Eastside Eyecare

Dr. Marvin McMeekin

Star Star Star Star Star 266 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Oct 27 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The staff is very pleasant and friendly. Dr. McMeekin is very thorough and takes his time to explain his findings to you.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service nice people 😊 —    (Patient since Thu Sep 29 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great service nice people 😊


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, helpful staff. Dr. McMeekin explains... —    (Patient since Fri Nov 04 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Friendly, helpful staff. Dr. McMeekin explains each procedure and uses visuals to clarify.


StarStarStarStarStar appointment was on time and was treated very ni... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 31 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

appointment was on time and was treated very nicely. The assistant was very nice and helpful. She explained very clearly everything that she was doing and what I needed to do as well. The Dr. was very nice, courteous, and professional. He did a thorough exam and was willing to answer all questions.


StarStarStarStarStar Dottie Smitley —    (Patient since Mon Oct 22 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

THE BEST eye doctor we have ever had! Dr. McMeekin is extremely knowledgeable, explains everything in detail, literally saved my husband from premature blindness, and two adult children who had serious eye problems were give just the right treatment to correct them! Wouldn’t go anywhere else!


StarStarStarStarStar One of my favorite doctors, ever!  —    (Patient since Fri Dec 02 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I've been a patient of Dr. McMeekin's for several years. I am always impressed by his professional demeanor, his thoroughness, and his willingness to explain and to answer any any questions I have, and I always have a lot. He has state of the art equipment and a beautiful office. He is extremely helpful in providing information about the costs of medication and the best way to obtain them at the lowest price. The staff is wonderful! It's a pleasure to see them each time I have an appointment because they're warm and friendly, and never too busy to be helpful. If I call with a question, they consult with Dr. McMeekin and get back to me very quickly. Dr. McMeekin and his staff have my enthusiastic recommendation.


StarStarStarStarStar Pleasant experience. Very calm visit, everythin... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 22 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Pleasant experience. Very calm visit, everything is explained as to things happening with my eyes. The visit is not rushed time is taken to explain what is needed. I always encourage friends to visit doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Feb 22 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr. McMeekin and his staff are the best!!!


StarStarStarStarStar I like the online appt. reminders  —    (Patient since Mon Mar 06 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I check online for appt. and billing it is easy and fast I can understand the web site I wouldn't go to any other Dr. for my eye care I have been a patient of Dr.McMeekin since 1990 all the employees are pleasant and friendly they make you feel like family .


StarStarStarStarStar First Time Patient —    (Patient since Fri Aug 31 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Friendly staff and great advice from Dr. McMeekin. Very pleased.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Good Review —    (Patient since Wed Jun 14 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

My appointment was done in a timely manor with almost no wasted time.


StarStarStarStarStar Always friendly, courteous service —    (Patient since Mon Feb 06 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Always friendly, courteous service


StarStarStarStarStar Always prompt, courteous, professional. —    (Patient since Tue Jul 25 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Always prompt, courteous, professional.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Good visit as always. Wait was a bit long. —    (Patient since Thu Jan 05 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Good visit as always. Wait was a bit long.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional and friendly —    (Patient since Mon Jun 26 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great eye care. Professional and friendly staff. Dr. McMeekin is great at explaining what is going on and how best to treat you. I would recommend to anybody.


StarStarStarStarStar I have Dr McMeekin as my eye doctor for about 8... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 07 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I have Dr McMeekin as my eye doctor for about 8-9 years. He is One of the best eye doctor in town. Always spend time with the patients and answer your questions. About 4 years ago, I suddenly felt the distortion of left eye vision after taking a nap. This happened on Saturday. I called his office and left voice message and did not expect any answer during the weekend. He called me back in just few minutes and arrange to see me in the office in 1 hour. I had retinal hemorrhage and was referral to retinal specialist right away. He truely cares about his patients. Excellent doctor!!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. McMeekin has always taken the time to answe... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 19 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. McMeekin has always taken the time to answer my questions and gives me thorough explanations. I’ve never regretted becoming one of his patients!


StarStarStarStarStar Staff very professional and knowledgeable.  —    (Patient since Fri Oct 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Staff very professional and knowledgeable.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional.. —    (Patient since Mon May 15 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very Professional, answsered all my questions in a way that I could understand.


StarStarStarStarStar All of the staff is so friendly and helpful! T... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 06 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

All of the staff is so friendly and helpful! They were very patient and explained everything thoroughly. Very minimal wait time. Great visit!


StarStarStarStarStar Quality Care —    (Patient since Fri Nov 04 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Little to no wait time with friendly staff. Dr. McMeekin always takes the time to explain the condition of your eyes.


StarStarStarStarStar Eastside Eyecare has a very professional atmosp... —    (Patient since Thu May 03 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Eastside Eyecare has a very professional atmosphere and updated equipment for evaluating the eye. Their appointment scheduling is very good and you do not feel rushed during the examination.


StarStarStarStarStar Always happy to see my friends at Eastside Eye... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 24 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Always happy to see my friends at Eastside Eyecare. The staff is friendly, informative and good at their job


StarStarStarStarStar I have been going to Eastside Eyecare for two ... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 11 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I have been going to Eastside Eyecare for two years now. I find the staff to be friendly & very helpful. Dr. McMeekin, takes his time to provide a complete eye exam and answers your questions with patience & understanding. I am very happy with Eastside Eyecare.


StarStarStarStarStar Website has a lot of great information about Ea... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 10 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Website has a lot of great information about Eastside Eye Care.


StarStarStarStarStar Eastside Eyecare is the greatest!!! —    (Patient since Wed Feb 22 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Eastside Eyecare is the greatest!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Great Dr and staff! —    (Patient since Tue Mar 28 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I give 5 stars! Great Dr and staff! I’ve been a patient over to years and I’m very satisfied. Dr. McMeekin is patient and explains everything in detail. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Great practice!!


StarStarStarStarStar All staff are friendly and thorough in their ex... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 20 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

All staff are friendly and thorough in their examination. They take their time with you and you never feel rushed. I appreciate Dr McMeekin thoroughly explaining everything to me each time. I would recommend this office to anyone looking for eye care.


StarStarStarStarStar I LOVE EASTSIDE EYECARE  —    (Patient since Tue Mar 21 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

It’s always so wonderful going into Eastside Eyecare! The staff is amazing and extremely welcoming!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. McMeekin is very professional. —    (Patient since Wed Nov 29 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr. McMeekin is very professional, and knowledgeable in his field. He clearly explains what he's doing and any eye care options available to me. I feel comfortable speaking with Dr. McMeekin, and confident I'm receiving quality care from him and his competent staff.


