Dr Tyler Aholt

Dr. Tyler Aholt

Star Star Star Star Star 263 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar I feel very comfortable going to the dentist. E... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 21 00:00:00 MST 1996)

I feel very comfortable going to the dentist. Everyone is friendly and professional. I’ve recommended this office to my friend.


StarStarStarStarStar Great people and very welcomeing  —    (Patient since Wed Apr 11 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Great people and very welcomeing


StarStarStarStarStar Carol, my dental hygienist, is very personable ... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 01 00:00:00 MST 1961)

Carol, my dental hygienist, is very personable and professional. She does a great job in cleaning my teeth.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent dental experience, very kind and know... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 02 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Excellent dental experience, very kind and knowledgeable staff , highly recommend!


StarStarStarStarStar South St. Louis Dental Group is the best dentis... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 03 00:00:00 MST 1997)

South St. Louis Dental Group is the best dentist office in the St. Louis area!! Dr. Joern has a awesome chair side manner. LOL 😊 He is great at what he does!!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is very professional & friendly. I am ... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 15 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Everyone is very professional & friendly. I am there a lot, and they genuinely care, and remember you.


StarStarStarStarNo Star  —    (Patient since Sat May 06 00:00:00 MDT 1995)

I had an emergency appointment, wonderful care.


StarStarStarStarStar Always lovely people and quick service —    (Patient since Fri May 28 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Always lovely people and quick service


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone here treats me nice —    (Patient since Thu Jul 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone here treats me nice


StarStarStarStarStar Great service and my teeth look great. —    (Patient since Tue Sep 09 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Great service and my teeth look great.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent staff —    (Patient since Fri Aug 22 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

My dental hygienist has improved my dental care astronomically. Each visit she tells me something to help improve my overal dental hygiene. The dentists and hygienists are also great with my children.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Sep 24 00:00:00 MDT 1997)

My husband and I both use this dental practice


StarStarStarStarStar I was pleasantly surprised when able to get in ... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 18 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I was pleasantly surprised when able to get in as quickly as I did with a broken tooth.


StarStarStarStarStar Never have to wait and staff are always friendl... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 18 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Never have to wait and staff are always friendly and caring


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience at this dentist office —    (Patient since Fri Jan 12 00:00:00 MST 1990)

The Drs and staff at this office are fantastic. Professional, nice, very well informed in all aspects of dentistry from the front office to the people working on you. I was there for a cleaning and Robin was not only a great dentist person but a great person as well. I’ve been going there for years and if you have to go to a dentist office, this is the one to go to.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Mar 09 00:00:00 MST 2018)

I was very grateful you all were able to take me in so quickly. I appreciate it and look forward to being your patient. Very nice, clean, efficient office.


StarStarStarStarStar South Stl. Dental Group review  —    (Patient since Fri Sep 20 00:00:00 MDT 1996)

Been going to Dr. Joern’s office for the past 30 years! Excellent Denist and friendly competent staff!


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is friendly and very knowledgeable.  —    (Patient since Wed Oct 04 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The staff is friendly and very knowledgeable.


StarStarStarStarStar The best people in the world! Every one is so h... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 24 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

The best people in the world! Every one is so helpful ,kind and funny. I actually look forward to going to the dentist. They're the best!


StarStarStarStarStar Really like Dr. Joern and Robin. They do a grea... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 15 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Really like Dr. Joern and Robin. They do a great job.


StarStarStarStarStar Pain and inflammation around my back molar —    (Patient since Wed May 21 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I had pain in the gum around my back molar and was able to get a same day appointment which was extremely appreciated. The doctor was able to prescribe antibiotics to reduce the cause of the pain and inflammation.


StarStarStarStarStar Very Professional and Courteous! —    (Patient since Tue Mar 06 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Everyone was extremely professional and courteous. The wait time was very minimal - my appointment started right on time! Thank You!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very kind. I especially appreciate... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 06 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Everyone was very kind. I especially appreciated how everyone explained what they were doing and why. I learned some things that I hadn't ever learned from previous dentists! I recommended that my husband switch to this practice, and I already made my follow-up appointment. Thanks!


StarStarStarStarStar Highly Professional —    (Patient since Thu Mar 25 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Everyone at the dental group is professional. My was visit painless!


StarStarStarStarStar These are good folks who do good work. I highl... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 15 00:00:00 MST 1995)

These are good folks who do good work. I highly recommend them.


StarStarStarStarStar Such a professional and fun office. I receive t... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 31 00:00:00 MST 1996)

Such a professional and fun office. I receive the best cleanings at SSLDG.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service, professional determination to e... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 16 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great service, professional determination to excellence. They do a lot of volume, and that is a testament to the quality of care. Great job


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and knowledgeable staff which ensures ... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 04 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Friendly and knowledgeable staff which ensures a pleasant visit everytime!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Dental Group —    (Patient since Fri Nov 09 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Dr Aholt and his staff do an excellent job of addressing my dental problems. I highly recommend them to my friends and family.


StarStarStarStarStar The whole team is highly qualified for the serv... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 05 00:00:00 MDT 1988)

The whole team is highly qualified for the service they provide.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care, as always. —    (Patient since Wed Jul 16 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Excellent care, as always.


StarStarStarStarStar South St.Louis Dental Group is amazing.  —    (Patient since Fri Sep 24 00:00:00 MDT 1999)

South St.Louis Dental Group is amazing. Always a good experience. Dr. Joern is the absolute best!!!!.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone on the offices were very friendy and n... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 15 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Everyone on the offices were very friendy and nice. I had not been to the dentist in a very long time and they did not make me feel bad and were very understanding.


StarStarStarStarStar OMG. Dr. J continues to give the best dental ca... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 16 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

OMG. Dr. J continues to give the best dental care ever, so kind, patient, friendly, makes me feel at ease. He has the best staff and I could ask for a better most knowledgeable hygienist who continues to coach and train me to do more and do better; without any judgment.


