EYE LOVE OPTOMETRY

Dr. Park L. Hsieh, O.D.

Star Star Star Star Star 220 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Very helpful and informative! Staff and Dr Hs... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 18 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very helpful and informative! Staff and Dr Hsieh were great and friendly.Answered all my questions.


StarStarStarStarStar As always, doing business with Eye Love was a p... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 13 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

As always, doing business with Eye Love was a pleasure. No waiting, thoughtful exam and clear details of cost and choices.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Park is amazing super Knowledgeable and nic... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 09 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Park is amazing super Knowledgeable and nice, his staff is amazing too. I love them and would definitely recommend them. Excellent selection in Eyeglasses.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is so helpful, kind, patient, and acco... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 04 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Everyone is so helpful, kind, patient, and accommodating!


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience —    (Patient since Fri Oct 06 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great experience, the entire front office staff work well together. Dr Hsich has excellent people skills and extremely knowledgeable in his field.


StarStarStarStarStar "I love" the staff! —    (Patient since Fri Oct 17 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Eye Love is consistent with their fabulous staff. Aiden is terrific. He's very thorough and is a delightful young man. Mai is wonderful and very friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Hsieh and his staff are very professional a... —    (Patient since Fri Feb 05 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Dr. Hsieh and his staff are very professional and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome service as usual! —    (Patient since Wed Oct 08 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Awesome service as usual!


StarStarStarStarStar Love the staff and service here! —    (Patient since Tue Sep 05 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

This was my first visit to Eye Love and I had a really great experience! The staff were friendly, responsive and great to be around. Dr. Hsieh was so thorough in his examination; explaining things to me about eye health that had never occurred to me. I will definitely be coming back to see them again soon!


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Rude Management but great doctor. —    (Patient since Wed Oct 08 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

I have been coming to this place for years. I love my optometrist! He is friendly, knowledgable, and very easy to communicate with. Management however, is a different story. I called because I live an hour and a half away from the place. I was stuck in severe traffic and called to tell them I was running 10 min late. The manager told me that he would not be able to take me. I tried to explain to him about how far I was traveling and he told me that is not going to change anything, that he was the manager and that that is what it was. My mother who lived near by, went in to talk with them and remind him that over the years we have spent thousands of dollars. Nonetheless, after she was spoken to in a negative tone, was finally able to convince them to see me and once they seen me, they rushed me through tests so that the doctor could see me.


Reply

Thank you so much for your kind words about me as your eye doctor, and how you still drive so far to be seen by us, about which we are very humbled! I apologize for the direct, matter-of-fact manner in which the manager addressed you, which we will work on, for which I apologize. He was just trying to explain that, since our appointments are scheduled every 20 minutes, when one is 15 minutes late with a fully booked schedule, it affects every punctual patient who has been scheduled thereafter, which would not be very fair to them. As good luck would have it, the patient scheduled after you was extremely slow in filling out their paperwork, so we were, for that reason, able to squeeze you in. I am glad that we were able to do so after all, especially for such a long-time and loyal patient, which we do not ever take for granted. We will always make sure that you are well taken care of, and we are grateful to have you as our patient over the years. Sincerely, Dr. Park Hsieh

StarStarStarStarStar The best eye doctor..hands down 😎 —    (Patient since Thu Jul 02 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The best eye doctor..hands down 😎


StarStarStarStarStar MY TRUTH —    (Patient since Thu Mar 25 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

love the office, every time i come i have a great experience


StarStarStarStarStar An accommodating and well coordinated team! ver... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 18 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

An accommodating and well coordinated team! very polite & professional. I had a good experience and learned a few new things. I am an older person of wide girth and was still able to be comfortable in the waiting area and exam areas. Dr. Hsieh was very good at explaining issues to me and how to approach them. Aidan was very good at selecting frames for me to try, based on the ones I was already wearing, so no prolonged effort of trying everything. He knows his stuff and I don't like to dilly-dally. The Optometric Asst. was very gracious and efficient.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Hsieh is awesome!  —    (Patient since Fri Mar 03 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr. Hsieh is awesome! He is always so polite and accommodating. During the appointment, he walks you through every examination and explains what test it is, what they're looking out for, and why it's important. He also addresses your concerns understandably and knowledgeably. The whole office is extremely accommodating and kind as well.


StarStarStarStarStar Thanks for the great service. —    (Patient since Fri Jun 30 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Thanks for the great service.


StarStarStarStarStar Eye Love Optometry is great! —    (Patient since Tue Nov 19 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Eye Love Optometry is great. My appointments always start on time and the Dr is very friendly. All of the staff are friendly and efficient. They always explain to me what my insurance covers and what my costs are. I've had great service here and will definitely remain a customer.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Hsieh and his staff are great. —    (Patient since Mon May 13 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dr. Hsieh and his staff are great. They are super nice and they really take time to explain each process as you go. They also make sure you know as much about your eyes as they know and give you as much information to ensure you make the correct choice regarding your eye health.


StarStarStarStarStar Great doctor But the store it's over pr —    (Patient since Wed Oct 08 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Great doctor But the store it's over priced


StarStarStarStarStar Great serviceVery convenient locationSuper at... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 08 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Great service Very convenient location Super atmosphere Excellent eyeware selection Easy to grasp explanation/s Overall great option for eyecare


StarStarStarStarStar Prompt polite staff and Doctor.  —    (Patient since Tue Jun 06 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Prompt polite staff and Doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar A great team and excellent variety of frames  —    (Patient since Fri Apr 15 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

The team there is the best, I love the cool options for glasses and the personal advice. The doctor is very serious about his work and invests in new technology. He also explains everything thoroughly. The space is modern and beautiful.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful service. Quick polite and professiona... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 12 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Wonderful service. Quick polite and professional


StarStarStarStarStar Five Star all the way —    (Patient since Wed Oct 08 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Everyone is very professional, friendly and caring. They explain everything so you can understand easily. I've been going to them for a very long time.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent staff! Everyone is welcoming and help... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 26 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Excellent staff! Everyone is welcoming and helpful :)


StarStarStarStarStar Great meeting you and your team yesterday. Exce... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 26 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great meeting you and your team yesterday. Excellent service.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Mar 29 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

This was my first visit to Eye Love Optometry and I was impressed with the entire experience, from the initial interaction with May, to my exam with Dr. Hsieh, to my choosing glasses with Allison. All of them were very professional and knowledgeable, taking the time to explain things to me in a thorough, patient manner. Kudos to Eye Love Optometry, I am a satisfied patient!


StarStarStarStarStar Eye Love Optometry is a very welcoming, and fri... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 24 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Eye Love Optometry is a very welcoming, and friendly office! This was my first time going to an optometry office in years. They made me feel comfortable and valued. From start to finish, everyone is very knowledgeable, friendly, and professional. I can't stand dark and crowded places. But, this office is very bright, cleaned, and welcoming. I do recommend this office for the best and honest service possible in the area! It's modern, lots of choices and variety in glasses, and very friendly! Thank you for a great service!


StarStarStarStarStar The staff at EYE LOVE OPTOMETRY are great. The... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 14 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The staff at EYE LOVE OPTOMETRY are great. They are pleasant, professional & knowledgeable.


StarStarStarStarStar It a good expriance and the best patient servic... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 10 00:00:00 MST 2017)

It a good expriance and the best patient service and every one very nice and they know exactly what they doing . I am so happy for every thing .


StarStarStarStarStar I'm very pleased with Eye Love Optometry. the ... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 02 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I'm very pleased with Eye Love Optometry. the staff was kind, helpful, personal and professional. Dr. Hsieh took his time, and was incredibly patient with me through my exam and contact lens fitting. He seemed genuinely happy for me, that I found a good fit for my contacts. Would definitely recommend.


