Eyecare of Iowa

Star Star Star Star Star 110 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar My first visit to Eye Care of Iowa and I have d... —    (Patient since Sat Jun 17 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

My first visit to Eye Care of Iowa and I have definitely found the perfect place to receive top notch service and a thorough eye exam.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star I was not impressed with the help. . —    (Patient since Wed May 29 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I was not impressed with the help. the Dr was professional


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star The Doctor that saw us was really great. —    (Patient since Fri Jun 03 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The Doctor that saw us was really great, but the rest of the staff were snooty, and felt like they didn't care. When it was time to order new glasses they supposedly had only one pair that was even reasonable, and with that it was going to be 90.00 over what insurance would pay. I will not be visiting that location again.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service. —    (Patient since Wed Sep 17 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Staff was friendly. Wait time was negligible. Everyone explained procedures well. Dr. Evans discussed results clearly.


StarStarStarStarStar Caring People —    (Patient since Tue May 30 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone I encountered were competent and caring.


StarStarStarStarStar Lyle Simpson —    (Patient since Tue Dec 20 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Your professional services are very thorough and your staff is excellent.


StarStarStarStarStar Always a great appointment.  —    (Patient since Wed Dec 28 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Always a great appointment.


StarStarStarStarStar very helpful & professional —    (Patient since Thu Feb 18 00:00:00 MST 2016)

very helpful & professional


StarStarStarStarStar Eyecare Iowa —    (Patient since Tue Sep 05 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

I have been coming to Eye care of Iowa for a number of years and have always had a positive experience. The doctors and staff are very professional and make every visit a pleasant experience.


StarStarStarStarStar My first visit —    (Patient since Sat Dec 10 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I have lived by Eye Care of Iowa since 2005 and didn't know it was there! They did tests that I've never had before and Dr. Evans showed me pictures of my eyes and explained what he saw. I was very impressed with the level of service. Finding a pair of glasses was painless as well: Everything was done during my appointment to get my eye care needs met. They definitely have my business!


StarStarStarStarNo Star They understand and help ease my fear of ha... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 15 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

They understand and help ease my fear of having eye drops


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star Fine, but Screwed Out of $60 —    (Patient since Thu Dec 12 00:00:00 MST 2013)

The wait time was good and care was good for the most part. The doctor said he wanted me to do a contact fit, even though I was getting the same contacts I had previously worn and do not have problems with. I could hear the nurses questioning why he would have me do a fitting, since I already wear that brand. After they were already in my eyes, they told me it would be $60 for the fitting and my insurance company didn't cover it, so it would come out of the budget I'm allotted for contacts. I wish I would have known before that there was a $60 charge not covered by insurance, because I already knew those contacts fit. So they basically charged me $60 for 2 daily contacts and 2 minutes of the doctor's time. Will not be back because of this. The rest of my experiences here have been fine.


StarStarStarStarStar very friendly knowledgeable people from the doc... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 11 00:00:00 MST 2010)

very friendly knowledgeable people from the doctor to the person fitting the glasses


StarStarStarStarStar Very quick!!!! :) Great visit! —    (Patient since Tue Mar 07 00:00:00 MST 2006)

Very quick!!!! :) Will continue to go here for my eye appointments.


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you! Thank you!  —    (Patient since Fri Jul 28 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Thank you! Thank you, for having my contacts shipped to my home so I don't have to use any time-off to pick them up!


StarStarStarStarStar I have really enjoyed my experiences at Eye Car... —    (Patient since Fri Oct 10 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I have really enjoyed my experiences at Eye Care of Iowa. Everyone is friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend them to my friends and family.


StarStarStarStarStar Great place to get an eye exam! —    (Patient since Mon Oct 12 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I look forward to my annual eye exam! All of the office staff are friendly, efficient and knowledgeable. I am told what is happening every step of the way. I would highly recommend anyone looking for a place to get their eyes examined visit Eye Care of Iowa.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was great. Service, professionalism. Ehs... —    (Patient since Sat Oct 08 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone was great. Service, professionalism. What a great clinic.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Sep 17 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I was very pleased with the professionalism and courtesy and quickness of getting me taken care of


StarStarStarStarStar Always a great experience! Doctor and staff are a... —    (Patient since Sat Aug 04 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Always a great experience! Doctor and staff are always friendly and helpful. The best eye place I've gone to. I've referred friends and they've had a great experience.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Jun 28 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

The staff at Eye Care of Iowa are always friendly, courteous, and helpful! Great team


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star Doctor was great as always, staff not so much sin... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 21 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Doctor was great as always, staff not so much since I have to order new lenses due them the staff mishandling/scratching my current glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar Optical Visit —    (Patient since Wed Aug 27 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Everything was done very efficiently and very professionally.


