Eye Care Center

Excellent service and quality you can see.

Star Star Star Star Star 89 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Eye Care center is very professional and made m... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 10 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Eye Care center is very professional and made me feel comfortable and relaxed. They really listened to my needs and wants and did an excellent job of giving me the best orescription!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Abby Zike over exceeded my expectations —    (Patient since Wed Aug 01 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

This was my first time to visit Eyecarecenter. My last optometrist would not take the time to get my contacts right so I could read and see distance when I drive. Dr. Zike has already over exceeded my expectations. She was very attentive to my needs and listen to my concerns. She is explaining all avenues we have to get them right and trying different routes to make sure I get the best vision with my contacts. She lets me know what to look for and what to expect. She assures me we will work until I feel confident in my vision to read and drive. The staff there is very efficient and very friendly. I would definitely recommend this practice and Dr. Zike to anyone needing eye care.


StarStarStarStarStar The only optomitrist I trust!  —    (Patient since Tue Aug 30 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The only optometrist I trust!


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience  —    (Patient since Tue Aug 07 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

When I arrived I was greeted by a very friendly staff. The young man that administered the tests was just as nice. Dr. Zike was was very friendly, informative, and also very Nice. She is very knowledgeable The lady that helped me at the glasses Counter was also very nice and accommodating. All in all I was very impressed with Eye Care Center and look forward to great care


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and Knowledgeable —    (Patient since Mon Aug 06 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Every one at the Eye Care Center starting with the receptionist, the technicians and the doctor are friendly and knowledgeable. They are eager to understand your issues and concern and help.


StarStarStarStarStar Absolutely sets a bar I have never experienced ... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 03 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Absolutely sets a bar I have never experienced for eye care


StarStarStarStarStar Great Place For Eye Care —    (Patient since Thu May 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great service. Friendly staff. Belinda genuinely cares about you and your eyes. Would not go anywhere else.


StarStarStarStarStar Best eye place I have ever been to. Staff is gr... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 06 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Best eye place I have ever been to. Staff is great and the genuinely care about their patients.


StarStarStarStarStar The Best! —    (Patient since Mon Jul 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

New office is beautiful! Entire staff are wonderful! Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar All of your employees were very welcoming. The ... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 19 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

All of your employees were very welcoming. The place it self was beautiful. It didn't give off that office Dr. Visit feeling. It actually felt peaceful. I would definitely recommend yaw without a doubt. Your employees were very informative in a way that we could actually understand and took the time to make sure we did. Thankyou again.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Jul 11 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

The staff was friendly and very knowledgeable. Great experience!


StarStarStarStarStar Loved the whole experience! All of the staff w... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 11 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Loved the whole experience! All of the staff was extremely friendly and knowledgeable!


StarStarStarStarStar A Great Place to Go —    (Patient since Mon Jun 19 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The people here are super nice, they thoroughly examine and explain everything that is going on with your eyes, and they can quickly get you fixed up with a great pair of glasses! They measure the fit and make sure where the center of your eye will be on the glasses so they can get the prescription lined up perfectly. My favorite thing is their retinal imaging though, and the fact that they keep that from year to year means you can track any changes over time.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service —    (Patient since Tue Jun 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone that I come into contact with, Dr. Dobson, Lataviya and the young man who did all of my test at the beginning, are professional and very courteous! They are always friendly and courteous starting the moment you walk in the door! All are very knowledgeable in their respective fields.


StarStarStarStarStar It was a great experience. Dr. Zike was very th... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 26 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

It was a great experience. Dr. Zike was very thorough and was great at communicating lots of information in a way that was easy to understand. The facility is beautiful, and the technology is incredible.


StarStarStarStarStar The best place to go to make sure you will see ... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 23 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The best place to go to make sure you will see !


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Zike was wonderful! Caring, smart, and beau... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 28 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Dr. Zike was wonderful! Caring, smart, and beautiful. I know that my eyes are in good hands!! Joe was awesome too! In fact the whole team is friendly and efficient and I love the selection of sunglasses! I bought a pair!


