Gary C Spencer OD PC

Dr. Gary Spencer

Star Star Star Star Star 29 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Examine, and Glasses —    (Patient since Mon Oct 21 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

everyone was very kind and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar . —    (Patient since Thu Jun 29 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I was very impressed with the way I was treated when I was in your office. Everyone was professional and caring. I also liked the fact that Dr. Spencer explained everything about my eyes to me in a way I could understand. I will definitely recommend you to my Friends.


Reply

Thanks for recommending us!

StarStarStarStarStar The highest rating ! —    (Patient since Mon Oct 26 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The highest rating that there is for everyone at Optometry West.


Reply

We'll keep working to deserve this comment from all our patients. Thanks.

StarStarStarStarStar I made the decision to have cateract surgery w... —    (Patient since Thu May 08 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I made the decision to have cateract surgery without first consulting you. I am certain that I may have made a different choice if I had. Now after having your adjustment to my new Rx My vision is greatly restored. Your service is without compare in my experience,. Fill Oden


Reply

Thank you for your kind comments.

StarStarStarStarStar Very Professional and informative —    (Patient since Thu Apr 06 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very Professional and informative


Reply

Thanks for the positive comments!

StarStarStarStarStar I was very satisfied with the service I receive... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 22 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I was very satisfied with the service I received at Optometry West, and especially pleased that I was able to get an appointment on short notice.


StarStarStarStarStar Our family place for glasses & medical eye care! —    (Patient since Tue Dec 10 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Great place! Everyone is very competent, pleasant and helpful. I've been a customer for many years, as is my daughter and all of her family too! I tried a "bargain" place once and the quality, especially of the lenses, was nowhere close to Optometry West.


Reply

Thanks for sharing the differences you experienced. Family members make great referrals for us.

StarStarStarStarStar Office visit —    (Patient since Tue Apr 01 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

office visit was on time did not have to wait long. All my questions were answered, a very knowledgeable and supported staff. I have been a patient to Dr. Spencer for over 18 years!!! My family also we really appreciate how he helps us to care for our eyes.


Reply

Thanks for the great report. We always have room for a few new family and friends.

StarStarStarStarStar Yearly Eye Exam —    (Patient since Tue Dec 29 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I came in for my annual eye exam. I was warmly greeted and my appointment was on-time. I had some questions concerning my eye and they were thoroughly answered. I was very pleased with my overall experience. I have been with Optometry West for many years and they have serviced me and my family with quality service and products.


Reply

Thanks for the testimonial. We aim to please the best we know how.

StarStarStarStarStar My first ever eye exam was very informative and... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 20 00:00:00 MST 2016)

My first ever eye exam was very informative and much needed. Thank you all for your great care you provided me.


Reply

I like to explain what we're doing and why for everyone, our conclusions makes more sense that way.

StarStarStarStarStar First visit —    (Patient since Tue Dec 06 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great experience on our first visit. Dr. Spencer and staff were very welcoming to my son and I. They were detailed in the explanations and helpful in every stage of the appointment.


Reply

Thanks for helping spread the word.

StarStarStarStarStar ...wonderful people to work with. —    (Patient since Tue Jul 08 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I have used this office for about 8 years and couldn't be more pleased with their professionalism and courtesy.


Reply

Thanks for the compliments.

StarStarStarStarStar Excellent staff and great visit —    (Patient since Tue Aug 23 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

This was my first visit to an eye doctor since I was child. The staff was kind, patient, and helpful. They answered all my questions about frames, the exams, and insurance. Dr. Spencer was great and explained all of the exams and results in an easy to understand way. He was very kind and easy to build a rapport with. I will definitely continue to go to Optometry West for future needs.


Reply

Thanks for the affirmation. We will try to give the same great experience to your friends and family too.

StarStarStarStarStar Excellent place with great service!!!... —    (Patient since Thu May 08 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Excellent place with great service!!!


Reply

Thanks for the support.

StarStarStarStarStar Very pleased .. —    (Patient since Thu Aug 04 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very pleased from the time I walked in to the time I left. Any and all questions were explained to my satisfaction. The appointment was on time and there was no waiting.


