Family Eye Care Associates Clinton Township

Star Star Star Star Star 285 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Dr Duffy was so sweet. She even held my 10 mont... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 14 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Dr Duffy was so sweet. She even held my 10 month old while giving my exam to help while he was being fussy. The technitions were also great. She fixed and tightened my glasses and made them feel like new again!


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and professional staff and doctor... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 12 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Very friendly and professional staff and doctor. Very little wait time. Overall, a great experience!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Aug 20 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Everyone that I encountered was friendly, professional and helpful. They even fixed an old pair of glasses I was planning to donate.


StarStarStarStarStar DR BREZA AND STAFF ARE FRIENDLY AND PROFFESIONA... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 09 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

DR BREZA AND STAFF ARE FRIENDLY AND PROFFESIONAL


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly helpful staff, always get a great... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 15 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Very friendly helpful staff, always get a great eye exam, and fitting for glasses if needed.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly service. I didn’t feel rushed. All of ... —    (Patient since Fri Nov 13 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Friendly service. I didn’t feel rushed. All of my concerns were addressed.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Lakin is awesome! Our family have been pati... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 20 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Dr Lakin is awesome! Our family have been patients of Dr Lakin for over 30 yrs. We recommend this office every chance we can.


StarStarStarStarStar Very provisional and accommodating. —    (Patient since Tue Jan 21 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Very provisional and accommodating.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is friendly and caring at Family Eye C... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 06 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone is friendly and caring at Family Eye Care. I enjoy picking out frames. It is always a fun experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Eye Care At It’s Best  —    (Patient since Thu Oct 25 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Very friendly atmosphere,the most through exam I had on my eyes. Found me a place in Florida to go for my eyes since I ran out of time before I was going back


StarStarStarStarStar Very helpful staff —    (Patient since Mon Sep 15 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

The entire staff were very helpful towards our needs. Thank you to all.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone at your office were very friendly and ... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 15 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Everyone at your office were very friendly and helpful. We appreciate your professionalism.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Larkin is very thorough, knowledgeable, and ... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 06 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Dr Larkin is very thorough, knowledgeable, and helpful


StarStarStarStarNo Star Seems to be confusion with billing. A little fr... —    (Patient since Sat Dec 27 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Seems to be confusion with billing. A little frustrating.


StarStarStarStarStar Great place to go and always do a great job. —    (Patient since Mon Mar 23 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Great place to go and always do a great job.


StarStarStarStarStar Retired —    (Patient since Tue Apr 07 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

My appointments has always been with respect and dignity. Everyone is very polite and friendly; wait time has been less than a half hour.


StarStarStarStarStar I was very happy with my experience at Family E... —    (Patient since Fri Oct 26 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I was very happy with my experience at Family Eye Care....I had a significant change in my eye sight, and the Dr. was very happy to answer any questions that I had. I didn't feel rushed, and I would recommend them for anyone who is in need of Eye Care.


StarStarStarStarStar I had an issue with my eye...got an appointment... —    (Patient since Fri Jul 24 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I had an issue with my eye...got an appointment that same day. Efficient, friendly, and the staff and doctor go that extra mile to make sure your eyesight will be fine. They work with you and the pharmacy to guarantee the right price you can handle.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Lakin treats our family with kindness, pati... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr. Lakin treats our family with kindness, patience, and professional expertise. My husband and I, and our five children, have received wonderful care for the past year.


StarStarStarStarStar Doctor Breza and staff were professional, thoro... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 25 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Doctor Breza and staff were professional, thorough and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff and doctors —    (Patient since Tue May 04 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

The best office staff and doctors. Almost no wait time between check in at front desk and when the doctor comes into the room. Friendly staff that greets you by name and answers all questions promptly.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star My office visit is very disappointing. Aside fr... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 21 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

My office visit is very disappointing. Aside from Medicare I acquired a new insurance for my vision, The lady in front got my new and medicare card. But she didn’t up date my new insurance in my profile. I had been their patient for so many years already. After the exam the other lady is charging medicare only. She cannon find the information of my new insurance in my profile.because the other lady didn’t update my records. It’s quite frustrating but my doctor is very good.


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff & office! —    (Patient since Wed Mar 24 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Great staff & office! Professional and friendly!


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and professional  —    (Patient since Tue Oct 23 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Friendly and professional


StarStarStarStarStar Never have to wait always on time —    (Patient since Tue Apr 07 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Never have to wait always on time


StarStarStarStarStar Doctored are great and so are all the staff.  —    (Patient since Wed Jun 10 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Doctored are great and so are all the staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Travel the extra distance for superior care —    (Patient since Sat May 30 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

We are very pleased with care from Dr. Kalkafen, he is knowledgeable and keeps up with the latest technology. I highly recommend going to Family Eye Care versus a chain eye care provider.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Technician Issues —    (Patient since Tue Dec 08 00:00:00 MST 2009)

The technician who ran the tests prior to seeing the doctor was very evasive about reasons for specific tests prior to seeing the doctor. The technician to listen to me about dilating my eyes before performing a Retinopathy based on previous experiences over the last 10 years. The initial pictures were poor as usual with previous tests. This annoyed me. She then refused to answer questions about the Retinal Topography test and how the results are used in my diagnosis. This test was the first time it was performed on me after using this facility for 16 years. Only after I insisted on seeing the doctor was the test cancelled. I should have asked to see the doctor initially as the retesting and performing unneeded tests did nothing but waste my time and the office resources. On the other hand, the doctor was very professional and friendly. He answered all my questions. I will definitely return and hope that technician is not present during my next visit in 2019. PS., They need a window blind(s) to block the setting sun so it does not blind the receptionist or patients in the Fall, Winter and Spring when sunsets occur during business ours.


StarStarStarStarStar Very efficient and friendly environment  —    (Patient since Sat Jul 17 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Very efficient and friendly environment


StarStarStarStarStar It was a good process. I gave a 9 because no on... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 03 00:00:00 MST 2010)

It was a good process. I gave a 9 because no one is a 10.


StarStarStarStarStar Repeat patient.  —    (Patient since Tue Mar 17 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Both doctors very nice. Have been coming there for several years and have been satisfied each time. Rest of staff also very nice and helpful. Keep up the good work!!


