Eye Care of Iowa - Pleasant Hill

Star Star Star Star Star 120 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar I have been a patient for 7 plus years  —    (Patient since Thu Jun 23 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I have been a patient for 7 plus years


StarStarStarStarStar Eye Care of Iowa is top notch. All of the fine... —    (Patient since Tue May 16 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Eye Care of Iowa is top notch. All of the fine folks who work here are professional, knowledgeable, and really nice.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Overall a good experience. —    (Patient since Mon Jun 05 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Overall a god experience.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Jul 20 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I liked the new woman dr. I had. Very knowledgeable. Eye care of Iowa employees are great.


StarStarStarStarStar Very happy with the visit, first time seeing Dr... —    (Patient since Fri Jun 16 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Very happy with the visit, first time seeing Dr. Blasco. Have been a patient with Dr. Hanson since he open the office in Pleasant Hill.


StarStarStarStarStar Timely and professional —    (Patient since Sat May 06 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Got in to see the doctor on schedule. Dr and staff were professional and easy to talk with.


StarStarStarStarStar I have went to Eye Care of Iowa for years off a... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 12 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I have went to Eye Care of Iowa for years off and on. I couldn't ask for better doctors and staff. Always courteous. My favorite part is they treat you like friends, not just patients. Hard to explain but everyone knows how to adapt to the person they are helping, be personable and customize the situation based off the scenario


StarStarStarStarStar Great Office!! Everyone is very nice and the of... —    (Patient since Sat Feb 26 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Great Office!! Everyone is very nice and the office is clean.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Ward and his staff are wonderful with my c... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 30 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Dr. Ward and his staff are wonderful with my children and my own I care.


StarStarStarStarStar great jobknowledge staff —    (Patient since Sat Nov 29 00:00:00 MST 2008)

great job knowledge staff


StarStarStarStarStar Was very happy with our visit this time compare... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 28 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Was very happy with our visit this time compared to last year. Everything was explained in detail and everyone was very nice and knew what they were doing.


StarStarStarStarStar Pleasant experience. Dr explained everything an... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 05 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Pleasant experience. Dr explained everything and Andrea was exceptionally helpful when choosing frames.


StarStarStarStarStar Very nice staff. Easy to work with.  —    (Patient since Tue Feb 08 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Very nice staff. Easy to work with.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Jun 14 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I normally see Dr Blasco the father but he was gone and I saw his son which was great. Both are very nice, My eye is looking better and I am glad I came in. Everyone was friendly and knew their job well. Thanks to all!!


StarStarStarStarStar Your team greeted me like a rock star  —    (Patient since Tue Jan 23 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Your team greeted me like a rock star when I came in. Dr. Lee is awesome; the two techs that helped me pick out frames and lenses were personable and very helpful. It was a fun experience!


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful doctors and very pleasant experience ... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 11 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Wonderful doctors and very pleasant experience for someone who is new to glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service. —    (Patient since Wed May 29 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Excellent service, Dr. Blasco, always takes time to explain your particular concerns


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star The Doctors and staff are polite and profession... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 25 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The Doctors and staff are polite and professional, but they seem to always be overbooked. My family has used and will continue to use the service, but understand that a normal annual visit will take about 2 hours from check in to departure. Frames are pricey, so be sure to comparison shop based on your needs.


StarStarStarStarStar I always actually enjoy my yearly exam- informa... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 10 00:00:00 MST 2010)

I always actually enjoy my yearly exam- informative, efficient, and friendly. It's a pleasure to see dr. And staff


StarStarStarStarStar Professional and courteous v —    (Patient since Tue Mar 03 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Dr. Lee is always very professional and courteous. He does an exceptional job of explaining what he is doing and with what is going on with my eyes. I appreciate the time he takes to do this. Thanks!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Nov 20 00:00:00 MST 2007)

I've been seeing Dr. Lee for about 18 years and now my kids see him also. He's always very thorough, explains everything, and carefully explains all options available. Staff is excellent also. I wouldn't consider going anywhere else.


