Eye Care of Iowa - East Des Moines

Star Star Star Star Star 116 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Sep 18 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Good evening. When I arrived for my appt on 9/18;I asked the people upfront to double check with my insurance to make sure that I was 100% covered for my exam. They assured me it was covered in total and I would not be charged for the exam. However, after my exam they discovered that insurance only paid the first 40 dollars and then applied a 20 percent discount leaving me with a 90+ dollar exam fee. I left a little dumbstruck. Had I known this upfront I would have gone to a another facility where I could buy glasses for that amount. I respectfully request you credit my account the remainder of the exam fee as I feel it's not my fault that I was told something in error. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service 5 Star —    (Patient since Wed May 29 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Excellent service 5 Star


StarStarStarStarStar An excelle excellent eye care professional team. —    (Patient since Wed Aug 16 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Great place to go or eye care. The staff is wonderful and Dr. Blasco is caring and informative.


StarStarStarStarStar Always feel welcome at Eye Care of Iowa, very n... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 22 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Always feel welcome at Eye Care of Iowa, very nice and professional staff. My doctor was very informative and made sure I understood everything...She was great!!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was polite and very helpful! —    (Patient since Thu Aug 04 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone was polite and very helpful!


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star Won't be back —    (Patient since Mon Apr 15 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Not a pleasant experience! Was in the store over 1 1/2 hours. I had pre-picked frames so that time was sitting and waiting. They were running behind (no call to me), short staffed, and my glasses were OVER $700. That is EXPENSIVE for any other place I have been before. If I had not already wasted so much time and had a headache - I would have thought to get my prescription and go somewhere else.


StarStarStarStarStar "This one time at Eye Care....." —    (Patient since Fri Jan 18 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Actually, I really like the team that is at the Hubbell Ave office : ) they are super.


StarStarStarStarStar Love this place. Everyone is always nice and he... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 20 00:00:00 MST 2006)

Love this place. Everyone is always nice and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Jeanne Trickett —    (Patient since Tue Oct 14 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

I was pleased with my recent visit. Everyone was pleasant and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar I called the office not knowing if I needed to ... —    (Patient since Fri Jun 09 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

I called the office not knowing if I needed to be seen or not. They got me in right away and hopefully I am on the road to looking normal again.


StarStarStarStarStar Long time patient still satisfied —    (Patient since Sat Apr 14 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Long time patient still satisfied


StarStarStarStarStar Very good experience honest explanation of my opti —    (Patient since Fri Nov 26 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Every time I have come in there I have been treated with courtesy and my options have always been explained to me fully.


StarStarStarStarStar Best experience so far —    (Patient since Fri Jun 09 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

First time visiting an eye doctor in a while, had such a great experience at this location. They were very informative and professional. This will be my new set eye doctor from now on:) I recommend anyone looking for a eye doctor to try them out!


StarStarStarStarStar I was at the Eastside location for an exam. The... —    (Patient since Wed May 24 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I was at the Eastside location for an exam. The staff was very courteous, and helpful. They explained everything I needed to know, and walked me through my insurance coverage and options. I felt good about the entire experience. Thank you, Kenny.


StarStarStarStarStar all was good,then a storm hit,knocked the light... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 30 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

all was good,then a storm hit,knocked the lights out.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service and everyone was friendly. —    (Patient since Fri May 02 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Great service and everyone was friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Had a blast in the dark. LolMaybe next time we... —    (Patient since Fri May 05 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Had a blast in the dark. Lol Maybe next time we can complete the appointment and have electricity.


StarStarStarStarStar Always friendly and quick! The team is always h... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Always friendly and quick! The team is always helpful in explaining what they're doing, so you're not left in the dark. It's also important that they're patient because your vision is important, so when eye tests take a bit for you to figure out, they never rush. I enjoy coming here, odd as that may sound.


StarStarStarStarStar A+ —    (Patient since Wed Sep 05 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Very nice, knowledgeable staff


StarStarStarStarStar Pleasant,Everyone makes you fee! Comfortable. I... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 25 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Pleasant,Everyone makes you fee! Comfortable. I give them 100 stars


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Steve ... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Steve and I appreciate the extra help and concern we received.


