Dr. June Chun

Dr. June Chun

Star Star Star Star Star 199 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Optometrist Office of Dr. June Chun and Staff —    (Patient since Thu May 14 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Chun has a very professional operation. EVERY assistant is very friendly effortlessly. The office has state of the art equipment and your waiting room time is always on time. I’ve been a patient for over 30 years I would not accept services any where else. Dr. Chun presents her “A” game every visit the pride and professionalism is second to none!


StarStarStarStarStar Your office is always the best! —    (Patient since Sat Feb 12 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Your office is always the best!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Sat Jul 28 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I have been seeing Dr. Chun for a few years and always feel I'm in good hands. The entire office staff is helpful and kind. Dr. Chun is patient and explains anything I'm interested in about my eyes and eyesight clearly and thoroughly.


StarStarStarStarStar Delightful experience every time I go. I’ve be... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 13 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Delightful experience every time I go. I’ve been going here for years now.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Chun and her staff are extremely conscienti... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 17 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Dr. Chun and her staff are extremely conscientious and customer oriented.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Nov 23 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Been Dr Chuns patient for many years always treated well


StarStarStarStarStar Professional and courteous team. Dr Chun is per... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 15 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Professional and courteous team. Dr Chun is personable and informative in her exams.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service and highly recommended —    (Patient since Tue Dec 04 00:00:00 MST 2018)

A thorough eye examination done correctly, unlike the eye examinations from chain optometrist.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and efficient staff and doctor. Conve... —    (Patient since Sat Dec 08 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Friendly and efficient doctor and staff. Convenient office hours and location.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service all around! —    (Patient since Fri Nov 30 00:00:00 MST 2018)

I was able to get an appointment on short notice which was invaluable because my eyes were in considerable pain. I appreciated seeing Dr. Chun and having her confirm my dry eyes. All is good now!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Chun is very thorough and very attentive to... —    (Patient since Sat Aug 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Chun is very thorough and very attentive to her patients.


StarStarStarStarStar First time seeing an optometrist in a few years... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 29 00:00:00 MST 2018)

First time seeing an optometrist in a few years. Felt like I had a very thorough and relaxing exam.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Chun is a caring compassionate doctor. She i... —    (Patient since Tue May 03 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Dr Chun is a caring compassionate doctor. She is so easy to talk too and is a blessing to have as my doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar The usual excellent service —    (Patient since Tue Mar 06 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Dr. Chun was able to fit me in for an emergency appointment right before a holiday period. I was in and out in under 20 minutes. This level of service is why I've been coming back for over 20 years.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Feb 15 00:00:00 MST 2012)

I received a very extensive exam. I felt I was well taken care. The doctor has a large and good selection of frames. I was in good hands!


StarStarStarStarStar I love Dr. Chun! She is always very thorough an... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 11 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I love Dr. Chun! She is always very thorough and very professional. Her staff couldn’t be more friendly or helpful. I live close but parking isn’t difficult if you need to drive.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional; friendly; good choice of spectacl... —    (Patient since Mon May 05 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Professional; friendly; good choice of spectacles.


StarStarStarStarStar The office was clean amd well ran. The doctor w... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 29 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

The office was clean amd well ran. The doctor was really nice, as well as the staff. They informed of everything i needed to know and weren't pushy about products or prescriptions


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Chun provides a great service to the commun... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 30 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. Chun provides a great service to the community. I whole wholeheartedly her office to anybody looking for a knowledgeable optometrist and pleasant experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. June Chun is an excellent provider for opto... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 12 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Dr. June Chun is an excellent provider for optometric services. She is very knowledgeable, always professional, timely with her appointments, assisted by a friendly and pleasant staff, and I can always count on her for any emergency which may arise. I have been with Dr. Chun for 30+ years, and I appreciate and value her outstanding service in maintaining excellent eye healthcare.


StarStarStarStarStar Every time I come to Dr. Chun’s office I’m alwa... —    (Patient since Thu May 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Every time I come to Dr. Chun’s office I’m always greeted, provides the best services with latest styles and lenses. Always, makes sure I leave with pleasant that my issue or concern is solved.


StarStarStarStarStar Love the Staff. Dr. Is great and I have always ... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 15 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Love the Staff. Dr. Is great and I have always been seen a timely manner. And even when I missed a few appointments they word with me.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Sep 30 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

As always professional service by Dr. June and staff. Thanks for such great service!


