Galloway Eye Care Professionals, Inc.

Jennifer Mattson, O.D., Rheanna Moore, O.D, Kari Cardiff O.D.

Star Star Star Star No Star 324 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 7 year issue resolved! —    (Patient since Thu May 04 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Thank you for spotting and treating this issue I have suffered with for 7 years! I look forward to being able to set down and read again!


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful staff,many frames to.choose from ver... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 01 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Wonderful staff,many frames to.choose from very helpful, and informative!


StarStarStarStarStar Great service, complete check up and help with ... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 13 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Great service, complete check up and help with finding frames that looked great. I do think they should have an additional helper for frame help. That poor guy is always having lines waiting. He needs some help.


StarStarStarStarStar Totally professional, as always.  —    (Patient since Mon Nov 17 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Totally professional, as always. A comprehensive eye examination was completed in a timely manner, my situation was discussed with me in depth, and all of my questions were answered in a clear fashion.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star THIS WAS MY FIRST VISIT AND I AM SO APPRECIATIV... —    (Patient since Fri Jun 30 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

THIS WAS MY FIRST VISIT AND I AM SO APPRECIATIVE FOR THE PROFESSIONALISM OF THE STAFF. ESPECIALLY DR. HAGAAR.


StarStarStarStarStar I love Galloway Eye Care.  —    (Patient since Thu Apr 16 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I love Galloway Eye Care.


StarStarStarStarNo Star  —    (Patient since Wed Jun 14 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Staff are friendly and knowledgeable, and equipment seems up to date. Tend to be on the pricey side, but they are conveniently located for me. My only issue was having to wait a month just to get the appointment.


StarStarStarStarStar Very thorough and professional —    (Patient since Tue Jun 13 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Galloway Eye Care is one of the best optometry offices I have been to. They are extremely thorough and they really care about getting you the exact prescription you need. I would recommend them to anyone!


StarStarStarStarNo Star They are awesome here! My only complaint is the... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 05 00:00:00 MST 2015)

They are awesome here! My only complaint is the wait times.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been going to Galloway Eye Care for 10 y... —    (Patient since Sat Jun 06 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I have been going to Galloway Eye Care for 10 years now. My doctor is Jennifer Mattson and you could not ask for a more professional and friendly doctor. The staff are also very friendly and help to make your experience a good one!


StarStarStarStarStar As always everything was very goodWith my appo... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 30 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

As always everything was very good With my appointment.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff are always very friendly & efficient!... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 28 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The staff are always very friendly & efficient! I always feel as though Dr. Mattson geniunely cares & is extremely knowledgable.


StarStarStarStarStar Was able to been right away for an emergency —    (Patient since Tue May 05 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Was able to been right away for an emergency


StarStarStarStarStar Very happy with service I received. Very thorou... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 04 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very happy with service I received. Very thorough exam.


StarStarStarStarStar Our past two visits have been great!  —    (Patient since Tue Jan 03 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Our past two visits have been great!


StarStarStarStarStar the eye dr. is great and really cares............. —    (Patient since Mon Oct 13 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

the eye dr. is great and really cares...........


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and helpful staff!  —    (Patient since Tue Mar 17 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Friendly and helpful staff!


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful.  —    (Patient since Wed Mar 08 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Wonderful. Been going here for years and will continue to go. Brought my son in for his first check up and they were so good with him. Five stars!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar I just had my first appointment at Galloway Eye... —    (Patient since Sat Feb 25 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I just had my first appointment at Galloway Eye Care Professionals, and I appreciated how the doctor explained the change in my eyes and that it's normal for my age. Everything was very courteous and welcoming, and I'm very pleased with my visit and with the new frames I selected.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Overall a good experience. The doctor was a lit... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 21 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Overall a good experience. The doctor was a little cool and could do a little more engagement and explaining why what is being done. Bedside manner goes a long way.


StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasant experience. Dr. Hager is grea... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 16 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Always a pleasant experience. Dr. Hager is great....and we love Margo as well!


StarStarStarStarStar Staff was excellent, friendly, and gotnme throu... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 14 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Staff was excellent, friendly, and gotnme through quickly.


StarStarStarStarStar Great people, very professional and shows conc... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 29 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great people, very professional and shows concern for your overall well being. I'm 100% satisfied.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Feb 09 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Hav good customer service n they are on time


StarStarStarStarStar Well visit —    (Patient since Fri Jan 27 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I have been a patient at galloway eye care for many years now. The staff is always professional and friendly. I received great advice about my current eye issues and felt comfortable asking all my questions. Overall a wonderful experience yet again.


StarStarStarStarStar Could have nicer staff —    (Patient since Thu Jan 26 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The 2nd room I went into after having pictures took I had encounter with a rude nurse or idk what her job is was i didn't like her I hate going to drs anyway and I felt uneasy already and if the staff isn't nice to me y would I come back


StarStarStarStarStar We are so thrilled with Dr. Matson. She is ext... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 18 00:00:00 MST 2014)

We are so thrilled with Dr. Matson. She is extremely kind and patient and especially considered of my son who has a brain injury. I would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone.


StarStarStarStarStar I really had a great time with you there... ver... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 12 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I really had a great time with you there... very professional and perfect! ! Excellent! !


StarStarStarStarStar Great office. Staff was friendly and attentive.... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 03 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Great office. Staff was friendly and attentive. Dr Huffman was very efficient and knowledgeable. They got me in same day when I needed a quick appointment close to my area. Was very cooperative with my busy schedule.


StarStarStarStarStar I heard the lady that worked with my daughter t... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 10 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I heard the lady that worked with my daughter this day was rude and short tempered with my 9 year old and her father.


StarStarStarStarStar As always, all staff were professional and cons... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 17 00:00:00 MST 2014)

As always, all staff were professional and considerate. All of my questions were answered and explained in a manner I could easily understand. Thank you all.


StarStarStarStarStar Doctor was super friendly and knowledgeable. Sh... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 15 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Doctor was super friendly and knowledgeable. She helped me find the best deal to go along with my insurance, and it's even a brand that's more appropriate for my needs! Thank you!!


StarStarStarStarStar The only thing I would change is the online con... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 09 00:00:00 MST 2014)

The only thing I would change is the online confirmation process.


StarStarStarStarStar I was very pleased with the professionalism and... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 17 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I was very pleased with the professionalism and expertise of Galloway Eye Care. They are all very friendly and helpful, and I am always happy with their eyeglasses and contact lenses.


StarStarStarStarStar I enjoy the service I receive at Galloway Eye C... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 29 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I enjoy the service I receive at Galloway Eye Care, and office Staff are always helpful, as well as Doctor's


StarStarStarStarStar Greatest eyecare professionals around. Dr. Matt... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 27 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Greatest eyecare professionals around. Dr. Mattson is the best!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Mattson and her staff are the best. —    (Patient since Mon Oct 27 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr. Mattson and her staff are the best.


StarStarStarStarStar All of the staff I interacted with were kind, c... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 06 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

All of the staff I interacted with were kind, caring and considerate.


StarStarStarStarStar This place I would highly recommend If you want... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

This place I would highly recommend If you want a great professional experience, I will not be going anywhere else. Thank you, Kim


StarStarStarStarStar Professional and comprehensive —    (Patient since Mon Feb 02 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Always professional and comprehensive. Great follow-up care for cataract surgery.


StarStarStarStarStar Seeing clearly —    (Patient since Mon Aug 31 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

great doctor, I am very confident my vision is being taken care of by one of the best


StarStarStarStarStar Exceptional —    (Patient since Fri Sep 30 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Your facility was phenomenal! Jordan, Tony, Margo and optometrist were very caring. Your office went over and above to make sure Berlin got the best understanding of her eye condition she's ever received. Thank you so much for all you did to make Berlin's experience a positive one.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly! Easiest eye exam I have had.... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very friendly! Easiest eye exam I have had.


StarStarStarStarStar If you are running behind more than 15 minutes yo... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

If you are running behind more than 15 minutes you should call people to let them know.


StarStarStarStarStar Post Cataract Surgery —    (Patient since Mon Feb 02 00:00:00 MST 2015)

My last visit was for a post cataract surgery follow up. It was all very quick and efficient and yet thorough.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Oct 13 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

the doctor really cares........................................


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was really kind & very helpful. I had a ... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 09 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone was really kind & very helpful. I had a wonderful experience getting my eyes checked and absolutely love my new glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar Appreciate the Emails —    (Patient since Fri Jul 31 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I sincerely appreciate the emails that are sent to confirm appointments and also the thank you email after an appointment.


StarStarStarStarStar I was very comfortable everyone was nice and help... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I was very comfortable everyone was nice and helpful..


