Friendly Dental Group of Rivergate

Star Star Star Star Star 68 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar My only complaint is that I have allergies and the waiting area had a very strong air freshener... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 19 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

My only complaint is that I have allergies and the waiting area had a very strong air freshener smell.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star My appointment was at 4:30. I was seated at 5 and saw dr Patel within a few minutes —    (Patient since Mon Sep 21 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

My appointment was at 4:30. I was seated at 5 and saw dr Patel within a few minutes. The hygienist did not come in to clean until 5:40. I was very unhappy with the lengthy wait time and then felt like the hygienist really had to rush to get me out by 6:00. I have never had a dental appointment that the dentist did not check me after the cleaning.


StarStarStarStarStar Felt like a new person  —    (Patient since Fri Oct 16 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone was great and I will definitely be recommending this place to my husband and friends.


StarStarStarStarStar Had a great visit, everyone was professional and cordial.  —    (Patient since Thu Mar 19 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Had a great visit, everyone was professional and cordial.


StarStarStarStarStar Overall a very nice 1st visit. The staff is very friendly and helpful. —    (Patient since Thu Sep 17 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Overall a very nice 1st visit. The staff is very friendly and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff is very impressive and quite helpful.  —    (Patient since Wed Sep 16 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Staff is very impressive and quite helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar THE VISIT WAS GOOD. I DID NOT HAVE TO STAY LONG —    (Patient since Mon Sep 28 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

THE VISIT WAS GOOD. I DID NOT HAVE TO STAY LONG.THE DENTIST LOOKED AT MY MOUTH AND REFERRED ME OVER TO ANOTHER OFFICE. OVERALL I WOULD SAY GOOD.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service —    (Patient since Fri Sep 18 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I just moved to Charlotte and needed dental work done. I dreaded to just google up dentist offices in my area as I usually use referral for medical professionals. However, I was pleasantly surprised by the level of professionalism and overall service I received at Friendly Dental of Rivergate. From knowledgeable staff to attentive assistant and caring doctor, every task was performed in an efficient and courteous manner. They will work with you around payment plan to make the care affordable. Although every medical office is a business, I truly felt that patients' care is put before business in this office.


StarStarStarStarStar Karen did a great job cleaning my teeth. First time in a long time there was no pain involved. —    (Patient since Tue Sep 08 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Karen did a great job cleaning my teeth. First time in a long time there was no pain involved.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star I do not know his name but the assistant that greeted me and did the prep was very personable. —    (Patient since Wed Sep 23 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I do not know his name but the assistant that greeted me and did the prep was very personable.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Great place for kids —    (Patient since Wed Sep 16 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The actual dentist did startle my daughter a bit b/c she wasn't looking when he walked in and he already had his mask on but other than that it went great! The dental hygienist showed her all of the tools that she would use and let her touch everything and then gave her a prize when she was done :)


StarStarStarStarStar Beautiful clean facility, Amazing Staff.  —    (Patient since Tue Sep 08 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Beautiful clean facility, Amazing Staff.


StarStarStarStarStar I am so pleased and can't say enough wonderful things about my experience with your practice —    (Patient since Fri Sep 04 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I am so pleased and can't say enough wonderful things about my experience with your practice. I am not ever excited to go to the dentist but everyone in this office makes it much easier and a more comfortable experience. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar They were very nice and friendly!!! My cleaning was actually not so bad very little pain!! And... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 31 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

They were very nice and friendly!!! My cleaning was actually not so bad very little pain!! And they did a great job.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful staff —    (Patient since Thu Feb 12 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Although it was painful and I was very anxious from previous bad experiences, the staff was very soothing and helpful. My dental assistant (sorry I can't remember her name) was fabulous, staying with me and talking to me for my entire visit, answered all my questions and made me feel as comfortable as possible ~ She's a true asset!!! Dr Patel was very thorough, great chair-side manner and very nice. Best experience I've ever had in a dental office minus the pain!!


