Farr West Eye Specialists

Dr. Scott D. Turner

Star Star Star Star Star 101 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar They are friendly, efficient and The doctor, li... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 04 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

They are friendly, efficient and The doctor, like no other you will find!! The Best!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Thanks for scheduling an extra Saturday! It mea... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Thanks for scheduling an extra Saturday! It means a lot to me to get in earlier and not have to wait months!


StarStarStarStarStar I recommend Farr West Eye Specialists, they wer... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 13 00:00:00 MST 2018)

I recommend Farr West Eye Specialists, they were very professional and friendly. I will be using them in the future


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Turner is a wonderful doctor.  —    (Patient since Mon Feb 08 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr Turner is a wonderful doctor. I have been have very happy with the way he handles my glaucoma.


StarStarStarStarStar Courteous, professional staff —    (Patient since Mon Sep 18 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Courteous, professional staff


StarStarStarStarStar Great appointment thanks to the doctor and staf... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 17 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great appointment thanks to the doctor and staff!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Caring and Professional Doctor —    (Patient since Mon Oct 24 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I have been to at least four eye doctors with my eye problems and Dr. Turner and his professional staff are the best I have ever been to. I can't imagine better care to each individual as he treats eye problems. His knowledge is extensive, and I have complete faith in every diagnosis. Without hesitation, I would recommend Dr. Turner.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Oct 26 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

So appreciative of your thoroughness, even at the end of the day on a Friday. Explained what was going on so i could understand and visualize the issue easily.


StarStarStarStarStar We had a really good experience at Farr West Ey... —    (Patient since Fri Oct 12 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

We had a really good experience at Farr West Eye Specialists. The appointment was for my 12 yr old daughter. It took a little longer than at other eye doctors we’ve seen in the past but they were much more thorough and answered all our questions. We’re glad we found them. We plan to continue as patients of Dr. Turner and would recommend him to anyone.


StarStarStarStarStar Very Professional and friendly. —    (Patient since Thu Dec 14 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very Professional and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service and friendly and knowledeable... —    (Patient since Mon May 09 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Excellent service and friendly and knowledeable staff. 5 stars!


StarStarStarStarStar Great doctor, very thorough —    (Patient since Fri Sep 21 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Great doctor, very thorough


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Oct 30 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great Service from arrival to scheduling next appointment


StarStarStarStarStar Always get a caring to problems and help for th... —    (Patient since Thu May 26 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Always get a caring to problems and help for them.


StarStarStarStarStar I would reccomend to anyone!  —    (Patient since Mon Jun 11 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

The staff and doctor are so kind and helpful!


StarStarStarStarStar The results of my visit was fantastic. —    (Patient since Thu Sep 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The results of my visit was fantastic.


StarStarStarStarStar I came in was treated with respect. I was told ... —    (Patient since Mon May 21 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I came in was treated with respect. I was told of my problems and things were done in quick fashion. I would say that I really like my vist. I found a permanent eye doctor. Dr Turner . His staff was awesome.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome people  —    (Patient since Mon May 22 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Awesome people who take great care of you and your eyes.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff and Dr Turner was great to inter... —    (Patient since Thu May 17 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Friendly staff and Dr Turner was great to interact wit!


StarStarStarStarStar The entire staff and Dr were so professiinal —    (Patient since Mon Aug 14 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The entire staff and Dr were so professional


StarStarStarStarStar I think you have great staff and Dr Turner does... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I think you have great staff and Dr Turner does such a good job of explaining things.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Mar 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Superior “chair-side” manner. Thorough in examination and answered questions.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Service  —    (Patient since Mon Mar 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Excellent Service from the time we entered the office until our exam was finished. The office personnel and Dr. Turner's assistants were all excellent. We come yearly and always receive great service.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Turner is awesome. He takes time with his p... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 05 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Dr. Turner is awesome. He takes time with his patients and makes sure all of your questions are answered.


StarStarStarStarStar I feel I had my eyes checked better this time. ... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 20 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I feel I had my eyes checked better this time. Thank You


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and friendly. Answered all of... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very professional and friendly. Answered all of the questions that I asked.


StarStarStarStarStar Really like Scott Turner. Explains things real... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Really like Scott Turner. Explains things really well. Staff great.


StarStarStarStarStar Pleasant visit —    (Patient since Mon Aug 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Doctor Turner and staff really care about the patients, they are always friendly and professional. I really like the way Dr. Turner sits down with you and explains things


StarStarStarStarStar Very Impressed with everyone at Farr West Eye S... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 05 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Very Impressed with everyone at Farr West Eye Spec. I felt very comfortable with Dr. Turner. He was professional, but made me feel so comfortable. Very compassionate about giving my diagnosis.


