Eyecare of Iowa - Ankeny

Star Star Star Star Star 110 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar A+ on all accounts —    (Patient since Sat Sep 16 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Absolutely wonderful staff. The entire time during my visit I felt comfortable and in completely capable hands. Everyone was very knowledgeable and answered my questions fully. I would recommend Eye Care of Iowa to anyone; young or old they are there to help.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff makes the difference  —    (Patient since Mon Aug 21 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The staff at ECI Ankeny was pleasant and helpful. They helped my pick out a new, modern style of frames. Wait times didn't feel excessive, and Dr. Blasco was good natured and expedient.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Ward is the best doctor that I have ever ha... —    (Patient since Sat Jun 27 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Ward is the best doctor that I have ever had. He takes the time to answer your questions and understand your concerns. The office is always clean and the staff is very friendly. I live in the West Des Moines area and I travel to Ankeny to their office. I love it there and I would not take my business anywhere else. Thank you guys for all your hardwork!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent doctor  —    (Patient since Wed Nov 16 00:00:00 MST 2011)

This eye doctor knows the eye; what to look for in the eye to determine a healthy eye, and how to treat diseases of the eye. The appointment is handled in a proficient, swift, and happy manner.


StarStarStarStarStar Very please with my experience. Your reception... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 19 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very please with my experience. Your receptionist was very friendly. Dr. Nick's assistant efficient and pleasant. My time with Dr. Nick was very educational and helpful to me to understand what is happening with my sight. I plan on making my yearly visits. Thank you all at EYE CARE of Iowa


StarStarStarStarStar Very kind, helpful and efficient —    (Patient since Sat Jul 15 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very kind, helpful and efficient


StarStarStarStarStar Good prompt service  —    (Patient since Thu Jun 15 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Staff attended me shortly after I arrived. My problem (conjunctivitis) was quickly taken care of, in an efficient and friendly manner.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional Staff, Quality Facility. —    (Patient since Fri Jun 30 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I was very pleased with the professionalism of the dentist and support staff. There is plenty of parking and the facility is easy to get to. There is an eye glass department on the premise that I ended up buying two pairs of glasses from. I will probably buy a third pair, industrial safety glasses, from them for work at a later time.


StarStarStarStarStar Eye Care of Iowa, Ankeny is always... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 08 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The staff at Eye Care of Iowa, Ankeny is always helpful and accommodating. They are friendly and courteous.


StarStarStarStarStar It was great as usual. Earl Bridgewater —    (Patient since Fri Mar 10 00:00:00 MST 2006)

It was great as usual. Earl Bridgewater


StarStarStarStarStar Quick, positive service —    (Patient since Tue May 30 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very expedient service for a first-time visit. Very friendly staff that clearly knows what it's doing.


StarStarStarStarStar Eye Care of Iowa for Family Eye Care —    (Patient since Wed May 17 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I used Eyecare of Iowa in Ankeny recently for pediatric and adult eye care exams for my family. None of us currently have a prescription but I have our eyes checked annually. The staff and doctors worked very well with all of us--being patient with a semi cooperative baby and toddler during the actual appointment, and made us feel comfortable in the waiting room, ultimately making the experience a positive one for all. Though we did not need to make any further purchases, the glasses available are stylish and they seem to have a wide selection.


StarStarStarStarStar The ladies were great, I showed up late to my a... —    (Patient since Sat Aug 30 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

The ladies were great, I showed up late to my appointment and they were still able to squeeze me in!


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star I am giving such a poor rating based on custome... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 31 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I am giving such a poor rating based on customer service and time. I close to an hour and a half at my appointment but was only seen by the doctor or assistants for 20-30 minutes of that time. I was moved from room to room and sent back to the waiting room for a period. I saw the doctor a total of three times for less than five minutes but waited 15-20 minutes in between each of those times while he saw other patients. I would have rather rescheduled my appointment if I knew it would take longe than an hour. Finally, when I was finished I had a very negative experience with one of the assistants who did not seem to be able to explain why I couldn't get my contact prescription at the time of the appointment rather than come back again. Overall horrible experience and I do plan to come back again nor would I recommend this clinic to anyone.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and informative staff —    (Patient since Thu Mar 16 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very friendly and informative staff


StarStarStarStarStar . —    (Patient since Mon Sep 29 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

I had an excellent experience. I was checked in immediately upon arrival and was back to the exam room on time with no waiting. Dr. Nick Blasco was customer focused and shared information that explained my condition and he also allowed for followup questions. Overall a every good experience. Sherry Emdia


StarStarStarStarStar Comfortable new showroom! —    (Patient since Wed Apr 13 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Comfortable new showroom!