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for your great job! —    (Patient since Sat Mar 03 00:00:00 MST 2007)

For many years I've attended this office. I'm always satisfied of level of services and friendly atmosphere. Dr. Evans is an awesome specialist, his assistants have great professional skills, good manners and even sense of humor. I'll continue come to this office and highly recommend it to my friends.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Nick Blasco - highly recommended! —    (Patient since Tue Aug 23 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Nick Blasco explained everything thoroughly and made sure I understood what he was saying. He was able to talk to my very reserved 5 year old son and get him to answer the questions as needed. He is great for working with kids and great at helping the adults understand the situation clearly.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Jun 25 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Wonderful Staff - very welcoming !!


StarStarStarStarStar Just had my first experience with EYECARE of Iowa... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 09 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Just had my first experience with EYECARE of Iowa


StarStarStarStarStar Eye doctor was nice. But that's it —    (Patient since Tue Aug 09 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The doctor was friendly but that's about it. They didn't explain things, the whole procedure was rushed and didn't feel complete. They never once mentioned how expensive their contact "fitting" would be (twice to three times more than any other place), and when I tried to talk to someone about it, I was literally met with dead air and "I'm sorry you feel that way".


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Evans is always friendly and very professional.... —    (Patient since Sat Sep 27 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Dr. Evans is always friendly and very professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Very thorough exam. These people take their work very seriously and in a superb professional mann... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 11 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

This was my first time here and received a very thorough exam. These people take their work very seriously and in a superb professional manner. They let you know exactly what they are doing and why, explaining steps along the way. The office is well kept and lively as the staff is all around you at your disposable.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Mar 02 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Very good experience. Was a quick and thorough process. Very happy.


StarStarStarStarStar As always great service and well explained. I appreciate and trust your expertise.... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 06 00:00:00 MST 2005)

As always great service and well explained. I appreciate and trust your expertise.


StarStarStarStarStar Encounters with multiple staff and I liked 'em all. Would recommend. ... —    (Patient since Wed May 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Encounters with multiple staff and I liked 'em all. Would recommend.


StarStarStarStarStar I was very pleased by the service I received. All of the staff members were courteous, kind, and h... —    (Patient since Tue May 17 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I was very pleased by the service I received. All of the staff members were courteous, kind, and helpful. The doctor was very down to earth, explained everything in a way I could understand it, and was very knowledgeable. This is my home for eye care.


StarStarStarStarStar Annual eye exam  —    (Patient since Wed May 13 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Thank you for the thorough eye exam. Dr. Evans did a nice job of explaining the results of my exam along with recommendations for good eye care.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Sep 24 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I've always had great experiences with the staff at Eye Care of Iowa


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Ward and his staff delivered a very solid service, much more than I expected based on my previo... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 25 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Dr Ward and his staff delivered a very solid service, much more than I expected based on my previous visits.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and thorough staff! Timely office visit with the scheduled appointment time.... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 14 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Friendly and thorough staff! Timely office visit with the scheduled appointment time.


StarStarStarStarStar We love Dr Nesheim. We always look forward to seeing him every year. You guys have a great staff... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 06 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

We love Dr Nesheim. We always look forward to seeing him every year. You guys have a great staff. 5 stars all they way:)


StarStarStarStarStar Very thorough exam —    (Patient since Thu Apr 09 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Great doctors and staff. Always do a wonderful job of explaining things.


StarStarStarStarStar I can't believe the difference in service I received! It was amazing and wonderful! I thought I'd... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I can't believe the difference in service I received! It was amazing and wonderful! I thought I'd never feel comfortable getting my eyes check. I always felt like I was an inconvenience to the employees. Not anymore! I am so glad I switched eye care providers! Thank you so much for all of your wonderful time and commitment! God Bless!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Evans always does a great job!!! —    (Patient since Mon Nov 20 00:00:00 MST 2006)

Dr. Evans always does a great job!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Very good first impression! —    (Patient since Thu Mar 24 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very good first impression!


