Eyecare Associates of Salina

Dr. Robert Murphey

Star Star Star Star Star 165 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar All of the ladies at Eyesore Associates went ab... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 10 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

All of the ladies at Eyesore Associates went above and beyond to work with us for our appointment times and insurance billing requirements. We could not have asked for a better first experience with them, even from the initial phone call. They were tentative and quick to get us in and so friendly the whole time. Dr. Murphy was great as well and the nice lady who helped me find my glasses didn't push or rush me finding the right pair.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Oct 09 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Everyone was friendly and helpful. I didn't feel like I was just another patient they had to take care of.


StarStarStarStarStar Very satisfied with my visit to eyecare associa... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very satisfied with my visit to eyecare associates staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and knowledgeable staff  —    (Patient since Wed Jul 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Office staff are very friendly and knowledgeable. Michelle is my favorite 😃 She doesn’t quit until you are totally happy with your glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Zerger Is knowledgeable, and he worked very... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Zerger Is knowledgeable, and he worked very hard to get the right prescription for my contacts. He nailed it, and I am so pleased! Everyone on the staff is friendly, caring and considerate. I like the way I am treated, and I like the feeling I always have...that I have chosen the right place to get the best care for my eyes.


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was ok on letting us know about his ... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 08 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everything was ok on letting us know about his appointments.


StarStarStarStarStar Most of the staff were very friendly and helpfu... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Most of the staff were very friendly and helpful, but I did not feel that way about the female who took my eye tests and assisted the doctor. She was not warm and friendly, and seemed curt in her directions.


StarStarStarStarStar The absolute best in eyecare!!  —    (Patient since Tue Sep 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Can't imagine going anywhere else. Dr. Smith and all the staff are amazing. Truly make you feel like family.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Smith was fantastic! He looked everything o... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 10 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Dr. Smith was fantastic! He looked everything over thoroughly and went over results carefully with me.


StarStarStarStarStar Probably the best healthcare money I spend...ever! —    (Patient since Tue Aug 28 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I know folks who get their glasses at Walmart, or Sears (well--used to), and there was a time when I did both. HOWEVER...too many times I had to return for either refitment or a total remake of lenses. Why? Heck...I guess because I CANNOT deal with illfitting, ill-adjusted, or 'slightly off' correction when my job demands excellent vision. I have a slightly complex vision disfunction, and one ear is slightly 'off' from the other, so both the correction given by the lenses AND the fitment of the frame are massively important. Eyecare Associates gets your lenses right...they are meticulous in insuring they are adjusted well for a good, comfortable fit. And they stand behind their lenses, AND frames and that is worth far more than the small amount of cash I'd keep in my pocket if I was to go to a 'bargain' optical. It is amazing just how well informed and trained their staff who help you with frames are. It is gratifying that the doctors who do the exams are up-to-date on eye health matters. And they FINALLY have a way to bypass those nasty drops to dilate your pupils!


StarStarStarStarStar The staff and doctors are great and friendly. t... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 04 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The staff and doctors are great and friendly. they always are willing ot help anyway they can, and if they need to, they refer you to another speciallist without hesitation. I think they are the best.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Zerger —    (Patient since Wed Aug 24 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

My husband and I see Dr. Zerger. We love him as our doctor. He is always very upbeat and has seen my husband through increasing problems with glaucoma. We feel he is very thorough and caring in taking care of our vision problems.


StarStarStarStarStar Great way to get feedback. You might consider ... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 20 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Great way to get feedback. You might consider asking patients to take the time to fill out survey. Might consider different table for some of the computerized eye exams. I was too short to really get my eye right on the last one.


StarStarStarStarStar Doctors and staff exceptional  —    (Patient since Wed Dec 23 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Doctors and staff exceptional


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Aug 08 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Staff was very helpful and courteous.


