Eye Clinic of Austin

Farhan Irshad, M.D. and Melanie Prosise, O.D.

Star Star Star Star No Star 45 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar I've been a patient for a number of years  —    (Patient since Thu Nov 05 00:00:00 MST 2009)

I've been a patient for a number of years and am always happy with the service provided all around.


StarStarStarStarStar I appreciate the professionalism of your staff.... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 07 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I appreciate the professionalism of your staff. Everyone seems confident and happy with their work.


StarStarStarStarStar The only problem was I had to wait for 30 minut... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 29 00:00:00 MST 2014)

The only problem was I had to wait for 30 minutes before being seen.


StarStarStarStarStar Very thorough exam. Professional staff.  —    (Patient since Wed Dec 30 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Very thorough exam. Professional staff.


StarStarStarStarStar I have confidence for the treatment I received ... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 03 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I have confidence for the treatment I received at this eye clinic.


StarStarStarStarStar I never feel rushed and always feel like my con... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 04 00:00:00 MST 2012)

I never feel rushed and always feel like my concerns are met.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is professional from start to finish.... —    (Patient since Wed May 15 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Everyone is professional from start to finish.


StarStarStarStarStar I can't think of a place I'd rather go....promp... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 10 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I can't think of a place I'd rather go....prompt service, great doctors, reasonable rates. What more do you want?


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star I wasn't notified that Dr. Henderson retired. ... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 13 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I wasn't notified that Dr. Henderson retired. And, the time it took for my eyes to adjust after being dilated was over 5 1/2 hours. Way too long. .


StarStarStarStarStar Very knowledgable staff, friendly, helpful —    (Patient since Thu Aug 01 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Very knowledgable staff, friendly, helpful


StarStarStarStarStar 5 Star very professional and great customer se... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 25 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

5 Star very professional and great customer service.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Excellent service. Too long to wait for it. —    (Patient since Tue Oct 19 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Excellent service. But the wait time for appointment is too long... 40 minutes in the waiting room?


StarStarStarStarStar I have never had a bad experience with the Eye ... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 29 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I have never had a bad experience with the Eye Clinic of Austin. Everyone is welcoming, helpful, knowledgeable and treat their patients with respect.


StarStarStarStarStar Support staff was very professional and friendl... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 20 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Support staff was very professional and friendly. No wait time for appointment.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star It was good, however, the assistant to the Eye ... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 26 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

It was good, however, the assistant to the Eye Doctor didn't put enough dialation drops so I had to even longer to see the Eye Doctor cause of that.


StarStarStarStarStar 1/9/2019 Visit —    (Patient since Tue Sep 01 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

5 Star. Dr Procise and her staff were very professional and attended to me very well


StarStarStarStarStar Eye Clinic of Austin Maintains it's high standards —    (Patient since Thu May 20 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I've been a patient of the Eye Clinic of Austin for way over 10 years. I hated to see Dr Henderson retire, but happy that he's able to enjoy the next phase of his life. This week was my first visit with Dr. Irshad and so far I am pleased and will continue to to visit the Eye Clinic of Austin. A side note: the office staff has it all together!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Prosise is great. Quick and very profession... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 14 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Dr. Prosise is great. Quick and very professional service. Have gone to Eye Clinic of Austin for years.


StarStarStarStarStar Very efficient and thorough. —    (Patient since Fri Aug 28 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Very efficient and thorough.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star My eyes were dilated, nothing unusual, but I w... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 09 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

My eyes were dilated, nothing unusual, but I was not offered light-blocking glasses. Due to the extreme light sesnsitivity of my eyes in that state, I became severely nauseous and would have vomited inside her car if my driver had not stopped so I could go to a bathroom and hold my head between my knees for 20 minutes. I remained sick and my eyes were dilated like an OD victim until after 10 p.m. My exam was at 3 more or less. VERY unpleasant experience. I was uncomfortable most of the night.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star The office is clean and professional, the staff... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 25 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

The office is clean and professional, the staff are all great and friendly, but scheduling so many people (I counted 4) at the same time for 1 doctor, is unacceptable. My appointment was at 8am and I finally saw Dr Irshad at 9.20am, mostly just waiting to be see with a brief eye test during that time. It is very disrespectful of your patients time to make everyone wait so long and I will not be returning to your offices based purely on this. There are many other ophthalmologists in Austin to choose from. I have had 3 other doctors visits this week, and a 10-15 minute wait is the usual, with some being a lot shorter. My time is precious and I won’t be wasting any more of it at Eye Clinic of Austin.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Great staff and Dr..all tests and exams explain... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 17 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Great staff and Dr..all tests and exams explained very well


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Irshad did my cataract surgery and did a gr... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 22 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Dr. Irshad did my cataract surgery and did a great job. I am so happy with the results I cannot wait to get my other eye done! Great staff as well.


