite decent. The experience as a whole was distressing and will most likely not be repeated.


StarStarStarStarStar doctor is great —    (Patient since Sat Jun 15 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dr.Andre is an amazing dentist


StarStarStarStarStar the office is wonderful —    (Patient since Sat May 24 00:00:00 MDT 1997)

The visit went fast and smooth. did not have to wait long


StarStarStarStarStar The office is great! —    (Patient since Thu Jan 10 00:00:00 MST 1985)

Definitely worth the drive to come out here


StarStarStarStarStar good office —    (Patient since Thu Mar 08 00:00:00 MST 2001)

Very nice staff. The dr is very friendly


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome staff! —    (Patient since Wed Jul 24 00:00:00 MDT 1996)

The ladies in the front are so sweet!


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Wait times improved; could use some improvement on communication —    (Patient since Tue Jun 21 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Didn't have to wait long (this was a problem in the past). Would like for the technicians to explain procedures to kids better.


StarStarStarStarStar no more pain —    (Patient since Thu Jul 19 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

my wife was very scared of the dr but was treated with care and helped her with pain thank you


StarStarStarStarStar :) —    (Patient since Mon Jan 27 00:00:00 MST 2014)

everything went well apt very smooth


StarStarStarStarStar good job —    (Patient since Sat Jul 01 00:00:00 MDT 2000)

my apt went very smoothly thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Dental Office —    (Patient since Thu Apr 04 00:00:00 MST 1991)

Gentle Dental is a very nice office with good staff and very professional dentists. I would recommend it to everyone. We have been going there for our dental needs for the past 15 years. Dr Tancio is the best.


StarStarStarStarStar good —    (Patient since Sat Nov 29 00:00:00 MST 1986)

everything was good for now. I liked my dentist and the lady that cleaned my teeth.


StarStarStarStarStar Great —    (Patient since Tue Jul 03 00:00:00 MDT 2001)

Great office


StarStarStarStarStar Great environment —    (Patient since Wed Jul 24 00:00:00 MDT 1996)

I had a great connection with the staff here! seems lik a small office environment


StarStarStarStarStar Girls were nice —    (Patient since Wed Mar 25 00:00:00 MST 1987)

the front staff was extremely friendly


StarStarStarStarStar Loved it! —    (Patient since Fri Oct 02 00:00:00 MDT 1998)

I didnt have to wait for the Dr. this time!


StarStarStarStarStar friendly staff —    (Patient since Wed Mar 25 00:00:00 MST 1987)

Great people at this office!


StarStarStarStarStar great visit —    (Patient since Wed Jun 14 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

loved my visit at gentle dental! i recommend everyone to try it


StarStarStarStarStar The services done for me was a great experience and satisfaction to my needs.  —    (Patient since Fri May 07 00:00:00 MDT 1993)

The services done for me was a great experience and satisfaction to my needs.


StarStarStarStarStar happy patient —    (Patient since Wed Dec 28 00:00:00 MST 2011)

thank you for helping me with my pain


StarStarStarStarStar Gentle Dental Cares —    (Patient since Mon Feb 22 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Great People, Great Dentistry...


StarStarStarStarNo Star I was very satisfied at my first appearance and was treated with a lot of respect and care  —    (Patient since Sat Jan 18 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I was very satisfied at my first appearance and was treated with a lot of respect and care


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you Dr. Andre for everything you are the best  —    (Patient since Sat Nov 03 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Thank you Dr. Andre for everything you are the best


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Tencio is an excellent dentist and I feel fully satisfied with his care —    (Patient since Wed Oct 16 00:00:00 MDT 1996)

Dr. Tencio is an excellent dentist and I feel fully satisfied with his care. The new hygienist who took care of me was also very good.


StarStarStarStarStar staff,assistant,Dr Tancio all very friendly, polite and efficient —    (Patient since Wed May 20 00:00:00 MDT 1987)

staff,assistant,Dr Tancio all very friendly, polite and efficient. Great atmosphere alot of happy smiling faces' helps you to relax.


StarStarStarStarStar Loved my visit! —    (Patient since Sat Nov 16 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I didn't have to wait!


