Family Eye Care

Dr. Juliann Kandra

Star Star Star Star Star 62 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar The doctor was terrific. The nurse/assistant t... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 14 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The doctor was terrific. The nurse/assistant that initially started my eye exam was a bit abrupt and was not encouraging of questions or making me feel comfortable. On the other hand, Dr Kandra really extended herself to be welcoming and open to questions and concerns.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Family Eye Care is not like it used to be  —    (Patient since Wed May 24 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Family Eye Care is not like it used to be with previous owners and staff. I question thoroughness and positive results of exam. Took (3) weeks to receive new lenses.


StarStarStarStarStar knowledgeable, professional and friendly staff.... —    (Patient since Fri Jun 09 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

knowledgeable, professional and friendly staff.


StarStarStarStarStar I used to go here and loved them but insurance ... —    (Patient since Wed May 31 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I used to go here and loved them but insurance changed and I unfortunately had to switch to different eye dr for a couple of yrs. Immediately made an appt when I found out they now accept my insurance. Was having problems with contact/glasses prescriptions and they found and fixed the problem.


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleasant and helpful in answering my quest... —    (Patient since Wed May 24 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very pleasant and helpful in answering my questions.On time no waiting.😊


StarStarStarStarNo Star You have a friendly staff  —    (Patient since Mon May 15 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

You have a friendly staff


StarStarStarStarStar I was very happy with the way she explained eve... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 26 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I was very happy with the way she explained every details of my exam


StarStarStarStarStar Urgent Care Need —    (Patient since Wed Aug 24 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I needed to be seen for an eye infection and Family Eye Care was very accomodating.


StarStarStarStarStar Great caring staff and doctor.  —    (Patient since Mon Apr 10 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great caring staff and doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar Family friendly Eye Care. My visit was wonderfu... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 28 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Family friendly Eye Care. My visit was wonderful. Each step of the process was explained to me with honesty and humor. All professional and efficient.


StarStarStarStarStar Very Pleased with My Exam ! —    (Patient since Fri Mar 24 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very Pleased with My Exam !


StarStarStarStarStar Family Eye Care was very thorough with my exam ... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 31 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Family Eye Care was very thorough with my exam and my history. Everyone was very professional and took the time to explain things in layman's terms. I would certainly recommend Family Eye Care to others without reservation.


StarStarStarStarNo Star My only issue- I was not forewarned about dilation —    (Patient since Fri Mar 24 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

My only issue- I was not forewarned that my eyes were going to be dilated. I'm very glad that they were, but had I known ahead of time, I would have arranged alternate transportation and not driven home by myself.


StarStarStarStarStar Pleasant, efficient and caring, all great servi... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 22 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Pleasant, efficient and caring, all great service.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional and friendly staff.  —    (Patient since Thu Mar 23 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Professional and friendly staff. Staff knowledgeable, and insured that I understood the tests required for my appointment.


StarStarStarStarStar I was very happy with the service. I was seen ... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 22 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I was very happy with the service. I was seen quickly, and people were very kind.


StarStarStarStarNo Star I didn't give a great review because they didn'... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 21 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I didn't give a great review because they didn't have me in for my appt. My husband made our appts n the girl gave us a time. We have been going together from the beginning.years.. We were there almost 3 hours. Wasn't too impressed.


StarStarStarStarStar Great office and friendly people and a great Do... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 21 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great office and friendly people and a great Doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff are very friendly.  —    (Patient since Fri Mar 17 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Staff are very friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar I really enjoyed the staff who were friendly an... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 09 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I really enjoyed the staff who were friendly and informative. Dr. Juliann was knowledgable and engaging. We have been coming to Family Eye Care for 30 years and will continue to come and recommend them to family and friends.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Mar 06 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I would recommend all my friends and family . Everyone was very friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Wait —    (Patient since Mon Mar 06 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Last visit was an excessive wait > half an hour. Things moving much more smoothly now.


