Exceptional Smiles - John Hart, DDS

Star Star Star Star Star 65 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Great service as always. My 5 yr old loves going to the dentist! —    (Patient since Wed Jun 04 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Great service as always. My son loves going to the dentist!


StarStarStarStarStar I always feel comfortable each time I come into the office. I feel very comfortable with Dr —    (Patient since Wed Sep 03 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I always feel comfortable each time I come into the office. I feel very comfortable with Dr. Hart and feel as if he genuinely cares.


StarStarStarStarStar Always a great experience —    (Patient since Mon Sep 24 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Always a great experience. Lovely staff and I look forward to the opportunity to recommend u more now that I'm back in Pitts. Bridget Cormier


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone in the office makes you feel special by keeping up with your life and asking more than... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 16 00:00:00 MST 2000)

Everyone in the office makes you feel special by keeping up with your life and asking more than just "how are you?". I always feel comfortable and never intimidated at Dr Hart's office.


StarStarStarStarStar My dental experience is actually pleasant. I thought I would never say that —    (Patient since Thu Sep 11 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

My dental experience is actually pleasant. I thought I would never say that. I'm more relaxed and don't think about it before the visit like I used to. Dr. Hart is very caring.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Hart and his staff are exceptional —    (Patient since Thu Jul 28 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Dr. Hart and his staff are exceptional. Each person I came in contact with today, made me feel comfortable and appreciated during and after my dental procedure.


StarStarStarStarStar Friday Emergency Visit —    (Patient since Mon Jul 25 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I appreciated Dr. Hart's willingness to see me on a Friday because I was in pain.


StarStarStarStarStar I cant say enough about your dentistry Dr. Hart, you are absolutely wonderful at what you do... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 08 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I cant say enough about your dentistry Dr. Hart, you are absolutely wonderful at what you do...


StarStarStarStarStar My cleaning was five stars —    (Patient since Sat Apr 05 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

My cleaning was five stars. And I learned that I need to floss behind the last teeth, which I didn't know before--and that is really important information for a person like me who has so many crowns (and has had so many issues with her teeth and gums over the years). So many thanks, Carol Fryday-Ross


StarStarStarStarStar "Always Informed" —    (Patient since Thu Sep 17 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I always feel as an integral member of the dental care team since I am most thoroughly included in every aspect of my care. Keep up the Great performance!


StarStarStarStarStar The entire staff is always very friendly and inviting!  —    (Patient since Wed Apr 14 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

The entire staff is always very friendly and inviting!


StarStarStarStarStar I always have the best experience at the office —    (Patient since Mon Jun 07 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I always have the best experience at the office. everyone is so nice & I feel the professional expertise of Dr Hart and my hygienist is far above the curve.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Hart and his team of dental professional are great.  —    (Patient since Mon Apr 28 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Dr. Hart and his team of dental professionals are wonderful and provide my family with great dental care. Thank you Exceptional Smiles!


StarStarStarStarStar I was very happy with my experience —    (Patient since Thu Sep 18 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I was very happy with my experience


StarStarStarStarStar It was great meeting.Everyone was so nice with me. —    (Patient since Wed Jun 25 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

It was great meeting. Everyone was so nice with me.


StarStarStarStarStar I know the dental assistant was new, but at one point after fumbling quite a bit with the... —    (Patient since Tue May 16 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

I know the dental assistant was new, but at one point after fumbling quite a bit with the equipment and placement of bitewing, she stepped on the cord attached to the bitewing frame which I was holding between my teeth. It hurt. She also referred to me as "hon" and " sweetie" so many times that I finally asked her to stop. I'm sure she meant no offense but it made the appointment less comfortable.