StarStarStarStarStar Everybody is friendly and polite great services... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 06 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Everybody is friendly and polite great services


StarStarStarStarStar The whole staff team was very friendly, helpful... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 07 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The whole staff team was very friendly, helpful, and thorough. Dr. Hsieh was very informative and definitely came off as someone who enjoyed their job.


StarStarStarStarStar I love this place Im sure coming back!!!!!! —    (Patient since Tue Feb 28 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I love this place Im sure coming back!!!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Super friendly and informative —    (Patient since Thu Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Everyone was so sweet and nice. I especially appreciated the fact that they were so informative. Usually you just get things done to you without understanding what just happened. But everyone who helped me was telling me what each test was for and how it effects me.


StarStarStarStarStar Knowledgeable and Polite. —    (Patient since Wed Feb 08 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Knowledgeable and Polite.


StarStarStarStarStar Knowledgeable and Polite. —    (Patient since Wed Feb 08 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Knowledgeable and Polite.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone at this office were very helpful . —    (Patient since Wed Oct 08 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Everyone at this office were very helpful and professional. Had a great visit.


StarStarStarStarStar I had a very good experience with my exam, Dr.... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 16 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I had a very good experience with my exam, Dr. Park is great, very straight forward to explain the procedure and recommendations. And stuff are very friendly and helpful. I love the office overall very clean, nice atmosphere.


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommend professional staff —    (Patient since Thu Jan 14 00:00:00 MST 2010)

My husband and I have been clients here for for seven years. Dr Hsieh and his staff are superb. Highly professional and extraordinarily nice and helpful. I have some vision issues and I completely trust Dr Hsieh to follow the progression and diagnosis any condition. The office is technologically up-to-date and assists with in-depth diagnoses. And Aiden is a master at making recommendations on frames. His assistance has been invaluable. We very highly recommend Eye Love Optometry.


StarStarStarStarStar Eye Love was a very nice experience. That offic... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 08 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Eye Love was a very nice experience. That office was very nice and the staff was also very nice. The Dr. Was awesome! He was thorough and explained everything.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very nice I couldn't believe how... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 24 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Everyone was very nice I couldn't believe how fast I got out of eyes exam that was great and you are upfront and truthful about the examination


StarStarStarStarStar Exceptional - The overall professionalism is g... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 31 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Exceptional - The overall professionalism is grade A. Extremely warm and friendly. Comfortable and inviting. They were able to explain every detail of the testing where I was able to understand. I honestly encourage those who live in the area to make this place to take your entire family and friends.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff at eye love optometry was very friend... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 06 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The staff at eye love optometry was very friendly and helpful. They explained everything to me thoroughly and helped me find the right pair of frames.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Dec 22 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I appreciated that the context was explained for every single procedure that they did. Each doctor and staff member explained, not only what the procedure was testing, but also gave me some background on the muscles and nerves that might be involved. It was clear that this was a practiced speech for each of the patients, but it felt like an extra step that helped to involve me more in my own health.


StarStarStarStarStar Satisfied Customers —    (Patient since Thu Jul 08 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

We have been going to Eye Love optometry for almost 10 years. We are very satisfied customers. The doctor and the staff are very knowledgeable and professional. They carry wide range of glasses and the the prices are reasonable. The have state of art equipment.


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing Office !!! Thank You .  —    (Patient since Tue Dec 06 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Amazing !!! The appointment was actually for my daughter. Since the first day I called the receptionist was so friendly. We are under a new health plan through my husbands job; and I had no idea what our insurance covers. She took the time of looking online and explained everything to me. She gave us an appointment right away; I am glad we did not have to wait more than a month. The office is so nice and clean gives it a nice warm feeling. Dr. Hsieh is WONDERFUL very passionate about what he does. I love how he explained everything he was checking on my daughter. And I am glad he mentioned to my daughter she has to wear her glasses everyday. Oh and let me not forget about Aiden (eye wear Guru), found a perfect pair that fit my daughter. Thank you for all the help !!!!


StarStarStarStarStar This was my 3rd annual visit to Eye Love Optome... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 13 00:00:00 MST 2013)

This was my 3rd annual visit to Eye Love Optometry. The service is always excellent and I'm always happy with the glasses I receive.


StarStarStarStarStar It's all your eyes will ever need♡ —    (Patient since Wed Oct 08 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Awesome as ALWAYS!! I have worn glasses all my life, but I have never found another as attentive as the staff in Eye Love Optometry. The optometrist, DR. PARK L. HSIEH, O.D., won-der-ful! You can tell that he is confident, knowledgeable, and very passionate about his practice. Their extensive collection of beautiful name brand frames & service far exceeds, easily, any optometry within a hundred mile radius. When I moved out of the area near my ELO (Eye Love Optometry) I tried an optometry closer to my new home. While they also carried name brands it did not compare to ELO. After my daughter & husband saw their new optometrist they spent 10 min looking around and decided that they were going back to ELO with or without me. Lol. I really tried giving the new optometry place the benefit of the doubt. I literally spent 2hr trying all the frames I liked but did not find one I really love or that fits well around my temples. The next day we went back to ELO and within 10 min, Aidan ("THE" Personal Eyewear Guru Extraordinaire) found me a frame I love & more importantly - fit. I love, love, love ELO. And if you haven't found one that you LOVE...then I seriously advise you to visit EYE LOVE OPTOMETRY ♡♡♡. It's all your eyes will ever need♡


StarStarStarStarStar I felt comfortable and well taken care of. —    (Patient since Thu Dec 13 00:00:00 MST 2012)

I felt comfortable and well taken care of.


StarStarStarStarStar Very modern style store - a wide selection of g... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very modern style store - a wide selection of glasses - This was my first time having a thorough eye exam- the Dr was very clear and informative of every test and what it was for. Unfortunate for me - I have to have glasses - but fortunate that I went to such a cool place. Avoid hours when schools let out - as there is a High school close by and parking becomes limited.


StarStarStarStarStar Office visits! —    (Patient since Wed Apr 02 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Overall 4 and 3/4 stars, with my visit. Had it been on time DEFINITELY 5 STARS!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you so much! —    (Patient since Thu Aug 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Thank you so much to you and your amazing team for making our 5 year old daughter's exam quick and fun! She wants to go back!


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome staff! —    (Patient since Fri Oct 17 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

As always, Dr. Hsieh and his staff is outstanding. From the moment one walks through the door, goes through the exam and exits the office, the staff is courteous and polite. Dr. Hsieh is very thorough with the eye examination , explaining the procedure in detail. Dr. Hsieh is polite, pleasant & respectful. Eye Love is great!


StarStarStarStarStar Professional Customer Service, Clean Office. Dr. ... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 21 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Professional Customer Service, Clean Office. Dr. was very nice and also Professional


StarStarStarStarStar As always is our experience with Eyelove, the medical explanations by Dr. Sheih or cutomer servi... —    (Patient since Sat Aug 02 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

As always is our experience with Eyelove, the medical explanations by Dr. Sheih to the customer service regarding cost, add ons and insurance coverage is excellent and on point. We'd happily refer new potential customers to Eyelove. Many thanks to the staff at Eyelove for providing a consistently outstanding experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Private Offices are better than chain stores —    (Patient since Tue Aug 02 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I reviewed several optometry stores and I found that this office had the best frames and options to pay for the glasses of your choice.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience. Love the entire staff. Very friendly .... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great experience. Love the entire staff. Very friendly .


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was great. I had a very positive experience and I am very happy with my eye glasses. ... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone was great. I had a very positive experience and I am very happy with my eye glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Sep 21 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Everything was perfect, as usual.