StarStarStarStarStar Great eye doctore —    (Patient since Mon Dec 07 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Great eye doctor, all people in the office were real helpful and capable in their work.


StarStarStarStarStar Another great visit.  —    (Patient since Sat Feb 28 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Another great visit. This practc


StarStarStarStarStar I love this place. The staff is always so frien... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 01 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I love this place. The staff is always so friendly and helpful at the front desk, with appointments, insurance, whatever I am needing at the time. All of us in my family have glasses (2 adults and 2 young boys) so I feel like we are there frequently. We see Dr. Ward most of the time and he is wonderful. He takes so much time with you and if you are having issues, tries to work with you to get everything just right. I really appreciate that. Also, I usually work with Michal in the optical department, and she is fantastic. Helped me pick out a pair of frames and gave me her HONEST opinion and has done so with my husband and boys as well. Has also been very helpful when I have been there for frequent "accidents" with the kids and their glasses. Everyone there has been so great, I recommend them to everyone I know!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone did a good job from the time I walked ... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 01 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Everyone did a good job from the time I walked in the door until the time I left. Seem like everyone had their act together. Keep up the good work..........Rod Clarkson


StarStarStarStarStar I was very nervous when I got there, but they m... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I was very nervous when I got there, but they made me feel very comfortable during my appointment. Than you very much!


StarStarStarStarStar Great Experience  —    (Patient since Thu Dec 04 00:00:00 MST 2008)

From the front desk to the doctor and eye wear technicians, you have a great experience


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very professional and friendly.  —    (Patient since Sat Jan 28 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Everyone was very professional and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful Doctor and staff. They are always kin... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 10 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Wonderful Doctor and staff. They are always kind, helpful and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service as always. —    (Patient since Fri Oct 02 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Excellent service as always.


StarStarStarStarStar I'm so glad I "found" Eye Care of Iowa through ... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 04 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I'm so glad I "found" Eye Care of Iowa through our insurance website! I often pick or choose things on a whim and this time I got lucky! The staff was professional, friendly and did a great and very thorough job. Dr. Blasco was fantastic! He worked really well with my two kids, ages 8 and 10 and explained things clearly! We will definitely be back!


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience.  —    (Patient since Thu Dec 08 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great experience. Thorough examination and clear explanation of results.


StarStarStarStarStar Excited about Building the Relationship! —    (Patient since Thu Dec 08 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Excited about Building the Relationship! This was my first visit to this office. The office is absolutely lovely and everyone made me feel special with one on one interactions and experiences.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly environment. Didn't have to wait too l... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 16 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Friendly environment. Didn't have to wait too long to get in.


StarStarStarStarStar SEE these people :)  —    (Patient since Mon Nov 09 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I would not go anywhere else. Everyone is great. Very professional and very friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar + Recommendation —    (Patient since Thu Nov 17 00:00:00 MST 2016)

This practice is organized, efficient, friendly, and absolutely competent.


StarStarStarStarStar Both my husband and myself were treated with re... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 15 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Both my husband and myself were treated with respect. The office was won of the cleanest and everyone is so pleasant


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent eye care experience! —    (Patient since Sat Aug 09 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Excellent eye care experience!


StarStarStarStarStar Great first visit.  —    (Patient since Wed Oct 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great first visit. Very friendly and professional. My long time doctor retired so I was looking for a new eye care professional. I think I will be very happy with the staff at EyeCare of Iowa.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is so helpful and friendly. I know that... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 03 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Everyone is so helpful and friendly. I know that when I get my glasses they are going to fit right and I will be able to see perfectly. This is a great group of people!


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly doctor and office staff. The staff... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 18 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Very friendly doctor and office staff. The staff adjusted and cleaned my existing glasses without any pressure to buy new ones.


StarStarStarStarStar Exceptional service —    (Patient since Wed Aug 31 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The staff was so friendly and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar I experienced nothing but professionalism and cou... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 29 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I experienced nothing but professionalism and courtesy from everyone in your office. I highly recommend you to anyone seeking eye care.


