Family Eyecare Associates

To Provide the highest level of eye care and service to our patients, keeping their visual welfare uppermost in our minds at all times.

Star Star Star Star Star 256 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Great service. Beautiful office. Quick, frien... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 28 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Great service. Beautiful office. Quick, friendly, thorough service.


Reply

Thank you so much! We look forward to seeing you again for all your Eyecare needs!

StarStarStarStarStar Always enjoy the experience. Time is taken to r... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 09 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Always enjoy the experience. Time is taken to run tests and discuss any issues.


Reply

We are thrilled that your visit with us was enjoyable! Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again!

StarStarStarStarStar Awesome Staff & Doctors —    (Patient since Tue Nov 08 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The office staff and doctors are all friendly and professional! I never feel rushed! Great experience year after year!


Reply

Thank you very much! We will continue to give you the best Eyecare for many more years to come!

StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care at Family Eyecare Associates —    (Patient since Wed Nov 18 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I have been a patient at Family Eyecare Associates for many years and have always received excellent care. I am always impressed by the use of the newest technology and Dr. Marchant and the staff are so nice and helpful. I have recommended them to many friends and family over the years.


Reply

Thank you for being such a big part of our Family and your recommendations! We will continue to give you the best Eyecare!

StarStarStarStarStar The staff is always super friendly, professiona... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 14 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The staff is always super friendly, professional and courteous. Dr. Troy is always positive and takes the time to explain everything that is going on with my eyes. Dr. Troy and the entire practice truly care about providing the best very best in eye care by staying up to date on the latest advances in procedures and technology; offering all of the best available options in looking after your vision needs.


Reply

Thank you so much for your kind words! All patients feedback is very valuable to us. We look forward to seeing you again!

StarStarStarStarStar Dr Duffus was very fantastic  —    (Patient since Thu Nov 15 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Dr Duffus was very informative and took plenty of time making sure that we were well cared for.


Reply

Thank you and we will continue to give you the best Eyecare!

StarStarStarStarStar All your staff does an excellent job of taking ... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 03 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

All your staff does an excellent job of taking care of their patients.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Becky and the entire front desk staff  —    (Patient since Fri Jan 08 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. Becky and the entire front desk staff have always shown friendly smiles when checking in, professional skills when scheduling or collecting funds, and have been so courteous. The opticians are always available and displayed so much patience when assisting my granddaughter and I. It is a warm atmosphere being in the Family Eye Care Office.


Reply

Thank you for being a part of our Family! We look forward to serving you again for all of your Eyecare needs!

StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is very nice and helpful!Thank you fo... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 29 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Everyone is very nice and helpful! Thank you for the service! Juanita


Reply

Thank you for coming in to see us!

StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Eye Care Experience! —    (Patient since Tue Aug 08 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

My experience at Family Eyecare was great! The technician was very nice and provided skilled services; Dr. Duffus was just fabulous - loved him; and my optician helped me pick out just the perfect pair of glasses. Overall, even though it's a "doctor" appointment, I thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of it (well, except the yellow goop you have to get in your eye!).


Reply

Thank you so much for your kind words! We will continue to give you the best eye care. (maybe next time with out the yellow goop for checking eye pressure, another method is on its way!)

StarStarStarStarStar Super Friendly Staff —    (Patient since Wed Oct 24 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Everyone who helped me was friendly. It was a great office experience.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star Not honoring appointment —    (Patient since Thu Oct 01 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

At my appointment, I made my husband an appointment for the next day due to an opening. When he showed up, the receptionist told him he didn’t have an appointment and she helped another client while ignoring my husband. This made him very upset.


Reply

Thank you for your feedback. One of our team members will contact you to discuss further.

StarStarStarStarStar Great team and great service! —    (Patient since Wed Jan 21 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Great team and great service!


StarStarStarStarStar This is the first time that I had difficulty in... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

This is the first time that I had difficulty in making an appointment. I initially used the online form to request an appointment but after several days, I had no contact from the office. I tried again and got the message on the phone line that everyone was busy but if I would leave my name and number, someone would call me back. Again, after waiting for a few days with no contact back from the office, I decided I would try once again. This time I was actually able to speak to a live person. When I tried to explain to her my frustration her response was "but you have me now, don't worry about it." This was not the response I was expecting. I would have hoped that she would have acknowledged my frustration and apologize for the lack of return calls/contact from the office. Instead, I was given a curt reply with no response of "I will check into that for you, so sorry that it happened." If I did not love my eye doctor (Evan Marchant) I would have probably taken my business to another provider.


Reply

Thank you for you response. We very much appreciate all patients feedback as it allows us to grow. We apologize about the delay of talking to someone live. We are currently working out the kinks of our new phone system however one of our team members will contact you to discuss this matter further. Thank you again.

StarStarStarStarStar I have been coming to Family EyeCare for over 2... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 11 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I have been coming to Family EyeCare for over 20 years. The doctors and staff are always professional and caring.


Reply

Thank you for your kind words! We love having you being such a big part of our family! We will continue to give you the best eye care for many more years to come.

StarStarStarStarStar Dr Duffus is excellent, compassionate and carin... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 02 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr Duffus is excellent, compassionate and caring .. well trained


StarStarStarStarStar I have gone to Family eyecare for 18 years and ... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 25 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I have gone to Family eyecare for 18 years and love being greeted with A smile, efficient personnel . Dr. Humphrey’s is great. I don’t have one Complaint.


StarStarStarStarStar We would never seek eye care elsewhere —    (Patient since Fri Oct 02 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

We would never seek eye care elsewhere


Reply

We appreciate you coming in to see us!

StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is very professional with high levels ... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 19 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Everyone is very professional with high levels of expertise


Reply

It's always a joy to see you! We look forward to serving you again for all of your Eyecare needs.

StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service. I come all the way from Truc... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 21 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Excellent service. I come all the way from Truckee to see dr Troy


Reply

Thank you for coming a long way to see us! We will continue to give you the best Eyecare!

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Duffus is the best!!!! —    (Patient since Wed Apr 15 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Duffus is the best!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Professional, courteous, and helpful office  —    (Patient since Wed Jun 14 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Every person I encountered during my visit was professional, courteous, and made me feel they were listening to me.


Reply

Thank you for your kind words! We appreciate you being a part of our family!

StarStarStarStarStar This place is high-tech! Best eye care health ... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 25 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

This place is high-tech! Best eye care health around...why spend your money anywhere else when you can have the best - right here in Sparks!


Reply

Thank you so much! That's what we strive for! "To provide the highest level of eye care to our patients."

StarStarStarStarStar I appreciate the friendly staff —    (Patient since Tue Sep 29 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I appreciate the friendly staff


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent staff and Dr. Cooper is the best!  —    (Patient since Mon Jul 27 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The staff at family eye care associates is very professional, friendly and accomodating. They go out of their way to help you and work with you for whatever you need. Dr. Cooper is exceptional! I can tell that she really cares about me and my needs and provides excellent care! I am so glad I found this place and will continue to go here for all my eyecare needs.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Becky is the best. Love the whole office st... —    (Patient since Fri Oct 16 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Becky is the best. Love the whole office staff. Especially Drew😃


Reply

Thank you so much for your kind words! We appreciate you being a part of our family!

