Family Eye Care

Dr. Brian Jacks

Star Star Star Star Star 49 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service at Family Eye Care. Our famil... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 08 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Excellent service at Family Eye Care. Our family has been going to Dr Boyd Robertson, the son, for years and always had a great experience. He is very caring and concerned about our eye care and would highly recommend this practice. Even after the children grew up, he asks about them and genuinely cares about the whole family.


StarStarStarStarStar Time efficient, I was out of there within 20 mi... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 15 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Time efficient, I was out of there within 20 minutes! Staff is always nice! Definitely recommend them to anyone looking for an eye doctor!


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly. Dr. Jacks is personable and prof... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 03 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Very friendly. Dr. Jacks is personable and professional


StarStarStarStarStar i would reccomend Dr. Jacks and Family Eye Care... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 08 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

i would recommend Dr. Jacks and Family Eye Care to anyone wishing professional and courteous eye care.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Jacks was very pleasant and spent plenty of... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 19 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Dr. Jacks was very pleasant and spent plenty of time with me. He was thorough with his exam as well as his explanation of what I was dealing with and a course of corrective action.


StarStarStarStarStar Long-term professional and friendly service —    (Patient since Wed Feb 20 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I have been a patient of Family Eye Care for 20 plus years. They have always provided me high quality and friendly service. Because of my history with Family Eye Care, which includes several sight issues, and their professional and friendly service, I now drive over five hours from my home on Whidbey Island for my periodic appointments.


StarStarStarStarStar I highly recommend Family Eye Care —    (Patient since Fri Mar 22 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Great place for eye care! Dr. Bruce Robertson in particular and the support staff are outstanding, caring and conscientious professionals who pay attention to detail, and more importantly they pay attention to their clients.


StarStarStarStarStar The absolute best eye clinic  —    (Patient since Wed Jul 02 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

The absolute best eye clinic


StarStarStarStarNo Star Warm, friendly, and professional —    (Patient since Thu Mar 28 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Warm, friendly, and professional


StarStarStarStarStar My mother has tried to get me to go else where ... —    (Patient since Fri Jun 21 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

My mother has tried to get me to go else where and I've refused to. I love Dr jacks!


StarStarStarStarStar "A+" Again and As Usual —    (Patient since Wed Dec 19 00:00:00 MST 2012)

As always, Dr. Bruce and all the staff greeted me with smiles and courteous service. Bruce's exam was thorough and left no questions unanswered. "A+" again and as usual.


StarStarStarStarStar Doc. Boyd is great! Very professional and very... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 02 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Doc. Boyd is great! Very professional and very knowledgeable. I highly recommend seeing him for your eye needs.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent prompt knowledgeable service! —    (Patient since Wed Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Excellent prompt knowledgeable service!


StarStarStarStarStar Family Eye Care - Personal and Professional —    (Patient since Wed Feb 20 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Family Eye Care has for many years provided me personalized and very professional eye care. I have borderline glaucoma, cataracts and macular pucker, a degenerative eye disease. Hence, good eye care is critical for me and my quality of life. I would recommend Family Eye Care to others, independent of what degree of eye care they need or what eye problems they might be experiencing.


StarStarStarStarStar I had already told my sister about Family Eye C... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 22 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I had already told my sister about Family Eye Care she went there and like it even took her son.


StarStarStarStarStar Family Eye Care has been taking care of my visi... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 25 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Family Eye Care has been taking care of my vision needs for ? 25 years or so and always excellent service, care and friendliness.


StarStarStarStarStar I WILL HAVE LUBED EYES AGAIN!! —    (Patient since Wed Dec 19 00:00:00 MST 2012)

As always the staff and Dr. Bruce were very welcoming, professional and informative during my appointment. Dr. Bruce explained thoroughly his diagnosis and the procedure to correct same, including the fact that unfortunately the procedure was not covered by Medicare or Premera. The specialist who performed the procedure was very knowledgeable and explained in detail the process and the follow up rehab for me to facilitate the procedures complete success.


StarStarStarStarStar We always have a wonderful experience and the s... —    (Patient since Fri Jul 19 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

We always have a wonderful experience and the staff is wonderful and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Great place, very thorough, kind, and caring.!!... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 19 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great place, very thorough, kind, and caring.!!! Would recommend this place 100%..


StarStarStarStarStar It is always a pleasure to come in for my eye ... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 06 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

It is always a pleasure to come in for my eye exam. The eye clinic staff is always professionally consider in their duty.


StarStarStarStarStar A+ VISIT / EXAM —    (Patient since Wed Dec 19 00:00:00 MST 2012)

As always, very friendly, prompt and professional service by all the staff and Dr. Bruce. Wait was a very short time. Met Dr. Janks for first time and found out he graduated with oldest son Aric. Top notch exam and clear plan on proceeding for the future.


StarStarStarStarStar Eye health —    (Patient since Mon Nov 19 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Always friendly and helpful staff at your business.


StarStarStarStarStar Worthwhile eye exam —    (Patient since Tue Nov 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The doctor and staff were very professional. I appreciated that they encouraged questions. Glad I came in.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Oct 26 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

My visit to Family Eye Care was very pleasant. Everyone was friendly and professional. All my needs were addressed thoroughly but in a short period of time.


StarStarStarStarStar Historical and Current Quality Service —    (Patient since Wed Feb 20 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Your eye clinic and staff have always been professional and efficient. I have been a patient for many years, and I travel over 200 miles each way on each visit to maintain continuity with my eye doctor because of my medical history and because of the good service provided.