StarStarStarStarStar First time I have been on line with eye care. ... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 19 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

First time I have been on line with eye care. Have been going there for many years.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience  —    (Patient since Mon Feb 13 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The stuff was very kind and punctual. Dr. Fickbohm is very knowledgeable and provided great care. I would definitely recommend this practice


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent all around —    (Patient since Fri Dec 09 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Efficient, professional visit.


StarStarStarStarStar The appointment was on time. —    (Patient since Wed Sep 19 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

The appointment was on time and the entire process proceeded in a timely manner.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Jul 21 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

I have been very satisfied with the service I get from your company since day one when I started.


StarStarStarStarStar Great People —    (Patient since Fri Nov 22 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Always friendly staff who are always willing to answer questions.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Mar 05 00:00:00 MST 2007)

We got in very timely time, all the was very pollite, was concern, made sure that all our question were answered. I would recomend it to all my friends.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone in this office is very friendly. —    (Patient since Mon Apr 10 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Everyone in this office is very friendly and welcomes me by name. They explain options in choosing eyewear with prices and give advice if asked about specific frames and choices. They are a pleasure to work with.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and friendly staff. —    (Patient since Wed Jul 19 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Very professional and friendly staff.


StarStarStarStarStar I love coming here. I have tried a couple other... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 12 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

I love coming here. I have tried a couple other places, but always come back here, everyone is treats you like family.


StarStarStarStarStar Great crew! Great doctor! —    (Patient since Sat Sep 05 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Great crew! Great doctor!


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly, made my nervous two year old co... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 14 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very friendly, made my nervous two year old comfortable.


StarStarStarStarStar Great doctor, great team. Very patient with me... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 12 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Great doctor, great team. Very patient with me as I was learning how to get my contacts in and out. Excellent service, thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar Great service and smooth operation truly was a ... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great service and smooth operation truly was a fun stop.


StarStarStarStarStar I had a wonderful visit at the Eyecare of Iowa ... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 18 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

I had a wonderful visit at the Eyecare of Iowa probably one of the best visits I've had in a long time the gal there was very professional talked about my iPad and the progression of my eye care and the pressure of my eye she checked and the back of the retina of eye keeping an eye on glaucoma nothing much has changed my eyes look pretty well prescription hasn't changed very much if at all once again very good visit


StarStarStarStarStar Couldn't ask for better treatment.... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 17 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Couldn't ask for better treatment. The doctor was awesome and made me feel very comfortable in a stressful situation. I think her very much for that!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Patricia Jones  —    (Patient since Tue Feb 11 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Great staff and very helpful. Excellent service 👍🏻


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Oct 10 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very helpful and professional. Nice environment. Best eye exam I've ever had.


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleased! —    (Patient since Mon Aug 31 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The doctor was very pleasant. My daughter was scared going in. The doctor was great. She took time talking to her. We got in and out quick as well. Very well.


StarStarStarStarStar I am greatfull there is a place on the east side ... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 30 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I am greatfull there is a place on the east side of Des Moines that I can go to , that also does a great job


StarStarStarStarStar You have always been our favorite eye doctor to g... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 11 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

You have always been our favorite eye doctor to go to! You truly care about you patients! Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar Love eye care of Iowa —    (Patient since Thu Aug 25 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Love eye care of Iowa, never had a problem and will continue with them, also every one who works there is very kind and caring!


StarStarStarStarStar This was my first visit to Eye Care and I was blo... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

This was my first visit to Eye Care and I was blown away with the results. The staff is extremely courteous. The exam I received was the most thorough of any I have ever had. All the procedures and findings were explained to me in detail. I was given a new prescription and some simple eye gel drops and hallelujah, I can see properly again!!! Best eye care in the metro.


StarStarStarStarStar Pleased patient —    (Patient since Tue Jun 10 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Very pleasant and informative. I appreciated the information and explanation and have a better understanding of what "dry eye" treatment really is!


StarStarStarStarStar Satisfied Customer —    (Patient since Fri Jul 06 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

I have gone to the Hubbell office for 8+ years and am always happy with the customer service I receive. My family and I all wear glasses and the staff is very helpful when we are looking at frames, explaining our costs and options, and following up or calling me when I have additional questions.


