Ashburn Vision Source

Stephen Hinkle, O.D., Alicia Boyles, O.D., Michelle Tran, O.D.

Star Star Star Star Star 32 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar First time at eye dr being 55. Very nice experi... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 10 00:00:00 MST 2018)

First time at eye dr being 55. Very nice experience as all staff was very accommodating


StarStarStarStarStar I can’t imagine going anywhere but Ashburn Visi... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 25 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I can’t imagine going anywhere but Ashburn Vision. The doctors and staff are professional and personable, competent and caring.


StarStarStarStarStar Good customer service —    (Patient since Wed Oct 25 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Nice office, helpful staff, good doctors. Dora provided me with exceptional customer service, which was much appreciated! She was proactive and responsive.


StarStarStarStarStar We've been using Ashburn Vision Source for over... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 28 00:00:00 MST 2018)

We've been using Ashburn Vision Source for over 15 years, and have always had an incredible experience. In this specific visit I waited at most two minutes for the initial check-in and for seeing the optometrist. I was concerned about a somewhat recent drop in my vision, but the optometrist was able to put me at ease and just explained that my eyesight is just adjusting over time. At the end of the appointment we ended up deciding I didn't really even need contacts or glasses. There was no pressure to purchase glasses through them, and I was given the prescription if I wanted to order on my own without having to request it. The staff are all incredibly attentive and friendly, and we'd recommend anyone come for their check-ups.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Hinkle continues to provide the same stellar... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr Hinkle continues to provide the same stellar service I was so impressed with when I joined him in ‘13.


StarStarStarStarStar Super friendly and patient —    (Patient since Fri Dec 29 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Came in with the kids and each of us received very kind and patient care. We were never rushed and the doctor took her time to answer all of our questions and address any concerns.


StarStarStarStarStar Hi, everybody was very nice at your office, but... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 07 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Hi, everybody was very nice at your office, but I didn't receive a written description of my diagnosis. Or at least I can not find it. I was hoping to have a copy of my diagnosis and what the next step is in my treatment emailed to me. My email is Marcos.Perez@brownscar.com. I appreciate your assistance!


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is very nice and helpful. Love coming... —    (Patient since Sat Oct 08 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The staff is very nice and helpful. Love coming here.


StarStarStarStarStar I was anxious heading into my visit after letti... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 24 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I was anxious heading into my visit after letting 20+ years pass from my last eye exam. Everyone I encountered was wonderful—from the front desk, to exam, Dr. Tran and the guy that patiently helped me find a suitable pair of glasses (I failed to get names, sadly).


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Hinkle is the best one around here —    (Patient since Fri Dec 23 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. Hinkle is the best one around here and takes tIme to educate/ explain about how things work to both kids as well as parents wrt what is needs to take care of eyes. I recommend anyone to visit and get the best experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Charged for double exam when asked for only one —    (Patient since Tue Oct 09 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I specifically asked for exam for contact lens only (both verbially and in writing) but appears I was charged for both eye glasses and contact lens exams. Price of both exams was a shock to me. May go back to previous Dr next year


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent professional service —    (Patient since Thu Apr 06 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Hinkle and his staff always provide very professional service, listening and answering questions, and explaining conditions, products, and coverage.


StarStarStarStarStar Go here - no question. —    (Patient since Fri Aug 26 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Don't you hate when doctors are busy and you feel like you have limited time with them? So do I - which is why I always use Ashburn Vision Source. Despite the fact that this office is ALWAYS busy (they have doubled in physical size since I started using them), I have never felt rushed by the doctors during my appointments and have always felt my concerns were listened to. They don't try and sell me on things I don't want or need, but offer plenty of consultations. For example, they offer retinal scans at additional cost, but aren't pushy at all if you say no - it's simple. I primarily see Dr. Boyles, who I just love, but I have never been disappointed with any other doctor I've seen here. The staff is super friendly too. I really couldn't ask for more.


StarStarStarStarStar They were so great and attentive to my needs.  —    (Patient since Fri Sep 28 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

They were so great and attentive to my needs.


StarStarStarStarStar Always professional, comprehensive, and friendl... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 06 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Always professional, comprehensive, and friendly service.


StarStarStarStarStar Comprehensive approach to eye health. Staff is ... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 11 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Comprehensive approach to eye health. Staff is great too.


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding service  —    (Patient since Fri Apr 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The service was outstanding. I did not have to wait long to see the doctor. The doctor explained everything to me in details. I am very happy with service.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star Wait time once arriving was unacceptable.  —    (Patient since Thu Jul 27 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Wait time once arriving was unacceptable.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Service and atenccion  —    (Patient since Thu Sep 13 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Excellent Service and attention


StarStarStarStarStar DR. Hinkle and Ashburn Vision Source has been m... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

DR. Hinkle and Ashburn Vision Source has been my place for eye for several years! The staff are amazing and there is a nice atmosphere! Dr. Hinkle is very patient and thorough! He leaves no stone unturned! This has been one of my best medical choices!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Staff was polite and quick to sign me in. Dr. ... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 11 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Staff was polite and quick to sign me in. Dr. Tran was friendly, personable, and knowledgeable. Pleasant and quick visit, got what I needed done.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Experience —    (Patient since Mon Dec 19 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The staff and doctors are incredibly friendly and provide great service and value.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been a visitor/patient of Dr.Hinkle's fo... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I have been a visitor/patient of Dr.Hinkle's for almost a decade now and i have seen the office and facilities grow over that time. It has been an awesome experience for our entire family. Dr.Hinkle has a zen like demeanor about him and is extremely patient in explaining things to someone who relies on him for his expertise. I have enjoyed our association and values his wisdom on all things related to DisneyWorld and of course his profession!


StarStarStarStarStar We love Dr Tran! Personable service catered to ... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 05 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

We love Dr Tran! Personable service catered to my 5 year old. My daughter absolutely adores her. We followed the directions as per the doctor and my daughters eyesight has improved from 20/60 to 20/25!!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent. I left comments in Google maps —    (Patient since Thu Jan 28 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Excellent. I left comments in Google maps


StarStarStarStarStar Great doctor, thorough exam, knowledgeable, fri... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 22 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great doctor, thorough exam, knowledgeable, friendly and helpful staff.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star I will go to another place to get my vision eva... —    (Patient since Sat Aug 04 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I will go to another place to get my vision evaluated. The eye doctor I saw appeared to be inexperienced. I wish they had referred me to an experienced doctor to a nee patient like me.


StarStarStarStarStar Optometrist was very thorough and professional.... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 18 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Optometrist was very thorough and professional. Staff were very friendly and presented multiple options in addition to knowing my insurance benefits well and explaining ways to get the best value for my coverage.


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit.  —    (Patient since Fri Oct 07 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great visit. Everyone positive and friendly from the time I got there till the time I left. Did not eel rushed and staff was very patient and explained everything completely. Actually look forward to my next visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional, friendly and prompt  —    (Patient since Mon May 02 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Professional, friendly and prompt


StarStarStarStarStar I'm completely happy with the service that my d... —    (Patient since Sat Dec 10 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I'm completely happy with the service that my daughter and I received at our annual checkup. Dr. Tran was very friendly, thorough and answered all of my questions. The office staff was equally helpful and friendly. I would recommend Ashburn Vision Source to my friends.


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit! —    (Patient since Thu May 31 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Extremely friendly staff, efficient, and helpful.