StarStarStarStarStar I Like Dr. Chun. —    (Patient since Tue Oct 09 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I like Dr. Chun because she worked with me to find the best solution for my unique situation. Her staff is really nice and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar I ALway get excellent service every time I come... —    (Patient since Wed May 20 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I ALway get excellent service every time I come in.Customer service it excellent with a smile And great attitudes as well and THANK you for HAVE me as patient.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Chun is extremly knowledgeable and offers ... —    (Patient since Sat Sep 26 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr Chun is extremly knowledgeable and offers services way beyond what I expected.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful staff —    (Patient since Thu Dec 01 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful staff


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Chun is very good at what she does, she’s b... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Chun is very good at what she does, she’s been doing it for a very long time. Plus she is one of the few businesses left in the Excelsior from the old days.


StarStarStarStarStar Super succinct with information and what I need... —    (Patient since Sat Sep 22 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Super succinct with information and what I needed to know. Got visuals of the state of my eyes (healthy, whew), so that helped. It took a while but that's because there was another patient Dr. Chun was tending to at the same time. Overall pretty good experience, and super nice people at the front desk.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff has been so patient and supporting ... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 25 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The staff has been so p[atient asnd supporting for year. my son feels welcomed and taken care of every time. He love going in when ever we have to. Thank you DR.Chun and staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service and expertise all around!  —    (Patient since Thu Sep 20 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Excellent service and expertise all around!


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome Optometrist!!  —    (Patient since Thu Sep 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

June is professional and gives individual expert advice and service!! I would highly recommend!! Our family has been coming for years and would never go any where else!!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Attentive and Thorough —    (Patient since Tue Jul 21 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I love the attentive customer service and medical care that I receive at Dr. Chun's. Her staff have always been very courteous and patient. My eye exams there are a bit longer than at other places I've been but it feels like they're being really thorough and take the time to explain or mention things that help me learn more about my own eye health. For example, I've never been told I have large pupils, which is genetic and would explain why my eyes are more sensitive to light, until my visit with Dr. Hwa (spelling?) who works at Dr. Chun's. It also makes me want to be more careful of my vision when I'm outside in the sun by getting better sunglasses, etc.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Chun and the staff are soo awesome!! I love ... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 14 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Dr Chun and the staff are soo awesome!! I love coming here. I do wish we can make appt online.


StarStarStarStarStar Great first visit with this new office —    (Patient since Fri Sep 14 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Great first visit with this new office. Was looking to support a local business since I live in the neighborhood-and very happy I did. Dr Chun was friendly, warm, and very helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Very fast and efficient. Staff are very polite.... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 19 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very fast and efficient. Staff are very polite.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Care —    (Patient since Tue May 31 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Dr Chun gives the most through eye exam I've ever had. I had previously gone to Kaiser Hospital for check ups. I feel that I am getting good professional care from Dr Chun, that she cares about my vision and gives me good tips and advice to preserve it.


StarStarStarStarStar I love your online presence, very quick to resp... —    (Patient since Fri Feb 18 00:00:00 MST 2011)

I love your online presence, very quick to respond to you.


StarStarStarStarStar Customer  —    (Patient since Wed Aug 29 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Was very good at making sure my eyes got every thing it needed.Was Very professional! I will for sure go backanf felt Welcome.


StarStarStarStarStar You are the best Optometrist in the whole wide ... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 18 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

You are the best Optometrist in the whole wide 🌍 I have and still do appreciate all your services and expertise care with my family and me. I can’t thank you enough❤️😇


StarStarStarStarNo Star Would like to see you more options on frames. —    (Patient since Tue Sep 04 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Would like to see you more options on frames.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Chun always takes the time to help you pers... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 24 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Chun always takes the time to help you personally.


StarStarStarStarStar He was very professional and kind. —    (Patient since Mon Aug 27 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

He was very professional and kind.


StarStarStarStarStar Very patient Doctor . When I asked him a questi... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 27 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Very patient Doctor . When I asked him a question he answered it .


StarStarStarStarNo Star Great office with friendly staff... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 21 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Great office with friendly staff...very efficient!


StarStarStarStarStar I find that Dr.June and her staff here are ver... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 18 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I find that Dr.June and her staff here are very friendly and helpful my Family and I always feel Welcome I would definitely recommend this Dr. June office to Family and friends.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Chun is a excellent optometrist! The staff... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 22 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Dr. Chun is a excellent optometrist! The staffs were great. I would recommend friends and family to her.


StarStarStarStarNo Star My appointment was interrupted several times. ... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 15 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

My appointment was interrupted several times.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service, walked out with a more positive ... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 07 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Great service, walked out with a more positive view on my eye sight then when I walked in. Staff was great and also.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is very friendly and helpful. —    (Patient since Tue Apr 25 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The staff is very friendly and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar There are precious few practitioners who practi... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 29 00:00:00 MST 2016)

There are precious few practitioners who practice so comprehensively; Dr June Chun takes the responsibilities of patient care very seriously. I do not think I have ever had as thorough an optometry exam (and I have had many). These careful exams result in eyeglass vision correction that is of excellent quality. While not every frame in existence is there, there is a range of styles and price range from which to choose. I loved my last pair! I am very happy to have been referred by a fellow nurse friend. I have referred others to Dr Chun. So far as I know, noone who has followed through has been disappointed.