StarStarStarStarStar Love love Dr. Joern! The best in the business! —    (Patient since Fri Dec 01 00:00:00 MST 1995)

Love love Dr. Joern! The best in the business!


StarStarStarStarStar Good dentistry and hygine —    (Patient since Thu Jan 28 00:00:00 MST 1993)

Good dentistry and hygine


StarStarStarStarStar I do not like being required to write on this s... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 20 00:00:00 MST 2011)

I do not like being required to write on this survey. I like just picking a number.


StarStarStarStarStar Caring & Professional —    (Patient since Fri Feb 09 00:00:00 MST 2018)

I have a debilitating fear of dental work and came to Dr. Aholt and SSLDG facing some pretty bad issues. The calm, professional, caring, and understanding staff helped to make the work that needed to be done as physically and psychologically pain-free as possible. Dr. Aholt even went out of his way and called me that evening from his cell to check in on my recovery and encouraged me to call him after hours over the weekend if I needed any assistance or faced additional issues. I was very pleasantly surprised by the treatment I received.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellence At Its Best —    (Patient since Mon Nov 21 00:00:00 MST 2016)

A very caring dental office and staff who go out of their way to ensure your comfortable through your exams as well as during cleaning procedures.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Dec 22 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Everyone was very friendly and attentive.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Aug 05 00:00:00 MDT 1997)

Peggy did an excellent job.


StarStarStarStarStar Front office is always kind. Dr. Jay and Sal... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 20 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Front office is always kind. Dr. Jay and Sally the hygentiis are super for a child’s first experiences going to the dentist office!


StarStarStarStarStar The staff and everyone there is Fantastic —    (Patient since Tue Oct 17 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The staff and everyone there is Fantastic


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Oct 22 00:00:00 MDT 1993)

Jacqueline (hygienist) was wonderful! Very friendly, gentle and thorough. I felt very comfortable with her. Dr. Aholdt, as always, was very friendly, laid-back and made me feel very comfortable as well. The front desk staff is also always friendly and easy to work with. I’ve been going to this office for years and have always had a pleasant experience.


StarStarStarStarStar I can always rely on their professionalism and ... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 08 00:00:00 MST 2000)

I can always rely on their professionalism and expertise to provide an excellent health outcome.


StarStarStarStarStar Long-time patient —    (Patient since Wed Jan 22 00:00:00 MST 2003)

My family and I have been coming here for about 20 years. Always an excellent, friendly staff and great dental care.


StarStarStarStarStar Best Dental Experiences —    (Patient since Thu Feb 20 00:00:00 MST 1992)

I have total confidence in the staff. They are always ready to go above and beyond to make my experience positive, and continue my most optimum dental health.


StarStarStarStarStar This visit was an emergency. I was able to get ... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 20 00:00:00 MDT 1966)

This visit was an emergency. I was able to get an appointment promptly and as always was taken good care of with my problem


StarStarStarStarStar I have been with South-side Dental for twenty p... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 06 00:00:00 MDT 1992)

I have been with South-side Dental for twenty plus years and it just get better & better!!! Love their online presence!!


StarStarStarStarStar It would be very difficult to find better dent... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 21 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

It would be very difficult to find better dentistry services in thaStLouis area. The dentist's, teeth cleaning professionals as well as the entire staff are highly skilled and always exceed my expectations


StarStarStarStarStar Always smiling, attentive staff.  —    (Patient since Thu Jun 04 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Always smiling, attentive staff.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Every time I come to the office, the staff has... —    (Patient since Sat Apr 21 00:00:00 MDT 1990)

Every time I come to the office, the staff has been very considerate and friendly. They seem to want to help me understand my problem.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is always nice and caring. It's a gre... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 17 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Everyone is always nice and caring. It's a great place!


StarStarStarStarStar Good service, good people - really good. —    (Patient since Wed Feb 28 00:00:00 MST 1962)

Good service, good people - really good.


StarStarStarStarStar Best dentist —    (Patient since Wed Sep 24 00:00:00 MDT 1997)

This is a really good dental practice.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and professional staff. I have a... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 30 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Very friendly and professional staff. I have always been able to make appointments that fits with my schedule and they usually always are on time with their appointments throughout the day.


StarStarStarStarStar South St. Louis Dental Group is magnificent!! —    (Patient since Mon Oct 03 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

South St. Louis Dental Group is magnificent!!


StarStarStarStarStar Great customer service & Great dental care. Dr... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 11 00:00:00 MDT 1998)

Great customer service & Great dental care. Dr. Joern & his staff are awesome!


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, thorough, no "slips" when cleaning te... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 19 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Friendly, thorough, no "slips" when cleaning teeth


StarStarStarStarStar Always a good experience. Very friendly and hel... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Always a good experience. Very friendly and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Office visit —    (Patient since Fri Mar 11 00:00:00 MST 1994)

My dental assistant is always very through and does a great job in cleaning my teeth and Dr. Joern is always excellent.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Feb 20 00:00:00 MST 1995)

Prompt, efficient, and very friendly staff.


StarStarStarStarStar I am grateful that I discovered South St. Louis... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 05 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I am grateful that I discovered South St. Louis Dental Group a few years ago, on the recommendation of a friend. They are so good at making patients feel comfortable, and so skilled at taking care of any dental problems that I have.


StarStarStarStarStar Patient friendly environment and great service —    (Patient since Tue Nov 24 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Patient friendly environment and great service


StarStarStarStarStar Very well staffed office —    (Patient since Fri May 14 00:00:00 MDT 2004)

Very well staffed office. Business manager keeps meticulous record of insurance plans and can quickly explain what is covered and what is out of pocket. Dr. Joern is wonderful dentist, my wife and family all look forward to the dentist office!


StarStarStarStarStar Absolutely amazing!  —    (Patient since Mon Dec 18 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The care, attention to detail and attitude of the entire office is nothing short of extraordinary! I came in for an emergency situation and immediately felt at ease. I am incredibly grateful for the help I received at this office.


