Firm Foundations Counseling & Wellness

Quality Mental Health Care for All

Star Star Star Star Star 34 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar I was a little nervous at first but my counselo... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 11 00:00:00 MST 2018)

I was a little nervous at first but my counselor was so genuinely caring and listening to me that I felt I had made the right choice in going.


StarStarStarStarStar So friendly! Everyone there does all they can t... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 07 00:00:00 MST 2017)

So friendly! Everyone there does all they can to make your visit happy enjoyable.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Nov 21 00:00:00 MST 2018)

I really enjoyed talking with Andrea. I felt very comfortable with her.


StarStarStarStarStar The online presence is great and it’s easy to n... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 14 00:00:00 MST 2018)

The online presence is great and it’s easy to navigate.


StarStarStarStarStar Highly Recommend  —    (Patient since Fri Sep 21 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

They have some of the best receptionists. Very professional and polite! I travel 30 mins to go to this counseling center, rather than other because they truly do care and are very supportive!


StarStarStarStarStar Successful follow-up —    (Patient since Mon Jun 11 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

We have been very pleased with our experience since returning to Firm Foundations for counseling for our daughter. We appreciate the director's follow-up to prior issues we had, and our daughter is more excited about the prospect of successful counseling with her new therapist. We appreciate the time and attention taken by the director to ensure our daughter feels welcome and comfortable seeking therapy at Firm Foundations.


StarStarStarStarStar Adriane —    (Patient since Thu Apr 05 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I am a 43 y/o Black female who had always been told and made to feel that depression is a sign of weakness and unbelief in GOD and my faith. I was finally persuaded by my physician to seek additional help for emotional support and coping thru counseling services ( which was an extremely different approach for me). Sometimes stepping outside of your "norm" is what it takes to get you back on track. I have had a wonderful and mind changing experience with the help of my counselor Tara Davis. She always listened in a nonjudgemental way and had a way of reflecting back to me things I needed (although it may have been hard to hear at first). I am a nurse out of occupation and love as well as a wife, mother and friend and get so consumed with caring for others that somehow I got "lost" a long the way and was drowning and didn't know how to ask for help and even worse was embarrassed to ask. Tara was that sounding board that I needed and my experience there was much more than I ever expected! The environment was exciting and other staff pleasant as well. I have already recommended these services to people I know and told them of my experience there. Thank you Tara and everyone else there for all that you do, you are making a difference!


StarStarStarStarStar Tarah is very compassionate. She is able to ass... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 05 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Tarah is very compassionate. She is able to assist me to identify items I need to work on, set goals and see them through.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was real nice and helpful —    (Patient since Wed Sep 26 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Everyone was real nice and helpful


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was friendly and helpful. They are Ver... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 26 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Everyone was friendly and helpful. They are Very caring people. We look forward to our next meeting.


StarStarStarStarStar A very professional and courteous atmosphere. T... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 21 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

A very professional and courteous atmosphere. They really care about their patients.


StarStarStarStarStar Tarah was very understanding and compassionate.... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 05 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Tarah was very understanding and compassionate. The office was very professional. I was very impressed at how caring they are.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star We were not pleased with the outcome of our dau... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 11 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

We were not pleased with the outcome of our daughter's counseling sessions. It is a challenge to get teens to go to counseling, and to have a counselor say she no longer wants to meet with our daughter after just a few sessions was not the outcome we were looking for. It takes time to develop a relationship with a counselor, but this counselor did not seem interested in trying various strategies or methods to form such a relationship.


Reply

We are truly sorry to hear of your experience. The Firm Foundations team has been committed to quality counseling for children, adolescents, and their families for nearly a decade. Someone from our office will be in touch to further discuss your experience.

StarStarStarStarStar Very good listener, looking forward to coming b... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 23 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Very good listener, looking forward to coming back


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome service —    (Patient since Wed Aug 08 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I love this so much my brother and I go together!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone here is so nice and helpful, always we... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 07 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Emily is awesome I don't know what I'd do without her!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Creed has been so helpful and everyone ther... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 04 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Dr. Creed has been so helpful and everyone there is always so friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Counselor was very nice and friendly. So was th... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 16 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Counselor was very nice and friendly. So was the staff. Felt very comfortable.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone here is so nice and helpful, always we... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 07 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Everyone here is so nice and helpful, always welcoming. Feels like home instead of stuffy Dr's office.


StarStarStarStarStar Councelors that Cares  —    (Patient since Mon Jul 24 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Melissa always take the time out to explain things in manner where I can understand and provide practical feedback.


StarStarStarStarStar We love miss Elizabeth. Blake has responded ver... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 12 00:00:00 MST 2016)

We love miss Elizabeth. Blake has responded very well to her.


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing Facility —    (Patient since Wed Mar 21 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Firm Foundations is an amazing place. The staff is always courteous and I love that I feel comfortable as soon as I arrive. My daughter sees Tarah and she is amazing! I highly recommend them for therapy!


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, so willing to work with schedules. A... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 08 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Friendly, so willing to work with schedules. Awesome!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Very Sweet People —    (Patient since Tue Feb 07 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Everyone that I have encountered in this practice (except one) has been amazing! That 1is no longer there and it is a much better place because of it.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and Safe Environment  —    (Patient since Thu Feb 15 00:00:00 MST 2018)

I felt welcomed, safe and comfortable during my session. Looking forward to the future sessions.


StarStarStarStarStar Counsolers that Cares —    (Patient since Mon Jul 24 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I love coming here. My son, probably not-so-much. But Melissa really cares about the patients that are under her. She treats my son as if he was her own.


StarStarStarStarStar Melissa is absolutely amazing!  —    (Patient since Wed Feb 07 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Melissa is absolutely amazing! She is extremely thorough in her assessment and provided me with great feedback. Firm Foundations was very convenient in working with me by allowing me to video call when I couldn't meet in person. I highly recommend them!


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff, great environment. —    (Patient since Fri May 05 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great staff, great environment.


StarStarStarStarStar Emily and Melissa are top notch and such good p... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 20 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Emily and Melissa are top notch and such good people and counselors. They have changed out lives and made our family relationships stronger than ever.


StarStarStarStarStar I always feel so much better after meeting with... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 07 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I always feel so much better after meeting with my counselor. Alexandria was assigned as my counselor and is was one of the best things that’s ever happened to me. I wish I would have started counseling years ago, instead letting things build up so-


StarStarStarStarStar It has worked for us in many way and brought ou... —    (Patient since Mon May 08 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

It has worked for us in many way and brought out great things in Zachary.


StarStarStarStarStar Every one there is so nice & helpful! —    (Patient since Mon Dec 12 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Every one there is so nice & helpful!


StarStarStarStarStar Our family has benefited greatly...  —    (Patient since Fri Sep 22 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Our family has benefited greatly from the counseling we've received from Denise at FF.


StarStarStarStarNo Star My counselor has been great and understands the... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 07 00:00:00 MST 2017)

My counselor has been great and understands the need for me to have scheduled appts even when I'm not in the midst of a crisis. My disorder can cause me to shift daily and it helps knowing that she will be there when I need her!