StarStarStarStarStar Great first visit! —    (Patient since Tue Mar 01 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Learned so much on my first visit to this clinic. The staff was efficient, helpful and made me feel comfortable. I felt like they would take as much time as I needed to help me understand my follow-up care. Very knowledgeable and kind staff!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is always so welcoming and friendly! —    (Patient since Sat Dec 09 00:00:00 MST 2006)

Everyone is always so welcoming and friendly!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very welcoming! I enjoyed my visit... —    (Patient since Sat Sep 13 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Everyone was very welcoming! I enjoyed my visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Emma Olcott  —    (Patient since Fri Apr 06 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Very quick and clean environment! Friendly service too!!


StarStarStarStarStar Positive Experience  —    (Patient since Sat Jan 28 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I had a very positive experience for my visit. Everyone was helpful and friendly. I really appreciated how they explained everything as we went along.


StarStarStarStarStar Thorough, professional care —    (Patient since Fri Dec 09 00:00:00 MST 2011)

I've gone to Eye Care of Iowa for more than 20 years. Dr. Hansen and the staff offer the best eye care I can imagine. Dr. Hansen takes all the time I need to ask questions. He explains everything in a comprehensive yet easy to understand manner.


StarStarStarStarStar Our whole family has now received care at Eye C... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 14 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Our whole family has now received care at Eye Care of Iowa Pleasant Hill. We are happy we made the switch after moving into the area. People are so friendly and helpful. Nothing but good service!!


StarStarStarStarStar All was excellent and good service. technicians... —    (Patient since Sat Aug 02 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

All was excellent and good service. technicians , Doctor and receptionists all very polite and efficient. Thanks for all. See you in 6 months, Steve Weinheimer


StarStarStarStarStar We had a great experience all around! A very we... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 30 00:00:00 MST 2016)

We had a great experience all around! A very welcoming and friendly staff from front desk to the Doctors! I had to bring my 5 year old daughter in and they are very kid friendly and very informative!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Great place but pricey. —    (Patient since Fri Feb 06 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I just got my first pair of glasses there last year which cost me quite a bit of money after insurance and was not happy to find out that 1 year later that I would need to pay another $250 after insurance to get new lenses as my prescription changed. I will probably go online or somewhere cheaper for glasses moving forward. Great people though, just costs way to much year after year.


StarStarStarStarStar patient —    (Patient since Tue Sep 26 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Dr. Bernard Lee always greets you in a timely, friendly manner. He is very conscience and he provides excellent care.


StarStarStarStarStar The doctor and technician were very helpful in ... —    (Patient since Fri May 02 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

The doctor and technician were very helpful in answering questions and spent a ton of time with me. My experience was great!


StarStarStarStarStar A Great Place —    (Patient since Fri Nov 25 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Everyone was great to work with and I was done in no time!


StarStarStarStarStar The staff at Eye Care of Iowa in Pleasant Hill ... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 26 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The staff at Eye Care of Iowa in Pleasant Hill were friendly and obliging from the moment we walked in. They helped us through every step of the appointment and the next steps of my treatment in a way that made me feel comfortable and informed!


StarStarStarStarStar I was promptly seen by a friendly staff. They m... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 04 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

I was promptly seen by a friendly staff. They made me feel comfortable and welcome. I only waited a few minutes for the doctor to look at my eye.


StarStarStarStarStar This was my first visit to Eyecare of Iowa. The... —    (Patient since Sat Oct 29 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

This was my first visit to Eyecare of Iowa. The staff was wonderful and very helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Great way to get feedback!... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 08 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Great way to get feedback!


StarStarStarStarStar Quick and easy. Service at appointment time. ... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 20 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Quick and easy. Service at appointment time.


StarStarStarStarStar First time at your office, it took me 45 minutes ... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

First time at your office, it took me 45 minutes before I was able to get in for my exam, there were several people that came in after me and we're takin in and served before me. .thought maybe I was forgot about. ...


StarStarStarStarStar 5 star, very professional & very accommodating . ... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 01 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

5 star, very professional & very accommodating . Everyone was very helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar 5 star, very professional & very accommodating . ... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 01 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

5 star, very professional & very accommodating . Everyone was very helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Your staff is always so nice. I am very nearsigh... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 20 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Your staff is always so nice. I am very nearsighted, but of all the years I've been your patient, I've never heard a snicker or remark,. I can't say that about other eye clinics. You're the best!


StarStarStarStarStar Top Notch Service —    (Patient since Tue Sep 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone was very friendly and wanted to be sure my eye care needs were met and I was satisfied. I would highly recommend this office to anyone needing eye care services.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome people. They were very good. ... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Awesome people. They were very good.