StarStarStarStarStar Good office —    (Patient since Wed Jun 14 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Nice people


StarStarStarStarStar Loved my visit! —    (Patient since Tue Jan 22 00:00:00 MST 2013)

The staff there is great! Highly recommended this office!


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing service  —    (Patient since Fri Apr 26 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I love the friendly environment


StarStarStarStarNo Star glad to be back —    (Patient since Wed Dec 04 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Had To Leave For A While Because Of Inns And I'm Glad To Be back


StarStarStarStarStar very nice people —    (Patient since Mon Dec 02 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I Just Had The Most Thorough Exam I've Ever Had


StarStarStarStarStar Sure —    (Patient since Mon Nov 25 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Amazing and friendly Office, I highly request to friens and new patients.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Service is good but expect a very long wait. —    (Patient since Wed Oct 01 00:00:00 MDT 1997)

Service is good but expect a very long wait.


StarStarStarStarStar nice workers —    (Patient since Thu Nov 07 00:00:00 MST 2013)

great people!! fast service


StarStarStarStarStar friendly staff —    (Patient since Mon Nov 18 00:00:00 MST 2002)

our dr is great and so is his treatment coordinator!


StarStarStarStarStar great visit —    (Patient since Wed Sep 23 00:00:00 MDT 1998)

Thanks for taking care of us!


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Front desk need training —    (Patient since Sat Apr 21 00:00:00 MDT 1990)

Train your front people/billing personnel on providing excellence customer service. They need to know how to greet customers & resolve billing issues. This visit was better than previous visits.


StarStarStarStarStar Comfortable office —    (Patient since Thu Nov 07 00:00:00 MST 2013)

The front staff was very welcoming and made my appt very comfortable


StarStarStarStarStar Dr T is the best —    (Patient since Mon Nov 18 00:00:00 MST 2002)

I highly recommend this office to anyone looking for a great dentist. Dr. Tancio and his staff are great!


StarStarStarStarStar Gentle dental —    (Patient since Thu Nov 07 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Great office they did all my treatment in one day


StarStarStarStarStar Gentle dental is great —    (Patient since Thu May 19 00:00:00 MDT 1994)

Very friendly staff and doctor


StarStarStarStarStar Staff —    (Patient since Wed Sep 23 00:00:00 MDT 1998)

Friendly ladies!


StarStarStarStarStar Great office —    (Patient since Fri Dec 06 00:00:00 MST 2002)

Very accommodating for me and my family


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing dr —    (Patient since Wed Dec 26 00:00:00 MST 2007)

I loved my dr and the great ladies who work with him!


StarStarStarStarStar Good experience  —    (Patient since Tue Jan 22 00:00:00 MST 2013)

The drs staff is very friendly and welcoming.


StarStarStarStarStar Great office! —    (Patient since Wed Jun 14 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Nice staff


StarStarStarStarStar highly recommond! Friendly and professional service. —    (Patient since Mon Oct 21 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

highly recommond! Friendly and professional service.


StarStarStarStarStar Great office! —    (Patient since Wed Dec 26 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Great office! Friendly staff and doctors!


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you —    (Patient since Mon Apr 02 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Very friendly staff made me feel welcome see you in 6 months


StarStarStarStarStar Happy patient —    (Patient since Thu Oct 20 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I was very happy with my cleaning


StarStarStarStarStar Good job —    (Patient since Sat Oct 19 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Very happy with my new dental office


StarStarStarStarStar Great job —    (Patient since Sat Oct 19 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Thank you gentle dental in Fremont all you guys where great. The lady Dr was very good I recommend her


StarStarStarStarStar If going to the dentist is uncomfortable, Then any noticeable advantage for the patient would... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 22 00:00:00 MST 2004)

If going to the dentist is uncomfortable, Then any noticeable advantage for the patient would matter for complete satisfaction, and Gentle Denistry gets is right from Top to Bottom, no worries Mate, John Adam Rendo'n, J. A. R.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Gentle Dental —    (Patient since Fri Apr 05 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

The staff made a very nervous child feel very relaxed while having to have 3 teeth extracted.