StarStarStarStarStar I've been a patient at South Saint Louis Dental... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 21 00:00:00 MST 1992)

I've been a patient at South Saint Louis Dental Group for at least 20 years. Everything runs like clockwork. I know it's a good place to work because the employees are still working there.


StarStarStarStarStar Carol my hygienist is great. She always takes h... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 12 00:00:00 MDT 1988)

Carol my hygienist is great. She always takes her time with me. Dr. Joern always checks me completely.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff and Dr. Joern and his partner are all... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 03 00:00:00 MST 2009)

The staff and Dr. Joern and his partner are all GREAT. I have no complaints. It is NOT a pleasant experience to visit the dentist, however; all of you make it as pleasant as possible!!


StarStarStarStarStar I've been coming here for many years and have a... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 18 00:00:00 MST 1991)

I've been coming here for many years and have always been happy with my service. The staff is so freindly and acommodating.


StarStarStarStarStar Good care —    (Patient since Sat Mar 14 00:00:00 MST 1987)

The care I receive at St Louis Dental Group is very good. The staff is friendly and seem to be well-trained. Dr Aholt is personable and thorough. Robin is particularly good as a hygienist.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Staff —    (Patient since Thu Nov 30 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Everyone was Friendly and very informative of every step along the way, and that was just for a regular checkup.


StarStarStarStarStar You have a friendly staff, very little waiting ... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 24 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

You have a friendly staff, very little waiting and I appreciate the professional service


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Aug 29 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dental tech is the best I've ever had. First class


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Joern and Dr. Tyler's staff at South St. Lou... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 23 00:00:00 MDT 1970)

Dr Joern and Dr. Tyler's staff at South St. Louis Dental Group are the best! The only place to go for all your dental needs - I've been a patient for 40+ years!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Great service, pricey without insurance. Predom... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 02 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Great service, pricey without insurance. Predominantly white staff that might not always make black folks feel like they're wanted in the space.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Apr 22 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Very professional service.


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit, very efficient and helpful, staff ... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 15 00:00:00 MDT 1990)

Great visit, very efficient and helpful, staff was awesome.


StarStarStarStarStar Been a patient of South St. Louis Dental group ... —    (Patient since Fri Nov 11 00:00:00 MST 1988)

Been a patient of South St. Louis Dental group since 1988. Always good service and care.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone I encountered was friendly and pleasan... —    (Patient since Tue May 17 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone I encountered was friendly and pleasant.


StarStarStarStarStar Always friendly, professional and you leave wit... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 07 00:00:00 MDT 1989)

Always friendly, professional and you leave with extra clean teeth!


StarStarStarStarStar Love the staff who are always very hepfull —    (Patient since Thu Oct 11 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Love the staff who are always very hepfull


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Joern is so caring and accommodating. He to... —    (Patient since Wed May 31 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Joern is so caring and accommodating. He took time to talk to me on a Saturday after my daughter fell and knocked her teeth. He was beyond supportive and reassuring. The whole office is great with kids!


StarStarStarStarStar I have been a patient with Dr. Joern since he w... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 12 00:00:00 MST 1973)

I have been a patient with Dr. Joern since he was an intern. I have ALWAYS found both him and ALL the office staff to be helpful, patient, and kind.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Dental Office —    (Patient since Tue Nov 29 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great Staff who work well together! On time. They always clearly explain what they are doing and answer my questions. Always professional and respectful of my needs.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful Job! Robin is such a great hygienist.... —    (Patient since Fri Oct 15 00:00:00 MDT 2004)

Wonderful Job! Robin is such a great hygienist. I really enjoy getting to see her every 6 months! She makes it easy!


StarStarStarStarStar I felt very comfortable and apart of this offic... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 09 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I felt very comfortable and apart of this office. Everyone I came into contact with was very frkindly. I appreciate that.


StarStarStarStarStar As always prompt and courteous service. Very fr... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 26 00:00:00 MST 1993)

As always prompt and courteous service. Very friendly staff


StarStarStarStarStar Jay and his staff are awesome! —    (Patient since Mon Oct 30 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Jay and his staff are awesome!


StarStarStarStarStar I have always been treated wonderfully. Procedu... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 19 00:00:00 MST 2012)

I have always been treated wonderfully. Procedures are discussed and explained. Everyone is friendly. Robyn and Dr. Aholt are fantastic.


StarStarStarStarStar Prompt, friendly service and excellent care. —    (Patient since Mon Nov 06 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Hard to make a dentist visit the easiest part of the day. But these folks did it. Very friendly, professional, and no owies.


StarStarStarStarStar Best dentist  —    (Patient since Wed Sep 24 00:00:00 MDT 1997)

We have always been happy with this dentist offive. We have been coming here for years


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent staff and practice —    (Patient since Wed Feb 14 00:00:00 MST 1990)

Excellent staff and practice


StarStarStarStarStar Ruth is wonderful. Does a good job but does no... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 08 00:00:00 MDT 1997)

Ruth is wonderful. Does a good job but does not hurt me.


StarStarStarStarStar Going to the dentist is not my most-favorite th... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 04 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Going to the dentist is not my most-favorite thing to do, but I have to say that your dentists and staff are really impressive. First off, I never sit in the waiting room over 5 minutes. Appointments are maintained with utmost efficiency and both Dr. Aholt and Dr. Boern are outstanding. Their dental assistants and hygienists are always competent and pleasant, and the general tone of the office is always cheerful and up-beat. In summary, I'm very happy with South St Louis Dental Group!


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is AWESOME!!...and so is Dr. Joern!! —    (Patient since Wed Oct 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The staff is AWESOME!!...and so is Dr. Joern!!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Joern and his staff are friendly and person... —    (Patient since Fri Oct 27 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Joern and his staff are friendly and personable. They put you at ease and make the visit a very pleasant experience.


