Eye Etc.

Dr. Colay White and Dr. Michael Stamboly

Star Star Star Star Star 71 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Aug 23 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Excellent Professional eye care !


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for the friendly and professional ser... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 04 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Thank you for the friendly and professional service.


StarStarStarStarStar Great place —    (Patient since Wed Mar 22 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very kind and knowledgeable staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff at this neighborhood eye doctor —    (Patient since Fri Aug 07 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The staff at this neighborhood eye doctor is very friendly and knowledgeable, and they also sell frames and will order ones for you to try if they don't have a frame instock that you like. I like Dr. White.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. did a very good job of explaining her findi... —    (Patient since Wed May 16 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Dr. did a very good job of explaining her findings from exams. Also made sure that I got all my questions answered. Very relaxed but professional environment.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Oct 25 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dr White was very conversant and knowledgeable. Her manner is kind and attentive, like Dr. Stamboly has always been.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Stamboly and Dr. White are great. They are... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 25 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. Stamboly and Dr. White are great. They are thorough and take the time to answer all your questions. I highly recommend them.


StarStarStarStarStar DR. White is friendly, does not mind answer que... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

DR. White is friendly, does not mind answer question, and truly cares about the health of your eyes. She is knowledgeable and smart, explaining how each decision she makes will impact my future sight.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Apr 25 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr. White is very good and attentive


StarStarStarStarNo Star The staff were professional, and prompt. I was ... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 23 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

The staff were professional, and prompt. I was not kept waiting any undue time, and the exam was handled in a very clean efficient manner. I was given several options regarding eyewear, and explained the differences.


StarStarStarStarStar I loved Eye Etc. They are very professionals! —    (Patient since Thu Apr 12 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I loved Eye Etc. They are very professionals!


StarStarStarStarStar Professional and warm experience . The staff is... —    (Patient since Mon May 08 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Professional and warm experience . The staff is amazing!


StarStarStarStarStar Pleasant and competent - I've had my last three... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Pleasant and competent - I've had my last three exams and bought my last four pairs of glasses here.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service and Staff! Always courteous and f... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 22 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great Service and Staff! Always courteous and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Feb 07 00:00:00 MST 2013)

This was my first time seeing Dr. White and she is fabulous. The staff is very helpful and friendly also.


StarStarStarStarStar I love this practice. Been going for at least 1... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 30 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I love this practice. Been going for at least 10 years.


StarStarStarStarStar Great eye doctor in L5P —    (Patient since Mon Feb 04 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I enjoy my visits to Eye, Etc. Dr. White and Dr. Stanboly are both great. They provide individual attention, and a checkup is efficient and easy. I've been going here for a few years and all the staff members are always friendly, helpful, and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Jul 03 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Conscientious optometrist who actually listens and friendly and capable staff. What's not to like?


StarStarStarStarStar Service never disappoints. —    (Patient since Mon Feb 29 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Service never disappoints. Convenient, friendly and professional. All around quality care and service.


StarStarStarStarStar Efficient, professional, friendly service and v... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 14 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Efficient, professional, friendly service and very affordable.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Dec 11 00:00:00 MST 2013)

My visit to the office was excellent. Everyone was very supportive. See you all next year! My favorite dentist was there!


StarStarStarStarStar Love this eye spa  —    (Patient since Thu Apr 11 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Love this eye spa (yes..that's how I think of it!)...the care is complete & comprehensive. Any questions are answered honestly & completely. The selection of frames is dazzling. And big shout out to Clove, optician extraordinaire, for taking such good care of me!!! My progressives are always perfect, her taste is fabulous, & I always feel I've visited a good friend! Dr. White is a great transition from Dr. Stamboly, for which I am eternally grateful!


StarStarStarStarStar My first visit was great. Staff was warm and ... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 12 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

My first visit was great. Staff was warm and soooo friendly. The doctor was very thorough and I felt that I was in competent hands. I will be back next year


StarStarStarStarStar Eye Etc. is the best. I come from out of sta... —    (Patient since Fri Oct 25 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Eye Etc. is the best. I come from out of state just to see them. They are very knowledgeable and personable. I highly recommend them.


StarStarStarStarStar Thorough and appointments always start on time.... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 17 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Thorough and appointments always start on time.


StarStarStarStarStar I got a great same day response for my injured ... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 09 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I got a great same day response for my injured right eye.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service as always! I'm a longtime fan and... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 29 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Great service as always! I'm a longtime fan and recommend you all the time. Thanks!


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic service. I’ve been getting my eye exa... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 25 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Fantastic service. I’ve been getting my eye exams and glasses from them for over a decade and hope to do so for a decade more.


