Optometric Center for Family Vision Care and Vision Therapy

Optimal Vision for School, Sports, Work and Life!

Star Star Star Star Star 102 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar World-Class Professionals! —    (Patient since Thu Nov 20 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Great group! Dr. Hong, Tom Headline and all of their office staff are all wonderful! I drive from Roseville to visit them every 6 weeks (commute is usually 3 hours each way) for the past 2 years to see them for their world-class expertise with vision therapy for my complex strabismus condition. Have made enormous progress, starting to achieve some stereopsis and 3D vision... so amazing!


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Dr. Bansal was fantastic! She worked extensivel... —    (Patient since Fri May 12 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Bansal was fantastic! She worked extensively with my son, determining what was going on with him. I never fault this practice for their eye care. I do think that the glasses area is very expensive and don't try to offer discounts even when you say you are on a tight budget. I asked directly and was given it, but the woman clearly heard me tell my son to look for less pricey options and she went straight to the name brand.


Reply

Thank you for sharing your great experience with our doctors and our eye care. We apologize for the experience you had in our optical dispensary. Our opticians will always help patients to find something that is within their budget. We strive to offer the absolute best products at the lowest cost possible to our patients. All of our frames have a range of price, within each brand, and our optician did take your comment into consideration when showing your son frames within that line. We also have our WOW guarantee and with this program are happy to exchange your son's glasses for another frame and lenses within your budget, and will refund you the difference. We also have a selection of nice men's frames that are FREE with a purchase of lenses at this time. Again, thank you for your feedback! We look forward to assisting you!

StarStarStarStarStar I had a very positive experience with Dr. Simon... —    (Patient since Fri May 05 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I had a very positive experience with Dr. Simon and all of the staff. She went out of her way to help me with something unusual with one of my eyes and I really appreciate her thoroughness and follow through.


StarStarStarStarStar Carole Hong and her staff are wonderful —    (Patient since Fri Apr 21 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Carole Hong and her staff are wonderful. I have been going to Family Vision for over 20 years (before it took the name Family Vision Care) and all of the docs and the staff have been great.


Reply

Thanks Tim for taking the time to write a review! We have grown to really enjoy our yearly visits with you and your family! Thanks for allowing us to care for all of you from day one at FVC & VT. We look forward to many more years of working together to help you see, look and feel your best!

StarStarStarStarStar The staff was extraordinarily friendly and kind... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 18 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The staff was extraordinarily friendly and kind! They made my son feel comfortable and explained everything in layman's terms to him. Definitely recommend Family Vision Care!


Reply

Thanks so much for your kind words! We appreciate you and are so glad to be a part of your son's care. We look forward to seeing you again at your next visit!

StarStarStarStarStar Commendation —    (Patient since Sat Apr 01 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I went in to FVC for a standard eye examination for the first time. Upon entering the waiting room, I was immediately greeted by extremely friendly staff members who made me feel right at home. During my eye exam, Dr. Bansal and her staff were absolutely wonderful, friendly, professional, patient, and knowledgeable. I really enjoyed my visit and plan on being a lifelong member of FVC, Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar Overall great experience and customer service. —    (Patient since Tue Mar 28 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Overall great experience and customer service. As a new patient to Family Vision Care-Vision Therapy, I was very impressed and satisfied with the quality of service, facilities, testing equipment, and medical procedures.


Reply

So glad to hear about your great experience at FVC and VT! We are here to serve you and help you to see you best. It's patients like you that make our jobs so rewarding!

StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful and comprehensive appt with Dr. Carol... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 02 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Wonderful and comprehensive appt with Dr. Carole Hong yesterday 3/1/17. I very much appreciate Dr. Hong's diligence and expertise in finding the optimum prescription for my glasses. I also appreciate Karina's knowledge and persistence in working to get the perfect lenses for my 2 pairs of glasses. Dr. Hong and Karina are both kind and very professional .I will recommend this office to friends and family. Thank you. Christina Mantel


Reply

Thanks Christina for sharing your experiences and recommending us to your friends and family. That is really the highest compliment we could have. And, we really enjoy helping to ensure that you are seeing and feeling your best!

StarStarStarStarStar Family Vision Care has not only helped me to im... —    (Patient since Fri Nov 04 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Family Vision Care has not only helped me to improve my vision tracking and relieve fatigue, but it has also given me a greater awareness of the importance of vision maintenance.