StarStarStarStarStar Test glasses would be a huge benefit to have —    (Patient since Mon Jan 16 00:00:00 MST 2006)

Test glasses would be a huge benefit to have. More explanation of why my vision can't be corrected would have helped me feel more satisfied. I had more questions but felt rushed to end the appt.


StarStarStarStarNo Star It wasn't very inviting as you walked in the door —    (Patient since Sat Jan 06 00:00:00 MST 2007)

It wasn't very inviting as you walked in the door. You had to initiate conversation and they only answered in short sentences when spoken to.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr —    (Patient since Sat Mar 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Evans was great, he took the time to explain the pictures of my eyes and went into detail about how my diabetes can affect my eyes. I've never had an eye doctor take that much time to explain something to me - and I really appreciated it!


StarStarStarStarStar Jackie & Missy are so friendly and great to talk to —    (Patient since Thu Mar 23 00:00:00 MST 2006)

Jackie & Missy are so friendly and great to talk to. They made me feel like a person, instead of just another patient. Great conversations!


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star No good —    (Patient since Tue Apr 01 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Wait time was horrible. Staff was pretty nice. Appt was at 1015. I arrived at 10 and didn't see the dr until 1050. Then had to dilate eyes no had to wait another hour. Not a good experience. Dr Blasco was nice as usual.


StarStarStarStarStar Carry a lower price line of frames as I will not pay $350 —    (Patient since Tue Mar 28 00:00:00 MST 2006)

Carry a lower price line of frames as I will not pay $350.00 + for gloasses when I can get therm for less than $200 else where.


StarStarStarStarStar Not sure how things are going  —    (Patient since Tue Oct 07 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Not sure how things are going


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Apparently the reception help has been replaced —    (Patient since Fri May 09 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Apparently the reception help has been replaced. My wife and I felt the person who helped was cold and impersonal. A smile and a friendly tone of voice would make a big improvement in the experience. Our doctor is top notch.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was super friendly and did things in a timely manner.  —    (Patient since Thu Mar 03 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Everyone was super friendly and did things in a timely manner.


StarStarStarStarStar Remodel looks nice--wasn't sure where to put my coat--just carried it with me —    (Patient since Mon Sep 18 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Remodel looks nice--wasn't sure where to put my coat--just carried it with me


StarStarStarStarStar Your frames are very expensive I don't like having to go elsewhere to shop —    (Patient since Fri Feb 03 00:00:00 MST 2006)

Your frames are very expensive I don't like having to go elsewhere to shop


StarStarStarStarStar I am lucky to have the better eye Doctor and clinic in Iowa. —    (Patient since Thu Jan 27 00:00:00 MST 2011)

I am lucky to have the better eye Doctor and clinic in Iowa.


StarStarStarStarStar Bright waiting area during dilation —    (Patient since Sat Feb 20 00:00:00 MST 2016)

After I got my eyes dilated I was asked to sit in the waiting room which is fine but it was so bright! With dilated eyes it wasn't pleasant. Maybe have a darker area for patients in the middle of their appointment.


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was great. They got me in and out in good time.  —    (Patient since Mon Jul 24 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Everything was great and all staff are quite friendly. They got me in and out in good time.


StarStarStarStarStar Eye pain quickly diagnosed and remedied  —    (Patient since Wed Aug 16 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

I was having terrible eye pain and a walk in clinic had already dismissed it as an eyelash but the pain kept getting worse. I called your office and was seen within a few hours and discovered that a chunk of my cornea was missing which was causing the pain. A contact was placed in my eye which has offered much relief and I go back tomorrow to see how much progress I am making. Thank you for getting me in so quickly and getting to the bottom of the problem!!


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Had to wait for sometime in between different functions —    (Patient since Tue Nov 07 00:00:00 MST 2006)

Had to wait for sometime in between different functions. Would like to see that process speeded up.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very pleasant, and very knowledgeable —    (Patient since Wed Feb 03 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Everyone was very pleasant, and very knowledgeable. I am new to needing glasses and felt very well taken care of. I will make you my provider in the future and will refer my co-workers. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone there is super friendly and efficient —    (Patient since Wed May 10 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Everyone there is super friendly and efficient


StarStarStarStarStar Techs doing initial exams should introduce themselves. Not a criticism, just a suggestion —    (Patient since Mon Nov 11 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Techs doing initial exams should introduce themselves. Not a criticism, just a suggestion. Very nice young man did a fine job.


