Eye Gallery Optometry

Dr. Ioana Swikard

Star Star Star Star Star 133 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Swikard was very thorough. She listened to ... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 26 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Dr. Swikard was very thorough. She listened to my complains and worries.


StarStarStarStarStar So happy! —    (Patient since Mon Aug 13 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Dr. Swikard was patient answering all my questions and extremely knowledgeable. After years of frustrating optometrist appointments, she finally got me into some comfortable contacts and I can see! The office is very nice and staff great. Highly recommend.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone nice & friendly. Always take me right ... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 11 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Everyone nice & friendly. Always take me right away, never a wait.


StarStarStarStarStar I had an excellent exam.  —    (Patient since Tue May 01 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

I had an excellent exam.


StarStarStarStarStar Been going here for years and it's always been ... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 12 00:00:00 MST 2006)

Been going here for years and it's always been a great expereince! Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar Helpful and Welcoming —    (Patient since Mon Oct 01 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Front office staff was helpful, professional, thoughtful and personal. And Dr. Swikard is also very easy to be with and ask questions and feel totally at ease to explore any concerns I may have.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Swikard is a friendly, caring individual. S... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 13 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Dr. Swikard is a friendly, caring individual. She assessed my issues, dealt with them and made the appropriate corrections. Now I can see again. Thank you Dr. Swikard!


StarStarStarStarStar Very reliable and always convenient. —    (Patient since Wed Jul 18 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Very reliable and always convenient.


StarStarStarStarStar No wait. I love Dr. Swikard. Very efficient and... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 26 00:00:00 MST 2012)

No wait. I love Dr. Swikard. Very efficient and thorough.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Swikard is an excellent optometrist —    (Patient since Thu Jul 05 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Dr. Swikard is an excellent optometrist, she is very professional and really cares about her patients.


StarStarStarStarStar Consistently wonderful —    (Patient since Mon Aug 31 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

We’ve been seeing Dr. Swikard for many years. Consistently wonderful service from Dr. Swikard and her patient staff.


StarStarStarStarStar I always get first rate, professional service f... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 03 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

I always get first rate, professional service from Dr Swigard & her office staff.


StarStarStarStarStar On time appointment, courteous staff! —    (Patient since Wed Jun 13 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

On time appointment, courteous staff!


StarStarStarStarStar Love this Local Doc —    (Patient since Wed Mar 19 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Love Dr. Swikard and her office staff. I've been coming here for about 3 years and always have a positive experience. I love that Dr. Swikard never pushes me to buy new glasses. The first time I went to her, I got my Rx from her and ordered from another vendor. This time, I bought 2 pair of progressives, but did not choose to replace my computer glasses. The office has a great selection of glasses, too.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Took her time with me. She was awesome! —    (Patient since Wed May 23 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Dr. Took her time with me. She was awesome!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Eye Care —    (Patient since Thu Nov 03 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Dr. Swikard is a fantastic eye doctor. She listens closely to her patients, and comes up with creative solutions. She is always willing to try something out to see how it works for the patient. The office staff is efficient, friendly and helpful. I'm thrilled to have such a gifted professional taking care of my vision.


StarStarStarStarStar DR Swikard is personable, efficient and knowled... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 02 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

DR Swikard is personable, efficient and knowledgeable.


StarStarStarStarStar The Usual Excellent visit I have become accustomed —    (Patient since Tue Feb 13 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Very thorough examination, full explanation of eye condition and care Thank you


StarStarStarStarStar I appreciate Dr Swikard and staff’s personal an... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 17 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I appreciate Dr Swikard and staff’s personal and professional care, and the timeliness of my visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Swikard is knowledgeable caring and she giv... —    (Patient since Fri May 30 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr. Swikard is knowledgeable caring and she gives you the time to go over all your concerns!


StarStarStarStarStar I've been seeing Dr. Swikard for many years now... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 01 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

I've been seeing Dr. Swikard for many years now. That says it all as it relates to the care she provides. Glenn K.


StarStarStarStarStar 5 Star  —    (Patient since Fri Dec 21 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Dr Swikard and team are fantastic. Everyone is super knowledgeable and friendly. I have been going to her for years and could not be happier.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Team and Dr. Swikard is extremely detaile... —    (Patient since Sat Jul 21 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Great Team and Dr. Swikard is extremely detailed and understands and listens to your needs.


StarStarStarStarStar Always fantastic care by Dr. Swickard and her s... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 23 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Always fantastic care by Dr. Swickard and her staff!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Great Customer Service !  —    (Patient since Wed Nov 24 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Great Customer Service !