StarStarStarStarStar I always feel very comfortable and relaxed when I go to the dentist now! —    (Patient since Tue Jul 01 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I always feel very comfortable and relaxed when I go to the dentist now!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Hart turned what I thought was a negative dental problem into a positive dental experience. Dr —    (Patient since Wed Sep 03 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr. Hart turned what I thought was a negative dental problem into a positive dental experience. Dr. Hart and Susan made me feel comfortable and genuinely cared that my problem was fixed. I will recommend this practice to everyone!!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar I like the clinic , their work are perfect —    (Patient since Tue Sep 02 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I like the clinic , the work is perfect


StarStarStarStarStar Explained unaticipated bad news in a comforting way. —    (Patient since Mon Aug 04 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Explained unaticipated bad news in a comforting way.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is always so friendly and welcoming, I actually look forward to coming in as seeing Dr —    (Patient since Sun Mar 29 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Everyone is always so friendly and welcoming, I actually look forward to coming in as seeing Dr. Hart and his staff. You are all wonderful!


StarStarStarStarStar Staff are exceptionally nice and very friendly.  —    (Patient since Tue Aug 12 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Staff are exceptionally nice and very friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Wendy always does a terrific job cleaning my teeth. She's very easy going and pleasant —    (Patient since Tue Nov 07 00:00:00 MST 2006)

Wendy always does a terrific job cleaning my teeth. She's very easy going and pleasant. She's an asset-give her a raise!


StarStarStarStarStar My dental experience is always good! —    (Patient since Sat Mar 04 00:00:00 MST 1995)

My dental experience is always good!


StarStarStarStarStar Like the final results, bridge work comfortable and visually attractive —    (Patient since Mon Jun 02 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Like the final results, bridge work comfortable and visually attractive. Thanks to the whole team, especially Dr. Hart


StarStarStarStarStar My visits to the office are always positive —    (Patient since Wed Sep 30 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

My visits to the office are always great. Everyone in the office is pleasant, courteous, and professional. My only suggestion is before a procedure (like one that is not covered by insurance), please ask the patient if this can be done so that they understand a procedure may be out-of-pocket. But overall, this experience, like all of my visits there, have been positive. Dr. Hart and his team encourage good dental health outside of the office simply by doing the good work they do.


StarStarStarStarStar Exceptional smiles led by Dr —    (Patient since Mon Nov 19 00:00:00 MST 2001)

Exceptional smiles led by Dr. Hart is simply the best dental experience one can experience in Pittsburgh! Friendly staff, top of the line technology, and Dr. Hart is literally the best in the business.


StarStarStarStarStar Maliha's Dental Visit —    (Patient since Wed Jul 02 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Excellent quality, timeliness and service. Would recommend unhesitatingly to family/friends


StarStarStarStarStar Best Dentist in Pittsburgh —    (Patient since Mon Jun 30 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I had a wonderful experience at Dr. Hart's office. I received premium care and was even offered a discount on select services. I was able to schedule my visit with great ease just a couple of days in advance, while other dentists in the area required that I make an appointment several weeks out. The dental technology is incredible, and Dr. Hart performed several procedures in 30 minutes. He was very friendly, honest, and clear about what I needed. If you are looking for the best dental care in Pittsburgh, look no further than Exceptional Smiles.


StarStarStarStarStar Quality Experience —    (Patient since Thu Nov 07 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Dr. Hart is very pleasant and professional. He cares a great deal about the services he provides. Dental care is explained and the work performed is of high quality.


StarStarStarStarStar It was a great experience —    (Patient since Wed Mar 21 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I was so scared when I was told that I have to extract my tooth - including 2 wisdom tooth - total 3 all together. I thought I will be dead. But then the total extraction procedure took may be even less than 10 mins. I did feel some pressure while cleaning but Dr Hart did such a great job. A little bit of swelling and post-op pain is there still - but I am sure it will be healed. Dr Hart also gave me a call last night after my procedure and I was so glad that I really spoke to him. That phone call gave me a lot of moral support (earlier I was not even trying to speak). Thanks God I found such a good dentist and the team. I have to visit them again next week for another extraction. I am not saying that I became brave - but this time I will have more courage [at least I hope so :-)].