StarStarStarStarStar Services were a bit higher then I expected  —    (Patient since Mon May 07 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Services were a bit higher then I expected


StarStarStarStarStar Very slow to get into see the doctor and very slow checking out —    (Patient since Mon Jan 04 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very slow to get into see the doctor and very slow checking out


StarStarStarStarStar My insurance said I would not pay more than $60, but I ended up paying $70 and I don't know what... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 27 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

My insurance said I would not pay more than $60, but I ended up paying $70 and I don't know what the actual costs were...no one explained, and I didn't ask. I also left with samples, but not enough to last me through to my next appointment so I had to use my old contact Rx today to have enough days in the new.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Regular visit —    (Patient since Wed Sep 06 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Don't like the dilation of eyes.


StarStarStarStarStar Every time I make an appointment, someone calls to tell me it hasn't been a year so insurance... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 22 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Every time I make an appointment, someone calls to tell me it hasn't been a year so insurance won't cover the visit. Two visits were follow ups on cataract surgery and this one was for a decline in vision. It's frustrating.


StarStarStarStarStar The overall appt went very well —    (Patient since Mon Dec 21 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The overall appt went very well. If I had to comment on something it would be that I felt we (my husband and i) were shuffled back and forth between seeing the doctor, looking at glasses, back have pics din e of our eyes, back to looking at glasses, back to see the doc again etc... It wasn't that big of a deal and I will say I felt you were all very organized. We will definitely continue coming to you!


StarStarStarStarStar The Dr. appeared to be triple booked. Appointment was at 10am and was not seen until 10:30 —    (Patient since Wed Dec 14 00:00:00 MST 2005)

The Dr. appeared to be triple booked. Appointment was at 10am and was not seen until 10:30. Was a work day and had taken time off work to be there customer service was poor as team was standing around chatting and eating Christmas cookies.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff has always been very professional and pleasant to deal with. —    (Patient since Sat Nov 19 00:00:00 MST 2005)

Staff has always been very professional and pleasant to deal with.


StarStarStarStarStar Very thorough explanation of problem I am currently having )Broken blood vessel, and cataracts —    (Patient since Tue Nov 29 00:00:00 MST 2005)

Very thorough explanation of problem I am currently having )Broken blood vessel, and cataracts. I felt Dr was very thorough. I also thought the assistants who explained the financial options and worked with me to select frames were very helpful and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Visit! —    (Patient since Wed Nov 18 00:00:00 MST 2015)

thank you, this was the first eye exam where where the Dr. showed us what he was looking at. I really liked that Dr. Evans, showed us the pictures and explained what he was seeing.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Evans Rocks! —    (Patient since Sat Oct 29 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Dr. Evans is fantastic. He always explains everything in detail. He is very patient, especially with me. I always ask a ton of questions.


StarStarStarStarStar Almost 2 hours total time spent - needs to be faster —    (Patient since Tue Nov 04 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Almost 2 hours total time spent - needs to be faster. Checkout was long - needs a better process with faster computers & programs. I had to fill out all my information on 3 forms again this year - it would nice to have last years given and I make needed changes.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Dr. Evans is very professional and friendly as was the assistant —    (Patient since Fri Jun 23 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Dr. Evans is very professional and friendly as was the assistant. The 2 testing rooms are so crowded with machines and furniture that it was quite difficult to get safely in and out of them for someone with mobility issues. The cost of purchasing new glasses here for someone whose insurance does not cover it is becoming prohibitive.


StarStarStarStarStar Why did this email come from Matthew ward when I don't see him —    (Patient since Wed Aug 09 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Why did this email come from Matthew ward when I don't see him. Probably should have these come from the doctor you actually saw.


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for having a night for appointments!  —    (Patient since Fri Jul 28 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Thank you for having a night for appointments! It's so hard to find doctors who have some evening hours! I really appreciate it!


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star I was not a big fan of being taken into the exam room, being sent back out to the waiting room,... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 20 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I was not a big fan of being taken into the exam room, being sent back out to the waiting room, then bringing brought back into the exam room, only to be sent back out of the exam room. I think it is a better experience to stay in the exam room for the entire visit.