StarStarStarStarStar We have had great care and timely turn around. ... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 19 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

We have had great care and timely turn around. Refer our friends and family currently


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and accommodating staff and Docto... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 05 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very friendly and accommodating staff and Doctor! The assistant who helped me with my contact trial was so nice and patient with me!


StarStarStarStarStar Great dr. To go too. —    (Patient since Tue May 04 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Dr. Lakin is very pleasent and caring. He always makes you feel comfortable and attentive. He explains everything so you can understand weather you need glasses or a procedure. His prices are great and works well with insurances.


StarStarStarStarStar Great office, very knowledgeable and friendly s... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 19 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great office, very knowledgeable and friendly staff!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service and treatment —    (Patient since Mon Jul 12 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Excellent service and treatment


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Sep 19 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Dr. Kalkofen and staff are professional and caring.


StarStarStarStarStar David and I have been going to Family Eye Care ... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 16 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

David and I have been going to Family Eye Care Associates for years. The staff is friendly and professional. We feel like one of the family. Highly recommended. Lynne and David Smyles


StarStarStarStarStar Like the reminders, great service. —    (Patient since Tue Sep 24 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Like the reminders, great service.


StarStarStarStarStar Very efficient and friendly staff. —    (Patient since Thu Aug 04 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very efficient and friendly staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Breeza is THE BEST!!  —    (Patient since Tue Mar 29 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Breeza is THE BEST!!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service from all the staff —    (Patient since Tue Jan 12 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Excellent service from all the staff


StarStarStarStarStar The best! —    (Patient since Sat Feb 16 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Literally picked this place out of an online search about 5 years ago when my long-time "other place" no longer accepted my vision insurance. Couldn't be happier. Love Dr. Lakin and the staff. Everyone has always been nothing but courteous and helpful. Highly recommend.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Eye Care at its Best here at Family Eye Care —    (Patient since Tue Aug 17 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

My office visit is always very easy - because Dr. Breza is such a wonderful doctor who I have been seeing for many years. He is very warm and friendly and his expertise and knowledge is very extraordinary. He is always warm and caring. The ladies on staff are friendly and helpful and I don’t ever remember a time I left my exams wondering about some I didn’t fully understand or grasp. Dr. Breza is the best!!! No one better!!!


StarStarStarStarStar First time taking my kids to see the eye doctor... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 27 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

First time taking my kids to see the eye doctor. Great experience all around. Doctor was personable, explained diagnosis in detail so kids could understand and staff was friendly and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Kalkofen explains things thoroughly and und... —    (Patient since Tue May 23 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Kalkofen explains things thoroughly and understandably.


StarStarStarStarStar You're great, Dr Lakin. And I trust you implic... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 21 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

You're great, Dr Lakin. And I trust you implicitly ! And so does my daughter. You've been very nice to her too. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, professional business. Dr. Lakin is e... —    (Patient since Thu May 28 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Friendly, professional business. Dr. Lakin is excellent.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is very friendly and you get a complet... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 03 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Everyone is very friendly and you get a complete exam. They do not make you get new glasses even if you do not have a change. I will recommend you to fami;y aamd friends.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Lakin - Best Individual Eye Doctor! —    (Patient since Sat Sep 25 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

There's a reason Dr. Lakin won the "Best Individual Eye Doctor" in the 2018 Macomb Daily Reader's Choice Awards - because he is the best! Professional to the max, the entire staff is helpful and courteous. He takes as much time as you need, answers every question, explains everything with the thoroughness of a true professional and genuinely cares about his patients.


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff, friendly and professional! The D... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 23 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Great staff, friendly and professional! The Doctors are thorough and pleasant. Their office hours are convenient.


StarStarStarStarStar Very helpful with problem with new lens —    (Patient since Tue Jul 19 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Very helpful with problem with new lens


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and comfortable environment. —    (Patient since Sat Dec 26 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Very professional and comfortable environment.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been. Coming here for years and i will c... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 22 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I have been. Coming here for years and i will continue as long as Dr. Lakin is there.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent, friendly staff. Great selection of e... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 09 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Excellent, friendly staff. Great selection of eyewear.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful staff and so friendly —    (Patient since Mon Nov 05 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Wonderful staff and so friendly


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Staff did not listen well in request of patient... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 09 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Staff did not listen well in request of patient when ask to explain options of purchase


StarStarStarStarStar Efficient professional service.  —    (Patient since Tue Jan 15 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Efficient professional service.


StarStarStarStarStar Service  —    (Patient since Sat Aug 25 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Five stars for their service and care. I always feel like I matter when I go there. The staff and Dr. Larkin are the best.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Sat May 02 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Great Doctor (Kalkofen), friendly and helpful staff.


StarStarStarStarStar We love Dr. Duffy! She is kind, upbeat, clean,... —    (Patient since Sat May 02 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

We love Dr. Duffy! She is kind, upbeat, clean, knowledgeable and thorough!!


StarStarStarStarStar Very courteous staff. Always prompt with appoi... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 14 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Very courteous staff. Always prompt with appointment time.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star I was extremely unhappy with two of the office ... —    (Patient since Fri Nov 27 00:00:00 MST 2009)

I was extremely unhappy with two of the office staff.


Reply

Dear Ms. Bear-Thomas, During your eye examination you shared your concerns with me. Before leaving the office that evening I reviewed these concerns with the office staff involved. Thank you for contacting us. Sincerely, Dr. Lakin

StarStarStarStarStar Such a great doctor, and a great place. Love t... —    (Patient since Wed May 24 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Such a great doctor, and a great place. Love the staff and they take good care of you.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional and Comfortable —    (Patient since Thu Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The staff is friendly, as are the doctors. At no point did I feel like "just another patient" or that they were rushing through my visit to get on to the next one. I was greeted immediately upon entry and everything the staff or doctors were doing was explained to me beforehand. I was 5-10 minutes early for my appointment and still only waited 2-3 minutes.


StarStarStarStarStar Refer all my family to the office. —    (Patient since Sat Mar 21 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Refer all my family to the office.


StarStarStarStarStar I was seen at my appointment time and the exam ... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 24 00:00:00 MST 2009)

I was seen at my appointment time and the exam was quick and through.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, professional and comfortable.. —    (Patient since Mon Sep 21 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Friendly, professional and comfortable atmosphere throughout the whole experience.


