Family Eye Care of the Carolinas

Family Eye Care of the Carolinas

Star Star Star Star Star 182 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar A great appointment. —    (Patient since Wed Dec 13 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Appointment began on time. Dr. Poindexter and his staff explained everything clearly and in great detail. Selecting new glasses was easy and all my options were explained to me.


StarStarStarStarStar excellent !!!! —    (Patient since Thu Dec 06 00:00:00 MST 2018)

I had a great experience everybody was so nice and friendly


StarStarStarStarStar Doctor Poindexter and staff are great —    (Patient since Mon Sep 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Doctor Poindexter and staff are great


StarStarStarStarStar First time visit —    (Patient since Wed Nov 28 00:00:00 MST 2018)

The lady who examine Jeremiah's eyes before Dr. Bartiss came in was so very nice. She made him feel at ease and explained everything she was doing or going to do. The nurse who accompanied Dr. Bartiss was more subdued and quiet, but that's just a personality difference! I really like Dr. Bartiss! His gentle manner was appreciated, and he explained Jeremiah's problem to us.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr.Bartiss and his staff is so caring and AMAZI... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 20 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Dr.Bartiss and his staff is so caring and AMAZING❤ . We were so comfortable in the office as it was our first time and My son has bad anxiety because we had a bad visit in a hospitol that Waylon wont let go of and it is super hard taking him to any Dr. Office so. That being said. Waylon was very comfortable when he realized he wasnt going to be hurt. The disney cartoons helped. And the warm atmosphere as well as the staff treating us like family. We deffinatly will spread the word. And that also being said we are driving from Lillington which is an hour away, and we wouldn't dare going elsewhere. Thank you all. From my family ❤❤❤


StarStarStarStarStar The online service is great. —    (Patient since Fri May 05 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The online service is great.


StarStarStarStarStar He was so amazing with my son! He actually mana... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 31 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

He was so amazing with my son! He actually managed to make my son interested in what was going on, and my son cannot wait to go back! All of their staff are very friendly, and go out of their way to make your children comfortable!


StarStarStarStarStar Professional staff and made my visit quick and ... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 17 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Professional staff and made my visit quick and on time


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing service! —    (Patient since Mon Nov 19 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Great experience. Dr. Bartiss was thorough and very nice. The front desk staff was super helpful and worked together to help me check out, pick and pay for a pair of glasses in less than 30 minutes so I could make it to a meeting. The whole visit took less than an hour.


StarStarStarStarStar Family Eye Care a friendly and professional pra... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 29 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Family Eye Care a friendly and professional practice.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service and very friendly people. I would... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 14 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Great service and very friendly people. I would recommend them to my friends and family. They helped me with my problem and I will go to them again.


StarStarStarStarStar Barb  —    (Patient since Wed May 11 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

My experience was great and has always been!


StarStarStarStarStar The exam was very thorough. The Dr. explained e... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 08 00:00:00 MST 2018)

The exam was very thorough. The Dr. explained everything. The office staff was friendly and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Very good appointment. Everyone very pleasant ... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very good appointment. Everyone very pleasant and always has been.


StarStarStarStarStar Would recommend-office and doctor all did their... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 01 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Would recommend-office and doctor all did their job and I feel my exam was thorough


StarStarStarStarNo Star Nursing staff was great. I was very pleased to ... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 25 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Nursing staff was great. I was very pleased to hear that she was going to request my medical records sent (again) since the ones I requested didn't have the full record. That saves me lots of time. So thank you for offering.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Bartiss and Dr Poindexter are great Doctors ... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 26 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr Bartiss and Dr Poindexter are great Doctors . Always pleased with their service. I Highly recommend them as eye Doctor's to everyone.


StarStarStarStarStar You are ALL GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!! —    (Patient since Mon Feb 08 00:00:00 MST 2016)

You are ALL GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleased. —    (Patient since Fri Oct 19 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I was very pleased with my experience at Family Eye Care. Dr. Wacker was very nice and thorough. He took the time to explain things to me and answer all my questions.


StarStarStarStarStar Exceptional Service —    (Patient since Mon Sep 26 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Pleasant, helpful staff. Doctor exams are thorough, with explainations of results and options in layman's terms.


StarStarStarStarStar I was seen by Dr. Poindexter, for my recent app... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 28 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I was seen by Dr. Poindexter, for my recent appointment. Dr. Poindexter was prompt on the appointment time, detailed in his examination, and explained findings thoroughly. I have found him to be trustworthy and always exceeds my expectations. I would always refer him to anyone!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Poindexter and his staff are wonderful cari... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 24 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Poindexter and his staff are wonderful caring folks. I appreciate that Dr. Poindexter speaks in laymen’s language so that I completely understand him and my eye health. He explains everything thoroughly. I not only have an understanding of my current eye health, but prevention information as well. I would, and have recommended your office to friends. Keep up the good work.


StarStarStarStarStar I was bought to tears yesterday to hear that my... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 19 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I was bought to tears yesterday to hear that my eyes can be corrected.Everyone was so kind and genuine ! I was so impressed!