StarStarStarStarStar The wait for the appointment was under 5 minutes... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 07 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The wait for the appointment was under 5 minutes, the front desk folks were friendly and the physician was thorough and took the time to answer any questions I had on my eye condition. Dr. Lee is very knowledgeable as well.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful experience for my daughter  —    (Patient since Sat Aug 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

This was my daughter's first eye appointment. Dr F. took the time to talk with her about her eyes. She had a wonderful first experience. The staff was very friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar I really like going to Eye Care of Iowa. All the people are friendly and helpful. They are polite ... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 28 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I really like going to Eye Care of Iowa. All the people are friendly and helpful. They are polite and eager to help.


StarStarStarStarNo Star I don"t know what an online review or presence means. —    (Patient since Tue Jun 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I don"t know what an online review or presence means.


StarStarStarStarStar Always courtesy, professional and very friendly. ... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 03 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Always courtesy, professional and very friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar I've trusted Eye Care of Iowa for years with my eye concerns, wouldn't go anywhere else.... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 14 00:00:00 MST 2006)

I've trusted Eye Care of Iowa for years with my eye concerns, wouldn't go anywhere else.


StarStarStarStarStar I had a good experience but had to wait awhile as the appointments seemed to be running behind.... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 17 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

I had a good experience but had to wait awhile as the appointments seemed to be running behind.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue May 01 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Annual Appointment Review


StarStarStarStarStar Now this is Service! —    (Patient since Wed May 04 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Hanson, Andrea and the staff at the Pleasant Hill office have been terrific. They are concerned that my needs are properly met and that I am satisfied. The quality and level of service is superb.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star Unfortunately, I REALLY liked the Doctor, but the staff in the office, were pushy and rude. I was ... —    (Patient since Tue May 03 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Unfortunately, I REALLY liked the Doctor, but the staff in the office, were pushy and rude. I was going to purchase a year of contacts, instead of giving me an estimate on what it would cost, she went ahead and charged my insurance without permission and then grabbed the payment card I had sitting in front of me on my wallet without telling me the total cost. She was very disorganized and instead of talking to me about different options for my 10 year old son, she went straight to the most expensive frames and didn't give options for lenses with and without the sun-tinting and the options/differences between the two progressive lenses. I asked if we could get a copy of our prescriptions and she said, "You can, but if you get cheaper glasses you're going to ruin his eyes." Then refused to give us the scripts. Needless to say, even with a GREAT doctor, the support staff ruined our visit and we WON'T be returning.


StarStarStarStarStar Andrea was great!! She was knowledgeable, friendly, and explained everything she was doing!!... —    (Patient since Mon May 02 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Andrea was great!! She was knowledgeable, friendly, and explained everything she was doing!!


StarStarStarStarStar He is great with kids as well as adults. Knowledgeable and a good communic —    (Patient since Mon Dec 30 00:00:00 MST 2013)

He is great with kids as well as adults. Knowledgeable and a good communic


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star I made routine appointment I had no problems with my eyes —    (Patient since Wed Apr 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I made routine appointment I had no problems with my eyes. I expected my charges to be submitted as routine to my insurance, that did not happen. You submitted a medical diagnosis without knowing I actually had a problem until further testing. I am not happy about this, don't know if I want to come back. By doing this you have cost me more money.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was friendly, smiling and happy —    (Patient since Tue Jun 10 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Everyone was friendly, smiling and happy. That makes every visit fun and enjoyable, treatment was professional, every aspect was explained to me and I enjoyed the visit and felt confident I had received very good care.


StarStarStarStarStar When a customer is getting glassed for the first time I would strongly encourage the staff to... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 10 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

When a customer is getting glassed for the first time I would strongly encourage the staff to explain frame and lens options as this is an area I felt that I did not receive much assistance in. Also when telling someone the price of the glasses (frames and lens) I would highly recommend taking the time to explain the cost in an itemized manner verses just stating the cost is “x”. From someone getting glassed for the first time this cost was quite a surprise and not explained well.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Jansma is fantastic!  —    (Patient since Wed Mar 23 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Our 3-year-old had her first ever eye appointment with Dr. Jansma And she was fantastic! She was very patient with our daughter who was unwilling to cooperate at first. By the time we left, our daughter felt comfortable and happy. The staff was great and involved her in every step, showing her how glasses worked and interacting with her to ease her fears. We highly recommend Eye Care of Iowa and Dr. Jansma.


