Vision Source of Spencer

Dr. Brian Thamel

Star Star Star Star Star 54 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care —    (Patient since Wed Dec 07 00:00:00 MST 2005)

I have always had excellent care at Vision Source of Spencer. Dr. Thamel is very attentive, and the opticians have helped me when I have problems with my glasses. I have only great things to say about this office!


StarStarStarStarStar everything went the way it should —    (Patient since Tue Nov 11 00:00:00 MST 2003)

Everything went as expected. The doctor explained everything as he went along.


StarStarStarStarStar Such friendly faces when you walk in the door! ... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 20 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Such friendly faces when you walk in the door! Love the atmosphere! Great service!


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and professional. —    (Patient since Thu May 31 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Very friendly and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly caring staff with customers. —    (Patient since Sat Apr 07 00:00:00 MDT 2001)

I have been going here for my eye care for almost 30 years, so obviously I am pleased with the service. Two things--the last couple of years I have had to wait at least 30 minutes or more past my appointment time to be seen, even when I had an appointment first thing in the morning. Very frustrating. My time is valuable too. Also--there was some sort of office drama at my last visit, and the women behind the desk were quite vocal about another staff person (not present) who had made an error. Stuff happens, but please keep it to yourselves.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and efficient staff! —    (Patient since Mon Mar 31 00:00:00 MST 2003)

Very professional and efficient staff!


StarStarStarStarStar Review  —    (Patient since Tue Oct 03 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone is so professional and Dr Horn is awesome


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was exceptionally knowledgeable and r... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 20 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

The staff was exceptionally knowledgeable and remarkably friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Trusted Professionals —    (Patient since Wed Aug 13 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Dr. Thamel always very thorough and professional. Feel confident in their diagnosis and not just told glasses are needed if they are not.


StarStarStarStarStar Caring and knowledgeable  —    (Patient since Thu Apr 19 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

My daughter went for her first eye exam and it was made super simple for her. It was easy to see that there was a definite need for glasses. Im happy to have such a trusting knowledgable place to go to close to home!


StarStarStarStarStar Professional. Caring. Thorough. From the recept... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 10 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Professional. Caring. Thorough. From the receptionist to the doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar Vision Source is a great all in one vision care... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 03 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Vision Source is a great all in one vision care provider. The doctors are wonderful, the staff is very attentive and when your done with the exam, you can sit with a very knowledgeable optometrist that has a great personality!


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff. Family atmosphere. —    (Patient since Mon Jan 05 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Friendly staff. Family atmosphere.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly, and thorough. We had a great ex... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 20 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very friendly, and thorough. We had a great experience and highly recommend.


StarStarStarStarStar Very thorough exam. Good feedback on my questi... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 27 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very thorough exam. Good feedback on my questions.


StarStarStarStarStar Hans —    (Patient since Tue Aug 28 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Professional, thorough and courteous


StarStarStarStarStar The Spencer location is convenient for me and t... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 07 00:00:00 MST 2002)

The Spencer location is convenient for me and they take my insurance, VSP. I trust Dr. Thamel. I like the selection of frames.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Great doctors. Great and fast service. —    (Patient since Wed May 07 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Great doctors. Great and fast service.


StarStarStarStarStar Love Visions Source. Dr. Riccardi is the BEST a... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 03 00:00:00 MST 2003)

Love Visions Source. Dr. Riccardi is the BEST and all her staff are so very nuce!


StarStarStarStarStar Katharine Ostrout  —    (Patient since Tue Oct 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I am completely satisfied with Vision Source. Yes Have recommended many times.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is professional and friendly. —    (Patient since Mon Jan 22 00:00:00 MST 2007)

The staff is professional and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommend —    (Patient since Wed Feb 04 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr. Thamel and techs are accommodating, patient, thorough and informative. Appointments run on time and office maintains decent selection of frames for youths.


StarStarStarStarStar I always recieve a good exam and treatment her... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 04 00:00:00 MST 2004)

I always recieve a good exam and treatment here.


StarStarStarStarStar I have enjoyed everyone in the Spencer office f... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 31 00:00:00 MST 2002)

I have enjoyed everyone in the Spencer office from Dr. Thamel to Dr. Horn. Everyone is very friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Vision Source appointment —    (Patient since Wed Jan 25 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The appointment was right on time. Everyone in the office was professional and friendly. No pressure on up selling on glasses. I felt very comfortable with my purchase decision.


StarStarStarStarStar The whole office is amazing.  —    (Patient since Fri Jan 20 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The whole office is amazing. My little one has sensory issues and they take their time with him never pushing. They are encouraging, kind, friendly inviting. They are always so great . Their wait time is next to nothing , they abitly to send you a text or email to remind you of your appointment, they let you know when they are closed due to holidaays, Vacations, office meetings. I could go on forever about how great they are.