StarStarStarStarStar These eye care providers are top notch! —    (Patient since Wed Nov 11 00:00:00 MST 2009)

I have been going to family Eye Care for 30+ years. Dr.Kalkofen, when he came into the practice, has been my provider. He took good care of my eyes when I was working and put me into contact lenses. As I aged, he took good care of my eyes through cataract surgery and continues caring for them very competently. I also am aware of the fact that the providers in this practice take care of those less fortunate.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is very nice and professional. —    (Patient since Tue Jun 10 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Everyone is very nice and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar A place that they took excellent care for my ey... —    (Patient since Thu May 31 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

A place that they took excellent care for my eyes.


StarStarStarStarStar Well taken care of thank you —    (Patient since Thu May 17 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Well taken care of thank you


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Lakin is thorough and informative. Everyon... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 24 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Lakin is thorough and informative. Everyone on his staff is very helpful and always friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Exceptional experience. Been coming to dr.lakin... —    (Patient since Fri Nov 06 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Exceptional experience. Been coming to dr.lakin for years. If i would have to say of an upgrade i would ask for bench or armless seating for large size people.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, caring service. —    (Patient since Wed Apr 15 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Friendly, caring service.


StarStarStarStarStar I would like you to send me the complete bill s... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 06 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I would like you to send me the complete bill showing what my insurance coverage paid. I know I received the bill for my share and submitted this on Saturday, but forgot to ask for the complete bill. Thanks please send to dalehaynes@comcast.net


StarStarStarStarStar Always on time and friendly to their patients.... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 08 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Always on time and friendly to their patients.


StarStarStarStarStar The doctors are great and the supporting staff ... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 15 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

The doctors are great and the supporting staff is friendly and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Oct 08 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

The office is very prompt in getting you in at your appointment time. Dr Larkin said my eyes had not change that much and did not think that I needed new glasses. He could have gotten me a new prescription and I would not have know the difference, but he did not. Honest people


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, knowledgable staff.  —    (Patient since Tue Dec 22 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Friendly, knowledgable staff. The doctors take their time to go over everything in detail. Very thorough exam. I never feel rushed. Good selection of frames.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Feb 03 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Kind, efficient, I would recommend this office to anyone.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Breza —    (Patient since Tue May 01 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Dr. Breza was exceptional in both his evaluation and bed side manner.


StarStarStarStarStar Efficient, helpful staff and Dr. Lakin is the b... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 10 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Efficient, helpful staff and Dr. Lakin is the best. He takes his time with each patient and explains everything thoroughly.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and professional staff.  —    (Patient since Sat Mar 28 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Friendly and professional staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Impressive.  —    (Patient since Mon Apr 23 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I have been to many different places over the years but have never been too impressed until now. Very helpful, professional, and reasonably priced.


StarStarStarStarStar Very thorough and professional. The women that ... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 16 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Very thorough and professional. The women that help you pick out your glasses are fantastic!


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome! —    (Patient since Wed Jun 17 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Love Dr Breza. Love the staff. Have been coming to you guys for years!!!! Awesome !


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Apr 11 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

It was very informative and a very pleasant experience!!


StarStarStarStarStar I like everything about your office except for ... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 21 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I like everything about your office except for the excessive reminders about an appointment.


StarStarStarStarStar Love this place and always recommend it to othe... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 23 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Love this place and always recommend it to others


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and helpful.  —    (Patient since Tue Mar 17 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Very friendly and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Always friendly and on time —    (Patient since Mon Feb 08 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Always friendly and on time


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and knowledgeable staff and docto... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 27 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Very friendly and knowledgeable staff and doctors


StarStarStarStarStar I like how you always have the most progressive... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 06 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I like how you always have the most progressive equipment. Dr. Lakin has been outstanding for well over 20 years. I appreciate the quality of his service.


StarStarStarStarStar It is Home —    (Patient since Thu Apr 05 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I liked the service and care I received. I was very pleased.


StarStarStarStarStar I like the online reminder that it was time to ... —    (Patient since Tue May 26 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I like the online reminder that it was time to schedule my yearly appointment and the reminders that my appointment was scheduled. The staff is very efficient and prompt. I have been seeing Dr. Lakin for many years and my family also see him.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star designer frame selection could be better —    (Patient since Sat Jul 19 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Excellent exam & diagnostic services. Mediocre selection of designer frames.


StarStarStarStarStar Always polite fun and helpful  —    (Patient since Fri Nov 19 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Always polite fun and helpful


StarStarStarStarStar Forgot to get my glasses tightened, but that's ... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 13 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Forgot to get my glasses tightened, but that's on me. Will help with needed repair when ever I had brought them in.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly staff, felt very comfortable there —    (Patient since Wed Jun 02 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Very friendly staff, felt very comfortable


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is always extremely friendly and profe... —    (Patient since Wed May 27 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Everyone is always extremely friendly and professional!


StarStarStarStarStar FRIENDLIEST STAFF EVER.THANK YOU FOR TAKING CA... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2015)

FRIENDLIEST STAFF EVER. THANK YOU FOR TAKING CARE OF MY HUSBAND AND ME. HENRIETTA ORBAN


StarStarStarStarStar I love this office!! Everyone is sooo nice and ... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 15 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I love this office!! Everyone is sooo nice and very helpful !! I would highly recommend this office to anyone! Dr.Lakin is so patient and very understanding!


StarStarStarStarStar The staff and Dr. Kalkofen were amazing! I felt... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 26 00:00:00 MST 2018)

The staff and Dr. Kalkofen were amazing! I felt very comfortable while I was there and any and all questions I had were answered. A special thanks to Jenny Ancona for recommending Family Eye Care Associates! Prior to coming into the office I had not had my eyes checked in over 5 years and Jenny assured me that I would have an awesome experience if I made an appointment. She was definitely right! If I know of someone who is in need of an eye exam I will definitely tell them to come to your facility. Thanks again for everything!


StarStarStarStarStar My appointment: I was seen right in time, the p... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 03 00:00:00 MST 2010)

My appointment: I was seen right in time, the pre-exam was done professionally and I was ushered into the actual exam room. Dr. Kalkofen was friendly and personable; he was thorough and I never felt rushed. He answered all my questions and was reassuring about concerns. I highly recommend his ophthalmology services!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Dec 02 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Staff is very professional and friendly. Willing to answer any questions and work with you. Helpful in helping pick out glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar Nice people, Dr. Breeza is awesome. —    (Patient since Thu Feb 22 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Nice people, Dr. Breeza is awesome.