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star I have been a customer for three years, but this year I received unacceptable service from the man... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 22 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I have been a customer for three years, but this year I received unacceptable service from the man who helped me. I had not been able to use my eyeglasses for 6 months, so I went in for an exam. My vision changed, but the man who does the eyeglass fitting who was helping me said that insurance would not cover glasses this year. He tried to get me to purchase the lenses. I refused. He was sarcastic as he always had been since the first visit. I called VSP to find that he did not request my benefits statement and did not call to inquire about coverage. He was only concerned with getting a sale. The vsp representative called him to let him know my lenses were covered, and I walked in Galloway Eye Care. He was visibly annoyed, was rude, and had an "attitude" simply asked for my glasses. He took them, and didn't say a word after I said that I would have appreciated you doing your job and checking to see if my lenses were covered instead of trying to make a sale. He did not say one word.


StarStarStarStarStar Great friendly atmosphere with very knowledgeable staff. ... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 02 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Great friendly atmosphere with very knowledgeable staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Great professional attitude. All employees were patient and helpful.... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great professional attitude. All employees were patient and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar I enjoyed my visit and felt very welcome at Galloway Eye Care Professionals.... —    (Patient since Fri Jul 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I enjoyed my visit and felt very welcome at Galloway Eye Care Professionals.


StarStarStarStarStar Great place, staff and doctors who are very helpful and cheery. Very helpful with vision needs. ... —    (Patient since Tue May 26 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Great place, staff and doctors who are very helpful and cheery. Very helpful with vision needs. A couple of years ago, my son needed eye therapy. What a difference that has made in his life. Finally reading at grade level! Many thanks!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Dec 09 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I really like Dr. Oda. She is the only doctor who has ever gotten my contact prescriptions correct on the first go-around.


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommend  —    (Patient since Thu Jun 02 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Respectful, nice environment, made me and my son very comfortable and felt they did an amazing job with my 7 year old son. Highly recommend!


StarStarStarStarStar great service, quick and complete. Thanks... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 13 00:00:00 MST 2014)

great service, quick and complete. Thanks


StarStarStarStarStar The Best!  —    (Patient since Fri May 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I love Galloway Eye Care. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. The Doctors are great! I'd recommend them to my family and friends.


StarStarStarStarStar I took my 6 y/o to get his first pair of eyeglasses and the staff were very helpful. He was a litt... —    (Patient since Tue May 10 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I took my 6 y/o to get his first pair of eyeglasses and the staff were very helpful. He was a little scared but they made him feel right at home.


StarStarStarStarStar Good and reliable. —    (Patient since Fri Dec 12 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Service was prompt and the doctor and technicians very thorough. I recommend this eye care center to anyone living in the Galloway area or in Southwest of Columbus.


StarStarStarStarStar galloway eye care is hands down the best. Their customer service and care is unmatched. ... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 06 00:00:00 MST 2015)

galloway eye care is hands down the best. Their customer service and care is unmatched.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star Very disappointed —    (Patient since Fri Apr 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I am very disappointed in the customer service I received from the technician that took care of my son. She was very rude and disrespectful and because of her behavior I will no longer returned to your office.


StarStarStarStarStar Physicians and staff are outstanding. Very comfortable environment.  —    (Patient since Fri Apr 08 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Physicians and staff are outstanding. Very comfortable environment.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful! —    (Patient since Sat Apr 11 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Staff is always friendly and expeditious. Appointments are thorough and informative. The staff is always willing to answer any and all questions. I highly recommend them!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Nice People  —    (Patient since Sat Mar 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Nice People and a pleasant experience


StarStarStarStarStar It was nice the people were good today me —    (Patient since Fri Mar 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

It was nice the people were good to me


StarStarStarStarStar Your people are always perfect. I will never go to another optomotrist.  —    (Patient since Thu Oct 15 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Your people are always perfect. I will never go to another optomotrist.


StarStarStarStarStar You have an amazing staff, I'm really glad we chose to come here!  —    (Patient since Tue Mar 08 00:00:00 MST 2016)

You have an amazing staff, I'm really glad we chose to come here!


StarStarStarStarStar My visit and exam were good. My questions were clearly answered. —    (Patient since Mon Mar 07 00:00:00 MST 2016)

My visit and exam were good. My questions were clearly answered.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Good exam overall —    (Patient since Mon Mar 07 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Things were explained clearly and my questions were answered.


StarStarStarStarStar I really appreciate the honesty that my eyes were great —    (Patient since Tue Mar 01 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I really appreciate the honesty that my eyes were great. Other eye offices had told me different and I didn't believe them. It's good to know that there's eye doctors out there that aren't just trying to make a sell! Thank you all for being so courteous!!


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star not good —    (Patient since Mon Feb 22 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Confused do I need glasses


StarStarStarStarStar Very nice, always pleasant. —    (Patient since Tue Nov 18 00:00:00 MST 2014)

We have been seeing Dr. Matson regularly and it is always a pleasant visit. We have never been kept waiting for our appointment and, most recently, showed up quite early and were able to be seen early. A very professional office.


StarStarStarStarStar Great place —    (Patient since Mon Feb 15 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I was happy with my experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone on the staff is very friendly and courteous.  —    (Patient since Fri Jan 09 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Everyone on the staff is very friendly and courteous.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star The young lady at the front desk is far from friendly or making you feel welcome. —    (Patient since Sat Jan 10 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The young lady at the front desk is far from friendly or making you feel welcome.


StarStarStarStarStar I had a great visit, and picking out glasses was a very good experience.  —    (Patient since Tue Feb 02 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I had a great visit, and picking out glasses was a very good experience.


StarStarStarStarStar the doctors always do a wonderful job  —    (Patient since Fri Jan 16 00:00:00 MST 2015)

the doctors always do a wonderful job


StarStarStarStarStar Price for frames and lenses are very pricey. —    (Patient since Tue Feb 02 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Price for frames and lenses are very pricey.


StarStarStarStarStar Love the staff here! They really care about their patients!  —    (Patient since Mon Aug 25 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Love the staff here! They really care about their patients!


StarStarStarStarStar I didn't get my problem resolved —    (Patient since Tue Jul 07 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I didn't get my problem resolved. I had originally called to schedule an appointment for a problem with my eyes and contacts, and I ended up having a full exam. My eyes are still causing me problems. Even though I'm glad to know I don't have any eye disease, I still can't wear my contacts and my eyes are itching and dry.


StarStarStarStarStar Jody Capps  —    (Patient since Mon Oct 12 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr Kloman is the best optometrist ever. She has an amazing personality. With this being my 1st contact experience, she made sure I was comfortable and that my vision was what I exsoected. I have already refered 3 people to Dr Kloman, and will from now on. She is awesome!


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star I was told Galloway Eyecare was going to bill Tricare medical insurance even though my husband... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 19 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I was told Galloway Eyecare was going to bill Tricare medical insurance even though my husband specifically explained we wanted to use VSP Insurance from his employer. I feel this is a deceitful practice and neither of us will ever return. We are not allowed to use any facilities except Wright-Patterson Medical facility so they shouldn't be billed, to my husband and I this appears to be an attempt to double bill them for something that should only involve VSP.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Did not feel like the two ladies upfront were very friendly —    (Patient since Thu Jan 07 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Did not feel like the two ladies upfront were very friendly. I did not ask for a contact exam as my insurance doesn't not cover it for my daughter. When I asked the blonde lady about it she was kinda rude. This was not a mistake on my part and the eye doctor or assistant did ask about dilation before doing it. So why not the contact exam I did not request . I left our last eye doctor of many years because of the front desk lady. I'll give this place another shot with my son but if it's the same we will find someone else. The guy who did the glasses was great!


StarStarStarStarNo Star I would have liked to know my options and costs before seeing the doctor. —    (Patient since Sat Dec 20 00:00:00 MST 2014)

The staff is friendly and answers my questions. I would have liked to know my options and costs before seeing the doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Dec 14 00:00:00 MST 2015)

My appointment was given on an emergency basis and I was treated wonderful. I was diagnosed and set up with an appointment to Dr. Ohr at OSU and accepted into a clinical research study for macular degeneration. They hope to regain some of my eyesight in my eye. I very much appreciate the help and concern I was given when I called and said I could not see out of my eye. THANK YOU!


StarStarStarStarStar I was very pleased with service! I had no appointment but I had a problem with my eyes and was... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 29 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I was very pleased with service! I had no appointment but I had a problem with my eyes and was seen with no problem.


StarStarStarStarStar The visit was excellent. Very friendly staff —    (Patient since Tue Dec 22 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The visit was excellent. Very friendly staff. It was my first visit and they took a very thorough history of my eye health. Dr. Oda was excellent! I will definitely return.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Moore is excellent —    (Patient since Mon Dec 21 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr. Moore is excellent. I have a lot of anxiety about my eyes and she is always so good with explaining and lessening my anxiety. I would recommend her to anyone!