StarStarStarStarStar I have been a patient of Dr. Bartiss for years. —    (Patient since Tue Dec 22 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I have been a patient of Dr. Bartiss and Family Eye Care for about 16 Years. They don't come any better. I know I have had serious eye trouble since I was born. I have had three surgeries at The University of Michigan. We moved here 17 years ago. I tried Carolina Eye. Dr. Bartiss and his organization are much better and more caring in my opinion.


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for the great care at the appointment... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 11 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Thank you for the great care at the appointment on 9/11/18. All were eager to assist me at each step. Hands down the best eye exam I have experienced in recent years. All aspects of the plan of care were explained to me at each step in the exam. Nothing was left to guesswork. Thanks again. I would recommend this office to anyone in need of great eye care. Roger C Pate, RN


StarStarStarStarStar It was great everyone was nice, listen, laugh,,... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 26 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

It was great everyone was nice, listen, laugh,, I will always come here for my needs


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Aug 14 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I was very pleased with the service of your office, very professional, very friendly, very through I would recommend your office to friends and family.


StarStarStarStarStar We were very happy with our care and service. —    (Patient since Thu Apr 27 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

We were very happy with our care and service.


StarStarStarStarStar My overview of my visit was very good. In fact,... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 20 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

My overview of my visit was very good. In fact, I really enjoyed the visitation. 9


StarStarStarStarStar Great service and aknowledgeable doctor.  —    (Patient since Wed Aug 08 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Great service and aknowledgeable doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar Kind, courteous staff and friendly, yet profess... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Kind, courteous staff and friendly, yet professional Doctor. My wait time was minimal.


StarStarStarStarStar Great seeing everyone. As always very efficien... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 22 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great seeing everyone. As always very efficient, courteous and Professional Eye Care. Everything was explained in ways that I understood. Follow up was great.


StarStarStarStarStar Everything went exceedingly well from start to ... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 10 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everything went exceedingly well from start to finish. All were professional, friendly and thorough!


StarStarStarStarStar We appreciated your help and found working with... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 09 00:00:00 MST 2016)

We appreciated your help and found working with each of you. Many thanks. Carol and Paul McDonald


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Nov 03 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I am always pleased with Poindexter. The staff is so friendly and courteous. They make every appointment relaxing.


StarStarStarStarStar When I arrived in NC almost ten years ago, I or... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 07 00:00:00 MST 2016)

When I arrived in NC almost ten years ago, I originally went to Carolina Eye Care for my initial eye exam. I felt as if I was on the Fird assembly line moving from room to room. The Family Eye Care Center has less hustle and bustle and I have always felt comfortable with Dr. Poindexter's approach and expertise. Thus, I shall remain a loyal client.


StarStarStarStarStar It is refreshing to see the same staff annually... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 30 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

It is refreshing to see the same staff annually for my eye exam. Betty, Charlene and Sabrina have great attitudes and are very professional. Their professional growth is a fine tribute to Dr. Poindexter's mentoring.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care from your staff. Enjoyed the vi... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 30 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Excellent care from your staff. Enjoyed the visit.


StarStarStarStarStar A good visit. Dr Poindexter is very profession... —    (Patient since Mon May 23 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

A good visit. Dr Poindexter is very professional, knowledgeable and friendly. Down to earth; easy to talk to.


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing staff —    (Patient since Tue Jan 02 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Amazing staff, no wait time wish all Drs appointments were that smooth


StarStarStarStarStar Ever thing went very smoothly.  —    (Patient since Tue Jun 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everthing went very smoothly.


StarStarStarStarStar I enjoyed the service from Dr. Poindexter.He w... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 27 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I enjoyed the service from Dr. Poindexter. He was great.


StarStarStarStarStar Great After Hours Care —    (Patient since Mon Apr 11 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I really appreciated both Dr. Poindexter for putting me in contact with Dr. Whacker for after hours emergency care. Dr. Whacker did a great job of caring for me and finding the issue with my eye. My eye felt so much better the next morning. Thank you for your caring concern and support.


StarStarStarStarStar My appointment was enlightening, employees were... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 26 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

My appointment was enlightening, employees were very helpful. One thing I do regret is looking for pair of glasses after having my eyes dilated, I couldn't read prices nor receipt of purchase


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience at the eye dr!! —    (Patient since Fri Jun 22 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Great experience at the eye dr!!


StarStarStarStarStar A happy patient —    (Patient since Wed Jun 20 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Love being able to register online and have the done before arriving for my appointment. Website was easy to understand and move through. No changes needed.


StarStarStarStarStar Liked dr wacker a lot. Staff was gre —    (Patient since Wed Jun 20 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Liked dr wacker a lot. Staff was great


StarStarStarStarStar Saw Dr Bartiss after an ER visit —    (Patient since Tue Jun 19 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

My son was referred to Dr Bartiss after an ER visit with a trama to the eye. They fit us in right away and there was a very short wait once we arrived time as well. Both the technician and the doctor were great at explaining what they were doing and took the the time to understand his situation and explain what tondongoing forward. The doctor even return my call right away when I had a question the next day. Very kid friendly and would highly recommend!