StarStarStarStarStar I always feel welcome and wanted here. The staf... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 31 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I always feel welcome and wanted here. The staff is proficient, but moreover kind and accomodating. Dr. Becky makes me feel special! Since I'm unable to communicate myself, my mom is doing it for me.


Reply

We always enjoy to see you at your visits! Thank you for being a part of our family!

StarStarStarStarStar Great friendly and competent service. —    (Patient since Fri Oct 12 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Great friendly and competent service.


StarStarStarStarStar Wouldn’t let anyone else take care of my eyes. ... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 07 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Wouldn’t let anyone else take care of my eyes.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent as always! Thank you for the great c... —    (Patient since Fri Oct 05 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Excellent as always! Thank you for the great care!!


Reply

Thank you for being a part of our Family!

StarStarStarStarStar Very professional work place and friendly atmos... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 27 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very professional work place and friendly atmosphere.


Reply

Thank you for your kind words! We look forward to serving you again for your eye care needs!

StarStarStarStarStar I've always been very pleased with your service... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 21 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I've always been very pleased with your service and Dr Marchant and Dr Troy Humphries. That is why I've been coming to you for about 20 years. Please keep up the great work!


Reply

Thank you so much for coming in to see us for all those years and many more to come!

StarStarStarStarStar Have went Family Eye for many years. I am very ... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 03 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Have went Family Eye for many years. I am very happy with their service


Reply

Thank you for being a part of our Family!

StarStarStarStarStar The clear choice —    (Patient since Fri Sep 28 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Goodness. My visit here was simply outstanding. Each procedure was cordially and clearly described, and Doctor Marchant gave a clear explanation of my eyes' results. Each staff member I came in contact with was warm and polite. Definitely coming back for my eye needs!


Reply

We are so thrilled that you had a wonderful visit with us! We look forward to seeing you again!

StarStarStarStarStar Great Service —    (Patient since Fri Sep 28 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

My eye exam went well. Everyone in the office had a smile on their face, were professional and courteous. Dr Cooper was great.


StarStarStarStarStar Someone didn't put the correct rx that dr. beck... —    (Patient since Fri Feb 20 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Someone didn't put the correct rx that dr. beckie had ordered in my glasses, i am very upset, i thot i was going blind! Someone shud be reprimanded, most definitely the person who gave me the glasses, they most definitely shud have checked the rx b4 guving my glasses to me.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful office with amazing people!  —    (Patient since Fri May 01 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Wonderful office with amazing people!


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing friendly staff and I felt very welcomed... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 21 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Amazing friendly staff and I felt very welcomed


Reply

Thank you for your kind words! We look forward to serving you again!

StarStarStarStarStar All was well. —    (Patient since Tue Sep 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

All was well. Professional. Timely. All questions answered. The glasses will be evaluated upon delivery.


Reply

Thank you for coming in to see us!

StarStarStarStarStar Every time I go to Family Eye Care, I have a wo... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 20 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Every time I go to Family Eye Care, I have a wonderful experience. Everyone seems to know me and it feels as though I am catered to.They make the patients as comfortable as possible, and we don't have to wait very long. They seem organized and very professional. Love it there.


Reply

Thank you for being such a big part of our family! We will continue to give the best eye care!

StarStarStarStarStar Great place, friendly staff!  —    (Patient since Tue Sep 18 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Great place, friendly staff!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Care! Better than anyone else I've e... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 14 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Excellent Care! Better than anyone else I've encountered. Everyone I dealt with at Family Eyecare Associates was clearly focused on helping my situation rather than coming up with "reasons" or "obstacles" as to why I can't get assistance. I was on day 7 of a 9 day motorcycle trip when my Iritis flared up. I tried 2 other places in the Reno/Sparks area and they could only find reasons why they couldn't help me. In fact, one of them recommended I call Family Eyecare Associates and I'm glad they did! Please give you staff a big "pat on the back" from me for being so helpful and caring. I really noticed it and really appreciated it!!


Reply

Thank you for your kind words! We are so happy that you came in to visit us. We look forward to seeing you again for your eye care needs.

StarStarStarStarStar Friendly professional staff —    (Patient since Mon Aug 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Friendly professional staff


StarStarStarStarNo Star I did not like the extremely hard-sell to buy g... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 26 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I did not like the extremely hard-sell to buy glasses by the receptionist.


StarStarStarStarStar Your whole office was very professional and fri... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 11 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Your whole office was very professional and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Dennis Humphrey, Extraordinnaire  —    (Patient since Tue Dec 01 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Family Eyecare has been a provider of better eyesight for more years than I can remember. Dr. Dennis Humphrey excels in being a knowledgeable, caring doctor. He loves his patients and they in turn love him. He knows the best doctors to refer one to in case of needing one outside of his expertise. I don’t want him to retire BUT I understand there will come a time.!! I am certain that the folks he has chosen to take his spot will reflect his love of doctoring and care of patients.


Reply

Thank you so much for being such a big part of our family!

StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Dec 17 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Dr. Marchant is alway very nice and professional


StarStarStarStarStar Family Eyecare Associates in Sparks has a fanta... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 24 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Family Eyecare Associates in Sparks has a fantastic team of professionals.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful visit! —    (Patient since Thu Apr 30 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Always great care taken.. Great from beginning to end


Reply

We are thrilled that you had a wonderful visit with us! We look forward to seeing you again for all of you eye care needs!

StarStarStarStarStar Doctors take time to explain and office staff i... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 04 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Doctors take time to explain and office staff is very helpful as well


StarStarStarStarStar As always the staff is awesome and Dr Becky Hum... —    (Patient since Fri Nov 13 00:00:00 MST 2015)

As always the staff is awesome and Dr Becky Humphry is the greatest


Reply

Thank you! We appreciate you coming in to see us!

StarStarStarStarStar The staff are extremely friendly and take the t... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 08 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The staff are extremely friendly and take the time to listen and address your concerns.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and thorough eye exam. Dr. Becky cove... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 27 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Friendly and thorough eye exam. Dr. Becky covered a lot of information and gave great recommendations. I especially appreciate her writing down the recommendation so I didn't have to try to remember them after the appointment.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is friendly and it is very clean  —    (Patient since Tue Aug 25 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone is friendly and it is very clean


StarStarStarStarStar All employees are kind and knowledgeable and ve... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 03 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

All employees are kind and knowledgeable and very helpfull.


Reply

Thank you so much for your kind words! We look forward to seeing you again!

StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Receptionist and Dr Cooper are super awesome an... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 26 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Receptionist and Dr Cooper are super awesome and friendly. The staff that helps you with contacts and/or glasses are not the most out going friendly types though. Frames are pretty expensive too.