StarStarStarStarStar Really liked the staff and Dr. —    (Patient since Thu Mar 01 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Really liked the staff and Dr.


StarStarStarStarStar You have an awsome practice, but I have moved t... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 08 00:00:00 MST 2016)

You have an awesome practice, but I have moved too far away to keep coming there. Carole Olsen


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent caring service. —    (Patient since Thu Jul 27 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Excellent caring service.


StarStarStarStarStar Very and completely satisfied with your service... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 15 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Very and completely satisfied with your services by your staff and doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Turner is a class act. He is very knowledg... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 15 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Dr. Turner is a class act. He is very knowledgeable and truly cares about his patients. You will have a good experience if you see him.


StarStarStarStarStar As always a pleasure to see and receive expert ... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2018)

As always a pleasure to see and receive expert medical assistance


StarStarStarStarStar Pleasant visit. Dr. Turner took the time to exp... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Pleasant visit. Dr. Turner took the time to explain my options.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service —    (Patient since Mon Oct 24 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I cannot say enough about Dr. Turner and his staff - absolutely wonderful experience. Takes time to really listen to a patient.


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleased with Dr.Turner. He explained every... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 11 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very pleased with Dr.Turner. He explained everything he was doing in detail and in a language I could easily understand.


StarStarStarStarStar My visit after being absent for over a year —    (Patient since Thu Feb 25 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The receptionist was friendly and 'courteous and really made me feel that I was appreciated for coming there. The Doctor's assistant was well trained and very efficient in supporting the Doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar Your office is a great place to have to visit. ... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 04 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Your office is a great place to have to visit. All of the staff are very nice and I appreciate the time that you take during my appointment.


StarStarStarStarStar Love Dr Turner and his staff!! —    (Patient since Mon Dec 07 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Love Dr Turner and his staff!!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Turner is a wonderful doctor. He's kind and... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 06 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr. Turner is a wonderful doctor. He's kind and efficient and answers questions very well. We highly recommend him.


StarStarStarStarStar We had a great experience. The staff was all ve... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 06 00:00:00 MST 2017)

We had a great experience. The staff was all very friendly and Dr Turner did great with my 4 year old.


StarStarStarStarStar I was very pleased by your service and relate a... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 06 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I was very pleased by your service and relate ability. You answered my questions and did not make me feel dumb. I appreciate the care you showed in not just me but the other patients I watched you interact with.


StarStarStarStarStar Good service —    (Patient since Thu Sep 21 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I was always treated with respect. I didn't have to wait more than a few minutes. I appreciated the Dr taking time to explain answers to my questions.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Oct 09 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I really liked the assistant that took down our information.


StarStarStarStarStar My appointment was at 10:30. I arrived early an... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 08 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

My appointment was at 10:30. I arrived early and they were able to get me in right away. The staff are really attentive and professional., and Dr. Turner is excellent.


StarStarStarStarStar Great no problems Staff friendly and supportiv... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 28 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great no problems Staff friendly and supportive


StarStarStarStarStar Visiting Dr. Turner and his staff is always a p... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 11 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Visiting Dr. Turner and his staff is always a pleasure. He is very personable while being very professional!


StarStarStarStarStar I've been going to Dr. Turner for a lot of year... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I've been going to Dr. Turner for a lot of years and have always received great care.I would recommend him to anyone looking for a quality Doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Turner and his staff were very professional... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 07 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Turner and his staff were very professional. They treated me with respect and answered all of my questions. I was very pleased with their service.


StarStarStarStarStar I love the Farr West Eye Specialists!  —    (Patient since Thu May 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I love the Farr West Eye Specialists! They are always very clear and kind about treatment.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Turner and his staff are alway professional... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Turner and his staff are alway professionals and take my concerns seriously and explain things to me in a way that I can understand. Thief office always runs in a timely manner and I a happy to refer family and friends to him.


StarStarStarStarStar great visit...I hope it wall works out, shall s... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 14 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

great visit...I hope it wall works out, shall see next Monday.


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic Dr —    (Patient since Mon Jul 17 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I am so impressed, the Dr explained everything that was going on and that could happen in the future.


StarStarStarStarStar It is real annoying having to keep moving rooms... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 17 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

It is real annoying having to keep moving rooms while waiting for eyes to dilate!!