StarStarStarStarStar You are all wonderful! Very friendly! —    (Patient since Wed Aug 10 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

You are all wonderful! Very friendly!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Jul 30 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Had the customers needs in mind and very courtious! Would recommend them to anyone!


StarStarStarStarStar Professional and friendly! —    (Patient since Tue Jul 25 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Professional and friendly!


StarStarStarStarStar Eyecare Associates of Salina give you the perso... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 22 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Eyecare Associates of Salina give you the personal touch while they are taking care of you. Everything has been thought through and it shows. They are very efficient. It was a very pleasant experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly caring staff and great doctors.  —    (Patient since Mon Jun 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Friendly caring staff and great doctors.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Apr 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Zerger is the best. He always takes the time to ask if you have any questions and answers them fully if you do.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very friendly from the moment I wa... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 17 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Everyone was very friendly from the moment I walked in the door. Jennifer took me back to the testing areas and was very nice and helpful. Dr. Smith was extremely thorough and explanatory. They take the time to help you understand your exam and are caring in their approach. Great staff and more importantly great people. I would recommend this office highly!


StarStarStarStarStar Always dependable, always courteous. Always pro... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Always dependable, always courteous. Always professional. I would recommend to all.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful service and very knowledgeable staff!... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 12 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Wonderful service and very knowledgeable staff!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Great care —    (Patient since Tue Apr 25 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great staff makes the visit easy as pie. Dr Zerger answers all questions and very helpful, no door knob question here.


StarStarStarStarStar I have already given Dr Smith's name out to sev... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 10 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I have already given Dr Smith's name out to several people I know who are struggling with dry eyes and/or other eye issues! He is SO very knowledgeable and answered all my questions. He took time with me and never made me feel like it was a rushed appointment! Also, Michelle who works up front, is so very helpful and pleasant. You have a great staff!


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, comprehensive service. Explains every... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 02 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Friendly, comprehensive service. Explains everything that is going on and how things work. Very willing to work with you as the customer for your benefit. Great service and the most thorough examinations our family has ever received.


StarStarStarStarStar Stellar Service —    (Patient since Tue Jun 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Even when I do not get the news I want, I get open, honest, reliable eye care. I cannot recommend Eyecare Associates highly enough. Doctor Zerger is always accessible and can explain my needs and his concerns in a clear manner, and go into more detail as I ask more questions. He never over or under explains anything. I never always feel like my concerns and needs are addressed with the utmost professionalism, courtesy, and genuine compassion.


StarStarStarStarStar Loved Dr. Smith. He was very thorough and exp... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 20 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Loved Dr. Smith. He was very thorough and explained things well. Erin helped me with picking out glasses and was extremely nice and helpful. I appreciate their time and effort.


StarStarStarStarStar . —    (Patient since Mon Nov 09 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I always find the personnel very gracious and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Smith is an extraordinary physician. He do... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Smith is an extraordinary physician. He doesn't make me feel like he is rushing me out the door even when I know he is super busy. The office staff and assistants are friendly and supportive too.


StarStarStarStarStar Great People, great service —    (Patient since Thu Apr 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I always love how everyone smiles when greeting you, and I do not wait long at all for my appointment.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is very nice and friendly! It’s nice ... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 19 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Everyone is very nice and friendly! It’s nice when you walk in and they say your name!


StarStarStarStarStar Hardly no wait and everyone was friendly —    (Patient since Thu Apr 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Hardly no wait and everyone was friendly