StarStarStarStarStar Always pleased. Staff are friendly and efficien... —    (Patient since Fri May 20 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Always pleased. Staff are friendly and efficient from reception area through the various areas of service. Dr Keith Poindexter’s knowledge, professionalism, courtesy and style of working with patients is exemplary and we would not go anywhere else for our eye care through first meeting through prescribing appropriate eye wear. Beyond that, we take our prescriptions elsewhere because we can purchase excellent eyewear don other sources economically relative to our ability to pay.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Dec 29 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Rate visit with a 6th star


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Wacker gave me over 1 hour of his precious t... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 14 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Dr Wacker gave me over 1 hour of his precious time and ensured I received a very detailed examination He was informative, considerate and supportive and professional at all times Amazing to go to a medical appointment where the DR Is alert and feeds the patient important details..excellent bedside manner as we say! Wish more Doctors spent enough time explaining your condition to oneself and reassuring the patient I will strongly recommend him to my friends and family


StarStarStarStarStar Great reminder - hope to be called to schedule ... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great reminder - hope to be called to schedule nx yr. appointment.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care. Great service. —    (Patient since Wed Jun 13 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Excellent care. Great service.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent, excellent, excellent, need I say mor... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 12 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Excellent, excellent, excellent, need I say more!?


StarStarStarStarStar I was very pleased to get in at the last moment... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 29 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I was very pleased to get in at the last moment since I had some irritation in my eye. It was taken care of quickly and profesionally Thank You


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Poindexter and the entire staff at Family E... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Poindexter and the entire staff at Family Eye Care are the ultimate professionals. It is clear that everyone values the patients. Raven Santucci has served us well for years. She is a fine representative of the Clinic. I wish i knew the names of the entire staff. They are all great. ...D. Williams


StarStarStarStarStar From start to finish. Very professional and ... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 06 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

From start to finish. Very professional and tidy.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and friendly —    (Patient since Fri Jun 01 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I was seen promptly. Everyone was very nice and professional. Dr. Poindexter, as usual, was very thorough, and wonderful


StarStarStarStarStar What an outstanding staff and outstanding docto... —    (Patient since Wed May 30 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

What an outstanding staff and outstanding doctor! I will recommend this office to everyone. Dr, Poindexter was so thorough with the exam. Great visit!


StarStarStarStarStar ALWAYS KNOWING YOU WILL BE GETTING EXCELLENT EY... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 11 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

ALWAYS KNOWING YOU WILL BE GETTING EXCELLENT EYE CARE. Dr. Pointdexter is very efficient and friendly. His aides are very well qualified and on task. He lets you upfront what is going on with the texts,etc.


StarStarStarStarStar *****He is now my Doctor. —    (Patient since Thu May 24 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

***** He is now my Doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Poindexter is excellent !!!!!!!!!!!. —    (Patient since Wed May 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Poindexter is excellent !!!!!!!!!!!! The staff very friendly and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Not entirely sure what this means??? 5 stars? A... —    (Patient since Wed May 04 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Not entirely sure what this means??? 5 stars? Absolutely!


StarStarStarStarStar Appointment. —    (Patient since Wed May 09 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Once the appointment was set, communications were wonderful. Your office kept us informed and the online registration saved a lot of time. The entire staff was wonderful, courteous, knowledgeable, and very friendly. Dr. Bartiss is extremely thorough and tried in every way to get to the problem.


StarStarStarStarStar Great customer service, practically no wait tim... —    (Patient since Thu May 03 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Great customer service, practically no wait time!


StarStarStarStarStar I enjoyed going to Family Eye Care... The whole... —    (Patient since Tue May 01 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I enjoyed going to Family Eye Care... The whole staff was so polite and sweet and it makes a difference when you can go to a place and feel so comfortable...thank you all in Dr Poindexters office for being sweet...


StarStarStarStarStar Very impressed with my visit. Very thorough & ... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 18 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Very impressed with my visit. Very thorough & concerning exam. Thank you Dr. Wacker, & Dr. Poindexter.