StarStarStarStarStar I love coming here. Everyone is always so nice ... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 29 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I love coming here. Everyone is always so nice and friendly, and is great at helping you find what you need. Keep up the great work guys!


StarStarStarStarStar great explanations on everything —    (Patient since Wed Jun 14 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

great explanations on everything


StarStarStarStarStar Trust your eyes to Dr. McMeekin —    (Patient since Mon Mar 06 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Always happy to be a patient of Dr. McMeekin. He takes time to explain. His staff is friendly and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Place —    (Patient since Fri Feb 10 00:00:00 MST 2017)

This was my second eye exam with Dr. McMeekin. He always puts my mind at ease, and explains any changes in my vision. His staff is very professional and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Overall Great Experience —    (Patient since Thu Mar 01 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Great customer service from the time I walked in until I walked out. I really love the fact that I did not have to fill out paperwork, and have my eyes dilated since it was my very first visit. Thank you for a pleasant first visit to Eastside Eyecare


StarStarStarStarStar I love Eastside Eyecare!  —    (Patient since Wed Jan 18 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I love Eastside Eyecare! I've been there for as long as I can remember (years) and I don't plan on going anywhere anytime soon. The ladies at the front are always so sweet and helpful, and Dr. McMeekin advises me well about my eye health.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Nov 04 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Always welcomed by a friendly staff and a short wait. Dr. McMeekin always takes the time to explain the procedure.


StarStarStarStarStar Totally and absolutely pleased with the profess... —    (Patient since Fri Feb 17 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Totally and absolutely pleased with the professionalism and completeness of service demonstrated.


StarStarStarStarStar I am so pleased with the care that you get from... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 15 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I am so pleased with the care that you get from Eastside Eyecare. Dr McMeekin has been a big help to me and I also enjoy the staff at his office. I have been going to this office for years.


StarStarStarStarStar I live in Pelzer and moving to Anderson and I w... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 02 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I live in Pelzer and moving to Anderson and I wouldn't go to another eye doctor the people are so great, it is not just a doctor appointment it is seeing family I have been seeing this Doctor for years. He is the best.I give them all 💯 They treat everyone like FAMILY !!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was extremely helpful. They took thei... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 26 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The staff was extremely helpful. They took their time and never made me feel rushed.


StarStarStarStarStar Comfortable Visit —    (Patient since Fri Jan 26 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Great Place To For Your Eyes To See & Very Knowledgeable on Every Question U Have About Your Eyes.


StarStarStarStarStar Have been a patient for more then 10 years. The... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Have been a patient for more then 10 years. They truly have that professional yet family atmosphere.


StarStarStarStarStar I visited Eastside Eye Care when I first moved ... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 22 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I visited Eastside Eye Care when I first moved here. I had my eyes checked and was given a prescrirption but never did anything with it. About 2 years later I called and asked for a copy of my examination and they supplied at "No" Cost. I took it elsewhere based on recommendations and was some what satisfied. I continued to see a couple of other Doctors and was not really satisfied. So I went back to Dr. McMeekin at Eastside Eyecare and was totally satisfied. The Staff is wonderful they are always ready for me when I walk in the door. Dr. McMeekin recommend that I needed Cataract surgery. He recommended a surgeon Dr. Phillips. I have been totally satisfied with both offices. I will not go anywhere else again, I am totally satisfied. When asked I recommend Eastside Eyecare and Dr. McMeekin. A very HAPPY patient. Bob Silcox 720-474-2834


StarStarStarStarStar Professional and friendly practice. —    (Patient since Tue Dec 19 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Professional and friendly practice.


StarStarStarStarStar One of the best eye doctors in town —    (Patient since Tue Dec 13 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I have been a client of Mr. McMeekin for a few years now and he has never led me astray. He is completely diligent to his work and cares about his patients. I have recommended him to everyone who asked for a new eye doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar Routine eye exam —    (Patient since Mon Dec 11 00:00:00 MST 2017)

My eye exam was completed in the normal time frame even though the people in the staff were busy. The condition of my eyes were explained tome when the doctor showed me the images of my eyes. I appreciate their care.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and very thorough eyecare off... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 07 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very professional and very thorough eyecare offered at Eastside Eyecare.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent! Very impressed with the care provide... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 21 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Excellent! Very impressed with the care provided!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Eye Care —    (Patient since Fri Oct 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Friendly staff. Very clean office. Equipment is up to date. Dr. McMeekin is thorough and spends time letting you know exactly what is going on. Highly recommend.


StarStarStarStarStar Pleasant and informative as always.  —    (Patient since Wed Jul 12 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Pleasant and informative as always.


StarStarStarStarStar My eye doctor's office is very uplifting. I hav... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 15 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

My eye doctor's office is very uplifting. I have been going to the same office for several years. Great people.


StarStarStarStarStar Appreciated the last minute consultation. —    (Patient since Wed Sep 06 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Appreciated the last minute consultation.


StarStarStarStarStar Steve Rollins —    (Patient since Thu Nov 09 00:00:00 MST 2017)

5 stars. Very thorough and latest technology.


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff. Everyone is so helpful. —    (Patient since Fri Nov 04 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great staff. Everyone is so helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar I visited the Doctor 2 years ago and for some r... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 22 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I visited the Doctor 2 years ago and for some reason I did not continue business. After having ongoing eye issues and 3 different Doctors I returned. The service I received was excellent. They have recommended some surgery I need and I will continue to do business with them after surgery. Great Service. My


StarStarStarStarStar Communication —    (Patient since Wed Jan 11 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very pleasant place, very nice staff, Dr McMeekin is pretty good too :).


StarStarStarStarStar Every one in this office treat me like I'm part... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 06 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Every one in this office treat me like I'm part of the family


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. is always on time for our appointments.Sta... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 06 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr. is always on time for our appointments. Staff respects my requests. Clean bathroom. Equipment is replaced periodically. Not that I'm an expert but seems to be "state of the art". No hassles. Blessings, John 20:29


StarStarStarStarStar I had a very good experience —    (Patient since Wed Jan 25 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I had a very good experience


StarStarStarStarStar Was pleased, as always with my visit! —    (Patient since Wed Mar 08 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Was pleased, as always with my visit!


StarStarStarStarStar I always get excellent service. Dr Mc Meekin is... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 20 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I always get excellent service. Dr. Mc Meekin is a great Dr. and I would recommend him to anyone.