StarStarStarStarStar Eyecare  —    (Patient since Thu Oct 22 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Eyecare Associates is a calm relaxing office. All staff are very professional and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Love the online communication.  —    (Patient since Wed May 09 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Love the online communication.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome place and people  —    (Patient since Thu Mar 10 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Everyone I worked with was wonderful, even getting bad news everyone was so helpful and amazing. Love doc Murphy, been my doctor since I was 8 and I’m 24 now! They answer all questions I had, were so patient with me and didn’t blink when my parents decided to come to ask more questions. He explains everything so we can understand as people not in the medical field and you don’t feel like a number or a dollar sign here you feel like a human.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Apr 20 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I appreciate the friendliness of staff, the pleasant environment, and the competence of Dr. Smith.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful! The nicest staff! —    (Patient since Wed Apr 25 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Wonderful! The office was very busy when I got there, but they offered me refreshments and checked me in very quickly. Dr. Smith was kind and explained everything really well. Most comfortable I have ever felt at a doctor's office.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly people. Great education! —    (Patient since Tue Apr 24 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Friendly people. Great education!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Mar 17 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Always impressed with my thorough exam by Dr. Smith and staff.


StarStarStarStarStar New Patient Experience —    (Patient since Thu Mar 22 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

It was so convenient and easy to set up my appointment and fill out my new patient paperwork online. When I got to the office I was very impressed with how beautiful the office was and friendly all the staff was. As a new glasses wearer they made me feel very comfortable and confident in my new glasses and the overall quality of the product.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience  —    (Patient since Thu Apr 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

As usual I was impressed with the friendly staff & doctors. The technology used to diagnose & the explanation of what the doctor is looking at gives comfort in nothing being missed. I have moved my entire family to this office & would recommend their care to anyone.


StarStarStarStarStar eye care made easy and fast, got all the answer... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 08 00:00:00 MST 2017)

eye care made easy and fast, got all the answered


StarStarStarStarStar Great service —    (Patient since Thu Feb 18 00:00:00 MST 2016)

This office has friendly staff and an efficient workflow which is always appreciated. Thanks!


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was ok. Had some additional fees I w... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 15 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Everything was ok. Had some additional fees I wasn’t expecting. The contacts he recommended suck. I want my night and days back.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is very friendly, provider is knowledg... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 16 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Everyone is very friendly, provider is knowledgeable and takes the time to go over everything and explain things.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was able to work with my 4 year old i... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 26 00:00:00 MST 2018)

The staff was able to work with my 4 year old in a way to help her feel at ease. They put her at ease, so that she would be able to communicate things with them to help them determine her eye health. It was a great first visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic personal service  —    (Patient since Wed Feb 21 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Fantastic personal service


StarStarStarStarStar Great service from Great people---Who could ask... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 29 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great service from Great people---Who could ask for anything more!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone in this office is so friendly and help... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 20 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Everyone in this office is so friendly and helpful! They are great with kids and my son loves going to the office.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service through the entire business from ... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 25 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great service through the entire business from the front office administrative staff to the optometrists this office is so caring, helpful and takes the time to treat their patients the way you should be treated!


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for providing excellent eye care! My... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 28 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Thank you for providing excellent eye care! My whole family loves visiting the office.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very pleasant and professional. W... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 31 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Everyone was very pleasant and professional. We will certainly recommend you.


StarStarStarStarNo Star The staff do a good job at Eyecare Associates. ... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 30 00:00:00 MST 2018)

The staff do a good job at Eyecare Associates. The eye examinations are pretty thorough. A lot more than, "Can you read the 4th line down from the top for me please".


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Jan 28 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. Zerger does an excellent job of explaining any tests, procedures and his findings during the exam. He is always up-to-date on all the latest innovations in eye care and shares this information with his patients. The staff is always pleasant and professional. Erin is exceptional in helping one select new frames, ensuring that they fit properly and alignment is perfect.


StarStarStarStarStar They left nothing untouched, very complete —    (Patient since Tue Dec 15 00:00:00 MST 2015)

They left nothing untouched, very complete


StarStarStarStarStar My 1st time there, everyone made me feel comfor... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 23 00:00:00 MST 2018)

My 1st time there, everyone made me feel comfortable and welcomed, Dr Zerger was very thorough.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional, efficient eye specialists.  —    (Patient since Tue Jan 23 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Professional, efficient eye specialists.


