Vision Source of Worcester

Dr. Brian Thamel

Star Star Star Star Star 69 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Needed an emergency appointment to repair my gl... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 22 00:00:00 MST 2003)

Needed an emergency appointment to repair my glasses...they fit me in and saved my day!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service and everyone is so welcoming ... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 19 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Excellent service and everyone is so welcoming and friendly


StarStarStarStarStar 100% Satisfied —    (Patient since Mon Nov 17 00:00:00 MST 2003)

I have been coming here for many many years and wouldn't go anywhere else. I have had contact lenses, glasses and lasik surgery and all with good results. They're the best.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Oct 08 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I was greeted very courtesy by the receptionist. I am very pleased with the help and the doctor who checked by eyes.


StarStarStarStarStar The best: thorough and friendly —    (Patient since Wed Dec 03 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I've never loved another eye doctor as much as I love Dr. Ricciardi and Vision Source of Worcester. They are very thorough. I've learned things about my eyes and eye health in general that I never heard anywhere else.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service and staff —    (Patient since Fri Nov 12 00:00:00 MST 2004)

I always look forward to my yearly visits at Dr. Thamel's office. They are all super kind and friendly. The office is spotless. I feel like part of the family when I go for my visits.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, helpful, questions answered —    (Patient since Fri May 07 00:00:00 MDT 2004)

Everyone at Vision Source is so friendly and helpful! I get my questions answered, and even much needed fashion advice on new frames for my glasses. ;-)


StarStarStarStarStar I WAS VERY PLEASED WITH THE CARE I RECIVED. THA... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 03 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I WAS VERY PLEASED WITH THE CARE I RECIVED. THANK YOU ALL


StarStarStarStarStar i WAS TAKEN IN PROMPTLY. They treated me well.... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 20 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

i WAS TAKEN IN PROMPTLY. They treated me well.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Dec 09 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Excellent service with expert knowledge of my macular degeneration. This office has the newest machines and technologies to monitor, track, and treat my condition.


StarStarStarStarStar Vision Source of Worcester has been fabulous wi... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 13 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Vision Source of Worcester has been fabulous with my young child. The vision therapists are outstanding, very patient and thorough. Dr. Thammel has been wonderful to work with.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and courteous folks. —    (Patient since Wed Feb 22 00:00:00 MST 2006)

Friendly and courteous folks.


StarStarStarStarStar . —    (Patient since Mon Nov 26 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Very friendly and polite staff; Dr. Horn has a great personality and is very thorough.


StarStarStarStarStar Nice staff. Dr. Horn is very knowledgeable and ... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 22 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Nice staff. Dr. Horn is very knowledgeable and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar This is a great place for eye exams. —    (Patient since Sat Sep 17 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

This is a great place for eye exams.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service, and nice place t —    (Patient since Fri May 02 00:00:00 MDT 2003)

Great service, and nice place to go to


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service from the time you walk in, fr... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 30 00:00:00 MDT 2003)

Excellent service from the time you walk in, from the receptionist, to the assistant, to the doctor and to the gentleman that helped me with my new glasses


StarStarStarStarStar Great Dr. and Staff! I have been going to Dr. T... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 05 00:00:00 MDT 2003)

Great Dr. and Staff! I have been going to Dr. Thamel for many many years.


StarStarStarStarStar Very impressed over the last office I visited —    (Patient since Thu Jun 14 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Very impressed over the last office I visited


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome staff, variety of glasses, and welcomin... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 11 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Awesome staff, variety of glasses, and welcoming atmosphere! The doctor was very thorough in explaining everything and clearly cared about her patients. Great first visit, thank you Vision Source!


