Eyecare Specialties - Lee's Summit

Dr. Susan Lake and Dr. David Orson

Star Star Star Star Star 64 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Eye exam experience  —    (Patient since Tue Mar 05 00:00:00 MST 2019)

Went here to get my sons eyes examined It was a great experience. I have been trying to find a eye care specialist who me and my son would be comfortable with. This is the place for us my son is wearing his glasses now he likes them so much. Thank you Dr. David Orson and your team for being patient and caring.


StarStarStarStarStar The office was very neat and tidy like always. ... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The office was very neat and tidy like always. Always a pleasant experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent visit with Dr. Suzy Lake. —    (Patient since Mon Feb 18 00:00:00 MST 2019)

Excellent visit with Dr. Suzy Lake. Provided thourough explanation of why glasses were needed. Great with young children. Subpar optician to fit glasses on 18 month old. Was sold glasses for 3-5 year old. For a family with no experience in pediatric eyewear, there should have been more direction on the frames that would fit our petite 18 month old before purchase.


StarStarStarStarStar We love Dr. Suzy!!  —    (Patient since Thu Jan 25 00:00:00 MST 2018)

We love Dr. Suzy!! The way she connects with kids and parents is very special. Her knowledge of all kinds of vision needs and her ability to support them is just what we needed for our kiddo!


StarStarStarStarStar This is my second year seeing Dr. Susan Lake. ... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 02 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

This is my second year seeing Dr. Susan Lake. She is very personable, knows her industry well and takes excellent care of my eyes. I'm glad that I changed from another provider.


StarStarStarStarStar Too notch service and staff —    (Patient since Wed Jan 02 00:00:00 MST 2019)

Very friendly and informative staff. State of the art equipment and exam procedures. Quite a variety of glasses to choose from as well


StarStarStarStarStar Professional and prompt.  —    (Patient since Wed Dec 21 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Professional and prompt.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star American Express not welcome here —    (Patient since Fri Oct 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The doctor is very good, staff if friendly. My issue is the up selling sales tactic and the fact that this establishment will not accept American Express. Since this set of eye glasses is work related, I wanted to use the Corp AmEx and not have to come out of pocket then get reimbursed. I am forced to go to another Eyecare establishment, pretty much wasting my time with this visit. For this reason, I will not be returning


StarStarStarStarStar Eyecare Specialties Lee's Summit —    (Patient since Wed Nov 09 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Everyone is always so kind and attentive.


StarStarStarStarStar Always professional and timely service. —    (Patient since Fri Dec 18 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Always professional and timely service.


StarStarStarStarStar This is a great place to visit for all your eye... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 30 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

This is a great place to visit for all your eyecare needs with a great staff!


StarStarStarStarStar I really enjoyed my visit to the eye doctor.he ... —    (Patient since Fri Oct 19 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I really enjoyed my visit to the eye doctor.he did a really great job with my husband.thank you so much.will be back next yr.


StarStarStarStarStar Are very thorough with exams and explanations. ... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 07 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Are very thorough with exams and explanations. Very friendly and helpful. Dr. Orson is always interested in me and my family. Would recommend friends.


StarStarStarStarStar Great place. Great staff. And, my family and ... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 10 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Great place. Great staff. And, my family and I can see!


StarStarStarStarStar All of Eye Care Specialties- Lee's Summit emplo... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 17 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

All of Eye Care Specialties- Lee's Summit employees treated us so special. From the time we walked into the door, from our appointment, and the time we left we always felt like everyone cared, and had that everyone had best interests for our little girl. We were very nervous taking our 15 month old to get glasses, but everyone made this such a fun and amazing experience. Dr. Susan exceeded our expectations with our wild 15 month old!


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit with professional interpreter —    (Patient since Fri Sep 02 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great visit with professional interpreter


StarStarStarStarStar Pleasant and comfortable atmosphere. The whole... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 03 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Pleasant and comfortable atmosphere. The whole staff is amazing. Dr. lake is the best!


StarStarStarStarStar Your online presence is just right! I feel li... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 09 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Your online presence is just right! I feel like I see your posts, but those aren’t the ONLY thing I see like some organizations (which makes me want to unfollow those organizations).


StarStarStarStarStar My exam visit went very well. I had the exam s... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 21 00:00:00 MST 2007)

My exam visit went very well. I had the exam so that I could order new glasses in a "Rimless" frame. You only had one type evailable and it is just not any resemblance to what I had in mind. I have not had a chance to look at the Warrensburg office display. Thank you. Larry Nichols


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing Service!!!!!!! —    (Patient since Tue Sep 14 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Dr. Orson was amazing and the rest of the staff was fantastic. They made me feel very comfortable and made it a very friendly environment. I would recommend eyecare specialties to everyone I know.