StarStarStarStarStar Doctor Swikkard ,You are the best,Leo Borisov... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 05 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Doctor Swikkard ,You are the best, Leo Borisovsky


StarStarStarStarStar Professional, personable, competent and thoroug... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 03 00:00:00 MST 2004)

Professional, personable, competent and thorough! I have been Dr. Swikard's patient for many years and highly recommend her to anyone seeking an eye doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar I would highly recommend Dr. Swikard.  —    (Patient since Fri Jan 22 00:00:00 MST 2010)

I would highly recommend Dr. Swikard. When I was having issues she was amazing at solving my contact lens problems. She takes the time to explain everything and spend as much time as necessary to make sure that you have a complete understanding of your exam.


StarStarStarStarStar My one and only optician. —    (Patient since Mon Nov 26 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Great office. The best doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Swikard has been my optometrist since I mov... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 03 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Dr. Swikard has been my optometrist since I moved to San Diego in 2004. She is very attentive and has done a great job of educating me on my eye health and has provided me with excellent vision support over the years. Her examinations are very thorough and I feel I am in great hands with her!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Swikard listens to your personal needs —    (Patient since Tue Feb 27 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Dr. Swikard took time to understand the situation with all my eye appliances - contacts for close vision, contacts for far vision, glasses for close vision and glasses for far vision and we came up with the best solution to improvement.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Swikard is the consummate professional. Sh... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 26 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Dr. Swikard is the consummate professional. She and her staff are very courteous and caring and I have a lot of confidence. I never feel rushed and Dr. Swikard explains everything so you can easily understand it.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star No feedback or response —    (Patient since Thu Dec 21 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I want to leave a positive review however I am still waiting for someone to get back to me re a cancelled transaction that is still pending in my account for 5 days now.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. I. Swikard is my eye doctor for over 10 yrs... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 28 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Dr. I. Swikard is my eye doctor for over 10 yrs. She is knowledgeable, professional, friendly and patient.


StarStarStarStarStar Eye Gallery is highly professional with persona... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 18 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Eye Gallery is highly professional with personable employees and state-of-the-art equipment.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional, thorough and pleasant. —    (Patient since Fri Dec 17 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Very professional, thorough and pleasant.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff is super friendly and extremely knowledga... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 28 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Staff is super friendly and extremely knowledgeable and explains all aspects of the work they are performing.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Swikard has been my Ophthalmologist for ove... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 31 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Dr. Swikard has been my Ophthalmologist for over 10 years. I find her to be thorough and very complete in her examination process. Her concern is always for what is best for me as a patient. She always takes whatever time is needed during my exam, answers all my questions and never rushes me. My wife, son, and daughter-in-law are also long-time patients. I trust Dr. Swikard to care for my precious gift of sight.


StarStarStarStarStar Had the thorough examination, with good explana... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 13 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Had the thorough examination, with good explanations and pleasant experince


StarStarStarStarStar Linda K —    (Patient since Wed Feb 18 00:00:00 MST 2009)

scheduling was meticulous, no wait for the appointment. The entire team was efficient, very thorough and professional. I'm feel that my optic health is in great hands.


StarStarStarStarStar The Eye Gallery is wonderful. I look forward to... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 26 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

The Eye Gallery is wonderful. I look forward to my yearly eye care. Dr.Swikard is the best. Very professional, kind and caring. Dr. Swikard's team are very friendly and helpful. I definitely recommend The Eye Gallery for all your eye care.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. swikard is very personable  —    (Patient since Mon Oct 30 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. swikard is very personable


StarStarStarStarStar As always, Dr. Swikard and staff treated me w... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 03 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

As always, Dr. Swikard and staff treated me warmly and professionally.My appointment time was honored, and the doctor gave me a thorough, exam, suggesting options to suit my specific needs.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Swikard is wonderful! She is very kind and ... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 09 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Swikard is wonderful! She is very kind and referred me to Dr. Parikh for LASIK surgery which went amazingly well! Thank you, Dr. Swikard!!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Ioana is very knowledgeable and great at ex... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Ioana is very knowledgeable and great at explaining exactly what's going on in the exam, what the results mean, and what options for eye wear you have. She's very thorough in explaining the choices. The office itself is very nice and the staff are always there to help, overall a great experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service, friendly staff, they helped me p... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 11 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great service, friendly staff, they helped me pick out glasses that look adorable, I'm for sure going back! They even worked me in early after I showed up an hour early for my appointment.