StarStarStarStarStar The visit was very enjoyable and the staff was ve... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 29 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

The visit was very enjoyable and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Everything was explained to me and questions answered.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Jun 26 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Good service, friendly and polite doctors and staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Experience  —    (Patient since Wed Feb 02 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Friendly office and knowledgeable staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Always very satisfied with my eye dr and the staff. Thank you for tskinf good care of me... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 20 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Always very satisfied with my eye dr and the staff. Thank you for tskinf good care of me


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Jan 09 00:00:00 MST 2007)

As usual I was very happy with my visit . The care I receive is excellent and all employees are courteous and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly staff, always helpful, patient and great to work with! I moved from this side of to... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 12 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Very friendly staff, always helpful, patient and great to work with! I moved from this side of town 9 years ago and keep coming back because of the staff. They are terrific!


StarStarStarStarStar Phenomenal service! —    (Patient since Fri Apr 29 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Blasko was phenomenal. He was very patient and took the time to answer all my questions. Mary was helpful with telling me what my insurance covered and took the time to sit with me and answer my questions. All the staff was friendly and cooperative. I will be returning.


StarStarStarStarStar The doctor was awesome and he was the best eye doctor I ever seen ... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 29 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The doctor was awesome and he was the best eye doctor I ever seen


StarStarStarStarStar You need to carry less expensive frames and use a less costly lens maker to provide eye ware for... —    (Patient since Sat Mar 28 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

You need to carry less expensive frames and use a less costly lens maker to provide eye ware for retired people with no vision insurance. I couldn't afford $1017.20 for a pair of glasses and had to leave without them.


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for helping me with purchase of my new frames.  —    (Patient since Tue Jul 11 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Thank you for helping me with purchase of my new frames.


StarStarStarStarStar My visit went very well. I had seen previous reviews of the East eyecare of Iowa that weren't good —    (Patient since Wed Apr 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

My visit went very well. I had seen previous reviews of the East eyecare of Iowa that weren't good. But my experience was great the staff greet me and made me feel welcome. And the Dr made me understand things that I didn't. I would refer a friend here any time.


StarStarStarStarStar I've never had to leave the exam room and go to the patient seating area while waiting for my... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 30 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I've never had to leave the exam room and go to the patient seating area while waiting for my pupils to dilate before. I had to ask for my Rx as it was never offered to me.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star staff was polite and compitent. just disappointed that the appt ran late —    (Patient since Wed Aug 17 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

staff was polite and compitent. just disappointed that the appt ran late. that makes it difficult to schedule have this during the work day since a late appt can cause problems with anything scheduled after that.


StarStarStarStarStar I had a great experience. Staff was great, office clean, everything moved right along. —    (Patient since Fri Mar 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I had a great experience. Staff was great, office clean, everything moved right along.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was very pleasant —    (Patient since Sat Mar 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The staff was very pleasant. The receptionist had a smile and was pleased to see I had all my paperwork done ahead of time prior to my arrival for a much more shorter wait period prior to seeing the doctor. The first gal to take me back was pleasant and was able to take care of my initial needs. Dr. (Jim) Blasco was very kind and helpful. The overall time I spent in the office was approximately 45 minutes for the full treatment of just getting a regular checkup. I have other family members that attend this clinic (Hubbell Ave) and the WDM clinic as well and have yet to hear a bad experience from them. I see the nagged reviews that people had to wait too long but this was just enough for me to get a simple check up. This was my first visit to an eye doctor ever but overall I was taken care of with no issues and treated like I was a regular. Thanks for the great treatment and I will see you all in a year for my next annual check up.


StarStarStarStarStar No changes needed, I have always been well served at Eye Care of Iowa  —    (Patient since Sat Jan 06 00:00:00 MST 2007)

No changes needed, I have always been well served at Eye Care of Iowa


StarStarStarStarStar The amount I'm paying out of pocket for glasses has increased dramatically.  —    (Patient since Wed Feb 22 00:00:00 MST 2012)

The amount I'm paying out of pocket for glasses has increased dramatically.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service from start to finish.  —    (Patient since Fri Aug 25 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Excellent service from start to finish.


StarStarStarStarStar Been coming for 25 years. Love your staff and all they have done for my family. —    (Patient since Wed Jun 21 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Been coming for 25 years. Love your staff and all they have done for my family.


StarStarStarStarStar At the Hubbell office, Mary is absolutely wonderful to work with!!!!! —    (Patient since Wed Nov 29 00:00:00 MST 2006)

At the Hubbell office, Mary is absolutely wonderful to work with!!!!!