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Hart is friendly and extremely competent. He explains any problems with care —    (Patient since Mon Mar 09 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Dr. Hart is friendly and extremely competent. He explains any problems with care. His dental work is outstanding. He and his staff deserve outstanding ratings.


StarStarStarStarStar I had the most thorough examination I ever had, in a dentist office. Very professional —    (Patient since Mon Jun 02 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I had the most thorough examination I ever had, in a dentist office. Very professional


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Hart and his crew are so nice and friendly, i loved how he explained everything before he start... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 13 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Dr Hart and his crew are so nice and friendly, i loved how he explained everything before he start working on it.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Hart and his staff are wonderful! I highly recommend anyone to this office! —    (Patient since Wed Mar 13 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dr. Hart and his staff are wonderful! I highly recommend anyone to this office!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Hart and his team are excellent —    (Patient since Wed Oct 28 00:00:00 MST 1998)

Dr Hart and his team are excellent. I live out of state and continue to Have all of my dental care provided by Dr Hart and his staff. Excellent care very satisfied with my care!!


StarStarStarStarStar Focused on the Customer  —    (Patient since Mon Jul 22 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dr. Hart and team really excel at delivering great dental care in a patient-centric environment.


StarStarStarStarStar VeryGood —    (Patient since Wed Nov 13 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Dr Hart is really good dentaland i recommend my friends to go to him because he is so friendly and he knows what do to and he do everything veryfast.


StarStarStarStarStar Keep Comng Back —    (Patient since Fri Aug 15 00:00:00 MDT 1980)

Since I have been a patient for many years, I obviously rate this practice highly.


StarStarStarStarStar I was very impressed with the thoroughness and professionalism of the office and look forward to... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 28 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I was very impressed with the thoroughness and professionalism of the office and look forward to your assistance and help handling my dental needs. My wife will be contacting y'all for an appointment in the near future. BTW Dr. Stiglitz's address and telephone number is 2311 'M' St., NW, Washington DC/ 202-296-3360.


StarStarStarStarNo Star The team who work in the clinic is proficienal and they know what they are doing. —    (Patient since Tue Jan 07 00:00:00 MST 2014)

The team who work in the clinic is proficienal and they know what they are doing.


StarStarStarStarStar I've never been disappointed by my experience at Exceptional Smiles.  —    (Patient since Wed Jun 18 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

I've never been disappointed by my experience at Exceptional Smiles.


StarStarStarStarStar No complaints! Thanks for taking me on short notice and thanks as always for offering early a.m —    (Patient since Wed Feb 24 00:00:00 MST 1999)

No complaints! Thanks for taking me on short notice and thanks as always for offering early a.m. hours!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent  —    (Patient since Tue Nov 10 00:00:00 MST 2009)

No one can tell me that there is a better Doctor or place to go to than Dr. Hart's office.


StarStarStarStarStar As usual it was on time and a good experience! —    (Patient since Tue Jun 12 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

As usual it was on time and a good experience!


StarStarStarStarStar It always takes a double dose to numb me. I totallyhave no tolerence for pain —    (Patient since Wed Oct 10 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

It always takes a double dose to numb me. I totally have no tolerence for pain. I appreciate your understanding in my situation. You have a good team working for you keep up the good work. It would be nice if you considered doing a longer term payment plan for your patients. 6MONTH -12MTH IF AMOUNTS exceed over a couple of thousand --just a suggestion.Thank You


StarStarStarStarStar Dr —    (Patient since Thu Nov 16 00:00:00 MST 2000)

Dr. Hart has been my dentist for the past ten years and recently he fixed a stain on my tooth that I've had since I was little. It was right on my front tooth and mostly only noticeable to me, but he has always tried his best to cosmetically hide it. This past summer he was able to completely remove the calcium deficiency stain from my tooth and I've never been happier. I was so grateful for his extra efforts to help my ego and can't stop smiling.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service —    (Patient since Tue Jun 08 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Only place in Pittsburgh I would go.