StarStarStarStarStar The young lady who took care of me before the d... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 28 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The young lady who took care of me before the doctor was very nice and professional


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Cooper is Amazing! —    (Patient since Fri Aug 14 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Cooper is amazing. She is friendly, knowledgeable and compassionate. She is passionate about finding the perfect solution to your eye care needs.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Dec 17 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Thanks to the 35$ scan dr saw a spot on my left eye turned out to be a retina tear she made me a appt for the retina dr the next day and they used the laser to fix it !!! Please let dr Dennis see this he has been the only dr i have seen there in over 30 years


Reply

That is truly an amazing story! We are thrilled that your retina has been fixed and your vision was saved. Thank you for sharing and for being a big part of our Family for over 30 years!

StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff at the front desk back office an... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Friendly staff at the front desk back office and ordering desk


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Becky and the whole office is great. Very k... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 22 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Becky and the whole office is great. Very knowledgeable and helpful. They will work with you until you are completely satisfied. We have been coming here for 20 years and wouldn't go anywhere else.


Reply

Thank you so much for your kind words! We love having you being a big part of this Family!

StarStarStarStarStar I really enjoyed my appointment with your offic... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 06 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I really enjoyed my appointment with your office. Ty you for being so nice. I'm very grateful to have found your clinc. The dr i saw was fantastic. Dr Marchant wash is name. Again thanks to everyone at your clinic.


Reply

We appreciate you coming in to see us! Looking forward to serving you again for all of your eye care needs.

StarStarStarStarStar Premier eyecare provider. —    (Patient since Wed Sep 09 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Family Eye Care has been my go provider since 1999. Wonderful personal attention to each patient. Cutting edge technology and they go the extra mile to accommodate your needs. Highly recommend.


Reply

Thank you so much for your kind words and for being a BIG part part of our Family for almost 20 years!

StarStarStarStarStar very efficient and caring staff. —    (Patient since Tue Dec 16 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Everyone I dealt with during my appointment was caring and efficient. Great staff!


Reply

It's always a pleasure to see you every year! Thank you for being such a big part of this Family.

StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star Didn't have a very good experience with your of... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 13 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Didn't have a very good experience with your office staff. I told them I had insurance, and they kept telling me I didn't. They finally found out I did, so took the 20% on my bill back, and then told me the insurance was $20.00, difference from the 20%, would I like them to bill my insurance, well what do you think?


Reply

Thank you for your response. We appreciate all patients feedback on how to better serve our patients. We apologize for the confusion at the time of your visit. If there are any further questions or concerns please let us know and we would be happy to help.

StarStarStarStarStar First Appointment  —    (Patient since Wed Aug 08 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I was very happy with my appointment. Working with a technician was fun Dr Imari Duffus was extremely considerate and thorough. I sincerely enjoyed meeting him and trust him completely with my eyes.


Reply

Thank you for coming in to see us! We look forward to serving you again in the future!

StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very professional & friendly —    (Patient since Wed Jul 18 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Everyone was very professional & friendly


StarStarStarStarStar Review —    (Patient since Wed Oct 07 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Very professional, quick, and friendly service.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly service, always helpfull —    (Patient since Tue Nov 24 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Friendly service, always helpfull


StarStarStarStarStar Very Professional  —    (Patient since Thu Jul 16 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dry professional always happy with the service I get


StarStarStarStarStar Family Eye Care took my appointment right on ti... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 25 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Family Eye Care took my appointment right on time after I came in. This is an extreme departure from my former eye care facility where they would most always be late and sometimes kept me waiting for more than 30 minutes. ( After, and per their instructions I would arrive at least .15 minutes ahead of schedule. Got real sick of that so gave up on them.


Reply

Thank you! We understand how valuable our patients time is so we are happy that you had a wonderful experience with us!

StarStarStarStarStar The staff is very friendly and accommodating. T... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The office is clean and efficient. The doctors, and I've seen them all, are all friendly, competent and thorough.


Reply

Thank you for your kind words!

StarStarStarStarStar The staff are very friendly upbeat and informa... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 22 00:00:00 MST 2014)

The staff are very friendly upbeat and informative.


Reply

Thank you Jan for your kind words!

StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, professional, experienced - I felt co... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Friendly, professional, experienced - I felt confident and relaxed under the care of Dr.Duffus and staff.


Reply

We appreciate you coming in to see us! Happy to have you as part of this Family.

StarStarStarStarStar It is always a pleasure to visit Family Eyecare... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 28 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

It is always a pleasure to visit Family Eyecare Associates.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff Is very nice and knowledgeable. Every... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 20 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The staff Is very nice and knowledgeable. Every part of the process went very smooth.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star The cost for glasses was REDICULOUS!!! It was h... —    (Patient since Fri Jul 13 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

The cost for glasses was REDICULOUS!!! It was higher if I used my insurance than just paying cash! Why do I pay for insurance?? Very unhappy!!


Reply

Thank you for your input. We appreciate all patients feedback. One of our team members will contact you to discuss this matter further.

StarStarStarStarStar Teacher —    (Patient since Tue Mar 10 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

As usual great service with Becky and the optician....


StarStarStarStarStar Always a great experience! —    (Patient since Tue Oct 06 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Always a great experience!


Reply

Thank you Bradford for coming in to see us! We look forward to seeing you again!

StarStarStarStarNo Star  —    (Patient since Thu Jul 12 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

A very welcoming service indeed. My only suggestion is maybe have some creme available for the coffee. I know its kinda off topic but not everyone likes their coffee dark. Maybe some tea as well.


Reply

Thank you Noel! This is great feedback!

StarStarStarStarStar Sarah is Amazing! She actually gives you hones... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 06 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Sarah is Amazing! She actually gives you honest feedback on how you look in frames.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Marchant and the staff are amazing. I always... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 27 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr Marchant and the staff are amazing. I always recommend people to your office.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star You have got to be kidding —    (Patient since Fri Aug 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

You have got to be kidding


StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasure. I like how you work with me ... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 23 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Always a pleasure. I like how you work with me tonprovide what I need.


Reply

We will always continue to do so. We look forward to serving you again for all your eye care needs!

StarStarStarStarStar What a wonderful group of people to serve the p... —    (Patient since Fri Jun 19 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

What a wonderful group of people to serve the public. Dr. Marchant and his team are wonderful!! I am fortunate enough to have been under the care of Dr. Marchant and his team for over 20 years. Thank you!!!


Reply

Thank you Michael for you kind words! We appreciate you being part of this Family for all these years!

StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Jul 03 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Annie & Dr. Katie were VERY kind and wonderful


Reply

Thank you Richard for coming in to see us! We look forward to your next visit with us!

StarStarStarStarStar Always a great experience 😊 —    (Patient since Tue Jul 18 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Always a great experience 😊


StarStarStarStarStar They found I had an eye disease problem paluis... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 21 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

They found I had an eye disease problem paluised marginall and have been able to keep me being able to see for 10 years now.