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and explained everything. Seemed very concerned about my son —    (Patient since Thu Dec 17 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Very friendly and explained everything. Seemed very concerned about my son. this was the first time I have had to do the glasses thing with my kids.


StarStarStarStarStar The proper spelling of my son's name is "Dilen" —    (Patient since Mon Dec 14 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The proper spelling of my son's name is "Dilen". I was a little frustrated at the beginning of the exam with the way we were approached about the appointment and the way things were worded to my son made it hard to understand what was being asked of him. However we waited to see Dr Mattson by the end of the exam I felt better about the exam and the care he was given. She did very well with him. He was able to do everything that was asked of him and she was very knowledgeable and reassuring of my concerns and questions.


StarStarStarStarStar More men's frames —    (Patient since Fri Sep 26 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Would love to see more men's frames. There's a large selection for women, but not for men.


StarStarStarStarStar It was great. Not much had changed and everything was throughly explained. —    (Patient since Mon Dec 08 00:00:00 MST 2014)

It was great. Not much had changed and everything was throughly explained.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience!  —    (Patient since Fri Dec 11 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Nice friendly staff and doctors. Overall very happy with our visit.


StarStarStarStarStar I was very upset when IK leave, The woman help me was very nasty, and not helpful at all —    (Patient since Fri Dec 11 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I was very upset when IK leave, The woman help me was very nasty, and not helpful at all. I will n ot come back there again.


StarStarStarStarStar I was given excellent care during my visit. Everyone was well trained and professional. —    (Patient since Sat Nov 08 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I was given excellent care during my visit. Everyone was well trained and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly staff. Prompt appointment time. Very pleased with my visit. —    (Patient since Fri Dec 04 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Very friendly staff. Prompt appointment time. Very pleased with my visit.


StarStarStarStarStar everything was as expected. —    (Patient since Tue Dec 01 00:00:00 MST 2015)

everything was as expected.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Jennifer and the staff were all very helpful! —    (Patient since Fri Nov 21 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Dr. Jennifer and the staff were all very helpful!


StarStarStarStarStar I got full cooperation from each one and everywhere I was taken/referred to. —    (Patient since Fri Oct 03 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I got full cooperation from each one and everywhere I was taken/referred to.


StarStarStarStarStar Our eyes are a precious gift —    (Patient since Fri Oct 10 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Our eyes are a precious gift. I always feel good about having my eyes examined by the Doc's at Galloway eye Care.


StarStarStarStarStar Nice, warm and friendly staff - no changes I have. —    (Patient since Thu Nov 13 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Nice, warm and friendly staff - no changes I have.


StarStarStarStarStar I was very pleased with my apt with Dr. Oda —    (Patient since Tue Nov 17 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I was very pleased with my apt with Dr. Oda. She was very thorough in explaining everything, and even helped me pick out a neat pair of eyeglasses. Also the gentleman that helps with the eyeglass orders was really nice and helpful. You have a great staff there that makes you feel welcome any time you walk in the door, and all are knowledgeable about what's going on.


StarStarStarStarStar More updated glasses frames —    (Patient since Thu Nov 05 00:00:00 MST 2015)

More updated glasses frames


StarStarStarStarNo Star The only thing I think could be better is less time in the waiting area! —    (Patient since Thu Nov 05 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The only thing I think could be better is less time in the waiting area!


StarStarStarStarStar I was not greeted at all when I arrived. —    (Patient since Sat Nov 07 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I was not greeted at all when I arrived..the same lady with the glasses was there, she looked at me then back at her computer. I stood at the desk not sure if I should "check in" or not. Not one person acknowledged me. So I sat down thinking maybe they would call me up in a few. Nothing. Then a few minutes later another patient walked in. He was greeted however and was checked in right away. I got up and asked if I needed to check in, she said yes and if it was the first time she seen me. Even though it was 8am and I was the first patient to walk in the door. As I was filling out a paper she said "well they tried calling you!" In a rude manner, I said I never received a call, then then cut me off and said "when you made the appointment you should update your phone number!" I said "well it has been 3 years since I was here I didn't think about it, they should of verified it over the phone" she continued to argue with me. The other lady made a major HIPAA vio.shouting out my info.


StarStarStarStarStar Had an amazing experience —    (Patient since Thu Nov 05 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Had an amazing experience. I'm happy I switched my eye care facility and am very pleased with my care.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care from Dr. Mattson. She knows her stuff. —    (Patient since Mon Oct 27 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Excellent care from Dr. Mattson. She knows her stuff.


StarStarStarStarStar Just love Dr. Mattson. She's the best, so is her staff. —    (Patient since Mon Oct 27 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Just love Dr. Mattson. She's the best, so is her staff.


StarStarStarStarStar They guy the fits glasses was rude and condescending. Whole visit was ruined due to him —    (Patient since Sat Oct 24 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

They guy the fits glasses was rude and condescending. Whole visit was ruined due to him. I will probably find a new doctor. I know I am only 18 and use my parents insurance. I am not well versed in your process but that doesn't mean I am an idoit or deserve to be treated like one. I believe I am owed an apology. I will be taken prescription else were to get glasses. My parents are not happy either.


StarStarStarStarStar Sorry my children acted like a bunch of hooligans —    (Patient since Mon Sep 29 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Sorry my children acted like a bunch of hooligans


StarStarStarStarStar I had a great visit —    (Patient since Tue Oct 13 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I had a great visit. Everyone was very nice, the front desk person who helped me was very friendly. The doctor was the best.


StarStarStarStarStar My new glasses are great! Awesome experience! Thanks! —    (Patient since Sat Nov 08 00:00:00 MST 2014)

My new glasses are great! Awesome experience! Thanks!


StarStarStarStarStar Tony takes too long with each person —    (Patient since Tue Oct 06 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Tony takes too long with each person


StarStarStarStarNo Star I loved the way Dr Mattson explained *everything* to me in a very understandable way —    (Patient since Tue Oct 06 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I loved the way Dr Mattson explained *everything* to me in a very understandable way. One thing that was a bit annoying was the chairs in the test rooms. On one I felt as if I were going to slide right off. Both were just very uncomfortable to sit in. It seemed as if they are rather old and need to be replaced.


StarStarStarStarNo Star vision test —    (Patient since Sat Oct 03 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Vision testing was done faster then expected and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Super friendly staff and doctors, some appointments you dread, but not this one! Keep up the great... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 24 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Super friendly staff and doctors, some appointments you dread, but not this one! Keep up the great work!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is always nice and they still have a goodie basket thank you for the toy  —    (Patient since Thu Sep 24 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone is always nice and they still have a goodie basket thank you for the toy


StarStarStarStarStar Shorter wait times would be appreciated. —    (Patient since Wed Sep 02 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Shorter wait times would be appreciated.


StarStarStarStarStar very happy with the Dr and the whole thing.........no new specs yet, tho! —    (Patient since Mon Aug 31 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

very happy with the Dr and the whole thing.........no new specs yet, tho!


StarStarStarStarStar Choosing frames.... after dilating pupils is idiotic!!!!! —    (Patient since Fri Aug 14 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Choosing frames.... after dilating pupils is idiotic!!!!! I could not really see anything! Also someone forgot I was waiting to complete tests and I had to leave half blind.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Love my glasses —    (Patient since Thu Aug 06 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The staff was very nice,my glasses are perfect


StarStarStarStarStar The staff and doctors were very kind and helpful. —    (Patient since Mon Aug 10 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The staff and doctors were very kind and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar One of my tests was missed and the person who caught it was the gentleman who fits glasses —    (Patient since Mon Aug 03 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

One of my tests was missed and the person who caught it was the gentleman who fits glasses. My eyes were dilated before I looked at glasses. Then I sat for a very long time before being seen. I had an appointment 3 hours after my appointment time so I had to leave with my eye exam not finished


StarStarStarStarStar It seems the staff focus more on looking at the computer and less on the patient, very impersonal —    (Patient since Mon Sep 08 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

It seems the staff focus more on looking at the computer and less on the patient, very impersonal. While i understand that documentation is important take a few minutes and make eye contact with the patient to make them feel like you care about them and not just entering info in to the computer. I looked at hte back of peoepl most of hte time.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star The glasses for Medicaid customers should not be in a box on the floor —    (Patient since Wed Jul 22 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The glasses for Molina customers should not be in a box on the floor. Display them nicely on the wall. All people should be treated the same


StarStarStarStarStar I was overwhelmed by the person assigned to fit me for glasses —    (Patient since Fri Jul 17 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I felt overwhelmed by the person assigned to fit me for glasses since I had just gotten my eyes dialated and it was making me feel unwell. I was also overwhelmed by the price of glasses and sheer number of options involved in picking glasses for the first time in my life. The glasses I did purchase were a third of the price and not marked up so drastically and I was able to search at my own pace.


StarStarStarStarStar I like my doctor.  —    (Patient since Mon Oct 06 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I like my doctor. She is personal and always answers my questions. I believe that she has my best interest at heart and makes me feel like everything is going to be okay.