StarStarStarStarStar My new mouth guard fits very good.  —    (Patient since Thu Oct 14 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

My new mouth guard fits very good.


StarStarStarStarStar I need to explain my answer to item #6 —    (Patient since Wed Mar 31 00:00:00 MST 2004)

I need to explain my answer to item #6. I am happy to recommend your services, something I see as different from 'referring'


StarStarStarStarStar Always a great experience. Dr. Hart and his team ofProfessionals are excellent !! —    (Patient since Wed Oct 28 00:00:00 MST 1998)

Always a great experience. Dr. Hart and his team of Professionals are excellent !!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Wendy is awesome! She was very thorough when cleaning my teeth and she was very friendly.  —    (Patient since Mon Jul 27 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Wendy is awesome! She was very thorough when cleaning my teeth and she was very friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff at Exceptional Smiles make going to the dentist so unbelievably comfortable —    (Patient since Tue Oct 11 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

The staff at Exceptional Smiles make going to the dentist so unbelievably comfortable. From the smiling staff greeting you as you walk in, and wishing you well on your way out the door, to Dr. Hart's gentle care, I LOVE Exceptional Smiles.


StarStarStarStarNo Star I was a bit surprised that I had to pay for the adjustment to the new bridge —    (Patient since Thu Jul 16 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I was a bit surprised that I had to pay for the adjustment to the new bridge. It seems, however, that the pain is diminished and hopefully I will be able to chew on the new bridge soon.


StarStarStarStarStar "As Much As You Desire" —    (Patient since Thu Sep 17 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I have been utilizing the dental services of Dr. Hart for a number of years. Most recently I had a crown replaced and discovered a root canal was also necessary in the plan of treatment. Dr. Hart left no stones unturned in his detailed explanation of all of the alternate procedures that could be performed. He will be as detailed in his explanations as one may desire. I would highly recommend his professional services.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Genuinely concerned for patients —    (Patient since Thu Jan 18 00:00:00 MST 1996)

All concerns are addressed with sincerity, honesty and informatively for the patients over health and well being.


StarStarStarStarStar I have now been a patient for over ten years and always reccomend you —    (Patient since Tue Apr 06 00:00:00 MDT 2004)

I have now been a patient for over ten years and always reccomend you. Thanks for knowing me and taking such good care of my crazy teeth!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Thank you for NOT lecturing me about having missed a cleaning —    (Patient since Tue May 16 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Thank you for NOT lecturing me about having missed a cleaning. This has happened in the past and I find it annoying ....and counterproductive.


StarStarStarStarStar I don't even work in Oakland anymore but i continue to go to your office because everyone there is... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 10 00:00:00 MST 2009)

I don't even work in Oakland anymore but i continue to go to your office because everyone there is great! thank you all!! :)


StarStarStarStarStar Most amazing office staff and Dr Hart is by far the nicest doctor I have visited —    (Patient since Wed Sep 26 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Most amazing office staff and Dr Hart is by far the nicest doctor I have visited. Very knowledgeable and explains every step


StarStarStarStarNo Star wait time —    (Patient since Sat Mar 04 00:00:00 MST 1995)

The only thing that could have been improved about my visit was the wait time. It was inconvenient for me to wait 40 minutes beyond my appointment time.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent dentist and staff.  —    (Patient since Mon Mar 09 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Excellent dentist and staff.


StarStarStarStarStar always handel my "great teeth" probles with care and professionalism —    (Patient since Mon Jan 14 00:00:00 MST 2008)

always handle my "great teeth" problems with care and professionalism


StarStarStarStarStar I had a very comfortable and friendly experience. I will happily recommend Dr —    (Patient since Wed May 01 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I had a very comfortable and friendly experience. I will happily recommend Dr. Hart and his practice to anyone I can. Cheers!


StarStarStarStarStar Great as usual —    (Patient since Tue Jul 26 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

It was great to get a call from Dr. Hart the following day to make sure everything was feeling alright after the tooth extraction.