StarStarStarStarStar She is very professional and takes her time to ... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

She is very professional and takes her time to explain whatever issues one may have.


StarStarStarStarStar Doctor Chun was a little grumpy but all is well... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 08 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Doctor Chun was a little grumpy but all is well! Bennett the old guy!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Jul 24 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Dr Chun gives caring eye exams, and her office staff are warm and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff is courteous, doctor explains condition c... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 14 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Staff is courteous, doctor explains condition clearly


StarStarStarStarStar I loved the professionalism, and the staff was ... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 24 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I loved the professionalism, and the staff was very nice.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Chun is awesome! I love visiting her office... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 21 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr. Chun is awesome! I love visiting her office. Her and her staff are professional and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Feb 03 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Dr. Chun is a sole proprietor that puts patients first by using up to date equipment. More importantly she cares for her patients like they were family.


StarStarStarStarStar Very efficient service.  —    (Patient since Tue Jul 10 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Very efficient service.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very professional and warm! —    (Patient since Fri Jun 29 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Everyone was very professional and warm!


StarStarStarStarStar Great service and friendly staff. —    (Patient since Sat Aug 06 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Great service and friendly staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Chun and Staff Efficiency —    (Patient since Tue Oct 11 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Dr. Chun and her staff are very efficient and on target with how they examine, assess, diagnose, and get your eye ware purchased. Dr. Chun's office is one stop shopping and very convenient that everything can be done in one place. I would not even consider going any where else to get my eyes examined and this is why my whole family and relatives are patients of Dr. Chun.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Chun took the time to explain things to me ... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 14 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Dr. Chun took the time to explain things to me that other optometrists have never told me. I really appreciate the education!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Booking and rescheduling my appointment was qui... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 05 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Booking and rescheduling my appointment was quick and easy. The office itself is small but very clean and orderly. They have a great selection of eyewear. My only critique is that the eye exam felt rushed and somewhat impersonal (not friendly, just neutral)...but still professional. I told Dr. Chun I wanted to learn more about contacts because I didn’t want to wear glasses anymore, but Dr. Chun said contacts would cause irritation and mainly focused on updating my glasses. I was a little disappointed I couldn’t try contacts. The friendly and informative front desk team is the main reason I will be coming back! Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar Great people, great service! —    (Patient since Sat Jun 02 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Great people, great service!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Nov 23 00:00:00 MST 2011)

I have been going to Doctors Chuns office for many years always a pleasure Staff very friendly and helpful


StarStarStarStarNo Star I used to go to the chain optometry places unti... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 18 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I used to go to the chain optometry places until I tried Dr. Chun. She has become like a personal doctor now. She knows my name and knows the perfect frame for me. This place offers many frames that have nose pads.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Sat Oct 11 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Office staffs are very friendly and easy to make appointment. I have allergies affected my eyes so I called for doctor in the next day. Doctor June is very nice and professional and knew how to treat my eyes. Highly recommended!


StarStarStarStarStar Amaze Balls!  —    (Patient since Fri May 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. June Chun is amazing. She answers all your questions. Makes you feel comfortable and makes sure you walk out the door happy. The staff as well are friendly and extremely helpful. They also answer your questions and provide excellent customer service.


StarStarStarStarStar Modern office did not have to take that puff ex... —    (Patient since Tue May 15 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Modern office did not have to take that puff exam very though exam


StarStarStarStarStar great service and very professional. —    (Patient since Mon Apr 30 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

great service and very professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Your staff are amazing!  —    (Patient since Mon Apr 30 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Your staffs are amazing! They are both extremely professional and helpful with information.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been coming to dr chun for over 30 years... —    (Patient since Sat Aug 06 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I have been coming to dr chun for over 30 years. Gives the best complete exams. I have tried a few other drs over the years closer to home but it definitely worth the trip to see her.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service —    (Patient since Fri Apr 07 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I never wait with an appointment. The exam is clear cut, no frills - but warm and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar I love Dr Chun! She is so attentive and thoroug... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 26 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I love Dr Chun! She is so attentive and thorough. I don’t feel like just a number there. She is great. Her staff is super sweet too (always a nice bonus).


StarStarStarStarStar Dra Chu is the best! Their staff is very profes... —    (Patient since Tue May 12 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dra Chu is the best! Their staff is very professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Best Optometrist, Best Quality Lenses and Frames —    (Patient since Sat Feb 12 00:00:00 MST 2011)

We travel from Alameda and my daughter and her husband travel from Bakersfield to receive our optometry services from Dr Chun. Dr Chun is a perfectionist and our eye exams and health history are always considered when examining our eye health. I have never been seen by a more thorough optimist Than Dr Chun. Also, Dr Chun contracts with a lab that provides the best glass lenses I believe Zeiss which is so clear. Thank you for taking care of our family.