StarStarStarStarStar Eastside Eyecare is spot on! They have a friend... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 01 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Eastside Eyecare is spot on! They have a friendly staff that care. I have been going to Eastside Eyecare for 4 years and every time is an enjoyable experience.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Always a pleasant experience. Friendly, profes... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 25 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Always a pleasant experience. Friendly, professional staff who enjoy helping patients. Dr. McMeekin takes his time and patiently answers all my questions. Timmy is spot on with suggestions for eye ware.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone at Eastside Eye Care is always profess... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 24 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone at Eastside Eye Care is always professional and friendly. Great staff!


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star It was good..still seeing floater but not as ba... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 19 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

It was good..still seeing floater but not as bad


StarStarStarStarStar Great Eye Care —    (Patient since Mon Jun 26 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

If you're looking for eye care, this is the place. The entire staff is exceptionally friendly, conscientious and professional. The doc explains things in detail and answers questions completely.


StarStarStarStarStar Best Eyecare  —    (Patient since Wed Jun 28 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. McMeekin is wonderful!! He has thoroughly taken care of my eyes. He makes sure that everything is done to ensure my eyes are healthy. Drano was splashed in my eye and he immediately worked me in and cared for me. I recommend his services and the services of his great staff to anyone. Very professional and friendly! Also, a bonus is the Christian atmosphere.


StarStarStarStarStar I'm so glad that this place was recommended to ... —    (Patient since Fri Jun 09 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I'm so glad that this place was recommended to me! I was warmly welcomed and helped right away. Everything was explained clearly and thoroughly and I did not feel rushed or pressured when I was picking out my new glasses!


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful place to care for my eyes. The staff ... —    (Patient since Mon May 08 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Wonderful place to care for my eyes. The staff is helpful snd makes you feel at home . Dr. mcMeekin is always willing to answer all questions.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. McMeekin and his staff are wonderful!!!!! —    (Patient since Wed Apr 26 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. McMeekin and his staff are wonderful!!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. MeMeekin and his entire staff were friendly... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 13 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. MeMeekin and his entire staff were friendly and very knowledgeable about my appointment. All my questions were answered and they were never in a hurry to get to the next patient. I would highly recommend Dr. McMeekin and his office to anyone looking for professionalism with a personal touch. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar Great  —    (Patient since Thu Sep 29 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Service was on time and very friendly!


StarStarStarStarStar Absolutely the best staff in the world. Ms. Tim... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 27 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Absolutely the best staff in the world. Ms. Timmy makes me feel like family and is always so helpful and makes me feel welcome and important. Theree smiles and helpfulness keeps me coming back.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome team. Timmy always helps me pick the ri... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 28 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Awesome team. Timmy always helps me pick the right frame.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been coming here for I think 3 years now... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 21 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I have been coming here for I think 3 years now and I love it! The staff is awesome and the doctor has helped me with all of my eye concerns and needs since day one. I love the text and email reminders of appointsments and the staff is always quick to respond for emergency calls/visits.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful attention to detail.....pleasant trea... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 16 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Wonderful attention to detail.....pleasant treatment...always ''look'' forward to the review.....Jack Walter


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff and always willing to help. —    (Patient since Wed Mar 15 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Friendly staff and always willing to help.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, courteous staff and I particularly li... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 13 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Friendly, courteous staff and I particularly like Dr. McMeekin. He is thorough and open answers questions freely and completely.


StarStarStarStarStar Eastside Eyecare Dr. McMeekin  —    (Patient since Mon Mar 06 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I have been going to Dr. McMeekin for 20 + years for my eye care he is the best I have found for me his staff are so friendly , helpful, and caring if you are looking for an eye doctor give them a call.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service, informative info from Dr. —    (Patient since Tue Mar 07 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Great service, informative info from Dr.


StarStarStarStarStar I love Eastside Eyecare —    (Patient since Thu Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2017)

DR. McMeekin is the best! He always takes the time to answer all of my questions and explain anything I don't understand. The staff is super friendly and I never have to wait long to be seen or wrap up at the end. They broke down my insurance coverage and helped me find not one but two affordable and cute pairs of glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar Gray place every one was so nice to me —    (Patient since Wed Feb 15 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Gray place every one was so nice to me


StarStarStarStarStar Eastside Eyecare —    (Patient since Wed Feb 15 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I love Dr. Marvin and the staff. He has always been there for me when I needed help with my eyes, even after hours with an eye infection. He adjusted my prescription on my contacts and I no longer have to carry around reading glasses. Also, Timmi is an excellent resource for picking out glasses. They are a great combination to work with.


StarStarStarStarStar My mom & I are really impressed with Dr Mcmeek... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 07 00:00:00 MST 2017)

My mom & I are really impressed with Dr Mcmeekin / Staff very through eye exam.Extremely nice gentleman and staff went way above and beyond to help my mom and me find great eye wear as well.I am going to recommend Dr Mcmeekin to our family and friends


StarStarStarStarStar Great Place —    (Patient since Tue Jan 24 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Review: The office staff and Dr. McMeekin are very friendly. They always take care of our son. I have nothing but positive things to say about Dr. McMeekin and his staff.


StarStarStarStarStar The doctor and staff are amazing...would highly... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 31 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The doctor and staff are amazing...would highly recommend this office to anyone looking for a good eye doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Jan 25 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Excellent overall experience


StarStarStarStarStar Impressive practice in all areas! —    (Patient since Wed Jan 18 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr. McMeekin is wonderful at explaining each step of the exam and is very detailed in his explanations. He zeroed in on my problem quickly and knew exactly what to do to alleviate the problem. He also has a strong staff that is friendly and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Thorough, Kind Staff —    (Patient since Wed Jan 18 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I love getting my eyes checked at Eastside Eyecare! The staff is so kind and friendly and does a thorough job at making sure my eye health is good.


StarStarStarStarStar I really appreciate Dr. McMeekin's attention to... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 05 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I really appreciate Dr. McMeekin's attention to detail and taking time to answer questions about my vision and medication options.


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you Eastside Eyecare —    (Patient since Fri Dec 09 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I'd like to thank Dr. McMeekin and the entire staff at Eastide Eyecare for making my first experience getting glasses as painless as possible. Their thoroughness and genuine sense of caring made this trip to the eye doctor as palatable as possible.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. McMeekin and his entire staff are top notch... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. McMeekin and his entire staff are top notch in their professional,courteous service. On numerous occasions I have had to be seen because of sudden vision changes or eye injuries, as well as my usual vision checks. No one can compare to their dedication and knowledge, as far as I am concerned. We need more offices like theirs!