StarStarStarStarStar Gental Dental —    (Patient since Sat Mar 23 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

The dentist and front end office staff are great


StarStarStarStarStar Great Support —    (Patient since Tue May 27 00:00:00 MDT 1997)

I have been very happy with the service of Dr. Tanzio. He listens to my needs and wants. Also the receptionist (RoseAnn) was very accommodating to my needs and concerns.


StarStarStarStarNo Star I like Gentle Dental —    (Patient since Sat Nov 21 00:00:00 MST 1992)

I have been a patient at Gentle Dental for several years.


StarStarStarStarStar Bob Blanchet —    (Patient since Sat May 23 00:00:00 MDT 1992)

very happy with my last visit


StarStarStarStarStar Gental Dental is GREAT —    (Patient since Sat Mar 23 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I have hated the dentist for many years, once i have been under the care of Gental Dental my honest opinion is i dont mind the dentist. I know they are looking out for my best interest and my care is taken into consderation.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Great hygenist —    (Patient since Thu Sep 26 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Great Hygenist. Front office was a little slow and the appointment took way, way longer than anticipated but good service overall.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star 2.25 hour appoitmnet time with wait —    (Patient since Sat Jan 28 00:00:00 MST 2012)

2.25 hour appoitmnet time with wait


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Nice people...but... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 18 00:00:00 MDT 2000)

I don't like feeling as though I am walking onto a used car lot every time I come. I cringe every time I have to go because it is never just go for a cleaning and check up. I am always being told I need this, that and the other whether it is a mouth guard, braces, new fillings, or my wisdom teeth removed. I have straight teeth, have room for my wisdom teeth, don't grind my teeth, and have had no cavities since I was a kid. I don't want any services that will cost me anything out of pocket...period.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Good dentist but review the appointment times frequently —    (Patient since Mon Mar 17 00:00:00 MST 1997)

Good dentist but review the appointment times frequently


StarStarStarStarStar I always leave smiling! Everyone is so kind & Dr. Tancio is amazing. —    (Patient since Fri Mar 22 00:00:00 MST 1991)

I always leave smiling! Everyone is so kind & Dr. Tancio is amazing.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star If I were a new patient looking for a new Dentist I HIGHLY RECOMMEND DO NOT GO TO GENTLE... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 07 00:00:00 MDT 1988)

If I were a new patient looking for a new Dentist ( I HIGHLY RECOMMEND DO NOT GO TO GENTLE DENTAL!!!!!)


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star I have been a patient of Fremont Dental and now Gentle Dental for over 22 years and am now... —    (Patient since Sat Mar 12 00:00:00 MST 1994)

I have been a patient of Fremont Dental and now Gentle Dental for over 22 years and am now seriously considering changing dental offices. Doctor honesty, trust and office incorrect / inappropriate billing practices are pretty serious concerns of late. I will not recommend Gentle Dental to a friend or a family member.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Hygienist —    (Patient since Tue Jun 21 00:00:00 MDT 1988)

Pleasant cleaning experience


StarStarStarStarStar Mom of patient —    (Patient since Tue Jun 29 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

The staff is great with children


StarStarStarStarStar Mom of Patient —    (Patient since Wed Jun 29 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Staff is great with children


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star could be better —    (Patient since Mon Apr 07 00:00:00 MDT 2003)

Quality has gone down. pressuring to do more in less time has it's effect. couple years ago, i would have given 5 stars in a heart beat. i'm hoping for the best.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Good dentist office —    (Patient since Tue Mar 27 00:00:00 MST 2001)

Have been going to this dentists office for 10+ years. Will keep coming back.