StarStarStarStarStar I was in an out on time. Everything was great. —    (Patient since Thu Mar 25 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I was in an out on time. Everything was great.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Breza was excellent.  —    (Patient since Thu Feb 22 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Dr Breza was excellent. He spent time explaining and making sure my prescription would be the exact one. When my wife injured her eye he went far beyond the norm along with giving use excellent information so we knew what we needed to do.


StarStarStarStarStar Online review was very good. —    (Patient since Tue Feb 20 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Online review was very good.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional staff. Appointments run on time.  —    (Patient since Tue Jan 12 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Professional staff. Appointments run on time.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and to the point! Friendly st... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 14 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Very professional and to the point! Friendly staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone at Family Eye Care was so friendly and... —    (Patient since Sat Sep 19 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Everyone at Family Eye Care was so friendly and helpful. They made my whole day better. Thank You Dr. Junker, it's always a pleasure. Thank You Susan, you helped me to find and fit my new glasses and are truly great at what you do. You made the whole process enjoyable. Thanx Mike


StarStarStarStarStar Very happy to have you take care of my eye! Nic... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 07 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Very happy to have you take care of my eye! Nice to know you are so close to my home!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Oct 19 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Dr. Breza is an extremely knowledgeable doctor who always takes time with each patient, making you feel like you matter and that he really cares. Staff is also wonderful with the patients.


StarStarStarStarStar My Family and I have been patient of Dr Michael... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 15 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

My Family and I have been patient of Dr Michael Breza for many years! We see him for are normal visits but I am always so grateful when we have had emergency and need to be seen or talk to him! He is a very busy Dr going to all of their offices but never fails to make sure we are cared for properly even if that means staying after hours to alleviate fears and making sure his patient know he cares This is a great practice my daughter had a chemical accident at school and Dr Breza was not in Dr Lakin said to come right in and he saw her! I really appreciate the respect that they show their patients


StarStarStarStarStar Survey Rating —    (Patient since Thu Jun 18 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Staff friendliness refers to pre visit call about insurance.


StarStarStarStarStar The lady who helped me pick frames was wonderfu... —    (Patient since Fri Oct 15 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

The lady who helped me pick frames was wonderful.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff —    (Patient since Sat Jan 09 00:00:00 MST 2010)

My first time at the Clinton Twp. office. I’ve been going to the East Pointe office. The entire staff was very friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Very impressed w your office, and I was really ... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 15 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Very impressed w your office, and I was really excited to see all the different brands you offer. I can’t wait to see the finished product!


StarStarStarStarStar Staff is kind and knowledgeable. I had an excel... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 08 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Staff is kind and knowledgeable. I had an excellent experience!


StarStarStarStarStar Our first time there and we loved it! Everyone ... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 10 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Our first time there and we loved it! Everyone was very personable and made sure all our questions were answered before we left. We also didn’t wait long for the appointment or getting glasses. Very happy with everything.


StarStarStarStarStar Highly Recommend. —    (Patient since Mon Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Long time patient. Never have had a problem with them.


StarStarStarStarStar I am always seen right on time and I never feel... —    (Patient since Sat May 16 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I am always seen right on time and I never feel rushed. Everything is explained very well.


StarStarStarStarStar Great doctors, great staff —    (Patient since Fri Jan 05 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Great doctors, great staff


StarStarStarStarNo Star New Tech made me feel rushed —    (Patient since Sat Apr 04 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Family Eye Care is the best. There is a Tech that made me and my family feel rushed. The encounter was very impersonal. I'll do whatever it take to avoid this Tech again. Additionally, the same Tech and a Front desk employee got into. Gave me and other costumers the impression that there was tension between them due to their conversation and tone of voice.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Jan 07 00:00:00 MST 2010)

I came for my annual visit carrying my badly damaged glasses. I always see Dr. Lakin. He is professional, courteous and thorough. I’ve recommended Family Eye Care to many friends and Dr. Lakin in particular. I left the office with my damaged glasses now magically repaired! I still don’t know how they did it!


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommend Family Eye Care Associates! Th... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 04 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Highly recommend Family Eye Care Associates! They serve my family kindly and professionally. Check them out!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Attentive to detail.  —    (Patient since Wed Jul 20 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Attentive to detail. Everyone knows their job and does it well


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Sat Feb 20 00:00:00 MST 2010)

The staff greeted me as i walked into the office. The questions asked during examination were caring. Every portion of the eye exam was treated at a comfortable pace.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star Had to wait for 1 hrs then staff can and can an... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 22 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Had to wait for 1 hrs then staff can and can another Dr see my dr was busy with emergency after saying no she answered then you have to wait for another 1/2 hr was very unhappy I go because of the dr he is great staff was not polite at all. For them our time was not important.


StarStarStarStarStar Family Eye Care Associates provides friendly, e... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 28 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Family Eye Care Associates provides friendly, excellent customer service on a timely basis.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff and doctors, I have been coming... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 19 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Friendly staff and doctors, I have been coming here for years.


StarStarStarStarStar it was a great experience.  —    (Patient since Tue Dec 29 00:00:00 MST 2015)

it was a great experience. Felt welcomed at the front desk. The dr was very thorough and explained everything he was doing. It was fun working with the girl to make my glasses selection.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr.Breza is excellent, very thorough and explai... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 10 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Dr.Breza is excellent, very thorough and explains options and recommendations very well. Front staff is great Love this place


StarStarStarStarStar I've always had good experiences at Family Eye ... —    (Patient since Wed May 20 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I've always had good experiences at Family Eye Care. Staff is friendly and helpful and Dr. Breza is great.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Customer service was great. Only bad thing I ca... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 17 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Customer service was great. Only bad thing I can say is they need a larger selection of men’s eye wear.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Nov 24 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr Junker is very easy to talk to, very friendly and informative. She is fantastic with children.


StarStarStarStarStar Best Ever —    (Patient since Mon Oct 02 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

So glad I found Family Eye Care Associates online. Great website with all the information you need plus a link to view eyeglass frames. Great selection of frames in the office also. The staff is knowledgeable and outgoing. Dr.Kalkofen is thorough, professional and caring. Robin worked with me to select frames and she was fantastic!