StarStarStarStarStar A Doctor's office I don't mind going to. —    (Patient since Fri Nov 04 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

A Doctor's office I don't mind going to. You are in and out in a reasonable amount of time but don't feel rushed.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent experience! —    (Patient since Wed Nov 30 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Excellent experience! Dr. McMeekin was professional, spent plenty of time with me and the prices we're VERY reasonable. I will definitely be back.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience!  —    (Patient since Thu Oct 20 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great experience. Very thorough and Dr explained everything to my 11 year old and made sure she understood. Not sure if lady that checked us in and did initial eye checks was new or not, but seemed to be and took FOREVER!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Oct 10 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr McMeekin is great. Got a great exam and great help for my stye. It's really shrinking. Girls were so nice and helped me pick out some new frames. from Sue Benney


StarStarStarStarStar Thanks so much for working me in and taking care ... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 10 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Thanks so much for working me in and taking care of this ulceration on my eye. Treatment healed it quickly.


StarStarStarStarStar I LOVE Eastside EyeCare. They are seriously the b... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I LOVE Eastside EyeCare. They are seriously the best and friendliest group! I highly recommend them.


StarStarStarStarStar 5 star rating Great Doctors and Staff... —    (Patient since Fri Oct 06 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

5 star rating Great Doctors and Staff


StarStarStarStarStar Great service —    (Patient since Mon Apr 30 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I always feel good after my appointment with Eastside Eyecare. They don't make me wait, they are friendly and they obviously know what they're doing.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Mar 15 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I am always pleased when I got to Eastside Eyecare. The staff there is wonderful. Dr McMeekin is very thorough.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Jun 22 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Clean office, pleasant staff


StarStarStarStarStar I taught that everyone was so nice,and friendly ... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

I taught that everyone was so nice,and friendly . I also want thank The DR . for everthing he did. So glad I have some people that really care. LOVE YOU, MaryJane Hagan


StarStarStarStarStar Love the staff and the feeling that I wasn't ju... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Love the staff and the feeling that I wasn't just a number. The exam was thorough and everything explained to me about the health of my eyes and vision. A+


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is always courteous and helpful. They g... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 26 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone is always courteous and helpful. They go out of their way to meet their patients needs.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Mar 08 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Everything was accomplished in a timely and professional manner to my satisfaction.


StarStarStarStarStar This is an enjoyable place to have care for your ... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 14 00:00:00 MST 2016)

This is an enjoyable place to have care for your eyes. Everyone seems attentive and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Helpful, pleasant, professional, knowledgable and caring. Love the personal attention and comfort... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 06 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Helpful, pleasant, professional, knowledgable and caring. Love the personal attention and comfortable atmosphere.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star  —    (Patient since Tue Dec 13 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I really like Dr. McMeekin. He takes time to answer all my questions with an explanation. The staff is very cordial and helpful. The only thing I would like would be not to wait so long to see the doctor. It seems I have to wait 25 or 30 minutes after my arrival to see him. The last visit was about 35 minutes.


StarStarStarStarStar Quick response to any issue and solved it... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 17 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Quick response to any issue and solved it


StarStarStarStarStar I like getting appointment reminders in my email.. —    (Patient since Mon Mar 06 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I like getting app.reminders on my gmail


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for your timely reminders. 5 stars... —    (Patient since Fri Nov 04 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Thank you for your timely reminders. 5 stars


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience! I would recommend anyone to Eastside Eyecare. —    (Patient since Wed Mar 15 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great experience! I would recommend anyone to Eastside Eyecare.


StarStarStarStarStar Been going a number of years now and very happy with the entire office staff and doctor. —    (Patient since Fri Sep 22 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Been going a number of years now and very happy with the entire office staff and doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar I have always been pleased with my doctors appointment —    (Patient since Wed Mar 15 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I have always been pleased with my doctors appointment. Dr McMeekin always explains everything to me. He is very knowledgeable.


StarStarStarStarStar Always get excellent service. The ladies out front are exceptional. —    (Patient since Wed Oct 26 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Always get excellent service. The ladies out front are exceptional.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent staff, excellent optometrist. —    (Patient since Mon Mar 27 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Excellent staff, excellent optometrist.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional eye service coupled with southern customer service --- what's not to like? —    (Patient since Fri Sep 30 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Professional eye service coupled with southern customer service --- what's not to like?


StarStarStarStarNo Star The receptionist referred to me as "sweetheart" or "sweetie. "  —    (Patient since Fri Sep 30 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The receptionist referred to me as "sweetheart" or "sweetie. "


StarStarStarStarStar Always very satisfied with the staff, and the doctor! The best eye doctor I've ever had for my... — 

Always very satisfied with the staff, and the doctor! The best eye doctor I've ever had for my children, and myself!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. McMeekin does a good job of explaining technical information that's understandable. —    (Patient since Tue Sep 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. McMeekin does a good job of explaining technical information that's understandable.


StarStarStarStarStar everything was taken care very well —    (Patient since Thu Sep 29 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

everything was taken care very well. the only problem I encountered was when I returned home I realized I did not get an appointment for next year. Steve Skidgel


StarStarStarStarStar Very thorough and professional and you are close by! —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Very thorough and professional and you are close by!


StarStarStarStarStar Staff very pleasant and a joy to work with. Staff is very knowledgeable and helpful —    (Patient since Tue Feb 07 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Staff very pleasant and a joy to work with. Staff is very knowledgeable and helpful. Appreciate the service received and so grateful to have good staff and doctor so close to my home. Thanks for everything.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. McMeekin is very thorough! Staff is friendly and helpful. Great place to go for eye care! —    (Patient since Tue Aug 29 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. McMeekin is very thorough! Staff is friendly and helpful. Great place to go for eye care!


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly,courteous, and helpful by all personnel. —    (Patient since Fri Feb 17 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Friendly,courteous, and helpful by all personnel.


StarStarStarStarStar I was very pleased with my visit. —    (Patient since Mon Oct 31 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I was very pleased with my visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Great people, very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable!  —    (Patient since Fri Apr 07 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great people, very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. McMeekin and his staff are wonderful —    (Patient since Thu Jun 22 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. McMeekin and his staff are wonderful. They are thorough and I feel confident about my eye health after seeing them.


StarStarStarStarStar Have been a patient for years. Very happy with his knowledge, his teaching, his time with me —    (Patient since Wed Jan 11 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Have been a patient for years. Very happy with his knowledge, his teaching, his time with me. Have been recommending him for years.


