Eye Care of Iowa - South Des Moines

Star Star Star Star Star 114 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Very timely and Great and Friendly Staff —    (Patient since Wed Jun 21 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very timely and Great and Friendly Staff


StarStarStarStarStar Extremely friendly, professional and helpful st... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 20 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Extremely friendly, professional and helpful staff.


StarStarStarStarStar My appointment was on time the staff was very f... —    (Patient since Fri Nov 03 00:00:00 MST 2006)

My appointment was on time the staff was very friendly and helpful and Dr. Ward was very good and explained things very well and listened to me which is very appreciated.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Lee has been my eye provider for many years... —    (Patient since Sat Oct 14 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Dr. Lee has been my eye provider for many years. I'd only stop service if I moved from Central Iowa or died.


StarStarStarStarStar Always professional good place  —    (Patient since Fri Apr 11 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Always professional good place


StarStarStarStarStar Great compassionate professionals. —    (Patient since Wed Apr 22 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Great compassionate professionals.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service —    (Patient since Thu Nov 01 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

I always have the best service with Eyecare of Iowa.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star not a good experience, left feeling really frus... —    (Patient since Thu May 18 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

not a good experience, left feeling really frustrated


StarStarStarStarStar Annual Checkup  —    (Patient since Tue Apr 02 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Online reminders, website and results are a great resource.


StarStarStarStarStar Eye exam for glasses —    (Patient since Mon May 15 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Excellent. Nothing negative too say. Would recommend to a friend.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff was very friendly and helpful from the mi... —    (Patient since Thu May 11 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Staff was very friendly and helpful from the minute I walked in the door to the exam to helping me pick out glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar Office looks wonderful friendly staff as always... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 03 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Office looks wonderful friendly staff as always.


StarStarStarStarStar I have come to this location for over 10 years.... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 20 00:00:00 MST 2008)

I have come to this location for over 10 years. Everyone there is wonderful!! I am treated as a valued "member" of their clients. From Dr. Lee to Diane at the desk, it is a wonderful experience!!


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome care very attentive!  —    (Patient since Tue Apr 05 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Awesome care very attentive!


StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasure coming here. —    (Patient since Fri Mar 06 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Always a pleasure coming here. The people are very friendly and accommodating. They were very patient in answering my questions about the exams they have done.


StarStarStarStarStar We liked the new remodeled look of the office. ... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 14 00:00:00 MST 2007)

We liked the new remodeled look of the office. We were greeted by two young ladies with smiles. We signed the necessary forms. I was taken back immediately . The young lady with blond hair was very kind and professional. Dr Lee came in less than ten minutes. He was his usual self. Professional, sence of humor , answered questions, and gave me advice. Later, I began to pick out glasses frames. Unfortunately, we took a long time. We were treated with respect, and didn't try to hurry us along. As usual, a good appointmen


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was polite and professional. Doctor F... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 08 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone was polite and professional. Doctor Fickbohm did an excellent job going over my situation.


StarStarStarStarStar Customer Service —    (Patient since Wed Apr 12 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

I was very happy with the customer service you all gave. Everyone is so polite and friendly. I especially found Diane (your receptionist) to be very friendly. You can just tell in her voice that she is a friendly person.


StarStarStarStarStar Always enjoy Dr. Lee. He explains everything cl... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2006)

Always enjoy Dr. Lee. He explains everything clearly and thoroughly. It's like catching up with an old friend that just happens to be your eye Dr.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service and Care —    (Patient since Tue Dec 01 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Great customer service and excellent care.


StarStarStarStarStar Great appt. Dr very informative and staff very... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 28 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Great appt. Dr very informative and staff very pleasant and helpful. Love the remodel!


StarStarStarStarStar I always have a good visit! —    (Patient since Wed Dec 20 00:00:00 MST 2006)

I always have a good visit!


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was so knowledgeable and incredibly n... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 09 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The staff was so knowledgeable and incredibly nice they made my visit a blast


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Dec 23 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. Fickbohm is knowledgeable and great at her profession. I look forward to working with her and her staff in the coming years for my eye care needs.