StarStarStarStarStar Terrific care —    (Patient since Fri Sep 29 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Swikard was such a thorough and caring doctor! The office is beautiful, and all the eqiupment is state of the art. I will choose this practice for all my vision needs from now on!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr swikard is patient and thorough. Takes time ... —    (Patient since Sat Nov 10 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Dr swikard is patient and thorough. Takes time to listen to her patients


StarStarStarStarStar I called to make an appointment to my suprrise ... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 20 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I called to make an appointment to my surprise they got me in the same day, Everyone was very helpful and professional, I can't wait until my new glasses come in.


StarStarStarStarStar I always feel very cared for and Dr Swikard alw... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 20 00:00:00 MST 2007)

I always feel very cared for and Dr Swikard always puts me at ease. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome visit! —    (Patient since Mon Sep 18 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Awesome visit! So thankful for the personal attention!


StarStarStarStarStar super service.. —    (Patient since Mon Feb 02 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Excellent service. Great staff and the doctor is super knowledgeable


StarStarStarStarStar I have been a patient of Dr. Swikard for almost... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 27 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I have been a patient of Dr. Swikard for almost 10 years, and have always had great and professional service by her and her staff. I feel very confident in referring friends and family members to her.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, Knowledgeable Staff —    (Patient since Wed Nov 24 00:00:00 MST 2010)

The staff is great and Dr. Swikard put my children at ease during our visit. Highly recommend this optometrist.


StarStarStarStarStar Nice office atmosphere with very good professio... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 01 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Nice office atmosphere with very good professional service. Attentive, no long waits and staff and doc taking time to talk to you and answer all questions.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent examination —    (Patient since Tue May 01 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

I was impressed by the new technology and the feedback from previous exams.


StarStarStarStarStar 5 star!! So pleasant, professional and expert.... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 26 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

5 star!! So pleasant, professional and expert.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service and attention from Dr. Swikar... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 23 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Excellent service and attention from Dr. Swikard and staff - been coming here for many years and highly recommend


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Swikard is a fine optometrist —    (Patient since Fri Nov 20 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr. Swikard is friendly, knowledgable, and very thorough in her exam. She explains everything, and takes time to chat while conducting her exam. No pressure to buy new glasses since my prescription is the same as last time.


StarStarStarStarStar This is the best most professional place to get... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 20 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

This is the best most professional place to get your eyes checked Dr Swikard is extremely knowledgeable and helpful She also has a great team Thank you to everyone


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service. No waiting. The check up w... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 30 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Excellent service. No waiting. The check up was quick and thorough. My glasses were slightly bent. They repaired my glasses and feel fine now. The consultation on the Doctor's concern for possible glaucoma was very good. I was put at ease.


StarStarStarStarStar I always enjoy my eye appointments. And I alway... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 12 00:00:00 MST 2007)

I always enjoy my eye appointments. And I always learn something new about "eyes". Dr Swikard is so knowledgeable!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon May 02 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Excellent service. I appreciated the careful exam and answers to all of my questions. Would highly recommend Dr. Swikard!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service.helpful staff. great equipmen... —    (Patient since Sat May 12 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Excellent service.helpful staff. great equipment


StarStarStarStarStar Great service and care! I truly feel I'm in goo... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 31 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great service and care! I truly feel I'm in good hands here!


StarStarStarStarStar Quick, efficient exam/visit —    (Patient since Mon Sep 08 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Quick, efficient exam/visit


StarStarStarStarStar Great job and a nice, new office! —    (Patient since Tue Apr 24 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Great job and a nice, new office!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service always. —    (Patient since Thu Jan 18 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Excellent service always.


StarStarStarStarStar This was my first time seeing Dr. Swikard for a... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 30 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

This was my first time seeing Dr. Swikard for an annual eye exam. The staff were very friendly from the start. They took me through the eye screening exam, which utilized top-of-the-line technology to analyze my eyes. Dr. Swikard was warm, enjoyable and knowledgeable. I did have to wait about 10-15 minutes for my exam (which is hardly a wait), but they kept me informed about delays and offered me water. I didn't have time to pick out glasses at the end of the visit. I came back at a later time and the front office lady helped me pick out glasses. She gathered a wide variety of options for me and made me feel comfortable when trying them on. Ultimately, a great experience and I will continue to see Dr. Swikard for check-ups.


StarStarStarStarStar Very nice competent staff. Good selection of f... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 01 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Very nice competent staff. Good selection of frames. Overall a very good experience.