StarStarStarStarStar the best hygienist and doctor team, consistently caring and informative.  —    (Patient since Mon Dec 16 00:00:00 MST 1991)

the best hygienist and doctor team, consistently caring and informative.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Like the care- billing accuracy, not so much —    (Patient since Thu Oct 10 00:00:00 MDT 1991)

There always seems to be a problem with the billing. Mistakes. Always needing to follow up, wasting our time.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Gentle Dental —    (Patient since Tue Feb 16 00:00:00 MST 2010)

I was referred to oral surgeon and when I went to him about my tooth implant infection he said it was responsibility of my general dentist to diagnose the problem as anything related to the implant would have happened within 3 months of the surgery. It has been 4 yrs since my surgery. Also dentist at gentle Dental did not tell me what could be causing the bone to deteriorate for my tooth implant. I would have appreciated more info because I panicked after he told me to go to specialist. I thought I would have to have surgery again and it's expensive.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star i am not happy with gentle dental fremont —    (Patient since Fri Jun 22 00:00:00 MDT 2001)

i am not happy with gentle dental fremont


StarStarStarStarNo Star fast, friendly, and sincere.  —    (Patient since Wed May 30 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

fast, friendly, and sincere.


StarStarStarStarStar I recommend going to gentle dental fremont because of their outstanding service —    (Patient since Thu Jan 10 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I recommend going to gentle dental fremont because of their outstanding service. Very experienced and professional doctors. They explain the treatments very well. They give you very good payment plans. Efficient scheduling. Service with a smile.


StarStarStarStarNo Star dental —    (Patient since Sat Feb 24 00:00:00 MST 2001)

Keep it up with ur professional and friendly service!


StarStarStarStarStar Highly professionally staff members and service rendered —    (Patient since Fri May 07 00:00:00 MDT 1993)

Highly professionally staff members and service rendered. Greatly appreciate the service they have provided for my needs.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star worst experience —    (Patient since Fri Jul 12 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

worst experience of my life . I will never go back to this office. I went to have my crown fixed and they tried to push to do implants. Never got my cleaning or crown fixed.


StarStarStarStarStar Gentle Dental emphasizes teaching you how to properly care for your teeth.. —    (Patient since Tue Feb 24 00:00:00 MST 1987)

Gentle Dental emphasizes teaching you how to properly care for your teeth...proactive! The dentist always clearly explains what they need to do when working on your teeth and are "gentle" in performing their skill!


StarStarStarStarStar This office is very accommodating and friendly. —    (Patient since Sat Jul 13 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

This office is very accommodating and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Great People! Mabel at the front desk is professional and fun to talk too —    (Patient since Mon Feb 22 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Great People! Mabel at the front desk is professional and fun to talk too. Renee, the dental hygienist, is very skilled and knows her craft well. She is so personable that you are likely to forget you are at the dentist. Next I would like to honor Dr. Andre'. Where do I start? In some fields of work being a perfectionist can be annoying, but not in the field of dentistry. We all want the best care at the dentist and he more than provides it. He combines a well full of knowledge and experience with a genuine concern for what is best for the patient. I have complete faith and trust in him and I am fortunate to have him as my dentist. Thank You, Paul LaClair


StarStarStarStarStar A great place for your dental needs!! As the title says, it is Gentle Dental!! —    (Patient since Sat Apr 13 00:00:00 MDT 1991)

A great place for your dental needs!! As the title says, it is Gentle Dental!!


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Client —    (Patient since Mon Oct 06 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Have to wait most of the time over 30 minutes before getting called in. Not told appointments are running late.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Okay Service —    (Patient since Fri May 17 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Gentle dental has okay service. The only thing that can be worked on is the payment options. I believe they should have more options for those who are less fortunate. For example: I had some fillings done, a root canal, and a crown done. All of these things came out to almost three thousand dollars. Each time I went in I had to pay some down. This isn't very convinent for me since I live paycheck to paycheck and have a lot of bills to pay. I believe they should just let the patient pay a very low amount each month on the services. I mean it is our health that they should be concerned about and not our money. Also they did workout a payment plan for me but it will cost me over 100.00 a month for ten months.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome Customer Service —    (Patient since Wed Oct 31 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

One stop dental professional office. Absolutely recommend the Fremont Blvd office.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star Gentle Dentle —    (Patient since Mon Mar 01 00:00:00 MST 1993)