StarStarStarStarStar Efficiency. Well "oiled" office staff. —    (Patient since Mon Mar 14 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Efficiency. Well "oiled" office staff.


StarStarStarStarStar I wouldn’t go anywhere else! —    (Patient since Thu Jul 07 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

The entire staff at Dr Chun’s office is warm, friendly, and helpful. Her exams are thorough, and she has a great selection of fashionable glasses. I have often been asked where I get my glasses, and have referred several friends, who are also very happy.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service and very nice people —    (Patient since Mon Apr 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great and very nice people


StarStarStarStarStar We have coming to Dr. Chun for over a decade. ... —    (Patient since Sat Mar 12 00:00:00 MST 2011)

We have coming to Dr. Chun for over a decade. Looking forward to the next!


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional. —    (Patient since Thu Aug 02 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Very professional. The Doctor and staff gave excellent service.


StarStarStarStarStar Other than the increase out of pocket expenses ... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 14 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Other than the increase out of pocket expenses that was almost 3 times more than the last time because of my dental insurance, , I'm very satisfied with Dr. Chun. I've been going to her for a very long time.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. June Chun is fantastic and very personable.... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 20 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Dr. June Chun is fantastic and very personable. She knows her stuff and explains everything in a way that everyone can understand.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service —    (Patient since Thu Feb 02 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Love the place great service and very friendly staff


StarStarStarStarStar June is the best, and one who equips herself an... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 03 00:00:00 MST 2011)

June is the best, and one who equips herself and her office to make sure her patients get the best services and care.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very helpful and I appreciated tha... —    (Patient since Fri May 08 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone was very helpful and I appreciated that!! Very informative and professional!!!! Thank you


StarStarStarStarStar The service at Dr. Chun's office is always cour... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 29 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

The service at Dr. Chun's office is always courteous and professional.The staff is helpful and attentive to details. I would highly recommend this office.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Chun has taken great care of me and my eyes... —    (Patient since Sat Apr 02 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Dr. Chun has taken great care of me and my eyes for the past decade. Thank you! i would definitely recommend her to any of my friends.


StarStarStarStarStar Very welcoming and punctual business .  —    (Patient since Mon Mar 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very welcoming and punctual business .


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Dec 18 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr. Chun's staff remember me each time, Dr. Chun is very professional and funny at the same time and she has good referrals for other treatment.


StarStarStarStarNo Star I have been a very satisfied patient of Dr Chun... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 19 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I have been a very satisfied patient of Dr Chun. She is extremely through in her examinations of my eyes and answer any questions I might have.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent customer service by all staff. They a... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 19 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Excellent customer service by all staff. They are all so nice. Doctor Chun is so careful and listens really well.


StarStarStarStarStar Thanks Dr. Chun, you and your staff are wonderf... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 27 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Thanks Dr. Chun, you and your staff are wonderful!


StarStarStarStarStar Retired  —    (Patient since Mon Mar 12 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Nice friendly and warm I love the dr attention towards my eyes


StarStarStarStarStar It’s nice to be your patient, and I’m so happy ... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 09 00:00:00 MST 2018)

It’s nice to be your patient, and I’m so happy with you thorough exams on both my eyes. I really appreciates your concerns for my eyes, and my other ailments that will lead to major problems in the future.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Chun  —    (Patient since Tue Mar 29 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Dr. Chun is the best. She has been my eye doc for 25 years.


StarStarStarStarStar Every bit of time is efficiently used and hands... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 14 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Every bit of time is efficiently used and hands on.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Service —    (Patient since Fri Feb 04 00:00:00 MST 2011)

The service is excellent. But most of my friends are already set with their respective eye doctors. However, for me there is no better eye doctor


StarStarStarStarStar Quick and painless eye exam very professional a... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 27 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Quick and painless eye exam very professional and friendly staff convenient office. Highly recommended thanks Dr Chun!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Chun and her amazing staff consistently prov... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 14 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Dr Chun and her amazing staff consistently provide excellent service to me and my family! They treat us like royalty so thank you for always making us feel loved! Dr Chun is an excellent optometrist!!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Great Place —    (Patient since Fri Jan 28 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Always friendly yet efficient service here. Very clear with explaining any changes in prescriptions etc.


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit —    (Patient since Wed Feb 14 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Already recommended to my office. Staff very knowledgeable and Dr. Chun was very informative about my eyes and preventative care. They used my insurance seamlessly and all I had to worry about was what free to pick out.