StarStarStarStarStar Top notch customer service and friendly people ... —    (Patient since Sat Jul 30 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Top notch customer service and friendly people work there.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Love my eye doctor however your glasses are way... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 04 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Love my eye doctor however your glasses are way too expensive.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and competent staff. —    (Patient since Tue Aug 04 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Friendly and competent staff.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff at Family Eye Care was courteous and ... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 08 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

The staff at Family Eye Care was courteous and professional. A great experience.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff at Family Eye Care is very friendly a... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 25 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The staff at Family Eye Care is very friendly and professional. The doctor was very thorough and personal. I had a great experience as a first time customer and highly recommend Family Eye Care!


StarStarStarStarStar I’ve been a patient for a long time and I’ve ne... —    (Patient since Fri Jun 19 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I’ve been a patient for a long time and I’ve never had a problem.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional, very happy with Clinton Twp loca... —    (Patient since Thu May 31 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Professional, very happy with Clinton Twp location, will come back and also will recommend


StarStarStarStarStar great doctor and real good —    (Patient since Sat Oct 02 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

great doctor and real good


StarStarStarStarStar A very pleasant office to visit. Every one plea... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 10 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

A very pleasant office to visit. Every one pleasant and very helpful to work with especialy when picking out new frames.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Oct 11 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The receptionists are nice and helpful and the doctor helped me understand if I could use contact lenses for the first time.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and knowledg —    (Patient since Sat Jul 27 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Very friendly and knowledgeable


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star I found Dr. Lakin very thorough and professiona... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 11 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I found Dr. Lakin very thorough and professional. I would recommend his services. I was disappointed, however, with some of the staff. I had stopped in a few weeks earlier and asked if they could repair my broken pair of glasses and was told they could but it would cost about $80. This time, the repair was made while I was there at no cost.?? Although, happy with the no cost repair, I am not sure why that did not occur the first time.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Junker was so great! She took the time to g... —    (Patient since Sat Sep 30 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Junker was so great! She took the time to get to know me, made sure I was comfortable, and was quick and efficient with her exam. I would definitely recommend her!


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, Helpful, Professional Staff —    (Patient since Wed Apr 08 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Our family has been going to Family Eye Care for quite a few years. The doctors and staff are always very helpful and we will continue to go there for many years to come!


StarStarStarStarStar Alwas great personal service. 5 star!  —    (Patient since Fri Jan 03 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Alwas great personal service. 5 star!


StarStarStarStarStar Pleasant staff, efficient Family Eye Care has ... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 16 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Pleasant staff, efficient Family Eye Care has been managing our eye care for years. Highly recommended!! Lynne Smyles


StarStarStarStarStar I have been a client for years and the people h... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 28 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I have been a client for years and the people here are very caring and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Very comfortable and staff was very nice —    (Patient since Mon Jan 07 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Very comfortable and staff was very nice


StarStarStarStarStar My husband and I have been going to Family Eye ... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 16 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

My husband and I have been going to Family Eye Care for years. Everyone working there is friendly and very professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional as well as personable. —    (Patient since Thu Aug 04 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very professional as well as personable.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional service ................... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 30 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Professional service ...................


StarStarStarStarNo Star The office experience  —    (Patient since Wed Sep 06 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

So far the office experience was Great. Just waiting to see how my glasses come out.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is very professional. —    (Patient since Thu May 23 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

The staff is very professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff was very helpful and kind. The exam was p... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 25 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Staff was very helpful and kind. The exam was painless and when picking out my glasses I was helped by staff with which glasses fit my face best. I would definitely recommend! Thanks!


StarStarStarStarStar Eye recommend Family Eye Care —    (Patient since Tue Jul 17 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I walked in without an appointment with an eye infection. I was seen within the hour and was given excellent care. The doctor explained the care and treatments to me. He was very kind and understanding. I would recommend Dr. Michael Breza to everyone. The staff was also very kind.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Lakin is very thorough and a caring doctor.... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 14 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Lakin is very thorough and a caring doctor. I refer him to everyone I know.


StarStarStarStarStar First visit to Family Eye Care Associates after... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 10 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

First visit to Family Eye Care Associates after 50 years at just one other eye care office in Grosse Pointe. My experience at Family Eye Care was very positive and look forward to future visits.


StarStarStarStarStar It is always a pleasant experience to visit Fam... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 18 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

It is always a pleasant experience to visit Family eye care associates. The office staff are friendly and efficient. The doctors know what they are doing and explain everything to you.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone in the office is very friendly and hel... —    (Patient since Tue May 18 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Everyone in the office is very friendly and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Great office and staff.  —    (Patient since Thu Aug 03 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

All staff and doctors are very nice and accomodating. Very thorough in their examinations.


StarStarStarStarStar One of my better decisions :) —    (Patient since Sat Feb 16 00:00:00 MST 2013)

When my vision insurance was no longer accepted at my former location, I did an online search for a new one and picked Family Eye Care based on their location and their website. I couldn't be happier with my choice. I've been going there for a couple years now and have zero complaints. The staff is pleasant and helpful. Dr. Lakin is great and takes the time to answer all my questions. When I first started going there, the glasses I had were from my previous eye place. They were plastic and had snapped in half in the middle. I had tried to get them replaced where I bought them and was told they didn't make the frame anymore and there was no good way to fix them. I brought them with me to my Family Eye Care appointment in case they wanted to check the prescription. Dr. Lakin and the staff removed the lenses from my broken glasses and found a frame they had that was close to the same shape. It wasn't an exact match, but at least I had glasses I could wear until I got my new ones (I had been wearing an older pair, when needed, because I wear contacts most of the time). I thought that was a really nice gesture on their part, and it pretty much sums up the care that they have for their patients.


StarStarStarStarStar My husband and I have been coming to this eye c... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 02 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

My husband and I have been coming to this eye care practice for a very long time, and have always been treated well.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome! Thank you for giving me respect, assis... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 06 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Awesome! Thank you for giving me respect, assistance, and for making my glasses fit like a glove!


StarStarStarStarStar My Mother just seen Dr. Breza she is 96 yrs you... —    (Patient since Sat Oct 24 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

My Mother just seen Dr. Breza she is 96 yrs young and very set in her ways. Normally she see Dr. Lakin and it is very hard on her to see a different Dr but he put her so much at ease she really liked him and although she loves Dr. Lakin she would surely see Dr. Breza again. He was very good and very sweet to her.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Breza  —    (Patient since Tue Mar 23 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Dr. Breza is very personable and explains everything in detail. Would definitely recommend him to everyone


StarStarStarStarNo Star I only concern is i always have to call and hav... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 01 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I only concern is i always have to call and have my secondary insurance billed. The office never does this automatically. Then i sm mailed a check.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly personnel, doctors very knowledge... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 15 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Very friendly personnel, doctors very knowledgeable. Can get appointments when we want them and don't hve to wait to be sen.