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleased with the professionalism of the en... —    (Patient since Wed May 23 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Very pleased with the professionalism of the entire staff.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star  —    (Patient since Thu Jun 07 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I’m rating this place as a three because when I arrived w my daughter (first time ever locating the place) we arrived at 8:10 (the exact time of my appointment). A man greeted us because the front desk staff was occupied which was so nice so we weren’t just standing there waiting. As we were sitting waiting for our new patient paperwork. A woman (an employee) approached the front desk having a whole conversation about how I was late and didn’t have my paperwork even started. The front desk worker explained that I arrived on time but she was occupied with another family so she hadn’t had a minute to provide me w my paperwork. Mind you that employee that approached the desk was at the desk checking in around 8:20a so she wasn’t on time calling me in either. She continued to tell the front desk staff that either way I was late because I arrived right at 8:10, loud enough where we can hear her and everyone else in that waiting room. I’m assuming she noticed that I heard her because at this point I’m staring at her to call me up to discuss this or hand me my new patient paperwork that still haven’t received (which I was totally okay with because I know everything doesn’t run on time in an office setting). The woman then proceeds to say “whatever it’s Thursday I don’t know” and calls the next person in. I didn’t appreciate that at all. The front desk staff was lovely but the employee w the black short hair w red ends however was not professional at all! It was a quick eye doctors appointment for both us and the doctor was amazing, she was the only person there to give us the correct expense for contact lens fitting before we had the fitting done. I was told it was covered over the phone, then got there and was told it would be $159, finally the doctor said the fitting would be $60. The man that helped my daughter pick some glasses was very helpful and knowledgeable about my new benefits. I will return for my daughters glasses and our contact trial.


StarStarStarStarStar The office staff and Dr. Ricciardi are a great ... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 22 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

The office staff and Dr. Ricciardi are a great team.


StarStarStarStarStar The entire staff is excellent. My entire family... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 17 00:00:00 MST 2003)

The entire staff is excellent. My entire family have been going there for years. They make you feel right at home.


StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasure. Friendly staff! —    (Patient since Mon Nov 08 00:00:00 MST 2004)

Always a pleasure. Friendly staff!


StarStarStarStarStar I have been a patience here for years---don't r... —    (Patient since Wed May 14 00:00:00 MDT 2003)

I have been a patience here for years---don't remember how long and would not think of going any where else. Also, I have referred several folk. dee dveley


StarStarStarStarStar owledgeable about procedures and thorough exa... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 16 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Knowledgeable about procedures and thorough examinations.


StarStarStarStarStar I first came to Dr Thanel’s Practice because he... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 04 00:00:00 MST 2009)

I first came to Dr Thanel’s Practice because he napped the back of your eye. My daughter is a type one diabetic and that was very important to me. Since then my whole family and extended family goes to the practice and everyone has been thrill with them.


StarStarStarStarStar The nicest people, friendly, accommodating. The... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 16 00:00:00 MST 2006)

The nicest people, friendly, accommodating. The office is very clean and modern.


StarStarStarStarStar Worth the trip! —    (Patient since Thu Sep 08 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Although I have to drive quite a long way to get to Vision Source of Worcester, I would not go anywhere else to have care for my eyes & vision. The staff and doctors are wonderful - courteous & very knowledgeable. Now that I'mm in my 80s, it is vital that I have the best care possible - that means I am a patient of Vision Source of Worcester.


StarStarStarStarStar Great eye doctor and office! —    (Patient since Wed Jan 13 00:00:00 MST 2010)

As usual, we were seen in a timely and professional manner! My son received a thorough check-up and all aspects of the exam are are efficiently explained! Thank you, Dr. Thames!!!


StarStarStarStarStar All are very courteous, happy and very professi... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 23 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

All are very courteous, happy and very professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service. Friendly staff. —    (Patient since Fri Feb 10 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Excellent service. Friendly staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome docs and staff. Our whole family trave... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 29 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Awesome docs and staff. Our whole family travels an hour for appointments.


StarStarStarStarStar Vision Source highly recommended! —    (Patient since Wed Feb 24 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Vision Source Docters and staff are thorough with their examinations and expert at their recommendations. Everyone is pleasant and nice to work with. I actually look forward to my visits! I would highly recommend!