StarStarStarStarStar They are wonderful people and provide excellent... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 04 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

They are wonderful people and provide excellent customer service!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Lake is awesome!  —    (Patient since Mon Apr 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr Lake is awesome! When I come in she does a great job and we always have a great conversation.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Orson is very thorough and explains things s... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 11 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr Orson is very thorough and explains things so you can understand what is going on.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Lake is amazing!! She put my 9 year old son... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 05 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Dr. Lake is amazing!! She put my 9 year old son totally at ease, he can’t wait to go back! She explained everything and answered all of our questions with nothing but kindness & patience. All of the staff we encountered were very helpful & friendly. I would highly recommend them for any & all eye care needs!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is always pleasant and friendly. I de... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 07 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone is always pleasant and friendly. I decided I needed progressive trifocals since I was having a hard time seeing the computer and that particular range of vision. After adjusting the ear pieces so they didn't hug the side of my head so tight, they are working great.


StarStarStarStarStar was a patient of Dr Orsen when he had his own p... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 03 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

was a patient of Dr Orsen when he had his own practice. I liked this new place. Same special care and friendly folks. Was very happy that the eye mapping was available and no need to dilate the eyes.


StarStarStarStarStar Exceptional Service  —    (Patient since Fri Feb 17 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr Orson, Is absolutely amazing and makes you feel comfortable from the moment you meet him. The staff that supports him is just as equal they always make you feel warm, welcoming, and most of all like you’re part of the family


StarStarStarStarStar Susan Lake was Wonderful!  —    (Patient since Thu Mar 22 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Susan Lake was wonderful! My child has something visually going on that no one has been able to pin point and she is helping us find answers!!


StarStarStarStarStar I've been going to Warrensburg office for years... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2010)

I've been going to Warrensburg office for years. Have never had a bad experience. Lee's Summit was just as friendly. There was some confusion on my appointment and they went ahead and saw me anyway.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was wonderful to work with! This was m... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 24 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Everyone was wonderful to work with! This was my first time seeing Dr. Orson and his team. They made me feel welcomed. When I was going to pick up my glasses, I was running a few min late, and the team even stayed after hours a few minutes to help me with fitting. They never seamed rushed, just willing to help. Great Team and Great Services all the way around! During my eye exam, Dr. Orson answered all my questions and helped me make the best decisions for my health. With past experience and another physician I felt like every time I asked a question I was being judged. This was not the case with him. Thank you for spending the extra time! You guys are Great!!


StarStarStarStarStar My appointment at Eyecare Specialties was very ... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 22 00:00:00 MST 2016)

My appointment at Eyecare Specialties was very organized, informative and professionally handled. Dr. Orson does a great job!


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star I am disappointed and frustrated. My first appo... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 13 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I am disappointed and frustrated. My first appointment was in November and I still don't have glasses that I can wear. First, we tried contacts. I couldn't wear them which is not anyone's fault. I couldn't get another appointment for at least two weeks. Next, I got progressive glasses. I couldn't even see with them...distance or reading. Waited THREE weeks for another appointment only to be told that the optician, who was fired, screwed up the prescription. Wait another week for glasses.Now the reading portion of glasses is blurry plus I have to hold the glasses up or tilt my head back to read anything through the blur. Bottom line is they are $550 of worthless glasses. I need ANOTHER appointment now and am so ticked that I haven't called. I truly like Dr. Lake and the staff. I should have just gotten reading glasses, and saved myself a lot of frustration and wasted time. The money I "saved" using my Medicare Advantage Plan wasn't worth it.


StarStarStarStarStar I love Dr Orsens sense of humor! Always a good ... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 03 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I love Dr Orsens sense of humor! Always a good time joking around with him! And, he is serious when needed, and very professional!


StarStarStarStarStar Always great service! Quick and thorough with ... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 28 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Always great service! Quick and thorough with a friendly staff.


StarStarStarStarStar I was a current patient and when I arrived for ... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 14 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I was a current patient and when I arrived for my appointment I was told I was two days too early from my last exam and insurance would not cover it. As I am the primary care giver for my elderly mother and had arranged someone else to come stay with her it was a great inconvenience. It would have been nice if they had called and let me know ahead of time.


StarStarStarStarStar 5 stars. Great information.  —    (Patient since Thu Aug 03 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

5 stars. Great information.


StarStarStarStarStar My family have been seeing Dr. Orson for 4 year... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 21 00:00:00 MST 2015)

My family have been seeing Dr. Orson for 4 years now. What I appreciate most about Dr. Orson is he's very patient, answers any questions I have, and thorough in explaining what he's doing in addition to giving you a full review. He leaves you feeling very comfortable and assured you've received high quality service.


StarStarStarStarStar Office is very clean, sometimes it doesn't seem... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 24 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Office is very clean, sometimes it doesn't seem like enough seating is available and nothing to block sunlight if near window


StarStarStarStarStar We see both Dr. Lake and Dr. Orson and we love ... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 02 00:00:00 MST 2016)

We see both Dr. Lake and Dr. Orson and we love the care and dedication they both exhibit for every member of the family. Hands down two of the most personable Doctors I’ve ever met. The team here is great and we love Bob! He always makes sure we are set up with the best frames to suit us and gives us lots of care and attention. 100% for the win!