StarStarStarStarStar Very warm receptionist. Very pleasant atmospher... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 11 00:00:00 MDT 2001)

Very warm receptionist. Very pleasant atmosphere and appointment on scheduled time. Morning hours are great when needed as work starts @9-6.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Dec 27 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Treated with professional courtesy and kindness and expertise.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff. Everyone takes the time to exp... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 07 00:00:00 MDT 2003)

Friendly staff. Everyone takes the time to explain your test results etc.


StarStarStarStarStar We have been using Vision Source for 14 years, ... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 06 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

We have been using Vision Source for 14 years, love them, Recently when sister needed eye doctor for her family, of course I said Vision Source.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and state of the art eye technology ma... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 03 00:00:00 MDT 2003)

Friendly and state of the art eye technology makes Vision Source your eye Doctor specialist of choice. I have been a patient for nearly 30 years.


StarStarStarStarStar grate help —    (Patient since Wed Oct 29 00:00:00 MST 2003)

they were very helpful they helped me pick out glasses and made shore I understood about the different lenses


StarStarStarStarStar All employees were very friendly. Eye exam was... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 20 00:00:00 MST 2015)

All employees were very friendly. Eye exam was very complete. I enjoyed my appointment.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is very friendly and efficient. We hav... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 02 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Everyone is very friendly and efficient. We have been coming here for years and will continue to do so


StarStarStarStarStar Love it here. Hi5 dox office staff. Especially ... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 06 00:00:00 MST 2005)

Love it here. Hi5 dox office staff. Especially the girls in front at the reception/scheduling/billing desk. ☆


StarStarStarStarStar . —    (Patient since Mon Nov 06 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr Ricciardi was so professional and great personality I felt I had a very thorough exam Ari was terrific I feel very fortunate to have such a wonderful service right here in town I have already recommended your office to a friend


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very friendly and progessional —    (Patient since Tue Mar 04 00:00:00 MST 2003)

Everyone was very friendly and progessional


StarStarStarStarStar It did take over two months to schedule a routi... —    (Patient since Fri Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2013)

It did take over two months to schedule a routine appt


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff. Excellent service! —    (Patient since Wed Jan 07 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Friendly staff. Excellent service!


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional —    (Patient since Wed Feb 16 00:00:00 MST 2011)

The staff is very polite and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar I have recommended several people. And they als... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 19 00:00:00 MST 2007)

I have recommended several people. And they also are very satisfied


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff and thorough exam  —    (Patient since Wed Oct 18 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great staff and thorough exam


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and professional —    (Patient since Tue Sep 16 00:00:00 MDT 2003)

Very friendly and professional


StarStarStarStarStar William —    (Patient since Fri Sep 15 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I was very anxious in heading to a new eye doctor's office based on previous exeperiences. Each one of the staff handled me with care and sensitivity. They answered all my questions and concerns with professionalism and patience.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Apr 01 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

With me it's a confidence factor which I feel when I have my appointments.


StarStarStarStarStar Been a customer/patient for decades. Would rec... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 14 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Been a customer/patient for decades. Would recommend to anyone who wants a practice that is eager to engage with the questions/concerns one might have about all things vision related.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly, appointment on time. Great expe... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 06 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very friendly, appointment on time. Great experience.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Staff was friendly, patient and great with kids... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 22 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Staff was friendly, patient and great with kids and adults alike. High Tech equipment, too!


StarStarStarStarStar My experience at Vision Source of Spencer was o... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 04 00:00:00 MST 2013)

My experience at Vision Source of Spencer was over-the-top excellent! Dr. Thamel was patient, kind, professional and extremely personable. The guy (forgot his name but he looked a little like Keith Richards) who helped me pick out my frames, knew, right away, the perfect style for my face, (which was amazing because in the past, nobody got the fact that my bone structure is a bit tiny, and I ended up with ill-fitting frames). He also, was great at having a knack for helping, but with an artistic, slightly humorous flare! If I could give my appointment 10 stars, I would!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful staff! Excellent all around! —    (Patient since Wed Jan 16 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Wonderful staff! Excellent all around!


StarStarStarStarStar Would and have recommended to all friends —    (Patient since Tue Oct 15 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

The kind and supportive atmosphere is always great and very welcoming.


StarStarStarStarStar Vision Source Spencer —    (Patient since Tue Aug 26 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Always very courteous, friendly, helpful and pleasant. Will continue to do business here for myself and my family. I will also recommend this practice to others.


StarStarStarStarStar I am very happy with Vision Source. It meets a... —    (Patient since Wed May 08 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I am very happy with Vision Source. It meets all of our needs and everyone there is very helpful. The person who fits the glasses is wonderful, too.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service and reminders. Courteous staff. —    (Patient since Sat May 04 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Great service and reminders. Courteous staff.