StarStarStarStarStar I ask to have my order closed on my insurance so that I may order my contacts elsewhere and every... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 13 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I ask to have my order closed on my insurance so that I may order my contacts elsewhere and every year I go to order the contacts and have to go thru a process to get the order closed out thru your business. I feel like I am being ignored when I ask. It's a pain. I love my doctor very much thou. She is amazing!!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is very friendly and I feel like family —    (Patient since Wed Oct 29 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Everyone is very friendly and I feel like family. Margo especially remembered my name and made me feel welcome. The eyeglass guy is a comedian and made me feel comfortable. The doctors are thorough and take time to explain things and that I live. My one suggestion would be make the tests all in one room or at least the doors 1,2,3, for each test instead of skipping around back and forth from room to room.And better glasses selections for medicaid etc. But an A+business.and really no complaints.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star I think the young man working in the frame area needs to be more aware if people looking at frames... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 09 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I think the young man working in the frame area needs to be more aware if people looking at frames and approach them to see if there are question he can answer or if he can show you any thing in paticular.


StarStarStarStarNo Star My Appointment was for an Emergency —    (Patient since Tue Jul 07 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

My Appointment was for an Emergency. I did find it difficult to fill out your forms with something in my eye. I would have like to have been able to pay my copay at the time I turned my forms in at the desk instead of waiting until the end of my appointment when I had to wait in line to do it and the person that took it wasn't quite sure what to do and if I wanted an itemized receipt (which I did not) I would have to wait until the other person was done.


StarStarStarStarStar The person that helped me with my glasses options did not give me anything in writing or a... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 30 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The person that helped me with my glasses options did not give me anything in writing or a business card with their name.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service —    (Patient since Fri Oct 24 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I would highly recommend Galloway Eye Professionals for all your eye care neess


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star My Comments are my Review —    (Patient since Fri Feb 13 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The information above would be the same as my review.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star I really think the problem could be mine. I really like Dr —    (Patient since Fri Feb 13 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I really think the problem could be mine. I really like Dr. Moore and Margo always is very helpful. It seems like every time I go for a visit there are new people filling different positions. The lady who saw me the other day before I saw Dr. Moore just didn't seem to be sure what to do. When she asked me to look at the eye chart I had removed my glasses. I then said " Wait do I use my glasses or not". She said I don't care either way. She seemed to have trouble finding what she needed on the computer screen. And when I would say a line correctly she would say something that sounded like she was congratulating a child. Also at the front desk the receptionist charged me the wrong co-pay . Icorrected her and then she looked at my insurance card and said " Oh you are right". The thing that I don't understand is that I have been using that card since this past January. Don't you have my co-pay noted in your computer?


StarStarStarStarStar Many thanks for taking such great care of me and my eye!! You guys are awesome!! —    (Patient since Sat Nov 08 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Many thanks for taking such great care of me and my eye!! You guys are awesome!!


StarStarStarStarStar The Dr —    (Patient since Fri Jun 05 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The Dr. was great with being patient with my 4 year old daughter about getting drops put in her eyes.


StarStarStarStarStar Really good  —    (Patient since Fri May 22 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I stopped in due to an urgent eye problem. Was well taken care of. They handled the networking to get me to someone who could deal with the issue.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Moore made certain I completely understood my eye issues, answered questions —    (Patient since Thu May 14 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Moore made certain I completely understood my eye issues, answered questions. Have been seen by other doctors in the office also. All are excellent. Other team members very good also, professional, kind and efficient. Front desk is a busy area, yet the ladies handle it so smoothly. And I recommend this office to others.


StarStarStarStarStar The lady was rude and trying to rush her doing the AIR TEST My daughter got up and walked out.. —    (Patient since Thu May 07 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The lady was rude and trying to rush her doing the AIR TEST My daughter got up and walked out... I had a BAD visit a few weeks ago and then this happens. Could not finish the test bc the POWER went out and the lady told me she would call to re- schedule but to this day haven't heard from anyone from ur office.


StarStarStarStarStar I like going there. Everyone so friendly and helpful and the office is very clean.  —    (Patient since Fri May 08 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I like going there. Everyone so friendly and helpful and the office is very clean.


StarStarStarStarStar 5 out of 5 —    (Patient since Mon Apr 13 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Knowledgeable, friendly,customer oriented staff with the customer coming first.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star A little more privacy when discussing personal information —    (Patient since Wed May 06 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

A little more privacy when discussing personal information. Your frame fitting area is cramped and exposed, again more privacy would be preferred.


StarStarStarStarStar I was really impressed by Dr —    (Patient since Tue May 05 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I was really impressed by Dr. Mattson and am looking forward to coming back! Very thorough, helpful, and good-natured - really a fantastic patient experience.


StarStarStarStarStar First visit went good —    (Patient since Fri Apr 17 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

First visit went good. When I received my new glasses bout 10 days later at first they didn't feel right but TONY said they finger print so he wipe them off. So I just went with it that time. Wore them bout week. Something was not right with them. So I called and went back in for another visit. We checked my eyes. Just a little different. I was sitting at TONY seat and heard the doc let TONY know bout the visit then heard TONY basically say I was lying and didn't say that to him. Now there are other people sitting in the chairs as well. I felt that was very rude on ur staff part. TONY is not a nice person as I see it. He came out and stated. You didn't tell me this. Which I did. But I'm not going to keep defending myself to him BC he kept telling me. I said something different. Over all I will not be back to ur office. I am finding someone wale to go to. Plus there r 2 other things that happen as well which really made my mind up


StarStarStarStarStar I had an 11:40appointment but had to wait about 45 minutes —    (Patient since Mon May 04 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I had an 11:40appointment but had to wait about 45 minutes. I was on my lunch break and this was a major inconvenience for me.


StarStarStarStarStar I was informed that I had a past due balance from Nov 2014 —    (Patient since Wed Nov 19 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I was informed that I had a past due balance from Nov 2014. I don't recall seeing this invoice or ever getting a statement on the matter; would suggest you send a letter or call rather than waiting 5 months for a person to come in But otherwise had an excellent visit - see you soon!


StarStarStarStarStar My eyes were dilated, yet no shades were offered —    (Patient since Mon Apr 06 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

My eyes were dilated, yet no shades were offered. No frames were suggested even though mine were broken.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience as always.  —    (Patient since Fri Apr 03 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Prompt and professional. What more could you ask for?


StarStarStarStarStar I've been coming to this practice for several years. I wouldn't change a thing —    (Patient since Fri Mar 27 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I've been coming to this practice for several years. I wouldn't change a thing. I've always received excellent customer service And patient care.


StarStarStarStarStar I really appreciate the professional atmosphere. Everything was explained in detail —    (Patient since Thu Mar 19 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I really appreciate the professional atmosphere. Everything was explained in detail. Definitely recommend to my family and friends.


StarStarStarStarStar Nothing it was a Great experience for Grace and my self. Thank you Dr. Matson  —    (Patient since Mon Mar 02 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Nothing it was a Great experience for Grace and my self. Thank you Dr. Matson


StarStarStarStarStar The ladies at the front desk did an exceptional job of dealing with my insurance company &... —    (Patient since Fri Feb 27 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The ladies at the front desk did an exceptional job of dealing with my insurance company & figuring out my finances for me. I didn't have to worry about a thing.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very pleasant and professional.  —    (Patient since Mon Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Everyone was very pleasant and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Every one was very nice. There is not to much you can change for me I am a diabetic.  —    (Patient since Fri Feb 20 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Every one was very nice. There is not to much you can change for me I am a diabetic.


StarStarStarStarStar Whoever trained Jordan sure did a good job :) —    (Patient since Tue Oct 14 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Whoever trained Jordan sure did a good job :)


StarStarStarStarStar I love Galloway eye care. I've told a lot of friends to go. They are great with every age. —    (Patient since Thu Feb 12 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I love Galloway eye care. I've told a lot of friends to go. They are great with every age.


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was explained very well and everyone sincerely seemed to care that I was comfortable... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 11 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Everything was explained very well and everyone sincerely seemed to care that I was comfortable and all my questions were answered.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star When I was ordering glasses I asked for my pd measurement she refused to give it to me unless I... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 29 00:00:00 MST 2015)

When I was ordering glasses I asked for my pd measurement she refused to give it to me unless I paid $40! She said that ordering glasses on line was not safe. My insurance paid for this exam so what is it to this place where I get my glasses from!!! I will never go back to this place


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful —    (Patient since Mon Jan 26 00:00:00 MST 2015)

This was a very in depth exam. Everything that was going on was explained and Dr. Moore was very thorough.