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you! —    (Patient since Mon Jan 22 00:00:00 MST 2018)

I was feeling frustrated with what seemed to be a double eye infection. My primary care physician didn’t have any plan of attack so I contacted Dr. Zerger and he saw me immediately, made an accurate diagnosis, and I was on the mend by evening that same day. Everyone was friendly and helpful at the reception area. I am pleased to have found Eyecare Associates of Salina!


StarStarStarStarStar I appreciate the time Dr. Smith takes to explai... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 14 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I appreciate the time Dr. Smith takes to explain everything thoroughly.


StarStarStarStarStar From the moment I walked in the door the servic... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 08 00:00:00 MST 2018)

From the moment I walked in the door the service was excellent, I really appreciate Dr Murphy and all of the staffs’ attention to detail. It was so good I spent way more than I originally intended on glasses. Excellent sales presentation and absolutely no pressure. All in all a good experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is friendly!  —    (Patient since Tue Dec 29 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Everyone is friendly! They are all can answer your questions without hesitation. They are willing to help you find options


StarStarStarStarStar Great Equipment and The Best Doctor —    (Patient since Tue Jan 19 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great Equipment and The Best Doctor


StarStarStarStarStar scheduling an appointment, providing insurance ... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 13 00:00:00 MST 2017)

scheduling an appointment, providing insurance info, and patient info before appointment were such a great convenience!


StarStarStarStarStar Very efficient in clearly explaining options an... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 14 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very efficient in clearly explaining options and problems and solutions.


StarStarStarStarStar All employees are friendly and knowledgeable. —    (Patient since Thu Dec 14 00:00:00 MST 2017)

All employees are friendly and knowledgeable.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Nov 19 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Staff is always very friendly and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar I love the staff! Everyone is so friendly, and ... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 21 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I love the staff! Everyone is so friendly, and Dr. Zerger is great.


StarStarStarStarStar Very prompt & friendly service. —    (Patient since Mon Apr 04 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very prompt & friendly service.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Very satisfied, Dr. Zerger has an excellent per... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 19 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Very satisfied, Dr. Zerger has an excellent personality and does and excellent job.


StarStarStarStarStar Enjoy visiting your office. And dr Zerger. He's... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Enjoy visiting your office. And dr Zerger. He's the best.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star WHEN I CALLED YOU TOLD ME WITH MY INSURANCE IT ... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 02 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

WHEN I CALLED YOU TOLD ME WITH MY INSURANCE IT WOULD ONLY COST ME 75, AFTER THE EYE EXAM YOU ASKED ME FOR 175 WHAT KIND OF BULL IS THIS I WILL NOT BE BACK


Reply

Hi Desmond, I apologize it took me so long to reply to your review. I simply wanted to discuss it thoroughly with our insurance and billing department to ensure I had every little detail accounted for. If you would like another explanation as to why your bill was higher than expected feel free to give us a call. Or you are welcome to call your insurance company for an explanation as to why their coverage was not what you were hoping. Thanks!

StarStarStarStarNo Star The office is lovely, friendly staff, little wa... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 28 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The office is lovely, friendly staff, little wait time. Exam was thorough and explained everything well. Michelle was helpful in finding and fitting glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar The gum chewing and snapping was a bit annoying... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The gum chewing and snapping was a bit annoying. I have to ask my students in high school not to snap gum in class. Everyone was very helpful and answered all me question and were very professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent customer service by a loving and cari... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 18 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Excellent customer service by a loving and caring staff.


StarStarStarStarStar A very comforting and attentive service was giv... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 04 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

A very comforting and attentive service was given by the staff. Would highly recommend to my friends and family.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and caring. —    (Patient since Thu Sep 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The office staff is friendly. Dr. Zerger is kind and caring. I'm very happy at EyeCare Associates!


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing experience, much more knowledgeable and... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 27 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Amazing experience, much more knowledgeable and accomodating than my last optometrist office.