StarStarStarStarStar Great place!! —    (Patient since Mon Dec 06 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Both myself and daughter have been going here for a couple of years and have always had a great experience.. The staff is friendly and make you feel right at home. The Dr. Is great, he explains everything to you and answers all of your questions.


StarStarStarStarStar I had a really great experience at Eye Love Optometry! I've always had great eye sight but in the ... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I had a really great experience at Eye Love Optometry! I've always had great eye sight but in the last year and a half I noticed things were getting a bit blurry. In denial I blamed it on everything from staring at the computer screen 40 hours a week at my job, to being tired. I finally decided to get my eyes checked which was a very relaxing and easy process. The conclusion was that I needed glasses. I was devastated! The team at Eye Love Optometry helped me every step of the way. They helped me pick out the perfect frames to match my face and now I can't wait to get them! Best folks ever!


StarStarStarStarStar I have been to a lot of eye Doctors and this guy was amazing and informative. I had to tell eveyo ... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 03 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I have been to a lot of eye Doctors and this guy was amazing and informative. I had to tell eveyone about him, I would recomend to any person that wants to be seen by a true professional. Thank you again. Sincerely, LaRetta Thomas


StarStarStarStarStar I am glad I chose Eye Love Optometry... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 05 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Five - star. I was a new patient. The whole appointment was very pleasant. I am glad I chose Eye Love Optometry for my eye care.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service I have been a patient for a long time Since the office was in in El sobrante . Dr... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 08 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Great service I have been a patient for a long time Since the office was in in El sobrante . Dr Park is excellent And explains everything before doing anything and the best he listen to any questions I might have. Aiden help me to select my glasses I love his advice and taste . He is great and always help me select the perfect glasses for my face , he knows what he is doing Thanks


StarStarStarStarStar Simply The Best!!! —    (Patient since Wed Mar 04 00:00:00 MST 2009)

I was extremely pleased with the service provided by the EyeLove staff. To begin with they could not have a better front desk person. She is the epitome of first class service with a smile. The physician and the gentleman who assisted me with lens selection could not have been any better! The total experience was excellent! My only issue...I had come in the day before to have a handle on a pair of frames screwed back on. The woman who helped me said.after awhile of my waiting, that since they no longer carried that line frames, there was no screw to fix it. However, the gentleman who assisted me the following day, took time to find the proper size screw and fixed the problem. So the screw was there all along. He was awesome. Sometimes, all it takes is someone going the EXTRA step. My thanks to him.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience! Very quick and to the point. Right on time for my appointment and very helpful. ... —    (Patient since Tue May 10 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great experience! Very quick and to the point. Right on time for my appointment and very helpful. Awesome place!


StarStarStarStarStar You guys are great as always. Efficient, friendly, spunky (whiich i lovedd) and professional. The... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 06 00:00:00 MST 2011)

You guys are great as always. Efficient, friendly, spunky (whiich i love) and professional. The wait was a bit long, i wasnt forgotten in the other room, (thx for being aware :) perhaps schedule appointments with a bit of wiggle room between clients?


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Dec 04 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I loved the environment and vibe, I will continue to come and be apart of it.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience! —    (Patient since Wed Apr 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I enjoyed talking with the two nice ladies during my pre-exam, they made me feel very comfortable. Dr. Hsieh was great, very thorough and informative. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent, as usual —    (Patient since Thu Jan 14 00:00:00 MST 2010)

There is good reason we drive from Fairfield down to Dr Hsieh's office. My husband and I have been receiving excellent care here for many years. The entire staff is professional, highly competent and friendly. Dr Hsieh is thorough and explains every test and the results. Excellent service all the way around.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent —    (Patient since Thu Mar 31 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I really appreciate the fact that the doctor explained everything. I've been to other optometrists and they hardly explain anything. This was the first time I actually understood what the machines they use do. No one had ever told me before that I have astigmatism! I can't imagine ever going to another place now.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff and the Dr. were fantastic!!!  —    (Patient since Wed Oct 08 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

The staff and the Dr. were fantastic!!!


StarStarStarStarStar I absolutely loved this place and their team of employees —    (Patient since Thu Mar 17 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I absolutely loved this place and their team of employees. The only thing that, for me, was that the prices of their super nice glasses were too high for me to afford with the lens package. Maybe try getting just one shelf of affordable frames. I think other people would give u business on top of the customers you already have.


StarStarStarStarStar Appointment went great! They were supportive, patient and explained processes —    (Patient since Tue Jan 21 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Appointment went great! They were supportive, patient and explained processes


StarStarStarStarStar Every thing went smoothly & very pleasant employees and the eviroment. Dr —    (Patient since Thu Mar 10 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Every thing went smoothly & very pleasant employees and the eviroment. Dr. Park was very informative about the the exam and explained each finding and advises of your found eye issues and what you should do as preventive care. Its indeed a place to go for your eye care. Keep up the good work and services & more power. I got to explore a new experienced of the high technology of eye examination.


StarStarStarStarStar Every Employee in there are all nice and helpful...Even the Eye Doctor too . —    (Patient since Fri Mar 06 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Every Employee in there are all nice and helpful...Even the Eye Doctor too .


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome eye practice! —    (Patient since Fri Oct 28 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

My husband and I have been seeing Dr Hsieh since before he moved to Pinole. Now my two kids are his patients as well. He is very personable and explains thoroughly what all the different exams are, as he performs them. His staff is just as pleasant and always helpful in answering questions. We would not go anywhere else!


StarStarStarStarStar This was my first time ever seeing an Optometrist, I never needed glasses until now —    (Patient since Mon Nov 02 00:00:00 MST 2015)

This was my first time ever seeing an Optometrist, I never needed glasses until now. Coming from someone with no idea on what to expect. The doctor and complete staff made this process for me easy peasy! I will definitely take all my eye needs to these guys, and I will recommend anybody and everybody that I know to do the same. Thanks to everyone at Eye Love Optometry, you guys rock!👍


StarStarStarStarStar Your doing great! Thank you! —    (Patient since Mon Jan 13 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Your doing great! Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar The price for your glasses is exorbitant and unnecessary —    (Patient since Mon Feb 08 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The price for your glasses is exorbitant and unnecessary. It's insulting to ask someone to pay $340 for a teenagers first glasses. I got 3 at Costco for that price. You're going to scare away the people who want to support your small business and turn a lot of people off.


StarStarStarStarStar Most up to date equipment, courteous help, advise, and knowledgeable staff. —    (Patient since Mon Jan 25 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Most up to date equipment, courteous help, advise, and knowledgeable staff.


StarStarStarStarStar I really was impressed with the whole entire staff upon my arrival I was greeted, confirmed and... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 11 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I really was impressed with the whole entire staff upon my arrival I was greeted, confirmed and seated for a short time and then examined. Every step was explained thoroughly. And the doctor was very friendly, knowledgeable, and very upbeat this was my first time here I'll definitely be back.


StarStarStarStarStar I was very impressed with the detailed knowledge of each staff member and their patience in... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 07 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I was very impressed with the detailed knowledge of each staff member and their patience in explaining procedures, timing, etc. In fact, I was quite blown away with the expertise of each and every person there


StarStarStarStarStar Great service and talented doctor —    (Patient since Sat Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2014)

We received a great services from doctor's staff and have a very talented doctor to clearly explained my eyes situation.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent. Attention. Thankyou  —    (Patient since Fri Aug 09 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Excellent. Attention. Thankyou


StarStarStarStarStar No complaints. Great staff —    (Patient since Tue Dec 15 00:00:00 MST 2015)

No complaints. Great staff. Only odd thing was an email sent after the appointment asked me to log into a message. I had not been told about this service and there was no way to sign up on the page for the message. Confusing.