StarStarStarStarStar best eye care ever. —    (Patient since Fri Mar 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great eye care very friendly staff. Always helpful. Never had better eye care


StarStarStarStarStar Staff is great and I trust Dr. Poindexter with ... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 08 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Staff is great and I trust Dr. Poindexter with my eyes. That is praise enough for his abilities.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Bartiss was excellent. My daughter, who has... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 05 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Dr. Bartiss was excellent. My daughter, who has generalized anxiety disorder, was very nervous about this appointment, and gets very anxious when people get to close to her or touch her face. He was very kind and patient with her and took his time to make her comfortable and explain things. He was very informative about the issues with her eyes and assured her that is was very easily corrected. Wonderful doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Poindexter and Staff.. —    (Patient since Wed Apr 20 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The staff are always friendly and make you feel very comfortable. This applies to the office staff, eye care assistants and Dr, Poindexter, whom I see for my eye exam. They answer all my questions without making feel stupid, particularly those which are very simple and possibly something I should know. All in all the service is excellent.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Poindexter  —    (Patient since Thu Mar 29 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Always a pleasure to work with this company. Ive been seeing Dr. Poindexter since I was a child. Not only is the atmosphere friendly and welcoming but Dr. Poindexter is most respectful, nice, helpful and understanding professional ive ever had the honor to work with. Plus he's a great site to look at. (Very sexy man. Doesnt age)


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care —    (Patient since Thu Feb 18 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I have been seeing Dr. Poindexter and his staff for my vision and eye care for about the past 8-9 years. They have always been friendly and professional and I can't think of a time when I have been dissatisfied in any way with their service or treatment.


StarStarStarStarStar Appt on time, staff professional, no extended p... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Appt on time, staff professional, no extended periods of waiting during office visit. Well done.


StarStarStarStarStar Excelente service —    (Patient since Thu Mar 08 00:00:00 MST 2018)

I got an appointment right away and didn’t have to wait long at the office for my visit. The stag is very courteous and helpful


StarStarStarStarStar Staff was very friendly & knowledgeable. The Dr... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 01 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Staff was very friendly & knowledgeable. The Dr made sure to go over everything with me , in terms I understood lol.


StarStarStarStarStar wonderful —    (Patient since Wed Sep 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I came to see Dr.Poindexter. Once again I had excellent customer service from the check in person to the nurse, to the doctor himself.


StarStarStarStarStar For Dr. Wackes —    (Patient since Mon Feb 19 00:00:00 MST 2018)

I was very impressed with Dr. Wacker. He seemed knowledgeable and was very caring, concerned about my well being and empathetic. I will definitely recommend Dr. Wacker to family and friends.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Poindexter asked his assistant to give me a ... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 25 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr Poindexter asked his assistant to give me a few contacts for reading for my left eye. I only wear one contact for distance in my right eye. She gave me the same correction as my right eye, so I’ll have to call office and come back to get correct lenses. I was surprised they didn’t check any changes in my vision, before giving corrective lenses. Other than that, everything was fine


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone made me feel welcome —    (Patient since Tue Feb 20 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Everyone made me feel welcome and cared for which is so important as a new patient! Thank you.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star Dr Poindexter Review —    (Patient since Wed Jun 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I usually Have my eyes checked manually by the doctor at my appointments, it wasn’t done this time. When I askeed why, I was told because the machine showed I was at 20/20. Which doesn’t coralate as to why he gave me a new prescription for glasses. The only machine test done was when my contacts weren’t in. The technician did a very short check but it’s usually followed up with a check by the doctor and it wasn’t this time. Not sure why my eyes were dilated if my eyes weren’t going to be checked. Every year since I’ve been a patient the cost for a contact lens exam increases, $100 is on the high end for this exam. I wasn't Informed that the cost had increased this year prior to my exam. Towards the last almost ten minutes of my appointment, the Dr. was giving me vague reasons for concerns I have, with my eyes while his scribe hung out by the door ready to leave (holding the door knob) with it partially open. Completely violating, patient privacy. I wasn’t given a receipt for my appointment upon check out. This entire experience has not set well with me at all, I’m currently looking for a different ophthalmologist.


StarStarStarStarStar Enjoyed my visit and the time that you took wit... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 14 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Enjoyed my visit and the time that you took with me. I felt that you were given your all.


StarStarStarStarStar Love going here! Everyone is friendly and remem... —    (Patient since Fri Feb 26 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Love going here! Everyone is friendly and remembers you even if it has been a year! They treat you like family and you leave there with a smile on your face.


StarStarStarStarStar Great accommodating staff and excellent and qui... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 09 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great accommodating staff and excellent and quick service.


StarStarStarStarStar The Usual Excellent Service —    (Patient since Wed Feb 03 00:00:00 MST 2016)

We had our usual excellent service here, DESPITE the fact that more than half the staff were out with flu symptoms!


StarStarStarStarStar I loved the one-on-one attention I received whe... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 15 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I loved the one-on-one attention I received when I went to Family Eye Care. I was greeted personably and promptly the very moment I walked through the door. Pre-exam testing was thorough, professional and pleasant. Dr. Poindexter was phenomenal. He was reassuring and patient. I walked in very anxious about my eyes and left with a smile.


StarStarStarStarStar I had an appointment with Dr. Wacker yesterday.... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 24 00:00:00 MST 2018)

I had an appointment with Dr. Wacker yesterday. It was my first eye appointment in 25 years and I couldn’t be more pleased. The Dr, and staff, where very professional and personable.


StarStarStarStarStar Frist rat4e —    (Patient since Thu Dec 29 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Everyone I met in the office seemed to have only my comfort and care as their first priority.