StarStarStarStarStar No waiting times and staff and doctor are excee... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 06 00:00:00 MST 2012)

No waiting times and staff and doctor are exceeding pleadant


StarStarStarStarStar AWESOME STAFF!  —    (Patient since Fri Oct 03 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I was running late to my appointment at 4:45 pm, I called last minute and was able to still get an appointment for 5:15 pm. The environment is always nice and staff is very friendly! I had my 3 year old son with me and usually not too friendly with strangers, but they were very nice to him and he was actually interacting with them and was playful towards the staff. Please keep up the good work, and I will always be a returning customer!


StarStarStarStarStar De. Jun is the best. Thank you, for remembering... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 13 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

De. Jun is the best. Thank you, for remembering me.


StarStarStarStarStar Terrific and professional doctor —    (Patient since Wed Apr 06 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I love Dr. June Chun. I have been a patient of her’s for over ten years now, and there’s no other old school optometrist who still greets you with a smile upon entering the door, and knows you more than your eye history. I moved away for quite some time but always managed to travel the distance and return for Dr. Chun’s work.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Feb 15 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Dr. Chun has always taken great care of me. I feel she is very knowledgeable of current medical finds. I always feel that I have been well taken care of. She also has the latest up to date equipment.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Jan 22 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Everyone was very friendly and patient. All my questions were answered in an understanding manner.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Oct 25 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Dr. Chun is a great eye doctor, personable and professional. I have been going to her for over 20 years and it's nice to have the continuity of her care.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr.June Chun and her staff is very nice and kno... —    (Patient since Sat May 16 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr.June Chun and her staff is very nice and knowledgeable.They are quick with what they do and perform with accuracy.


StarStarStarStarStar Great eye care in a busy office —    (Patient since Thu Nov 05 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Just completed my 3rd annual visit to Dr. Chun and I continue to love this office. In a busy neighborhood practice, Dr. Chun & her staff manage to be organized, friendly and very skilled at providing top quality eye care. Dr. Chun is a careful, thoughtful clinician ready to discuss any concerns or questions. The office staff are personable & extremely helpful. I highly recommend Dr. Chun for great eye care.


StarStarStarStarStar Walking in feeling nervous of my first eye exam... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 13 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Walking in feeling nervous of my first eye exam ever and everyone made me feel super comfortable. Great exprenance.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Take with a grain of salt —    (Patient since Mon Mar 26 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Excellent staff. Quick with email,phone, and getting jokes also accommodating and always smiling(100pts). The exams are also rather quick (in time and procedure),but i also feel like there's a hurry for receiving a lot of things (not prepared with things at hand, misplaced items-nothing too negative) and it could be due to layout or an operational logistics thing. Overall, great service. Time in 4:15. Time out: around 5:35. Parking is a drag!!!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. June Chun is an excellent optometrist and p... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 08 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Dr. June Chun is an excellent optometrist and provide the best in my eyecare. Her staff is wonderful and informative. I would recommend her services!


StarStarStarStarStar Welcoming and pleasant —    (Patient since Fri Oct 28 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Always professional yet still feels like you're walking into a family members home. All staff are very personable and honest.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Oct 21 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr. Chun and her staff are awesome!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. June Chun is simply amazing! I've known her... —    (Patient since Fri Jul 22 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Dr. June Chun is simply amazing! I've known her for 10+ years. I always enjoy my yearly eye check ups because she always provides outstanding service. She is very knowledgeable about eye health and care! I would absolutely recommend her to anyone who is looking for form a family optometrist!


StarStarStarStarStar The eye exams are very through, but the best pa... —    (Patient since Tue May 31 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

The eye exams are very through, but the best part is no one can adjust eye glass frames like Dr. Chunn. You can’t see out of your lenses unless the eye glass frame is adjusted right.


StarStarStarStarStar They were so nice I came in with my 4 year old ... —    (Patient since Fri Jul 08 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

They were so nice I came in with my 4 year old son and they where so welcoming they got me in and out and provided me with lost of answers and options. Thank you


StarStarStarStarStar Very nice and helpful. Didn't have any problem ... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 06 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very nice and helpful. Didn't have any problem with them. Would definitely recommend them to other people.


StarStarStarStarStar The appointment was quick and smooth, even thou... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 20 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The appointment was quick and smooth, even though I was a few minutes late. I really appreciated everyone's friendliness and liked that the costs were presented to be up-front so I knew what I was committing to.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Service Provided —    (Patient since Tue Nov 15 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. June Chun is excellent. She listens to your concerns and really tries to find the right prescription for you. Everything is very efficient, clean and professional. If there's something you're unsure of or confused about Dr.Chun will carefully explain it and explain it's importance! My whole family goes to her, she the best! Claudia


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Dec 18 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I never have to wait long. Her staff are friendly. She answers all my questions and offers lots of information and good referrals for other eye problems.