Reply

We will continue to give you the best eye care!

StarStarStarStarStar They are always so friendly and helpful  —    (Patient since Mon Mar 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

They are always so friendly and helpful


StarStarStarStarStar Love Dr. Becky —    (Patient since Mon Dec 26 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Always kind from the moment we come in. This past appointment I even had all 7 kids with me and they just rolled with it. So accommodating yet quite efficient!


Reply

We are here to serve you always for you and your families eye care needs! Thank you for your kind words!

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Duffus is wonderful, kind, and patient-- re... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 28 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Dr. Duffus is wonderful, kind, and patient-- really took his time with examining my eyes, which has NOT been my experience at other offices. In fact, he told me that my old glasses-- which I never wore because they were too strong-- had equal prescriptions in each eye, even though my right eye is stronger than my left! Annie was a great assistant, and she was also very patient and kind.


Reply

Thank you Victoria for coming to see us! We are thrilled that you had a wonderful experience with us!

StarStarStarStarStar Your office is fantastically accommodating- ama... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 27 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Your office is fantastically accommodating- amazing and helpful. i have only had Dr. Cooper treat me but she is also fantastic. I am a new patient and so impressed with your office and practice. Thank you!!


Reply

Thank you for coming in to see us! We look forward to serving you again for all of your eye care needs.

StarStarStarStarStar This appointment had a long wait time but it wa... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 26 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

This appointment had a long wait time but it was an anomaly, appointments are always quick within 10 minutes of arrival. We love Dr Becky.


StarStarStarStarStar M —    (Patient since Fri Apr 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Becket is amazing. She is excellent working through individual concerns. Great follow-up.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri May 29 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr Marchant is great. Takes his time and is very personable. Only one minor con. When ordering frames and lenses, the young lady was entering information into the computer while at the same time writing everything down on a hard copy form. Seemed like it took much longer than it would have if all the work was done on the computer.


Reply

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate all patients input.

StarStarStarStarStar Always courteous, on time, answers all question... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 25 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Always courteous, on time, answers all questions


StarStarStarStarStar 5 out of 5 star rating even though only 3 out o... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

5 out of 5 star rating even though only 3 out of 5 family members wear glasses... =) They have always taken excellent care of us!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very professional about their job... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Everyone was very professional about their jobs and very helpful during my appointment. The rooms were very cleaned and all equipment was working with no problems.


Reply

Thank you Larry for your kind words!

StarStarStarStarStar It is always a good experience at your office, ... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 16 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

It is always a good experience at your office, from start to finish!


StarStarStarStarStar The office is beautiful, the staff is professio... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 11 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The office is beautiful, the staff is professional and knowledgeable. I feel that my eyecare needs are 100% met. I would not go anywhere else!!!


Reply

We are so glad that you came in to see us! We look forward to seeing you again!

StarStarStarStarStar Love Family Eyecare! —    (Patient since Wed Feb 11 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I have been seeing Dr. Dufus for several years now. Great doctor and the staff is always so helpful. Love Family Eyecare!!


Reply

Thank you John! We look forward to seeing you again!

StarStarStarStarStar Very nice staff very professional and punc —    (Patient since Thu Oct 15 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Very nice staff very professional and punctual


StarStarStarStarStar Great place, fast, friendly, very friendly!, su... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 18 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Great place, fast, friendly, very friendly!, super cool doctor, great experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Family Eyecare Associates is Great! —    (Patient since Wed May 24 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Family Eyecare Associates provided me with an appointment after my work hours. This was really important because I didn't have to miss time off from work. I was really impressed with how well the doctor answered my questions. He gave me more information about how to care for my eyes than an eye specialist I've been seeing. I really appreciate both the genuine concern and being able to schedule a later appointment.


Reply

Thank you Helena for your kind words! We are more than happy to work with you and your busy schedule.

StarStarStarStarStar MY FAMILY —    (Patient since Thu Jul 16 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Family Eye Care I consider as my Family I thank God for each and everyone of you and especially Troy without whom I never would have Crystal Lenses in my eyes and the wonderful eyesight I enjoy every day. May the Lord bless the gift He gave you and continue to favor you as you help Him turn darkness into light in a physical, visible way. En mucho agape, Kaitee (Catherine) Lusk


Reply

Thank you for being part of our family!

StarStarStarStarStar Great staff and pleasant office.  —    (Patient since Wed Mar 18 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Great staff and pleasant office.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and professional staff. The doctor was... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 12 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Friendly and professional staff. The doctor was very thorough and very understanding when it came to my needs. I’ve been wearing glasses for 15 years and I just switched to this practice leaving my old Eye doctor, was very impressed with my overall experience.


Reply

Glad to have you as part of this family!

StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Optimetrists Here —    (Patient since Tue Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Family Eyecare Associates is the only eye doctor I will be going to for the rest of my life! Dr. Duffus is amazing and very thorough. He will answer any questions you have, and explain everything that he finds in an easy to understand way! He is absolutely amazing.


Reply

We appreciate you coming in to see us for your eye care needs! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

StarStarStarStarStar The entire staff was warm and gracious. —    (Patient since Thu Mar 19 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The entire staff was warm and gracious.


StarStarStarStarStar People make this great —    (Patient since Wed Aug 31 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

People make all the difference


StarStarStarStarStar Family Eyecare Associates definitely treats you... —    (Patient since Thu May 18 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Family Eyecare Associates definitely treats you like family. I have been seeing Dr Becky for over 10 years and have never been disappointed ..the entire staff is always friendly and helpful.


Reply

Thank you Judith for your kind review! We look forward to seeing you again!

StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding Customer Service —    (Patient since Fri Aug 21 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Outstanding Customer Service


StarStarStarStarStar Extremely professional and caring doctors and a... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 28 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Extremely professional and caring doctors and associates.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been coming here for several years and I... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 03 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I have been coming here for several years and I appreciate having state-of-the-art equipment nearby (in Sparks).


StarStarStarStarStar You are awesome, and saw me as a walk in.I will... —    (Patient since Mon May 21 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

You are awesome, and saw me as a walk in.I will be back and order eyewear in a few weeks Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and knowledgeable staff and doctors. C... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 02 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Friendly and knowledgeable staff and doctors. Close to home.


StarStarStarStarStar It's always a pleasant experience. —    (Patient since Tue Nov 03 00:00:00 MST 2015)

It's always a pleasant experience to visit Family Eyecare Associates. I've been a patient of Dr. Denis Humphries for 40+ years.


Reply

It's always a pleasure seeing you Andrew at your visits! Thank you for being a part of our family.

StarStarStarStarStar Very pleasant and speedy service. Very complete... —    (Patient since Wed May 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very pleasant and speedy service. Very complete exams.


StarStarStarStarStar I love this place! Everyone is so professional.... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 05 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I love this place! Everyone is so professional. I got to meet a new Dr and he was amazing!


Reply

Thank you for your feedback! We look forward to serving you again for all of your eye care needs!