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star Staff pulled an unauthorized placement of my insurance benefits for buying eyeware so that I was... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 03 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Staff pulled an unauthorized placement of my insurance benefits for buying eyeware so that I was unable to order glasses when I got home when I made it clear I might be buying eyewear somewhere else


StarStarStarStarStar My first visit to EyeCare was fantastic. I was early for my appointment and still had no wait time —    (Patient since Tue Mar 01 00:00:00 MST 2016)

My first visit to EyeCare of Iowa (the Hubbell location) was fantastic. I was a bit early for my appointment and still had no wait time. Every single person that assisted me was kind and very helpful. From the moment I walked in I thought, yep, this is my new eye care place! Just a super team!


StarStarStarStarStar Thay was so friendly and welcome my kids and i there i ben going there sentence i was little girl —    (Patient since Mon Feb 05 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Thay was so friendly and welcome my kids and i there i ben going there sentence i was little girl.I'm very happy going there


StarStarStarStarStar Great Experience. WoI'll return —    (Patient since Thu Feb 25 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great Experience. Wo I'll return


StarStarStarStarStar It would be nice if they could make the lenses on site rather then sending them off for a week or... —    (Patient since Fri Feb 06 00:00:00 MST 2015)

It would be nice if they could make the lenses on site rather then sending them off for a week or more.


StarStarStarStarStar Just a friendly environment.  —    (Patient since Thu Feb 18 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Just a friendly environment.


StarStarStarStarStar The one thing, I would love to seen done. Is to be able to order contacts online —    (Patient since Thu Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2007)

The one thing, I would love to seen done. Is to be able to order contacts online. Through your website. This year, I was eligible for new frames and I cannot afford a years worth of contacts at the same time. I always chose new frames. I would be more comfortable ordering through you guys, than another website.


StarStarStarStarStar waited quite a long time (exam took 2 hours) —    (Patient since Sat Feb 06 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very thorough exam. It seemed like I waited quite a long time between going to several different rooms for the testing. I was very disappointed at the cost of contact lenses and glasses! Very much higher than expected and what I paid last year! Vision insurance said they would completely cover my exam and when I got the bill it had a "service fee" of almost $90.00 Almost triple! Maybe it is the pathetic health insurance situation in this country! Not sure about that! The most unfortunate consumer suffers once again!


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star My experience with your organization was horrible —    (Patient since Wed Jul 09 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

My experience with your organization was horrible. I ordered glasses that were supposed to be delivered within 10 business days. I did not get them in even 20 business days. I cancelled my order because when I went to pick them up, the staff did not even know they didn't have them in yet. Two labs seemed to have a problem fitting glass in a frame. I'd suggest looking into using different labs. I will not be coming back for your services.


StarStarStarStarStar Best visit ever thank you —    (Patient since Tue Mar 17 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Best visit ever thank you


StarStarStarStarStar A great job done by all —    (Patient since Fri Dec 11 00:00:00 MST 2009)

A great job done by all. Mary replaced my nose pieces with some small clear round ones which I love. I can't see them! Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar I did not have to wait. I thought everyone was helpful from the beginning to the end. —    (Patient since Mon Jan 25 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I did not have to wait. I thought everyone was helpful from the beginning to the end.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Friday, Jan. 15, 2016 —    (Patient since Fri Nov 05 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Overall good experience. Doctor feels like he is hurrying you a little. Mary is very nice, she did a great job fitting my glasses and explaining my options.


StarStarStarStarStar This was the most thorough eye exam I have ever had done,I felt like the Dictor was very... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 18 00:00:00 MST 2015)

This was the most thorough eye exam I have ever had done,I felt like the Dictor was very nice,explained things very well also


StarStarStarStarStar This is the first time but I didn't get free sample of my eye allergy medicine —    (Patient since Tue May 08 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

This is the first time but I didn't get free sample of my eye allergy medicine. went back to get it & got a coupon. Pharmacy said rx was expired. I still havent gotten my new RX & I have called the office & pharmacy. My sample is gone so I am without the medicine & my eyes are always bloodshot. I've never had this problem ever before. :(


StarStarStarStarStar I was to get a prescription when I was leaving and did not get it ? —    (Patient since Sat Sep 16 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

I was to get a prescription when I was leaving and did not get it ?