StarStarStarStarStar I think Dr. Joern is the the best dentist in th... —    (Patient since Fri Oct 28 00:00:00 MDT 1977)

I think Dr. Joern is the the best dentist in the whole wide city of St. Louis. Perhaps even the state, region and the country, Or perhaps the continent and even the world or Universe.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional, extremely friendly. Whole f... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 11 00:00:00 MDT 1989)

Very professional, extremely friendly. Whole family very happy there for almost 30 years.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Oct 26 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

They called my name as soon as I sat down in the waiting room. Everyone was super friendly and thorough. As soon as I left, I immediately recommended South St. Louis Dental Group to a friend.


StarStarStarStarStar Besides a smile, courtesy, and the appearance o... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 21 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Besides a smile, courtesy, and the appearance of how much you enjoy your work, skill reigns supreme in all of your staff. At the dentist office I used to use, the dentist blamed every problem I complained about on one thing--a wisdom tooth that was in a place it shouldn't be plus it always seemed like a struggle to look in my mouth. Dr. Joern has never said a word about this , but he has always had a solution to any complaints about my teeth. I haven't seen Dr. Joern much lately, but I feel very comfortable in the hands of his associate, Dr. Aholt because Dr. Joern is such a perfectionist that he wouldn't have anyone working with him unless he was well qualified. Also the hygienist that works on me here is so pleasant--time seems to fly in the time she is cleaning my teeth


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent and professional as always !!! —    (Patient since Tue Nov 14 00:00:00 MST 1995)

Excellent and professional as always !!!


StarStarStarStarStar What a Great Experience! —    (Patient since Mon Oct 23 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

What a Great Experience!


StarStarStarStarStar Great Practice, Great People! —    (Patient since Mon Apr 17 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Verbal recommendations are often the highest compliment - that's how my wife and I discovered this dental practice. Extremely satisfied with the care provided!


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional........on time for appointmen... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 24 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Very professional........on time for appointment........excellent cleaning.......and the finest dentist, Dr. Aholt.


StarStarStarStarStar great staff, and friendly atmosphere  —    (Patient since Thu Aug 12 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

great staff, and friendly athmosphere


StarStarStarStarStar I am so grateful  —    (Patient since Mon Jun 15 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I am so grateful to the staff and dentists here. On several occasions i have experienced minor emergencies and they always manage to work me in 9n the same day. Very professional


StarStarStarStarStar Thought everyone was Fantastic —    (Patient since Tue Oct 17 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Thought everyone was Fantastic


StarStarStarStarStar prompt thorough no wasted time from font desk  —    (Patient since Sat Feb 09 00:00:00 MST 1985)

I experience prompt, thorough, professional care every time.. & front desk excellent service ....(other offices I have visited have people who are not willing or perhaps not intelligent enough to talk about or investigate % of insurance... here Cheri is ready, willing, able ,caring and quick.)


StarStarStarStarStar My entire family goes here. The dentists, techs... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

My entire family goes here. The dentists, techs, everyone is so very kind and thoughtful. It is refreshing to find a place where you matter. I highly recommend.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Dec 22 00:00:00 MST 1971)

best part of this practice is the friendly staff. they make you feel comfortable in what is typically a stressful setting.


StarStarStarStarStar Expert cleaning and dentistry. —    (Patient since Thu Jan 28 00:00:00 MST 1993)

Expert cleaning and dentistry.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Oct 10 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

My experience with South St. Louis Dental Group was very positive. Everyone was kind, friendly and professional, which made me feel comfortable.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Sun Feb 18 00:00:00 MST 1979)

Everything is always friendly and first class


StarStarStarStarStar As always, very professional staff and friendly... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 01 00:00:00 MST 1961)

As always, very professional staff and friendly, too.


StarStarStarStarStar personnel are very friendly and the service is ... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 05 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

personnel are very friendly and the service is great would highly recommend them. Rate them as a 5star


StarStarStarStarStar A+!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 13 00:00:00 MST 1998)

A+!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar I am new to this office but I must say that the... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 04 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I am new to this office but I must say that their appointments are on time and everyone is extremely friendly and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar South St. Louis Dental Group has been nothing s... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 07 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

South St. Louis Dental Group has been nothing short of excellent ever since I starting going to them about a year and a half ago. My dental hygienist is extremely knowledgeable and always has recommendations on how I can improve my oral health.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service will be back in six months —    (Patient since Thu Dec 06 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Great service will be back in six months


StarStarStarStarStar I always have a very good experience when I com... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 10 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I always have a very good experience when I come in for my 6 month checkup. Dr. Joern's staff is very kind, courteous, and professional! I requested Sally from the very beginning, and now she is my dental hygienist. She is wonderful, and does a great job!


StarStarStarStarStar Love it there. Excellent, professional staff o... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 21 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Love it there. Excellent, professional staff on all levels. Friendly staff and office is equipped with all the latest technology. Wouldn't go anywhere else.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, efficient, professional. Excellent e... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 27 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Friendly, efficient, professional. Excellent experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Ruth is the best! —    (Patient since Mon Nov 25 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Ruth is the best! My daughter feels so at ease with her.


StarStarStarStarStar Good people; good skills; patience. —    (Patient since Mon Feb 20 00:00:00 MST 1995)

Good people; good skills; patience.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Sep 17 00:00:00 MDT 1996)

Efficient & very friendly employees


StarStarStarStarStar They are always so friendly and efficient and o... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 05 00:00:00 MDT 1997)

They are always so friendly and efficient and on time!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Sep 19 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone was very nice and I would definitely return in the future.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been going to this office for more than ... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 01 00:00:00 MST 1987)

I have been going to this office for more than twenty years great staff.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Sat Nov 22 00:00:00 MST 1997)

Very friendly, & through!


StarStarStarStarStar Clerk Typist II —    (Patient since Wed Jul 24 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

This is my dentist office and I am so happy about that. Everyone there is the best, very friendly, and very informative. I always know my appts., who I'll be seeing, and the costs , if any,. Just want to say thank you to those guys!!