StarStarStarStarStar The doctors and staff were amazing !!1. —    (Patient since Wed Jun 27 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

The doctors and staff were amazing. Everyone was very knowledgeable during my eye exam and were very pleasant. It's rare that you go into a place where all of the employees are friendly with beautiful smiles. KEEP UP THE GOOD JOB!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Glad I’m a Patient Of the Eye Care Center —    (Patient since Mon Jun 18 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I just moved here this past February and everyone was so nice to me. Dr Zike really explained everything that was going on with my vision. I will definitely tell my husband to go see her too.


StarStarStarStarStar Very happy with Eye Care Center —    (Patient since Wed Jun 13 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

The staff are very friendly. Dr.'s Zike and Dobson are great. Very professional but also very kind and easy to talk to. The new building is beautiful. I'm very pleased.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff awesome, facility awesome, equipment awes... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 09 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Staff awesome, facility awesome, equipment awesome, Dr Hobson awesome.


StarStarStarStarStar Everything went fine including the cleaning of ... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 07 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everything went fine including the cleaning of my Glasses


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Zike was amazing, I hadn’t had an eye exam ... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 12 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Dr. Zike was amazing, I hadn’t had an eye exam since 2012 and I’m getting older and didn’t even realize how badly I needed glasses. Also they have cool dry eye testing and I was able to get drops to help with that!! If y’all need eye exam got to EYE CARE CENTER!


StarStarStarStarStar The best eye practice in the BCS area. The enti... —    (Patient since Fri Jun 08 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

The best eye practice in the BCS area. The entire appt was very professional. All the equipment is very modern & up to date. Dr. Dobson was awesome!!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Jun 04 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Overall the staff and Dr. Dobson are friendly and they do an awesome service. This office has just moved out to Tower Point and the office is lovely and more room for better service for their customers.


StarStarStarStarStar They were very attentive and pleasant —    (Patient since Tue Jun 05 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

They were very attentive and pleasant


StarStarStarStarStar Hunting and Defensive Shooting Glasses —    (Patient since Mon May 15 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I needed one pair of glasses for everyday use that would also work for hunting and defensive shooting, Dr. Belinda Dobson, O.D., met my needs. Ivan, one of her technicians, was very helpful in my frame selection and adjustment. I highly recommend both Dr. Dobson and Ivan.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is great at what they do and the exper... —    (Patient since Wed May 30 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Everyone is great at what they do and the experience start to finish is 5 Star.


StarStarStarStarStar Love this place! ALL staff was super friendly a... —    (Patient since Wed May 30 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Love this place! ALL staff was super friendly and helpful!


StarStarStarStarStar Love this place. Love these people. Great locat... —    (Patient since Tue May 22 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Love this place. Love these people. Great location. Very happy.


StarStarStarStarStar GREAT PLACE TO HAVE YOUR EYES TAKEN CARE OF. TJ... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 21 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

GREAT PLACE TO HAVE YOUR EYES TAKEN CARE OF. TJROUGH AND COMPLETE DIAGNOSTICE WITH CURRENT AND UP TO DATE TECHNOLOGLY. STAFF ARE VERY PROFESSIONAL AND FRIENDLY. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS DR AND ENTIRE STAFF


StarStarStarStarStar The most professional and friendly folks EVER!!... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 16 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The most professional and friendly folks EVER!! Love the new facility!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was friendly, knowledgeable and profes... —    (Patient since Wed May 16 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Everyone was friendly, knowledgeable and professional. They informed me what my insurance would cover and allowed me to decide without feeling pressured whether or not I wanted to pay for the additional items. Dr. Dobson did a very thorough exam and explained to me clearly what my issues and options were.


StarStarStarStarStar Comment —    (Patient since Tue May 15 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

The staff & atmosphere is great. I met with Dr Dobson, Callie & Kevin. They were friendly & professional. I am so happy I chose Eye Care Center.