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit. Staff friendly and helpful. —    (Patient since Thu Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Great visit. Staff friendly and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar It was great to see a whole new office and much... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 14 00:00:00 MST 2016)

It was great to see a whole new office and much larger space when I came in this year! Looks great and lots more room! And as always, staff is wonderful and caring!


StarStarStarStarStar There wasn't any wait. I was greeted by name a... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 22 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

There wasn't any wait. I was greeted by name and with a smile. Each step was explained. Any question was answered without jargon. I like Eye Care of Iowa.


StarStarStarStarStar Help for fearful eyes —    (Patient since Mon Nov 21 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. Ward was amazing and really helped me deal with my dislike of things happening to my eyes.


StarStarStarStarStar Very awesome experience! First time ever to an... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 16 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very awesome experience! First time ever to an eye exam and they made it enjoyable. Was early to my appointment, and they got me right in to see the Dr! I will be using them for all my needs and I encourage you to do the same!


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly & professional staff - highly recommended —    (Patient since Thu Apr 13 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Eye Care of Iowa has been my choice for over 10 years, and I've always had very positive experiences. They are prompt and easy to work with, and extremely patient with my young kiddos. The staff at the south side location are friendly and professional. Highly recommended!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent and professional services.  —    (Patient since Mon Apr 13 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Excellent and professional services.


StarStarStarStarStar Very knowledgeable great new Doctor. Explained th... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 07 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Very knowledgeable great new Doctor. Explained things I had wondered about for years.


StarStarStarStarStar Eyecare of Iowa really is the best folks!! —    (Patient since Mon Sep 26 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The service at Eyecare of Iowa ( Army Post rd. location) was a success and I really felt well taken care of. Was shown many options and the Dr. explained them very well. Drove from Marshalltown to my appointment and it was so well worth. The entire staff was very pleasant and looking forward to next visit.


StarStarStarStarStar It was a pleasant and courteous visit. I was tre ... —    (Patient since Fri May 26 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

It was a pleasant and courteous visit. I was treated like the staff was happy to see me and not just because it was their job.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and timely😊... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 20 00:00:00 MST 2006)

Very friendly and timely😊


StarStarStarStarStar Great Place! —    (Patient since Sat Mar 17 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

No matter which Doctor I see there its always a pleasure! They are concerned, efficient and I never have to wait long. The staff is great as well!


StarStarStarStarStar I've been a patient for over 2years and I enjoy c... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 08 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I've been a patient for over 2years and I enjoy coming there everyone is very nice


StarStarStarStarStar As always, I was treated with courtesy and professionalism.... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 10 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

As always, I was treated with courtesy and professionalism.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Eye Exam Experience —    (Patient since Thu Aug 04 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

This was my first experience with EYECARE of IOWA and I would recommend them to all! The receptionist is very cheerful and kind; which we have all learned is the first indication that the rest of the crew will be great, too! Nobody "pushes" you to purchase their frames after your exam, and because of that, I will probably stop back in and retry on a couple of frames that caught my eye. Try them out; hopefully you will "see" the same positive things I experienced.


StarStarStarStarStar Been going to see Dr Bernard Lee, he is a great eye Dr.... —    (Patient since Sat Apr 22 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Been going to see Dr Bernard Lee, he is a great eye Dr.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Apr 12 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

your office help was great


StarStarStarStarStar Always have great service and patient doctors. Staff are also awesome.... —    (Patient since Fri Jun 20 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Always have great service and patient doctors. Staff are also awesome.


StarStarStarStarStar This was my first time at this facility and I felt very welcomed and the staff was knowledgeable ... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 07 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

This was my first time at this facility. I felt very welcome and the staff was very knowledgeable and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Specialization works! —    (Patient since Wed Feb 12 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I was greeted and sent to begin my exam before sitting down! I like having the specialized rooms and examiners for each activity. I think it is more efficient that way!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Mar 27 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Office is very busy. Small space to move so many people around. Will be better If they expand. Level of care is Great. Dr Ward is awesome.


Reply

Thanks for the feedback, we are looking at expanding the office in the very near future.

StarStarStarStarStar Very happy with the staff and the care I received.... —    (Patient since Sat Oct 20 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Very happy with the staff and the care I received.


