Eye Care Professionals of WNY

Quality Eye Care...Quality Eyewear

Star Star Star Star Star 96 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Mrs.Wilhite —    (Patient since Mon Nov 28 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very supportive of clients.They answer all your questions and explain next steps in the eye care process.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent and Professional Care —    (Patient since Mon Jun 04 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

My Eye Doctor demonstrated professionalism as well as care and concern for my wellbeing. He had a pretty grasp of my care history and took time to chat with me about future plans. All in all, I felt comfortable during my visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was fantastic. —    (Patient since Sat Apr 22 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everything was fantastic.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was very nice and the office is very ... —    (Patient since Sat Nov 03 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

The staff was very nice and the office is very close to my home. I would recommend Eye Care Professionals to my family and friends anytime.


StarStarStarStarStar Short wait, friendly staff, great doctor. What ... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 29 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Short wait, friendly staff, great doctor. What could be better?


StarStarStarStarStar I am always treated very well when I have an ap... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 24 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I am always treated very well when I have an appointment.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Dr. Great happy people. Staff knows what... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 21 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great Dr. Great happy people. Staff knows what to do.


StarStarStarStarStar 5 Star Staff/Easy Scheduling —    (Patient since Mon Nov 21 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Although I travel a lot I always come back when in Buffalo. The shop could use a few ADL amenities as I have mobility challenges but the staff assisted me with my walker. A ramp instead of stairs would have been most accommodating.


StarStarStarStarStar Took care of me right away with an eye emergency —    (Patient since Wed Jun 20 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I had an eye emergency and was so grateful that ECP was able to get me in the day that I called and put my health first. Everything was explained well to me, and I was given excellent care.


StarStarStarStarStar It was very professional I like it better than ... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 06 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

It was very professional I like it better than any other eye care I've been to it was very professional


StarStarStarStarStar This is the best optometrist and optician in Bu... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 09 00:00:00 MST 2017)

This is the best optometrist and optician in Buffalo. They care about their customers, are friendly and work hard to find the best options for contacts and glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar It's always a great experience with this place ... —    (Patient since Wed May 30 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

It's always a great experience with this place the only thing I didn't like is that it took about a month for the appointment


StarStarStarStarStar Good service pleasant people  —    (Patient since Mon Apr 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Good service pleasant people


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Dec 19 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Quick visit, but never feel rushed or afraid to ask questions.


StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasure to go there. I wish all medic... —    (Patient since Mon May 23 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Always a pleasure to go there. I wish all medical professionals were like them.


StarStarStarStarStar The service I received was professional and fri... —    (Patient since Sat Apr 21 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

The service I received was professional and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Eye Care Staff are very professional, knowledge... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 24 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Eye Care Staff are very professional, knowledgeable, and helpful during my visits.


StarStarStarStarStar The appointment was on time and moved same.Wil... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 17 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The appointment was on time and moved same. Will refer other family members and friends.


StarStarStarStarStar As always an easy experience.  —    (Patient since Mon Jul 11 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

As always an easy experience.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Very prompt routine check-up, everyone worked e... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 03 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very prompt routine check-up, everyone worked efficiently. There was a little bit of end-of-the-day fatigue visible in the staff and their demeanor, but that's only natural. Everything else great.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional, caring, & quick. The staff at the... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 18 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Professional, caring, & quick. The staff at the Main Street office is personable, respectful, and efficient. The optometrist both does a thorough exam, but one that doesn't take an unnecessarily long time. He listens to what you say and tailors a vision plan to meet your needs. The optician is knowledgeable, but doesn't try to up-sell sense options that you don't need.


StarStarStarStarStar Thanks Eye Care Professionals  —    (Patient since Mon Dec 04 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The people are what make Eye Care Professionals so special. They take their time to talk with you, to listen to what your concerns are and have knowledgeable insight into treatment in whatever direction to take for care of your eyes. They treat the patient and the eyes with tremendous care.


StarStarStarStarStar Efficient, great bedside manner.  —    (Patient since Mon Nov 06 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Efficient, great bedside manner.


StarStarStarStarStar Great people. Great service as always —    (Patient since Sat Nov 04 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great people. Great service as always


StarStarStarStarStar Definitely the most thorough exam I've had. Nev... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 11 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Definitely the most thorough exam I've had. Never felt rushed....