StarStarStarStarStar My hygenist was very friendly and helped me to be relaxed. She was quick and thorough. —    (Patient since Tue Jan 20 00:00:00 MST 2015)

My hygenist was very friendly and helped me to be relaxed. She was quick and thorough.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Dr. Patel is great. He needs a friendly dental hygienist to keep his patience —    (Patient since Thu Aug 13 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Patel is great. He needs a friendly dental hygienist to keep his patience. I have never had a more painful and unfriendly experience during a teeth cleaning. The receptionist are just ok. Not so genuine. They display more of a business approach rather than a warm and inviting welcome. Friendly Dental is not a good name for the majority of the staff at this location. I will not be returning although even though Dr. Patel is great because like any practice most of your time is spent interacting with the staff.


StarStarStarStarStar The dental hygienist and X-ray tech were wonderful —    (Patient since Mon Jul 14 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

The dental hygienist and X-ray tech were wonderful. I'm always a little nervous at the dentist, and they made me feel at ease. They engaged me in conversation to get my mind off the visit.


StarStarStarStarStar It is always a great time for us to have our teeth cleaned and examined —    (Patient since Tue Jun 19 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

It is always a great time for us to have our teeth cleaned and examined. It's affirming to hear what's going well with my oral health.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was awesome & extremely helpful! I wish your office was in Gainesville or Ocala, FL!!! —    (Patient since Sat Aug 08 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone was awesome & extremely helpful! I wish your office was in Gainesville or Ocala, FL!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very nice and professional.  —    (Patient since Fri Jul 31 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone was very nice and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar The dental hygienist that serviced me was very friendly and did a great job —    (Patient since Thu Jan 08 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The dental hygienist that serviced me was very friendly and did a great job


StarStarStarStarStar Extremely friendly staff! —    (Patient since Tue Jul 21 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Extremely friendly staff!


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star The tech who took my xrays never introduced herself that i remembered and never explained when... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 15 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The tech who took my xrays never introduced herself that i remembered and never explained when taking my xrays what exactly was going on. Great hygienist, dentist and his assistant


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone has been very friendly and po roffesional. —    (Patient since Wed Jul 22 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone has been very friendly and po roffesional.


StarStarStarStarStar The dentist,his assistants, and the receptionists were great. They really make you feel welcomed. —    (Patient since Thu Jul 09 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The dentist,his assistants, and the receptionists were great. They really make you feel welcomed.


StarStarStarStarStar Definitely would Recommend  —    (Patient since Tue Jul 14 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Friendly Dental Staff is awesome! My family has been coming to them for the last two years.. They are wonderful with children and adults.. My kids feel so comfortable coming and visiting them. Everyone on their staff are very friendly. Which makes them live up to their name.. And they do great work.. -Ahisia


StarStarStarStarStar Comfort was exceptional —    (Patient since Thu Jun 11 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Having that massage chair in the exam room was lovely.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Dentist Office —    (Patient since Thu Dec 13 00:00:00 MST 2012)

I'll be back. I've been coming here for a while now. The location is very close to where I live and the Saturday appointments are extremely convenient.


StarStarStarStarStar I would like for you to be open more than one Saturday a month. —    (Patient since Sat Mar 14 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I would like for you to be open more than one Saturday a month.


StarStarStarStarStar More magazines in waiting room for men: finance, travel, sports, etc —    (Patient since Wed May 23 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

More magazines in waiting room for men: finance, travel, sports, etc. People were extremely courteous: receptionist, dental assistant and Dr Patel. Thank you very much.


StarStarStarStarStar They were all friendly, courteous, and professional. I will be back! —    (Patient since Mon Feb 02 00:00:00 MST 2015)

They were all friendly, courteous, and professional. I will be back!


StarStarStarStarStar 3 young ladies at the front desk were extremely polite and a pleasant to deal with —    (Patient since Mon Jun 29 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

3 young ladies at the front desk were extremely polite and a pleasant to deal with. the dental assistant that took my x-rays was awesome, I did not get her name but she was extremely nice and calming...the whole staff were calming...great attitude to have at a dentist office


StarStarStarStarStar Great! Nothing to improve. —    (Patient since Fri Jun 13 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Great! Nothing to improve.