StarStarStarStarStar Ship to discrepancy  —    (Patient since Wed Feb 19 00:00:00 MST 2014)

One follow-up issue is that my new order of contacts was sent to the office and I was contacted to pick them up, as opposed to having them delivered to my residence as was requested and confirmed at the appointment. However; the issue has seemingly been resolved, and easily so, with a quick phone all to the office to explain the order should be sent to my personal address. Overall great visit and high-quality eye care. Thanks!


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star The doctor was great, but it took 1 & 1/2 hours for my spouse and I to complete our annual eye... —    (Patient since Fri Feb 08 00:00:00 MST 2013)

The doctor was great, but it took 1 & 1/2 hours for my spouse and I to complete our annual eye appointments. We were often waiting for someone who had a much later appointment than we did to finish their exam before we could move to the next step. Very inefficient. The first patient in should be the first patient out.


StarStarStarStarStar Have enjoyed being a patiant for 10 years.  —    (Patient since Mon Mar 05 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Have enjoyed being a patiant for 10 years.


StarStarStarStarStar Very nice staff and professional services  —    (Patient since Fri Mar 11 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very nice staff and professional services


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star Your front staff is very rude —    (Patient since Thu Aug 10 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Your front staff is very rude. They did not smile when they greater me and made me feel like I didn't belong there. The doctor tho was wonderful. Have nicer and friendlier front staff


StarStarStarStarStar great visit ..thanks so for clear, efficient, friendly,professional wa —    (Patient since Wed Mar 10 00:00:00 MST 2010)

great visit ..thanks so for clear, efficient, friendly,professional wa


StarStarStarStarStar I like the fact that even though it had been a year, the doctor followed up with me on things we... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 17 00:00:00 MST 2011)

I like the fact that even though it had been a year, the doctor followed up with me on things we discussed at my last appointment like it was just last week not last year.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star I was a little uncomfortable with the very young girl poking things in my eye —    (Patient since Sat Jan 28 00:00:00 MST 2012)

I was a little uncomfortable with the very young girl poking things in my eye. She didnt seem very comfortable or very professional about what she was doing. She actually poked my eye with one of the devices. You have 2 very young girls in this office that dont look over the age of maybe 16 or act like it either. To me that is not professional at all. I understand the Dr telling me about the different types bifocals. I had the progressive for 2 yrs last time. When I came back in because I didnt like them they told me it would take time to get use to them. I tried for 2 yrs. I have gotten different opinions from friends with them and from my past use I will go with what I feel comfortable with. I dont like to feel pushed into getting what someone else feels is best. I will more then likely take my script somewhere else to get the prescription since when I was ready to leave I really didnt have the money to get them at the time and the man checking me out didnt seem to want to even help me pick something out to come back and look at later or help me with maybe what the cost was going to be. Wasnt really happy with the customer service at all. Dr was very helpfully in explaining everything and nice.


StarStarStarStarStar Great people &location —    (Patient since Wed Oct 05 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I always enjoy the personalized service that I receive & the attention to detail


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star Frustrated —    (Patient since Sat Jan 13 00:00:00 MST 2007)

I was kept waiting in the exam room for 35 minutes, and the doctor walked in, greeted me, grabbed eye drops and walked out. When I first arrived the women behind the desk wouldn't look me in the eye. And I explained to the doctor that I was having issues and he brushed it off aso "just allergies" even though I only get allergies in the summer. Don't expect me to come back.


StarStarStarStarStar Each person I came in contact with was friendly and professional —    (Patient since Fri Feb 19 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Each person I came in contact with was friendly and professional. I was impressed with the amount of time that your staff was willing to spend with me. Andrea and Dr. James Blasco were wonderful to work with. I left the office with a very positive feeling.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. is really terrific--really enjoyed her mannerisms and compassion and empathy —    (Patient since Wed Jan 22 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Dr. is really terrific--really enjoyed her mannerisms and compassion and empathy. Technician realized there was a warranty and got me a new pair of glasses! Fantastic!


StarStarStarStarNo Star I appreciated the kind and helpful service and the professionalism that was shown —    (Patient since Sat Jul 07 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I appreciated the kind and helpful service, as well as the professionalism that was evident throughout appointment. I didn't like the prices, but what's one supposed to do? Gotta do what you've gotta do. It would be nice if it was less expensive.