StarStarStarStarStar I always take my son Aron there and we love how... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 03 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I always take my son Aron there and we love how well we are treated and how little time we have go wait to be seen. Excellent staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Eye exam was thorough but quick. Everyone was v... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 27 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Eye exam was thorough but quick. Everyone was very nice!!


StarStarStarStarStar Always courteous and professional.  —    (Patient since Mon Aug 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Always courteous and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Always a positive experience. —    (Patient since Mon Aug 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Always a positive experience.


StarStarStarStarStar I came in with very short notice on an emergenc... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 02 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I came in with very short notice on an emergency. You handled it like the professionals that you are.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Aug 08 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

My family and I have been patients for many years and we are very, very pleased with the attention and care we receive


StarStarStarStarNo Star  —    (Patient since Mon Aug 07 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I felt welcomed from the moment I walked through the door. Service was prompt and all of the staff that I encountered was friendly. Thank you for a great first time experience at your facility!


StarStarStarStarStar "Simply the Best" —    (Patient since Mon Jan 23 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The staff at the Main street store are fantastic!


StarStarStarStarStar Can't ask for more/ —    (Patient since Mon May 23 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

They go out of their way to provide 1st rate service, something that is surely lacking in the medical profession.


StarStarStarStarStar Very good visit, I am very pleased  —    (Patient since Mon Apr 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very good visit, I am very pleased


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very helpful and made me feel comf... —    (Patient since Wed May 17 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone was very helpful and made me feel comfortable.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon May 01 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Gambcorts and his staff take the time to make you feel welcome. The care is excellent. I never feel rushed and Dr. Gambacorta explains his findings thoroughly.


StarStarStarStarStar You treat me like a friend. God bless you. —    (Patient since Wed Mar 02 00:00:00 MST 2016)

You treat me like a friend. God bless you.


StarStarStarStarStar The level of personal service and care is excel... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 07 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The level of personal service and care is excellent.


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff —    (Patient since Wed Mar 22 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I went to the Buffalo location. I had been there years ago and really liked the care I received so I decided to return. Dr. Gambacorta was very thorough and explained all my options to me. Everyone was very friendly but professional. I arrived early and was taken almost immediately. Whenever someone tells me they are looking for an eye doctor, I recommend them.


StarStarStarStarStar I love this place they make you feel at home  —    (Patient since Wed Sep 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I love this place they make you feel at home


StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasure —    (Patient since Mon Aug 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

My visits to ECP are always a pleasure. The staff is both friendly and knowledgable.


StarStarStarStarStar I could not find myself going any where else to... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 29 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I could not find myself going any where else to get my eyes checked, for ECP are very efficient and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience! Everything went fine —    (Patient since Sat Feb 13 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great experience! Everything went fine


StarStarStarStarStar The Gambacorta Brothers are the Best!! —    (Patient since Mon Jan 23 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The Gambacorta Brothers (Joseph and Frank) at the Buffalo Main Street store are the best! And their receptionist Debbie is a gem. They are all friendly familiar faces. Last year I tried another place that was closer to the place I work. However, I did not receive the same type of thorough service that I've always gotten at Eye Care Professionals. It was a welcome relief to return to the place I'd been going to (and taking my children) for years. I highly recommend the services of ECP at the Buffalo Main Street location.


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleased with service —    (Patient since Sat Jul 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very pleased with service


StarStarStarStarStar Prompt, thoughtful service —    (Patient since Mon Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The doctors and staff at ECP are always prompt, professional and courteous. They respect my time and provide me excellent care. I cannot recommend them highly enough.


StarStarStarStarStar Very Professional —    (Patient since Sat Nov 05 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great place o get eye exam & glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar As always, the staff is pleasant, helpful and ... —    (Patient since Sat Oct 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

As always, the staff is pleasant, helpful and tends to my needs very professionally.


StarStarStarStarStar I have great confidence in Dr. Joseph Gambacorta,... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 17 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I have great confidence in Dr. Joseph Gambacorta, which is the reason I return to EPC year after year.


StarStarStarStarStar I just would love to see more option on glasses. ... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 21 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I just would love to see more option on glasses. To little option don't like the style that's your office have.


StarStarStarStarStar I just would love to see more option on glasses. ... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 21 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I just would love to see more option on glasses. To little option don't like the style that's your office have.