StarStarStarStarStar I love Dr. Dobson. She has the patient at her f... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 28 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I love Dr. Dobson. She has the patient at her full attention! I drove in 3 hours just to get that great quality service!


StarStarStarStarStar What a great group of people. First time I visi... —    (Patient since Tue May 08 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

What a great group of people. First time I visited them and they made me feel like we were all old friends. Super nice folks in a very nice new store.


StarStarStarStarStar I was very pleased with my evaluation and the ... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 05 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I was very pleased with my evaluation and the recommendations.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Staff Confused - Dr very good. I have a compli... —    (Patient since Tue May 08 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Staff Confused - Dr very good. I have a complicated situation. The doctor said they could assist but staff called me to tell me they could not assist. Then I got another call to say they could. Still working to resolve.


StarStarStarStarNo Star The website is good but I wish the online booki... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The website is good but I wish the online booking feature was more advanced. I ended up calling because I think that would take less time than the back and forth of finding availability online.


StarStarStarStarStar first class , top of the line facility and staf... —    (Patient since Fri Jun 02 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

first class , top of the line facility and staff ! very impressed !


StarStarStarStarNo Star Very pleased with all the staff. Friendly, will... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 26 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Very pleased with all the staff. Friendly, willing to answer questions and explain procedures, timely on returning calls.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent experience! —    (Patient since Fri Apr 27 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Myself and 2 children (ages 3 and 10) came in for new patient check-ups, we were all treated with kindness and patience throughout our entire visit. My kids (ok me too) especially loved Lacey (therapy dog) during the visit! She followed us from room to room and kept my 3-year-old as relaxed as a dialated 3-year-old can be, lol. Dr. Dobson was extremely thorough and listened to all my concerns about myself and my children and came up with treatment plans to best help our situations. I really appreciate the entire office staff for everything they do! We will be back every year!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service- first class place —    (Patient since Thu Apr 26 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Excellent service- first class place


StarStarStarStarStar Review —    (Patient since Wed Apr 18 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I have seen many doctors in the past. Dr. Dobson and her staff are TOPS!! I travel from San Antonio to College Station just to be under her care.


StarStarStarStarStar The new eye care center is very nice & the empl... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 20 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The new eye care center is very nice & the employees are all very loyal & dedacated . And Belinda Dobson is really a special person for her clients & helps in so many ways.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was so helpful and kind. Thank you fo... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone was so helpful and kind. Thank you for such a thorough examination and taking care of my eyes.


StarStarStarStarStar Drs and staff are very helpful and courteous. I... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 24 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Drs and staff are very helpful and courteous. I love getting my family's eye exams done here.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been a patient at Eye Care Center for ma... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 26 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I have been a patient at Eye Care Center for many years. The staff is most friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. I would and have recommended Dr. Dobson to several co-workers and family members for her professionalism, caring, and patience...


StarStarStarStarStar If you value your vision come see the amazing p... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 20 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

If you value your vision come see the amazing people at Bryan Eye Care Center


StarStarStarStarStar I been go —    (Patient since Fri Feb 19 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I been going to eye care for a good while. It always been a good experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience. Everyone was helpful, interes... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 27 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Great experience. Everyone was helpful, interested, and informative


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome group of people! —    (Patient since Wed Jan 18 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I love the level of service I received from these doctors and technicians!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was great and professional. The only i... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 18 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone was great and professional. The only issue I have is with the receipt I got, it’s impossible to understand. I had to get someone to explain it to me and they wrote it out on the receipt so it was easier to understand. She also said that she didn’t like how it shows on the receipt.


StarStarStarStarStar Left reviews on Yelp/Google already. —    (Patient since Thu Mar 22 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Left reviews on Yelp/Google already.