StarStarStarStarStar You and your staff done a great job. —    (Patient since Mon Jan 18 00:00:00 MST 2016)

You and your staff done a great job.


StarStarStarStarStar First visit. Great staff.  —    (Patient since Wed Jan 24 00:00:00 MST 2018)

First visit. Great staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Poindexter and his staff were outstanding i... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 16 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Dr. Poindexter and his staff were outstanding in their care


StarStarStarStarStar I would rate this office at the top of the scal... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 11 00:00:00 MST 2018)

I would rate this office at the top of the scale, 5 stars!!!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome service!  —    (Patient since Tue Jan 02 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Awesome service! The entire staff is kind and helpful. It is all about you and your comfort. Dr. Poindexter is very kind, informative, and makes sure to take his time and answer any questions you may have. This place will always be my go to for eye care.


StarStarStarStarStar Barbara N —    (Patient since Mon Apr 11 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Your excellent staff never disappoints when I visit. Dr. Poindexter is the best- the most thorough I've ever experienced


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for the online survey. Dr. Bart is is... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 21 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Thank you for the online survey. Dr. Bart is is very professional and explains any concerns or questions that we had/have.


StarStarStarStarStar Very easy annual exam. Took me on time and prov... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 13 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very easy annual exam. Took me on time and provided good information.


StarStarStarStarStar From: Sandra Eriksson (Dr. Poindexter)feel tha... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 18 00:00:00 MST 2015)

From: Sandra Eriksson (Dr. Poindexter) feel that the staff from the front desk and to all those in professionals, I would be happy to recommend The Optical Shop. HIghl=y professional.....and provide excellent attention to their patient's needs.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent services. Super Dr. and staff.  —    (Patient since Tue Jan 05 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Excellent services. Super Dr. and staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Have been coming here for more than a decade. —    (Patient since Thu Dec 07 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I chose this practice years ago when i was a hospital librarian due to my respect for Dr Bartiss through personal and professional contact. Dr Poindexter has examined and treated me for the past decade, I have found his professionalism to be exceptional and his ability to communicate excellent. When I visit this clinic, I know I am in good hands, and will be treated honestly. It feels like a visit with friends. The ancillary staff, which has been in place for some time, is always outgoing and helpful, explaining and never pressuring.


StarStarStarStarStar Yes, I would rate you 5 stars. I think you al... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 07 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Yes, I would rate you 5 stars. I think you all do a great job.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Nov 28 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I was very pleased with my visit. All of the staff were friendly and helpful, can't wait to come back for my glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable! —    (Patient since Tue Mar 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable!


StarStarStarStarStar Great Experience  —    (Patient since Wed Nov 08 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The staff is wonderful. Dr. Bartis did a very thorough examination and took time to explain his findings. Highly recommend this eye clinic!


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding Experience —    (Patient since Tue Nov 07 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I had an outstanding experience with Family Eye Care of the Carolinas. I hadn't had an exam in years and was looking for a permanent eye care doctor. I got an appointment for the day after I called. Granted they had a cancellation but still much better than the other eye care facility that my family sees (30-day+ waits). At my appointment there was no wait, I was seen at my appointment time. The exam was thorough and the staff very friendly and helpful I saw Dr. Poindexter. He too was thorough and friendly and very good at explaining what he saw and providing multiple options for correcting problems. I purchased glasses that day as well and the optician was just as friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend them for your eye care needs.


StarStarStarStarStar Office Visit and Service —    (Patient since Mon Oct 03 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Question 3. Were your financial options explained? This is a confusing question. Do you mean financial option as in; credit card, cash, check or financial loan?


StarStarStarStarStar I am always pleased with my visits to Family Ey... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 15 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I am always pleased with my visits to Family Eye Care of the Carolinas. Dr. Poindexter is always very comprehensive and explains everything to me so that I can understand the information. I know that he will take good care of me.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Oct 25 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

My first eye exam with Dr. Poindexter was great!! He was very thorough and informative, explaining all the steps in detail that even I could understand. I haven't seen this well in years....I highly recommend him!


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff and great doctors! —    (Patient since Mon Dec 21 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Friendly staff and great doctors!


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff and little if any wait time.  —    (Patient since Tue Oct 10 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great staff and little if any wait time.


StarStarStarStarStar Proud Patient of Family Eye Care of the Carolinas! —    (Patient since Wed Jun 29 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I always receive exceptional customer service and professionalism with the Family Eye Care of the Carolinas staff! Dr. Poindexter and his staff explains my eye care and results of tests thoroughly. Thanks for providing great care and service!


StarStarStarStarStar I've been a patient of Dr. Bartiss since I move... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I've been a patient of Dr. Bartiss since I moved here in 2007. I've always been pleased with the service and cost. I hope he isn't going to retire any time soon.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Sep 26 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Always a good experience. Pleasant people and efficient service. Thorough explanations and a few laughs along the way.