StarStarStarStarStar I am very satisfied with Eyecare Associates an... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I am very satisfied with Eyecare Associates and appreciate Dr Zerger and taking time explaining issues. I appreciate him not pushing me to buy new glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Sep 29 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone at Eyecare Associates is wonderful! It is always a pleasant experience, and everyone is friendly and knowledgeable.


StarStarStarStarStar friendly and informative, good people.  —    (Patient since Wed Sep 23 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

friendly and informative, good people.


StarStarStarStarStar Always feel very comfortable and that my well b... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Always feel very comfortable and that my well being is very important to the staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Great customer service and friendly staff and d... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great customer service and friendly staff and doctors.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Dec 22 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I like the reminders that allow me to add the appointment directly to my personal calendar.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Sep 08 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone was good and i understood everything they said or told me.


StarStarStarStarStar Can't imagine going anywhere else! Love Dr. Smi... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Can't imagine going anywhere else! Love Dr. Smith and the enitre staff!


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly & knowledgeable staff —    (Patient since Thu Aug 31 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very friendly & knowledgeable staff


StarStarStarStarStar Quick, accommodating and friendly services —    (Patient since Tue Aug 29 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Quick, accommodating and friendly services


StarStarStarStarStar Put Your Eyes in Their Hands ( so to speak) —    (Patient since Thu Aug 24 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I have always had an extremely positive experience at the Eyecare Associates office! Everyone is kind, understanding, and upbeat. I think Dr. Zerger is the most thorough and intelligent optometrist I have encountered - and I've been around for quite a few years! He is eager to put one at ease, and readily shares his knowledge as he reviews test results. I feel blessed that I chose EA to help safeguard my vision. *oh, and I LOVE the email/appointment option! Brilliant!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very professional and pleasant. I ... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 22 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone was very professional and pleasant. I believe I got a very complete eye exam.


StarStarStarStarStar I did not have to wait. They were all pleasant ... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 10 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I did not have to wait. They were all pleasant and professional. I got extra help getting out of the chairs. A pleasant experience


StarStarStarStarStar I was very happy with the result of my recent e... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 07 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I was very happy with the result of my recent eye appointment. We found out issues I was having and I also received education regarding those issues. The exam was thourough and the staff was friendly and knowledgeable!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Zerger and staff are always friendly!  —    (Patient since Thu Jul 07 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Zerger and staff are always friendly and make you feel at ease. I appreciate how Dr. Zerger takes time to answer all questions and helps you to understand your appointment.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Eycare —    (Patient since Wed Dec 23 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I've been a patient since 1986 and enjoy the people and service.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very friendly and helpful! The off... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 03 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Everyone was very friendly and helpful! The offices are very well decorated and gives you a peaceful feeling.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Care and Expertise —    (Patient since Tue Aug 01 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I had a minor eye emergency and Eyecare Assoc got me in that day. Dr Zerger did a thorough exam and referred me to a retinal specialist. I'm very grateful for his prompt attention as I had vitreous tears in both eyes that required laser procedures to prevent further damage.


StarStarStarStarStar Great customer service!  —    (Patient since Thu Apr 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great customer service! My son and I always enjoy going to see the staff at Eyecare Associates of Salina!


StarStarStarStarStar Office v isit —    (Patient since Wed Jun 29 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The staff is very professional and call me by name. Dr. Smith takes the time to explain everything in easy to understand terms.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is most friendly and helpful! —    (Patient since Wed Jul 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The staff is most friendly and helpful!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service! —    (Patient since Tue Jun 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Smith and his staff are always friendly, helpful and professional. I wholeheartedly recommend them whenever the opportunity arises.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Jan 18 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Everyone was very pleasant and helpful. My appointment was right on time.


StarStarStarStarStar Super friendly and helpful staff.  —    (Patient since Wed Jul 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Super friendly and helpful staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Smith and all of the staff —    (Patient since Fri Aug 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr Smith and all of the staff have always been friendly and professional. He took as much time as I wanted to discuss my questions.