StarStarStarStarStar great place —    (Patient since Wed Mar 16 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Ben going for long time great place.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent customer service - Dr. Breeza is a ph... —    (Patient since Tue May 12 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Excellent customer service - Dr. Breeza is a phenomenal physician.


StarStarStarStarStar Easy to use! Loved the text reminds and appoint... —    (Patient since Fri Jul 17 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Easy to use! Loved the text reminds and appointment set ups!


StarStarStarStarStar Recommend  —    (Patient since Tue Apr 19 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I have and will continue to recommend the eye center, great staff and optometrists.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Sat Jul 01 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I have not yet received my glasses, but have had a number of questions which were answered to my satisfaction.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Breza is the best! He has a great personali... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 29 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Breza is the best! He has a great personality and makes the visit an enjoyable one!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Nov 02 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Very efficient office with great doctors and a nice selection of quality frames.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very friendly, understanding, and ... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 11 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone was very friendly, understanding, and made me feel welcome.


StarStarStarStarStar Fast and friendly staff. Very professional. —    (Patient since Mon Sep 10 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Fast and friendly staff. Very professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service, fast and friendly staff.  —    (Patient since Mon Sep 10 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Great service, fast and friendly staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional Eye Care: Get it Here! —    (Patient since Thu Aug 27 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

If you are looking for an optometrist that is a well-trained professional with years of experience and, if you want a caring support staff that will give you the best-possible customer service, take your eyes to Family Eye Care Associates. Dr. William Lakin and his staff have been providing me with eye care for years. I have steered many of my family members and friends to Family Eye Care. They are pleased with the service too.


StarStarStarStarStar I enjoyed my visit to your center. Fast outsta... —    (Patient since Fri Jul 10 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I enjoyed my visit to your center. Fast outstanding friendly service.


StarStarStarStarStar An eye-deal doctor and office —    (Patient since Sat Jun 12 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I have gone to this office for the last 20 years. I started here because it was where my parents went (and still go) for years. Dr. Lakin is a great doctor. He is thorough, friendly, and knowledgeable. The office staff has always been friendly and efficient.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience. Felt very comfortable. Eye ... —    (Patient since Sat Oct 24 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Great experience. Felt very comfortable. Eye problem was taken care of.


StarStarStarStarStar I was very happy with the service and everyone ... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 19 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I was very happy with the service and everyone was very polite and courteous .


StarStarStarStarStar Absolutely loved Dr. Duffy. She explained thing... —    (Patient since Fri Feb 04 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Absolutely loved Dr. Duffy. She explained things in great detail and I felt my visit was very good


StarStarStarStarStar Great place with competent friendly people.  —    (Patient since Fri Oct 09 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Great place with competent friendly people.


StarStarStarStarStar Fast, professional service. —    (Patient since Tue Jan 15 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Fast, professional service.


StarStarStarStarStar The doctor and technicians were all very friend... —    (Patient since Fri Jun 23 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The doctor and technicians were all very friendly, and checked my eyes very good.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is friendly and helpful. I was seen pr... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 16 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone is friendly and helpful. I was seen promptly for my appointment. Dr. Lakin is very knowledgeable and kind. A very pleasant experience. O will definitely reger people to this practice. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar All employees are respectful and nice. Awesome ... —    (Patient since Fri Jun 23 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

All employees are respectful and nice. Awesome staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is friendly and helpful. —    (Patient since Thu Apr 15 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Everyone is friendly and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Family Eye Care Associates is simply the best. ... —    (Patient since Sat Jun 29 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Family Eye Care Associates is simply the best. I have had many problems with my vision and have had cornea transplant surgery. The staff at Family Eye Care is always friendly and professional making sure I get the best care. I appreciate and highly recommend Family Eye Care Associates.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional staff members. I received a ... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 14 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Very professional staff members. I received a very thorough eye exam and excellent explanation of the condition of my eyes. I highly recommend Family Eye Care.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff was great! Doctor was very thorough and e... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 07 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Staff was great! Doctor was very thorough and explained everything


StarStarStarStarStar very kind, efficient and friendly staff  —    (Patient since Fri Oct 07 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

very kind, efficient and friendly staff


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Kalkofen was awesome! —    (Patient since Wed Jun 07 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr Kalkofen was awesome! He spent lots of time with me and made sure I was completely happy with my new prescription and new contacts. I would recommend this office to all my friends and family. Thanks for making me feel like I was your only patient. I will be back next year.


StarStarStarStarStar Helpful &Courteous trying to fix problem with t... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 19 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Helpful &Courteous trying to fix problem with the way my glasses fit.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Place —    (Patient since Thu Apr 16 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Dr. Breeza and the staff are fantastic!


StarStarStarStarStar 5 star all the way !! Dr Duffy was excellent in... —    (Patient since Wed May 24 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

5 star all the way !! Dr Duffy was excellent in the care she provided as well as her explanations. Perfect prescription and glasses. A wonderful visit!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Satisfied customer for 14 years ... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 12 00:00:00 MST 2009)

State of the art equipment, exceptionally helpful staff and extensive eye glass frame selection.


StarStarStarStarNo Star IT IS TOO SOON TO SAY ANYTHING —    (Patient since Sat May 27 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

IT IS TOO SOON TO SAY ANYTHING


StarStarStarStarStar Prompt, Efficient, Friendly. —    (Patient since Wed Dec 19 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Prompt, Efficient, Friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and prompt. —    (Patient since Tue May 23 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very friendly and prompt.


StarStarStarStarStar Convenient and Efficient —    (Patient since Tue May 23 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The office is adequately staffed in that customers have little to no wait time. Each person with whom I had contact was pleasant and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Breza and his staff are the best in the bus... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 07 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Dr. Breza and his staff are the best in the business. I won't go anywhere else for my exam and contacts!


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and fast. Easy to get an appointment c... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 16 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Friendly and fast. Easy to get an appointment convenient with my schedule.