StarStarStarStarStar So grateful for Eye Gallery —    (Patient since Thu Nov 03 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Thanks for fitting me in and for taking such good care of me!


StarStarStarStarStar Have had 16 years experience with Doc Swikard a... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 16 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Have had 16 years experience with Doc Swikard and would never go anywhere else!!! Top professional & 5 star person!!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Swikard is professional, very knowledgable ... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 10 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Dr. Swikard is professional, very knowledgable and always makes me feel very well cared for..


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic care and great office and staff.  —    (Patient since Fri Sep 23 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Fantastic care and great office and staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. S is very thorough and well prepared. Take... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 16 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Dr. S is very thorough and well prepared. Takes appropriate time to conduct exam and explain what's going on. Office seems to have up to date testing equipment. Staff is pleasant and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff were very friendly and the appointmen... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 18 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The staff were very friendly and the appointment process smoothly moved between pretest and main test, which seemed to be efficient. Also the doctor's explanation was very clear and easy to follow.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Jan 20 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Great first experience with Dr. Swikard and her team!


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and friendly staff.  —    (Patient since Wed Feb 20 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Very professional and friendly staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent  —    (Patient since Mon Nov 26 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Love doctor Swikard. Always thorough, always ready to explain the procedures, and answer any question I've for her.


StarStarStarStarStar Very positive experience! —    (Patient since Wed Dec 30 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr. Swikard and her staff are excellent & thorough. I arrived early for my appointment, so my testing started early! Every test was explained & done with care and compassion. Their new location is bright, clean and pleasant. I enthusiastically recommend Dr Swikard and her whole staff without hesitation.


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleasant experience. —    (Patient since Wed Dec 19 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Very pleasant experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Swikard is a conscientious, patient oriente... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 08 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Swikard is a conscientious, patient oriented professional; who makes it a point to explain in detail her analysis and professional opinion regarding a patient's eye sight, past, present and future.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been a patient of Dr. Swikard's for abou... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 27 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I have been a patient of Dr. Swikard's for about 7 years. She and her staff are always very professional, and I feel like the quality of eye car I receive from her is top notch!


StarStarStarStarStar Great place for eye care! —    (Patient since Mon Jul 20 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Dr. Swikard and her staff were superb in getting me in on a moments notice and taking good care of me. Friendly and conscientious has always been my experience with her.


StarStarStarStarStar Prompt, friendly interactions. Very professiona... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 09 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Prompt, friendly interactions. Very professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience with good recommendations and ... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 02 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great experience with good recommendations and very welcoming at the front desk!


StarStarStarStarStar I could not ask for a better eye doctor!! —    (Patient since Wed Nov 07 00:00:00 MST 2007)

I could not ask for a better eye doctor!!


StarStarStarStarStar Top notch, as always! —    (Patient since Thu Nov 03 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Your new office is lovely! As always, I felt very well attended and enjoyed the professionalism of your staff and the fabulous high tech equipment. Thanks you for making it easy for me to reorder contacts and for your attention to honoring our appointment time. Great experience!


StarStarStarStarStar Beautiful, spacious new office. Staff is great... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 10 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Beautiful, spacious new office. Staff is great and Dr. Swikard is takes a lot of pride in making her patients comfortable and knowledgeable on what all tests are through your exam visit.


StarStarStarStarStar This was my first visit and Dr. Swikard and her t... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 03 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

This was my first visit and Dr. Swikard and her team were fantastic. From the time i showed up to helping me with new frame selection before leaving, they did a great job. Very comprehensive exam and a very friendly team.


StarStarStarStarStar Five Stars for The Eye Gallery —    (Patient since Wed Feb 06 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Can't say enough about the great service, communication, and professionalism of this doctor and staff! I appreciate that Dr. Swikard listens to the needs that I have, and lays out options and costs involved. Each year, the service remains excellent!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Swikard was extremely thorough in the exam a ... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 25 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Swikard was extremely thorough in the exam and explained exactly what each test results meant. She was also easy to talk to about my eye health concerns and addressed all my needs.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent. A+ Like always. ... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 26 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Excellent. A+ Like always.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Swikard  —    (Patient since Wed Jul 01 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Dr Swikard has been taking care of me for the past 6 + years. I love going to her. She is very thorough and takes the time to explain everything to you in a compassionate manner. It is wonderful to leave having a clear understanding what is going on with your eyes and what you can do. She does not solely rely on the equipment but takes the time to go manually through everything so nothing is missed. I will continue to go there and encourage everyone else to have her take care of their eyes. She is not about the money but about your eye care.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Aug 24 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

thorough, very competent, latest test and evaluation devices, excellent explanation of test results


StarStarStarStarStar With gratitude to Dr. Swikard !!! —    (Patient since Wed Jun 17 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I have been fortunate to have Dr. Swikard's services for about 10 years now. I have ALWAYS been very grateful to have her care and expertise as an eye care clinician. She is highly talented in her profession, very pleasant and caring, and very sensitive to my needs as a patient.