StarStarStarStarStar Peggy is awesome! Doctor Joern is the best! —    (Patient since Sat Jul 18 00:00:00 MDT 1987)

Peggy is awesome! Doctor Joern is the best!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Feb 22 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Everyone is very professional and helpful, but also extremely warm and welcoming.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly office staff and professional —    (Patient since Tue Oct 10 00:00:00 MDT 1989)

Very friendly office staff and professional


StarStarStarStarStar Your Friendly Neighborhood Dentist Office —    (Patient since Thu Jul 16 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The entire staff make you feel like family and take amazing care of you. I've moved out of the neighborhood but there is no way I'll be switching dental offices after the care I've received here.


StarStarStarStarStar On time, professional, friendly - make you feel... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 09 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

On time, professional, friendly - make you feel welcome, answer all questions.


StarStarStarStarStar I've never left this office unh —    (Patient since Fri Jun 12 00:00:00 MDT 1998)

I've never left this office unhappy


StarStarStarStarStar Incredible patient-centered care.  —    (Patient since Mon Feb 15 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Incredible patient-centered care. They truly take care of you like family.


StarStarStarStarStar Robin was professional and spectacular as alway... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 17 00:00:00 MST 1993)

Robin was professional and spectacular as always


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Aholt saved my tooth. Thank you! Dr. Aholt!... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 08 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Dr. Aholt saved my tooth. Thank you! Dr. Aholt! I continue to be pleased with the service and friendliness of South St. Louis Dental Group!


StarStarStarStarNo Star The office was clean and well organized. Everyo... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 16 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The office was clean and well organized. Everyone you meet is friendly and professional. Dr Lester Joern was fabulous to work with. If you are looking for experience you will find it here. The uncompromising drive and commitment to excellence is obvious in all areas.


StarStarStarStarStar Jen Tomlinson —    (Patient since Fri Oct 17 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Always a wonderful experience! Very happy to be a patient here!


StarStarStarStarStar Thank God For You!!! —    (Patient since Tue Jan 25 00:00:00 MST 2005)

Your group of nurses and dentist are the Very Best!!! I Am So Grateful For You All!!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone that I've encountered at South St. Lou... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 23 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Everyone that I've encountered at South St. Louis Dental Group has been very good. Cleanings and routine checkups are complete and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care, as always! —    (Patient since Wed Jul 16 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Excellent care, as always!


StarStarStarStarStar Everything is timely and very professional. —    (Patient since Tue Jul 05 00:00:00 MDT 1977)

Everything is timely and very professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and well-informed people in the office... —    (Patient since Fri Oct 17 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Friendly and well-informed people in the office and in the treatment rooms.


StarStarStarStarStar Such pleasant staff and Doctors. I've been a pa... —    (Patient since Fri Jul 09 00:00:00 MDT 1976)

Such pleasant staff and Doctors. I've been a patient of Dr Joerns for 41 years and will continue to be.


StarStarStarStarStar Very, very satisfied with personnel and service —    (Patient since Mon Apr 05 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Very professional and very informative and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar I needed to find a new dentist that accepts my ... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 04 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I needed to find a new dentist that accepts my dental insurance, get an appointment right away, with hopes for a quick solution/answers or referral if needed. I was able to get in the following day, had a 3 minute wait, was greeted by very friendly staff, and was provided the care needed to fix the problem. I was very happy with the service provided and will make this my new provider of dental care.


StarStarStarStarStar Arrived for my cleaning at scheduled time and l... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 21 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Arrived for my cleaning at scheduled time and like clockwork got in! Dental Hygienist always ensured I was comfortable during the cleaning! Great job too!


StarStarStarStarStar Always a positive experience! —    (Patient since Mon Jul 22 00:00:00 MDT 1991)

Always a positive experience!


StarStarStarStarStar All your staff is kind and caring from receptio... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 06 00:00:00 MDT 1997)

All your staff is kind and caring from reception to check out and in between!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was nice and professional, the office ... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 02 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone was nice and professional, the office was clean and the doctor was awesome.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Joern and Dr. Aholt are both excellent dent... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 25 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Joern and Dr. Aholt are both excellent dentists and are also great with kids. My kids ages are 11, 8, and 4 and none of them have ever been afraid to go to the dentist. They are always excited to go and see what fun new things Dr. Joern will do to make them smile.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Sat Feb 08 00:00:00 MST 1986)

Friendly & efficient staff, short wait times, going to the dentist has never been easier.


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing! —    (Patient since Mon Jan 10 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Everyone is very friendly and both dentists and everyone I've be seen by are amazing!


StarStarStarStarStar Hygenist are always friendly and professional a... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 28 00:00:00 MST 1990)

Hygenist are always friendly and professional as is the office staff.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was very friendly and courteous, made... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 20 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The staff was very friendly and courteous, made me feel very comfortable. I'm happy that I chose them.


StarStarStarStarStar The entire staff was courteous and professional... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 20 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The entire staff was courteous and professional, I truly felt like they were glad to see me.


StarStarStarStarStar Always pleasant and professional —    (Patient since Wed May 09 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Always pleasant and professional


StarStarStarStarStar Best dental group —    (Patient since Tue Feb 19 00:00:00 MST 2002)

I moved 25 miles away and switched dentists. Two years later switched back. I would rather take a day off work and go to a great dental group. Never try to talk you into procedures you don't need. Dentists do beautiful wok and the staff is awesome!


StarStarStarStarStar Been using SSLDG for years . The experience and... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 21 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Been using SSLDG for years . The experience and services are always perfect.


StarStarStarStarStar Always friendly and helpful. Answered any quest... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 27 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Always friendly and helpful. Answered any questions I had.


StarStarStarStarStar every thing work out well it always does —    (Patient since Tue Mar 06 00:00:00 MST 1990)

every thing work out well it always does


StarStarStarStarStar Keeping up with the times computer savvy dentist  —    (Patient since Tue Oct 06 00:00:00 MDT 1992)

The fact that they are online we can confirm our appointment online allows us to know that they're into the computers in modern technology and they're keeping their dentistry up with the modern times greatly appreciate it


StarStarStarStarStar I have recommended this practice to many people... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 11 00:00:00 MDT 1995)

I have recommended this practice to many people because I know they will be satisfied with the service and professionalism of everyone involved.