StarStarStarStarStar very prompt and informative —    (Patient since Mon Aug 08 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

very prompt and informative


StarStarStarStarStar Joyce —    (Patient since Mon Apr 11 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The receptionist, staff and Doctor were very friendly and helpful. That made my visit pleasant.


StarStarStarStarStar I think Dr Turner is the most caring doctor  —    (Patient since Thu Mar 03 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I think Dr Turner is the most caring doctor and wants to care of your issues if you have any to does just an eye exam. He is very patient.


StarStarStarStarStar I've always had the best treatment every time I... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I've always had the best treatment every time I had an appointment. Doc Tanner is a very thoro and gentle person, and he lets you know every thing he does and explains all. I like that , most Doc leave you in the dark.. I would be happy to recommend him .


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Turner and his staff are great. They always ... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 31 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr Turner and his staff are great. They always treat me with respect and are very kind. They are also very prompt with their appointments. I really appreciate that in my busy life. Thanks


StarStarStarStarStar My eye was pretty miserable. They were alread... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 19 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

My eye was pretty miserable. They were already overbooked, but worked me in and the next day my eye was recovering, and feeling better. Great service.


StarStarStarStarStar Thorough & Quick —    (Patient since Thu Feb 11 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. Turner and his staff are great to work with and work very well together to complete the exam thoroughly and quickly.


StarStarStarStarStar ok, so I was late and you had to call me.  —    (Patient since Thu Feb 18 00:00:00 MST 2016)

ok, so I was late and you had to call me. I had spaced it out. Thanks for still working me in. I really appreciated it.


StarStarStarStarStar Elaine Palmer —    (Patient since Mon Apr 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

All was good. The only things that was annoying was that I had to confirm my appointment twice.


StarStarStarStarStar The service, attention to detail and the expert... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 24 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The service, attention to detail and the expertise in the best I have ever received. I have been to three or four eye doctors in the past 7 years, and this is the best service I have every gotten. I can't say enough about Dr. Turner and how he cares about his patients and pays attention to every detail. Also, the information I receive is so helpful in dealing with my eye problems.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Mar 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Turner did the exam himself. He is concerned about me as a person. He answered all of my questions.


StarStarStarStarStar I absolutely loved everything about my experien... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 23 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I absolutely loved everything about my experience. They had text reminders for my appointment and they sent my paperwork to fill out before I went. They were so kind and patient. Dr. Turner made me feel comfortable and made sure I understood everything about my visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Scott Turner M.D. Was amazing with my girls as ... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 27 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Scott Turner M.D. Was amazing with my girls as it was their first eye appointment and he had a ton of patience! Super kid friendly place. He explained everything he had to do in detail and why he was doing it, extremely knowledgeable team and had a good experience.


StarStarStarStarStar I was very pleased with how thorough the staff ... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 23 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I was very pleased with how thorough the staff was with my daughter. It doesn't feel like a cattle farm, like some other eye places do. I will be going to Farr West Eye Specialists from now on.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience as always. —    (Patient since Fri Apr 03 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Great experience as always.


StarStarStarStarStar These guys are the very best!!!! —    (Patient since Thu Sep 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

These guys are the very best!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Turner is excellent. I felt like he treated... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 06 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr. Turner is excellent. I felt like he treated me as a real patient rather than potential customer to sell frames, glasses and special lenses coatings to. Answered all our questions and took the time needed to make us feel like he cares about our personal sell being. Thank you, Dr. Turner


StarStarStarStarStar I always enjoy my visits to Farr West Eye Speci... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 22 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I always enjoy my visits to Farr West Eye Specialists. Dr Turner is personable and knowledgeable. Eye exam is thorough. Genuine concern for their patients. Loves to have questions to answer for their patients. Will be my eye doctor for a very long time.


StarStarStarStarStar Knowledgeable staff, friendly, helpful - a good... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 14 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Knowledgeable staff, friendly, helpful - a good experience, as I have come to expect from your office.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful people helpful and kind. —    (Patient since Mon Dec 14 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Wonderful people helpful and kind.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and professional —    (Patient since Mon Feb 06 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I enjoy coming to see Dr. Turner very much. He is knowledgeable, friendly and takes time to answer all my questions. The office staff is also friendly and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Very please with my experience with Dr. Turner —    (Patient since Mon Feb 06 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very pleased with my experience with Dr. Turner at Farr West Eye Specialists. Doctor and staff were very friendly, experienced, knowledgeable and answered all questions I had regarding the treatments, exams, eye problems, etc. Dr. Turner is very personable and friendly and made me feel at ease. He listened to my concerns and addressed each one appropriately. I recommend Scott Turner to others.