StarStarStarStarStar Great all around experience with all of the staff —    (Patient since Sat Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Great all around experience with all of the staff


StarStarStarStarStar Great and pleasant visit. Very friendly and professional staff. —    (Patient since Thu Jul 08 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Great and pleasant visit. Very friendly and professional staff.


StarStarStarStarStar I had a blast trying all the delicious frames —    (Patient since Tue Nov 03 00:00:00 MST 2009)

I had a blast trying all the delicious frames. My choice made was what I really wanted although I probably should have gone with the green gold and black frames.


StarStarStarStarStar My visit was great everybody was so nice and I got in out so fast Thank you —    (Patient since Tue Nov 24 00:00:00 MST 2015)

My visit was great everybody was so nice and I got in out so fast Thank you


StarStarStarStarStar This was my third annual visit/appointment —    (Patient since Wed Nov 13 00:00:00 MST 2013)

This was my third annual visit/appointment. Each appointment has been pleasant and I've gotten great customer service.


StarStarStarStarStar I was not there long before they took good care of me. —    (Patient since Wed Oct 08 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

I was not there long before they took good care of me.


StarStarStarStarStar more glass selection, not much to choose. —    (Patient since Fri Oct 16 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

more glass selection, not much to choose.


StarStarStarStarStar I had an excellent experience everyone was very professional and pleasant.  —    (Patient since Thu Oct 29 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I had an excellent experience everyone was very professional and pleasant.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service  —    (Patient since Tue Nov 03 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Great service from the moment you walk in. Everyone is very friendly and professional. The eye exam steps are explained as you go allowing for any questions or concerns to be answered.


StarStarStarStarStar excellent care,  —    (Patient since Sat Apr 24 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

excellent care, questions patiently answered and did not feel I'm being rushed :-)


StarStarStarStarStar Eye Love Optometry —    (Patient since Mon Jul 28 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Good service, very competent Optometrist.


StarStarStarStarNo Star New Eye Doctor —    (Patient since Fri Aug 07 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I haven't had an eye exam or new glasses in 2 years. I decided to visit eye love because it's literally around the corner from my home and I like their sleek modern layout. I think staff was very friendly and informative. I appreciated how the doctor explained each part of the exam and what he was looking for and why. I have never experienced that with previous eye doctors. I loved the selection of glasses available. This will be my regular doctor office.


StarStarStarStarStar It was a very good experience and I have referred 2 other Family members to your office that have... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 14 00:00:00 MST 2010)

It was a very good experience and I have referred 2 other Family members to your office that have appointments next week Tanks in advance- Susann


StarStarStarStarNo Star The service was great. But NOT for kids. —    (Patient since Thu Aug 27 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The service was great, conveniently located and the doctor was excellent. But, if you are looking for your kids- GO elsewhere! They had only 6 to 9 pairs to choose from, one came in several colors but that was it. We've looked at other shops since and found several with dozens of choices for medi-cal coverage. We'll go there next time.


StarStarStarStarStar excellent office —    (Patient since Tue Aug 18 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

My husband had been going to this office and had always spoken highly of their service. I went for the first time and was impressed with how thorough the Dr was, how he explained everything he was doing and why it was necessary. They have some cutting edge technology there. The staff was very pleasant and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar They didn't explain the dilation eye drop that they put in my eyes —    (Patient since Tue Aug 18 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

They didn't explain the dilation eye drop that they put in my eyes. I couldn't see clearly on my way while I was driving.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Hsieh's staff is professional, pleasant and respectful —    (Patient since Fri Oct 17 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr. Hsieh's staff is professional, pleasant and respectful. The office is pristine, contemporary and welcoming. Dr. Hsieh explains every test being performed in detail and asks if I have any questions. I feel l am in good hands concerning my eyes and eyesight which is precious to me and my family.


StarStarStarStarStar my new glasses keep popping out the nose cushions on its own —    (Patient since Fri May 11 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

my new glasses keep popping out the nose cushions on its own. When I brought them in for replacements the technician talked about servicing my glasses for free. Now that the nose pieces popped out again, do I pay for the replacements? This is a flaw in the design. Not my fault. I have Makita. I love them except for the nose cushions self ejecting.


StarStarStarStarStar Although the staff was very busy, they were very professional —    (Patient since Wed Aug 05 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Although the staff was very busy, they were very professional. We were greeted and registered immediately. It was a bit of a wait but totally worth the visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Doctor and office always wonderful!!! —    (Patient since Thu Jan 14 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Doctor and office always wonderful!!! I had an eye problem and always feel confident that Dr. Hsieh will fully diagnose and explain any situation. And office staff is superb!


StarStarStarStarStar Love this place  —    (Patient since Mon May 13 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Good place to come nice people love the girls there always been nice


StarStarStarStarStar The moment I walked in I got a great impression of the eye appointment building —    (Patient since Thu Jul 16 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The moment I walked in I got a great impression of the eye appointment building. The secretary was very nice and greeted my family and I to feel comfortable. She began to ask me questions like if it was my first time attending there and I said yes and so on. I met my new eye doctor and he was nice and he was knowledgable in the area where he was going to check my eyes; and so from there everything was good. After my eye exam he told me to take a seat and wait for the other gentleman to show me the glasses options that my insurance covers and other things that I can get with my glasses. After the eye appointment I am happy to say it's a great place to go and get your eyes check exams. As well get to choose from a variety of glasses. So I definitely would recommend a friend to come here. And thank you so much.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Staff! —    (Patient since Thu Jul 16 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everything was explained to me very well. I knew exactly what issues I had with my vision were and how to correct it. The staff were very helpful and they even helped me pick out glasses. It made the whole process very simple.


StarStarStarStarStar I like to  —    (Patient since Tue Sep 14 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I like to see there again.


StarStarStarStarStar Maybe more available seats while waiting —    (Patient since Wed Jun 24 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Maybe more available seats while waiting


StarStarStarStarStar I been going to this office over 5 years and I love this office —    (Patient since Fri Feb 12 00:00:00 MST 2010)

I been going to this office over 5 years and I love this office. Everyone is really nice and sweet I would recommended this office to all my family and friends.


StarStarStarStarStar Everything during my appointment time was perfect, staff is very nice —    (Patient since Thu Jun 18 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everything during my appointment time was perfect, staff is very nice. I wouldn't change anything they are very good!!! Plus great customer service as well, was greeted my everyone. 2 thumbs up. Thank you!!!


StarStarStarStarStar I absolutely loved EYE Love Optometry! The entire experience was great —    (Patient since Thu Jun 04 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I absolutely loved EYE Love Optometry! The entire experience was great. I love the layout, design and feng shui of the site. The staff was very professional, helpful, respectful and just awesome! The Eye Dr was very informative, I love how he explained everything he was doing and why. And my glasses stylist was fabulous! He found glasses that were great for my face. I have never had such a fun time at the eye doctor, I didn't even know it was possible for it to be that fun. Go to EYE Love Optometry, you will love it!


StarStarStarStarStar more varietyand affordable glasses —    (Patient since Tue May 12 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

more varietyand affordable glasses


StarStarStarStarStar Great place —    (Patient since Wed Apr 22 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Great customer service and time management. Everything explained to me perfectly.