StarStarStarStarStar everyone thought and acknowledge your presence —    (Patient since Thu Mar 23 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

everyone thought and acknowledge your presence


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Colay White is the best!  —    (Patient since Thu Feb 15 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Dr. Colay White is the best! I've been using her for the past 5 years, and I wouldn't dream of going to anyone else for my eye exam. She is very thorough and attentive to your every need.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service as always. —    (Patient since Mon Feb 04 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Excellent service as always.


StarStarStarStarStar Welcoming and Friendly staff. —    (Patient since Wed Feb 07 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Welcoming and Friendly staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Take your eyes here —    (Patient since Mon Jun 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

On time, friendly, thorough explanations of procedures & alternatives, text & email appointment reminders.


StarStarStarStarStar Quick and efficient with modern tools. —    (Patient since Fri Jul 18 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Quick and efficient with modern tools.


StarStarStarStarNo Star The staff was very nice, as usual. I like that ... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 06 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

The staff was very nice, as usual. I like that the new doctor retained the same staff and general day-to-day practices, it makes the transition easier for patients because not much has changed. The only reason my rating was not 5 stars was the wait time. My appointment was at 5.30, so I left work early to make it there on time. It happened to be a day when the doctor was running behind, which I was informed of before arriving (very much appreciated). However, I didn’t make it in to see her until 6.30, which seemed a bit excessive. This never happened before. Understandable, considering the practice is new to her and also considering that the service I got once there was excellent. Likely not a systemic issue but it did inconvenience me the day of.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, knowledgeable staff —    (Patient since Thu Jan 25 00:00:00 MST 2018)

The location is convenient to where I live. The staff is super friendly and knowledgeable.. Dr. White is professional and skilled. She was empathetic to my issue and I left feeling well cared for. I have a phobia about objects coming near my eyes. Dr White was not only patient, but she knew how to talk me through it. For a small office they have a wide variety of up to date frames to choose from.


StarStarStarStarNo Star I had scheduled an appointment online 3 weeks p... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 16 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I had scheduled an appointment online 3 weeks prior to my appointment and received an almost absurd number of reminders. The appointment was for 5PM. I arrived at 4:45 to check in and waited for OVER AN HOUR to be seen. The receptionist explained the doctor was running behind, which I completely understand happens. However, she explained she'd been behind all day. No notice was given that my appointment would be late. I wasted an hour of my day sitting there, waiting, and was just extremely disappointed at the customer service. I had to get up and ask what was going on and why I was waiting so long. I totally understand things happen and you get behind, but there was also NO apology from either the staff or doctor. What's disappointing is that this was my last appointment here (I am moving across the country) and I hated that this was my last experience with them. Every other time it's been extremely pleasant. If you have time to remind me 29387429834 times before my appointment to be on time, I would expect the same from you, or at least ONE notice that you are running late.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. White was very thorough with my eye exam. —    (Patient since Tue Jan 23 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Dr. White was very thorough with my eye exam. She never hesitated to ask me if I had any questions regarding what she was explaining to me or showing me on the computer screen. Victoria and Clove were also very attentive and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional and helpful staff. I like Dr. Whi... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 14 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Professional and helpful staff. I like Dr. White and her staff very much. They were all at the top of their game. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar Brent Bailey —    (Patient since Wed Jan 21 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I really appreciate the extensive eye exam.


StarStarStarStarStar I thoroughly enjoyed my visit! It was my first ... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 02 00:00:00 MST 2018)

I thoroughly enjoyed my visit! It was my first time at this office and I felt very comfortable. Thanks!


StarStarStarStarStar Love Eye Etc! Always new and fun frames and th... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 24 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Love Eye Etc! Always new and fun frames and the customer service is beyond compare.


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleased with the quality of the exam and r... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 27 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very pleased with the quality of the exam and review of the findings and the guidance for my eye care. Definitely recommend highly the team at Eye Etc.


StarStarStarStarStar Great doc and staff —    (Patient since Fri Oct 18 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

The staff is always friendly and the service is always great.


StarStarStarStarStar Worth fighting the traffic. —    (Patient since Wed Dec 20 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Came down from Smyrna to see this doctor. Best eye doc I have ever had. Everything I could want from both doctor and staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Always great service —    (Patient since Wed Nov 30 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Friendly and helpful, all while providing excellent service and information with a joke and catching up on stories. Makes getting your eyes tweaked a much more pleasant experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Great practice! —    (Patient since Mon Sep 28 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. White and the staff are awesome; friendly, knowledgable, and helpful. I look forward to staying with this practice for a long time to come.