StarStarStarStarStar The service was wonderful!  —    (Patient since Thu Aug 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The service was wonderful! They got me in immediately. The girls at the front desk were awesome. The doctor could not have been more thorough.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful experience, highly recommend —    (Patient since Fri Aug 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Ward and his staff are such a kind and caring team of professionals. We felt right at home immediately and look forward to having all of our eye care needs taken care of by them.


StarStarStarStarStar Best eye care I have ever received! —    (Patient since Sat Aug 20 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Best eye care I have ever received. I had an emergency situation, and Dr. Ward saw me 1/2 hour after I called-in! His exam was thorough, and I left feeling cared for with answers to all my questions. Thank you!!


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service Dan Lopez... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Excellent Service! Good People, great service! Thanks Dan Lopez


StarStarStarStarStar Very Quick, Professional, and Low-Stress Experience. —    (Patient since Mon Jul 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very Quick, Professional, and Low-Stress Experience. Everyone seemed to know what they were doing, were non-intrusive, and did a good job at communicating what was going on. Very nice facility, too!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Jul 03 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I have been coming to Eye Care of Iowa for the last several years and it has been a pleasurable experience each time I have visited. The staff are very friendly and enjoy what they do.


StarStarStarStarStar I always love going to Eye Care of Iowa (even though I feel like I am always spending money becau... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 18 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I always love going to Eye Care of Iowa (even though I feel like I am always spending money because my whole family either wears glasses or contacts!). The receptionists and all of the staff are so friendly and helpful. I would recommend them to anyone.


StarStarStarStarStar Was happy with care, disappointed in wait time ... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Was happy with care, disappointed in wait time


StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasure to go. The people are all friendly and professional, but willing to give opinion... —    (Patient since Fri Jun 04 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Always a pleasure to go. The people are all friendly and professional, but willing to give opinions on how glasses look... Which I greatly appreciate!


StarStarStarStarStar First visit, great customer service!... —    (Patient since Sat Jul 09 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

First visit, great customer service!


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, helpful, communicative, honest!!! —    (Patient since Fri Jul 03 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone here is extremely friendly and helpful! The communication is excellent! We have been nothing but pleased with the Ankeny location since we switched from another eye care doctor. Our one suggestion is to provide a wider selection of lower priced eyewear. Seems like the selection is high-priced as we struggled to find any frames that were less than $300. However, they were happy to provide us with alternative locations that our insurance could be used that had alternative selections. We also had new insurance and they called and then explained our new coverage fully. This is a great location to take care of your eye care needs!


StarStarStarStarStar I like Dr.Lee and felt the exam was very thorough. I am still waiting to find out when my appoint... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 09 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I like Dr.Lee and felt the exam was very thorough. I am still waiting to find out when my appointment for further checking is. Dr.Lee gave me a referral which I understood the front office would set up. I gave them the times I absolutely can't do it.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Apr 01 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

We had a wonderful visit. Service was very smooth, professional and friendly!


StarStarStarStarStar Great location, Great staff. Slightly expensive frames. the people are awesome!... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 08 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Great location, Great staff. Slightly expensive frames. the people are awesome!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Apr 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Thanks for the friendly; professional service! Your organization from the staff to Dr. Ward are the best.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience!  —    (Patient since Wed Apr 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I actually came in for my appointment, by accident, two days early and with no hesitation the staff worked it out to get me in! They are very professional and were great to work with!


StarStarStarStarStar It was a very nice visit, thank you —    (Patient since Wed Apr 22 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

It was a very nice visit, thank you


StarStarStarStarStar I have been seen by Dr —    (Patient since Wed Jul 16 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

I have been seen by Dr. Matthew Ward on two different occasions, and was impressed by his care and knowledge! Excellent provider, and I feel fortunate he is in the practice!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent staff as always —    (Patient since Sat Mar 21 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Excellent staff as always. I really enjoy this office and I recommend anyone needing an eye exam to go here, regardless of where they live.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent doctor. Dr. Ward is great 🤓 —    (Patient since Fri Mar 20 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Excellent doctor. Dr. Ward is great 🤓


StarStarStarStarStar Very kind and personable staff and Doctor —    (Patient since Fri Mar 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very kind and personable staff and Doctor. As I was waiting for my appointment, I heard the staff dealing with a very difficult customer (which reminded me way too much of my own job), but I thought the front desk staff handled it very well and gracefully. I also thought Dr. Ward was very thorough.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is so friendly and my daughter loves coming! Makes our visit so much easier then... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 04 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Everyone is so friendly and my daughter loves coming! Makes our visit so much easier then expected!