StarStarStarStarStar The eye appts are very lengthy. I was there at 215 and didn't finish until 330 with everything —    (Patient since Wed Dec 10 00:00:00 MST 2014)

The eye appts are very lengthy. I was there at 215 and didn't finish until 330 with everything. It seems like everyone is a little chaotic at times. This happens every time but I really like the place so I keep coming back


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Ehhh —    (Patient since Thu Jan 22 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The Drs where great everyone else has attitudes and seem like they hate their job and everyone around them.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is friendly. I would recommend them to my friends. —    (Patient since Fri Jan 16 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The staff is friendly. I would recommend them to my friends.


StarStarStarStarStar Ever since I was a kid Galloway E.C —    (Patient since Fri Jan 16 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Ever since I was a kid Galloway E.C. has always been clean, fast and professional! Keep doing what you are doing!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very nice and my doctor was very helpful and concerned with my concerns —    (Patient since Thu Jan 08 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Everyone was very nice and my doctor was very helpful and concerned with my concerns. I did spend 3 hours there but they all apologized and explained the delay.


StarStarStarStarStar You guys are awesome keep up the good work.  —    (Patient since Mon Jan 05 00:00:00 MST 2015)

You guys are awesome keep up the good work.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service —    (Patient since Fri Jan 02 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I was early for my appointment and they didn't complain but got me back very quickly. The appointment went smoothly and they helped me choose new frames that were very flattering. I would highly recommend Galloway Eye Professionals.


StarStarStarStarStar The best, most thorough eye exam I have every had. Everyone is very friendly. —    (Patient since Sat Jan 03 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The best, most thorough eye exam I have every had. Everyone is very friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar I think to be able to get the complete  —    (Patient since Fri Dec 12 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I think to be able to get the complete exam with out waiting would be good I was there for 90 min


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star I get a different Dr. every time I visit. I'm not really sure I get that.  —    (Patient since Tue Dec 09 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I get a different Dr. every time I visit. I'm not really sure I get that.


StarStarStarStarStar I can not think of anything it was a great visit  —    (Patient since Mon Dec 01 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I can not think of anything it was a great visit


StarStarStarStarStar Each time were there we always get the best care —    (Patient since Wed Oct 22 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Each time were there we always get the best care


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star The receptionist was amazing. The first young lady to take me back was horrible —    (Patient since Fri Oct 31 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

The receptionist was amazing. The first young lady to take me back was horrible. She could not work the blood pressure cuff. I work in Healthcare and it was embarrassing to have to give vitals for someone that could not properly assess them. Then during my education about my options I was not aware that my insurance either covered glasses or contacts. I have to pay an extra $100 for a fitting fee of contacts that I don't care for. I like my other ones better, but I can't even get contacts with coverage options from my insurance. I can't believe I just basically threw $100 dollars down the drain. I know you all call it a fitting fee, but how is it a fitting fee if the patient may not like the trial pair, if they aren't what they want. Now they have to keep paying a fee to come back and see you for a pair that they already knew they wanted coming in the first time. I just wanted an exam so I could keep my options open once my current prescription ran out.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service —    (Patient since Mon Nov 17 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I don't know what more could be asked for. Thorough, professional service every time.


StarStarStarStarStar Very comforting, easy process. Great experience.  —    (Patient since Sat Nov 08 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Very comforting, easy process. Great experience.


StarStarStarStarStar I had a wonderful time! I actually like going to the eye doctor because of the great people there —    (Patient since Fri Nov 07 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I had a wonderful time! I actually like going to the eye doctor because of the great people there. Dr. Matson and Margot are always lovely. Tony was very helpful (and funny!) regarding frames and lenses. And I can't remember the name of the woman who did my retina pictures and glaucoma test, etc, but she was fantastic! Super easy to get along with and she made that part of the experience fun. I will definitely recommend my friends and family to Galloway Eye Care!


StarStarStarStarStar Love Dr. Mattson. She is so nice and very thourogh. —    (Patient since Mon Oct 27 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Love Dr. Mattson. She is so nice and very thourogh.


StarStarStarStarStar Eye Exam —    (Patient since Fri Aug 29 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I like coming to Galloway Eye Care because they take good care of my eyes and tell me everything I need to know.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star It didn't seem like they really knew what they were doing half the time —    (Patient since Tue Oct 28 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

It didn't seem like they really knew what they were doing half the time. The exam didn't seem as extensive as it usually is and I am pretty sure the dr was asleep when the other girl who took down info took me to her exam room. Her head was down on the desk and the girl had to call her name. I have been going here for several years and usually have no problems but i don't know what was going on this time.


StarStarStarStarStar We love Dr. Mattson. She's the best.  —    (Patient since Mon Oct 27 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

We love Dr. Mattson. She's the best.


StarStarStarStarStar NO COMMIT EVERYTHING WAS GOOD TO ME..... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 27 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

NO COMMIT EVERYTHING WAS GOOD TO ME.....


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star Make the receptionist less incompetent.  —    (Patient since Sat Oct 18 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Make the receptionist less incompetent.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Overall okay, but customer service needs work —    (Patient since Fri Sep 26 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

The gentleman that was helping me with picking out my new frames kept picking out frames that were not what I wanted even after clarifying twice. He was actually quite unhelpful and I ended up not getting to pick out anything. Also, the woman at the desk, not Margo, did not greet people at the desk until the patient said something. She didn't make eye contact or anything. It was very off putting. Additionally, I was not informed that I wouldn't be seeing Dr. Matson since she was off until I was in the pre-screening for my appointment - it would have been appreciated to have been informed prior to my appointment.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Not sure who did my tests. It was a young girl who seemed new —    (Patient since Tue Sep 16 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Not sure who did my tests. It was a young girl who seemed new. She was very awkward and not very personable. But the visit got better once I received my exam from the Dr. and the man that helped me pick out my lenses.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Great —    (Patient since Tue Sep 16 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Appointment went fast and easy.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star appointment was @ 10:00 I sat in lobby for 35 mins.waiting for eye exam...I finally got up & left — 

appointment was @ 10:00 I sat in lobby for 35 mins.waiting for eye exam...I finally got up & left.If they were over booked for the time slot I should have got a call to inform me of the delay instead of waisting my time sitting there in their office!!


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star I was called the day before and asked to be several minutes early to the appointment to update... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 05 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I was called the day before and asked to be several minutes early to the appointment to update paperwork. The paperwork took 3 minutes & then I wasn't called back until 20 minutes after my appointment should have begun. That seemed a bit much. Then after the exam was over the man who completes the frame order must have commented at least 5 times about how much he hates children. That wouldn't have been so bad if I hadn't had my 3 year old son sitting on the chair next to me at the while time. I will say that my son was being very well behaved considering the fact that he'd been there for over 1.5 hrs for a simple eye exam. I did not appreciate the consistent reminders that the guy didn't like kids... At all... The frame selection, which I've always thought was pretty good, left something to be desired. That coupled with my experience with the kid hater had me leave without new glasses and rather disappointed because I've had nothing but positive experiences here in the past.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Mattson & team were great as always! —    (Patient since Tue Sep 02 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr. Mattson & team were great as always!


StarStarStarStarStar I think everything was just great —    (Patient since Fri Aug 29 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I think everything was just great. The Doctor was very forthright with what I needed to do, and very helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar More of the results in writing. — 

More of the results in writing.


StarStarStarStarNo Star overall — 

Dr. was good, optician was good; unruly children in waiting room while parents were in examining room, optician had good redirecting words with a particular child. Taking time to shop around as prices were not within my budget for new glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar All went well but there was some confusion probably due to vacation time —    (Patient since Tue Nov 17 00:00:00 MST 2015)

All went well but there was some confusion probably due to vacation time. A couple of us had to wait in center hallway for quite some time between different eye tests. Staff were running around like chickens. Dr. Oda seemed very competent and helpful. She recommended trying out the Air Optics, which I am really enjoying, instead of the previous contact lenses that I had been wearing.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Two hours is a long time for the exam, including fitting and such for the frames. Dr —    (Patient since Tue Apr 21 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Two hours is a long time for the exam, including fitting and such for the frames. Dr. Kloman was great.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star This was my first visit and I was sadly disappointed I had an appt with Dr Mattson as a new... —    (Patient since Sat Sep 13 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

This was my first visit and I was sadly disappointed I had an appt with Dr Mattson as a new patient I would of expected to see her. Was however informed that Dr Oda would see me instead. I had an 8:30 appointment Dr Oda saw me at 9:37 am that was to begin the appointment. Once in the office I felt that she was rushing me out because she was late. This was not a good experience as a new patient not sure if I will return or not very disappointed in the staff communication with changes and long wait to just be seen.


StarStarStarStarStar The team at this office has all one goal to really be there for all their patients regardless of... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 12 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The team at this office has all one goal to really be there for all their patients regardless of thier situations. I have been in the medical field for over 30 plus years I can honestly say this is the best eye doctors office I have ever had the privileged and honer to go too. I give Doctor Rheanna Morre OD 5 stars as well as her wonderful staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Nothing needs to be changed. —    (Patient since Thu Feb 19 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Nothing needs to be changed.