StarStarStarStarStar I really appreciate the friendly faces at Eastside —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

I really appreciate the friendly faces at Eastside. They maintain a small town feel and always make me feel very welcome. Every person that works there is polite and courteous and I appreciate it.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service —    (Patient since Thu Apr 20 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The office runs appointments on time and has an extremely good staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Have no complaints whatsoever. The office is run smoothly and everything runs in a timely manner. —    (Patient since Thu Apr 20 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Have no complaints whatsoever. The office is run smoothly and everything runs in a timely manner.


StarStarStarStarStar The doctor is excellent, and the office staff is courteous and professional —    (Patient since Mon Jul 24 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The doctor is excellent, and the office staff is courteous and professional. I have great trust in this practice.


StarStarStarStarStar It was a very positive visit, with very good service all around. Very pleased.  —    (Patient since Mon Sep 11 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

It was a very positive visit, with very good service all around. Very pleased.


StarStarStarStarStar It was very friendly and professionally handed made me feel welcome and cared for — 

It was very friendly and professionally handed made me feel welcome and cared for. Thank everyone for there time and sincerity


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. McMeekin explained my situation in great detail —    (Patient since Fri Jan 20 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr. McMeekin explained my situation in great detail. I feel confident in my decision to have cataract surgery.


StarStarStarStarStar Four stars because of wait. —    (Patient since Wed Mar 08 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Long wait before getting treated.


StarStarStarStarStar I was in stress and just showed up at the office. Service was immediate and thorough —    (Patient since Wed Oct 26 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I was in stress and just showed up at the office. Service was immediate and thorough. Couldn't ask for more.


StarStarStarStarStar I particularly like the text reminders of an upcoming appointment. —    (Patient since Wed Jul 19 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I particularly like the text reminders of an upcoming appointment.


StarStarStarStarNo Star As an established patient, I was a bit surprised of the charge for the service I received on my... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 02 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

As an established patient, I was a bit surprised of the charge for the service I received on my last visit (1/5/15).


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and freindly. Great group to be assocaiated with. —    (Patient since Thu Jul 27 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very professional and freindly. Great group to be assocaiated with.


StarStarStarStarStar Appointment times should be with in normal range such as 15 minutes +/-If running late you... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 21 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Appointment times should be with in normal range such as 15 minutes +/- If running late you should be informed at arrival


StarStarStarStarStar I love Eastside Eyecare and have referred several people who were looking for a good doctor —    (Patient since Wed Feb 22 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I love Eastside Eyecare and have referred several people who were looking for a good doctor. I really appreciate that Dr. McMeekin explains everything so thoroughly and doesn't seem to mind when I ask questions. A great group of people.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff at Eastside Eyecare are always friendly and helpful —    (Patient since Wed Mar 15 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The staff at Eastside Eyecare are always friendly and helpful. I have been going to this practice for a long time.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff at Eastside Eyecare is so very friendly, professional and helpful — 

The staff at Eastside Eyecare is so very friendly, professional and helpful. I enjoy my visits there, as it is very personalized. I would definitely refer the office to others.


StarStarStarStarStar my experience at the eye Dr. visit —    (Patient since Wed Oct 05 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. is great he knows what his doing I'm very happy he takes Care of my eyes I recommend this place to everybody and the staff is extremely kind thanks!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is very friendly and interested and competent. —    (Patient since Wed Mar 08 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Everyone is very friendly and interested and competent.


StarStarStarStarStar I am reassured that the longevity and medical wellness is my optometrist's main goal and concern... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

I am reassured that the longevity and medical wellness is my optometrist's main goal and concern as his patient


StarStarStarStarStar Regular Checkup —    (Patient since Wed Jul 19 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Things could not have been more organized.Especially like the text message reminders about appointments.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. McMeekin and his staff are first calss —    (Patient since Mon Jan 23 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr. McMeekin and his staff are professional and treat their patients with respect. I recommend this


StarStarStarStarStar I don't appreciate being quoted one price before my appointment started and then at the time of... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 16 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I don't appreciate being quoted one price before my appointment started and then at the time of payment it was doubled. I would have went some where else had you said the quote in the beginning.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Odell examined me and I thought she did an excellent job. — 

Dr. Odell examined me and I thought she did an excellent job.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Eastside EyeCare —    (Patient since Tue Jan 24 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr. McMeekin and his staff are very friendly. He does a good job of explaining to kids about their eyes in a way they will understand.


StarStarStarStarStar Eastside Eyecare —    (Patient since Thu Oct 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Eastside is very dedicated and caring practice. I always leave understanding the procedures, diagnosis and care plan outlined for me :) Dr. McMeekin is very patient and considerate and his staff is exceptional.


StarStarStarStarStar Exams are always very thorough. Personnel are exceptionally courteous. —    (Patient since Thu Dec 15 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Exams are always very thorough. Personnel are exceptionally courteous.


StarStarStarStarStar The girls at the front desk were nice as always, remembering me and my son — 

The girls at the front desk were nice as always, remembering me and my son. The lady that did all the pre-tests with my son, nice as well. I told her that I haven't met the new Dr. since Dr. Baldwin left, I was told he was so nice I was gonna love him. He walked in didn't greet me, make eye contact or really even seem to notice me. I wasn't very impressed!


StarStarStarStarStar I have never had an issue with the service —    (Patient since Mon Apr 24 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I have never had an issue with the service. There was an apparent IT issue on Monday morning, 4/21/2014, but it was obviously inadvertent and the staff did everything possible to continue serving customers as best they could.


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit —    (Patient since Mon Apr 17 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I would highly recommend this office.


StarStarStarStarStar The front area group is GREAT! All are very friendly and helpful.  —    (Patient since Wed Dec 21 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The front area group is GREAT! All are very friendly and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Prices were a bit high, but the experience was otherwise very satisfactory. — 

Prices were a bit high, but the experience was otherwise very satisfactory.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience.  —    (Patient since Mon Aug 07 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I really think you all did a great job with my 7 year old daughter. She loved being there and that's a lot coming from her. Thanks for all your help!!!


StarStarStarStarStar My visit to Doctor Mcmeeken was very pleasant, anytime You visit the doctor, their always some... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 06 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

My visit to Doctor Mcmeeken was very pleasant, anytime You visit the doctor, their always some concern, I left feeling great about the appointment. Thanks Dr. McCain.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. McMeekin and staff are extremely knowledgeable. —    (Patient since Tue Mar 25 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr. McMeekin and staff are extremely knowledgeable.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr M. is easy to talk with and willing to share information about my condition —    (Patient since Mon Nov 14 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr M. is easy to talk with and willing to share information about my condition. I appreciate the fact that he takes time to talk and doesn't rush through the process.