StarStarStarStarStar Eye Appointment  —    (Patient since Wed Feb 24 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Friendly staff, very helpful, great quality products. The office decorated nicely and Dr. Kalkofen is the best !


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Nov 20 00:00:00 MST 2012)

very knowledgeable and professional, very helpful in selecting my frames.


StarStarStarStarStar We have been coming to Family Eye Care for 25+ ... —    (Patient since Tue May 12 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

We have been coming to Family Eye Care for 25+ years and in all that time we never once had a bad experience!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue May 02 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I found the staff to be very congenial and helpful. The examination that Dr. Breza performed was one of the most thorough and informative I have had.


StarStarStarStarStar Family eye care is very professional and helpfu... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 10 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Family eye care is very professional and helpful to give you what you need and want.Always putting your needs First.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff is friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. D... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 10 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Staff is friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Dr. Larkin is the best.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Mar 20 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Staff was very friendly. When looking for a new pair of glasses, multiple staff members gave fantastic input on what looked best. Doctor was also very friendly and personable.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been going to this particular office for... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 09 00:00:00 MST 2009)

I have been going to this particular office for years and they are awesome :-) everybody is very friendly and helpful!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Junker is an excellent clinician who takes t... —    (Patient since Sat Dec 19 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Dr Junker is an excellent clinician who takes the time to make you feel like family when you are in for an exam. All aspects of your care are discussed thoroughly in language you can understand.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Jul 02 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Tracey is excellent ... she has taken care of me before and I couldn't be more pleased ... she is very through and a good listener...she deserves a raise and recognition for her good work ... great customer relations


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff and prompt service. Helped get c... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 24 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Friendly staff and prompt service. Helped get correct frame for my face.


StarStarStarStarStar Very organized and timely. Very courteous staf... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 09 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Very organized and timely. Very courteous staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service !  —    (Patient since Sat Apr 15 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great service ! Everyone was so helpful and kind !


StarStarStarStarStar Your Eyes in Great Care —    (Patient since Tue Aug 17 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Have been going to Family Eye Care for many years. It is great place to have your eye care. Have never had a problem or concern. Love Dr. Breza!!! He is very thorough and can always count on him to answer any questions I have. Can trust his eye care and their eye care implicitly.


StarStarStarStarStar Was able to get in the same day for eye issue —    (Patient since Mon Jul 13 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Was able to get in the same day for eye issue


StarStarStarStarNo Star  —    (Patient since Fri Nov 06 00:00:00 MST 2009)

I was taken care of well by the staff, even after the scheduling snafu where my appointment was cancelled by accident. Other than that i wish the machines were put closer to the edge of the table to do the eye exam so instead of me having to stand and lean over to rest my forhead and chin on the machine i could sit in comfort.


StarStarStarStarStar I have received services from Dr. Lakin for yea... —    (Patient since Fri Oct 09 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I have received services from Dr. Lakin for years. After cataract surgery I didn't find it necessary to wear glasses. I returned to Dr. Lakin to have my eye health checked. He was as helpful as he was in the past.


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for seeing me and helping me that day... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 11 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Thank you for seeing me and helping me that day.


StarStarStarStarStar I arrived to my appointment 10 minutes early, I... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 12 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I arrived to my appointment 10 minutes early, I was able to look for frames before my appointment and they ended up taking me in right away, they were very informative and helpful. My appointment went quick.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and knowledgable staff and doctor... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 27 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very friendly and knowledgable staff and doctors.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Apr 21 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I have been a patient at Family Eye Care for years can't imagine going anywhere else! Dr Lakin is always professional! The staff is very friendly!


StarStarStarStarStar Never A Long Wait —    (Patient since Sat Apr 17 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Always great customer service and short waiting times.


StarStarStarStarStar We came back to this office after my daughter w... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 23 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

We came back to this office after my daughter went to see Dr. Breza several years ago. I was happy to see he is still there and our visit was a positive experience.


StarStarStarStarStar very happy with office staff and doctor —    (Patient since Wed Aug 12 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

very happy with office staff and doctor


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Breeza is the best.  —    (Patient since Mon Mar 30 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Dr. Breeza is the best.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Most of the people here are great but the staff... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 23 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Most of the people here are great but the staff needs to have a formal game plan to address emergency situations which fall outside of the norm.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service, friendly and kno —    (Patient since Mon Jan 11 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Excellent service, friendly and knowledgeable


StarStarStarStarStar I have always been greeted with a smile the min... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 16 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I have always been greeted with a smile the minute I walk thru the doors. The staff is very friendly & the Doctors take their time with you. I have never felt rushed when I have questions.


StarStarStarStarStar On time appointment .. helpful staff —    (Patient since Sat Sep 26 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

On time appointment .. helpful staff


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Breza is the BEST! —    (Patient since Sat Jul 19 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Never had such an enjoyable eye exam!! Dr. Breza is very personable and has a great sense of humor. Explained everything in great detail. They also had a great selection of high end designer frames. Love this place!


StarStarStarStarStar Above and Beyond —    (Patient since Wed Apr 21 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Thanks again to the great staff which has provided me such wonderful care over many years. I am proud to refer your group to anyone who wants the very best in eye care.


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for taking me as a walkin. I was in ... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 11 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Thank you for taking me as a walkin. I was in pain and scared


StarStarStarStarStar Staff is very knowledgeable would highly recom... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 07 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Staff is very knowledgeable would highly recommend thier service to others.


StarStarStarStarStar They are great from beginning to end. The docto... —    (Patient since Fri Feb 06 00:00:00 MST 2015)

They are great from beginning to end. The doctor and his staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent staff, warm, welcoming environment. T... —    (Patient since Sat Mar 23 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Excellent staff, warm, welcoming environment. The doctors are professional and friendly, explaining what they're doing and why. Highly recommended for any age!!


StarStarStarStarStar Appointment was exactly on time —    (Patient since Mon Feb 25 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Appointment was exactly on time, exam was very thorough, yet it didn't take very long. The only thing I can say negative, was that the exam room was extremely warm. Not a big deal at all!


StarStarStarStarStar Very great people working there in all departme... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Very great people working there in all departments.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone here at this location is very friendly... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 04 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Everyone here at this location is very friendly and upbeat attitudes and Drs. as well always look forward to see them .