StarStarStarStarStar Long-time patient —    (Patient since Fri Nov 13 00:00:00 MST 2009)

I've had years of great experiences with the clinic and yesterday's visit was another good one.


StarStarStarStarStar I love Eye Clinic of Austin :) —    (Patient since Mon Jul 27 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I love Eye Clinic of Austin :)


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star Very long wait time —    (Patient since Mon Sep 29 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I had to wait for almost two hours to see the doctor for 5 minutes. Why do you overbook patients and waste their time? My appointment was at 1:40 and I saw Dr. Irshad at 3:30. Under previous management I never waited more than 20 minutes to see Dr. Henderson. If the intention is to provide service you are not doing it right.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional and caring team. —    (Patient since Fri Jul 09 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Professional and caring team.


StarStarStarStarStar . —    (Patient since Tue Feb 08 00:00:00 MST 2011)

The staff is very courteous, quite intelligent and helpful. Dr. Farhan Irshad is as thorough an ophthalmologist as I've ever gone to. He's extremely alert to your eye condition and your questions. I highly recommend his clinic and him.


StarStarStarStarStar My visit with everyone was excellent. I know y... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 03 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

My visit with everyone was excellent. I know you are so busy, and I waited an hour and a half to see the doctor from my appointment time. It was that way with Dr. Henderson also. I wish the wait were not so long each time.


StarStarStarStarStar Waiting Time. —    (Patient since Fri May 07 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Waiting Time is too long.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star The wait to see the doctor, a fine enough man, ... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 20 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

The wait to see the doctor, a fine enough man, was entirely too long and will persuade me to find another doctor closer to my home near Leander. It's really always been that way. Loyalty to Dr Henderson kept me there for so long, but now that is gone. You obviously don't need the business.


StarStarStarStarStar We are very pleased always! —    (Patient since Tue Nov 15 00:00:00 MST 2011)

We are very pleased always!


StarStarStarStarStar I send all my friends to Eye Clinic of Austin. —    (Patient since Tue Jun 23 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I send all my friends to Eye Clinic of Austin. It’s always a positive experience in every way. They are friendly, knowledgeable and experienced!


StarStarStarStarStar Great. Super smart. Good communication.  —    (Patient since Mon Dec 21 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Great. Super smart. Good communication. On time


StarStarStarStarStar Worth every trip!. —    (Patient since Fri Dec 16 00:00:00 MST 2011)

I have been coming to this office for 20 years and have always been treated well and with caring attention.


StarStarStarStarStar I always feel I am receiving the best eye care ... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 25 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I always feel I am receiving the best eye care available.


StarStarStarStarStar Eye Clinic of Austin: is very caring and profe... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 17 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Eye Clinic of Austin: is very caring and professional and has given me excellent eye care for 15 years now. I just had my first cataract surgery and was amazed at how simple and quick it was and have had no problems at all.


StarStarStarStarStar Very thorough exam. Friendly, knowledgeable sta... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 24 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Very thorough exam. Friendly, knowledgeable staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit. Love Dr Irshad!  —    (Patient since Fri Jan 25 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Great visit. Love Dr Irshad!


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star The last appointment was never made so I was o... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 08 00:00:00 MST 2018)

The last appointment was never made so I was outside the "global coverage". They needed up charging me 50$ even though it was a mistake on their behalf.


StarStarStarStarStar After 35 years with Dr Henderson I was pleased ... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 27 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

After 35 years with Dr Henderson I was pleased to me the new Dr. I was in and out of there very quickly which was great. They were in the process of redecorating And the Green Crpet is almost gone which is a good thing


StarStarStarStarStar Still in good hands; safe and secure —    (Patient since Thu May 19 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Still in good hands; safe and secure


StarStarStarStarStar As a new patient to Dr. Irshan, I was happy to ... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 28 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

As a new patient to Dr. Irshan, I was happy to discuss with him the results of my visit. I found him to be thorough in his assessing the problem in my left eye. He referred me to a retina specialist. I believe Dr. Irshan and I will have a good Dr./Patient relationship.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff and doctors are efficient, knowledgea... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 04 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

The staff and doctors are efficient, knowledgeable and friendly. Wait time is not too long. At my last appointment I could tell that Dr. Irshad had read my lengthy records from many years of being a patient here and he was empathetic to my needs and responded with a sensible up to date care plan.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Taken into exam prior to my scheduled appointme... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 29 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Taken into exam prior to my scheduled appointment time. Tests conducted with professionalism. Pre exam was very professional. Doctors exam was brief but thorough. All in all this was an excellent first visit with the new doctor. I look forward to a long and meaningful relationship with this doctor.