StarStarStarStarStar Melissa was awesome! The front desk staff was v... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Melissa was awesome! The front desk staff was very welcoming and Dr. Murphy has always been a joy to chat with.


StarStarStarStarStar Great eye care! —    (Patient since Mon Jun 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Staff and Doctors are very friendly. Know what they are doing. Great service.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star I don't think anyone should have to wait at lea... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I don't think anyone should have to wait at least ONE HOUR after their scheduled appointment to see a doctor. Plus, I felt the nurse was somewhat rude, and threw things around, slammed drawers, shoved chairs and just wasn't as courteous as in the past. I think at least if the doctor is going to be running that late, someone could have told me while I was waiting instead of being put in a room and ignored.


Reply

Hi Deana, Thanks for letting us know about your recent experience at our office. I sincerely apologize about your lengthy wait. That is definitely not the experience we want you to have! Unfortunately, as with other doctors offices, we sometimes have unexpected emergencies and/or patients that require extra care and time. Patient care is our number one priority, so we take these situations very seriously. Regardless, that does not excuse myself or any of our team members from always being courteous and continuing to go above and beyond for you. Thank you again for reaching out to us as these reviews, uplifting or constructive, help us to improve every aspect of our office to ensure that we can provide the highest level of care to every patient! Dr. Brandon Smith

StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Jan 18 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr Smith is a very personable doctor and he is very aware of your needs and I really like the fact that he shakes your hand when he comes in and when he leaves. I have to leave the survey for the eyeball


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Oct 19 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Zurger is a very good dr. I would give a 5 star.


StarStarStarStarStar My first visit went very well —    (Patient since Wed Jun 14 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

My first visit went very well


StarStarStarStarStar Very thorough, friendly and prompt. —    (Patient since Wed Jan 06 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very thorough, friendly and prompt.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Everbody is nice and friendly... —    (Patient since Wed May 04 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everbody is nice and friendly...


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is friendly and caring. Dr. Smith is... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The staff is friendly and caring. Dr. Smith is professional yet approachable. Michelle Streeter goes above and beyond to find just the right frame for the face.


StarStarStarStarStar I enjoy going to have my eyes checked at Eyecar... —    (Patient since Fri May 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I enjoy going to have my eyes checked at Eyecare Associates because everyone is very friendly and helpful. I particularly like working with Michele when I need a new prescription, have problems with my glasses, or to purchase new glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar The entire staff, from arrival to departure, wa... —    (Patient since Thu May 25 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The entire staff, from arrival to departure, was super friendly and helpful.


StarStarStarStarNo Star My choice to have eyes dialated NOT government,... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

My choice to have eyes dialated NOT government, insurance company or eye assistant. Wally Koers


StarStarStarStarStar Joan —    (Patient since Mon May 23 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Smith is very professional, friendly and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Eyecare —    (Patient since Tue May 16 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The staff was friendly & knowledgeable and my appointment was right on time. The service provided exceeded excellent.


StarStarStarStarStar Great services from the minute you walk in the ... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 03 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Great services from the minute you walk in the door to the time you leave.


StarStarStarStarStar Very efficient !! ... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 26 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very efficient !! Thank You


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue May 05 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Very professional and courtesy.


StarStarStarStarStar Ron —    (Patient since Mon May 08 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Have the nices doctors and staff I've ever been associated with would recommend them to any of my friends and families thanks to everyone who works there


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, capable and professional in all respe... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Friendly, capable and professional in all respects. Thanks!