StarStarStarStarStar I was very impressed  —    (Patient since Tue May 01 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

I was very impressed with the new technology that is available to diagnose any impending eye problems. I like the new location and the assistants that deal with the patient in the tests and on the administration. This was the best visit that I have had at Eye Gallery.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Sep 08 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Thorough and efficient. Please send a summary report on to my primary Doctor (Dr. Joe Ramsdell at UCSD). Thx


StarStarStarStarStar No wait time, very thorough!... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 11 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

No wait time, very thorough!


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience, as always!... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 07 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Great experience, as always!


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you Dr Swikard for your professionalism and caring approach. It is always a pleasure to visi... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 10 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Thank you Dr Swikard for your professionalism and caring approach. It is always a pleasure to visit your office.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Sep 22 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Great experience! Everyone is so friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Jun 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

YES ALL YOU GUYS INCLUDE DR SWIKART WERE GREAT I AM GLADE I CHANGED THE OLD DOCTOR I THINK I MADE THE RIHGHT CHOSE THANK YOU, CIAO GUY


StarStarStarStarStar Highly Recommend  —    (Patient since Fri Jun 03 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Swikard did an amazing job of listening to me, treating my symptoms and scheduling a followup. I had been to another doctor prior to my visit and was treated dismissively and sent home with a follow up in three months. When my symptoms worsened, I came to see Dr. Swikard. Within a week I already began feeling better! She explained everything to me, every step of the way, giving me her full attention. I never felt rushed, even though my appointment was going long.


StarStarStarStarStar Love the new location of Dr. Swikard's office and everyone was very helpful. Congrats! ... Janean M. —    (Patient since Wed Sep 02 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Love the new location of Dr. Swikard's office and everyone was very helpful. Congrats!


StarStarStarStarStar We love Dr Swikard My 3 year old went for the first time and she was so wonderful with him. She ... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 13 00:00:00 MST 2012)

We love Dr Swikard My 3 year old went for the first time and she was so wonderful with him. She is thorough and I always feel well taken care of.


StarStarStarStarStar Always excellent service and care... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 16 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Always excellent service and care


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Swikard - Clear diagnosis and excellent advice —    (Patient since Wed May 21 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

I saw Dr. Swikard yesterday for bloodshot eyes. She conducted an exam, explained the problem and provided a treatment regime. As always, her advice was excellent - my eyes are already looking better. I've been seeing her for many years. She always provides solutions to my eye problems. With some doctors you walk out not knowing quite what to do next or what exactly the problem is. Dr. Swikard is the very opposite to this. Clear diagnosis and exact instructions on how to deal with the problem.


StarStarStarStarStar The new office is great and very inviting.  —    (Patient since Thu Jul 05 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

The new office is great and very inviting. The staff is very professional and was a pleasure to work with in selecting the right frame for me.


StarStarStarStarStar congrats on you new office! —    (Patient since Tue May 29 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

congrats on you new office!


StarStarStarStarStar I was able to get in to see Dr —    (Patient since Fri Dec 03 00:00:00 MST 2004)

I was able to get in to see Dr. Swikard same day for an emergent potential vision problem! She and her staff totally took care of me with a thorough exam and explanation of my symptoms. Thank you!!


StarStarStarStarStar Love the new office and will continue to refer new employees from the Fairgrounds to you. —    (Patient since Wed Sep 12 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Love the new office and will continue to refer new employees from the Fairgrounds to you.


StarStarStarStarStar more comfortable seating; chairs were uncomfortable and bench had no back support —    (Patient since Thu Jan 18 00:00:00 MST 2007)

more comfortable seating; chairs were uncomfortable and bench had no back support. magazines for reading while waiting would be helpful as well.


StarStarStarStarStar Thank You, Dr Swikard. Please call me when Sunglasses come back to your office. Thank You,John —    (Patient since Thu Feb 28 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Thank You, Dr Swikard. Please call me when Sunglasses come back to your office. Thank You,John


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful visit as always. Top notch care by friendly, competent folks. —    (Patient since Tue Feb 20 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Wonderful visit as always. Top notch care by friendly, competent folks.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent and trustworthy —    (Patient since Tue Jul 17 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

I've been a patient of Dr. Swikard's for years and always feel that I am in good hands. Highly recommended!