StarStarStarStarStar John Schwartz —    (Patient since Tue Oct 09 00:00:00 MDT 1990)

Great experience as usual.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional, clean, prompt, friendly, current ... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 28 00:00:00 MST 1998)

Professional, clean, prompt, friendly, current techniques


StarStarStarStarStar As always, Sally does an excellent job and is p... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 22 00:00:00 MDT 1997)

As always, Sally does an excellent job and is patient with me now that I am aging. Office staff is also very friendly and helpful. Thanks so much for your care.


StarStarStarStarStar Best Dental Group in St. Louis —    (Patient since Tue May 19 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Amazingly friendly staff! A real class act in dental hygiene!


StarStarStarStarStar .. —    (Patient since Mon Nov 16 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Everyone is courteous and kind but more importantly, I bring my "serious" dental problems in and in what seems a short time, Dr. Joern has them solved. with no after effects.


StarStarStarStarStar Hien and Dr. Aholt are the best! I know longer ... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 28 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Hien and Dr. Aholt are the best! I know longer have anxiety about going to the dentist.


StarStarStarStarStar I always look forward to seeing my friends at S... —    (Patient since Wed May 30 00:00:00 MDT 1990)

I always look forward to seeing my friends at South St. Louis Dental Group!


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and friendly  —    (Patient since Tue Jun 20 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very professional and friendly


StarStarStarStarStar The best dental group!! —    (Patient since Tue Nov 20 00:00:00 MST 2001)

Our family has been going to South St. Louis Dental Group for years. We have been very happy with all of the hygienists and Dr Aholt and Dr. Joern are the best! They have successfully helped us through many dental issues!!


StarStarStarStarStar The hygentist was very nice! —    (Patient since Fri Sep 05 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

The hygienist was very nice!


StarStarStarStarStar Great and friendly staff! —    (Patient since Wed Feb 27 00:00:00 MST 1991)

Great and friendly staff!


StarStarStarStarStar Had a great experience at the your dental offic... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 11 00:00:00 MST 1994)

Had a great experience at the your dental office on 6-19-17, the care, cleaning, x-rays,and Dr. Joern were all great


StarStarStarStarStar Always on time, excellent and friendly service.... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 05 00:00:00 MDT 1988)

Always on time, excellent and friendly service. Completely satisfied both of us for more than 20 years.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and knowledgeable; top quality care! —    (Patient since Mon Nov 07 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Friendly and knowledgeable; top quality care!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Joern is always pleasant to work with, and ... —    (Patient since Sat Apr 20 00:00:00 MDT 1991)

Dr. Joern is always pleasant to work with, and is a great dentist. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and gentle. —    (Patient since Wed Jun 07 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very friendly and gentle.


StarStarStarStarStar Best dental office in St. Louis —    (Patient since Fri Sep 11 00:00:00 MDT 1998)

I think I go to the best dental office in St. Louis. The staff are all courteous and helpful. The hygienists are great and the dentists can't be beat. What more can you ask for, except for perfect teeth – – which none of us has. That's why we need these dentists.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional and caring staff and clinicians. —    (Patient since Wed Jun 25 00:00:00 MDT 1980)

Professional and caring staff and clinicians.


StarStarStarStarStar Just a teeth cleaning. —    (Patient since Tue Sep 22 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I came in for my 6 month cleaning.


StarStarStarStarStar Peggy and Dr Joern are so professional and thor... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 28 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Peggy and Dr Joern are so professional and thorough that I trust them!


StarStarStarStarStar Exceptional care and service from all personnel... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 06 00:00:00 MST 2000)

Exceptional care and service from all personnel😬


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Visit was good except hygienist cleaning is mor... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 14 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Visit was good except hygienist cleaning is more fit for a job operating a jack hammer. Suggestion improve the equipment or the hygienist


StarStarStarStarStar Best Practice & Dental Care I've Had —    (Patient since Tue May 19 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

In 60 years of dental care, I have not had a better experience with dentists, technicians and staff. I recommend the practice to anyone I talk with about dental care, and at this age everyone talks about dental care. I see, too, by the diversity of patients that it is a true all-patient, all-needs practice.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Experience —    (Patient since Thu Feb 20 00:00:00 MST 1992)

The South St. Louis Dental Group continues to provide an excellent experience. All staff continues to be very pleasant and helpful. I especially appreciate Peggy's attention to detail and expertise. I feel my best interests are always served by her.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been going to this office for years. The... —    (Patient since Sat Dec 19 00:00:00 MST 1987)

I have been going to this office for years. The staff is very friendly and professional. Highly recommended.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is very friendly and helpful. I feel ... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 10 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Everyone is very friendly and helpful. I feel comfortable going to the dentist which had not always been the case in the past.


StarStarStarStarStar Very nice staff and they make you feel comforta... —    (Patient since Fri May 20 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very nice staff and they make you feel comfortable


StarStarStarStarStar South St. Louis Dental Group have been my prima... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 30 00:00:00 MST 1991)

South St. Louis Dental Group have been my primary dental care professionals for 27 years now! Everyone working there are consistently pleasant and extremely professional without fail year after year! Never a thought about seeking out another dentist; when you're already seeing the best, why switch?!!


StarStarStarStarStar Sandra Metzner's Review —    (Patient since Thu Apr 06 00:00:00 MDT 1995)

As usual, the service was excellent. I just love Peggy. She is very thorough and pleasant. I have been coming to your office for about 25 years and I used to bring my children when they were young. Thank you for the years of service and hopefully many more.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Apr 22 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Very nice experience. Dental technician was very friendly and knowledgeable. Also, Dr. Joern answered a question I asked in great detail. Thanks


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone in the office was great from schedulin... —    (Patient since Wed May 03 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone in the office was great from scheduling to the hygienist and dentist. The staff made sure I was comfortable and did a great job.