StarStarStarStarStar Eye appointment Survey  —    (Patient since Wed May 29 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

My eye appointment went well. My glasses that were broke were fixed. and under warranty I got a new pair of frames for free with my new eye prescription . I also referred a friend! Ray E. Tucker


StarStarStarStarStar AWESOME Place!!! —    (Patient since Fri Jun 03 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

This was the most Thorough and stress less appointment ever. The staff are the best courteous, helpful and focus on your eye health, not just getting you to spend money.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Mar 06 00:00:00 MST 2008)

I had a good experience, everyone was very friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar You have a great staff. They out up with me without throwing me out.... —    (Patient since Wed May 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

You have a great staff. They out up with me without throwing me out.


StarStarStarStarStar Great people! —    (Patient since Wed Jun 26 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

The staff is very professional and caring. Go here. You won't be disappointed.


StarStarStarStarStar Got me in quick, visit went well, with insurance, cost of new glasses was very affordable. All aro... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Got me in quick, visit went well, with insurance, cost of new glasses was very affordable. All around great!


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star I was overcharged for my exam. I didn't realize how much more they charge then other vision offices —    (Patient since Tue Mar 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I was overcharged for my exam. I didn't realize how much more they charge then other vision offices


StarStarStarStarStar Always greeted by a friendly and knowledgeable staff. And Dr. Lee is just the best —    (Patient since Wed Nov 22 00:00:00 MST 2006)

Always greeted by a friendly and knowledgeable staff. And Dr. Lee is just the best. He always does an excellent job of explaining things and clearly answers any and all questions. I feel I get a thorough eye exam.


StarStarStarStarNo Star I received several requests to confirm my appointment even after I had already confirmed —    (Patient since Wed May 03 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

I received several requests to confirm my appointment even after I had already confirmed. It started to get annoying.


StarStarStarStarStar Chuck that helped me with picking out glasses was fun to work with. He is an asset to your team.  —    (Patient since Wed Dec 13 00:00:00 MST 2006)

Chuck that helped me with picking out glasses was fun to work with. He is an asset to your team.


StarStarStarStarStar I have MS and Dr. Blasco is very familiar with this disease —    (Patient since Tue Mar 17 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I have MS and Dr. Blasco is very familiar with this disease. I am very comfortable and confident when I come to this office. Thank you


StarStarStarStarStar The staff are great at taking care of the customers. —    (Patient since Fri Mar 06 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Thank you for taking care of me and allaying my concerns. As usual, the staff are very accommodating and they explain every test to me. Job well done! And I'll be


StarStarStarStarStar this is a good place to go —    (Patient since Wed Mar 23 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

this is a good place to go


StarStarStarStarStar Although I did not need new glasses this time you need to offer more frames that are within the... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 10 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Although I did not need new glasses this time you need to offer more frames that are within the range of the VSP plan if you want me to continue to purchase my glasses here.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Blasco is just wonderful! The whole office staff is helpful and full of knowledge. —    (Patient since Thu Aug 17 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Dr. Blasco is just wonderful! The whole office staff is helpful and full of knowledge.


StarStarStarStarStar Eye care appt. —    (Patient since Mon Mar 07 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Fast and excellent service. Explained everything to me in terms that I would understand.


StarStarStarStarNo Star It seems like every time I come in I pay more than I expect to pay —    (Patient since Wed Jan 14 00:00:00 MST 2015)

It seems like every time I come in I pay more than I expect to pay. And these costs are always shown to me after the appointment is over. Maybe it would be better to inform the patient of the costs outside of the insurance prior to the all the testing. Other than that I'm satisfied with the service and expertise. And very happy to receive some contact lenses to use until my new purchased lenses come in. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar My appt was with Dr. Lee, not Dr. Ward. —    (Patient since Wed Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2006)

My appt was with Dr. Lee, not Dr. Ward.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful place and Dr. Jansma is the best!!  —    (Patient since Wed Jun 06 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Wonderful place and Dr. Jansma is the best!!