StarStarStarStarStar Mother — 

Mati said everyone was nice.


StarStarStarStarStar Please treat medicaid and creepier recipients with respect and dignity by hanging the eyeglass... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 22 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Please treat medicaid and creepier recipients with respect and dignity by hanging the eyeglass selection on a vertical display case instead of placing them in a box on the floor.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff was very friendly . I think I was hoping for a better selection on frames. —    (Patient since Mon Sep 14 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Staff was very friendly . I think I was hoping for a better selection on frames.


StarStarStarStarStar Becky Cooke —    (Patient since Sat Oct 24 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I was very pleased with the thorough evaluation you receive every time I am in there.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful place if you need eye care. — 

I thought it was great. Everyone was kind and so understanding. Great personalities as well. Very helpful. The doctor I had (Mrs. R. Moore) explained all my questions very well. And very informative!


StarStarStarStarStar Completely satisfied!! I had a great experience here at  —    (Patient since Fri May 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Completely satisfied!! I had a great experience here at Galloway Eye Care. Dr Mattson was wonderful and she was very professional and explained everything to me and I never felt rushed. Thank you to all your staff, everyone was great. I will definitely refer people to your office. Thank you so much.


StarStarStarStarStar Sorry I will never come to you guys again. — 

Sorry I will never come to you guys again.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Staff! —    (Patient since Tue Sep 09 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Love the staff. Everyone here is helpful, friendly & knowledgable. Always greeted by first name.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience all around but one of the front staff members should be more friendly — 

Great experience all around but one of the front staff members should be more friendly. The other was great. Nothing bad though they were both great just didn't feel as welcome with the other.


StarStarStarStarStar I has a good experience here —    (Patient since Sat Apr 25 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I has a good experience here. I thought you guys were very thorough, i did test that i've never done before and you didnt force me to put in the drops. there is one negative, I thought the glasses were a little expensive. i came in believing i was not going to spend over $30 but it totaled $88. This is new insurance plan so maybe the insurance wasnt as good as I thought.


StarStarStarStarStar By submitting this review, User grants Solutionreach and its subsidiaries and affiliates (a) a... —    (Patient since Sat Jun 20 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

By submitting this review, User grants Solutionreach and its subsidiaries and affiliates (a) a nonexclusive, royalty-free, perpetual, and fully sublicensable right to use, exploit, reproduce, modify, adapt, publish, distribute, perform, and display such Content in any manner it sees fit; REALLY!?


StarStarStarStarStar First Time Visit — 

It had been a long time since my last eye exam but I wasn't judged or made to feel "guilty". The doctor and staff was very friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Moore does a great job. She explains everything and answers all questions.  —    (Patient since Tue Jul 14 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr Moore does a great job. She explains everything and answers all questions.


StarStarStarStarStar Nothing at all you was great with Payton and I want to thank you.  —    (Patient since Thu Oct 09 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Nothing at all you was great with Payton and I want to thank you.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star not so good — 

Not very organized. Wanted me to buy 90 days of daily contacts without giving me a new eye exam knowing I am having problems with my prescription. Didn't have "time" to do an eye exam.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star 2 1/2 hour appt time — 

Office was very busy. Upon arrival both recept's were on the phone. No one called me up to the desk, I had to walk up on my own. Once taken back to 1st room, was told there were a lot of "emergency" add on patients there. Ive worked in the medical field for 14 years and while I understand the need for emergency time slots, there are patients that have been on schedule for weeks forced to wait for their care. My appt was scheduled for 23opm, I finally made it home a little after 5 and I live 1 mile from the office. It was very frustrating and disappointing to sit there with dilated pupils and attempt to pick out glasses, sign paperwork, etc.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star I came in to order my contacts and the desk person told me that I would be getting a years worth... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 22 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I came in to order my contacts and the desk person told me that I would be getting a years worth of contacts for $6.50 and we finished it I left and got a phone call saying that I had to come back in to finalize my contacts before they could order them . I specifically asked the lady if I would still get the contacts for that price . She told me as long as I'm in by the end of the week it shouldn't be a problem. I came in on Tuesday and your out of coupons. The desk clerk should have put one in my file since that was what I was offered now I'm paying 80.00 with a fifty dollar mail in rebate . Which isn't what I was originally told . Not happy.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Excellent service despite the number of people in the waiting room — 

Excellent service despite the number of people in the waiting room. The staff was speedy and polite, and the technician stayed past closing on a Saturday to make sure my glasses were ordered. He also took the time to explain several options for frames. I recently moved to Marysville so it's a bit of a drive for me to get here, but I don't plan on changing providers anytime soon. Thanks again.


StarStarStarStarNo Star A little bit of a wait but the exam was very thorough. — 

Took some time to be seen for my exam. Was a bit upset that my insurance coverage was not explained to me until after my exam.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star I checked in and was forgotten —    (Patient since Fri Apr 03 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I checked in and was forgotten. No one asked me why I had been sitting there so long so I approached the desk to see if I had been forgotten. I had been marked as a "No Show". Beyond that, the appointment went well.


StarStarStarStarStar Galloway eye care — 

Overall service was great


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star I had to tell doctor Oda about information in my chart because it was clear doctor didn't read my... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 15 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I had to tell doctor Oda about information in my chart because it was clear doctor didn't read my eye history. Exam felt a little too rushed.


StarStarStarStarNo Star  —    (Patient since Tue Jun 20 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I always enjoy my appointments at this location.


StarStarStarStarStar One of the best eye appointments I or my wife have ever had. Dr — 

One of the best eye appointments I or my wife have ever had. Dr. Mattson was friendly, professional, and completely explained my problem and her solutions.


StarStarStarStarStar Was empressed with the new girl. She explainedEverything she was going to do —    (Patient since Tue Sep 30 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Was empressed with the new girl. She explained Everything she was going to do. I really enjoy my visits.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Eye Care —    (Patient since Thu Jun 11 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Aside from having to wait past my appointment time I felt my experience was great.


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was great! —    (Patient since Thu Jun 11 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everything was great! I was taken back right away for my exam, I explained I had another appointment in a couple hours and they tried their best to make sure it was done in a timly manner so I could make my other appointment. It was just a great experience all over, I am glad I chose Galloway Eye Care for my new optometrist.


StarStarStarStarNo Star great exam and service — 

Had a great exam with great explanation of my eyesore. They explained my insurance for purchasing clearly and my options. Finally found a home.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Overall visit was fine —    (Patient since Wed Nov 19 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Overall visit was fine. Knew we were going to pick out glasses and would have been nice to have someone review frames available for package purchase or any guidance really for durability or other type questions


StarStarStarStarStar Nothing to change. I was very happy my eyes didn't need to be dilatedMy eyes are big enough.  — 

Nothing to change. I was very happy my eyes didn't need to be dilated My eyes are big enough.


StarStarStarStarStar I loved Erica she did a great job. I liked Dr. Oda too....and I can't forget Tony... —    (Patient since Tue May 12 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I loved Erica she did a great job. I liked Dr. Oda too....and I can't forget Tony....he made me laugh and helped me pick out a great pair of glasses.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Poor set up —    (Patient since Tue Jan 17 00:00:00 MST 2017)

My only complaint would be in regards to the amount of time I waited to pick up my glasses. I arrived, approached the front desk and informed them I was there to pick up. She told me to have a seat and Tony would be with me momentarily. I sat (with my 2 young children) and waited an hour. When I asked Tony if it would be much longer, he explained that he thought I was waiting to see the doctor. I do not blame anyone for the breakdown in communication, however, I think maybe a process for improvement should be implemented to avoid similar situations from occurring again. It was a 5 minute errand that took entirely too long.


StarStarStarStarStar Great overall experience at my appointment —    (Patient since Mon Aug 17 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

From the time I checked in until I left my appointment I had a great experience.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star Felt the physician rushed through the exam. Staff was not helpful with picking out frames — 

Felt the physician rushed through the exam. Staff was not helpful with picking out frames. Customer service was less than desirable. Front desk registration was fine but after that wished I hadnt came in.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star 3 hours for a scheduled exam —    (Patient since Tue May 05 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The staff was very friendly but I was there for 3 hours for a scheduled eye exam and to order new lenses for my existing frames. I waited for 1.5 hours before my pre-tests were even started prior to my actual exam.


StarStarStarStarStar Great place and great people  —    (Patient since Tue Apr 26 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great place and great people


StarStarStarStarStar Been a patient at your office for quite a few years now. —    (Patient since Tue Sep 09 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Been a patient at your office for quite a few years now.You always greet me by name treat me as a long time friend. I always recommend your office to anyone I know looking for an eye doctor. You know of my special eye condition and if I call with any concerns you have always been able to get me into the the office asap. That is greatly appreciated.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star good —    (Patient since Mon Nov 03 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I feel I received a good exam.