StarStarStarStarStar Great optometrist with a gentle chair-side manner. He explains things clearly —    (Patient since Sat Mar 03 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Great optometrist with a gentle chair-side manner. He explains things clearly. He is a people person.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Park Hsieh is a  —    (Patient since Wed Oct 08 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Dr. Park Hsieh is an expert, a professional, and an authentic person. He has his patients well being in mind. He takes the time to explain every part of the eye exam process and how that impacts my body and well being. It feels good having a clear understanding of how I should take care of myself. The staff is outstanding and they work together as a Team. A shout out to Aiden who is always ready to provide suggestions on the most appropriate frames that make me look fabulous!


StarStarStarStarStar I would recommend this place to others —    (Patient since Wed Apr 15 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone who worked there was very nice and had a lot of patience. I was surprised by their friendliness.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Hsieh is very friendly and helpful —    (Patient since Wed Oct 08 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Dr Hsieh is very friendly and helpful. He has expert knowledge about my eyes, and knows what he is doing. In his office, the eye operational equipments are very new and up today. I'll definitely go back to visit Dr Hsieh again.


StarStarStarStarStar I felt very comfortable when I arrived at the optometrist. The atmosphere was great. Dr —    (Patient since Wed Oct 08 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

I felt very comfortable when I arrived at the optometrist. The atmosphere was great. Dr. Hsieh was very knowledgable and explained everything to me.


StarStarStarStarStar The only place you need to go! —    (Patient since Wed Oct 08 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Dr. Hsieh's eye exams are always very thorough and he makes every effort to explain everything fully. The staff are friendly. Aidan is very talented in finding the perfect pair of fashionable frames to suit you.


StarStarStarStarNo Star I really love Dr. Park! He is the reason I continue to go back to EyeLove —    (Patient since Tue Oct 26 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I really love Dr. Park! He is the reason I continue to go back to EyeLove. He is great at explaining why he is doing certain checks on your eyes so you understand what is going on. He is also very friendly and remember who his patients are, which is nice. However, I wouldn't mind more options for frames covered by insurance and a lower copay for the anti-glare, etc. I think Costco gives the same offering for 40 or 50 bucks vs. eye love is 110+. Also, the wait from the front staff was longer than usual to get my appointment started or helped with my glasses after I was done with the doctor. I almost left without even looking at the glasses available because no one helped me, but maybe it was just a busy day? Anyways, I'll still come back because Dr. Park is awesome, but I might just buy my glasses from another location due to the selection, the wait, and the price (haven't decided yet). Thanks!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent —    (Patient since Tue May 03 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Allways a pleasant visit.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Possibly more detail on the extend of the nearsightedness.  —    (Patient since Wed Feb 11 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Possibly more detail on the extent of the nearsightiedness.


StarStarStarStarStar Was very pleasant visit I like the new place and found the employees to be very colorful, all are... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 08 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Was very pleasant visit I like the new place and found the employees to be very colorful, all are nice people but what got my attention more was how professional they are and very knowledgeable to their craft.


StarStarStarStarStar Love Eye Love —    (Patient since Fri Jan 14 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Dr. Park always explains everything he is doing and why. You can tell he loves what he does and is stay current with all the newest technology available. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. I have been going to Eye Love for about 8 years know and always have a great experience!


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing state-of-the-art technology, excellent care —    (Patient since Mon Apr 15 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Amazing state-of-the-art technology, excellent explanations by the Doctor. Upon completion of an exam, one has a feeling of confidence that excellent care was received, and that the recommendations are in the best interest of the patient.


StarStarStarStarNo Star The staff was wonderful and Dr. Hsieh did an amazing job explaining everything —    (Patient since Thu Jan 22 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The staff was wonderful and Dr. Hsieh did an amazing job explaining everything. The only negative was waiting over 30 minutes to be seen.


StarStarStarStarStar I like the fact that Dr Hsieh is very thorough —    (Patient since Fri Jul 12 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I love the fact that Dr Hsieh is very thorough and genuinely cares about his patients eye health. The prices for eye maintenance is up there but not bad compared to teeth! 😉. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar I had a very pleasant visit. To begin with, the place is very accessible in Pinole —    (Patient since Wed Jan 21 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I had a very pleasant visit. To begin with, the place is very accessible in Pinole. It is close to Trader Joe's, Peets, and other favorite places. Their place is so clean, you wait seated in comfort. They use advance technology, each and every step of the way is explained and the doctor answers your questions well. Staff are nice and helpful


StarStarStarStarStar Pleasant Experience —    (Patient since Wed Oct 12 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

A pleasant experience as always. The staff is always courteous and friendly. I enjoy my visits.


StarStarStarStarStar I would encourage your staff to continue to explain procedures and known results and cost/coverage... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 01 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I would encourage your staff to continue to explain procedures and known results and cost/coverage breakdown, to the patients as well as assist patients in selecting the appropriate frames and updating patients on the status of the eyeglasses. I am pending a call on the status. I am within the 7-10 day rate.


StarStarStarStarNo Star When I first arrived the young lady was working with another customer —    (Patient since Tue Jun 26 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

When I first arrived the young lady was working with another customer. It was not until that person left that another person behind the counter realized I was there. It would have been nice if the first one had asked her co-worker to greet me rather than have me wait.


StarStarStarStarStar Best eye doctor —    (Patient since Thu Dec 03 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Dr. Hsigh has the latest technology and up to the minute info concerning eye care and what's available in contact lenses and prescription glasses. I feel confident that I get the best eye care that exists.


StarStarStarStarStar I had an excellent expience on my visit, and I have recieved an outstanding result —    (Patient since Wed Oct 08 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

I had an excellent expience on my visit, and I have recieved an outstanding result. The doctor recommended a top eye surgeon to remove my cataract with perfect results. I am very happy.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very friendly. The office was emaculate. Dr —    (Patient since Mon Oct 27 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Everyone was very friendly. The office was emaculate. Dr. Sheih was very patient and explained everything. I will definitely return for sunglasses.


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff! Excellent Dr. Thumbs up! —    (Patient since Fri Oct 31 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Great staff! Excellent Dr. Thumbs up!


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was very friendly, thorough and welcoming. Dr —    (Patient since Fri Oct 17 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

The staff was very friendly, thorough and welcoming. Dr. Hsieh was excellent in explaining, in detail, my eye exam procedures. I am impressed with having the availability to review my eye exam and findings On-Line. This is a wonderful facility and I look forward to thanking my Primary Doctor for this referral.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly. I made a Appt for my husband at your site —    (Patient since Thu Oct 09 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Very friendly. I made a Appt for my husband at your site


StarStarStarStarStar The check up and eye exam was better than expected —    (Patient since Wed Oct 01 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

The check up and eye exam was better than expected. But the prices for the frames and lenses could be more negotiable for those who aren't as financially flexible.


StarStarStarStarStar It was a very good experience, learned a few things that pertain to my vision —    (Patient since Fri Oct 03 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

It was a very good experience, learned a few things that pertain to my vision. I have been searching for an Optometrist for a few years since relocating to Richmond from Berkeley and I think my search has ended.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff —    (Patient since Thu Sep 26 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Very professional and experienced crew. The staff know what they are doing and explain procedures step by step.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff —    (Patient since Thu Sep 26 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Very professional and experienced crew. The staff know what they are doing and explain procedures step by step.


StarStarStarStarStar The service delivery is excellent —    (Patient since Wed Oct 08 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

The service delivery is excellent. With the newer eye exam technologies, so much additional health related issues were also addressed.


StarStarStarStarStar More choices of designer frames. —    (Patient since Fri Sep 12 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

More choices of designer frames.


StarStarStarStarStar I appreciated that Mei (May) returned my phone call quickly and that Dr —    (Patient since Wed Jul 23 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I appreciated that Mei (May) returned my phone call quickly and that Dr. Hsieh provided clear and helpful explanations. Thanks again


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was nice —    (Patient since Tue Aug 19 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I liked the environment. The staff was kind and knowledgeable and efficient. My exam was thorough and quick.