StarStarStarStarStar I love coming to this office. I would change ... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 23 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I love coming to this office. I would change insurance to stay here.


StarStarStarStarStar Best cleaning I have ever had. —    (Patient since Mon Sep 26 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Best cleaning I have ever had.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been a patient at So St. Louis Dental Gr... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 20 00:00:00 MDT 1966)

I have been a patient at So St. Louis Dental Group for over 40 years and would never consider another dental practice


StarStarStarStarNo Star Office Visit —    (Patient since Sun Jan 08 00:00:00 MST 1967)

My visit is always thorough and efficient.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome people do a great job on little and big... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 12 00:00:00 MST 1990)

Awesome people do a great job on little and big things. The teeth cleaning lady ( Robin) is the best in the business and the insurance lady ( Sherrie) is very helpful and great at her job. Dr Joern is patient with everyone and dies everything well.


StarStarStarStarStar Robin is awesome! The office is wonderful! So g... —    (Patient since Fri Oct 15 00:00:00 MDT 2004)

Robin is awesome! The office is wonderful! So glad to go to this great dentist!


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and helpful with answering questi... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 26 00:00:00 MST 1991)

Very friendly and helpful with answering questions. I've been going here for over 30 years. Always have the best people working there.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent experience. I look forward to my nex... —    (Patient since Sat Jul 30 00:00:00 MDT 1994)

Excellent experience. I look forward to my next dentist appt with Sally. She is amazing. Thanks, Anita Wallace


StarStarStarStarStar Carol is the Best ! —    (Patient since Mon Apr 20 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Carol is the best technician I have ever had!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Aug 08 00:00:00 MDT 1997)

Dr Joern and Ruth my hygienist are wonderful they take such great care of my teeth. They took an X-ray that just might save my life so I am so greatful.


StarStarStarStarStar Our family has been coming to South St. Louis D... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 05 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

Our family has been coming to South St. Louis Dental Group for about 15 years and we have always had a great experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Michael Vitale —    (Patient since Sat May 21 00:00:00 MDT 1994)

Great customer service, very efficient and accurate with diagnosis.


StarStarStarStarStar Great office, very friendly, on time, organized... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 11 00:00:00 MDT 1989)

Great office, very friendly, on time, organized.


StarStarStarStarStar 30 Years and Still Going Every 6 Months —    (Patient since Wed Jan 15 00:00:00 MST 1992)

Our family has gone to Dr Joern Dental office for over 30 years. It is the friendliest and most helpful, yet professional Dental office I experienced in our families years of needing dental procedures. We have often recommended his office to several family and friends over the years. The Hygenist are professional and up to date on all procedures and keep a great watch on your care for your teeth!! I highly recommend this office and always will!!


StarStarStarStarStar Computer support —    (Patient since Fri Apr 06 00:00:00 MST 1984)

I'm really impressed with the technical aspect of the visit, where you can enter all the data and visuals and really understand exactly what is going on with the teeth.


StarStarStarStarStar Fine Quality Service, Excellent Care —    (Patient since Tue Mar 06 00:00:00 MST 1990)

Fine Quality Service, Excellent Care


StarStarStarStarStar Great dentists and staff! Excellent! —    (Patient since Fri Feb 15 00:00:00 MST 1991)

Great dentists and staff! Excellent!


StarStarStarStarStar Always great visit with all the professional fo... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 05 00:00:00 MDT 1998)

Always great visit with all the professional folks at South St. Louis Dental but also friendly staff making us feel comfortable and welcome.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Everyone was very kind and helpful. Dr. Aholt w... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 18 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone was very kind and helpful. Dr. Aholt was very informative .


StarStarStarStarStar Hei did an excellent job and explained everythi... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 09 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Hei did an excellent job and explained everything thoroughly.


StarStarStarStarStar South St Louis Dental Group was able to give me... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 17 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

South St Louis Dental Group was able to give me an immediate appointment when a tooth root became infected. X-rays were made; a diagnosis was given, and immediate treatment began. I left the same day appointment smiling with relief from pain. The staff was efficient, friendly and effective.


StarStarStarStarStar Stop searching, this is your Dental Practice! —    (Patient since Mon Apr 17 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Friendly staff, amazingly thorough, with easy new patient and appointment procedures!


StarStarStarStarStar My daughter actually looks forward to getting h... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

My daughter actually looks forward to getting her cleaning because the staff, Hygienist and Desist are so good with her.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service,excellent care. —    (Patient since Tue Nov 24 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Great service,excellent care.


StarStarStarStarStar Mark Felts  —    (Patient since Fri May 14 00:00:00 MDT 1999)

My dental hygienist was awesome


StarStarStarStarStar Have been coming here for about 20 years and dr... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 24 00:00:00 MDT 1997)

Have been coming here for about 20 years and drive 100 miles round trip because we really like and trust our Dentist and staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff is always friendly and professional. —    (Patient since Wed Aug 29 00:00:00 MDT 2001)

Staff is always friendly and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Great people great service great place! —    (Patient since Mon May 23 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great people great service great place!


StarStarStarStarStar I was very happy with services rendered. It was... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 12 00:00:00 MDT 1990)

I was very happy with services rendered. It was quick and efficient


StarStarStarStarStar 20 years of care and counting! —    (Patient since Sat Sep 07 00:00:00 MDT 1991)

My whole family has been going to South St. Louis Dental for over 20 years! Professional staff of hygienists and office personnel are great to work with and Dr. Aholt provides the same quality care we came to expect from Dr. Joerns over the years. I highly recommend them.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Aholt and the staff are wonderful. Robyn is... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 19 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Dr. Aholt and the staff are wonderful. Robyn is the best.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Joern is the only doctor EVER to apoligize... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 14 00:00:00 MDT 1992)

Dr. Joern is the only doctor EVER to apoligize for being late or for not being able to call back when he said he would. One of the reasons I like him!