Reply

Thank you for sharing your success! We look forward to your continued improvements!

StarStarStarStarStar Bright and compassionate staff! —    (Patient since Tue Jan 31 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Bright and compassionate staff!


Reply

Thanks for your feedback Marian!

StarStarStarStarStar Well timed and excellent. Much appreciated.  —    (Patient since Thu Apr 30 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Well timed and excellent. Much appreciated.


Reply

So glad we could get you in for an appointment quickly and take care of your needs! It was our pleasure to assist you!

StarStarStarStarNo Star Great care for my daughter..delayed appoint issues —    (Patient since Thu Sep 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Service to my daugher was wonderful so would have given it 5 stars but service for testing appointments was horrible so input 4 instead.


Reply

We are so sorry that you all had to wait for to be seen for her appointment. We know your time is valuable and pride ourselves on being on time, but unfortunately we do have eye emergencies and special needs patients that sometimes need a little extra time. There are times of the day, such as first thing in the morning or right after lunch where it is less likely that there will be any delays. We have also taken your feedback and adjusted the schedules, reminded staff to let patients/parents know the reason for the delay and will call ahead of time if one of our doctors is running behind. Again, we appreciate your feedback and we are of course thrilled that your daughter has responded to her program of vision therapy treatment and is doing so well now.

StarStarStarStarStar Dr Kim is a wonderful doctor. She is caring and... —    (Patient since Mon May 23 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr Kim is a wonderful doctor. She is caring and patient with children, and pays so much attention to details.


Reply

Thanks for your compliments! Family Vision Care is known for being patient, kind and especially friendly to children.

StarStarStarStarNo Star The staff here are very nice.  —    (Patient since Wed Oct 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The staff here are very nice.


StarStarStarStarStar This was my second visit to Family Vision Care,... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 28 00:00:00 MST 2016)

This was my second visit to Family Vision Care, and it was just as pleasant and efficient as the first. Scheduling was easy, the exam was thorough and timely, and I left happy. Staff and doctors are professional yet friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Always professional and on time. I always appre... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 12 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Always professional and on time. I always appreciate that I am taken care of at my appointment time. The staff is all very friendly. Dr Hong is the best - she gets to know her patience personally and takes time to work thru any challenges.


Reply

Thanks for taking the time to share your experiences. We enjoy seeing you every year and helping you to see your best!

StarStarStarStarStar My visit was fine. Just want to give you a rem... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 25 00:00:00 MST 2015)

My visit was fine. Just want to give you a reminder for a copy of my last tests and a recommendation for an opthomolgist in Coachella Valley, such as Palm Desert or Palm Springs etc. thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Hong was very patient and spent time unders... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 08 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. Hong was very patient and spent time understanding our concerns. She was very approachable. It made the overall experience better. Thanks, Carol


StarStarStarStarNo Star Dr Hong and her team are top notch! And flexibl... —    (Patient since Sat Nov 05 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr Hong and her team are top notch! And flexible to suit busy people's schedules.


Reply

We appreciate your kind words and that you and your family were also so very flexible with the change in our schedule. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

StarStarStarStarStar I love Family Vision Care and Vision Therapy. ... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 21 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I love Family Vision Care and Vision Therapy. They are wonderful from the time I walk in the door until I walk out.


Reply

Thanks Susan! Your words are so kind! We love you too and look forward to your visit and holiday letters each year!

StarStarStarStarStar We've had great success with Dr Hong and her te... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 15 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

We've had great success with Dr Hong and her team! Dr Hong is very attentive and my daughter's VT therapist Jessica was simple awesome! Thank you for everything:)


StarStarStarStarStar Been coming to this office forever, started with ... —    (Patient since Sat Oct 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Been coming to this office forever, started with Dr. Mann when our family first moved here. Have brought my own kids, next generation and they are now young adults. Still coming. Always great care, timeliness, thorough and informative exams and everyone makes you feel welcome. Highly recommend!!


Reply

Krista, Thank you so much for your generous words of praise. Can't believe your kids are young adults already! We are so happy be your go to place for all your eye care needs and look forward to many more years to come!

StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommended! —    (Patient since Wed Oct 05 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Excellent customer service. All staff members were extremely nice and were concerned about my comfort level throughout my visit. Very thorough evaluation.


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit. Dr. Hong and Crew were incredibly f... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 08 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Great visit. Dr. Hong and Crew were incredibly friendly and professional. I brought my 3 year old son and he was entertained by their toys and books. The staff cut him some apple which he devoured. Thanks so much.


Reply

Always great to see you and your family. We are always particularly excited to see your boys grow and so glad your little one enjoyed himself!

StarStarStarStarStar This was the most comprehensive exam I have ever ... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 23 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

This was the most comprehensive exam I have ever had. Extremely thorough and professional. I could not have been more impressed with the entire team at Family Vision Care. They were terrific.


Reply

Glad your experience was so great! We certainly enjoy helping our patients through the process and try to make it educational and as enjoyable as possible! Thanks for all your kind words!

StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Aug 10 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr Hong and her staff provided excellent service. I was late for my appointment but was greeted with such enthusiasm and professionalism. Dr Hong went above and beyond in her examination and explanation addressing my concerns. I would not hesitate recommending Dr Hong.


Reply

We know that things come up and always try to make the best of any situation. We are so glad that you came and appreciate your recommendation!

StarStarStarStarStar Family Vision Care is the Best!  —    (Patient since Tue Jun 07 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Family Vision Care is the best! They provide a warm family environment with exceptional service, the staff is extremely friendly and accommodating, and Dr. Hong takes her time in explaining exam results thoroughly and in sharing her professional expertise and recommendations. I'm very happy with the care I received, and I'm sure you'll feel the same way... Your family's eyesight is in good hands with Family Vision Care!


Reply

Thanks so much for your positive feedback Craig! We are pleased to care for you and and enjoyed our time getting to know you. Providing you with an exceptional understanding of your vision and any recommendations tailored to your vision needs is what we take pride in. We're really looking forward to seeing you at your next visit!

StarStarStarStarStar I basically owe my vision to Dr. Hong. When I fist came into the office I did not have 3-D vision ... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 14 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I basically owe my vision to Dr. Hong. When I fist came into the office I did not have 3-D vision and was in danger of losing vision in my left eye. Today, I can see in 3-D and both my eyes are fine. Thanks to the correction method that Dr. Hong selected for me, I am not encumbered by vision glasses or lenses during the day. I can run, ride a horse, and do my homework! I am very grateful to Dr. Hong, Signe, and the entire wonderful, helpful staff at Family Vision Care.


StarStarStarStarStar 5-Stars for Sunshine —    (Patient since Wed Jul 15 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Hong and the rest of the team are simply brilliant. They make visiting the optometrist the highlight of my day. The team really emphasizes thoroughness in the process when I visit them, and that's something I really value. I never leave an appointment feeling like there was a question I had still lingering, or something that wasn't addressed. And it's a big bonus that the whole staff has a sunny, warm disposition that strips away anything intimidating about visiting the eye doctor. They go above and beyond and take the service part of their jobs really seriously. I'd highly recommend.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Hong provided excellent service. She was very thorough with the exam and gave great feedback. I... —    (Patient since Wed May 04 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr Hong provided excellent service. She was very thorough with the exam and gave great feedback. I will be going back to her every year from now on.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Good exam but Optometrist is leaving —    (Patient since Fri Apr 21 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

My wife and I were both looking to have a new Optometrist for our examinations as we were not pleased with the one who had done the procedure in the past few years. I called to make an appointment and was scheduled to see Dr. Lee. The exam went well and I liked Dr. Lee. The day after my exam my wife called to schedule an appointment with Dr. Lee. She was told he is leaving and relocating to another state. This was a bit shocking as I was not told this when I was there. My wife has since seen another Optometrist whom she liked so we will be taking our business to her in the future.


Reply

Thanks John for your feedback. We too were upset and very sorry that Dr. Lee had to relocate out of state with such short notice. We do have four exceptional doctors in our practice to serve you and your wife should the need arise. We wish you all the best.

StarStarStarStarStar Great as always —    (Patient since Mon Jun 08 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Always love the staff here. They go out of the way to accommodate schedules and changes and are as friendly as can be.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service  — 

Prompt, friendly service.