StarStarStarStarStar The waiting time was a bit long, but the service was worth the wait. —    (Patient since Fri Aug 29 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

The waiting time was a bit long, but the service was worth the wait.


StarStarStarStarStar excellent all around! —    (Patient since Tue Sep 02 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr. Hsieh explains what the different eye tests are looking for, which is very informative. Also, his team are knowledgeable, polite, and helpful. I will be back and recommend to others!


StarStarStarStarStar i believe everything is good the teem that is working with you is excelent im happy to have you as... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 20 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

i believe everything is good the teem that is working with you is excelent im happy to have you as my optometris you are very good doctor thanks you very much Elvia Pineda


StarStarStarStarStar Out of all honesty i dont like writing bad reviews but in this case i feel is necessary  —    (Patient since Wed Nov 03 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Out of all honesty i don't like writing bad reviews but in this case i feel is necessary. The girl with the green hair and piercings does not have good customer service skills, at one point she kind of told my child in a rude manner that she was going to pinch her finger with the locks on the metal bars where the glasses are sitting, also i felt she was upset when i didn't like the glasses she picked for me at one point i felt she kind of snatched one from my hand. She also made a comment about my budget being too low for what i wanted. If you don't like helping people out and have a bad attitude around customers you should not work in a field where you have to help people out, she obviously doesn't like it.


Reply

I apologize personally for your experience in my office, which is unacceptable to me. As such, I will be holding a meeting with my staff, in order to go over the proper procedures to better address an exploring / wandering young child, as well as how to better approach eyewear frame selections based on a budget specifically given to them by a patient. Rest assured, however, that our priority is always to ensure the safety of your child first and foremost (because there are some parts of our eyewear frame displays that could potentially pinch - but never puncture - your child's fingers, if mishandled), as well as to help you to ultimately stay within the budget that you have personally requested. Thank you for your comments, so that I can ensure that your next visit will be an exceptional one! Most Sincerely, Dr. Park Hsieh

StarStarStarStarStar This was the second appt I had with Eyelove Optometry where I made the appt at the desk before... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 22 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

This was the second appt I had with Eyelove Optometry where I made the appt at the desk before leaving the office on the previous visit, yet, when I called to confirm, the receptionist did not have me down for the appt I'd scheduled before leaving the office. I would like to see improvement in keeping accurate records of scheduled appointments. Both times I almost missed having my eyes examined, & these are extremely important eye examinations necessary to monitor my glaucoma progress.


Reply

I am so glad that we had a chance to chat personally, clearing up the misunderstanding about the tentative nature of your annual eye exam, which actually required confirmation from you ahead of time (labeled on the recall postcard that you received in the mail). We definitely did not forget about you as you first believed, and as a matter of fact, if you had not made it to that appointment, our electronic practice management system would have automatically attempted to contact you via cellular phone, e-mail, and landline on the day after, in order to schedule another appointment. Thank you for bringing this to my attention nevertheless, for which I will be sure to make changes to our office procedures to minimize future such misunderstandings. We wish you good health!

StarStarStarStarStar Great Optical in Pinole —    (Patient since Thu Aug 08 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Friendly staff and lots of great choices for frames. Would highly recommend to others.


StarStarStarStarStar I LOVE Eye Love! The staff is friendly while maintaining a professional manner —    (Patient since Tue Aug 13 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I LOVE Eye Love! The staff is friendly while maintaining a professional manner. The exam is done quickly but without ruhing and everything is fully explained. The eyeware selection is extensive and includes many "cutting edge" styles. The staff is very helpful in assisting in a personal, enhancing style choise. I would recommend Eye Love to anyone looking for a personalized, professional experience.


StarStarStarStarStar This office is amazing. Really knowledgeable and nice staff. Dr —    (Patient since Fri Aug 01 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

This office is amazing. Really knowledgeable and nice staff. Dr. Hseih was extremely patient and informative. His office came highly recommended by a friend, and I am glad that I went. I have never needed glasses before, so I didn't know where to begin to find the right fit for me. The staff even had that under control, helping to select something that was flattering to my face and that I would be confident wearing. I love Eye Love!


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Doctor was very clear on explaining things to me during the exam —    (Patient since Mon Aug 04 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Doctor was very clear on explaining things to me during the exam. He also did a great job explaining what he found. I have only been to an optometrist twice and compared to my first time this visit was ok. The Dr. seems very professional and concentrated on task at hand. The staff in the office were all nice. The girl who talked to me about frames was incredibly sweet and explained options clear.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star I don't believe the doctor who helped us was very good at being clear with what he needed my... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 04 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I don't believe the doctor who helped us was very good at being clear with what he needed my daughter to do during the exam. He doesn't seem to be good with children at all. It is our second experience with an optometrist, and As a parent I was not pleased with how he spoke to my 6 year old. He was not rude he just spoke to her as if she was an adult. Not a place I would personally recommend to bring children. For exams.


Reply

I truly apologize if I gave you the impression that I was not good with kids, by speaking to her "as if she was an adult." That really was not my intention at all; in fact, I was simply trying to explain each and every step of my eye exam in great detail not necessarily to her (as she would be much too young to understand), but rather to you, as a courtesy, sitting right behind me. I just wanted to ask you if this was, in fact, the source of your concerns, because if it was not, I would very much like to learn from this situation. Seeing how I have been voted, by the parents of the kids whom I have examined, as Parents' Press' "Best of the East Bay" Optometrist (2014, 2013, & 2011), I take much pride in having a history of being known as a family-oriented practice, which has always welcomed kids and, of course, the happy parents who bring them. By learning from your feedback, I would like to immediately rectify any inadequacies that you may have personally perceived during your daughter's eye exam. I thank you graciously ahead of time for your kind feedback, so that I may learn to serve you and your family better in the future. Most Humbly, Dr. Park Hsieh

StarStarStarStarStar Our neighbor Shana, at the "Tides" apartments referred my wife and I to Eye Love Optometry —    (Patient since Sat Aug 02 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Our neighbor Shana, at the "Tides" apartments referred my wife and I to Eye Love Optometry. I can attest to the quality of customer service from the staff and professionalism by Dr. Hsieh was without question the best optometry experience since I've started using glasses. Keep up the great work.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Once I got into the store my experience was great —    (Patient since Wed Oct 08 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Once I got into the store my experience was great. However, I have call and gone to the store about 8 times and for one reason or another they were closed. They have abnormal hours as it is, but they also have been closed several times during "open" hours. It got to be very frustrating for me. Because of their inconsistent hours I rate them three stars because of the lack of accessibility. Also, I find their prices for frames to be higher than what I have come across online. The doctor is very quick and explains everything very thoroughly which was great. Overall, a nice store with good employees I just wish they didn't charge so much and their hours were more consistent.