StarStarStarStarStar Good service and an encouraging visit.... I don' know why I waited so long! — 

Good service and an encouraging visit.... I don' know why I waited so long!


StarStarStarStarStar All the workers there were friendly and informative —    (Patient since Mon Mar 06 00:00:00 MST 2017)

All the workers there were friendly and informative. Dr. Marvin did a great job of explaining my current situation. I enjoyed the Christian music in the waiting room. I found them to be family friendly. Thanks and I will be returning. Blessings, John 20:29


StarStarStarStarNo Star Love the doctor & staff, but need to improve scheduling. —    (Patient since Wed Dec 07 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Last 2 times I've gone, had to wait a very long time (an hour). Need to improve scheduling! Also, the 2nd time I've had this procedure done, but they couldn't tell me how much I needed to pay. Just said we'll submit it to your insurance and bill you the difference they don't pay.


StarStarStarStarStar Visit —    (Patient since Tue Dec 13 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. McMeekin and staff were very responsive to my questions and made sure that I understood what is happening and what I and they can do to address it.


StarStarStarStarStar As always,your professionalism and nurturing spirits are a true blessing. —    (Patient since Mon Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 2016)

As always,your professionalism and nurturing spirits are a true blessing.


StarStarStarStarStar Timmie is the bomb!!:) Dr. McMeekin is very thorough. —    (Patient since Tue Mar 28 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Timmie is the bomb!!:) Dr. McMeekin is very thorough.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Service —    (Patient since Thu May 25 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. McMeekin explained my vision changes and options to me clearly and concisely.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent  —    (Patient since Tue Sep 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Excellent service. Everyone is so nice, helpful and patient when working with the kids.


StarStarStarStarStar Exceptional Eye Care! —    (Patient since Tue Mar 21 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I moved here 2 years ago and was scared to find a new eye doctor. Between the staff and the doctor I was amazed by how caring and understanding they are. I really couldn't ask for a better eye doctor or staff. They definitely go above and beyond!


StarStarStarStarStar It was my first visit and I have no complaints —    (Patient since Thu Mar 09 00:00:00 MST 2017)

It was my first visit and I have no complaints. As I have more visits and more time getting to know my Dr. I think I would rate my visit as excellent. Your office is excellent at sending electronic reminders. I plan to continue to use Dr. McMeekin. Staff was very attentive to my initial visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Even though the time I had written on an appoint-ment card, they were still able to fit me in... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 06 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Even though the time I had written on an appoint-ment card, they were still able to fit me in after a short wait.


StarStarStarStarStar Eastside eye care is the only place I go for my eye care needs they treat you like family and they... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 06 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Eastside eye care is the only place I go for my eye care needs they treat you like family and they realy do care.


StarStarStarStarStar Eastside Eye Care —    (Patient since Tue Jan 24 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Five stars!! Great people, great service!!


StarStarStarStarNo Star ROBIN —    (Patient since Thu Aug 31 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Checkup was fine, but didn't expect to wait so long past my appointment time.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff up front was great. The help from the girl Tim trying on glasses was fantastic. Thanks:  — 

The staff up front was great. The help from the girl Tim trying on glasses was fantastic. Thanks:


StarStarStarStarStar In and out —    (Patient since Mon Oct 22 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Very nice and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Always efficient. Clean. Courteous. Informative. Great eye care! —    (Patient since Thu Mar 09 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Always efficient. Clean. Courteous. Informative. Great eye care!


StarStarStarStarNo Star My appointment time was 10:40. When I arrived I was told I would have a wait of about one hour —    (Patient since Tue Dec 20 00:00:00 MST 2016)

My appointment time was 10:40. When I arrived I was told I would have a wait of about one hour. I asked why I was not called to alert me to this situation with no explanation offered. I left and was called at 11:07 to return for my appointment. I had no waiting time and was taken immediately back. My appointment was fine as was the rest of the time. In the future I would appreciate a call to my home phone and then to my cell phone to let me know about an extended wait time. I will come back as everyone has been professional in their dealings with me in the past and even at this meeting.


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing — 

Have been a patient for something like 15-20; since I was a young child. The transition to Dr. McMeekin in recent years was smooth on my end and I find him to be perfectly pleasant, competent, and helpful. If I were not moving away, I would remain in the care of Eastside Eye for the rest of my life.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. McMeekin & Eastside Eyecare —    (Patient since Thu Oct 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. McMeekin explains everything precisely so that I understand what is happening to my vision, the options I have for surgery and even after surgery options. I highly recommend Eastside Eyecare.


StarStarStarStarNo Star From arrival to departure took about an hour and a half. Good thing I had the time. —    (Patient since Mon Mar 06 00:00:00 MST 2017)

From arrival to departure took about an hour and a half. Good thing I had the time.


StarStarStarStarStar It took about 1 1/2 hours to complete the visit —    (Patient since Fri Dec 30 00:00:00 MST 2016)

It took about 1 1/2 hours to complete the visit. Had to sit in the waiting room for about 20 minutes.


StarStarStarStarStar Everything worked well - good understandable info, all eye tests and exams were good and Dr —    (Patient since Mon Oct 19 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everything worked well - good understandable info, all eye tests and exams were good and Dr.McMeekin was very thorough. All personnel were attentive and helpful.


StarStarStarStarNo Star The only addition I have is to the wait time in between being tested by the technician then being... — 

The only addition I have is to the wait time in between being tested by the technician then being seen by the doctor which is about 45 minutes. I wish I could leave the office and get something to eat while waiting.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Staff is great! — 

The staff and Dr.MCMeekin are very good. Dr. McMeekin is very good at takes his time which is the wait that occurs when he gets behind but he makes sure all is good.


StarStarStarStarNo Star I was wary at the start about the service as my first point of contact and figuring out the... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I was wary at the start about the service as my first point of contact and figuring out the insurance co-pays was extremely confusing. However, aside from the wait time (it was the end of the day and a lot was going on), the service with the staff and Dr. McMeekin was fantastic. I am satisfied and will return again if I'm still in the area!


StarStarStarStarStar Eastside Eye Care Review — 

Great service & I love the staff!