StarStarStarStarStar As always, great —    (Patient since Mon Aug 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

My last visit to Eye Care Professionals of WNY was, as always, great. As each one does their part of the patient's visit, you can tell that entire staff cares.


StarStarStarStarStar A wonderful experience, as always... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

A wonderful experience, as always


StarStarStarStarStar HAPPY, HAPPY, HAPPY.... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 03 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

When I go for my yearly check up on my eyes I am always greeting with a very friendly staff who are very comforting which makes me HAPPY, HAPPY, HAPPY!


StarStarStarStarStar Why can't all medical professional groups be this good? —    (Patient since Mon May 23 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I have had experience with three other eye doctors thru visits with my mother and none of them can hold a candle to Dr. Gambacorta. The facility (if you can call it that) out in E. Amherst on Main St. just past ECC is the absolutely worst of ant medical facility I have been in. Lastly, you have a facility that is actually IN Buffalo unlike most others.


StarStarStarStarStar THE SERVICE IS GREAT. ALWAYS TIMELY AND PROFESSIONAL.... —    (Patient since Mon May 09 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

THE SERVICE IS GREAT. ALWAYS TIMELY AND PROFESSIONAL.


StarStarStarStarStar Completely satisfied  —    (Patient since Mon Apr 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great quality and A1 service your an asset to the community you service you have a customer for life. Love you guys!!!


StarStarStarStarStar They really listened to my needs and treated you with kindness and respect. —    (Patient since Mon Apr 04 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

They really listened to my needs and treated you with kindness and respect.


StarStarStarStarStar The concern they have for your vision and the information they provide is great. —    (Patient since Sat Mar 12 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The concern they have for your vision and the information they provide is great.


StarStarStarStarStar friendly and knowledgeable staff —    (Patient since Wed Mar 09 00:00:00 MST 2016)

friendly and knowledgeable staff


StarStarStarStarStar Joe & Phil are the best. Have been for the last 20 + years.  —    (Patient since Wed Mar 09 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Joe & Phil are the best. Have been for the last 20 + years.


StarStarStarStarStar Good professional service —    (Patient since Mon Feb 29 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Good professional service


StarStarStarStarStar Picking out my new glasses  —    (Patient since Wed Feb 24 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Picking out my new glasses


StarStarStarStarStar Eye exam —    (Patient since Mon Feb 22 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I was given a thorough examination that not only gave me a new prescription, but also evaluated my eye health in a comprehensive manner. All the staff are consummate professionals.


StarStarStarStarStar Explaining everything as it was done, in terms thaT you could understand. Excellent job. —    (Patient since Wed Feb 17 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Explaining everything as it was done, in terms thaT you could understand. Excellent job.


StarStarStarStarStar I don't really have a favorite part...it was an eye exam. —    (Patient since Mon Feb 15 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I don't really have a favorite part...it was an eye exam.


StarStarStarStarStar the fact i feel i am dealing with professionals —    (Patient since Wed Feb 10 00:00:00 MST 2016)

the fact i feel i am dealing with professionals


StarStarStarStarStar Professionalism of all staff yet also friendly —    (Patient since Sat Feb 13 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Professionalism of all staff yet also friendly


StarStarStarStarStar This visit was more curtiseous than the first. —    (Patient since Mon Feb 08 00:00:00 MST 2016)

This visit was more curtiseous than the first.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr —    (Patient since Fri May 22 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Gambacorta answers all questions directly, and is very relatable and sensitive to patient needs.


StarStarStarStarStar Sound advice, efficient and speedy service, great attitude. —    (Patient since Mon Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Sound advice, efficient and speedy service, great attitude.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Gambacorta and staff are professional, prompt, and helpful —    (Patient since Wed Jan 06 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. Gambacorta and staff are professional, prompt, and helpful. At every visit over the past years, they have rendered services with a caring attitude in an unhurried manner. I highly recommend ECP to anyone.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional manner and friendly at —    (Patient since Mon Dec 21 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Professional manner and friendly at


StarStarStarStarStar Being seen right on timeAnd the a comfortableFeeling I had with the doctor —    (Patient since Mon Dec 28 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Being seen right on time And the a comfortable Feeling I had with the doctor


StarStarStarStarStar I always find all in the office to be warm and welcoming. —    (Patient since Sat Oct 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I always find all in the office to be warm and welcoming.