StarStarStarStarStar Security Officer —    (Patient since Mon May 12 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

The notices on line were a good way to remind me of the appt. They were not a bother with a bunch on reminders


Reply

We try for the sweet spot of just enough reminders to jog you into action but not enough to annoy.Tahnks for the compliment

StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, professional, knowledgeable, helpful, thorough, meticulous, & good at what you do. ... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 20 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Friendly, professional, knowledgeable, helpful, responsive to questions, thorough, meticulous, & good at what you do.


Reply

Wow. Thanks.

StarStarStarStarStar Dr Spencer is always very kind and helpful,he always explain everything so you can understand it.... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 21 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dr Spencer is always very kind and helpful,he always explain everything so you can understand it.


Reply

Patients are like people, they appreciate kindness. Thanks for the complements.

StarStarStarStarStar Stylish eyewear and variety of cho... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Stylish eyewear and variety of choices


Reply

We stay on the fashion forefront to please our patients. Thanks for noticing.

StarStarStarStarStar Teacher at Muskegon Public School —    (Patient since Tue Apr 29 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Your staff is very friendly and inviting and I enjoyed that aspect when I enter your office. Thank you


Reply

The doctor lives and dies by the quality and friendliness of his (her) staff. I'll pass your compliments along to them.

StarStarStarStarStar Great service always! —    (Patient since Tue Jan 21 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I appreciate the wonderful service that is provided! Everyone is very kind and helpful! I would recommend them to anyone else!


Reply

Thanks for the accolades. We would be happy to help your friends too.

StarStarStarStarStar I always look forward to my appointment with you.,... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 20 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I always look forward to my appointment with you.,


Reply

Thanks, we need to know who you new family MD is so we can send a report.

StarStarStarStarNo Star Simplify the breakdown of the costs in detail that is more understandable. —    (Patient since Thu Apr 09 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Simplify the breakdown of the costs in detail that is more understandable.


Reply

When there are multiple insurance companies involved, with multiple deductibles and benefit levels, it is challenging to understand, much less explain it all. We keep working to find better ways to explain. Thanks for the feedback.

StarStarStarStarStar Please also see Yelp review I posted. Dr. Spencer is kind, knowledgeable and efficient —    (Patient since Tue Apr 05 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Please also see Yelp review I posted. Dr. Spencer is kind, knowledgeable and efficient. Maria was great too- I love the frame she helped me pick out and I also liked that I got to pay for the appointment then and there and not have to wait for a bill to worry about later. I am returning and will recommend OW to friends and family.


Reply

Thanks for the enthusiasm and compliments. We'll be happy to help your friends a family too.

StarStarStarStarStar great staff friendly and knowledgeable. Doc explained everything for maintaining good eye health. —    (Patient since Tue Apr 01 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

great staff friendly and knowledgeable. Doc explained everything for maintaining good eye health.


Reply

Thanks for the compliments.

StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and courteous in the explanation of all the tests and examinations done —    (Patient since Thu Mar 03 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very professional and courteous in the explanation of all the tests and examinations done. More so than others I have been to. Thank you for being so prompt in setting the appointment.


Reply

Thanks for the comments, please tell your friends too.

StarStarStarStarStar I am new in Muskegon and needed an Eye Doctor that was an in network doctor with my insurance —    (Patient since Thu Feb 11 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I am new in Muskegon and needed an Eye Doctor that was an in network doctor with my insurance. I chose Dr. Spencer at random but definitely would go back to him for my next checkup.


StarStarStarStarStar Answered all my questions and explained everything thoroughly. —    (Patient since Thu Jan 28 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Answered all my questions and explained everything thoroughly.


Reply

Thanks for the compliments.

StarStarStarStarStar Great Service  —    (Patient since Tue Feb 09 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The ladie in your office are so good at helping me pick out attractive frames that look great on me. Dr. Spencer is very knowledgeable. Love coming here!


Reply

Thanks, hope you'll be sharing this with your friends too. Our best new patients come from referrals by patients like you.