StarStarStarStarStar eye exam —    (Patient since Sat Jun 20 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everything was great. Fast and courteous. Overall, very happy with visit


StarStarStarStarStar As great as it is to have received great service, I was especially happy to see the other happy,... —    (Patient since Sat Nov 08 00:00:00 MST 2014)

As great as it is to have received great service, I was especially happy to see the other happy, smiling and satisfied customers who are also receiving great service! Thank you for asking for feedback!


StarStarStarStarStar Better selection on kids glasses. —    (Patient since Wed Sep 03 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Better selection on kids glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar A very pleasant progress visit. —    (Patient since Mon Dec 08 00:00:00 MST 2014)

A very pleasant progress visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Appointment — 

The doctor was very nice and so is the office. I had a very long wait though and also have to come back which is kind of inconvenient for me.


StarStarStarStarStar vision theropy —    (Patient since Mon Mar 30 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

We are very pleased with the services we have received at Galloway Eye Care.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service — 

I really enjoy my visits and the staff is great. Yukiko is terrific at looking at all options for the patient.


StarStarStarStarStar I called with a eye problem and was able to be seen with two hours of my call WOW GREAT CUSTOMER... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 08 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I called with a eye problem and was able to be seen with two hours of my call WOW GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE when I need to be seen right away.


StarStarStarStarStar Fabulous  — 

Great staff and Dr. Moore was great.


StarStarStarStarStar I was very happy with the service I received at  — 

I was very happy with the service I received. I found Dr. Mattson to be especially easy to understand and she seemed to be very thorough with her exam. Thank You.


StarStarStarStarStar New Patient —    (Patient since Fri Apr 03 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Doctor was nice and thorough Staff was pleasant.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent ..... Thank you — 

Excellent ..... Thank you


StarStarStarStarStar Doctor Moore was very nice. She was sweet, thorough, and very pleasant —    (Patient since Sat Apr 22 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Doctor Moore was very nice. She was sweet, thorough, and very pleasant. However, I cannot say the same for some members of the office staff. The lady that greeted me seemed less than thrilled at another patient coming in. She was rude, her tone was somewhat disrespectful, and I saw her treat other patients the way she did me. Some of the information that she felt it necessary to literally blurt out in front of the entire office was personal, and not something I was comfortable discussing from halfway across the room. However, I did adore my doctor and will most likely come back for her only.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff were very pleasant and I felt comfortable — 

The staff were very pleasant and I felt comfortable. Thank you for the great experience in getting my eyes checked out and helping pick out new glasses


StarStarStarStarStar Service has been great! Everyone has been friendly and helpful —    (Patient since Tue Jan 27 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Service has been great! Everyone has been friendly and helpful. Only suggestion: Place a rolling chair in the eye therapy room since it is necessary to change the chair's position several times for the therapy at the desk and then to the therapy on the computer.


StarStarStarStarStar I don't know of anything that I would change. The staff is friendly and professional. —    (Patient since Fri Aug 29 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I don't know of anything that I would change. The staff is friendly and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar The option of having my prescription to shop around for glasses didn't seem to be available. — 

The option of having my prescription to shop around for glasses didn't seem to be available.


StarStarStarStarStar I really like your office  — 

I really like your office


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Mar 09 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I loved everything about this place. It's in a nice environment and the employees are very nice and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Nice staff! Very welcoming and genuinely concerned about our vision needs. — 

Nice staff! Very welcoming and genuinely concerned about our vision needs.


StarStarStarStarStar The gentleman who helped me in selecting my new glasses was very attentive to what I was looking... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 04 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The gentleman who helped me in selecting my new glasses was very attentive to what I was looking for in a new frame and very conscientious of style and what looked good on me.


StarStarStarStarNo Star I did not understand why I was charged a $55 fitting fee when I ordered my contacts —    (Patient since Fri Jan 16 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I did not understand why I was charged a $55 fitting fee when I ordered my contacts. I did not have a fitting session.


StarStarStarStarNo Star I wish you would have more of a selection in the way of glasses —    (Patient since Thu Jun 04 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I wish you would have more of a selection in the way of glasses. Other than that everything was fine.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Nice place to go — 

I appreciate that your receptionist helps with giving patients some of the tests, but I don't feel it's very efficient and seems to be confusing to all when trying to keep track of who has had which procedure.


StarStarStarStarNo Star A staff that goes the extra mile, will make there patient smile.  —    (Patient since Thu Jun 04 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

A staff that goes the extra mile, will make there patient smile.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star very rude and disrespectful again, will never schedule with this person again —    (Patient since Wed Nov 12 00:00:00 MST 2014)

very rude and disrespectful again, will never schedule with this person again. purposeful waste of time. refused to answer questions about "tests" that was supposed to be here for, which I feel is because it is not real test or real issue and is only a scam to get patients to pay for made up "therapy" program


StarStarStarStarStar There really is nothing to change. Everyone was very friendly and the doctor was awesome.  — 

There really is nothing to change. Everyone was very friendly and the doctor was awesome.


StarStarStarStarStar It was my first time seeing Dr. Oda . She is very professional and very personalable —    (Patient since Tue Feb 24 00:00:00 MST 2015)

It was my first time seeing Dr. Oda . She is very professional and very personalable. I felt she performed services on me I never had done before. She is an asset to the Galloway eye care team. The whole staff makes you feel like family. Good job to the whole office.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star My visit was great but my daughters had to wait to be seen for their appointments  — 

My visit was great but my daughters had to wait to be seen for their appointments . They both complained once they were seen they had to wait to be seen to order thei glasses


StarStarStarStarStar Have all tests done on the first visit. —    (Patient since Thu Feb 19 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Have all tests done on the first visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone I worked with was very kind and helpful I also thought your selecion of eyewear was very... — 

Everyone I worked with was very kind and helpful I also thought your selecion of eyewear was very good.


StarStarStarStarNo Star I had a very good visit!  —    (Patient since Tue Dec 15 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I had a very good visit!


StarStarStarStarStar the visit was great and I learned things that the other doctors I went to never told me about —    (Patient since Fri Jul 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

the visit was great and I learned things that the other doctors I went to never told me about. great service. thanks


StarStarStarStarStar I think you guys are great I don't see anything that you could do better. thank you —    (Patient since Mon Jan 05 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I think you guys are great I don't see anything that you could do better. thank you


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star I believe everything was fine the way it was. —    (Patient since Mon Dec 08 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I believe everything was fine the way it was.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star Eyeglass prices are too expensive and then you have to wait 7-10 days to get them — 

Eyeglass prices are too expensive and then you have to wait 7-10 days to get them. Other places are cheaper and you get your glasses in about a hour.


StarStarStarStarStar Galloway Eye Care —    (Patient since Mon Mar 16 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

We always receive good care and attention at Galloway Eye Care! Thank you! Cannot wait for my new glasses to arrive.


StarStarStarStarStar I took my son in for his first ever Eye Appointment! The staff were very friendly and seemed... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I took my son in for his first ever Eye Appointment! The staff were very friendly and seemed excited to have us! It was a great experience.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star trying to get my prescription was a little annoying, but that would be my only complaint! —    (Patient since Mon Aug 25 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

trying to get my prescription was a little annoying, but that would be my only complaint!


StarStarStarStarStar Great service and staff! — 

We came mainly for a second opinion and we are glad that we did! Not only did we save ourselves some time and worry but the opthamologist was kind enough to save us some money as well. The staff was very friendly and this is a great place for the whole family!


StarStarStarStarStar Would not change a thing. —    (Patient since Fri Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Would not change a thing.


StarStarStarStarStar Survey —    (Patient since Tue Dec 02 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Good service. Professional and knowledgeable.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star I was not informed of my insurance not covering my first visit — 

I was not informed of my insurance not covering my first visit. I never received an EOB sheet from Blue Cross to deny coverage. I had to pay the full balance of the first visual screen test without being notified. This is what I do in my position and I would have called the customer to inform them that insurance did not cover this, so the patient could call and discuss with insurance. What if I didn't have the money to pay this bill in full? I have little faith the second test will be covered either.


StarStarStarStarNo Star My Dr. was overbooked so I had to see another Dr —    (Patient since Sat Nov 15 00:00:00 MST 2014)

My Dr. was overbooked so I had to see another Dr. My insurance information was unable to be explained to me, I had to call back later to take care of my bill and ordering. Additionally, the Dr. said there should be no contact fitting fee due to the fact that I was not changing contact brands or prescription. My visit was very quick and easy.