StarStarStarStarStar I am very proud to say Dr. Chun has always been... —    (Patient since Thu May 14 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I am very proud to say Dr. Chun has always been at the of her profession. She has been my eye dr 40+ yrs I do not trust my 👀 with any one else!


StarStarStarStarStar Accommodate all my needs and corrections to my ... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 17 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Accommodate all my needs and corrections to my glasses


StarStarStarStarStar Always good customer service at the front desk.... —    (Patient since Sat Jun 25 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Always good customer service at the front desk. Dr. Chun is a very caring doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar Eye recommend! :) —    (Patient since Thu Jun 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I would recommend Dr. Chun and her staff to anyone, of any age. I get thorough, quality service every time! I was wanting to contact to say "thank you" for seeing me yesterday. My eyes feel much better! Dr. June has amazing taste in choosing the right frames as well. I made the fastest decision on frames yesterday. Great preventative care as well.


StarStarStarStarStar Great SERVICE —    (Patient since Fri Feb 18 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Dr Chun has been my vision doctor and has always been great, thank you for that.


StarStarStarStarStar Long time happy patient —    (Patient since Tue Feb 21 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Dr Chun has been my optometrist for a long time. She is always current with latest practices, thorough in her explanations and accommodating with financial concerns. I've referred several people to her and they are all happy.


StarStarStarStarStar The staffs are very friendly and professional. ... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 07 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

The staffs are very friendly and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Since 1970's Dr. June Chun and staff are Great ... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 07 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Since 1970's Dr. June Chun and staff are Great Pleasant and Professional! Just last month her selection of frames is extensive!


StarStarStarStarStar Vicki Broward —    (Patient since Sat Sep 10 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

June is a top notch optometrist. she is so very knowledgable in all areas of eye health. I know I have received the best care with Dr. Chun.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. June is always patient and helpful to her p... —    (Patient since Sat Oct 11 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr. June is always patient and helpful to her patients. Nice and professional! Highly recommend her!


StarStarStarStarStar June provides great service at a great value! I... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 27 00:00:00 MST 2011)

June provides great service at a great value! I highly recommend her and her staff!


StarStarStarStarStar Staffs are extremely friendly and efficient. —    (Patient since Fri Oct 13 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Staffs are extremely friendly and efficient.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Chun has always provided excellent service.... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 12 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Dr. Chun has always provided excellent service. She's timely, efficient and the professional's professional!


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff! Very friendly and helpful especial... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 08 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Great staff! Very friendly and helpful especially picking out frames.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderfully attentive & professional service —    (Patient since Thu Jul 07 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Wonderfully attentive & professional service


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Chun gives tbe best patient care ever. She ... —    (Patient since Sat Oct 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Chun gives tbe best patient care ever. She listens to your medical problems give you feedback and recommendations with honesty.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star It's nice to see you again,too. I am concern ab... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 15 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

It's nice to see you again,too. I am concern about one of the staff did not care to relate to you my request for the plastic glasses after my eyes was dilated. She responded," It's still light outside." Than when I left, I get to 30th and Mission and my vision is blurred. I ended up banging my forehead against and fire box and now have a bump on my right forehead. I was charged a copay od $10.00 cash.


Reply

We apologize for the miscommunication but you were offered filtered plastic sunglasses prior to leaving our office which is standard procedure after dilation at our office. Since you had responded with having your own sunglasses and refused our filters and as a result bumped your head we're very sorry that that had happened. From now on we will insist patients on taking the filters. Thanks for the feedback! Hopefully you are feeling better! Have a wonderful day! :)

StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Always a... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 01 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Always able to make an appointment that is convenient for me. Dr. Chun is amazing!


StarStarStarStarStar Feedback —    (Patient since Fri Aug 19 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Dr. Chun is very hands on I feel that my eye examination is going to be thorough. I feel extremely comfortable with her.


StarStarStarStarStar Feedback... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 06 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

My family and I have been coming here for years. The service was professional, respectful and very supportive. The folks here are super nice and interactive.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and friendly  —    (Patient since Fri Sep 08 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very professional and friendly


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Chun is Number One —    (Patient since Tue May 31 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Always caring, conversational , on time and extremely thorough. I trust her!


StarStarStarStarStar Staff and Dr. Have great personalities. And are... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 15 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Staff and Dr. Have great personalities. And are very inviting.