StarStarStarStarStar I have always had great service at Family Eye C... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 01 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I have always had great service at Family Eye Care. I've been there since the Connell's owned it. I have seen several different eye Docs over the years at that office and they all have been great. Just had another one yesterday and the new Doc is really nice and it was very apparent she knew her stuff.


StarStarStarStarStar Thought I might have had a detached retina. I ... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 20 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Thought I might have had a detached retina. I called at 8:00 am on a very busy, totally booked Monday, but they squeezed me in at 8:30. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience,, thanks ... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 16 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Great experience,, thanks ...


StarStarStarStarStar Family Eye Care & Dr. Kandra - Excellent! —    (Patient since Fri Feb 10 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I had an appointment with Dr. Kandra last week, and I highly recommend her and Family Eye Care to anyone looking for personal, patient, thoughtful, professional, considerate care. I had gone to this office for years, and they continue (with the new owner/physician Dr. Kandra) to offer top notch care with a friendly and caring manner. Everyone there shows this attitude (for example, Jan has helped me a great deal with choosing/ordering glasses). I give the highest recommendation to Family Eye Care.


StarStarStarStarStar everyone was super friendly and inviting. I hav... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 15 00:00:00 MST 2016)

everyone was super friendly and inviting. I have come to this place for years and have witnessed many changes. I think Family Eye care is on the right track now.


StarStarStarStarStar Very accommodating and friendly. —    (Patient since Tue Jan 31 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very accommodating and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Jan 31 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Have been going to Family Eye Care for many years. I think the practice is in very good hands with Dr. Kandra! It is a comfortable and professional office with friendly staff.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star didnt do everything Kerry use to do —    (Patient since Mon Jan 23 00:00:00 MST 2017)

didnt do everything Kerry use to do


StarStarStarStarStar I enjoyed meeting the new doctor for the first ... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 04 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I enjoyed meeting the new doctor for the first time and was also happy to see Terry back in the office! Staff was very friendly and attentive. It seems to have been a smooth transition in the office!


StarStarStarStarStar They Know You As Well As They Know Your Eyes —    (Patient since Wed Jan 18 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Family Eyecare is professional, timely, and efficient, but of equal importance is the fact that everyone there was friendly and knowledgeable. They take the time to know you as well as they know your eyes!


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience  —    (Patient since Fri Jan 20 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr Kandra and staff are wonderful..friendly, professional, efficient...great experience!


StarStarStarStarStar I AM ALWAYS GREATED WITH A VERY PLEASANT ATMOSP... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 16 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I AM ALWAYS GREATED WITH A VERY PLEASANT ATMOSPHERE. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRACTICE TO ANYONE WHO IS THINKING ABOUT FINDING AN EYECARE FACILITY.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Kandra and her staff are great —    (Patient since Thu Jan 05 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr. Kandra and her staff are very pleasant and professional! Easy to schedule an appointment. Dr. Kandra took the time to talk with me about my lifestyle and medical history, and didn't make me feel rushed. I also appreciated the fact that I felt absolutely no pressure to buy my glasses from them.


StarStarStarStarStar 5 stars! The staff is very helpful & friendly! ... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 30 00:00:00 MST 2016)

5 stars! The staff is very helpful & friendly!


StarStarStarStarStar Ordering Glasses —    (Patient since Tue Dec 27 00:00:00 MST 2016)

ordering my glasses he was very nice to work with and extremely helpful


StarStarStarStarStar Very thorough exam and informative —    (Patient since Tue Dec 20 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very thorough exam and informative


StarStarStarStarStar Everything about my first visit to Family Eye C... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 13 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Everything about my first visit to Family Eye Care was perfect! The young lady receptionist was courteous and pleasant. Terri was very friendly and efficient and couldn't be more professional. The doctor took a lot of time to find out about me and again very professional. I am glad they were recommended to me, I will return and recommend Family Eye Care whenever I have the opportunity.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and professional. Made a concert... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 12 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very friendly and professional. Made a concerted effort to get to know me and listened to my point of view.