StarStarStarStarStar The glasses themselves seem rather expensive, especially considering the number of other cheaper... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 16 00:00:00 MST 2006)

The glasses themselves seem rather expensive, especially considering the number of other cheaper options available. The service and doctor were great, though, and I will continue to come here for my eye exams.


StarStarStarStarStar Eye Care of Iowa —    (Patient since Wed Jun 21 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

I have been a patient at Eye Care of Iowa for over 20 years. I have found this particular office to be very friendly and helpful. Dr. Evans has always taken time to throughly explain my procedures and the subsequent results. I have the utmost confidence in his care.


StarStarStarStarNo Star This was the first time that I've been briefed on what the doctor is looking at in my eyes while... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 13 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

This was the first time that I've been briefed on what the doctor is looking at in my eyes while my pupils were dilated. Personally, I'm just curious and like knowing what's going on so the explanation with the little model is a good idea in my opinion. However, it would make way more sense to do this prior to being dilated as I couldn't even see the model eye he was referencing the entire time.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Wish personal didn't would stay the same. Every time I have been different people.  —    (Patient since Wed Oct 08 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Wish personal didn't would stay the same. Every time I have been different people.


StarStarStarStarStar Better pricing on frames —    (Patient since Sat Sep 06 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Better pricing on frames. More explanation on progressive lenses and when those are needed vs standard lenses.


Reply

Thanks for the feedback Amy. We try to provide a wide array of frame choices to fit all budgets. We're sorry that we didn't explain progressive lenses well enough for you on your last visit. We'll strive for a better next experience for you!

StarStarStarStarStar Good experience —    (Patient since Wed Oct 14 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Friendly personnel who clearly explained what they were doing and my options were clear to me.


Reply

Thanks Judy for taking the time to leave a response. We appreciate your time! See you next time.

StarStarStarStarStar I missed the smiles and personalities of Barb and Michele. Dr —    (Patient since Mon Oct 06 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I missed the smiles and personalities of Barb and Michele. Dr. Shane Evans is the greatest! If all doctors in this country were like Shane Evans and Dr. Nielsen at Wolfe Clinic the medical care and the system would be wonderful for all!


Reply

Thanks for the wonderful words Vicki. Unfortunately, some staff just move on to other things. Glad you had a great experience with Dr. Evans!

StarStarStarNo StarNo Star You keep having a change of your people so I never know who will be there to do the work —    (Patient since Tue Sep 05 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

You keep having a change of your people so I never know who will be there to do the work. Your testing rooms need to be larger and have better lighting also.


StarStarStarStarStar There was quite a long wait to be seen but things moved quickly once I was in the office.  —    (Patient since Mon Mar 16 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

There was quite a long wait to be seen but things moved quickly once I was in the office.


Reply

Thanks for the info Heather. We do try to provide you the best care that we can in a timely matter on every visit.

StarStarStarStarStar Love the staff and physicians. However, you could really use some process improvement —    (Patient since Sat Aug 12 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Love the staff and physicians. However, you could really use some process improvement. I had to get up and go be seated in various different places 6 times. I was there for 90 minutes! It's always a rush -- in this room, go wait -- in this room, go wait -- in this room, etc. It's like this every time we visit. We have 3 family members who have gone here for years. Perhaps stop overloading the schedule? I know your place is small, but the up and down and back and forth really dampens the patient experience.


Reply

Thanks for providing the feedback Ann. We appreciate your families patronage. We're looking into those issues now.

StarStarStarStarStar It was my first time there, I was very pleased with the service I received. —    (Patient since Thu Sep 17 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

It was my first time there, I was very pleased with the service I received.


Reply

Thanks for coming in Larry. Glad you had a great experience. We'll see you next time!

StarStarStarStarStar Every thing was very good. I was a little bit confused about my optond with the lrnsrs —    (Patient since Thu Sep 10 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Every thing was very good. I was a little bit confused about my optond with the lenses


StarStarStarStarStar Five stars for sure!! —    (Patient since Wed Jun 28 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Everything was great! Staff are always extremely polite and helpful!


Reply

Thanks Diane!

StarStarStarStarStar Good all-around care and very punctual. It was very much appreciated. —    (Patient since Wed Aug 27 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Good all-around care and very punctual. It was very much appreciated.