StarStarStarStarStar great service. love ya'll —    (Patient since Thu Apr 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

great service. love ya'll


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Brandon Smith —    (Patient since Wed Apr 26 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Brandon Smith was thorough in explaining & showing me the results of the computerized Optomap scan. 3D and in color! Despite my extreme, near-sightedness, my eyes are fair healthy, yet, I could see the presence of the early stages of cataracts on the computer screen. I also was shown the "silent" indicators of retina detachment and that really drove home the importance of the Optomop scan vs getting the inconvenient eye drop dilation. This was my 1st visit and was pleased that Dr. Smith has access to very, modern screening tools. I take comfort in knowing my vision care is in good hands.


StarStarStarStarStar Doctor Zerger was very helpful and friendly ver... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 25 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Doctor Zerger was very helpful and friendly very professional The staff were very friendly and accommodating. I was early for my appointment but they got me right in. Thanks for your help


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Aug 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very caring staff. Professionalism is excellent.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Mar 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

It's nice to see a professional yet very friendly atmosphere.


StarStarStarStarStar Great place for eye care! —    (Patient since Wed Apr 20 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

My experience with Eye Care Associates always reassures me that my eyesight is important to Dr. Smith and the staff. Friendly assistants made one comfortable during testing, and Dr. Smith reviews findings thoroughly and thoughtfully.


StarStarStarStarStar MY APPOINTMENT ARE ALWAYS ON TIME, THE STAFF IS... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 28 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

MY APPOINTMENT ARE ALWAYS ON TIME, THE STAFF IS FRIENDLY AND DO A GREAT JOB. THEY KEEP ME UP TO DATE ON MY PRESSURES ETC ON MY EYES


StarStarStarStarStar Best service ever. —    (Patient since Thu Apr 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Their schedules are amazing. I do not have to take time from work, nor do I have to wait long to get in and out with a busy schedule of mom too. Everyone is always smiling, and I feel very confident I have found the best possible eye care. I will Always recommend them to friends abd family.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone very professional and very friendly, I... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 02 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Everyone very professional and very friendly, I always love coming to see you guys.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is really nice —    (Patient since Wed Dec 16 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Everyone is so nice. They talk to you and don't just sit you in a room waiting alone.


StarStarStarStarStar I am always impressed with Dr. Smith and the st... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I am always impressed with Dr. Smith and the staff. I would(actually I have) recommended Eye Care Associates to my fronds. Always helpful, explaining everything, accommodating my disability, and providing excellent services.


StarStarStarStarStar The eye doctors are wonderful. —    (Patient since Mon Apr 17 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The eye doctors are wonderful. They do great with our little guys. When our youngest grandson needed more specialized care they weren't stingy they got him in with a wonderful specialist.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Glasses —    (Patient since Thu Mar 30 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

It was a pleasant experience and the glasses are top notch.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone that worked with me did a very good jo... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 24 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone that worked with me did a very good job! They were all very friendly and helpful!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Smith is great and all employees are very fr... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 07 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr Smith is great and all employees are very friendly and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Mar 17 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very pleased with the service I receive both from the doctor and staff. Erin in the dispensary was extremely friendly and very helpful.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Nice experience, friendly people, Dr. Zerger w... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 10 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Nice experience, friendly people, Dr. Zerger was great!


StarStarStarStarStar Staff are very pleasant and efficient, and do w... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 08 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Staff are very pleasant and efficient, and do well in explaining what to expect. Dr. Murphy is very thorough, and equipment is up to date - much more than the ophthalmologist that my husband has equipment that is old and outdated.


StarStarStarStarStar Quick and efficient and loved that they were ab... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 06 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Quick and efficient and loved that they were able to "put some possible choices of glasses in the back" for me to come back to review.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service! —    (Patient since Thu Apr 06 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everybody was very friendly! They got us in right away. Would recommend them hands down!


StarStarStarStarStar Very accurate, punctual, friendly, knowledgeabl... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 05 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very accurate, punctual, friendly, knowledgeable and professional.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star I enjoy the personal service I received.  —    (Patient since Tue Oct 20 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I enjoy the personal service I received.