StarStarStarStarStar exceptional professionalism, service and friend... —    (Patient since Thu May 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

exceptional professionalism, service and friendly staff and doctor


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff, did not have a long wait after ... —    (Patient since Fri May 12 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Friendly staff, did not have a long wait after appointment time. Doctor Beki is very knowledgeable and friendly. Does not prescribe something I do not need. Is aware of budget yet requires quality eye lenses etc.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff and Dr. Humphreys all very helpful and ch... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 30 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Staff and Dr. Humphreys all very helpful and cheerful.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star  —    (Patient since Tue May 15 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Your staff was courteous, polite and very respectful. Dr. was through and on time.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Jun 15 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Sadly, although I have been a patient for over 20 years, my current insurance is not accepted at your office. So, after paying for the last two visits out of pocket, and my frames and lenses, I may have to shop around next year to find a optometrist that accepts my insurance.


Reply

Hi Karen, thank you for your feedback and for being a loyal patient for over 20 years. We would like to discuss with you other options so we can continue to give you the best eye care. One of our patient coordinators will contact you with that information.

StarStarStarStarStar I recommend Family Eyecare Associates to anyone... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 29 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I recommend Family Eyecare Associates to anyone looking for the best eye care.


StarStarStarStarStar I love Family Eyecare Associates. —    (Patient since Mon Jan 16 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I love Family Eyecare Associates. They are the nicest people and the appointments are always on time.


StarStarStarStarStar Always a positive and pleasant experience..happ... —    (Patient since Fri May 01 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Always a positive and pleasant experience..happy people.


StarStarStarStarNo Star  —    (Patient since Sat Dec 20 00:00:00 MST 2014)

All was good but sometimes getting andand appt is difficult


StarStarStarStarStar I feel like family. Very special! —    (Patient since Mon Jan 19 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I feel like family. Very special!


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff, all procedures and test explain... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Friendly staff, all procedures and test explained, Dr. Troy gives a thorough exam and is kind and personable


Reply

Thank you Carol for your kind response! We look forward to seeing you again!

StarStarStarStarStar Family Eye Care —    (Patient since Tue Dec 16 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I have been a customer of Family Eye Care for more years than I want to count! I have received excellent eyecare as has my wife. I


StarStarStarStarStar The office staff was Very professional and frie... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 29 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The office staff was Very professional and friendly, they gave all options and costs.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Troy is the best! I've been seeing him for... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 09 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Troy is the best! I've been seeing him for ~15 years and he is always a friendly face, no matter where I see him in town. He's professional, talks me through my options, and is (almost) always on time. He's excellent at his job and you can tell that he loves what he does.


Reply

Thank you Garey! It's always a pleasure seeing you and giving you the best eye care. We appreciate you coming in to see us!

StarStarStarStarStar Great service start to finish! Teresa is so wel... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 30 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Great service start to finish! Teresa is so welcoming and friendly with a great smile!


StarStarStarStarStar Always professional and courteous!  —    (Patient since Mon Apr 30 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Always professional and courteous! They are very competent and have been going there for over 20 years!


Reply

Thank you Wayne! Looking forward to serving you again for all of your eye care needs!

StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Feb 05 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I have been going to FEA for quite some time now. They are extremely professional and I wouldn't want to go to anyone else. The entire staff is phenomenal.


Reply

Thank you Cathy for your response! We look forward to seeing you again for all of your eye care needs.

StarStarStarStarStar Simply The Best.. —    (Patient since Tue Apr 24 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

You guys are the best. As a patient and as a 'partner' with Washoe County Lions (Spanish Springs) Sight Conservation you have just been the best. Professional, knowledgeable, courteous and frriendly .... a "Family' experience.


Reply

Thank you Gordon for your kind review! We appreciate you being part of such a wonderful organization and for being a part of our family.

StarStarStarStarStar Overall, simply a wonderful experience. The wh... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 23 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Overall, simply a wonderful experience. The whole process was efficient and handled professionally.


StarStarStarStarStar If ‘associates’ don’t have name tag- introduce ... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 21 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

If ‘associates’ don’t have name tag- introduce themselves to patient.


Reply

Thank you Barbara for your input. We appreciate all patients feedback as it allows us to improve and grow.

StarStarStarStarStar Overall Excellence —    (Patient since Fri Feb 27 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Excellent service; staff always pleasant and knowledgeable; doctors very professional, courteous, and up to date on the latest in eye examinations and medical eye care.


StarStarStarStarStar A very friendly and pleasent office.. —    (Patient since Wed Jul 15 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

My family and I have been going to Dr. Humphreys since he started his practice in Sparks . I have never had a problem and have always enjoyed my visits there. When Dr. Dennis cut back he referred me to Dr. Cooper and I really like her too. I have recommended your office to several people and they have all been very satisfied. Keep up the good work! Marie Charpentier


StarStarStarStarStar Great team! —    (Patient since Tue Apr 17 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Great team! Everyone from the reseptionist to the techs to the Drs is very friendly and explains everything very well.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Apr 06 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

As always pleasant experience .


StarStarStarStarStar I love Family Eye Care. I've been going to them... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 10 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I love Family Eye Care. I've been going to them too many years


StarStarStarStarStar Best eye care practice in Reno/Sparks. The doc... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 02 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Best eye care practice in Reno/Sparks. The doctors are amazing. Dr. Becky is the all time greatest!


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star other options for eye care —    (Patient since Wed Jan 07 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I have a difficult time getting off work, we have a busy construction schedule, it is imperative that I make the most of my appointments, I had a couple of reason to schedule the appointment, and felt the staff in eyeglass department was to overwhelmed to assist me, therefore, I chose to get my new prescription filled at another location.


Reply

Dear Harry, Thank you for your response. We appreciate all patients feedback as it allows us to improve and grow. We are saddened to hear that we did not achieve our mission statement with you at your last visit with us. An Optos gift card will be added to your name for your next visit. If you would like to discuss this further please contact Sarah C (our optical team lead) to see how we can better assist you. Thank you.

StarStarStarStarStar We love our appointments at Family Eyecare. We ... —    (Patient since Tue May 19 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

We love our appointments at Family Eyecare. We have been seeing Dr. Denis for a lot of years and it is like visiting an old friend. The staff is pleasant and helpful every time. Fred, JoAnn and Janet


StarStarStarStarStar Lifelong eyecare —    (Patient since Fri Aug 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

For about 10 years I’ve been coming to Family Eyecare Associates. People often comment my eyeglasses and ask where I go. I am so confident in this office and group of doctors and staff I always urge people to get their eyecare done here. Never a let down, always the best care and best glasses!


StarStarStarStarStar I had Such a great experience with you guys! Th... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 09 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I had Such a great experience with you guys! Thanks!