StarStarStarStarStar You are all awesome !! Thank you for making my visit very comfortable and pleasant 😀 — 

You are all awesome !! Thank you for making my visit very comfortable and pleasant 😀


StarStarStarStarStar Great —    (Patient since Tue Mar 17 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Lee did an excellent job explaining the results of my son's eye exam to him. He also discussed why he might be having headaches and ways to address the problem. My son was very comfortable talking to him.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Lee was wonderful with my son. — 

Dr Lee was wonderful with my son.


StarStarStarStarStar Perfect visit. Keep up the good work —    (Patient since Fri Feb 13 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Perfect visit. Keep up the good work


StarStarStarStarStar AS far as service, products and the visit, it could not have been better. 5 star —    (Patient since Fri Feb 12 00:00:00 MST 2016)

AS far as service, products and the visit, it could not have been better. 5 star. If you could improve on anything, it should be the environment. The building and office look tired and in need of TLC. Your service is first class and it seems to me that the facility needs to have the same standards.


Reply

Thanks Angelina for your compliments and suggestions. We have been trying to move to a bigger location for a few years, hoping that something will come on the market that suits us. It has not been an easy task in this market and even the City of San Carlos is trying to help us find a new building. With the new construction in Wheeler Plaza we are looking to move or remodel soon! Thanks again! Dr. Hong

StarStarStarStarStar Vision Therapy check-in — 

Went very well and didn't take too long.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr —    (Patient since Fri Apr 21 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Lee did a nice job of explaining a minor issue with my eye, and also made a point of asking whether I objected to the participation of his intern (I did not). The other staff members were, as always, nice and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Lee is the BEST!!!!!! —    (Patient since Mon Aug 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Lee is the BEST!!!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Compassionate Professionals Prepared to Help —    (Patient since Fri Jan 22 00:00:00 MST 2016)

We were so pleased with our experience. Everyone was very patient and supportive. Our son was not nervous at all and is even excited to get his "learning lenses". We have a better understanding of what our son is facing and are optimistic about options to improve his vision and tracking issues. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was excellent! Thank you! :) —    (Patient since Sat Feb 25 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Everything was excellent! Thank you! :)


StarStarStarStarStar The intern, Naia, was outstanding. —    (Patient since Wed Mar 04 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The intern, Naia, was outstanding.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience with friendly supportive professionald — 

Great experience with friendly supportive professionald


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Lee was fantastic, as well as the doc/assistant who helped him, I think she may be interning.. —    (Patient since Wed Nov 12 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Dr Lee was fantastic, as well as the doc/assistant who helped him, I think she may be interning...she was great!!


StarStarStarStarStar I think you should expand your office space. Seems a little tight..Great staff!! — 

I think you should expand your office space. Seems a little tight..Great staff!!


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Dr. Hong was great as usual, BUT... —    (Patient since Sat Dec 20 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Dr. Hong was great as usual. BUT, the Cost of services that are not typically covered by insurance should be explained BEFORE they actually excuted. I was not happy have a $200 billed dropped on me at the end of my appointment. I probably would not have asked for that unnecessary service if I had know the cost associated with it.


Reply

Hey Chad, Sorry again that this was not communicated to you before you decided to move forward with the refit, BUT glad that we were able to explain our contact lens success policy of trying out the best technology has to offer in contact lenses at no obligation. We were happy that you got to try something new and were happy to refund you your fitting fee. Thanks again! Dr. H

StarStarStarStarNo Star The area where my son was screened was constantly walked into. It felt crammed the whole time. Dr —    (Patient since Tue Jan 10 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The area where my son was screened was constantly walked into. It felt crammed the whole time. Dr. Lee was fantastic and explained everything in detail to us.


Reply

Thanks for your comments. Yes, December is an extra busy time and we are looking forward to having more space soon!

StarStarStarStarStar Nothing. Friendly and I enjoy the visit —    (Patient since Tue Dec 08 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Nothing. Friendly and I enjoy the visit


StarStarStarStarStar Job Well Done —    (Patient since Thu Dec 03 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr. Hong did a wonderful job with my 15 month old son. I felt confident in her care and plan to return. The staff was also very nice and accommodating offering to seat me directly in the exam room so that my son wouldn't feel overwhelmed with too many places. Great job!


Reply

Thanks so much for your comments. We Love Kids and appreciate your positive feedback! Looking forward to seeing you all again soon!