StarStarStarStarStar This group is the BEST!!!Thanks for ALL you have done for me! —    (Patient since Wed Dec 21 00:00:00 MST 2011)

This group is the BEST!!! Thanks for ALL you have done for me!


StarStarStarStarStar I brought my daughter in and our doctor was absolutely wonderful with her as was the staff when... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 15 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I brought my daughter in and our doctor was absolutely wonderful with her as was the staff when she was picking out her glasses and assisting us with glasses options.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star This is the second time this year that part of my important glaucoma testing was administered by a... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 15 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

This is the second time this year that part of my important glaucoma testing was administered by a "trainee" and it set me back a bit. I prefer to to have an experienced person handle these procedures, rather than a trainee.


StarStarStarStarNo Star I was a bit surprised that I was scheduled with a different doctor than the one I usually see but... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 07 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

I was a bit surprised that I was scheduled with a different doctor than the one I usually see but Dr. Ward did fine. I would like to see more of an active interest in having someone really help with sizing new frames and going over what looks good and what doesn't rather than just waiting for me to come back wiht my selections to let me know what it costs.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Good visit. Really like Allison when selecting glasses —    (Patient since Mon Jul 22 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Good visit. Really like Allison when selecting glasses. Doctor was good but kind of rushed through exam. Also, was not as thorough in discussing images from back of eye, etc. Since I had not issues and it was busy I assume that's the reason.


StarStarStarStarStar I always am appreciative of the care and explanations given me by Dr. Jim Blasco —    (Patient since Thu Dec 15 00:00:00 MST 2005)

I always am appreciative of the care and explanations given me by Dr. Jim Blasco. I sure miss having Andrea at this office...Pleasant Hill's gain.


StarStarStarStarStar Incredible service. —    (Patient since Mon Jun 11 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Incredible service..like always!! The doctor was so patient and kind to my 8 year old who was scared and unsure what he was doing..even though I could tell he was very busy that day..he took the time to put her at ease and was very kind like he always is. The staff are unbelievably amazing..they were wonderful to my daughter and even though I wasn't the patient that day..they took time to explain what lasic surgery was like for me. I adore everyone there. Will never go anywhere else!


StarStarStarStarStar It was super! Don't need to change anything! —    (Patient since Tue Jul 15 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

It was super! Don't need to change anything!


StarStarStarStarStar Nice update to office. Staff very friendly and funny —    (Patient since Mon Jul 30 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Nice update to office. Staff very friendly and funny


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is always very pleasant and efficient. —    (Patient since Wed Oct 18 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Everyone is always very pleasant and efficient.


StarStarStarStarStar The initial sign in multiple sheets require client contact info that should be already in place —    (Patient since Mon Jul 21 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

The initial sign in multiple sheets requiring client contact info that should be already in place is necessary? Filling in that no change info in this tech age seems unnecessary....


StarStarStarStarStar Very good experience. Dr. Nesheim is fantastic! —    (Patient since Mon Aug 30 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Very good experience. Dr. Nesheim is fantastic!


StarStarStarStarStar As a first time patient, my experience was great. Dr —    (Patient since Fri Jul 24 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

As a first time patient, my experience was great. Dr. Evans was very patient and explained my situation clearly. I highly recommend Eye Care of Iowa.


StarStarStarStarStar They helped me find some glasses.  —    (Patient since Tue Mar 30 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

They helped me find some glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar I visit this office for many years and never thought of changing the doctor. Dr —    (Patient since Sat Mar 03 00:00:00 MST 2007)

I visit this office for many years and never thought of changing the doctor. Dr. Matthew Ward is a high level specialist - my situation was explained in details. Staff in the office is very polite, all my questions were replied. Definitely, I'll recommend my doctor to my friends. THANK YOU!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Your team has customer service in place!! I will be a regular customer for my eye care needs!... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 15 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Your team has customer service in place!! I will be a regular customer for my eye care needs! Thank you for getting me in so closely.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was extremely friendly and explained everything I needed to know. —    (Patient since Sat Jun 15 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

The staff was extremely friendly and explained everything I needed to know.


StarStarStarStarStar The selection of frames in my price range was extremely limited.  —    (Patient since Wed Jun 21 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

The selection of frames in my price range was extremely limited.