StarStarStarStarStar service was excellent, Dr. Bruce Robertson is very thorough —    (Patient since Mon Mar 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

service was excellent, Dr. Bruce Robertson is very thorough


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star We love our eye Doctors and had a great experiences with them but the staff is rude and... —    (Patient since Fri Nov 15 00:00:00 MST 2013)

We love our eye Doctors and had a great experiences with them but the staff is rude and unorganized. We have been going to Family Eye Care for over 15 years and the last several visits the front office staff have always been rude and can never find your glasses, or contacts. We are truly sad that this maybe our last visit with the Doctors due to unprofessional and rude staff. There are too many other places that would love our business. We were told we would have our glasses in two weeks after two weeks my daughter who is 19 years old called to see if her glasses were in and was told on the phone they were, so she drove from West Pasco to get them but when she arrived she was confronted with a rude receptionist who told her to sit and after waiting 5 minutes she come out and was short with my daughter and asked person information across the room and then made her wait another 15 minutes till someone else came out and informed her they were not there. She left upset.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Brian is doing an excellent job at getting the office into the 21st Century —    (Patient since Thu Oct 25 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Dr. Brian is doing an excellent job at getting the office into the 21st Century. But one thing I'd like to see is a guest portal into the Family Eye Care internet to use while waiting to see the doctors.


StarStarStarStarStar I am usually out of the office, before the time of my appt —    (Patient since Fri Nov 09 00:00:00 MST 2012)

I am usually out of the office, before the time of my appt. There are times, when I arrive home,before the time of my appt. I have been a patient for around 15 years and have never had a bad experience.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Thorough and Efficient —    (Patient since Fri Feb 07 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Professional and friendly atmosphere and service. Timely, Dr. Jacks listens to needs and presents options with recommendations but without pressure.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service —    (Patient since Wed Jan 02 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Excellent , I would recommend Family Eye Care without question!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Bruce exam showed that he detected a secondary cataract forming in my right eye —    (Patient since Wed Dec 19 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Dr. Bruce exam showed that he detected a secondary cataract forming in my right eye. At this time he advised that it needed to grow prior to scheduling removal. I failed to ask when he would like to examine again. 6 months?? Next year's annual exam?? Perhaps you could ask and then send me an email with advise. Thanks, Steve


StarStarStarStarStar Always enjoy my visits to my eye care professionals —    (Patient since Thu Oct 25 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Always enjoy my visits to my eye care professionals. I've gotten to know several of them over the years. Since it seems you are sliding towards the 21st Century, one thing I'd like to see is a "Guest" internet connection so your patients can do some "surfing" while waiting.


StarStarStarStarStar We know that you do a very good job. Thank youBill & Hazel Gallacher —    (Patient since Thu Apr 25 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

We know that you do a very good job. Thank you Bill & Hazel Gallacher


StarStarStarStarStar I have Medicare, so insurance options were not a topic of discussion.  —    (Patient since Wed Feb 20 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I have Medicare, so insurance options were not a topic of discussion.


StarStarStarStarStar I requested a copy of my prescription and was informed it would be emailed to me —    (Patient since Wed Feb 13 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I requested a copy of my prescription and was informed it would be emailed to me. Still waiting the email to be delivered: jbreneman@unitedway-bfco.com Thank you. Also... I would like to confirm that the bifocals for my new prescription will be no line visible. Can you tell me what was ordered? Thank you. Jo, 783.4102


StarStarStarStarStar vision appointment —    (Patient since Wed Dec 19 00:00:00 MST 2012)

As always my vision appointment was met by very friendly and professional service by Dr. Bruce and staff.


StarStarStarStarStar I really like the text message and e-mail reminders of my appointment. —    (Patient since Thu Oct 10 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I really like the text message and e-mail reminders of my appointment.


StarStarStarStarStar Cannot comment on item number 3 above. We didn't discuss insurance at all —    (Patient since Wed Feb 20 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Cannot comment on item number 3 above. We didn't discuss insurance at all. It was the least of my concerns.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very helpful. I appreciated the help I got with my insurance. —    (Patient since Fri Mar 08 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Everyone was very helpful. I appreciated the help I got with my insurance.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent As Always !! —    (Patient since Wed Dec 19 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Dr. Bruce very thorough and patient specific in exam. Support staff all very cordial, friendly and courteous as usual.


StarStarStarStarStar Just need to eliminate the more expensive tests, as they are generally not covered and my eyes are... —    (Patient since Fri Nov 09 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Just need to eliminate the more expensive tests, as they are generally not covered and my eyes are not going to improve.


StarStarStarStarStar April was very helpful in fitting and trying on glasses —    (Patient since Fri May 23 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

April was very helpful in fitting and trying on glasses. The other person before her though could not answer any questions regarding insurance coverage though. We waited for April to finish, she is very knowledgeable, helpful and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar The wait time needs to be short or at least monitored. —    (Patient since Fri Dec 28 00:00:00 MST 2012)

The wait time needs to be short or at least monitored.


StarStarStarStarStar First time with Brian and it was great. Paul —    (Patient since Sat Nov 10 00:00:00 MST 2012)

First time with Brian and it was great. Paul


StarStarStarStarNo Star Sonia Portales —    (Patient since Thu Dec 27 00:00:00 MST 2012)

I have always taken my children and myself to The Family Eye Care...


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent As Always —    (Patient since Wed Dec 19 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Would like to see "transition lenses" manufactured by Transitions available through your office


StarStarStarStarStar Great place for eye care, thanks for being there. —    (Patient since Wed Jan 16 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Great place for eye care, thanks for being there.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Happy —    (Patient since Fri Nov 15 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I am very happy with my visit.