StarStarStarStarStar I am old costumer. Great place to do business w... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 29 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I am old costumer. Great place to do business with.


StarStarStarStarStar Have been going to this practice for many years... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 03 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Have been going to this practice for many years and just love it. Dr. White is so knowledgeable and great addition. Clove is the kindest. Had a pair of Prada prescription sunglasses that I scratched...was heartbroken. Brought them to Eye Etc and Clove put a bit of black nail polish on them....MAGIC. Like bran new!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Been coming to Eye Etc. for 15 years, and it's ... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 26 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Been coming to Eye Etc. for 15 years, and it's consistently a good experience. Dr. Stamboly and his staff are great. I recommend them to all my friends who are looking for an optometrist.


StarStarStarStarStar 5 Stars! —    (Patient since Thu Dec 07 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The staff was very friendly, courteous and made sure I understood my diagnosis. I highly recommend Eye Etc.


StarStarStarStarStar I 💜 Eye Etc —    (Patient since Thu Nov 12 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I’ve been a patient for a few years & would never go to another practice. I love the staff and Dr. Stamboly. And they always have unique and affordable frames. I’ve recommended Eye, etc. to several friends.


StarStarStarStarStar Very easy time getting my exam for glasses and ... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 07 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very easy time getting my exam for glasses and prescription at Eye Etc. Staff was great and Colay White was awesome.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is very professional and attentive. I... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 25 00:00:00 MST 2013)

The staff is very professional and attentive. I feel very much like I'm in good hands from everyone there and especially Dr. Stamboly.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful experience as always.  —    (Patient since Fri Aug 02 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Wonderful experience as always. Professional staff, laid back atmosphere. So,so happy Eye, Etc, is in the neighborhood. I've going for years. I'll never change.


StarStarStarStarStar I love this office! So low stress and everyone... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I love this office! So low stress and everyone is so personable and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service in every way!! —    (Patient since Fri Feb 14 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Great service in every way!!


StarStarStarStarStar Very knowledgeable & good s —    (Patient since Mon Jul 20 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Very knowledgeable & good service


StarStarStarStarStar Eye Etc. is the best place to take care of your... —    (Patient since Wed May 14 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Eye Etc. is the best place to take care of your eyes. The staff are always professional and friendly. I recommend them to everyone.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Oct 06 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I am very pleased with this provider. The entire staff was professional and Dr. White was extremely thorough. I have not had success with contact lenses in the recent past (distorted vision) and she corrected the problem with lenses that are well suited for my issue. I highly recommend Dr. White. Very pleased to have found this practice intown!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Stomboli was great. Sorry to see him retire... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 20 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Dr. Stomboli was great. Sorry to see him retire. Dr. White did a great job during my visit. My only issue was the lady at the front desk barely greeted me and did not review the eye pictures I took before seeing Dr. White. The lady who helped me purchase new lenses is always great. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and competent. My choice for ... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 19 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Very professional and competent. My choice for eyeglasses.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service and a supremely friendly staf... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 14 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Excellent service and a supremely friendly staff make for a pleasant experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Great place! —    (Patient since Wed Sep 25 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dr White is an excellent eye doctor and the staff is friendly, professional and knowledgeabe. They get you in to see Dr White very close to your appointment time.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. White was very pleasant and knowledgeable a... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 23 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr. White was very pleasant and knowledgeable and was great at explaining everything to me. Also, the office staff is amazing---very personable and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic!  —    (Patient since Mon Aug 08 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I don't want contacts, but in the past, I was constantly sent home with contacts every time I went in for an eye appointment. The accuracy of my prescription was always secondary to selling me contacts. This all changed when I started going to Eye Etc. My eye health and and vision problems are first and foremost. Dr. Stomboly explains everything exceptionally well, listens to questions, and is always a pleasure to deal with. I'm usually in and out of my appointment in 30 minutes. I can't recommend this place enough!


StarStarStarStarStar ... —    (Patient since Fri May 03 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Everyone there great, friendly and very helpful, they answered all my questions!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Mar 31 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Staff is exceptionally knowledgeable and helpful


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Experience —    (Patient since Thu Aug 17 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I'm a new patient and my experience was great. The staff is friendly and efficient and Dr. White is extremely knowledgeable. She took the time to answer all my questions and made me feel comfortable assuaging my concerns. I think I've found my new eye doctor!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Jul 03 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Always a good experience at eyes etc. little wait time, cheerful caring staff (Olive) Attentive dr Stamboly.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and professional —    (Patient since Fri Aug 18 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The staff was very friendly and Dr. White was great! They fit me in for an injury that occurred and they were very accommodating!