StarStarStarStarStar This was an unexpected visit & I was very thank... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 08 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

This was an unexpected visit & I was very thankful to get an appt so quickly. The staff is courteous, competent & personable. Dr Poindexter is awesome in his knowledge, professionalism, personality & expertise!


StarStarStarStarStar Always a very good experience —    (Patient since Tue Feb 02 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Always a very good experience. Very timely and thorough eye exam paying close attention to my personal eye needs!


StarStarStarStarStar The Best Place to have your eyes exam . Very pl... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 26 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The Best Place to have your eyes exam . Very pleasant , and I highly recommend them to everyone.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Optometrist —    (Patient since Thu Feb 04 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Enjoy the people that work there, plus Dr. Poindexter is excellent. Highly recommend these services.


StarStarStarStarStar Was met by a very friendly helpful receptionist... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 13 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Was met by a very friendly helpful receptionist. The wait was very minimal to see the doctor. His nurse was very kind and professional and I felt very comfortable talking with her. Dr. Bartiss was very informative about my eye condition and I understood what to do next. Left the office with a prism and could see correctly for the first time in two months. THANKS Becky


StarStarStarStarStar Good Office Visit —    (Patient since Thu Sep 07 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The office visit was easy and effortless. The waiting time was relatively short and the staff was professional, competent, and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Recent visit —    (Patient since Thu May 05 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Always enjoy visiting this office - staff are friendly and professional. Tried to schedule an appointment for an immediate problem earlier this week but no appointment was available for a month. Requested being put on a wait list and was able to be seen much earlier due to a cancellation. Has the time come to consider a second optometrist?


StarStarStarStarStar What a great visit yesterday! Dr. Poindexter g... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

What a great visit yesterday! Dr. Poindexter gave me good news about possible cataracts (they're not a problem), I got new glasses that I really like and I had a good time talking with the extraordinary people on staff in the office. It really made my day. Thanks!


StarStarStarStarStar Good visit could not expect anything more exce... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 17 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Good visit could not expect anything more except being told that I had a .76 cent balance left from my last visit six months ago. If I had gotten a phone call when it was first discovered I would have rushed down to your office and paid it right away. I can not remember the last time I ever paid such a small balance for a visit to a doctor before. I mention this with a little tongue in cheek and did find it a little amusing.


StarStarStarStarStar My visit is always pleasant, from the helpful s... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

My visit is always pleasant, from the helpful staff to the care of Dr. Poindexter. Everything is thoroughly explained and my questions are answered in an understandable manner.


StarStarStarStarStar Thorough and friendly experience —    (Patient since Thu Jul 27 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Poindexter and his staff are the best! Time was taken to answer every question I had. Everyone seemed relaxed and eager to help, including the area where frames are chosen.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service, staff is the best, on time appoi... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 26 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great service, staff is the best, on time appointments and they communicate with me in an understanding way.


StarStarStarStarStar My appointment was prompt and professional. Dr.... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

My appointment was prompt and professional. Dr. Poindexter and his assistant were very cordial, the tests were done promptly, the results were explained professionally and the appointment was a very pleasant and thorough experience. I am very pleased with my eye care and with my doctor. Marjorie Swinarton


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care —    (Patient since Wed May 11 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

First visit with Dr. Poindexter, I was well pleased with his apparent concern providing me with care to improve my vision. He provided information addressing my questions and concerns. Would definitely refer family and friends.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon May 23 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Poindexter is a wonderful Optometrist. He always explains one's eye problems so they understand. The staff are all friendly, courteous, and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Really felt comfortable loved the way everythin... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 21 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Really felt comfortable loved the way everything was explained understanding the process.


StarStarStarStarStar Love Dr. Poindexter and Dr. Bartiss.  —    (Patient since Thu Jun 08 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Love Dr. Poindexter and Dr. Bartiss. Dr. Poindexter treats me, and Dr. Bartiss treats my son. Both are wonderful.


StarStarStarStarStar Love Dr. Poindexter —    (Patient since Thu Jun 08 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone at the eye clinic is friendly and knowledgeable.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service —    (Patient since Fri Mar 04 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. Poindexter is awesome. He takes his time and explains things to you.


StarStarStarStarStar All of you are great!!!!!!!!! —    (Patient since Mon Feb 08 00:00:00 MST 2016)

All of you are great!!!!!!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful! You're the best!  —    (Patient since Fri May 20 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

You earn all 5 stars! You're the best! The staff are always friendly, courteous and professional and know the patients by name when they walk in. Dr Poindexter is simply the best! I would not want any other "Eye Dr" working on my eyes! I had a recent emergency,. the staff "worked me into the schedule" immediately and Dr Poindexter made my day when he told me there was absolutely no bits of glass in my eye! I was anxious about that! The staff are also really good about finding a flexible time that my husband and I can come together for regular ck-ups. God bless you all for the work you are doing! Just 'keep on keeping on 'and He will bless your work ... and the business!