StarStarStarStarStar very comfortable with staff and doctor Lee took time to answer any questions Thank You  —    (Patient since Fri Mar 24 00:00:00 MST 2006)

very comfortable with staff and doctor Lee took time to answer any questions Thank You


StarStarStarStarStar We were in the process of checking in, someone else came in and had a question —    (Patient since Tue Dec 26 00:00:00 MST 2006)

We were in the process of checking in, someone else came in and had a question. Another clerk helped her, but then asked our clerk and question then our clerk finished helping her, leaving us just standing there. I finally sat down, as no one said a word to us.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly staff! Helped pick out glasses and gave honest opinions which is much appreciated!  —    (Patient since Fri Jan 22 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very friendly staff! Helped pick out glasses and gave honest opinions which is much appreciated!


StarStarStarStarStar Just keep up the great work!! —    (Patient since Wed Mar 01 00:00:00 MST 2006)

Just keep up the great work!!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Lee is very good doctor. He is very patient with me —    (Patient since Sat Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Dr. Lee is very good doctor. He is very patient with me. Since my eyes very tender with bright lights from accident eyes went thru windshield. He makes going to eye doctor easier.


StarStarStarStarStar A Great Office Experience —    (Patient since Thu Jan 21 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Wonderful staff, very helpful and knowledgable. The Bruder mask Dr. Lee suggested for dry eyes is wonderful! I felt like my concerns were fully addressed and I will have some excellent ways to protect my eyes from computer light and glare. Thanks!!


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is always friendly and Dr. Lee is always great! —    (Patient since Wed Dec 20 00:00:00 MST 2006)

The staff is always friendly and Dr. Lee is always great!


StarStarStarStarStar Problem (ingrown eyelash) resolved quickly and painlessly. Thanks! —    (Patient since Wed Nov 08 00:00:00 MST 2006)

Problem (ingrown eyelash) resolved quickly and painlessly. Thanks!


StarStarStarStarStar It shows when the providers really care for their patients!  —    (Patient since Sat Oct 19 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I was welcomed warmly, promptly assisted and given excellent eye care. It's rare these days to excel in all areas of a business, but Eye Care of Iowa has done just that. Dr. Ward was professional, easy to talk to and shows genuine interest in his patients and improving their vision. I was recommended several new contact lenses which provided me a chance to improve the fit of my usual lenses. I was given eye drops that really keep my eyes from drying out. I even walked out with 20/15 vision for the first time in a long time. It makes a difference to go to someone whose innovative in the field and emerging in his career versus someone who merely treats you as another client and never explores new ways to improve your vision. I've worn glasses and contacts for over 20 years and visited over 12 different eye care offices in four different states and I can confidently say that this is simply the best care I've recieved from the best doctor and staff. I expect to be a repeat customer for years to come.


StarStarStarStarStar What an outstanding team!! —    (Patient since Tue Nov 19 00:00:00 MST 2013)

What an outstanding team!!


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is very friendly. I have been a patient of Dr Lee's for a long time —    (Patient since Wed Oct 25 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

The staff is very friendly. I have been a patient of Dr Lee's for a long time. Doug is a phenomenal employee and a great asset to Iowa Care of Iowa. Diane at the front desk is also very helpful. I would refer a friend to eye care of Iowa because not only do I go there but my whole family goes there!!


StarStarStarStarStar Good visit. First time seeing Dr. Nick Blasco. Very informative and knowledgeable.  —    (Patient since Thu Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2006)

Good visit. First time seeing Dr. Nick Blasco. Very informative and knowledgeable.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent —    (Patient since Mon Sep 25 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

I have been coming to the south Des Moines location for over ten years. The staff is always professional and friendly. I have referred friends to Dr Nesheim.


StarStarStarStarStar It's always a pleasure going in to Eye Care of Iowa —    (Patient since Fri Aug 04 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

It's always a pleasure going in to Eye Care of Iowa. My family and I are always treated professionally.


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was great as always, I have been coming to you for well over 20 years.  —    (Patient since Wed Nov 08 00:00:00 MST 2006)

Everything was great as always, I have been coming to you for well over 20 years.


StarStarStarStarStar happy customer —    (Patient since Fri Dec 04 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I am very pleased with Dr. Jansma and everyone at the Army Post location and will refer my family and friends.


StarStarStarStarStar Great team! —    (Patient since Thu Aug 24 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

The team at the south side office is great! We moved almost 3 years ago but I still drive back to the south side for my eye appointments!