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff. They answered all of my questio... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Friendly staff. They answered all of my questions (without giving me funny looks). Dr. Breza was great. He also took the time to thoroughly answer my questions.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent facility. Extremely competent medical... —    (Patient since Fri Feb 11 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Excellent facility. Extremely competent medical staff, friendly and helpful staff and atmosphere at every level.


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleased... Came in for a eye glass problem... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 01 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Very pleased... Came in for a eye glass problem in the morning got an appointment that day and walked out with a new eye glasses on order.. I'd say that was pretty good!!!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Care and service was excellent. —    (Patient since Mon Sep 19 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Care and service was excellent.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience! —    (Patient since Wed Apr 17 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Friendly, caring staff and Dr. Breza is great!


StarStarStarStarStar You are the best. —    (Patient since Thu Jul 15 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I have been a patient at your practice and I have always been very, very pleased with the service and the high quality of all that you do.


StarStarStarStarStar I actually look forward to my eye appointments�... —    (Patient since Sat Apr 25 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I actually look forward to my eye appointments😀


StarStarStarStarStar Family Eye Care has a wonderful, caring staff. ... —    (Patient since Sat Feb 21 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Family Eye Care has a wonderful, caring staff. They are knowledgeable, and help you to make the right choices when choosing glasses.


StarStarStarStarNo Star The doctor can use a little more personality —    (Patient since Sat Mar 23 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

The doctor can use a little more personality


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Breeza does a great job. Very friendly and ... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 09 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Dr. Breeza does a great job. Very friendly and knowledgeable.


StarStarStarStarStar Short wait time. Thorough exam and great frame ... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 31 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Short wait time. Thorough exam and great frame choices.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Not really Happy —    (Patient since Tue Nov 10 00:00:00 MST 2009)

I was not happy with the lack of help in selecting a new frame. It appeared that it was lunch time and everyone wanted to go to lunch. I was disappointed in the selection of frames I had to choose from. The frame I eventually choose is not 100% to my liking.


StarStarStarStarStar This visit and on previous visits I have not en... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 17 00:00:00 MST 2009)

This visit and on previous visits I have not encountered any negative issues.


StarStarStarStarStar I wouldn't go anywhere else! —    (Patient since Wed Dec 09 00:00:00 MST 2009)

I wouldn't go anywhere else!


StarStarStarStarStar I have been a patient for about 7 years, Dr. Br... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 19 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I have been a patient for about 7 years, Dr. Breza is the doctor I see who is excellent, takes as much time as you might need, very knowledgeable so answers all questions, AND has a great sense of humor. Staff is equally great!


StarStarStarStarStar Doctors take time with you and are knowledgeabl... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 06 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Doctors take time with you and are knowledgeable. Prices for glasses are so expensive overall, but they are expensive pretty much everywhere


StarStarStarStarStar Very knowledgeable, friendly, and patient docto... —    (Patient since Sat Feb 13 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Very knowledgeable, friendly, and patient doctors and staff!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Long-time Patient —    (Patient since Fri May 21 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I have been a patient at Family Eye Care Associates for 16 years and have always been satisfied. Dr. Lakin is fantastic and the staff is always incredibly friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Very nice staff  —    (Patient since Fri Jan 20 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very nice staff and they were not upset that I decided after the exam to get my glasses elsewhere.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff and doctors are always patient, kind ... —    (Patient since Fri May 28 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

The staff and doctors are always patient, kind and helpful. There were very encouraging and supportive as my daughter learned to wear contacts.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is very friendly and professional. I ... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 15 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Everyone is very friendly and professional. I have been a patient for years and wouldn't dream of going anywhere else.


StarStarStarStarStar I trust Dr Lakin's exam and know he knows what ... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 30 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I trust Dr Lakin's exam and know he knows what he's doing and has my best correction and care of my eyes; so that's why I returned. The pre-exam ladies are committed to doing a good job and the final picking of frame lady; very helpful in choosing THE ONE and explaining charges etc. I like Family Eyecare.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone at Dr. Lankins office is helpful and f... —    (Patient since Sat Dec 12 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Everyone at Dr. Lankins office is helpful and friendly. Always a wonderful experience!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleased —    (Patient since Tue Jan 10 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr. Lakin was extremely professional and helpful. My contact exam was very thorough. I was leaving on vacation and he did everything he could to expedite my order. Front desk was extremely friendly, although the two assistants I dealt with were not very personable, and did not speak, except when necessary. All in all, however, this was a very good experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Breza was so very nice! —    (Patient since Wed Oct 06 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Dr. Breza was so very nice!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very professional but still friend... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 12 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Everyone was very professional but still friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Glad to be with the practice. —    (Patient since Tue Jan 10 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Glad to be with the practice.


StarStarStarStarStar Cindy was a real pleasure to work with. I appre... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 07 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Cindy was a real pleasure to work with. I appreciated her product knowledge and opinion. Also, Dr. Kalkofen was informative and efficient with has examination.


StarStarStarStarStar I love this office!  —    (Patient since Thu Jan 07 00:00:00 MST 2010)

I love this office! From the doctors (especially Dr. Lakin) to the desk employees everyone is friendly and professional. You can not ask for anything more from an eye care provider. They are the best.


StarStarStarStarStar FECA has surpassed my expectations in every way... —    (Patient since Sat Sep 29 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

FECA has surpassed my expectations in every way. I have recently been dealing with a unique eye condition and Dr. Breza has been there every step of the way. His expertise, attentiveness and compassion are admirable and very much appreciated. The staff are courteous and attentive. I will be a patient for years to come and highly recommend them.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly —    (Patient since Tue Apr 27 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Very friendly staff. Dr. is very thorough with his contact examination.


StarStarStarStarStar GREAT SERVICE AND GREAT PEOPLE!!! —    (Patient since Thu Mar 05 00:00:00 MST 2009)

GREAT SERVICE AND GREAT PEOPLE!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Took me in for an emergency removal of contact ... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 02 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Took me in for an emergency removal of contact lens - Dr. Lakin didn't have to do it his assistant handle it very well.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service...and a real life-saver!  —    (Patient since Thu Dec 24 00:00:00 MST 2009)

We've been seeing Dr. Lakin and staff for years and have always had excellent service...and last year Dr. Lakin alerted Bev to a 'spot' on her retina that turned out to be a melanoma! It was caught early and a full recovery is expected. Get the HD photo retinal scan: worth more than a few dollars, believe us!