StarStarStarStarStar bassmandoug —    (Patient since Fri Aug 21 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Entire staff is very friendly and know their business. I am very happy with their service and highly reccomend them.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome ! — 

My son receives his eye therapy here and always looks forward to going. Everyone always makes sure his appointments are fun and stress-free


StarStarStarStarStar my exam was performed in a very professional manner —    (Patient since Tue Dec 01 00:00:00 MST 2015)

my exam was performed in a very professional manner. All questions were answered in a way that I understood what was being looked at and why. I don't recommend any changes.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Nice folks —    (Patient since Tue Nov 25 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I had a nice visit and the Dr. was very informative.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star We would have liked to order glasses that day. Your selection while numerous is not very diverse — 

We would have liked to order glasses that day. Your selection while numerous is not very diverse. Young people like new and different and that option was not there. We have since seen places that have fewer frames but, broader options in shape and design. Also prices were more logical.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Everything was fine, except for having to wait so long to be seen — 

Everything was fine, except for having to wait so long to be seen. I had 3 small children with me and the one getting the exam was hungry and bored by the time Jennifer was with us.


StarStarStarStarStar Came in on short notice with child's red eye report from school. Quickly seen after arrival —    (Patient since Fri Aug 07 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Came in on short notice with child's red eye report from school. Quickly seen after arrival. Staff very friendly


StarStarStarStarNo Star Great Job! —    (Patient since Mon Aug 18 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I wasn't given an option when I was asked to pay by bill. The man just asked for my card. I was unaware that I could be billed later or set up a payment plan. That would have been helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit. The staff was friendly and the service was prompt. —    (Patient since Tue Nov 22 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great visit. The staff was friendly and the service was prompt.


StarStarStarStarStar The person doing the pre-testing, Erika, is really good at her job!  —    (Patient since Fri Oct 17 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

The person doing the pre-testing, Erika, is really good at her job!


StarStarStarStarNo Star I felt it was a very complete exam and treated great. — 

I felt it was a very complete exam and treated great.


StarStarStarStarStar It was a very pleasant experience. — 

It was a very pleasant experience.


StarStarStarStarNo Star more selection of glasses for children —    (Patient since Thu Sep 18 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

more selection of glasses for children


StarStarStarStarNo Star more selection of glasses for children —    (Patient since Thu Sep 18 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

more selection of glasses for children


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star I don't understand why my insurance doesn't pay for the testing I am getting? We are trying to... — 

I don't understand why my insurance doesn't pay for the testing I am getting? We are trying to detect Glucoma by the testing we are doing? I am on a fixed income and the cost of the testing is a lot for me. Is there a way I could pay up front with some type of discount 20% is usually offered for cash payment? Thank you.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star visit questionaire —    (Patient since Fri Feb 13 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Overall I am pleased with the service that I receive from this office. I feel a lot of nervous tension from some of the support staff. I may be entirely wrong about this .


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star be more professional —    (Patient since Wed Oct 22 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

It is very difficult to get an appropriate appointment time here being on CareSource, only private pay children get to come on Saturdays on evenings which is discriminatory. I filled out the paperwork weeks in advance so they would put it all into the computer before the appointment and they were too lazy to do it so we had to sit and wait during our appointment time for the lady to input everything rather than start the appointment. This is very unprofessional. The doctor claimed my daughter now has a lazy eye but did not explain how this could develop when she wears glasses every day, it still makes no sense.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star I would the cost of eyeglasses to be less expensive —    (Patient since Fri Nov 07 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I would the cost of eyeglasses to be less expensive. With my insurance I still have to pay $549 for my eyeglasses.


StarStarStarStarStar New prescription —    (Patient since Mon Nov 24 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Thorough exam that actually corrected my vision.


StarStarStarStarStar Jennifer and her staff are wonderful. Everyone their is nice and caring —    (Patient since Mon Oct 27 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Jennifer and her staff are wonderful. Everyone their is nice and caring. My husband and I just love Jennifer.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star could listen better —    (Patient since Wed Oct 15 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

It was very difficult to schedule at this office because I do not want to take my children out of school and since they are on CareSource they are only allowed certain limited days and hours. I feel this is discrimination. I turned in my paperwork weeks in advance to be sure it was put into the computer and everything would be ready beforehand but then when I brought in my 5 year old we still had to sit and wait while the person inputted everything from the papers into the computer while we waited! Then she yelled at my five year old for not sitting still while waiting that whole time. Later on with the doctor I kept saying that before in our previous office (OSU clinic) I was told my child had two different prescriptions and I wanted to check if it was still different or not and she said she would check on that and asked about it at least twice but never got an answer, so I still don't know if it was corrected or not.


StarStarStarStarNo Star thanks —    (Patient since Mon Jul 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

great visit (a tad too long for my attention span), looking forward to seeing you next year


StarStarStarStarStar Eye Exam —    (Patient since Fri Aug 29 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I have had great services


StarStarStarStarStar Eyecare visit —    (Patient since Fri Aug 29 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Everything was handled in an efficient and courteous manner.


StarStarStarStarStar Very nice and welcoming front desk and professional doctor! —    (Patient since Wed Jan 20 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very nice and welcoming front desk and professional doctor!


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and knowledgable staff —    (Patient since Fri Dec 04 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Friendly and knowledgable staff


StarStarStarStarStar exceptional — 

exceptional service and staff


StarStarStarStarStar Can see  — 

Kind and thorough service


StarStarStarStarStar Eye Appointment for 8/14/2013 —    (Patient since Fri Aug 29 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I have had great eye care with this company, and everything was explained to me.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star The office staff always seem to be unorganized andVERY stressed —    (Patient since Mon Sep 08 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

The office staff always seem to be unorganized andVERY stressed. This is the only complaint I have. Relax and at least act like you know what your doing.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Mattson and the staff is top notch.Excellent in every way. —    (Patient since Tue Sep 02 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr. Mattson and the staff is top notch. Excellent in every way.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Would like to see breakdown of what our dual insurance paid —    (Patient since Tue Sep 29 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Would like to see breakdown of what our dual insurance paid. We were not expecting to pay as much as we did.


All tests were explained to me. The staff was very friendly and helpful — 

All tests were explained to me. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I had a very positive experience.


StarStarStarStarStar We had a great visit. My daughter Claire loved coming and felt very comfortable with Dr. Kari — 

We had a great visit. My daughter Claire loved coming and felt very comfortable with Dr. Kari. She is excited to get glasses, and what 10 year old is excited to get glasses??? Felt like Dr. Kari heard our concerns and generated a plan for us.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Whoever the older woman with glasses is at the front desk is a grumpy hag — 

Whoever the older woman with glasses is at the front desk is a grumpy hag. Very unhelpful, very uncaring, very unconcerned about clients. I noticed it with everyone she spoke to. I even remember her from my initial visit in 2011. Lose her and gain more clients. Everyone else is spot on.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Exam was very thorough and Dr. Mattson explained everything very well —    (Patient since Fri Jul 21 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Exam was very thorough and Dr. Mattson explained everything very well. Would recommend patients be given a better heads up as to how long the check-in process will take. Had completed online paperwork available and it still took at least fifteen minutes to "check-in" prior to the appointment. Had a 12:45 pm appointment and didn't see the eye doctor until well after 1:00 pm. However, all staff were pleasant and professional that I encountered.


StarStarStarStarStar Good office, knowledgeable staff —    (Patient since Sat Jan 24 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Nice clean office, Dr is on point with explanations


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Check out is out in the open —    (Patient since Fri Apr 10 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The check out station is out in the open. Those waiting to see the doctor had to listen to all the details of the checkout person explain payment options and how much money the client owed. I felt embarrassed for the client who was checking out.


StarStarStarStarStar Smooth Transaction — 

I needed to get an exam and glasses to satisfy a potential employment option. Everything was great and got some new glasses!


StarStarStarStarStar Great place for vision care —    (Patient since Sat Jan 03 00:00:00 MST 2015)

It was a great experience and I would refer anyone to Galloway Eyecare.


StarStarStarStarStar Always prompt — 

I have never had to wait when arriving for an appointment. Everyone has been friendly and helpful


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and knowledgeable staff! —    (Patient since Mon Nov 02 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Friendly and knowledgeable staff!


StarStarStarStarStar All the staff was very friendly and made me feel very welcome! —    (Patient since Mon Nov 02 00:00:00 MST 2015)

All the staff was very friendly and made me feel very welcome!


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star the price gauging was outrageous — 

the price gauging was outrageous. No finances explained, and when asking about glasses cost, provided a rate that was 3x as much as other providers even without insurance.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star Ordering process  — 

I came back a week later to order my glasses and there was computer difficulties after some recent changes in my insurance. I waited for an hour to only be told to come back at the end of the week to allow time for the "glitches to be worked out" when asked if I could be called when things were worked out so I could order my glasses, I was told "I am too old and too busy to remember to check when the system (computer) is working correctly to know when to call you." Now I have to wait longer To get my new glasses. I am contemplating going somewhere else to order my glasses