StarStarStarStarStar Best eye dr. I have ever been to. Actually did extensive testing on my eyes, including dilation. —    (Patient since Wed Mar 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Best eye dr. I have ever been to. Actually did extensive testing on my eyes, including dilation.


StarStarStarStarStar I would appreciate NOT having appointments made for me, but rather receive a reminder email or... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 31 00:00:00 MST 2011)

I would appreciate NOT having appointments made for me, but rather receive a reminder email or text.


StarStarStarStarStar I want to let you know how great Katie was to work with! She took care of me from the time I... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 24 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I want to let you know how great Katie was to work with! She took care of me from the time I walked in the door until the time I left. Kind, courteous and professional service.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star The waiting time needs to be cut down. Stop trying to sell glasses. —    (Patient since Mon Feb 16 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The waiting time needs to be cut down. Stop trying to sell glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar I'm impressed with Kelly's knowledge and quick exam completion, and she's a warm person —    (Patient since Thu Feb 12 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I'm impressed with Kelly's knowledge and quick exam completion, and she's a warm person. Love the technology in your office, too, particularly the machine that shows the magnification areas of the lens. Michal was such a helpful o.a., what a good person.


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit, friendly staff, very good doctor! We will be back! —    (Patient since Thu Jan 28 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great visit, friendly staff, very good doctor! We will be back!


StarStarStarStarStar Staff was very customer friendly and helpful. —    (Patient since Mon Feb 15 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Staff was very customer friendly and helpful.


StarStarStarStarNo Star I enjoyed the conversation and passion. Keep focused on providing a great client experience —    (Patient since Sat Aug 18 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

I enjoyed the conversation and passion. Keep focused on providing a great client experience. We don't sell services, we sell a great client experience, or...we miss out on a great opportunity. I had a great experience. Jim


StarStarStarStarStar The lady that helped me pick out a frame for my glasses, I believe her name was Michelle, was very... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 04 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The lady that helped me pick out a frame for my glasses, I believe her name was Michelle, was very kind and helpful. I had a great experience


StarStarStarStarStar The doctor was willing to look up Ehler-Danlos Syndrome and investigated further to see if there... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 22 00:00:00 MST 2011)

The doctor was willing to look up Ehler-Danlos Syndrome and investigated further to see if there were any issues we needed to be watching out for. I love this clinic! Highly recommend it to our family and friends.


StarStarStarStarStar Great customer service when dealing with jerks like me —    (Patient since Thu Jan 14 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I was given bad news and a difficult decision to adopt to prism lenses and was left with many questions and felt pressured due to another appointment after mine. I left a message to cancel my order later that night and the very next day Dr. Blasco called me at home and spent 30 minutes of his time to help ease my concerns. Due to my personality I am still unsure and scared of the changes but Dr. Blasco went out of his way to help me in this transition and because of that I would gladly refer friends and family to Eye Care of Iowa. I dont like my situation but they spent over 2 1/2 hours with me to help me understand and fully explained my different options including an hour spent explaining insurance and my financial options. Very friendly staff who remained friendly and forgiving even when I started getting hostile. Sadly I do not remember the womans name who helped me in the front of the house but she has great interpersonal and customer service skills and I appreciate her.


StarStarStarStarStar Allie was great to work with.  —    (Patient since Sat Oct 11 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Allie was great to work with.


StarStarStarStarStar Enjoy the personality of the entire staff. —    (Patient since Sat Sep 06 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Enjoy the personality of the entire staff.


StarStarStarStarNo Star I appreciate the help given. It was a nice, quick visit to have my eyes examined —    (Patient since Tue Jul 16 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I appreciate the help given. It was a nice, quick visit to have my eyes examined. I was given the opportunity to look for new glasses. I was also given a chance to have my existing glasses checked, tightened and new nose pieces, This was great, One comment, the young women could, perhaps, smile as they greet people. Neither one did.


StarStarStarStarStar All the staff were great to work with!  —    (Patient since Sat Sep 13 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

All the staff were great to work with!