StarStarStarStarStar I alway enjoy my visit, and I feel that my dent... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 21 00:00:00 MST 1996)

I alway enjoy my visit, and I feel that my dental health is superior. I did recommend a friend, her name is Kristine Rosa.


StarStarStarStarStar The people here are friendly, everyone had a sm... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 04 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The people here are friendly, everyone had a smile on their face. Dr. J is awesome. His assistant Felicia was great, friendly, and very easy to talk to.


StarStarStarStarStar Sally was very patient and accommodating for a ... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 31 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Sally was very patient and accommodating for a nervous first timer.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Mar 31 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr joern seemed very intelligent. Addressed all my concerns. Staff was friendly and helpful. I was very happy leaving my visit, which says a lot considering it was a dental appt!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 1973)

My visits are always pleasurable and also timely. I appreciate the friendliness fo the staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Like Family —    (Patient since Tue Sep 01 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

From the girls at the front desk to the hygienist to the dentist...truly a group of professionals. And very down to earth and like family.


StarStarStarStarStar Chipped Tooth —    (Patient since Tue Mar 28 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Had a chipped tooth, Dr. Tyler Aholt Took care of it right away. I was in and out in about 30 minutes. I thank everyone at South ST. Louis Dental Group for all their help.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service. Really liked Hian and the de... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 29 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Excellent service. Really liked Hian and the dentist. Hian taught me how to make most effective use of floss.


StarStarStarStarStar Any office that supports Mizzou has my support —    (Patient since Fri Oct 28 00:00:00 MDT 1977)

Any office that supports Mizzou has my support


StarStarStarStarStar Carol, the dental assistance that worked on my ... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 01 00:00:00 MST 1961)

Carol, the dental assistance that worked on my cleaning, is very good and thorough. Great asset to your staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was done in a professional way. —    (Patient since Wed Apr 09 00:00:00 MST 1969)

Everything was done in a professional way.


StarStarStarStarStar staff very attentive and pleasant —    (Patient since Fri Mar 24 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

staff very attentive and pleasant


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and professional  —    (Patient since Thu Jul 16 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Very friendly and professional


StarStarStarStarStar .. —    (Patient since Mon Nov 16 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I was afraid I would lose my tooth or at least have a bridge. I was pleasantly surprised when Dr. Joern said he could fill my tooth.


StarStarStarStarStar Minor fixes made and I was out the door. That's... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 09 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Minor fixes made and I was out the door. That's a good visit. Dr. Shoot did his usual great job and Julie did her great job.


StarStarStarStarStar As always, people at SSL Dental Group are great... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 08 00:00:00 MST 2010)

As always, people at SSL Dental Group are great. Never have to wait more than five minutes. Great service!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr.Joern and his staff are knowledgeable, effic... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 09 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

Dr.Joern and his staff are knowledgeable, efficient and kind. They make each visit as simple as possible. I would highly recommend them.


StarStarStarStarStar I've been going to Southside Dental Group since... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 09 00:00:00 MST 1997)

I've been going to Southside Dental Group since I was 11 years old and I'm now 30. They've always been friendly and helpful. Over the years I've recommended them to many of my friends and family because of their excellent customer service. I wouldn't go anywhere else.


StarStarStarStarNo Star  —    (Patient since Thu Dec 06 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Everything went well except it was a little long in having to measure every tooth kind of got a headache after that experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Service —    (Patient since Thu Apr 03 00:00:00 MST 1997)

The Office Staff and Dental Professionals are world class.


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic Dental Office —    (Patient since Mon Dec 27 00:00:00 MST 1999)

Everyone there is very pleasant and answers all your questions to your satisfaction. Also when you make an appointment they get you in at your scheduled time.


StarStarStarStarStar Very kind and courteous. Very quick and effici... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 15 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very kind and courteous. Very quick and efficient. A very enjoyable experience.


StarStarStarStarStar The entire staff is always helpful and friendly... —    (Patient since Fri May 03 00:00:00 MDT 1991)

The entire staff is always helpful and friendly


StarStarStarStarStar This group of people make your visit as easy as... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 06 00:00:00 MDT 1993)

This group of people make your visit as easy as possible. They are always friendly and up beat and I have been going to this dentist for close to 40 years.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Joern and his team are complete professiona... —    (Patient since Thu May 11 00:00:00 MDT 1995)

Dr. Joern and his team are complete professionals. In my opinion, this goes from the dentists, dental assistants, hygienists, receptionists, etc. Our family has been receiving care here for many years, and I've always had good experiences. I'm actually kind of amazed actually, because these folks have been doing this as a group for a very long time, and I have yet to even catch anyone on a "not so great" day. I always get the feeling that I'm being treated as an important individual, and that personal attention to my oral care is their priority throughout my visit. I particularly like the way the dentists and assistants explain what they are doing at every step. Efficient and professional!


StarStarStarStarStar on time friendly people  —    (Patient since Wed Mar 09 00:00:00 MST 1988)

on time friendly people


StarStarStarStarStar The hygienist and Dr. Joern were friendly and p... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 04 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The hygienist and Dr. Joern were friendly and professional. No time was wasted but they did have time to answer questions.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and professional!  —    (Patient since Mon Feb 15 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Friendly and professional!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Jul 21 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Ruth always does an awesome job and is always friendly and professional


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is very friendly, willing to help & al... —    (Patient since Sat Nov 22 00:00:00 MST 1997)

Everyone is very friendly, willing to help & always interested in what you have to say!


StarStarStarStarStar The Best! —    (Patient since Wed Jul 24 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

My Dentist, Dr. Aholt, and all of the office staff, those people are just the best!! I always know what they going to do before they do it, I know what my out of pocket costs are, I get my next appt., I get reminders of appt. I love my dentist office they are always very kind and friendly. I appreciate that.


StarStarStarStarStar Great care —    (Patient since Mon Jun 26 00:00:00 MDT 2000)

Have been a patient for many years and have always had great care. The tech that does my cleaning is so understanding about my gag reflex and small mouth.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Feb 17 00:00:00 MST 1993)

Professional, friendly and efficient.