StarStarStarStarStar I learned a bit about the back of the eye —    (Patient since Tue Nov 26 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I learned a bit about the back of the eye


StarStarStarStarStar Very Satisfied —    (Patient since Fri Nov 13 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I was able to get in for my appointment the day I called which was great! Everyone was very nice. Dr. Jansma explained everything very thoroughly to me and helped me understand what was going on. I really appreciated it.


StarStarStarStarStar Before I decided to change Eye care, I found you online and was excited —    (Patient since Tue Nov 10 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Before I decided to change Eye care, I found you online and was excited. Not only are you close to my home, but I read about how you can help people with dry eye disease. This has never been offered to me through my other Physician so seeing that you can help, helped me with my decision to make this change along with your complete eye care. Everyone I have met has been professional and made me feel welcome. I give you five stars, Thank You


StarStarStarStarNo Star service is fine.don't need to change anything, —    (Patient since Fri Aug 07 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

service is fine.don't need to change anything,


StarStarStarStarNo Star Go here —    (Patient since Sat Apr 22 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

I've recommended your offfice to friends. Have been very pleased with the service for over 10 years.


StarStarStarStarStar The check up was thorough and professionally done —    (Patient since Fri Sep 18 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

The check up was thorough and professionally done. The people were friendly and helpful when needed. I enjoyed my visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for taking such good care of me —    (Patient since Tue Oct 27 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Thank you for taking such good care of me. I was very happy with the service and promptness of everyone involved.


StarStarStarStarStar I worked with Debi and she was so helpful with choosing new frames —    (Patient since Fri Nov 17 00:00:00 MST 2006)

I worked with Debi and she was so helpful with choosing new frames. An unbiased honest opinion is always welcome!


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly staff. Lots of smiles and very relaxed atmosphere. —    (Patient since Fri Aug 27 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Very friendly staff. Lots of smiles and very relaxed atmosphere.


StarStarStarStarStar As much as I hate going to the doctors I always have a fantastic experience. Dr —    (Patient since Wed Aug 02 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

As much as I hate going to the doctors I always have a fantastic experience. Dr. Lee always explains things to me very well and tells me my options.


StarStarStarStarStar Every thing was good thanks —    (Patient since Wed Sep 06 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Every thing was good thanks


StarStarStarStarStar Had to stop in for what I thought was a stuck contact. The staff and Dr. Ward were very helpful —    (Patient since Thu Apr 30 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Had to stop in for what I thought was a stuck contact. The staff and Dr. Ward were very helpful. No charge and didn't make me feel stupid. Service above and beyond!


StarStarStarStarStar I had a urgent situation with my left eye. Shingles were approaching it —    (Patient since Wed Feb 12 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I had a urgent situation with my left eye. Shingles were approaching it. I asked my doctor to refer me to Eye Care of Iowa because I had used them for my yearly check up and was very pleased with the care I received. The doctor examined me and then prescribed meds for my improvement and an immediate follow up a couple of days later to judge my progress. I was very comfortable with it all. Thank you.


Reply

Thanks for the great comment Linda. Shingles is not something to mess around with :( Glad we could help

StarStarStarStarStar Best staff in town! —    (Patient since Wed Sep 23 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The staff were all very friendly. They were quick but thorough and were also very patient. Honestly, I wish more businesses had customer service this good. I will be going to them with all my eye care needs!


Reply

Thanks for the great feedback Samara. We are very proud of our staff at Army Post. Great team, and here to help :)

StarStarStarStarNo Star The financial options need to be explained better to people —    (Patient since Wed May 03 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

The financial options need to be explained better to people. Don't just give a one size fits all option.


Reply

Thanks for the comment Lisa. As you mentioned, "one size fit alls" doesn't work when it comes to insurance. We'll make sure to step up our game to serve you better in this area on you next visit!

StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very nice. I love the Dr he is very good. Also not bad looking.  —    (Patient since Thu Jun 22 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Everyone was very nice. I love the Dr he is very good. Also not bad looking.


Reply

Dr. Nesheim is flattered by your comments Sondra :)

StarStarStarStarStar Very Polite and Super Friendly! —    (Patient since Thu Sep 03 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I made a last minute appointment prior to my honeymoon, and they fit me in and helped me get stocked up on new contacts with super short notice. They were so helpful and polite! Highly recommended!