StarStarStarStarStar Family Eye Care Associates is by far the best e... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 18 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Family Eye Care Associates is by far the best eye place. Dr. Troy is so amazing and friendly. I am always greeted with smiles from the staff and they always make me feel welcome and that my business is appreciated.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been a patient here for a few years now ... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 16 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I have been a patient here for a few years now and have found all of the staff to be professional, friendly, and helpful. I feel very comfortable with Dr. Duffus. He seems to truly care about my vision and doesn't try to push any unnecessary tests or correction lenses.


StarStarStarStarStar What a great place. —    (Patient since Tue Oct 11 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

What a great place. Wonderful staff and nice to see Becky again. First saw her 15 years ago. How time flies!!!!!!!!!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Becky is absolutely amazing! Everyone there... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 12 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr. Becky is absolutely amazing! Everyone there is just so nice and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Troy Humphreys and his staff are caring, dep... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 02 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr Troy Humphreys and his staff are caring, dependable and professional. I recommend Family Eyecare Associates highly to anyone in need of eye care and optical wear of all kinds. Chuck C.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Good exam...poor service picking out glasses —    (Patient since Fri Sep 04 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I loved the assistant who helped check my eyes first, and then Dr. Marchant was great. I did not like the person helping pick out glasses. She was rude. We had some questions about pricing for the glasses and she didn't understand what we were asking. After stating the question several different ways she said we had a disconnect. We told her we would come back or take our business elsewhere. She slammed her laptop closed and rushed to the back. We went to the front desk to check out. After a few minutes she came back and gave our paperwork to the front desk. We were trying to ask the front desk about the glasses, but Melinda (I think that is her name) took them back with her. We really enjoy the doctors and staff, but have had several poor experiences with this particular person in the glasses area.


StarStarStarStarStar I feel incredibly comfortable and supported whe... —    (Patient since Tue May 12 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I feel incredibly comfortable and supported when picking out my frames and lenses...and everyone is extremely patient! I truly appreciate the patience and care that you have provided to my entire family!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Care, Family Friendly —    (Patient since Thu Oct 15 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I have been taking my family to Family Eyecare since my girls were 3 years old. I’ve always trusted them and I know we are getting great care and service. We will continue to get our care from them.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Price, and overal Excellent —    (Patient since Thu Aug 06 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I would have liked a lesser price, myabe like $70 for the 30 minute visit instead of the $100. I have medicaid, Northern Nevada Health Plan, and I was hoping for lesser price. If I did get a discount it wasn't communicated to me and I would have liked to have known, that way I know I was being helped out. Also, I was a little concerened with the measuring of the protrusion of my eyes, she measured them and got 15 then I told her that the last time I was measured from a different spot and then she remeasured and got 18. I felt concern about the consistency of those measurement, I feel like there should be something that guides the person when doing the measurement. But besides those two things, I had an excellent experience. As you can see from the rest of the survey everything was wonderful. The doctor that attended to me was nice, she listened and did a well job in explaining what was happening to my eye. I would come back.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star Front desk reception was co sidered rude and co... —    (Patient since Fri May 08 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Front desk reception was co sidered rude and condescending.


StarStarStarStarStar I appreciate the care and concern provided when... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 04 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I appreciate the care and concern provided when I come. Also , I appreciate the promptness in which I'm seen.


StarStarStarStarStar I love this office and always recommend to othe... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 22 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I love this office and always recommend to others. My physician (Dr Troy) and staff are wonderful and friendly. He always takes the time to give a thorough exam and answer my questions. The office stays up with current technology and health care practices.


StarStarStarStarStar Appointment ran on time. The tech. Explained ev... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 06 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Appointment ran on time. The tech. Explained everything before starting any test.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional staff, friendly workers.  —    (Patient since Fri Jan 08 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very professional staff, friendly workers.


StarStarStarStarStar The best eyecare place in town!  —    (Patient since Wed Mar 21 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I have been going to Family Eyecare Associates since I was a teen. I am almost 30 now. I have always been treated with the greatest of respect here and really enjoy the professional autmosphere as well as the very soothing waiting area. They always let you know how much things will be upfront and are very patient with you and making your decisions. I had to leave a while back due to change of insurance, and now I have new insurance again and am back, so I am so so happy!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very friendly and organized. —    (Patient since Wed Mar 21 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Everyone was very friendly and organized.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Apr 07 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

When I got to my appt early there was no problem in taking me in early so I very much appreciated that


StarStarStarStarStar Last appt. —    (Patient since Tue Nov 17 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Love this place. Everyone is very friendly an great service.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience from start to finish —    (Patient since Tue Sep 15 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Great experience from start to finish


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional staff. Best office I have bee... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 23 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Very professional staff. Best office I have been to in 32 yrs. Only wish you accepted MES insurance.


StarStarStarStarStar Been using your services for eye care, great cu... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Been using your services for eye care, great customer and professional service from everyone at the office.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone at Family Eyecare is so nice - it is a... —    (Patient since Wed May 20 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone at Family Eyecare is so nice - it is always pleasant to interact with them !


StarStarStarStarStar Best Eye care Team! —    (Patient since Tue Mar 20 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I had my first visit with the office after being recommended by a friend. I was impressed the minute I walked through the door. The front desk girls were welcoming, friendly, professional, and happy. I love seeing people smile at work. Dr Troy was very attentive, understanding, empathetic, knowledgeable, patient, and helpful. I felt he really cared about the eye issues I was having and was determined to work with me until they are resolved. He spent time explaining the situation to me and was encouraging. I felt good about his professional decision and judgement and trusted in his course of action. I am grateful I found the best eye care team there is and thank each of them for making my visit outstanding.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and very professional. —    (Patient since Mon Mar 19 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Very friendly and very professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleasant experience.A lot of nice people w... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 26 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very pleasant experience.A lot of nice people working there.


StarStarStarStarStar I love Family EyeCare. My entire family goes th... —    (Patient since Fri Feb 17 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I love Family EyeCare. My entire family goes there. Dr. Cooper and Dr. Becky are both outstanding! The staff is always pleasant and helpful. Drew is one of our favorites when we need to pick up or have our glasses tweaked. They have a good size selection of glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar The doctor I saw was awesome! The office is bea... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 08 00:00:00 MST 2018)

The doctor I saw was awesome! The office is beautiful


StarStarStarStarStar Staff is all polite & helpful every time I am i... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 17 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Staff is all polite & helpful every time I am in. Questions & concerns are answered and taken care of.


StarStarStarStarNo Star The best eye doctors I have ever been to! —    (Patient since Mon Mar 12 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Not only was I taken into my appointment early, but the eye exam was different from any eye exam I have ever had! I have had glasses my whole life and haven't received such great service and felt so confident in the expertise of the doctors and instruments. My only drawback here is the cost, however in many ways it is worth the cost because the quality was so good!


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding service at all levels. Dr. Duffus ... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 31 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Outstanding service at all levels. Dr. Duffus is personable, extremely knowledgeable and a good listener. The practice leave no stone unturned. I feel confident I’m receiving superior eye care.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Apr 02 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr Cori is the best. She listens to you and if there is a problem she tries to finds a solution that works for everyone. She always upbeat.