StarStarStarStarStar Joe & Phil have been taking care of my eyes for decades. I love them! —    (Patient since Wed Mar 09 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Joe & Phil have been taking care of my eyes for decades. I love them!


StarStarStarStarStar The main st office is my preferred location for the outstanding "customer service" by all members... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 21 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The main st office is my preferred location for the outstanding "customer service" by all members of that team.


StarStarStarStarStar the eye dr explained to me about special needs when diabetic. —    (Patient since Wed Nov 30 00:00:00 MST 2016)

the eye dr explained to me about special needs when diabetic.


StarStarStarStarStar Joe and Phil are the best! A 20/20! :D haha —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Joe not only knew all about my hip disease (a very uncommon one) but was able to explain the implications it could have on my vision and how to prevent said implications. Phil spent a lot of time with me ensuring I was comfortable with the frames I selected and offered an amazing discount. They, along with the nurse, are an excellent, professional eye care team.


StarStarStarStarStar Seeing the pressent staff. —    (Patient since Mon May 02 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Seeing the pressent staff.


StarStarStarStarStar My vision review not improved but a slight change with recommendation for next visit —    (Patient since Wed Oct 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

My vision review not improved but a slight change with recommendation for next visit


StarStarStarStarStar The atmosphere and staff at ECP was very welcoming —    (Patient since Mon Oct 12 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The atmosphere and staff at ECP was very welcoming. They had just what I wanted, and they were genuinely helpful when it came to picking my frame and lens. They offered me very meaningful advice and didn't try to force me to get the extra add-ons that I didn't need.


StarStarStarStarStar They were able to fit me in as I injured my eye —    (Patient since Wed Oct 14 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

They were able to fit me in as I injured my eye. I did have to wait a bit but the care received from Dr. Gambacorta is always excellent. I have been a patient here for 15 years or so. I love the staff and always feel welcomed and relaxed. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar I made an emergency appointment and was seen immediately after arrival —    (Patient since Mon Feb 06 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I made an emergency appointment and was seen immediately after arrival. Dr Gambacorta answered all my questions and concerns and put my mind at ease. I have no problem recommending him to anyone in need of a caring profes


StarStarStarStarStar Small office —    (Patient since Wed Oct 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Small office. Felt like I wasn't pressured to purchase something before it was really needed - treated honestly.


StarStarStarStarStar The Best —    (Patient since Sat Oct 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

They care about people and will make sure you leave happy and with what You need!


StarStarStarStarStar The receptionist was so pleasant and helpful as were the rest of the staff. —    (Patient since Mon Sep 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The receptionist was so pleasant and helpful as were the rest of the staff.


StarStarStarStarStar I really like the way Dr Gambacorta is in the examining room —    (Patient since Mon Sep 26 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I really like the way Dr Gambacorta is in the examining room. he explains very well and is thoroughly professional. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who asks.


StarStarStarStarStar It was smooth, rapid, and pleasant —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

It was smooth, rapid, and pleasant


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone at the office is very professional and explained everything in detail —    (Patient since Sat Jun 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone at the office is very professional and explained everything in detail about any I issues I had


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Gambacorta--- very sensitive to my needs and questions, and unhurried. —    (Patient since Fri May 22 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Gambacorta--- very sensitive to my needs and questions, and unhurried.


StarStarStarStarStar Personal attention to particular needs for eyewear (polarized sunglasses with anti-glare). —    (Patient since Mon Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Personal attention to particular needs for eyewear (polarized sunglasses with anti-glare).


StarStarStarStarStar I was comfortable during the entire visit and treat well. —    (Patient since Wed Feb 24 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I was comfortable during the entire visit and treat well.


StarStarStarStarStar The Dr was down to earth and made me feel very comfortable. I felt like  —    (Patient since Mon Sep 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The Dr was down to earth and made me feel very comfortable.


StarStarStarStarStar the staff at the 2290 Main Street office  —    (Patient since Wed Feb 10 00:00:00 MST 2016)

the staff at the 2290 Main Street office is always attentive and knowledgeable, from Debbie, the receptionist, Phil the - well I don't know his title, but he knows everything about the office, through to Joe, who knows everything about my eyes. I never dread going to the eye doctor.