StarStarStarStarStar It was great I wish all my Dr appt ....any appt was as comfortable as this one !! —    (Patient since Fri Feb 14 00:00:00 MST 2014)

It was great I wish all my Dr appt ....any appt was as comfortable as this one !!


StarStarStarStarStar I always have a great experience when I visit. Thanks for that.  —    (Patient since Fri Oct 03 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I always have a great experience when I visit. Thanks for that.


StarStarStarStarStar Dan Manning —    (Patient since Sat Apr 09 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Dr Jim Blasco and his staff are excellent


StarStarStarStarStar So many waiting rooms we are treated like we don't exist, so its important to being welcomed.  —    (Patient since Mon Jul 13 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

So many waiting rooms we are treated like we don't exist, so its important to being welcomed.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Office —    (Patient since Thu Oct 29 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Office staff were cordial, competent, and courteous. I highly recommend them to anyone in need of routine eye examinations or new eyeglasses.


StarStarStarStarStar More competitive pricing on lenses and frames. —    (Patient since Wed Jan 17 00:00:00 MST 2007)

More competitive pricing on lenses and frames.


StarStarStarStarStar I had a very professional experience with Eyecare of Iowa —    (Patient since Mon Oct 26 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I had a very professional experience with Eyecare of Iowa


StarStarStarStarNo Star The original staff at Pleasant Hill listened to my incident and found me time at the Hubbell... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 15 00:00:00 MST 2007)

The original staff at Pleasant Hill listened to my incident and found me time at the Hubbell location which was appreciated. Dr. Ward was very friendly and I was comfortable with his care and explanation.


StarStarStarStarStar Doctor Blasco is the best. I appreciate his professionalism —    (Patient since Tue Sep 08 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Doctor Blasco is the best. I appreciate his professionalism. I would recommend friends and family to specifically request Dr. Blasco.


StarStarStarStarStar I cannot think of anything at this time! —    (Patient since Wed Jun 21 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

I cannot think of anything at this time!


StarStarStarStarStar The 3-d room where you watch the red and blue light —    (Patient since Mon Sep 18 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

The 3-d room where you watch the red and blue light. The same room with the peripheral vision is done. That room is rather small.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome staff, efficient and friendly!!  —    (Patient since Wed Nov 07 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Awesome staff, efficient and friendly!!


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleased with you company's service and attitude —    (Patient since Fri Jul 21 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Very pleased with you company's service and attitude


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you so much for taking my Medicare as it is a jungle out there in the medical world. —    (Patient since Mon Oct 05 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Thank you so much for taking my Medicare as it is a jungle out there in the medical world.


Reply

Thanks for the response Ronald. We do our best to provide everyone regardless of insurance with a great thorough eye exam in a friendly environment. Thanks again for taking the time to leave a review..

StarStarStarStarStar If it ain't broke don't fix it! —    (Patient since Thu Dec 21 00:00:00 MST 2006)

If it ain't broke don't fix it! Great place, location and employees!!


Reply

Thanks for the info Larry. We are very proud of staff at our Hubbell office. Have a great day!

StarStarStarStarStar Nothing everything is fine great people —    (Patient since Sat Oct 21 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Nothing everything is fine great people. There that is why we have been going there for over 30 years


Reply

We certainly appreciate your patronage over the last 30 years Linda. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review!

StarStarStarStarStar consistently excellent service —    (Patient since Wed May 03 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Always good service by every employee and doctors


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, Helpful Professionals —    (Patient since Fri Jul 07 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Dr. Ward and his staff are a cohesive team that does a tremendous job of moving you through each stage of the eye appointment. It's not just choosing a which is more clear - 1 or 2 any longer! And they do a terrific job of walking you through each stage.


Reply

Thanks for the kind words Tonya. You're right :) There is so much more then "Which is better, one or two?" From dry eye health to providing you with the newest in contact lens technology, we do our best for each and every patient. Have a great day!

StarStarStarStarStar I wouldn't change anything, love coming herere —    (Patient since Fri Sep 12 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

I wouldn't change anything, love coming herere. I know everyone and always have a pleasant experience.


StarStarStarStarStar I cl'd because I thought I had part of a contact in my left eye that I couldn't get out —    (Patient since Wed Jun 04 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I cl'd because I thought I had part of a contact in my left eye that I couldn't get out. They told me to come right down & immediately took me in. Dr. Ward was right on it. Instant relief w/ superior service.