StarStarStarStarStar Friendly office — 

Super nice people, but still professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Doc Lee is very patient and professional. really appreacite his help for my kids vision. —    (Patient since Wed Jan 20 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Doc Lee is very patient and professional. really appreacite his help for my kids vision.


StarStarStarStarStar Please don't change a thing--I like you just the way you are! Seriously, I am VERY picky when it... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 07 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Please don't change a thing--I like you just the way you are! Seriously, I am VERY picky when it comes to my eye care because I have such a complicated prescription, and Dr. Lee has my absolute trust. Plus, the staff is always friendly and efficient. Thanks for providing such great service!


StarStarStarStarStar Great —    (Patient since Fri Oct 30 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I always look forward to seeing Dr. Hong.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Eye Care —    (Patient since Tue Oct 21 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I have been seeing Dr. Hong for years. She is knowledgeable, kind, and always cheerful.


StarStarStarStarStar I'm still dealing with the finances — 

I'm still dealing with the finances. They screwed up both my finances and my wife's and we are still trying to figure out what we owe and how best to get it covered. Also, please don't send me email in Comic Sans.


Reply

Hi Keith, Thanks so much for your feedback and so sorry for your frustrations! I will check with our staff in the morning to find out what happened and have our accounting manager make any necessary corrections. We will then call you with options or an explanation of your charges and how to best utilize your insurance! I'll will check on how to change the font. Please let me know which font do you prefer. You can email me directly at chong2see@gmail.com. Again, our sincere apologies and thanks! Dr. Hong

StarStarStarStarStar I thought it was a very professional and pleasant experience. —    (Patient since Fri Oct 09 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I thought it was a very professional and pleasant experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Love Dr Lee and the lady on the glasses depa —    (Patient since Mon Oct 10 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Love Dr Lee and the lady on the glasses depa


StarStarStarStarStar Follow Through — 

Cindy follows through until things are resolved. Than you Cindy.


StarStarStarStarStar Your team is SUPER! Thanks. JDS —    (Patient since Mon Sep 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Your team is SUPER! Thanks. JDS


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service. 😊 —    (Patient since Fri Sep 25 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I am so thankful I was referred to your office by Dr. Joyce Chadderon of Standford. She couldn't of sent me to a better place. Dr. Hong, Dr. Lee, Soney and staff were excellent in the services that I was provided by them.


StarStarStarStarStar I always feel that I receive great attention —    (Patient since Wed Nov 12 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I always feel that I receive great attention. The doctor listens to my concerns and addresses each one. I never feel rushed.


StarStarStarStarNo Star I really appreciated being seen even though I misunderstood the appointment time —    (Patient since Wed Jul 23 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I really appreciated being seen even though I misunderstood the appointment time. I was not happy with the encouragement to buy a second set of glasses that I do not need. Every year at my appointment I feel pressured to make a purchase that is financially based not care based.


Reply

Corey, Thanks so much for your honest feedback. I'm sorry that you felt pressured into purchasing a second pair of glasses. That was not my intention at all and I am sorry that I must have failed to communicate first why your glasses are important. In your particular case, your prescription had changed and even though it was a small change, that change can make a big difference in how your visual system performs. As an elite tennis player, you probably want to use the best racket, have the shoes and coaches, etc, while you are on the court. As your eye doctor, I want you to have the optimal vision at all times, but especially in school and when on the court. Although you have 20/20 eyesight, your visual system works hard with out the support of your lenses. Reading the eye chart only takes a minute, but you might study for hours at a time or have matches that last all day. All those test we do measure precisely what's going to help you to perform your best when staring at a computer or text book (and perhaps working later on the court). Without lenses your eyes tend to over-cross, which can cause fatigue or lead to nearsightedness. Maintaining sharp distance vision is very important for you. Using proper eyewear. can eliminate any potential problems and support your visual system not only while studying, but prevent strain so that you will have optimal vision at all times. In addition, I wanted to let you know that you have some great coverage for glasses with your insurance, that your parents pay into each year. Although you have the ultimate decision whether or not to use your insurance, we feel it's our duty to let you know when your insurance is available and how you can take advantage of the savings you insurance provides. In your case, your insurance gives you almost $300 towards a frame and lenses. Depending on the frame you choose, you are able to get a pair that is entirely covered by your insurance. I know that glasses can break, get lost, or not be at a place where you need them when you need them, so I was looking out for your best interests when recommending another pair of glasses. Again, my encouragement was not meant to pressure you, but to let you know that you have coverage for the glasses that are recommended to keep you visual system in tip top shape. Please let me know if this helps you to understand my recommendations for you and if you have any suggestions for how I could have better communicated this to you during your exam. All the best to you this next year and thanks again for your feedback. Sincerely, Dr. Hong