StarStarStarStarStar Andrea and Karen are so awesome —    (Patient since Sat Jul 08 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Andrea and Karen are so awesome!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Andrea does an AWESOME job explaining benefits and trying different options in my 2 plans to make... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 26 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Andrea does an AWESOME job explaining benefits and trying different options in my 2 plans to make sure I maximize my benefits! This has not occurred in the past so I'm very excited she is helping me now! I really liked that I could take a few frames home to allow my family to help me pick out my new frames.


StarStarStarStarStar Your doctors  —    (Patient since Fri Jan 13 00:00:00 MST 2006)

Your doctors and staff are always professional, courteous and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar was wonderful and a very friendly and professional setting —    (Patient since Tue Nov 18 00:00:00 MST 2014)

was wonderful and a very friendly and professional setting. Thank you for making my visit so wonderful, even tho it was time for glasses, I had a great time picking the frames out and had a lot of assistance in picking the right pair for me.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Great customer service and friendly staff —    (Patient since Wed Dec 10 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Great customer service and friendly staff. There is a great selection for eye wear, however the prices are pretty high.


StarStarStarStarStar It went really well and felt well taken care of —    (Patient since Mon Jan 25 00:00:00 MST 2016)

It went really well and felt well taken care of


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Ward is Very nice and professional —    (Patient since Wed Jan 30 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Dr. Ward is Very nice and professional


StarStarStarStarStar The Doctor was great, I can't say that for the office staff.  —    (Patient since Wed Jun 11 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

The Doctor was great, I can't say that for the office staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Had an emergency and staff worked me in . Very help —    (Patient since Fri Mar 10 00:00:00 MST 2006)

Had an emergency and staff worked me in . Very helpful.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star I did have to wait to get my x-rays, as someone else was in the very small room —    (Patient since Mon Nov 20 00:00:00 MST 2006)

I did have to wait to get my x-rays, as someone else was in the very small room. This prolonged my visit with the doctor. The glasses gals were amazing and very friendly, the secretary was not. Prices on frames are a outrageous. Doctor does not remember you as he is fairly new.


StarStarStarStarStar My daughter and I really like Dr. Jansma. However I have a few issues with the staff —    (Patient since Mon Mar 12 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

My daughter and I really like Dr. Jansma. However I have a few issues with the staff. One staff member tried to tell me that I had to decide on glasses or contact that day to get my benefits. That's not true I had until the end of the year. My daughter got daily contacts for the first time. They told me the price but I don't believe I was told that it was only a 90 day supply. I had to ask for an itemized receipt to show where my $256 went. The first receipt I was given didn't show everything.


StarStarStarStarStar Joel did an excellent job explaining the various tests and the benefits each provides in aiding a... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 22 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Joel did an excellent job explaining the various tests and the benefits each provides in aiding a better visit. Jennie was good too with all the billing and supplement purchases. I was only able to purchase the cliradex at dr olson's no retailer had it.


StarStarStarStarStar You were great with my son and mad him feel so much better about the appointment —    (Patient since Wed Jan 13 00:00:00 MST 2016)

You were great with my son and mad him feel so much better about the appointment. He was very nervous.


StarStarStarStarStar Have people pick out new glasses prior to dilating their eyes —    (Patient since Fri Jan 16 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Have people pick out new glasses prior to dilating their eyes. It is helpful to be able to see what you are picking.


StarStarStarStarStar Patient care is excellent, but cost of glasses is higher.  —    (Patient since Wed Nov 26 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Cost of glasses is high, but patient care is excellent.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Price of glasses are expensive. —    (Patient since Wed Nov 26 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Price of glasses are expensive, but service is excellent.


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff. Dr Jansma really took time with me. Appreciate all. Thank you.  —    (Patient since Tue Apr 10 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Great staff. Dr Jansma really took time with me. Appreciate all. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar Eye Care of Iowa Staff has always been cheerful and helpful since the day I first walked through... —    (Patient since Sat Aug 26 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Eye Care of Iowa Staff has always been cheerful and helpful since the day I first walked through the door decades ago. Each of the doctors have given excellent care. Not sure if you can change it -- but it would sure help if you could increase the font size of your surveys!!!! :)


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is very friendly and helpful —    (Patient since Wed Mar 07 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Everyone is very friendly and helpful. Andrea always deserves special recognition as she is full of smiles and so upbeat. I enjoy it very much when she is there to help me. Such a joy to be around.