StarStarStarStarStar Behind Blue Eyes —    (Patient since Mon Aug 14 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I felt cared for and treated well. Everyone was a nice person and a professional.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been going to Dr. June Chun for many yea... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 20 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I have been going to Dr. June Chun for many years now. Every visit is never disappointing. I only had a couple days left in the city before going away to University, Dr. June Chun was willing to squeeze me in as a last minute add on appointment. I had my exam and fitting done, the staff were friendly and patient. They even offered to send me my contacts and glasses to my University so I wouldn't have to come back to pick them up! I highly recommend going to Dr. June Chun, the team there are always welcoming, accommodating, and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Jan 20 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Dr. Chun has been taking care of my family for years. She has made sure that my sons have quality eye ware to protect them from the sun, she has transitioned me into progressives and gotten me wonderful special glasses for my work on the computer. Also, she knows what looks good. I don't chose my glasses - Dr. Chun chooses 3 and I just select from that. She is a genius!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Chun runs an extremely professional practic... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Chun runs an extremely professional practice. I was recommended to her from a retinologist. The comprehensive exams + staff are knowledgable on what needs to be done. Dr. Chun personally insures each fitting is correct. In addition, her staff are quite accommodating when any adjustments need to be taken care of as well.


StarStarStarStarStar good shit.................................. —    (Patient since Sat Oct 17 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

good shit ..................................


StarStarStarStarStar Your the best June, check-ups , timely delivery... —    (Patient since Tue May 31 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Your the best June, check-ups , timely delivery and most of all no can adjust eyeglass frames like you can, it's a skill.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Chun and her staff are the best  —    (Patient since Wed Dec 14 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Dr Chun and her staff are the best


StarStarStarStarStar Caring and thorough —    (Patient since Thu Jul 20 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

After seeing Dr. Chun, I will never go back to the impersonal services at a "chain" optometrist again. She was thorough and caring. Instead of dismissing my concerns about my dry eyes by recommending I use eye drops, she actually tested them and recommended new contacts that may be more appropriate for me. I definitely would recommend her to all my friends and family.


StarStarStarStarStar Greatest job ever and helpful —    (Patient since Tue Sep 06 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Greatest job ever and helpful


StarStarStarStarStar many years of very happy service. —    (Patient since Fri Feb 18 00:00:00 MST 2011)

many years of very happy service.


StarStarStarStarStar Top service for optometry care. —    (Patient since Fri Jun 10 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Top service for optometry care.


StarStarStarStarStar My family has been going to Dr. Chun for genera... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 13 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

My family has been going to Dr. Chun for generations! My Grandfather and both my Aunts have spoken so highly of their experiences, I was glad to make my first appoint with Dr. June Chun two years ago. My first pair of glasses were also very reasonable, yet stylish. My most recent check-up was easy to schedule and the appointment itself was completely comfortable and relaxed. Highly recommend! - Sean Grady


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Chun is very efficient, knowledgeable and pr... —    (Patient since Sat Jul 19 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr Chun is very efficient, knowledgeable and professional!


StarStarStarStarNo Star A expert who cares  —    (Patient since Wed Jun 20 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I have been going to Dr. Chun for years and have never been disappointed. She is knowledgeable, efficient and always up to date with the latest technology. Plus, she is very caring and respectful of her clients. I would highly recommend her. In fact, I recommended Dr. Chun to a neighbor just a couple of weeks ago!


StarStarStarStarStar always very friendly and professional —    (Patient since Thu Jun 19 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

always very friendly and professional


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Chun is very thorough in her exams and show... —    (Patient since Sat Jul 30 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Dr. Chun is very thorough in her exams and shows a real interest in her patients' well being.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star Was greeted in a cold and annoyed manner, like ... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 23 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Was greeted in a cold and annoyed manner, like I was a burden. Although Eye examination was fine. But I wouldn't recommend her to anyone else.


StarStarStarStarNo Star I think it's working great —    (Patient since Mon Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 2011)

I think it's working great


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Chun makes me feel at home. Her staff is the... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 21 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr Chun makes me feel at home. Her staff is the best.


StarStarStarStarStar I've been using Dr. Chun's services for many ye... —    (Patient since Sat Jul 23 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I've been using Dr. Chun's services for many years and she has never failed to examine and fit me properly for both contacts and eyeglasses.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service!  —    (Patient since Sat Mar 12 00:00:00 MST 2011)

My wife and I have been visiting Dr. Chun's office for 14 years now. Even though we live in the East Bay, we still keep them as our eye care professionals because of the great service. Thank you Dr. Chun Shawn and Kristin


StarStarStarStarStar very helpful, knowledgeable, and nice —    (Patient since Mon Jun 25 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

very helpful, knowledgeable, and nice


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Chun and her staff are wonderful —    (Patient since Tue May 03 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Dr Chun and her staff are wonderful honest caring detail oriented people. Dr Chun is an angel. Thank god for Dr Chun


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Chun extends herself to the patients more th... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 06 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Dr Chun extends herself to the patients more than any doctor I have known. She is excellent at her job and very caring of her patients.