StarStarStarStarNo Star I am overall very happy with the care my family and I receive —    (Patient since Fri Aug 28 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I am overall very happy with the care my family and I receive. I am however most unhappy with the fact that I always get the feeling I am being encouraged to buy something that I do not need. Whether is be eye therapy when they were younger or glasses or extra sets of glasses. I do not appreciate this at all. If I ever leave this will be the reason. I go to the eye doctor for eye care and for honest suggestions as to what we need. High pressure sales will eventually drive me out of your office I am afraid.


Reply

Hi Julia, Thanks so much for your feedback. I have enjoyed getting to know you and your boys and caring for all your visual needs over the years. I'm so sorry that you have ever felt pressured to buy something unnecessarily. I understand what you are trying to say and hope that you can understand my perspective to see that my recommendations come from only wanting to provide you with options that will provide you or your family with optimal vision. It's a given that patients come to an eye exam to make sure their eyes are healthy and that they are seeing their best. At Family Vision Care we treat you as if you are a part of our family and make recommendations as if you are a member of our family. I want the best options for my family and that includes my patients. I think that you may be misinterpreting my offering options to give you the best vision possible as high pressure sales, not my desire to ensure that you have a lifetime of healthy vision and the best vision possible. In order to do this, in addition to eye health and visual acuity, we look at how efficient one's visual system is working. In thinking about your comments, I was lead to think about what does best mean? Glasses and contacts are tools to help one achieve clarity of sight. Some patients have 20/30 vision, which is suboptimal vision for others who would not be able to function with this level of acuity. But to some, they are seeing well enough to perform their daily activities with out strain or headaches. You may have heard me call this 20/happy. In your particular case, I often simply show you ways to get 20/20 vision at all distances and at all times... I want you to have optimal vision at work, when reading and when driving, etc. Each person has different visual needs and requirements; as well as different tolerances to stress and strain. Therefore all I can do is present options from the examination of your visual system as to what might help you to see better and with more comfort. Might a change in your prescription make your life much easier and less fatiguing? By purchasing a years supply of contact lenses at once, we know from research that patients are more likely to change their lenses as prescribed and therefore have less chance of having an eye infection and maintaining healthy contact lenses wear for more years. I will ask questions, not to sell you something but to find out if you have an unmet visual need that I can help you with, that will make your visual system work less. In the case of vision therapy, it is another tool that we provide that can help a struggling student, can make a smart kid who is performing just average excel or give an athlete that visual edge. Again, I must have offered this service to your boys back when they were little due to signs in their visual system was not performing optimally or there were tracking or eye teaming skills that were possibly holding them back from working at their highest potential. Anyways, thanks for reading my thoughts to your comments. I would love to hear more from you on this topic and again thank you for bringing this to my attention. Please feel free to call me to set up a time to chat. Warm regards, Carole

StarStarStarStarStar my appointment reminder —    (Patient since Mon Aug 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

No need to text me; email me; and call me ( all three) to remind me of my appointment. One contact is plenty!!!


StarStarStarStarStar My son's appointment was at 8am and the door was locked, so we had to wait until Dr —    (Patient since Fri Aug 22 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

My son's appointment was at 8am and the door was locked, so we had to wait until Dr. Mac opened the door for us. There was nobody at the front desk, just somebody on the side, so we didn't know what to do next. Are we supposed to be called? or something? Someone needs to greet us and let us know next steps. When someone else came in after us, we were told to wait so they could sort out her appointment first...which was evident of incompetent scheduling. And what's so special about the person after us that we didn't go first? Anyway....this is the first time we came on a Saturday. We go to his center only because of the good doctors, with whom we always have a good experience. Obviously, the staff are not getting rave reviews for this visit.