StarStarStarStarStar everyone from front desk to the one that took m... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 09 00:00:00 MST 2018)

everyone from front desk to the one that took my blood pressure were awesome caring went above and beyond thank you very much diana nava


StarStarStarStarStar I find online messages easy to do —    (Patient since Wed Mar 04 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I find online messages easy to do


StarStarStarStarStar Love this place! —    (Patient since Thu Jan 15 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Best eye doctors in Reno/Sparks! I have been coming here for over 20 years.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Too many email reminders and phone calls!! —    (Patient since Fri Jan 08 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Too many email reminders and phone calls!!


StarStarStarStarStar Very nice staff. Impressive technology. Every... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 07 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Very nice staff. Impressive technology. Everything was explained in easy-to-understand terms, and I never felt that my questions were perceived as stupid. I had a great experience there, and will be happy to go back every year. Too bad they don't do dentistry...


StarStarStarStarStar What a beautiful experience I had with the staf... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 07 00:00:00 MST 2018)

What a beautiful experience I had with the staff and Dr. Becky! Hats off to a great customer service!


StarStarStarStarStar I had an eye infection and was able to be seen ... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I had an eye infection and was able to be seen the same day! Thank you !


StarStarStarStarStar Visit —    (Patient since Mon Mar 05 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Dr. Cooper is so nice! The staff is friendly and the office is really nice, I wouldn’t recommend if you don’t have insurance, but I feel like it would be worth the price.


StarStarStarStarStar Very personalized service.  —    (Patient since Fri Feb 20 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Very personalized service.


StarStarStarStarStar Beautiful office, friendly staff and on time. —    (Patient since Tue Mar 17 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Beautiful office, friendly staff and on time.


StarStarStarStarStar Family Eyecare Has Winning Service.. —    (Patient since Mon Feb 16 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Family Eyecare staff is always professional, courteous and accommodating.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Best service and wonderful doctors and staff. Always a pleasant experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff and Doctor very efficient, thorough and h... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 06 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Staff and Doctor very efficient, thorough and helpful. It was difficult to get the appointment. But over all highly recommended. Thank you


StarStarStarStarStar Great Job! —    (Patient since Thu Mar 01 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Staff was very welcoming upon entering the office. I was gotten to in a timely manner with the doctor seeing me shortly after.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and friendly office. —    (Patient since Tue Oct 20 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Very professional and friendly office.


StarStarStarStarStar Highly Recommend Family Eyecare Associates —    (Patient since Wed Feb 28 00:00:00 MST 2018)

I recently moved to Sparks from "small-town-America" and was looking for an optometrist close to my new home, as I didn't want to travel into Reno. I was also looking for an office that could accommodate a Saturday or after-hours appointment. Boy did I hit the jackpot when I found Family Eyecare Assoc.!!! From the moment I walked in, I was greeted with friendly smiles and very knowledgeable personnel; from the receptionists, Dr. Duffus, the technicians, and Sara C. I felt very well cared for as each person patiently answered all my questions. Thank you, Family Eyecare Associates for a wonderful first visit; looking forward to getting my new glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar LOVE Family Eyecare —    (Patient since Wed Jan 27 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I’ve been a patient for more than 10 years. The doctors are excellent and came in daily to see me a few years ago when I had a scratched cornea, even on the weekends. I cannot recommend them highly enough!


StarStarStarStarStar This was my daughters first eye appointment, an... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 22 00:00:00 MST 2018)

This was my daughters first eye appointment, and it was a great experience! Dr Troy and the staff were very kind and made it a


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is very friendly. From front desk to o... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 21 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Everyone is very friendly. From front desk to optometrist! Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone there is very nice. —    (Patient since Mon May 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone there is very nice.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Aug 10 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

☆☆☆☆☆very pleased with care.


StarStarStarStarStar I appreciate the professionalism and High level... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 10 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I appreciate the professionalism and High level of customer care. Always considerate.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Emergency visuit —    (Patient since Tue Mar 29 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I had an immediate problem that concerned me and your office took me in right away with no appointment and no waiting. The result was reassuring and very informative.


StarStarStarStarStar The entire office staff is very friendly and my... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 04 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The entire office staff is very friendly and my appointment was quick. Thank you everyone.


StarStarStarStarStar So friendly, get you right in and a clean, nice... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 07 00:00:00 MST 2015)

So friendly, get you right in and a clean, nice office. Dr. Duffus is great!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Becky is one of the nicest people you will ... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 15 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Dr. Becky is one of the nicest people you will ever meet! Her expertise in eye care is unsurpassed. I would highly recommend Family Eyecare to everyone. The staff is very welcoming, kind and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommend Family Eyecare Associates —    (Patient since Mon Jun 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Highly recommend Family Eyecare Associates as the staff are customer oriented, knowledgeable & professional AND are in walking distance which is great for over 55 communities.


StarStarStarStarStar I have never had such through and comprehensive... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I have never had such through and comprehensive eye exams. These folks have the latest technology and leave no stone unturned when it comes to your eyes. On top of great service they are always cordial, compassionate and caring.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service and nice people. Thank you. —    (Patient since Mon Dec 18 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Great service and nice people. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar The office staff is friendly and helpful and Dr... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 10 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The office staff is friendly and helpful and Dr. Marchant is thorough and explains everything very well. A great experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and great service —    (Patient since Tue Feb 10 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Very friendly and great service


StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasant experience.Dr. Dennis Humphr... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 22 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Always a pleasant experience. Dr. Dennis Humphreys is a very caring, professional and personable.


StarStarStarStarStar A very kind gesture covered my mistake. Thank you —    (Patient since Mon Feb 02 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Your kindness to me goes far beyond other systems of business. I had two appointments scheduled for February and March mistakenly. Because someone had canceled their appointment the receptionist took me at the time I arrived. The online mistake was mine, and yet they treated me royally.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is so nice and knowledgeable. We love... —    (Patient since Fri Oct 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The staff is so nice and knowledgeable. We love coming and seeing Dr. Cooper!


StarStarStarStarStar Warm, helpful, and friendly receptionist. Thro... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 07 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Warm, helpful, and friendly receptionist. Through eye exam by technician. Then a reassuring examination with the Dr.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and highly professional staff —    (Patient since Tue Feb 21 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very friendly and highly professional staff


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent office staff, professional and skille... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 09 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Excellent office staff, professional and skilled technicians, thorough and kind doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar It's been 35 years now and I am still a patient... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

It's been 35 years now and I am still a patient. Vision is vital and I feel that the staff and the physicians give me the best attention to each detail of my eye exam to ensure healthy eyes.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional. Answers questions, Supporti... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 19 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Very professional. Answers questions, Supportive


StarStarStarStarStar Great office! Everyone goes above and beyond in... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 22 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Great office! Everyone goes above and beyond in every aspect! Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar Great service from everyone —    (Patient since Thu Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Great service from everyone


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was helpful, gracious, knowledgeable, ... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 30 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Everyone was helpful, gracious, knowledgeable, kind and efficient. I especially appreciate the upbeat attitude at Family Eyecarre Associates. Thank you.