StarStarStarStarStar Happy in Wilson. —    (Patient since Tue Apr 04 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The Doctor amd Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. This was my first visit and I am very happy we chose this clinic our eye care.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service  —    (Patient since Mon Mar 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great service fast and not at all pushy. Friendly would and have sell friends to you!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone at this office is an absolute pleasure... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 04 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Everyone at this office is an absolute pleasure to work with. Dr. Brandon Smith is wonderful and was great with my 5-year old daughter! I highly recommend this office to anyone!


StarStarStarStarStar You guys are very civil. Friendly and have a gr... —    (Patient since Wed May 20 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

You guys are very civil. Friendly and have a great sense of humor. You are obviously a great team. And show a lot of care to us.


StarStarStarStarStar I highly recommend this office! The staff is al... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I highly recommend this office! The staff is always personable and professional. Dr. Smith is very knowledgeable and is always willing to take the time to fully address any concerns or questions I have. I always leave the office feeling well taken care of!


StarStarStarStarStar Eye thank you! —    (Patient since Wed Mar 29 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I really enjoyed the services provided at Eye Care Associates. The professionalism and hospitality was exceptional. All my questions were answered as they shared the outcome from the examination. I will refer anyone who is in need of eye care!


StarStarStarStarStar You are the BEST!!!  —    (Patient since Wed Mar 18 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

You are the BEST!!! My kids LOVE coming to their appointments and the Staff is very wonderful!!!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Dec 04 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Much appreciated - It is always great to visit with Dr Zerger


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly service and knowledgeable staff.  —    (Patient since Fri Mar 11 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Friendly service and knowledgeable staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is so nice to work with. they are very... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 09 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone is so nice to work with. they are very helpful, polite and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff at Eyecare Associates is very prompt ... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 15 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The staff at Eyecare Associates is very prompt getting me in to do the different eye tests. She exam each procedure to me. My eye doctor that tested my vision explain to me when I have specific questions. After the exam the Doctor took me to the front ,so I can be fitted for new pair of glasses and she explained to me what the insurance will cover. She took the effort to get a better deal for me, since I need one prescription "no line bifocal"


StarStarStarStarNo Star Good information and very helpful as a reminder... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 08 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Good information and very helpful as a reminder for appointments with address and phone number.


StarStarStarStarStar I am always greeted by a happy, smiling person.... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 04 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I am always greeted by a happy, smiling person. Everyone involved clear up to the doctors are always friendly. It's not always just business; there is also friendly conversation. It's not a chore to go the Eyecare Associates of Salina!


StarStarStarStarStar I love Dr. Murpheys office —    (Patient since Wed Oct 21 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I love Dr. Murpheys office and his staff they are very helpful and always so nice.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star Definitely not as good as years ago  —    (Patient since Mon Dec 21 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I have been a patient at Eyecare Associates for many many years. I'd say within the last three to four years, patient/customer service has not been nearly as good as in the past. I feel rushed and am fairly certain that for the second year in a row, my contacts have not been ordered when I left the checkout desk. I will be calling tomorrow. (The order should have been placed on Feb. 22) Again, this is the second year in a row as I stood right by Dr, Murphey and told him, "yes, I am out of contacts." I do not know where the breakdown in communication lies, but it is very concerning.


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing customer service  —    (Patient since Tue Jan 03 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Salina Eyecare Associates has the most friendly staff in town! Dr. Zerger made a few adjustments to my contacts and it made such an improvement to my vision. I highly recommend going to any of the doctors on staff!


StarStarStarStarStar treated me like a person and explained everythi... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 08 00:00:00 MST 2017)

treated me like a person and explained everything clearly


StarStarStarStarStar Great service and friendly staff. —    (Patient since Tue Dec 27 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great service and friendly staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly atmosphere!  —    (Patient since Mon Dec 21 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Very friendly atmosphere!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was so friendly and nice. —    (Patient since Wed Feb 22 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Everyone was so friendly and nice.