StarStarStarStarNo Star WELL.I ACTUALLY HAD A SCEDULED APPOINTMENT,WHEN I ARRIVED THEY DIDNT KNOW ABOUT IT — 

WELL.I ACTUALLY HAD A SCEDULED APPOINTMENT,WHEN I ARRIVED THEY DIDNT KNOW ABOUT IT.THEY WORKED ME IN.TURNED OUT OK.


StarStarStarStarStar Good practitioner. Friendly, competent staff. Thorough examinations and explanations. —    (Patient since Mon Nov 14 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Good practitioner. Friendly, competent staff. Thorough examinations and explanations.


StarStarStarStarNo Star I think a better choice of radio stations would be best —    (Patient since Tue Feb 07 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I think a better choice of radio stations would be best. I was not a fan of having to listen to religious radio while I waited. I liken that to having Rush Limbaugh or a political station playing. It should be something more "neutral".


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and caring! Prompt! Friendly! Clean! Up to date technology! —    (Patient since Fri Oct 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very professional and caring! Prompt! Friendly! Clean! Up to date technology!


StarStarStarStarStar As always,the entire staff was friendly,helpful,and professional —    (Patient since Mon Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 2016)

As always,the entire staff was friendly,helpful,and professional.As far as I am concerned, they are the best!


StarStarStarStarStar IT WAS VERY GOOD EVERYONE WAS SO NICE  — 

IT WAS VERY GOOD EVERYONE WAS SO NICE


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. McMeekin — 

He is always very thorough, never rushed, asks the right questions and explains in detail. I actually recommended Eastside and Dr. McMeekin to a co-worker this morning!


StarStarStarStarNo Star good experience —    (Patient since Wed Nov 09 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I would recommend Eastside Eye Care


StarStarStarStarStar Taking the extra time... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I love that Dr. McMeekin takes the extra time to be sure I understand my diagnosis and treatment options. His staff is wonderful too!


StarStarStarStarStar Taking the extra time... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I love that Dr. McMeekin takes the extra time to be sure that I understand my diagnosis and treatment options & his staff is wonderful.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was professional. I enjoyed picking out my new glasses and I look forward to getting them —    (Patient since Tue Dec 20 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Everyone was professional. I enjoyed picking out my new glasses and I look forward to getting them. Also it was nice to find out about the problems and how to correct them if possible. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar I had a great experience here. The staff was friendly and Dr. McMeekin explained everything well. —    (Patient since Tue Sep 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I had a great experience here. The staff was friendly and Dr. McMeekin explained everything well.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Lobby music too loud —    (Patient since Fri Sep 08 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Lobby music too loud. Check out staff was not friendly and did not speak except to tell me my total.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent —    (Patient since Tue Nov 15 00:00:00 MST 2016)

All expectations exceeded. Staff was pleasant and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service — 

I had a great visit with the staff and doctor. I recommend Eastside eyecare.


Explanation of financial options was not needed. —    (Patient since Thu Oct 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Explanation of financial options was not needed.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very friendly and greeted me —    (Patient since Mon Nov 10 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Everyone was very friendly and greeted me. I only had to wait about 10 minutes before I was seen by the techs and the md. md very efficient and explained my eye condition and what I should and shouldn't do to improve my eye problem. New medication was prescribed. Follow up in 1 month.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star I was quoted an incorrect price for my contacts — 

I was quoted an incorrect price for my contacts. I had no idea why I paid a contact fitting and nobody explained why. Only 1 office person knew how to price my visit. I felt railroaded.


StarStarStarStarStar Love Eastside Eyecare — 

Staff is very friendly and I really enjoy my visits.


StarStarStarStarNo Star JML —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Very professional and competent staff. Very helpful.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star I waited in the waiting room for approximately 15 minutes. Then I was finally called back —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

I waited in the waiting room for approximately 15 minutes. Then I was finally called back. However, there had been a mistake and I was sent back to the waiting room for another 10 minutes or so. Even though I have been a patient with this office for several years with the same insurance, there was confusion with my insurance provider and my personal information, delaying my appt. time ever further. I was unable to see Dr. McMeekin until 12:00, one HOUR past my appt. time. His greeting: "Hello." Typically when I see a doctor I receive a warm greeting, a handshake and a little chit-chat. Dr. McMeekin seems like a knowledgeable eye doctor but his bedside manner is lacking. Since the changeover from Dr. Baldwin to Dr. McMeekin, the overall organization of the office seems to be sliding. My experience with my daughters earlier in the summer was similar. I am contemplating a change.


StarStarStarStarStar good visit —    (Patient since Tue Dec 12 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr. McMeekin answered my questions and is very pleasant.


StarStarStarStarStar I love this office! The staff is friendly and helpful and are more interested in our care than in... — 

I love this office! The staff is friendly and helpful and are more interested in our care than in our money :-). The doctor and his staff took a lot of time with us and didn't rush us in and out. Thanks for a pleasant experience! Dottie Smitley(Daniel's Mom)


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent!! —    (Patient since Mon Jul 17 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Excellent staff and exam.


StarStarStarStarStar Patient —    (Patient since Tue Nov 15 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I really like Dr. McMeekin


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and friendly — 

Very professional and friendly


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Eyecare Practice —    (Patient since Mon Jul 24 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Doctor was very thorough. Friendly staff.


StarStarStarStarStar I am very pleased with the service provided by Eastside Eye Care — 

I am very pleased with the service provided by Eastside Eye Care. Having been a client for over five years, I can confidently recommend this business to anyone living in the Greer/Taylors area.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional yet cordial & proficient in delicate procedures —    (Patient since Wed Mar 29 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very professional yet cordial. Dr McMeeken is proficient in delicate procedures putting plugs into my tear ducts with a steady hand.. Easy to get worked in if you have an eye issue. Friendly & helpful staff. A good & well-run practice.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Very friendly staff. Thorough exam recieved. — 

Very friendly staff. Thorough exam recieved.


StarStarStarStarStar Timmie was, as she has always been, exceptionally nice and helpful. —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Timmie was, as she has always been, exceptionally nice and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Eye appointment at Eastside Eyecare —    (Patient since Wed Mar 15 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The staff at Eastside Eyecare are so helpful and friendly. I have been going to them for a long time. I would highly recommend them to anyone.


StarStarStarStarStar Eastside Eye Care — 

I have been a patient a long time and even with the changes I still feel like they know me.


StarStarStarStarStar I have never had a bad experience with the Doctor or the staff I've been going to them for years ... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 06 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I have never had a bad experience with the Doctor or the staff I've been going to them for years THANK YOU VERY MUCH.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Optometrist Practice —    (Patient since Thu Oct 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very friendly staff. Dr. McMeekin is very professional and explains things thoroughly.