StarStarStarStarStar Very thorough! The best eye service ever.  —    (Patient since Fri Nov 20 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Very thorough! The best eye service ever.


StarStarStarStarStar The first nurse I spoke to you n a room I felt made inappropriate comments to me concerning me... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 19 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The first nurse I spoke to you n a room I felt made inappropriate comments to me concerning me medications I take and am allergic to. Dr. Nick Blasco was fantastic and explained everything to me. Every step and every procedure he was doing. The final person I dealt with (Kelsey) was also very good. She took time to explain things and even joked with me a little. She was very accommodating when making my next two appointments.


StarStarStarStarStar I wish that there wasn't the going from one room to waiting room to exam room to waiting room to... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 13 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I wish that there wasn't the going from one room to waiting room to exam room to waiting room to contacts room. It just seems like always being shuffled around.


StarStarStarStarStar Frames are too stinkin high. 500 bucks for frames. Seriously????? —    (Patient since Thu Jun 15 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Frames are too stinkin high. 500 bucks for frames. Seriously?????


StarStarStarStarStar Workers were very polite and very efficient. —    (Patient since Wed Apr 08 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Workers were very polite and very efficient.


StarStarStarStarStar I was very pleased with my visit to Eye Care of Iowa —    (Patient since Thu Nov 05 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I was very pleased with my visit to Eye Care of Iowa. Everyone was very pleasant, friendly and professional. All of my questions were answered and I felt like I was a valued person. The unhurried atmosphere in the office was very welcoming. I look forward to continuing my eye care with this clinic. A special thank you to Dr. Lee for his time spent with me.


StarStarStarStarStar More selection of eye wear. I didn't think there were many to choose from. —    (Patient since Wed May 11 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

More selection of eye wear. I didn't think there were many to choose from.


StarStarStarStarStar Very informative appointment. There was no pressure to go forward, they just gave me the info —    (Patient since Mon Sep 28 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Very informative appointment. There was no pressure to go forward, they just gave me the info., and answered all questions I had. Would highly recommend others to come here.


StarStarStarStarStar I like the personal at home feeling. Cary —    (Patient since Sat Sep 06 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

I like the personal at home feeling. Cary


StarStarStarStarStar In all the years I've been coming to Eye Care of Iowa, this is the longest I have ever had to wait —    (Patient since Sat Aug 05 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

In all the years I've been coming to Eye Care of Iowa, this is the longest I have ever had to wait. My appt was at 3:00 and I did not see Dr. Hansen until 3:45. No one offered an explanation or apologized for the delay. It was disappointing to me.


StarStarStarStarStar Very impressed —    (Patient since Wed Oct 28 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr Martin was very thorough with my visit and explained things... Most of all I didn't feel like my appointment was rushed....glad I chose your eye care center!!!! Very caring staff!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar It was an eye appointment that extended time wise longer than I had planned  —    (Patient since Tue Aug 01 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

It was an eye appointment that extended time wise longer than I had planned . My app was for 9:30 and I did not leave there until 1150. I was put in a examine room and forgotten for a short time . Or the eye dr was over booked with too many patients.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star It seemed like my doctor was not really interested in explaining things to me and I feel if I had... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 19 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

It seemed like my doctor was not really interested in explaining things to me and I feel if I had not asked any questions he would not have volunteered anything. He seemed to be in a rush all the time and was maybe because he was young.


StarStarStarStarStar More selection for frames —    (Patient since Sat Oct 05 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

More selection for frames


StarStarStarStarStar Only one staff is not approachable or kinda rude to me. The rest, they're all nice. —    (Patient since Thu Apr 16 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Only one staff is not approachable or kinda rude to me. The rest, they're all nice.


StarStarStarStarStar I told the receptionist that I had a new insurance card and that it probably wasn't for vision —    (Patient since Thu Jul 01 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I told the receptionist that I had a new insurance card and that it probably wasn't for vision. It was Delta Dental. She said that it was for vision also and another girl said it was for vision. I have Blue Cross & Blue Shield plus Medicare and I also have Benefits Management Group Inc. When I learned of how expensive glasses were I took the prescription to Walmart. I called your office the next day and found out that who ever answered the phone found Benefit Management down the bottom of my page so I feel that this is an error on your office for not noticing this and this should have been turned in to my insurances. When I talked to the young lady on the phone she said they would turn this in. I paid for an office visit in 2012 & 2013 not in 2014 and I paid 2015. My insurance pays for an office visit every two years and $200.00 for eye glasses. Now I'm to fill out a form and send this in to get reimbursed. Your office is suppose to be taking care of this also.