StarStarStarStarStar Mrs —    (Patient since Mon Apr 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very thoughtful - took time to understand what was wrong with eyes . Then time to explain the treatment


StarStarStarStarStar Great atmosphere, friendly, clean, professional... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 20 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Great atmosphere, friendly, clean, professional, top notch service!


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star It's just seem they are trying to make a sell w... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 21 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

It's just seem they are trying to make a sell when you walk in the door not asking if your having any eye problems but if you want glasses


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing Eye Care Center —    (Patient since Tue Mar 13 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

If you are looking for quality eye care that involves a friendly staff, exceptional service, and cutting edge technology.... Look no further! This team is amazing with their hospitality, service and friendliness! We will never go anywhere else!


StarStarStarStarStar Simply a great place to spend time. You really ... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 24 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Simply a great place to spend time. You really make me feel like I'm important and among friends. Love the new building!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very courteous and friendly. Didn... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 17 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone was very courteous and friendly. Didn't try to high pressure me into buying something I didn't want.


StarStarStarStarStar Very nice setting. Everyone was friendly and at... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very nice setting. Everyone was friendly and attentive. I am disappointed they moved so far, not very convenient but considering its typically one visit a year I can live with it..


StarStarStarStarNo Star  —    (Patient since Thu Jan 07 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The new location is super nice, although I was a bit antsy because it took 42 minutes from my appointment time to even be talked to. I did enjoy the beverage bar though, super good coffee! Great staff as always, I would recommend someone.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon May 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

5 out of 5!! Dr Dobson and her entire staff are amazing! The new office is beautiful and they have so many frames to choose from! I can’t wait I pick my new ones up when they get in!!


StarStarStarStarStar Great Experience! —    (Patient since Tue May 10 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone is so friendly and the wait time was great. The new location is awesome!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Staff are great and friendly  —    (Patient since Fri Nov 11 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Staff are great and friendly


StarStarStarStarStar It was great service, great new place really lo... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 29 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

It was great service, great new place really loved it.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Very prompt and great at getting back quickly w... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 05 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Very prompt and great at getting back quickly with answers!


StarStarStarStarStar My experience at Eye Care Center was fantastic.... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 02 00:00:00 MST 2018)

My experience at Eye Care Center was fantastic. I have never had such a thorough examination in my life. Dr. Zike and her staff were wonderful!


StarStarStarStarStar Y'all are always so sweet and helpful —    (Patient since Fri Mar 24 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Y'all are always so sweet and helpful


StarStarStarStarStar Good people high dollar glasse —    (Patient since Fri Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Good people high dollar glasses


StarStarStarStarStar Great Friendly staff very caring about you eye ... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 18 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great Friendly staff very caring about you eye care


StarStarStarStarStar This was a very pleasant experience and everyon... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 20 00:00:00 MST 2018)

This was a very pleasant experience and everyone was so nice and they explained everything I wasn't just a number I was treated like family these girls have the right values of management


StarStarStarStarStar Kind and Competent! —    (Patient since Thu Oct 19 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I'm new to town, and just picked a place I could find near my house. it turned out to be a great choice! Every single person, from the front desk to the doctors, has been kind and competent: an unbeatable combination in my book! So even though they're moving to a new location, I intend to follow them. I feel very confident that they will take good care of my eyes for a long time to come.


StarStarStarStarStar Although you were running a little late, the se... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 19 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Although you were running a little late, the service was professional and courteous.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri May 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I really like it is an excellent service and very kind, just a detail I would like to respect a little more the time of the patients since they made me wait in the room 50 minutes I do not know if it is due to lack of doctors the reason I do not know but if you could change a bit this is appreciated


StarStarStarStarStar Debbie Barker —    (Patient since Tue Feb 13 00:00:00 MST 2018)

I have been seeing Dr Dobson for many years and have yet to have a bad experience with the office staff or the service I received from Dr Dobson. Such a friendly atmosphere


StarStarStarStarStar Great and courteous services. —    (Patient since Mon Oct 05 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Great and courteous services.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff was happy to see me and make sure all of ... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 26 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Staff was happy to see me and make sure all of my needs were met.