Reply

Thanks for the feedback Susan. Those ripped contacts are no fun! Glad you "contacted" us right away. Pun intended. Sorry. Couldn't resist :)

StarStarStarStarStar Only thing at issue...1 hr 30 min appt is too long for an exam. Good stuff with the Dr and staff —    (Patient since Tue Nov 21 00:00:00 MST 2006)

Only thing at issue...1 hr 30 min appt is too long for an exam. Good stuff with the Dr and staff


StarStarStarStarStar The office staff was like dealing with a group of gossipy teenagers —    (Patient since Thu Jan 24 00:00:00 MST 2013)

The office staff was like dealing with a group of gossipy teenagers. They whispered about everyone in the place and pointed. It was one of the most uncomfortable places I have ever visited. The doctor had a shitty bedside manner and was rude. Then once the staff and doctor learned I wasn't going to buy glasses, because your prices don't fit in my budget, my eyes were dialed and they just kinda of ignored me and sent me out. They didn't offer me anything for my eyes like sun protection. I had to purchase sunglasses from a local retailer and ended up with a migraine later that day. I will never recommend this place to anyone I won't bring my children there and I will make sure to tell everyone to stay away. Rudest eye clinic I have ever been to.


Reply

So sorry you had a bad experience Alice. That doesn't sound like our regular staff at all. We have discussed this instance with them. We are sorry that we failed to provide you with the experience you deserve. Some of the appointment must have been satisfactory, as you still provided a 5 star rating. We hope to improve on any future encounters you may have with us.

StarStarStarStarStar Your team was very helpful. Thanks for emailing the blinking exercises. —    (Patient since Thu Sep 03 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Your team was very helpful. Thanks for emailing the blinking exercises.


Reply

Thanks for the feedback Bryan. Those blinking exercises are a must if you are a partial blinker!

StarStarStarStarStar I had a very positive experience ! —    (Patient since Sat Jul 28 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I had a very positive experience !


StarStarStarStarStar Everybody was so friendly. The Dr. thoroughly explained things to me —    (Patient since Sat Aug 15 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everybody was so friendly. The Dr. thoroughly explained things to me. I had never had an eye exam before so it was pleasant experience. It is a busy place but I did not mind the wait.


StarStarStarStarStar I appreciate being given the samples for eye drops so that I did not have to make a trip to the... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 28 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

I appreciate being given the samples for eye drops so that I did not have to make a trip to the pharmacy.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star No issues in general with this office, just felt the specific eye doctor I saw was rather rude and... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 29 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

No issues in general with this office, just felt the specific eye doctor I saw was rather rude and seemed careless. This is my first negative experience here and should not be reflected against the overall staff, just the doctor


StarStarStarStarStar Was not happy about the wait but everyone is very professional there.  —    (Patient since Fri Jun 14 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Was not happy about the wait but everyone is very professional there.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star The doctor rushed me throughout the appointment and afterward —    (Patient since Thu Feb 03 00:00:00 MST 2011)

The doctor rushed me throughout the appointment and afterward. Not a very good experience at all and the reason I stopped going to this office.


StarStarStarStarStar The only complant that I have is thatwhen you tell the staff that you are not going to purchase... —    (Patient since Sat Apr 21 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

The only complant that I have is thatwhen you tell the staff that you are not going to purchase frames and lenses there they don't really like that and they just keep pushing. You would think after all of the years that I have been a patient there they would know that I am not purchasing


StarStarStarStarStar I appreciated the help that Jenny and Mary were able to provide in selecting new frames —    (Patient since Wed Jul 23 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

I appreciated the help that Jenny and Mary were able to provide in selecting new frames. They are always helpful and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service —    (Patient since Sat Jun 23 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Everyone is always friendly and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff —    (Patient since Wed Nov 28 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Eye Care of Iowa has always been a pleasant experience from arrival to appt. closure.


StarStarStarStarNo Star No options on payment were offered —    (Patient since Wed Jul 08 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

No options on payment were offered. We were told payment would need to be made before our orders would be processed. Considering we are buying 3 pairs, payment options would be nice. We will either need to pay over $900 all up front, or purchase one pair at a time. Even if we could put 50% down and pay the balance when picking up the glasses would help.