StarStarStarStarStar Superior Service —    (Patient since Thu Nov 02 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

First time customer. Staff was timely, courteous with an attractive environment. Glasses arrived within estimated time of 7-10 business days. Little on the expensive side but my eyesight is something that I am willing to pick quality materials.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service nice professional people and very... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 25 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great service nice professional people and very friendly and efficient


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Suzy Lake is wonderful!! —    (Patient since Mon Mar 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr Suzy Lake is wonderful!!


StarStarStarStarNo Star I was impressed by the staff and Dr. Orson. I ... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 11 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I was impressed by the staff and Dr. Orson. I needed to get my contact prescription updated and I feel he did a very thorough job, better than my previous doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar THESE BEING,MY FIRST PAIR OF GLASSES. —    (Patient since Tue Oct 03 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I WANT TO THINK YOU ALL,THESE BEING MY FIRST PAIR OF GLASSES.I ABSOLUTELYLOVE EM,AND BOB WAS A HUGE HELP!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. David Orson is wonderful.  —    (Patient since Fri Mar 17 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I had an eye injury. Dr. David Orson was so kind to see me right away. He prescribed treatment. Had a follow up 5 days later and it was almost healed. The staff there is friendly and caring. So thankful for his care and concern.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Lake is so sweet. My son loved her and felt... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 17 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Lake is so sweet. My son loved her and felt so comfortable. She is very patient.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed May 17 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

It is always a pleasure to see Dr Susan. Always a professional but in a very warm and friendly way.


StarStarStarStarStar Eyecare Specialties is top notch —    (Patient since Tue Jan 12 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. Orson is thorough, kind and his staff is pleasant. I go every year and plan to continue.


StarStarStarStarStar Survey from my last visit to Eye Specialties —    (Patient since Tue Jul 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

As always my experience at Eye Specialties is a positive one. From the front desk personnel to the Exam tech and Dr. Orson is always friendly/professional and shows great concern for my well being. This reflects from him all the way down to his employees/co-workers.


StarStarStarStarStar I had a very pleasant experience! They were hel... —    (Patient since Fri Jun 09 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I had a very pleasant experience! They were helpful and answered all of my questions.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is great. They are all very caring a... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 08 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The staff is great. They are all very caring and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Lake was amazing! So personable and willing... —    (Patient since Thu May 25 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr Lake was amazing! So personable and willing to take her time with us.


StarStarStarStarStar Very informative, efficient and professional. —    (Patient since Thu May 11 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very informative, efficient and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Everything went great, the scheduling, the st... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 22 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Everything went great, the scheduling, the staff, location is great. I can't wait to schedule my appointment.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service —    (Patient since Wed Oct 04 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Love, love, love this place. Dr. Susan Lake is the best. Staff is very friendly and they take care of all my eye-care needs.


StarStarStarStarStar Best Eye Doctor EVER —    (Patient since Tue Dec 29 00:00:00 MST 2009)

I was happy to learn that Eyecare Specialties was also located in Lee's Summit. All the staff is welcoming, friendly, amazing to interact with. I had so much fun trying on glasses. Dr. Susan Lake is great with kids as well..


StarStarStarStarStar Top Notch and 10 Stars!!!!!! —    (Patient since Wed Dec 21 00:00:00 MST 2016)

My family have been seeing Dr. David Orson since we moved here in 2005. I can't begin to put into words how friendly he is, what a phenomenal optometrist he is, and although business is business; I can consider him a friend to our family. He goes out of his way to treat you like you are apart of his family. His move and merge to Eyecare Specialties just added that extra stress off his back so he could just do what he does best, and that is take care of his patients. I highly recommend Dr. Orson to anyone who is looking for a great, friendly, and patient Optometrist!!! I love my glasses and my yearly disposable contacts. Thank you David!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Great service , even better at the Lee Summit l... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 11 00:00:00 MST 2006)

Great service , even better at the Lee Summit location, less of a crowd and the optometrist 9Tom?) was great! Of course Dr Susan Lake is awesome-just awesome!


StarStarStarStarStar Professional, friendly, and state of the art. —    (Patient since Tue Oct 20 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Professional, friendly, and state of the art.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Dec 14 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I have been a patient of Dr. Orsen for several years now. I have been totally happy with the service and very friendly atmosphere. Great people from beginning to end.


StarStarStarStarStar DR. Orson and his staff make me feel welcome. ... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 23 00:00:00 MST 2015)

DR. Orson and his staff make me feel welcome. The make sure that I am totally satisfied with my glasses. They also understand and help when you need adjustments. I will not be going anywhere else in the future.


StarStarStarStarStar Your Lee's Summit office staff is terrific and ... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Your Lee's Summit office staff is terrific and most helpful. I like Dr.Orson very much too..he is a very caring doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar I really enjoy my new glasses. The fit and pr... —    (Patient since Sat Oct 08 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I really enjoy my new glasses. The fit and prescription are perfect. Dr. Orson takes the time to ensure that my eyes are healthy and the prescription is right.


StarStarStarStarStar My visit to Eyecare Specialties was excellent. Th... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 17 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

My visit to Eyecare Specialties was excellent. The wait was short and staff was friendly. Dr. Orson was very informative and I look forward to my next visit.