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful, fabulous, and told it like it is! —    (Patient since Mon May 08 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Wonderful, fabulous, and told it like it is!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Apr 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Enjoyed the office visit, nice people working in the office.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Bartiss appears to be a very friendly person... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 12 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr Bartiss appears to be a very friendly person and make me feel at ease immediately. he took his time and explained every thing in detail and in a manner I could understand. I would recommend his services to anyone who needs that type of eye care.


StarStarStarStarStar This is the second year we have gone to get our... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

This is the second year we have gone to get our eyes examined. I am very happy and my children are treated with respect just as adults.


StarStarStarStarStar Col. David C. Williams —    (Patient since Tue Mar 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Poindexter and his staff are knowledgeable, caring and extremely professional. The front office staff are all very considerate and responsive, I can't say enough about how professional and helpful Optician Raven Santucci is and always has been, every time we deal with her. She knows what she is doing and obviously cares about the patients. Thank you all.


StarStarStarStarStar Ok, but still can't see! Did not see Bartiss, ... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 09 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Ok, but still can't see! Did not see Bartiss, but examined by Poindexter and other staff.


StarStarStarStarStar My experience with the staff and doctor was won... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 16 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

My experience with the staff and doctor was wonderful - they were professional and knowledgeable. I did however have to wait a long time to be seen - my appt. was for 2pm, and I was finally seen at 2:40pm. For someone who is busy and has other things to do, that was a long wait. It was after 4pm before I could leave.


StarStarStarStarStar Thanks for taking such good care of my eyes - w... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Thanks for taking such good care of my eyes - when they are healthy and when they are in trouble - Keith Poindexter is always there to help!


StarStarStarStarStar As always my appointment was right on time. Ass... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 11 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

As always my appointment was right on time. Assistant was professional and through in here examination. Dr. explained all options to me.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent emergency care.  —    (Patient since Mon Feb 27 00:00:00 MST 2017)

We come from NY and during our visit my husband stopped seeing from one eye. A local friend connected with Dr. Bartiss and explained the situation. The doctor was on vacation but somehow got in touch with Heather. Before we knew it we had an appointment for the next morning. This occurred on a Sunday night. Who cares enough to disturb themselves on a Sunday evening for a new patient? I guess the answer would be Carolina Eye Care. Thank you all and especially Dr. Poindexter for all of his care.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional and friendly staff.....Dr. Poindex... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 23 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Professional and friendly staff.....Dr. Poindexter is excellent! He takes time to address any concerns or questions you may have.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Poindexter was excellent. He was very thoro... —    (Patient since Fri Feb 17 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr. Poindexter was excellent. He was very thorough and knowledgeable but also very friendly and caring. The staff were all great as well. I left feeling like I had been a patient here for a long time instead of just having my first visit.


StarStarStarStarStar My fine visit to the eye doctor!!!! —    (Patient since Mon Feb 15 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Everything about my visit was terrific! All of the staff and Dr. Poindexter were exceptional...very friendly, efficient and I knew that I was in good hands...


StarStarStarStarStar I have been a patient for several years and hav... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 28 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I have been a patient for several years and have been impressed with the professionals and very pleased with all the staff and the outcome of my care.


StarStarStarStarStar Best Place in Town!! —    (Patient since Mon Jan 11 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I have been going to you guys for years and the service great & all staff if very helpful thanks for the many years of service!


StarStarStarStarStar Great appointment as usual —    (Patient since Thu Jun 23 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great appointment as usual


StarStarStarStarStar Professional, friendly, great team. —    (Patient since Wed Jan 18 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Professional, friendly, great team.


StarStarStarStarStar Jere Lee McClendon —    (Patient since Fri Jan 13 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very good visit, treated very professionally


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit —    (Patient since Wed Jan 11 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Dr. Poindexter is excellent.


StarStarStarStarStar It was excellent. No waiting. Fast, efficient... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 10 00:00:00 MST 2017)

It was excellent. No waiting. Fast, efficient and productive.


StarStarStarStarStar Rose Swaringen D —    (Patient since Thu Jan 14 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. Poindexter is a very through physician. Explains everything to me & also my options. Since I have been his patient my eye condition has improved & he looks for medications to relieve my dry eye condition.


StarStarStarStarStar DR HAROLD A. MCADOO —    (Patient since Thu Jan 28 00:00:00 MST 2016)

5- STAR SERVICE. BEEN A PATIENT FOR YEARS AND WILL REMAIN ONE.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome staff.  —    (Patient since Thu Dec 31 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Awesome staff. Friendly, knowledgable and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar I was treated kindly and professionally by ever... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 29 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I was treated kindly and professionally by everyone in the office. All my questions were answered in language I could understand. Plans for my future care were explained clearly, with options, so that I can make informed choices


StarStarStarStarStar Great care by keith poindexter and the receptio... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 22 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great care by keith poindexter and the receptionist. Thank you


StarStarStarStarStar Thank You for seeing me on a short notice.Frien... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 16 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Thank You for seeing me on a short notice.Friendly and knowledgeable staff.