StarStarStarStarStar Allie helped us with picking out our glasses —    (Patient since Mon Dec 01 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Allie helped us with picking out our glasses. She had to make several calls as the website was down. She did so happily! She is a very nice person. She worked very hard to help my daughter find the right pair and fit her correctly.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Staff!  —    (Patient since Sat Dec 19 00:00:00 MST 2015)

We felt very welcome here, everybody was so sweet and made us feel valued as customers. Glad we chose to make this our new office for eye care. Thank you to all!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Streamlined and Smart —    (Patient since Thu Oct 02 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Our whole family uses the clinic. Everyone is accommodating, polite, and helpful. We appreciate their expertise and their professionalism.


StarStarStarStarStar None. Keep up the good work!! —    (Patient since Fri Mar 10 00:00:00 MST 2006)

None. Keep up the good work!!


StarStarStarStarStar Very impressed —    (Patient since Wed Dec 02 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Very impressed. I have had appointments for both my daughter and myself and have been pleasantly surprised both times. The staff is very friends, covers options thoroughly, works with our budget to find the best solution, and is very responsive to our needs. I would highly recommend!


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star The doctor didn't get to know me at all. He didn't ask me what concerns I had —    (Patient since Mon Nov 30 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The doctor didn't get to know me at all. He didn't ask me what concerns I had. I felt as though he had his mind made up about my eye and didn't want to listen to what I had to say about it. there was names of other patients on the computers in the exam room for others to view. Here was makeup residue on the equipment from the last person the doctor examined. When I put on the sunglasses during the pre tests they were extremely dirty with grease and makeup. The person who did my pre test couldn't tell me why my blood pressure was being taken. I was just curious about it. The doctor dialated my eyes and when I told him it didn't feel right he asked if I had ever had them dialated during an exam and I told him no. He responded by saying other doctors should have been doing this because otherwise they can miss a lot. I felt like he thought he was superior to the dr. I was previously seeing which was frustrating. Long wait and appointment lasted over an hour and a half.


StarStarStarStarStar Was very impressed with all aspects —    (Patient since Wed Nov 18 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Was very impressed with all aspects. From the front desk staff to the doctor to the gal that helped with the contacts/glasses. Everyone was friendly, knowledgeable and polite. Will be bringing my entire family to Eyecare of Iowa (Ankeny).


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Care. —    (Patient since Tue Nov 17 00:00:00 MST 2015)

My doctor was very efficient, but I felt like he rushed through the appointment. Perhaps this was due to my appointment time in the afternoon, but I wished he would have spent more time with me or even paused between sentences so I could ask questions. He was knowledgeable and kind, just a little too quick! The rest of the team was Wonderful!!! Very kind and I felt like they cared about me.


StarStarStarStarStar First time there. Professional setting and the staff were great to work with —    (Patient since Tue Nov 03 00:00:00 MST 2015)

First time there. Professional setting and the staff were great to work with. It exceeded my expectations.


StarStarStarStarStar I would not recommend another doctor that we've seen in your office, but I feel we are blessed to... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 29 00:00:00 MST 2010)

I would not recommend another doctor that we've seen in your office, but I feel we are blessed to have Dr. Nick Blasco as our eye doctor. He is the only doctor that has found issues with both of my sons and have helped my children. He's the only doctor to teach me about Omega Oils and treating my dry eyes. We will continue to see Dr. Blasco.


StarStarStarStarStar Didn't get a copy of my prescription so I could look around for glasses —    (Patient since Thu Oct 15 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Didn't get a copy of my prescription so I could look around for glasses. Liked that I could "check out" glasses to take home and show my husband! Everyone was super friendly and helpful especially the people in the glasses section!


StarStarStarStarStar I think your staff is absolutely excellent to work with —    (Patient since Wed Oct 08 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I think your staff is absolutely excellent to work with. I was lucky I was referred to your clinic by another eye clinic in Ankeny that was too busy to get me in about a year and a half ago. Best Eye care service I have had.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Jansma did a great job of explaining things to Meg and I at her visit —    (Patient since Sat Dec 03 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Dr. Jansma did a great job of explaining things to Meg and I at her visit. She is a true asset to your practice!


StarStarStarStarStar Great Optometrist! —    (Patient since Wed Oct 07 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The staff at Eye Care of Iowa are considerate and professional. I feel like they really care about their patients and take the time to explain all aspects of the visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Scot J. —    (Patient since Fri Oct 02 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Ward was simply fantastic to work with. Thoroughly explained everything during the exam and answered any question I had. Took the time to get to know me on a personal level to help pinpoint my exact needs. Highly Recommended!