StarStarStarStarStar 100% happy with entire experience. from the be... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 28 00:00:00 MST 2018)

100% happy with entire experience. from the beginning, Friendly staff booked my appointment, got in right away and everyone was professional and courteous. I can’t get over the difference from the typical. Will definitely recommend!


StarStarStarStarStar AWSOME  —    (Patient since Sat Nov 20 00:00:00 MST 2010)

The entire staff is AWSOME, always helpful and friendly


StarStarStarStarStar . ... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 24 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Everybody was good to me. I didn't wait long. I also was able to buy a spray cleaner to wipe my glasses with.


StarStarStarStarStar Quick and professional —    (Patient since Sat Feb 04 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Quick, professional, and nice office. Front desk staff could be a little faster but are all very friendly and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Best place for... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 02 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Friendly staff, good atmosphere .Best place for eye exams in Worcester.


StarStarStarStarStar Great office! —    (Patient since Thu Aug 11 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

Very friendly staff. Always welcoming you with a smile and able to answer any questions you may have. Best optician I've ever had


StarStarStarStarStar Individual focus —    (Patient since Tue Apr 10 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

As usual, always appreciate the individual focus and time spent by Dr. Thamel and his staff.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star The feel of the office has gone down hill. The ... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 29 00:00:00 MST 2011)

The feel of the office has gone down hill. The technician was not the warm and welcoming technician we have seen in previous visits. After she brought us into the room, did a few tests and wrote a few notes, she said she was done and left. Two minutes later she came back in and stuck a instrument in my daughter's eye and expected her to just sit still with no explanation of what was going on! She seemed very annoyed when my daughter flinched. Honestly if I was not impressed with Dr Thamel's tendency to teach the kids good eye health technics, I would be going somewhere else next year.


Reply

Thank you for your comments. Our team strives to provide an outstanding experience to all our patients and we are disheartened when we hear that their experience was less than perfect. We will review your concerns at our weekly meeting so we can continue to strive to provide the best care.

StarStarStarStarStar Vision Source has been my eye doctor for many y... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 26 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Vision Source has been my eye doctor for many years now, Dr. Thamel and his team of professionals are great!


StarStarStarStarStar I love this office. Dr. Valerie is personable, ... —    (Patient since Fri May 04 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I love this office. Dr. Valerie is personable, thorough, and caring. And Audrey is a whizz at picking out frames. I chose the first ones she pulled for me. Their online appointment and text reminders won't make it easy to make and keep appointments.


StarStarStarStarStar She was fast and a true pro .She was very p... —    (Patient since Sat May 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

She was fast and a true pro . She was very pleasant and pleasure to work with. I highly recommend your company to anyone needs glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar Very nice people. A pleasure to go for an eye ... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 17 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Very nice people. A pleasure to go for an eye exam at Vision Source.


StarStarStarStarStar Vision Source is Second to None! —    (Patient since Mon Sep 29 00:00:00 MDT 2003)

The staff at Vision Source of Worcester is second to NONE! I was reminded at my last appointment (yesterday) that I've been with them for 14 years. I love them!


StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasant experience.Confident in havi... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 07 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Always a pleasant experience. Confident in having my eyes examined here


StarStarStarStarStar two expert exams —    (Patient since Tue Oct 11 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I have had two vision exams at Vision Source of Worcester. It is a pleasant and knowledgeable office staff and my new prescription was given just the right tweaking to get me seeing sharper and clearer.