Reply

Thank you for the feedback Darlene. We apologize that we did not have everything in order for your appointment. Insurances can be a tricky issue, and while it's no excuse, our Pleasant Hill office has many new staff that are learning the ropes. Again, no excuse, as we should be able to provide you with all the necessary info so that you know what will be covered, and what not, at your appointment. We hope to provide you with a better experience the next time you work with us.

StarStarStarNo StarNo Star I was there for over 2 hours for an eye appointment, I felt that was extreme. —    (Patient since Thu Feb 19 00:00:00 MST 2009)

I was there for over 2 hours for an eye appointment, I felt that was extreme.


Reply

Thanks for the feedback Nicole. We apologize for the longer visit. Our goal is to provide everyone with a thorough exam in a timely manner. We will aim to provide you with a better experience on your next visit.

StarStarStarStarStar I had lipiflow done. They said it maight take 6-8 weeks to work. I hope it does —    (Patient since Thu Aug 27 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I had lipiflow done. They said it maight take 6-8 weeks to work. I hope it does. The treatment is very expensive and doing some research on the internet says I may have to have it done over in the future. I don't think I would due to the cost. I just pray it works.


Reply

Thanks for the message Beverly. Dry eye is tough condition to deal with. It is a chronic, daily battle. LipiFlow has been great for our patients that have significant meibomian gland dysfunction, and we hope that you too experience relief. You should experience some benefit, along with following what ever other advice your dry eye appointment provided you with :)

StarStarStarStarStar More choices on eyeglass frames. —    (Patient since Tue Aug 19 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

More choices on eyeglass frames.


StarStarStarStarStar love the people! —    (Patient since Thu Aug 06 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Always greeted me with a nice welcome and smile, never had to wait longer than five minutes unless I came early. With each appointment the eye doctors made me feel very comfortable and went in full detail to give me a better understanding as to what was wrong with my eyes. Everyone is so nice and were always able to answer my questions. I highly reccomend going here!


Reply

Thanks so much for the kind works Haley. We are glad that you have enjoyed your previous experiences with us. We'll see you next time :)

StarStarStarStarStar Great place —    (Patient since Tue Dec 19 00:00:00 MST 2006)

Great place. Staff excellent and goes above and beyond to help patients feel welcome and demonstrates professional confidence. Special kudos to Andrea and Daniella!!!!!


Reply

Thanks for the kind words David. Andrea and Dawnielle are VERY good at what they do :)

StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star The process of gathering my information was very flat, unwelcomin and cold —    (Patient since Wed Mar 18 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

The process of gathering my information was very flat, unwelcomin and cold. As a new comer, it had been a while since my last visit, was nothing as I remember my last visits.


Reply

Sorry to hear you had a bad experience Peggy. Your initial appointment is very important to establish a good relationship. We apologize that we did not deliver to a high standard. We'll step up our game to improve your next experience!

StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star Great Service —    (Patient since Sat May 19 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Love Dr. Jansma! She does a great explaining everything to me and shows how much she cares about me as her patient.


Reply

Thanks so much Janice for the kind words! It seems as though you must have had a better experience then "1 Star" haha :)

StarStarStarStarStar Couldn't have been better! —    (Patient since Tue Sep 21 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Couldn't have been better!


Reply

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review Marjorie. We appreciate it :)

StarStarStarStarStar Thanks! —    (Patient since Wed Apr 11 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

My family and I occupied 4 appt times...very prompt and helpful


StarStarStarStarStar Everything went smoothly. Help was very nice and took the time I needed to make a frame selection.  —    (Patient since Wed Jun 24 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Everything went smoothly. Help was very nice and took the time I needed to make a frame selection.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star We waited a long time to get back. Once back, I felt like we were rushed —    (Patient since Wed Jul 15 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

We waited a long time to get back. Once back, I felt like we were rushed. I didn't think we were checked very thorough. I've had more things checked elsewhere. It seemed to be more focus on pushing sales than patient care.