Reply

Thank you Mary for your kind words! We look forward to seeing you again.

StarStarStarStarStar Always prompt & professional service —    (Patient since Tue Jun 03 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Always prompt & professional service


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and friendly staff —    (Patient since Thu Nov 10 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very professional and friendly staff


StarStarStarStarStar Beyond impressed —    (Patient since Thu Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Amazing and friendly staff, very knowledgeable. Very clean and well maintained place. Highly recommend to anyone


Reply

We appreciate you recommending us. Thank you!

StarStarStarStarNo Star Paperwork —    (Patient since Fri Jul 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

There seems to be a lot of mistakes on the paperwork you receive from the time you sign in to the bill when you leave.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service! —    (Patient since Wed Jan 24 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Great service! I got the help I needed quickly and the staff was very nice.


StarStarStarStarStar Family Eyecare Associates provides outstanding ... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 09 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Family Eyecare Associates provides outstanding eye care in a relaxed, friendly environment.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star adequate. don’t find it that useful for my need... —    (Patient since Fri May 01 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

adequate. don’t find it that useful for my needs


StarStarStarStarStar Recommendation —    (Patient since Wed Nov 18 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I have recommended Family Eyecare Associates to all of my friends! Their professional and courteous staff are super - and now that they have an office in South Reno it's SO convenient!!


Reply

Thank you for recommending us and so happy to see that our South Reno office works well for you! We are very excited to be expanding and making it easier for our patients who do travel to see us for their eye care needs.

StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star My visit to your new location was quite disappo... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 05 00:00:00 MST 2015)

My visit to your new location was quite disappointing. I showed up for a regular eye exam, no one waiting in the waiting area whatsoever and it was over an hour before I actually saw the doctor. I was at the office for almost two hours and only had an eye exam, nothing extra. I also didn't know what to make of the eye doctor who spoke like a child and constantly referred to the phoropter as "big glasses" during my exam, it was very weird and seemed unprofessional.


Reply

Donna, thank you so much for your review. With a new location, we appreciate all feedback good and bad, and this feedback allows us to better our service and meet our mission statement of "the highest level of service and care to our patients". Obviously, we did not meet that mission with you. As a result, we will be mailing you a complimentary Optomap card for your next visit as a thank you for your input. Also, do not hesitate to contact our office administrator or owner Drs to discuss your case. Know your input is taken seriously and we will address the issues you experienced. Thanks again!!

StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic!  — 

I really appreciated the customer service and how they catered what I needed to me. They also told me my options.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience  —    (Patient since Mon Feb 09 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Friendly staff and they work at making sure you have what you need, and that it works for you.


StarStarStarStarStar Love this Office —    (Patient since Wed Apr 22 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Love this office and Dr. Duffus! The office and staff are very family friendly, knowledgeable and efficient! I would highly recommend to anyone!


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful eye care —    (Patient since Wed Jan 17 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Everyone is friendly, helpful and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Have been going to Family Eyecare for several y... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 02 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Have been going to Family Eyecare for several years. You might call it the Disneyland for eye care. Everyone there is so nice and treat you with genuine concern. Dr. Troy Humphreys is the BEST. He really cares about your vision and especially any problems you are having. If you want the best there is in caring for your eyesight this is the place to go.


Reply

We like that very much, "Disneyland for eye care" that is so wonderful to hear! Thank you so much for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again for your eye care needs.

StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is so nice over there —    (Patient since Thu Sep 03 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone is so nice over there


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care as always. Wonderful staff. —    (Patient since Wed Nov 11 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Excellent care as always. Wonderful staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for providing such professional and c... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 26 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Thank you for providing such professional and compassionate services. I always get in to see Dr. Troy on time. He listens to what I have to say and I am grateful that he is monitoring my eyes.


StarStarStarStarStar Office and staff are exceptional. Great custom... — 

Office and staff are exceptional. Great customer service. Very efficient and friendly


StarStarStarStarStar Always a great experience —    (Patient since Tue Feb 10 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Always a great experience


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Becky has been my optometrist for many, man... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 08 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Becky has been my optometrist for many, many years. she's the best! She's very knowledgeable, enthusiastic and friendly while remaining professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff and wonderful new location —    (Patient since Fri Oct 16 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The new office is very nice and close to my house. Bonus! Everyone there was professional and kind. Selecting the right pair glasses is never easy and the staff made it fun and effortless. I highly recommend this practice for your eyecare needs.


StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasure to come to our appointments. ... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 15 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Always a pleasure to come to our appointments. Always greeted with great attitudes as smiling faces. Always cared for by intelligent, educated, caring professionals.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent staff and comprehensive exam —    (Patient since Thu Jan 11 00:00:00 MST 2018)

All staff I interacted with were courteous, professional, and had a good sense of humor. I was very comfortable with the quality and results of my eye exam.


StarStarStarStarStar Always on time never have to wait more than 10 ... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 28 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Always on time never have to wait more than 10 minutes. Staff are very efficient and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit. Love seeing Becky. She made my da... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 15 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Great visit. Love seeing Becky. She made my day. Great staff too. Keep up the good work. Hugs. Eileen


StarStarStarStarStar We love Dr. Becky!❤️  —    (Patient since Mon Nov 30 00:00:00 MST 2015)

We love Dr. Becky!❤️ She spends enough time with us to make us feel loved.


StarStarStarStarStar Great people and Great docs.You have all been... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 05 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Great people and Great docs. You have all been wonderful. I had an emergency and you helped me through it so I would not panic.


StarStarStarStarStar Service a lot better than anticipated. Kate was... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 21 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Service a lot better than anticipated. Kate was very thorough in her examination of my eyes. She gave more info than I expected which was good.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Humphreys was so kind and incredibly helpfu... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 26 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr. Humphreys was so kind and incredibly helpful!


StarStarStarStarStar Great Sraff —    (Patient since Mon Jun 15 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I am always impressed by the friendliness and helpfulness of staff. Feel very comfortable at my appointments.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Cooper is the best, and all the staff is ju... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Cooper is the best, and all the staff is just as good.


StarStarStarStarStar We LOVE Dr. Becky, she is knowledgeable, patien... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

We LOVE Dr. Becky, she is knowledgeable, patient, friendly, etc.etc.


StarStarStarStarStar We LOVE Dr. Becky and her staff —    (Patient since Fri Apr 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

We LOVE Dr. Becky and her staff


StarStarStarStarStar Superb Family Eye Care practice in Reno/Sparks. —    (Patient since Wed Sep 09 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

We have been coming to Dr. Troy for several years and his excellent care is phenomenal. The practice is definately a Family Eye Care place as they treat you like family. We wouldn't go anywhere else. The best news is they opened up a South Reno office, which is only 7 minutes away from our house. Everyone in the office is nice.