StarStarStarStarStar Vision Source of Worcester - Eye Care Excellence —    (Patient since Thu May 15 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Vision Source is, simply, excellent. They have superior service-oriented professional staff, superb doctors, and always work to get you & your kids in & out in a timely manner. My kids & I love Vision Source of Worcester!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was quite pleasant.  —    (Patient since Tue Feb 04 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Everyone was quite pleasant. The only concern I had was when I submitted the appointment request it was for the Spencer office because I live in Spencer. It isn’t that big of a deal because Worcester is only a few minutes away, I’m just thankful that after speaking to the receptionist to make the appointment, she called me back to make sure I knew it was for the Worcester office. THANK YOU!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2005)

I had a few concerns that were listened to and addressed. Audrey is excellent, knowledgeable and helpful with all aspects of care......making certain decisions, choosing eyewear, insurance options, etc.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Horn is excellent. The Worcester staff is v... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 26 00:00:00 MST 2003)

Dr. Horn is excellent. The Worcester staff is very pleasant, outgoing, and helpfull.


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff. —    (Patient since Thu Mar 25 00:00:00 MST 2004)

I've gone to Dr. Ricciardi for many years First time at the Worcester location. Found the front end staff extremely friendly and helpful


StarStarStarStarStar I reveived a profesional eye exam with some of ... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 06 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

I reveived a profesional eye exam with some of the newest technology. I felt confident that i would get an accurate pair of lenses. The staff helped me find the right pair of frames thay looked good and felt right.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff is friendly and courteous! —    (Patient since Thu Jun 26 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Staff is friendly and courteous!


StarStarStarStarStar Always very professional and knowledgeable. —    (Patient since Thu Jul 27 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Always very professional and knowledgeable.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Feb 26 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Even though he did not need glasses and testing showed that he had great vision, my son had difficulty focusing properly. This was not obvious to me but discovered through a sensory evaluation as problems with convergence. The vision therapy provided by Dr. Thamel and staff has been life changing for my son (first grader then, now middle schooler). Not only was his reading ability improved, but I also attribute his ability to ride a bike to this improved eye coordination. At first I came for the specialized eye therapy, now I bring my kids (and myself) for regular check-ups, glasses etc. I highly recommend this practice.


StarStarStarStarStar I particularly like the staff recognizing me an... —    (Patient since Tue May 27 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I particularly like the staff recognizing me and I like the fact that I am promptly taken care of without long wait periods of time. I like modern equipment and knowledgeable staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional personnel ... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 13 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Very professional personnel ...


StarStarStarStarStar Always friendly, always prompt, always thorough... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Always friendly, always prompt, always thorough!


StarStarStarStarStar Have been going here for years now, since my 30... —    (Patient since Fri Feb 20 00:00:00 MST 2004)

Have been going here for years now, since my 30s(60 now), never had an issue, great folk.


StarStarStarStarStar As a long-time patient, I can confidently say t... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 29 00:00:00 MDT 2003)

As a long-time patient, I can confidently say that Vision Source of Worcester keeps its promises of patient-centered care! Doctors and staff are attentive and responsive to me during regular check-ups. Whenever I have a concern about my prescribed glasses, even for a more comfortable placement of the nose-pieces, Audrey is friendly and knows how to adjust my glasses so that I am once again "lookin' good!"


StarStarStarStarNo Star The staff is courteous and pleasant. The doctor... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 06 00:00:00 MST 2006)

The staff is courteous and pleasant. The doctor are excellent and explain all aspect all care. The only problem that I see is the scheduling and canceling of appointment which become frustrating and problematic.


StarStarStarStarStar Best visit ever! —    (Patient since Wed Dec 24 00:00:00 MST 2008)

I left my appointment very pleased. Dr. Thamel was highly attentive and was able to correct a vision issue simply by changing the brand of my contact lenses.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional courteous and accommodating staff.... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 05 00:00:00 MDT 2004)

Professional courteous and accommodating staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent professional staff and good infor —    (Patient since Wed Aug 26 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Excellent professional staff and good information


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Thamel and his staff have provided a very ... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 15 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr. Thamel and his staff have provided a very wonderful and amazing experience to correct the damage to my injured eye. Thank You for your dedication in improving my vision. JoAnne Wajer