Reply

Glad you had a great experience. We'll see you next time :)

StarStarStarStarStar Second time I was seen, very friendly and felt my doctor was not in a hurry and explained my eye... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 15 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Second time I was seen, very friendly and felt my doctor was not in a hurry and explained my eye health thoroughly. Great!


StarStarStarStarStar It was a great visit! Dr Ward and his staff were all wonderful! —    (Patient since Sat Aug 09 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

It was a great visit! Dr Ward and his staff were all wonderful!


Reply

Thanks for the great feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review :)

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Jansma is great and the staff was friendly and helpful as usual. —    (Patient since Thu Sep 11 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr. Jansma is great! The staff was friendly and helpful as usual.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience and very caring and professional by all staff. —    (Patient since Fri Aug 29 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Great experience and very caring and professional by all staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Great first experience —    (Patient since Thu Aug 27 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The staff was friendly and very helpful. They are also very organized and efficient to minimize your time at the appointment. Highly recommend!


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful!! —    (Patient since Thu Aug 21 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

The Dr. was so patient and so good with my young children! She made their exams fun, and didn't push them too much. Very impressed with this Dr!!! Thank you!!


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly staff. Thorough exam. Knowledgeable doctors. Great experience!  —    (Patient since Sat Dec 20 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Very friendly staff. Thorough exam. Knowledgeable doctors. Great experience!


StarStarStarStarStar Thorough vision exam & all around great place! —    (Patient since Sat Dec 20 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Have really enjoyed this office. Very friendly and knowledgeable. I have a very high script that can make glasses/contact fittings more of a challenge. Eye Care of Uowa handles went through the options thoroughly. Great place!


Reply

Thanks for the kind words. We are here for you!

StarStarStarStarStar I am a previous Wolfe Clinic patient; I left their practice because of their arrogance that they... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 23 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I am a previous Wolfe Clinic patient; I left their practice because of their arrogance that they felt it was ok to run up to an hour late with appointments and produce patient bills that those of us with health care knowledge know are inaccurate. Your Ankeny office is fantastic-great staff, love how Dr. Blasco explains things and in/out quickly, efficiently yet don't feel like you are hustling me out the door! Thanks!


Reply

Thanks so much Ms. C for the great feedback! Have a great weekend

StarStarStarStarStar Eye problems appt. —    (Patient since Sat Apr 05 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

The staff was. Very nice, fast service. Office was clean and neat. Will no longer be going to the Hubbel office! This one is so much better !!!


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit and such nice people!  —    (Patient since Sat Aug 01 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Only thing to be said is to maybe not take me to three different rooms? Seemed like I was moving around between 2 rooms a lot. Maybe just have an eye pressure testing in each room? Maybe they are too expensive to keep one in each room, but it seemed like it was portable and it literally took like 2 seconds to do. Just an idea though! :) Must compliment Alli though! She really helped out a lot in figuring out how to get me a good deal on contacts and was sooo nice! She is a keeper! :)


StarStarStarStarStar Rate and Review —    (Patient since Fri Jun 26 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I would give EYECARE of Iowa a 4 out of 5 stars. I would have given 5 out of 5 but I think that the prices are very high, even with both insurances covering a lot of the expenses my cost for one (1) pair of transition plastic frame glasses were $505.


StarStarStarStarStar Contact lens fitting and training —    (Patient since Tue Jun 23 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone was very friendly! Erica was patient with my contact training and I sure appreciated that.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was extremely professional and went out of their way to make this visit great. —    (Patient since Wed Oct 17 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Everyone was extremely professional and went out of their way to make this visit great.


StarStarStarStarStar We had a very pleasant experience. —    (Patient since Sat Sep 20 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

We had a very pleasant experience.


StarStarStarStarStar All the people were very friendly. —    (Patient since Tue Jul 15 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

All the people were very friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar We would like to see the machine that is an alternative to dilating your eyes —    (Patient since Fri Jul 03 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

We would like to see the machine that is an alternative to dilating your eyes. Our previous eye care provider had this and it was definitely a bonus!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Annual Checkup —    (Patient since Thu Jul 09 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone was a very helpful and made my daughter feel comfortable during her visit.


StarStarStarStarStar 4 star —    (Patient since Thu Jul 10 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

very satisfied and I'll be back