StarStarStarStarNo Star It was nice, wish they had some frames like oak... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 12 00:00:00 MST 2016)

It was nice, wish they had some frames like oakles or ray bands and bit more selection. Otherwise great people great place.


Reply

We have Champion and Adidas frames which are much like Oakley. We have Original Penguin which has a lot of similar styles to Ray-Ban. We currently have over 550 frames in stock and always love to help you find whatever style might fit your style! Thank you for the great review! - Scott

StarStarStarStarStar Very personal and caring people at Family Eye c... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 12 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very personal and caring people at Family Eye care.


StarStarStarStarStar The thoughtfulness of all the staff towards my ... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 08 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The thoughtfulness of all the staff towards my husband with memory loss was just so appreciated. I love the new Dr. Kendra and Terry was exceptional. The lovely person who fits the glasses was sensitive and kind as well. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar very happy with all of your service —    (Patient since Wed Dec 07 00:00:00 MST 2016)

very happy with all of your service


StarStarStarStarStar They were very professional and pleasant. —    (Patient since Tue Dec 06 00:00:00 MST 2016)

They were very professional and pleasant.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone there has always been helpful, & frien... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Everyone there has always been helpful, & friendly. It's comforting to be around people who care about their jobs, especially when it comes to ones health & wellbeing!!


StarStarStarStarStar It was nice to me the new Doctor for the first ... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 01 00:00:00 MST 2016)

It was nice to me the new Doctor for the first time.She was very nice,pleasant to talk with.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Was a bit nervous about a new doctor as I had b... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 29 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Was a bit nervous about a new doctor as I had been with Dr. Connell for so long, but the new doctor is awesome!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Competent and comfortable office for routine ey... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 28 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Competent and comfortable office for routine eye care.


StarStarStarStarStar My husband and I are new patients at Family Ey... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 21 00:00:00 MST 2016)

My husband and I are new patients at Family Eye Care . We where very satisfied with our exam and they took us on time.


StarStarStarStarStar Inspired confidence  —    (Patient since Tue Nov 22 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I found Terry, the eye-exams technician, and Dr. Kendra, to be knowledgeable, efficient and pleasant. Both inspired confidence.


StarStarStarStarStar Appreciated being seen so quickly since my eyes... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 10 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Appreciated being seen so quickly since my eyes were so irritated you were very sinsitive and caring in meeting my needs


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff. No wait time. Appropriate time ... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Friendly staff. No wait time. Appropriate time given to me and all questions answered.


StarStarStarStarStar I always have such a positive experience at Fam... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I always have such a positive experience at Family Eye Care in Saco. The staff members are very helpful and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar excellent exam and very thorough and profess... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 30 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

excellent exam and very thorough and professional service. i would recommend this practice to anyone if asked.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is very friendly and welcoming! —    (Patient since Mon Oct 24 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone is very friendly and welcoming!


StarStarStarStarStar I was very happy with the service at Family Eye... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 24 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I was very happy with the service at Family Eye Care. I was 15 minutes late and they still took me and met all of my needs. The staff was super friendly and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar I like the fact that they didn't keep the presc... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 20 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I like the fact that they didn't keep the prescription for themselves . That was a big plus for me.


StarStarStarStarStar As always  —    (Patient since Tue Oct 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very friendly capable Dr and staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Review support online. —    (Patient since Tue Oct 04 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I really think it is a good idea to reach your patients online to review the service rendered and get a reply. Sincerely, Claire McCullough


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Is it worth the wait.........? —    (Patient since Mon Oct 10 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The actual service received was excellent although the wait time needs to be reviewed, I arrived 15mins prior to my scheduled appointment and had all paperwork filled out quickly. I was in the large waiting room for 20+mins past my appointment time, then another 20+ mins waiting to see the doctor after my screening with the tech, which I feel is way too long, considering I had a scheduled appointment.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Oct 10 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

We have been n this office for many years and love the service