StarStarStarStarStar If you can enjoy a Drs appt, this would be the ... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 08 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

If you can enjoy a Drs appt, this would be the place!! The staff is knowledgeable & personable. Dr Poindexter is so friendly & also personable. He explains what is going on so I know what to do next. The people at the glasses counters are excellent as well as the desk staff. 5 stars definitely!!


StarStarStarStarStar Lee Templeton —    (Patient since Mon Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr Poindexter is the best. Glad I started coming here!


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit , everyone nice as usual.  —    (Patient since Tue Nov 29 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great visit , everyone nice as usual.


StarStarStarStarStar Gladly, Just want you to pass this on to Dr P.,... —    (Patient since Tue May 17 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Gladly, Just want you to pass this on to Dr P., You did what two neurologists, a primary care Dr, and a few other professionals have not been able to do. Correctly diagnose the true problem so I am already getting relief. I picked up the products You told me to try, and they are already working. I am sending you more in a return email, as I do not trust surveys.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome staff and service —    (Patient since Wed Nov 16 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Awesome staff and service


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent.. receptionist for DR. POindexter is ... —    (Patient since Fri Feb 26 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Excellent.. receptionist for DR. POindexter is excellent!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Poindexter is excellent! His assistants are great. Front desk personnel are top shelf —    (Patient since Wed Jan 06 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. Poindexter is excellent! His assistants are great. Front desk personnel are top shelf. Everyone is very accommodating. I'm a happy patient! That's why I've been one for so long. Just wish your office was closer to my residence!


StarStarStarStarStar Overall a great experience. Loved the obvious knowledge of staff and Dr.  —    (Patient since Wed Jan 20 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Overall a great experience. Loved the obvious knowledge of staff and Dr.


StarStarStarStarStar I was happy with all that happened. —    (Patient since Wed Jan 20 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I was happy with all that happened.


StarStarStarStarStar I personally have had great service with courteous staff. Thank you all for your kind care —    (Patient since Wed Jan 20 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I personally have had great service with courteous staff. Thank you all for your kind care. James Brewster


StarStarStarStarNo Star I waited 45 minutes to see Dr. Poindexter, which is not acceptable as a patient —    (Patient since Wed Jan 20 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I waited 45 minutes to see Dr. Poindexter, which is not acceptable as a patient. In my opinion, more than 15 minutes shows disrespect for the patient's time unless it is an emergency. I am fine with the unusual situation here or there but that wasn't explained if this was the case.


Reply

We are so sorry for your wait, we were short some staff but you should not have had to wait for that length of time. Thank you for the response.

StarStarStarStarStar The check in woman is always very sweet and makes me feel welcomed and important —    (Patient since Fri Jan 15 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The check in woman is always very sweet and makes me feel welcomed and important. Dr Poindexter is wonderful and caring and explains everything thouroughly. I enjoy being a patient of his. The check out woman is very impersonal and strictly business. All in all it is a very nice experience.


StarStarStarStarStar I was surprised in how quickly things moved along and I was able to get out in time for another... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 06 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I was surprised in how quickly things moved along and I was able to get out in time for another appointment. Thanks


StarStarStarStarStar great service —    (Patient since Wed Jan 13 00:00:00 MST 2016)

had a good experience with Dr.Poindexter he explained everything to me and answered all my questions..I didnt feel rushed..


StarStarStarStarStar Every time I see Dr —    (Patient since Tue Jan 05 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Every time I see Dr. Poindexter, the visit is superb and the girls up front and his staff are awesome, as is his assistant. Thank You!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Poindexter. —    (Patient since Tue Jan 05 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. Poindexter does a very good job.


StarStarStarStarStar 5 star —    (Patient since Thu Aug 27 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

So glad I was able to see Dr. Bartiss


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Bartiss is great!Awesome staff/assistants! —    (Patient since Tue Dec 15 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr. Bartiss is great! Awesome staff/assistants!


StarStarStarStarStar Great organization —    (Patient since Mon Dec 21 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I have always been very happy with the service I receive from Dr. Poindexter and his staff. He always sits down to explain my situation and answer any questions I have. The staff are always helpful and friendly and very efficient.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Pindexter is my Dr. He is excellent. Thorough excellent very professional. Explains on detail —    (Patient since Fri Dec 18 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr Pindexter is my Dr. He is excellent. Thorough excellent very professional. Explains on detail


StarStarStarStarStar My only suggestion would be to have additional days available for adult patients.  —    (Patient since Mon Jul 02 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

My only suggestion would be to have additional days available for adult patients.


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff and was well informed by provider. —    (Patient since Wed Dec 16 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Great staff and was well informed by provider.


StarStarStarStarStar KEEP IT THE WAY IT IS, EXCELLENT SERVICE FROM START TO FINISH. DR —    (Patient since Mon Apr 11 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

KEEP IT THE WAY IT IS, EXCELLENT SERVICE FROM START TO FINISH. DR. POINDEXTER IS VERY CAPABLE AND HIS ASSISTANTS ARE VERY PROFESSIONAL.