Reply

I am so sorry to hear that the eyeglasses that you personally picked were a bit more pricey for your budget, as higher quality eyewear frames tend to be more expensive, but I assure you that we do have a wide range of eyewear frames, including those that are much more affordable to meet everyone's needs. Concerning our policy not to give out eyewear model numbers, that is fairly standard in optometric practices (in contrast to online stores), because we recognize that the process of selecting an eyewear frame is a very critical part of any professional optical service. Specifically, unlike online stores, it is a significant cost for optometric practices to hire and train staff, who ensure the proper selection and fit of eyewear, choose the appropriate ophthalmic materials/treatments for any given eyeglass prescription, and take the precise measurements required to successfully fill various prescriptions. These very specific considerations, customized to each individual, are NOT relevant to online frame vendors. As such, by giving out eyewear model numbers, we would be essentially rendering our professional optical services, which come at a significant cost to us, for FREE. We must always be very cognizant of these operating costs, which ultimately allows us not to compromise our conscious choice to provide you and others with the best eye care possible and invest in the most advanced computerized diagnostic technology, as well as the highest quality ophthalmic products. That said, we always honor and respect patients who purchase their frames elsewhere, but they usually come back to us when they realize that they may not be offered the best products and services, aside from their eyewear frames, elsewhere. Commenting on the consistency of our office hours, which are posted on our main entrance and online, we only see patients for eye exams from TUES. through SAT. (except during our established lunch hours), and NOT currently on SUN. or MON. Mondays are reserved as our paperwork days, and we sometimes even close the office on that day for continuing education and various events for our staff. If you had trouble reaching us, you most likely called us either outside the time of our posted office hours or, more likely, on a MON., assuming incorrectly that we were open to see patients on that day. Otherwise, we have consistently been open, as per our posted office hours, since the day of our inception, except for during holidays when we may have a slightly modified schedule, which we always post on our main entrance and online well ahead of time. I regret very much that you happened to call us when we were out of the office, which may have inconvenienced you. For that, I truly apologize. I hope that I have shed some more light into the matter, and I would be absolutely honored to continue to serve you in our humble office in the future. I guarantee that you will always receive a thorough eye exam, with everything explained each step of the way, along with the best ophthalmic products available. Sincerely Yours, Dr. Park Hsieh

StarStarStarStarStar maybe more frames option or if we can't physically put them on or try them maybe we can see them... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 08 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

maybe more frames option or if we can't physically put them on or try them maybe we can see them online or something.


StarStarStarStarStar eye Love  —    (Patient since Tue Jun 24 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Excellent service. Nice location.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Park L. Shieh —    (Patient since Tue Jun 10 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

The visit was very educative and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Eye Love —    (Patient since Sat Jun 21 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

This was my first time ever getting my eyes checked. They were very helpful and nice to work with. They explained everything to me about my eye health and vision. They also had a great modern selection of glasses. It was effortless, both in terms o the appointment and they worked with my insurance with out me having to do any extra work. I would recommend this place to everyone.


StarStarStarStarStar New Machine —    (Patient since Mon May 13 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

The only thing that was a bit uncomfortable was the new machine that tested the different depths and layers of my eye. It was a bit of a difficult process, but once everything was situated and I understood better how to adjust myself, it was no problem.


StarStarStarStarStar J. Brignone —    (Patient since Wed Jun 05 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

State of the art eye care and personable staff are impressive.


StarStarStarStarStar As always, I had a very pleasant and informative visit. The team was cordial and I was at ease. —    (Patient since Wed Oct 12 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

As always, I had a very pleasant and informative visit. The team was cordial and I was at ease.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Glasses seem expensive- hard to tell what thingsare going to end up costing —    (Patient since Sat Nov 20 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Glasses seem expensive- hard to tell what things are going to end up costing. not many options for cheapskates. Selection of frames is small.


StarStarStarStarStar 5 stars —    (Patient since Wed Oct 08 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Dr. Hsieh and your staff are wonderful. Thank you


StarStarStarStarStar I had a competent and professional exam. Would highly recommend. Staff is very friendly and Dr —    (Patient since Tue May 27 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I had a competent and professional exam. Would highly recommend. Staff is very friendly and Dr. is just as friendly and helpful. Answered all my questions easily.


StarStarStarStarStar It would have been good to automatically check my old prescription. —    (Patient since Tue May 27 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

It would have been good to automatically check my old prescription.


StarStarStarStarStar I was a little concerned that the appt I'd made for May, at my April 17th visit had in fact not... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 22 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I was a little concerned that the appt I'd made for May, at my April 17th visit had in fact not been documented . My eye drop regimen had been changed in April, & Dr. Hsieh had specifically told me he wanted to see me in a month & a half, instead of 3 months. Had I not remembered & made that call, that visit on the 30th would not have happened. I was told at the conclusion of my visit on the 30th that I would be contacted to be seen in August. I hope to receive that call, without having to contact your offices first.


StarStarStarStarStar Nice Office, Great Service, and Great Staffing Team- thank you —    (Patient since Thu Jan 14 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Nice Office, Great Service, and Great Staffing Team- thank you


StarStarStarStarStar I Love Eye Love —    (Patient since Mon Dec 03 00:00:00 MST 2012)

By far the best optometrist I have ever seen. Very good at explaining everything and just excellent ethics. I've already recommended them to other people who also love going to them now. It's worth driving a ways to get to them. A+ in everything.


StarStarStarStarStar A pleasant experience with customer service at the fore, from arrival to departure. —    (Patient since Thu Oct 11 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

A pleasant experience with customer service at the fore, from arrival to departure.


StarStarStarStarStar I am always pleased when I visit your office —    (Patient since Mon Mar 16 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I am always pleased when I visit your office. There are so many trendy styles, I have difficulty selecting one pair. I always want to buy three or more pairs when I make a selection -- I have to remind myself that I am not buying shoes. Thank you for the excellent service.


StarStarStarStarStar All treatments, tests, outcomes were well explained. Very good quality eyeware —    (Patient since Mon Apr 23 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

All treatments, tests, outcomes were well explained. Very good quality eyeware. Staff was very attentive. Thanks


StarStarStarStarStar The team was very pleasant. —    (Patient since Tue Apr 29 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

The team was very pleasant.


StarStarStarStarStar Doc was EXTREMELY informative —    (Patient since Tue Apr 22 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I've had other optometrists in the past, but I've never had one who explained the reasoning for everything he was doing. It really made me comfortable as a patient. His staff was very relaxed and helpful, so a very at-ease atmosphere can be felt when you enter the suite. All around, this place is really awesome, and I look forward to going back for a yearly exam.


StarStarStarStarStar As always, excellent visit. Dr. Hsieh and staff are wonderful —    (Patient since Thu Jan 14 00:00:00 MST 2010)

As always, excellent visit. Dr. Hsieh and staff are wonderful. Very professional and knowledgeable staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Hsieh explains everything and is very knowledgeable and thorough. —    (Patient since Wed May 12 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Dr. Hsieh explains everything and is very knowledgeable and thorough.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Hsieh is very friendly. He knows what he was doing. I trust his judgement to my eyes. Thanks —    (Patient since Wed Oct 08 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Dr Hsieh is very friendly. He knows what he was doing. I trust his judgement to my eyes. Thanks. Mei-Lee Hsieh


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very friendly and helpful. —    (Patient since Wed Mar 26 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Everyone was very friendly and helpful.It was my 3 year old daughter first time having an eye exam and they were really good with her. I am definitely bringing back my daughter for yearly eye exams


StarStarStarStarStar I just felt rushed and the doctor and I really didn't click —    (Patient since Fri Feb 21 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I just felt rushed and the doctor and I really didn't click. I felt at times he was frustrated with me.


StarStarStarStarStar 4/1/14 —    (Patient since Mon Aug 06 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I had a very good experience with the service.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful experience! —    (Patient since Thu Mar 20 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Very impressed with the new technological improvements for eye exams now a days. Don't change a thing! Had a wonderful experience and the staff was very friendly and knowledgeable.


StarStarStarStarStar It was awesome. —    (Patient since Tue Apr 01 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

This was actually the most pleasant experience I've ever had at the doctor. The whole process was very efficient and everyone explained exactly what they were doing and why. Even picking out glasses was a breeze!