StarStarStarStarStar Hi. My appt. time was 11:30; I arrived early. Dr —    (Patient since Wed Nov 07 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Hi. My appt. time was 11:30; I arrived early. Dr. was with another patient and didn't get to me until 11:53. Perhaps it would have been better to schedule me for noon instead??


StarStarStarStarStar Always a positive experience! —    (Patient since Tue Jul 17 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Always a positive experience! Excellent care in a warm environment. I have recommended you to many friends and will continue to do so.


StarStarStarStarStar Annual Eye Exam —    (Patient since Wed Feb 27 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Once again, I was very, very pleased with the quality of care I received during my annual eye exam...from the reception I received entering the office, during Dr. Swikard's thorough exam & helpful, detailed explanation of results, and ending with a plan for my continuing care! Thank you to the entire Eye Gallery Optometry crew!


StarStarStarStarStar It is a bit frustrating with all the extra charges- fitting fee for contacts that I already wear? ... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 27 00:00:00 MST 2013)

It is a bit frustrating with all the extra charges- fitting fee for contacts that I already wear? We checked into another place in Solana Beach that works with the insurance- VSP and does not have the additional charges. My parents see Dr. Foyle and are happy with the high level of service and price with insurance.


StarStarStarStarStar I was about 10 minutes late (traffic) and everyone was understanding —    (Patient since Thu Jun 26 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

I was about 10 minutes late (traffic) and everyone was understanding. Office staff is friendly and helpful. Dr takes her time to explain any questions I had.


StarStarStarStarNo Star The team working the front desk were very nice and welcoming. —    (Patient since Mon Dec 08 00:00:00 MST 2014)

The team working the front desk were very nice and welcoming.


StarStarStarStarStar Good selection of glasses, I could find any number that went well with my highlights in my hair... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 07 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Good selection of glasses, I could find any number that went well with my highlights in my hair ;) Seriously, enjoyed speaking with the staff, and glad to know, my eyes are fine, it was worth the time to dilate the eyes !


StarStarStarStarStar I've been coming here for about 8 years or so? Everyone is always nice, professional, efficient!... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 27 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I've been coming here for about 8 years or so? Everyone is always nice, professional, efficient! The most important thing is I know I am getting a complete and thorough eye examination - gives me peace of mind.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Visit —    (Patient since Thu Nov 03 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I always look forward, no pun intended, to my eye doctor visits because Dr.Swikard is friendly and creative in her approach to resolving my vision issues. The office atmosphere is comfortable and efficient. Thanks for all that you do!


StarStarStarStarStar I was completely satisfied! —    (Patient since Tue Jul 17 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

I was completely satisfied!


StarStarStarStarStar Always been a pleasure seeing Dr Swikard and staff —    (Patient since Thu Oct 03 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Always been a pleasure seeing Dr Swikard and staff. I appreciate the extra amount of time and attention they give. Super friendly office!!


StarStarStarStarStar I think I can get the frames made for less expense at other places.. —    (Patient since Tue Apr 24 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

I think I can get the frames made for less expense at other places...they just seem very expensive to have lenses redone compared to doing it someplace like costco. I am just being honest.


StarStarStarStarStar Service is wonderful, trying to get my husband to make an appointment :-)! —    (Patient since Mon Sep 23 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Service is wonderful, especially considering I have two little boys. I'm trying to get my husband to make an appointment :-)!


StarStarStarStarStar when I came back to the office I gave your business card to a co-worker. —    (Patient since Mon Dec 03 00:00:00 MST 2007)

when I came back to the office I gave your business card to a co-worker.


StarStarStarStarStar Dilation —    (Patient since Fri Sep 19 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

It took more than six hours for the eyes to go back to normal after the dilation. I did not feel comfortable driving


StarStarStarStarStar If there's a comment on extra expense specifically for having contact lens, it would be better... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 18 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

If there's a comment on extra expense specifically for having contact lens, it would be better instead giving the info after the test. Other than that, it was a very good experience visiting here.


StarStarStarStarStar I appreciated the flexibility to change my appointment —    (Patient since Tue May 01 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

I appreciated the flexibility to change my appointment. I had to drive my wife for medical treatment that was scheduled with 3 days notice and I was able to change the time with no problem.