StarStarStarStarStar I really appreciate the very thorough exam that Dr Hong, Diana (sp?) and Emily performed —    (Patient since Tue Aug 11 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I really appreciate the very thorough exam that Dr Hong, Diana (sp?) and Emily performed. What was even better was that Dr Hong spent time explaining the results to me and also planned to do some research with her colleagues to determine what would work most effectively for me. I also very much liked how Dr Hong interacted with her intern and how she incorporated the knowledge and skills that the intern brought to the table! That definitely shows that Dr Hong is a superior professional!


StarStarStarStarStar Thorough and holistic eye exam — 

I was a CRT patient of Dr. Lee in Cupertino 6 years ago. I had seen him for 4 years and he always provided professional, caring and holistic service. Since I was not satisfied with the service of the new eye doctor, I am willing to drive 30 miles to get eye exam from Dr. Lee. The outstanding service and care he provides are definitely worth the time and effort.


StarStarStarStarStar I wish I was told that the imaging for the inside of my eye —    (Patient since Tue Jul 18 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I wish I was told that the imaging for the inside of my eye cost a certain amount of money. I would have gone with whatever was cheaper.


StarStarStarStarStar Thanks for seeing me and my daughter at the same time. Dr. Lee is great with kids.  — 

Thanks for seeing me and my daughter at the same time. Dr. Lee is great with kids.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Lee is always so friendly and personal —    (Patient since Fri Mar 10 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr. Lee is always so friendly and personal. He takes the time to discuss findings in a manner that is very simple to understand. We always leave feeling good about our visit and the service we have received.


StarStarStarStarStar We love Dr —    (Patient since Mon Jun 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

We love Dr. Lee :-) His assistant took a very long time, we understand she needs to learn and didn't mind that much, but next time we hope that Dr. Lee is doing everything himself again :-)


StarStarStarStarStar We all really love Dr. Lee! —    (Patient since Mon Jun 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

We all really love Dr. Lee!


StarStarStarStarStar Should say Hi whenever a new person comes into the office. — 

Should say Hi whenever a new person comes into the office.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Lee and staff are awesome.  —    (Patient since Wed Oct 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

He's great with kids and the front desk are very friendly.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star My insurance covers certain services — 

My insurance covers certain services.And I have been using my current brand contacts for several years now and being pretty happy with them. Doctor persuaded me to switch to new contacts saying it is even cheaper than my current option: but when it was time to pay - I paid contact lense refitting fee that is NOT covered by my insurance and also contact lenses doctor proposed are actually more expensive even after rebate! I would like all financial options laid out for me BEFORE I commit to that option! To be fair doctor's assistant did a great job explaining a price difference between dilating my pupils and some more advanced technology to look at eye's retina, and I was able to make an informed decision and chose NOT go for a more expensive option.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Lee is professional, friendly and great. The rest of the staff was excellent. — 

Dr. Lee is professional, friendly and great. The rest of the staff was excellent.


StarStarStarStarStar We were very pleased with our experience. the staff was kind and professional —    (Patient since Fri May 29 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

We were very pleased with our experience. the staff was kind and professional. we left feeling welcomed and cared for by experts. thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar Best of the Best  —    (Patient since Fri Jun 24 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Superb doctors. Amazing staff. I would never take my family anywhere else.


StarStarStarStarStar such a great place for vision therapy —    (Patient since Mon Dec 08 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Family vision therapy center is really great! I can already see improvements in my daughter's reading, that is such a relief!


StarStarStarStarNo Star At our previous eye dr, the glasses tech would go over the costs of the glasses, item by item —    (Patient since Tue Mar 24 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

At our previous eye dr, the glasses tech would go over the costs of the glasses, item by item. This would be helpful to know. She did tell me that is get an itemized receipt when I pick them up.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star Lots of technical difficulties with cable/computers at the office — 

Lots of technical difficulties with cable/computers at the office. Did not provide enough help when looking for glasses / frames.


StarStarStarStarStar Great as always!  — 

Great as always! Excellent service and Dr. Lee is fantastic!