StarStarStarStarStar My appointment took two hours and I think that is excessive! —    (Patient since Wed Jan 10 00:00:00 MST 2007)

My appointment took two hours and I think that is excessive!


Reply

Nancy. Sorry that you're appointment took a little longer. We strive to provide exceptional care for each patient in a timely manner, but sometimes our appointments go a little long. We'll do our best to provide a better experience on your next visit!

StarStarStarStarStar could have used some eye shades when I left for dilation. —    (Patient since Fri Apr 21 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

could have used some eye shades when I left for dilation.


StarStarStarStarStar Diane and doug were verry helpfull.Dr. Ward was amazing. —    (Patient since Mon Apr 21 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Diane and doug were verry helpfull. Dr. Ward was amazing.


Reply

Thanks for the kind words Cory!

StarStarStarStarStar Eye care of Iowa  —    (Patient since Wed Sep 27 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

I love EyeCare of Iowa not only because I've been going there for years but because they have a great selection of glasses and the people who work there always remember me year after year! They give me great advice when I ask for it, and they leave me alone when I don't for the most part which is something I really appreciate !


Reply

Thanks for the feedback Joshua. We do try to provide a wide selection of frames and lens options. And with five total offices, the options are significant! Thanks for your patronage.

StarStarStarStarStar Courteous, friendly, and knowledgeable Doctor and Staff —    (Patient since Wed Aug 12 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Courteous, friendly, and knowledgeable Doctor and Staff


StarStarStarStarStar Exceptional service —    (Patient since Mon Mar 22 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Exceptional service. It took a few times to get the bifocal placement right for my eyes, and each time the staff was professional and patient. The personal service from the receptionist knowing my new last name, to the physician taking extra time on my exam makes me feel valued and important.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience.  —    (Patient since Tue May 22 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

The staff was very nice and helpful. I didn't have to wait to get started. I filled out some paperwork and before I could sit down they were ready for me. They helped to explain my vision coverage and what I would need to pay. Overall a great visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit —    (Patient since Wed May 17 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Great visit. I didn't have to wait at all and staff was very helpful in helping me pick out new glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar I currently live in NJ but still make appointments with Dr —    (Patient since Wed Jul 05 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

I currently live in NJ but still make appointments with Dr. Lee for when I am back at least once a year.


StarStarStarStarStar As well as asking if new glasses would be purchased, I would like to see your staff offer to... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 05 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

As well as asking if new glasses would be purchased, I would like to see your staff offer to adjust the glasses I already have while I am there. Not a knock on the staff, just another service that I think it would be good to offer.


StarStarStarStarStar Answered "not really" to #2 because I had forgotten to ask what my results were —    (Patient since Wed Jul 08 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Answered "not really" to #2 because I had forgotten to ask what my results were. Really appreciate the message containing my results! Even though I was warned I was really surprised how sensitive my eyes were when I left and was glad I had sunglasses.


StarStarStarStarStar Always nice & helpful!Diana is always awesome! So is the tall guy with glasses. —    (Patient since Fri Jul 03 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Always nice & helpful! Diana is always awesome! So is the tall guy with glasses.


Reply

Thanks so much Zoe for the kind words. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Have a great day!

StarStarStarStarStar I won't see anyone but Dr Lee for my eye care. I wish I could afford glasses at Eye Care —    (Patient since Thu Jan 18 00:00:00 MST 2007)

I won't see anyone but Dr Lee for my eye care. I wish I could afford glasses at Eye Care. I always have to get them from Walmart due to the cost and my insurance coverage. Your staff was great.


StarStarStarStarStar I had VSP insurance and the lady that explained the bill to me said I owed over $200 dollars —    (Patient since Fri Jun 19 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I had VSP insurance and the lady that explained the bill to me said I owed over $200 dollars. My exam was supposed to be covered by the insurance.


StarStarStarStarStar Your Army Post Road team is absolutely awesome! I always refer to this office!! —    (Patient since Wed May 10 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Your Army Post Road team is absolutely awesome! I always refer to this office!!