StarStarStarStarStar Welcome Back! —    (Patient since Fri Jan 26 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Dr Dobson was my eye Dr for several years; then insurance put her out of network and I had to use another in Austin. Now I no longer have optical coverage so I pay out of pocket. That being the case, I will choose my own medical practitioner thank you very much. (Its good to be home Dr. Dobson.)


StarStarStarStarStar Loved Dr. Zike and the other staff, very friend... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 25 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Loved Dr. Zike and the other staff, very friendly, communicative, and understanding. Everyone appeared to be competent. The doctor recommended that I change to Oasis eye drops, use Oasis eye wipes, and use a gel mask. I arrived home about 4 PM, used all three, used the eye drops again at bedtime. about thirty minutes after going to bed, I realized my eyes were not burning for the first time in years. This morning,m they were burning again, I used the drops and again at noon. While they are still burning, the pain is nothing compared to yesterday morning. I believe this regimen is going to work. Thank you so much.


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic service with amazing staff! —    (Patient since Wed Sep 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Fantastic service with amazing staff! Dr. Dobson and her crew are friendly and knowledgeable.


StarStarStarStarStar Couldn’t be happier! —    (Patient since Wed Jan 10 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Couldn’t be happier! I am new to the area and found this place through a recommendation from a friend. Dr. Dobson was kind, professional, engaging, and smart. She wanted to get to know me and find out how my eyes were doing. She found that I had been misdiagnosed and gave me a new prescription to correct the former diagnosis. I’m seeing well and looking forward to my follow up. Her staff is well trained, kind, and professional. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Eye Care Center to anyone looking for fantastic eye care!


StarStarStarStarStar Best Optometrist in BCS —    (Patient since Thu Sep 08 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I don't leave reviews very often, unless the customer/client/patient care is exceptional. The staff at Eye Care Center are knowledgeable, efficient, genuine and supportive. Dr. Dobson is a remarkable optometrist. I've been wearing contacts/glasses for 20 years and have not found an optometrist that I truly felt comfortable with my best eye care health.


StarStarStarStarStar Great scheduling, competent and cheerful staff.... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 03 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great scheduling, competent and cheerful staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Dobson is the best!  —    (Patient since Wed Aug 26 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr Dobson is the best! I have seen other optometrists before and she is, by far, the best in the field! She always listens to my rambling including any issues I may be having with my eyes.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome service, love the staff. Very friendly.... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 27 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Awesome service, love the staff. Very friendly.


Reply

Mrs Bassett, Such kind words! Our patient's always come first and it's so nice to know that they feel so welcome while they are here. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

StarStarStarStarStar Great staff and great Doc. Always courteous and... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 17 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great staff and great Doc. Always courteous and polite.


Reply

Mr. Hixson, We love hearing sweet things about our Doctor's and Staff! Such a good feeling to know that our patient's enjoy their time with us. We look forward to many more years of serving you!

StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star I was charged extra for pictures on my eye and ... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 29 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I was charged extra for pictures on my eye and I did not know I was going to be charged for them. I declined the additional pictures because of the cost, but it was not explained to me that the basic pictures would be charged to me as well.


Reply

Our apologies for the confusion. We have a testing consent form that our technicians go over with all of our patient's. Afterwards the patient will sign off on what they would like to have performed on them that day. If you would like to call the office we will be happy to pull up your chart to see what you opted to have done. If we have made a mistake we will be happy to fix that for you. Thank you for your review!

StarStarStarStarStar Thank you, Dr. Dobson, for the great attention ... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 20 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Thank you, Dr. Dobson, for the great attention to detail and excellent care provided by you and your staff during my visits.


Reply

Mrs. Young, Thank you for taking time out of your day to write such a sweet and thoughtful review! We love to hear that our patients enjoy their time with us as much as we do with them! Happy New Year!