StarStarStarStarStar We were very happy with everything that occurred  — 

We were very happy with everything that occurred


StarStarStarStarStar It was a great 1st visit! Thank you! —    (Patient since Tue Jan 20 00:00:00 MST 2015)

It was a great 1st visit! Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar We always have a wonderful experience at your office. Thank you for all you do!!! —    (Patient since Tue Jan 26 00:00:00 MST 2016)

We always have a wonderful experience at your office. Thank you for all you do!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Lee is always very friendly and remembers the smallest detail about my situation —    (Patient since Fri Sep 02 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr Lee is always very friendly and remembers the smallest detail about my situation. His small touches like remembering my desire to learn about non-lasik options is an example of his attention to detail and his care for his patients.


StarStarStarStarStar My first visit with Dr.Lee was great! Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful —    (Patient since Fri Jun 12 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

My first visit with Dr.Lee was great! Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. So excited to have found a great new doctor!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Nice —    (Patient since Tue Jan 06 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Nice office. Nice people.


StarStarStarStarStar I don't have any issues going to the eye doctor as long as I don't have to have my eyes dialatedl —    (Patient since Fri Mar 10 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I don't have any issues going to the eye doctor as long as I don't have to have my eyes dialatedl


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommended! —    (Patient since Sat Jan 21 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr. Lee is incredibly knowledgeable and encouraging. He helped my third-grade daughter learn how to focus her eyes properly for reading and sports, and her schoolwork and test scores have really taken off! He also confirms that her vision functioning has remained stable after a year, and that is excellent news. The vision therapy was a lot of work for her- she is very glad she did it ("Reading is SO much easier, Mom!"), and it's good to know she won't have to do it again.


StarStarStarStarStar the apple of the eye —    (Patient since Tue Oct 14 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Do you remember the saying "I love like the apple of my eye?" It places vision at the top of our senses. For over three years, dr. Hong has patiently worked to improve and maintain Marie's vision. The whole staff focuses on helping parents and patients. Dr. Hong is very proactive in using the most up to date technology and research results - this gives us the confidence that our child has the best care available today. The results speak for themselves: Marie's vision has improved beyond our expectations.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was most kind and considerate — 

Everyone was most kind and considerate. Everyone was busy when I came in, but address me as soon as the opportunity allowed.


StarStarStarStarStar Very helpful and pleasant —    (Patient since Fri Apr 21 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Lee explained the tests and what type of correction would help best. The woman in the area devoted to new glasses was very helpful, and "tuned-up" my old glasses.


StarStarStarStarNo Star The optometry department is very good and thorough, but I am disappointed in the optician... —    (Patient since Fri Nov 21 00:00:00 MST 2014)

The optometry department is very good and thorough, but I am disappointed in the optician department. Those new girls in there don't seem experienced enough and the displays are inadequate. The girls seemed disinterested in helping me ascertain what other colors were available in the silhouette line. Your display should have most of the colors if not in each style but overall. No one wants to spend $100's of dollars sight unseen. Also, the sample glasses were grimy and needed cleaning, pretty gross. I went over to Dr. Stasko's place and it it much nicer, well organized and the girl there was helpful and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Service was exceptional, which is why I keep coming back. Thank you.Bill Mesenburg — 

Service was exceptional, which is why I keep coming back. Thank you. Bill Mesenburg


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent and friendly -- as usual! —    (Patient since Mon Oct 27 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Excellent and friendly -- as usual!


StarStarStarStarStar Carole's team is very well trained —    (Patient since Fri Oct 17 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Carole's team is very well trained. I was totally satisfied with my visit and look forward to seeing them again in my follow-up.


StarStarStarStarStar Optometrist review —    (Patient since Tue Jan 31 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Great friendly service with clinical expertise. I used to dislike "eye appts ", because of past experiences at other offices . I feel respected here at Family Vision Care.


StarStarStarStarStar We trust our visual health to all of you, and greatly appreciate your care —    (Patient since Wed Oct 01 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

We trust our visual health to all of you, and greatly appreciate your care. The interim who worked with me was clearly interested in my well- being, however will do well with more supervised practice in prepping me for studying my optic nerve (repeated directions frequently). Thanks for the last 20 years


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star It would be nice to be informed either at the time of making an appointment or at the exam if I am... — 

It would be nice to be informed either at the time of making an appointment or at the exam if I am eligible for corrective lenses. I had my exam and returned the next day for my corrective lenses. When I returned I was informed that I was not eligible for glasses until the next year. It would have saved me a trip and been more convenient if I had been informed of this earlier.