Poor scheduling. Appointment for cleaning/exam 1 1/2 hrs for myself. 2 hr. for husband. Way, way too long.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Gental Dental —    (Patient since Tue Feb 14 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Ok. Try to sell you things you might not necessarily need.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star gentle dental??? —    (Patient since Thu Dec 13 00:00:00 MST 2012)

I May be alone in this but my extraction went horrible and left me w a cracked tooth, a slice to my inner cheek, and a gumline that's is hypersensitive. Then I tried a cleaning, didn't come out clean at all. Only good thing is it took about 15 min for service to be done but only after a 46 min wait w a scheduled appt.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Dr. Tancio is awesome, but not sure about Gentle Dental practices —    (Patient since Tue Aug 18 00:00:00 MDT 1998)

Dr. Tancio is awesome. Always thrilled at good dental health! LOVE the new digital x-rays! Dr. Tancio went over shots of my teeth in great detail and explained what we were seeing and how various issues might look. Terrie did a great job cleaning my teeth. They feel and look very clean and I didn't see any residual build-up, like I have after cleanings in the past(also at Gentle Dental). The wait for my cleaning was much too long. I was there for over 2 hours and it was not horribly busy. And this is without needing to take x-rays, since I had them done 2 months ago, when I had been supposed to see Dr. Andre(long story, below) 2 months ago. My teeth only took less than 15 minutes to clean. Factoring in that, and no x-rays needed this visit, there's no way I should have had to be at the office just over 2 hours. Front desk staff were friendly and courteous. Only downer was at my original appt, I'd thought Dr. T. was no longer there and was scheduled with Dr. Andre. So I showed up with my 3 month old baby and my mom came, to be with him during my appt. I came from Hayward and, when I heard Dr. Tancio was still with the practice, I mentioned I might like to see him next time. Well, Dr. Andre heard this and said he had issue with multiple dentists seeing the same patient and if I was planning to switch back and forth, he didn't feel comfortable seeing me. That's understandable(though I believe, the opposite, that an extra set of eyes and opinions can be valuable). So I figured I'd give him a try, since I was there. Well, he said something like, "No. I sense that you will just go back to Dr. Tancio, so I won't see you today." Even after I tried to assure him that wasn't my intention and that I came all the way from Hayward and arranged for care for my baby(breast-fed, so I couldn't go too far). Well he was dug in. I was frustrated and angry and the effort I made to get there and get my mom there and it being a complete waste of my morning! And they couldn't fit me into an appointment that worked for 2 months. I told my husband about it and he said we should change practices. But I really like Dr. Tancio and the Ped Dentist, Dr. Taheri. But if Gentle Dental allows such colossal waste of time and has a policy of such complete disrespect of their clients' valuable time, maybe this is not the place for us. Not sure. I'm truly torn because I really like the dentists that my daughter and I have. I've been a patient at Gentle Dental, way before they became Gentle Dental and were Fremont Dental Group. Well over 20 years. But since joining GD, a lot has changed. No longer can you schedule with a hygienist you like...you just get who you get. Sure it may be more efficient, but then why did I have to wait over a half an hour for my cleaning, yesterday? So... One star gone due to Dr. Andre refusing to see me. One star gone because I could have easily been done in half the time if staffing was higher. In summary, Dr. Tancio and the Ped Dentist, Dr. Taheri: 5 stars. Hygienist, Terrie: 5 stars. Front Desk Staff: 5 stars. Dr. Andre: half of one star for at least some courtesy while screwing up my entire morning back in February.


StarStarStarStarStar Appointments 4/2 & 4/9 —    (Patient since Tue Apr 02 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

The staff were friendly and helpful. My dentist was very nice and patient he explained what he was going to do and what the possible outcomes would be.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Great —    (Patient since Fri Mar 27 00:00:00 MST 1992)

We have had a great experience at gentle dental..


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star Alternatives might be better —    (Patient since Fri Jun 21 00:00:00 MDT 2002)

Look for alternatives. They were too good to begin. They seem to have changed their ways that makes me trust them even less.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Coming here only because of the doctor. —    (Patient since Sat Aug 23 00:00:00 MDT 1986)

Coming here only because of the doctor.