StarStarStarStarStar Nice —    (Patient since Tue Dec 13 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Every one is just so nice . My daughter likes it here


StarStarStarStarStar Fast and Friendly —    (Patient since Wed Oct 08 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Dr. Hsieh and his staff are all very friendly. I always have a pleasant experience when getting my eyes examined. Also, the selection of frames is excellent.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service/nice office —    (Patient since Wed Oct 08 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

I am always comfortable whenever I visit Dr. Hsieh's office. He has modern equipment and all is computerized. Dr. Hsieh is very knowledgeable and explains in details while doing his examinations. Very soft spoken, courteous and good looking too ;-)!!!! Next year, when I'm due for my prescription glass, I wold like Aidan to assist me in finding the right eyes glasses for my face. He is great too! BTW, I love your new location!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service/nice office —    (Patient since Wed Oct 08 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

I am always comfortable whenever I visit Dr. Hsieh's office. He has modern equipment and all is computerized. Dr. Hsieh is very knowledgeable and explains in details while doing his examinations. Very soft spoken, courteous and good looking too ;-)!!!! Next year, when I'm due for my prescription glass, I wold like Aidan to assist me in finding the right eyes glasses for my face. He is great too! BTW, I love your new location!


StarStarStarStarStar Good work —    (Patient since Fri Jan 31 00:00:00 MST 2014)

They were very kind, but I was still a bit confused about the origin of my stigmatism.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Service —    (Patient since Fri Nov 20 00:00:00 MST 2009)

I am a long time client of Eye Love Optometry from their days in the El Sobrante location to their present clinic in Pinole. I always receive excellent service and care at Eye Love Optometry! Dr. Hsieh's explanation of every step in the eye exam process is helpful and informative. Support staff especially Aidan is very helpful. He is very detailed and very patient in assisting me decide on the right frames and what to include in lenses. The physical environment exudes class and style. I also like the selection of background music they play. I highly recommend Eye Love Optometry!


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience —    (Patient since Wed Dec 04 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Professional and modern location.


StarStarStarStarStar Eye Love Optometry —    (Patient since Tue Jan 14 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Excellent professional service!


StarStarStarStarStar Eye really do love eye love optomotry  —    (Patient since Fri Jan 10 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I had a great experence 👍


StarStarStarStarStar Office was clean, bright and comfortable. Everyone seemed very pleasant .  —    (Patient since Fri Jan 31 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Office was clean, bright and comfortable. Everyone seemed very pleasant .


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing and very professional  —    (Patient since Wed Feb 05 00:00:00 MST 2014)

By far the best optometry I've ever been too. I was greeted with a huge smile and was given a full explanation on how everything worked. From other office experiences I had been rushed and full of questions at the end. But at this location it was completely different. Thank you and keep up the amazing work.


StarStarStarStarStar I am a new patient, so I need to wait until I am more familiar with the current services, etc —    (Patient since Mon Jan 27 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I am a new patient, so I need to wait until I am more familiar with the current services, etc. before making suggestions about new ones. I enjoyed my visit and was impressed with the level of care and clear explanations of my eye health. The type of technology used to assess patients needs is very advanced compared to what most offices have available (that I have seen, anyway). Overall, it was a very good visit.


StarStarStarStarStar survey response —    (Patient since Fri Jan 10 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Freindly group sets a good atmosphere.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star I was very happy and impressed with the examination process and the end product was excellent —    (Patient since Wed Nov 13 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I was very happy and impressed with the examination process and the end product was excellent. The only thing I was disappointed in was that I was not given a better understanding of the price range of the frames I was looking at by the gentleman who initially helped me. I didn't have a clue as to the price of the frames I chose until it was totaled at the end. By this point I felt obligated to go with such expensive frames. I think your people should be more clear on the price range when recommending frames.


StarStarStarStarStar The people there were very nice. A few new faces. Nice to see Dr and Virginia again. —    (Patient since Wed Oct 08 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

The people there were very nice. A few new faces. Nice to see Dr and Virginia again.


StarStarStarStarStar A selection of frames for wider faces is a must also, sunglasses by a variety of different... —    (Patient since Sat Sep 18 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

A selection of frames for wider faces is a must also, sunglasses by a variety of different designers or lookbooks that you can special order frames that are not on site would be great. Overall I K Love the staff, great service and attention to detail. I would definitely recommend Eye Love to all my associates! They have Rayban, Fyshe, Spy, Tom Ford,Juicy Couture, & Gucci just to name a few designers.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Some of the glasses are expensive wish you had some kind of payment plan but my overall experience... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 13 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Some of the glasses are expensive wish you had some kind of payment plan but my overall experience was great.


StarStarStarStarStar I love the way the doctor explain everything and to make sure that the client or patients... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 07 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I love the way the doctor explain everything and to make sure that the client or patients understand what is going on. I would say excellent office...


StarStarStarStarStar Explained everything very thoroughly —    (Patient since Mon Oct 28 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dr. Hsieh is very knowledgeable and explains things beyond just vision issues. He explains how your physical condition affects your visions also and what you can do to make it better. By far the best optometrist I have ever been to.


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding optometrist —    (Patient since Thu Feb 21 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Dr. Hsieh is hands down the best optometrist I have ever been to. Extremely knowledgeable and thorough. He gives a very comprehensive examination with excellent explanations. I recommend him very highly.


StarStarStarStarStar Glasses selection is amazing and I always love picking out new ones —    (Patient since Fri Apr 15 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Glasses selection is amazing and I always love picking out new ones


StarStarStarStarStar Love it!! Very friendly and knowledgable. Dr —    (Patient since Tue Oct 26 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Love it!! Very friendly and knowledgable. Dr. Explains everything he is doing and why, which helps me understand what is going on. Frames specialist and receptionist are also very friendly and helpful. They know their stuff!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Hope there will be more options for using my insurance and different price range advised for... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 15 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Hope there will be more options for using my insurance and different price range advised for comparing.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience. —    (Patient since Fri Dec 20 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Dr. Hsieh was very friendly and thorough at explaining the exam procedures.


StarStarStarStarStar We love coming to this office! The office is very clean and welcoming —    (Patient since Tue Feb 15 00:00:00 MST 2011)

We love coming to this office! The office is very clean and welcoming. The office staff, specifically Aidan is great and he is always very helpful. He's pretty much the reason we choose to come to EyeLove because of his expertise in frame styles and knows how to tell what will look good on an individual! Dr.Hsieh is great too and always takes his time when checking our eyes. He is very good at what he does and informs you of everything he is doing. Thank you!!


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was state-of-the-art - very impressive!  —    (Patient since Sat Dec 21 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Everything was state-of-the-art - very impressive!


StarStarStarStarStar It was ok at first then it got better —    (Patient since Wed Dec 18 00:00:00 MST 2013)

It was ok at first then it got better


StarStarStarStarStar Eye Love Optometry —    (Patient since Thu Dec 12 00:00:00 MST 2013)

This was my first visit and I was very pleased!


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Prices are too high. Frames and lenses —    (Patient since Fri Mar 25 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Prices are too high. Frames and lenses. Wish I could have shopped around first before I agreed to the deal.


StarStarStarStarStar first time visit —    (Patient since Tue Nov 26 00:00:00 MST 2013)

great service. Allison is tops!


StarStarStarStarStar It took 30 minutes to see the Dr but it was the end of the day so things were probably running... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 23 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

It took 30 minutes to see the Dr but it was the end of the day so things were probably running late. Other than that is is an excellent experience and service.


StarStarStarStarStar Loved it.  —    (Patient since Thu Nov 14 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Loved it. Will bring friends and family!!


StarStarStarStarNo Star The gentleman who helped me pick out glasses was very helpul —    (Patient since Tue Nov 12 00:00:00 MST 2013)

The gentleman who helped me pick out glasses was very helpul. Extremely professional with a great knowledge base.