StarStarStarStarStar Great dental office! I have already referred one person! I really like how every step of the... —    (Patient since Mon May 11 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Great dental office! I have already referred one person! I really like how every step of the process was clearly explained before anything happened.


StarStarStarStarStar Most of my visits are painless —    (Patient since Fri Jun 08 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Most of my visits are painless


StarStarStarStarStar Both doctor and tech were excel —    (Patient since Mon Jun 08 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Both doctor and tech were excel


StarStarStarStarStar staff was very friendly..I see where they get the name..not bad keep up the good work. —    (Patient since Wed Jun 03 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

staff was very friendly..I see where they get the name..not bad keep up the good work.


StarStarStarStarStar Kelly cleaned my teeth and wasn't very careful with the floss and instruments —    (Patient since Tue Aug 30 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Kelly cleaned my teeth and wasn't very careful with the floss and instruments. My gums hurt for hours afterwards and today, three days after my appointment, I still have a sore spot in the back of my mouth where she jammed floss down hard into my gums.


StarStarStarStarStar everyone was exceptionally greay —    (Patient since Mon Nov 12 00:00:00 MST 2012)

everyone was exceptionally greay


StarStarStarStarStar My hygienist was wonderful!  —    (Patient since Thu May 21 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

My hygienist was wonderful!


StarStarStarStarStar Hygienist was one of the roughest I have experienced —    (Patient since Tue Sep 17 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Hygienist was one of the roughest I have experienced. When scraping the tool between the teeth she would start on the gums above the tooth line. I felt like either she couldn't see well or was just reckless. Did not floss under my bridge but asked me if I ever floss under it....I said yea so I guess she didn't think she needed too. For the first time in any of my visits to a dentist, they did not check my gums for whatever they usually check them for....when they give each place a number. When the dentist checked my teeth, I didn't feel like he really looked at them thoroughly. Just glanced in and said looks good any problems? I don't think I will be back again. Although the staff at the front desk are very friendly and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar The actual time spent with the dentist is very short in my opinion  —    (Patient since Wed Sep 25 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

The actual time spent with the dentist is very short in my opinion


StarStarStarStarStar Dental cleaning was excellent...very thorough, yet sensitive to my needs —    (Patient since Thu Oct 24 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dental cleaning was excellent...very thorough, yet sensitive to my needs


StarStarStarStarStar My visit was very good all around. Thank you. —    (Patient since Tue Apr 03 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

My visit was very good all around. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar Maybe have the hygienist give more info on proper care of hygiene etc —    (Patient since Wed Jan 08 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Maybe have the hygienist give more info on proper care of hygiene etc. Find out what the patients current care is and give recommendations as needed. A lot of times its good to get as much info as we can so that we can ensure we are taking proper care of our hygiene.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Slightly rough cleaning —    (Patient since Tue Sep 16 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

The hygienist this time was a little rough with my cleaning. My comparison is with my previous hygienist who was wonderful. The dentist was great. The front desk is very friendly and welcoming.


StarStarStarStarStar Nothing to say but all was good. —    (Patient since Mon Jan 27 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Nothing to say but all was good.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very welcoming, Cat explained financing well. Tech helped me through my gag reflex —    (Patient since Mon Apr 20 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone was very welcoming, Cat explained financing well. Tech helped me through my gag reflex. Even the Spurs fan was decent and not a Gunner fan!


StarStarStarStarStar The front desk and professional staff were wonderful. —    (Patient since Fri Aug 31 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

The front desk and professional staff were wonderful.


StarStarStarStarStar Maureen Eburne —    (Patient since Mon Apr 20 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Very impressed. I hate the dentist (no offense) but was made to feel relaxed and comfortable


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone treated nMeWEveryone treated me well. —    (Patient since Thu Sep 15 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Everyone treated n Me W Everyone treated me well.