StarStarStarStarStar I like the electronic reminder —    (Patient since Wed Oct 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I like the electronic reminder


StarStarStarStarStar I loved it!! —    (Patient since Thu May 11 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

It was great :)! I love the people that work there. They always greet you with a smile and engage in conversation!


StarStarStarStarNo Star The office visit was good, but have received a lot of reminders about the same appointment. —    (Patient since Mon Dec 19 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The office visit was good, but have received a lot of reminders about the same appointment.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent eyecare —    (Patient since Mon Jun 26 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Friendly and caring staff. Dr. McMeekin explains in detail, especailly if you have a question. Great place.


StarStarStarStarStar This was probably the best visit I have had to an optometrist — 

This was probably the best visit I have had to an optometrist. The staff was courteous, on time and knowledgeable. Dr. McMeekin was straightforward, explained what he found and what to expect for the future. The very fact he is willing to take feedback makes it obvious he is concerned about his customer's experience.


StarStarStarStarNo Star My experience with Eastside Eyecare  —    (Patient since Mon Oct 19 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

My experience with Eastside Eyecare has always been good.


StarStarStarStarStar Eastside Eye Care —    (Patient since Tue Aug 29 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Best Eye care I've ever experienced. Thorough and informative. Great customer service!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Visit —    (Patient since Thu Oct 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very informative and friendly. Long wait


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Office visit —    (Patient since Tue Nov 14 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The Doctor was courteous.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star All appointments are coming with long wait times. Just wonder if you're overbooking —    (Patient since Thu Dec 15 00:00:00 MST 2016)

All appointments are coming with long wait times. Just wonder if you're overbooking. I have yet to be seen at or close to my appointment time, nor has my husband.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent — 

I have been going to Eastside Eye for many years and the staff and doctors have been very professional and helpful - especially helping me pick out frames. As I age, it is comforting to have all my conditions explained thoroughly and questions answered to my satisfaction.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been with Eastside Eye care over 20 years and have always been very pleased with my care. —    (Patient since Fri Feb 24 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I have been with Eastside Eye care over 20 years and have always been very pleased with my care.


StarStarStarStarStar office visit —    (Patient since Wed May 24 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone is always so nice, friendly, and helpful. Always a pleasure to come to your office.


StarStarStarStarStar Would like a more thorough explanation of fitting chrgea —    (Patient since Wed Mar 08 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Would like a more thorough explanation of fitting chrgea


StarStarStarStarNo Star Very pleasant first time visit. The staff was very couteous and friendly —    (Patient since Mon Jun 04 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Very pleasant first time visit. The staff was very couteous and friendly. I don't know of anything I would like to see changed.


StarStarStarStarStar Lois Torlina — 

I was very pleased with service, personnel and information.


StarStarStarStarStar BB —    (Patient since Fri Feb 17 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr. McMeekin is very thorough and spends adequate time with his patients.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was incredibly nice & helpful! — 

Everyone was incredibly nice & helpful!


StarStarStarStarNo Star It's probably best for future to let your other customers know who wear glasses and/or contacts of... — 

It's probably best for future to let your other customers know who wear glasses and/or contacts of the "fitting" fee ahead of time. I was looking forward to just a $10 co-pay but instead it was $70! But everyone there was very nice, thank you all! :)


StarStarStarStarStar The women are always so nice and helpful when I come in for my appointments — 

The women are always so nice and helpful when I come in for my appointments. I am very pleased with everything!


StarStarStarStarNo Star I was very pleased with Dr — 

I was very pleased with Dr. McMeekin's thoroughness and easy-to-understand explanation of my conditions. Thank you.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Object to radio station — 

I did not enjoy listening to the talk radio station that was playing in the waiting room. I believe that religion is a private matter and do not want to be forced to listen to that type of programming in a public waiting room. Other than that and delays in testing, etc. (my appt. lasted more than two hours), my experience was a pleasant one.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Survey —    (Patient since Wed May 17 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The service was excellent


StarStarStarStarStar Satisfied! —    (Patient since Fri Feb 17 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very well satisfied. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar I thought everyone was really friendly, and I really enjoyed the experience! —    (Patient since Tue Jun 27 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I thought everyone was really friendly, and I really enjoyed the experience!


StarStarStarStarStar The entire staff is so personable and caring. Exceptional service! —    (Patient since Mon Jan 30 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The entire staff is so personable and caring. Exceptional service!


StarStarStarStarStar Mike McCollum — 

Still trying to get contacts adjusted for distance


StarStarStarStarStar Mike McCollum — 

Excellent service and thorough exam. Would not hesitate to recommend.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Appointment —    (Patient since Mon Sep 11 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The appointment went well. Very informative.


StarStarStarStarStar change nothing , everything was great —    (Patient since Wed Oct 05 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

change nothing , everything was great


StarStarStarStarNo Star Quality time with doctor to answer my questions with good tools and aids to explain technical... —    (Patient since Tue May 23 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Quality time with doctor to answer my questions with good tools and aids to explain technical details. very professional I appreciate the service, Thank - You


StarStarStarStarStar My problem with my eye was explained to me in depth and the steps to take to control this problem —    (Patient since Wed Jan 18 00:00:00 MST 2017)

My problem with my eye was explained to me in depth and the steps to take to control this problem.


StarStarStarStarStar Resolved Age Old Problem — 

Dr. McMeekin resolved a long time problem I have had and now I'll be able to wear my glasses without any issues.


StarStarStarStarStar Eye Problem Corrected — 

This is the first time I got a exam that pinpointed my eye problem and it was resolved by Dr. McMeekin and his staff.


StarStarStarStarNo Star The glaucoma eye test is too long; I get antsy and start daydreaming —    (Patient since Thu Dec 15 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The glaucoma eye test is too long; I get antsy and start daydreaming


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent doc, excellent service — 

Quick, good service, easy to get in and out, doc provides good information, doesn't rush things. What more can I ask for? I'm pleased, and don't see any reason to consider going anywhere else.


StarStarStarStarStar very good experience — 

This was my second visit to this office and everyone was very helpful and efficient and knew their different job responsibilities. I came in contact with 3 different staff members and all were very caring.


StarStarStarStarNo Star I really appreciate the time the Dr took to explain things to me —    (Patient since Tue Jun 13 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I really appreciate the time the Dr took to explain things to me. I'm also finding the samples and suggestions he gave me to be very helpful. Thanks