StarStarStarStarStar The office was very friendly, Dr. was extremely... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The office was very friendly, Dr. was extremely patient and wanted to make sure I felt like my time was my time to learn and understand what was being done. I appreciated that.


StarStarStarStarStar Very thorough and professional.  —    (Patient since Mon May 23 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very thorough and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Nov 10 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. Turner and staff are professional, friendly and knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend this practice.


StarStarStarStarStar Absolutely wonderful experience. I appreciate ... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 24 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Absolutely wonderful experience. I appreciate every part of my appointment from the excellent help from the receptionist Beth and the Technician Dawn and how Dr. Scott Turner addressed my eye problems. I have decided to make Dr. Turner my doctor in the future due to this visit. I also visited the office with a friend, and after my comments, this friend is also going to make an appointment.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was helpful and friendly —    (Patient since Thu Oct 20 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone was helpful and friendly, I had followup questions and called the office and they were able to give me the answers I needed.


StarStarStarStarStar A job well done. Thank you... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

A job well done. Thank you


StarStarStarStarStar Thanks for a great experience and excellent and ... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Thanks for a great experience and excellent and thorough care!


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience. —    (Patient since Mon Mar 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great experience. Thorough exam. Doctor was willing to spend time and answer any questions or concerns that I had.


StarStarStarStarStar My first visit and every one very nice... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

My first visit and every one very nice


StarStarStarStarStar Thorough, responsive, professional, caring with o... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 29 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Thorough, responsive, professional, caring with outstanding expertise.


StarStarStarStarStar Great office from the front desk to the doctor. ... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 29 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great office from the front desk to the doctor. I have tried many office over the years never have I found one like this office. I will definitely be going back and referring everyone I know.


StarStarStarStarStar My time was respected, and I felt confident I was... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 29 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

My time was respected, and I felt confident I was in good hands. Professionalism from every employee.


StarStarStarStarNo Star  —    (Patient since Thu Jan 14 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I WOULD RATE YOU AS PERFECT(5 STARS) BUT SINCE NO ONE IS PERFECT I'LL JUST DO FOUR. I DO APPRECIATE YOUR SERVICE AND YOUR PERSONS.


StarStarStarStarStar Couldn't ask for more. —    (Patient since Mon Aug 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

From my experiences with them, Farr West Eye Specialists are very helpful, professional, friendly and cooperative. I feel my ocular health is in good care.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Scott Turner is an exceptional ophthalmologis... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Scott Turner is an ophthalmologist who is trained in the most novel technologies of modern eye care but yet he also manages to create that feeling of personal familiarity in his office that reminds me of the time long ago when a country doctor would make home visits. His staff matches his personality and professionalism. The wait is never long as the appointments seem to be scheduled far enough apart so that Dr. Turner can be personal with his patients, I have never felt rushed out of an appointment. My visual acuity has never been as good as it has since Dr. Turner has assessed my needs. Go, and see for yourself!


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and pleasant —    (Patient since Mon Aug 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I was very impressed with the professionalism I received during my visit, the staff explained what the test were for and very polite. Dr. Turner is excellent, polite and very informative.


StarStarStarStarStar I have always been pleased. I have sent my family and friends to you. —    (Patient since Mon Mar 07 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I have always been pleased. I have sent my family and friends to you.


StarStarStarStarStar I enjoyed my visit and felt so comfortable. —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

I enjoyed my visit and felt so comfortable.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Good experience —    (Patient since Thu Aug 17 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great staff. Don't think I will be returning to Wal-Mart eye center.


StarStarStarStarStar Other than the EXTREMELY long wait time at the beginning, I was very happy with our appointment —    (Patient since Thu Aug 04 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Other than the EXTREMELY long wait time at the beginning, I was very happy with our appointment. We were scheduled at 10:40 and were not even taken back to see the Dr. until 11:20. That was frustrating to my 7 year old waiting, and for me since my 4 other kids were at home. Overall we were in the office a LONG time.


StarStarStarStarStar Williams family —    (Patient since Fri Oct 04 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Thanks for working with us. We appreciate our new contacts and glasses!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Turner was very thorough and professional —    (Patient since Mon Dec 04 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr. Turner was very thorough and professional. I was happy to know everything he was testing me for.


StarStarStarStarStar I like the caare Dr. Turner gives me. He is very good at explaining every procedure —    (Patient since Thu Jan 14 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I like the caare Dr. Turner gives me. He is very good at explaining every procedure