StarStarStarStarStar The hygienist was very accommodating when I told her my teeth were sensitive and that I have a... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 11 00:00:00 MST 2012)

The hygienist was very accommodating when I told her my teeth were sensitive and that I have a strong gag reflex. She took her time was very gentle and offered me the suction straw frequently. I would like to continue with her during my next visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Received one of the best teeth cleaning ever —    (Patient since Thu Jan 02 00:00:00 MST 2014)

The dental hygienist did a great job cleaning my teeth. She took her time and I received the one of the best cleanings ever. The dentist took his time and answered all of my questions. All of the staff was very friendly and did not feel pressure to purchase any additional services.


StarStarStarStarStar The ladies at the front desk were very professional and had great customer services. —    (Patient since Thu Mar 26 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The ladies at the front desk were very professional and had great customer services.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very helpful friendly and patient —    (Patient since Thu Feb 26 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Everyone was very helpful friendly and patient. I felt like everyone really cared about making it a good experience for me.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Nice Staff —    (Patient since Fri Mar 20 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Was very impressed with the staff and how clean and nice the office was


StarStarStarStarStar I love the family dental and their team, they do a great job everytime —    (Patient since Mon Sep 15 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I love the family dental and their team, they do a great job everytime. And they are amazing and very sweet. I will be returning.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star When the process of numbing was started. Th team assumed I have been through the the procedure —    (Patient since Thu Jan 22 00:00:00 MST 2015)

When the process of numbing was started. The team assumed I have been through the the procedure before. Someone should have explained that I will feel some pain as they were pinching or pricking my gums to numb them. Again it should have been explained to me that after the procedure I will feel pain and for how long! The effect of numbing and how long it lasts.This being my first experience, it would've helped if someone explained these things. Otherwise everything else was good. The people were good. The lady who called me in was very helpful. The lady who cleaned my teeth kept asking whether I was ok which I thought was good. The reception team was good as well.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star Unfortunately it felt like going to the factory, "next." —    (Patient since Tue May 13 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Unfortunately it felt like going to the factory, "next." Not only were they late getting me in, once I was in a chair and had the xrays taken, I had to wait another 20min... I think they have too many patients.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star The friendliness of the personnel and doctor was great as always. No complaint there —    (Patient since Tue Aug 14 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

The friendliness of the personnel and doctor was great as always. No complaint there. HOWEVER: The wait time this time was unacceptable. Usually it was never an issue, I was always in and out without any delays. This time my appointment was at 1:00PM and I was there on time, however it took until 1:35PM until my cleaning started. I sat in the chair for 25 minutes waiting. That really wasn't a good thing and threw over my schedule for the day.


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing office visit —    (Patient since Mon Mar 16 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Friendly Dental has amazing customer service. We were greeted by staff as soon as we walked in the door. The office is small but immaculate. The dental hygienists put my daughters' fears to rest by constantly reassuring them and making them smile. I would definitely recommend Friendly Dental.


StarStarStarStarStar I was afforded excellent service. —    (Patient since Mon Sep 23 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I was afforded excellent service.


StarStarStarStarStar I was very impressed and everyone was very pleasant —    (Patient since Mon Mar 23 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I was very impressed and everyone was very pleasant


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star Not happy —    (Patient since Fri Nov 02 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Would never return and I will be canceling my son's appt.


StarStarStarStarStar The front desk ladies were very personable and professional —    (Patient since Thu Mar 19 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The front desk ladies were very personable and professional. The dentist was great and very patient being it was my two year olds first dental visit ever. The appt went better than expected.


StarStarStarStarStar I always have a good experience with this office —    (Patient since Mon May 07 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I always have a good experience with this office. Everyone is friendly and very little wait time to be seen. It is also very easy to get appointments for the whole family.


StarStarStarStarStar All staff were very friendly and made me very comfortable. Dr. Patel has very gentle hands. —    (Patient since Tue Feb 11 00:00:00 MST 2014)

All staff were very friendly and made me very comfortable. Dr. Patel has very gentle hands.