StarStarStarStarStar Front desk was welcoming and friendly. —    (Patient since Tue May 13 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Front desk was welcoming and friendly.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Overall is good. Staff are very nice. The selec... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 30 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Overall is good. Staff are very nice. The selection of the frames are very limited. Some places open on weekend will be easier for me to take him to doctors, or have extended hours on some days.


StarStarStarStarStar I liked the service a lot. I'm only dissapointe... —    (Patient since Wed May 17 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I liked the service a lot. I'm only dissapointed because from the beginning there was not clear the amount of money I should pay. I thought it was 5 dollars but they charge me for two pictures of my eye and I didn't realize I had to pay 20 extra dollars!


StarStarStarStarStar Love love this place. They are a friendly group... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 18 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Love love this place. They are a friendly group of people, who not only help you on a professional level, but on a personal level. That always wants what's best for your eyes.


StarStarStarStarStar Eye Examination appt —    (Patient since Sat May 28 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

very good services fast and efficient


StarStarStarStarStar June is an outstanding optometrist. She is an ... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 03 00:00:00 MST 2011)

June is an outstanding optometrist. She is an excellent and compassionate doctor who serves her community and patients with the utmost care.


StarStarStarStarStar Very thorough, very professional, understandabl... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 14 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Very thorough, very professional, understandable explanations, on time, great selection of eyewear.........


StarStarStarStarNo Star Great service and the staff are very friendly —    (Patient since Mon Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Great service and the staff are very friendly


StarStarStarStarStar Very kind and very thorough. —    (Patient since Wed May 23 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Very kind and very thorough.


StarStarStarStarStar I've been a patient on Dr. June for in excess o... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 10 00:00:00 MST 2011)

I've been a patient on Dr. June for in excess of more than 10 years. She is very professional and I have referred a number of people to her.


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic Service with a great selection of fra... —    (Patient since Sat Apr 16 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Fantastic Service with a great selection of frames. I have been coming here for years and won't go anywhere else.


StarStarStarStarStar I love Dr. Chun and her office staff! Everyone... —    (Patient since Sat Apr 16 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I love Dr. Chun and her office staff! Everyone here is incredibly helpful and easy to work with. All procedures are explained as well as cost, which I appreciate greatly.


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you —    (Patient since Sat Apr 22 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I loved the way I was treated and the service was amazing.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Chun is a very skilled optometrist and take... —    (Patient since Fri May 06 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Dr. Chun is a very skilled optometrist and takes the time to answer all my questions.


StarStarStarStarStar Prior to seeing Dr Chun I had never had an exam... —    (Patient since Fri Jun 03 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Prior to seeing Dr Chun I had never had an examination as thorough nor one explained as well.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was very friendly and helpful. They m... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 07 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The staff was very friendly and helpful. They made the exam and selecting my next pair of frames easy.


StarStarStarStarStar Patient, kind, and friendly. Very flexible and ... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 07 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Patient, kind, and friendly. Very flexible and understanding on our desire not to dilate our 3 year old, and found ways to work around some of those limitations.


StarStarStarStarStar thanks for using online, helps a lot. —    (Patient since Fri Feb 18 00:00:00 MST 2011)

thanks for using online, helps a lot.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Sat Apr 14 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I have been coming here to get my contacts and glasses for the past 3 years. The service that Dr. Chun and her staff provided me over the years have been exceptional! It has always been easy to schedule appointments for me and my parents over the phone. I usually have my eye exams done by Dr. Chun, and I had my most recent eye exam done by Dr. Florendo. Both doctors have made my eye exams fun and seamless, and my new glasses and contacts are always come out perfect. I definitely recommend anyone to Dr. Chun's office!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Mar 30 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

It was my first time visiting this optemetry office and it was just what I was looking for! I live a block away so it's convienient


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Jan 27 00:00:00 MST 2011)

always feel that i got a complete exam


StarStarStarStarStar The doctor is very patience to the patient. Sh... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 20 00:00:00 MST 2014)

The doctor is very patience to the patient. She takes her time to check on us and explain very detail on the situations.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr June Chun: professional competency —    (Patient since Fri Jan 29 00:00:00 MST 2016)

A very high level of professional competency, clinical thoroughness and service characterize Dr June Chun's optometry practice.


StarStarStarStarStar Good eye care service —    (Patient since Mon Jul 16 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Dr. Chun has been my optometrist for many years and I am satisfied with the service she provides. The eye examination is thorough and the Doctor explains the purpose and results of each exam. She is very friendly, professional, and accommodating. Her staff is very friendly and helpful and there is a good variety of frames on hand to choose from.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Dec 18 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr. Chun is great! I have the greatest confidence in her expertise. Always feel that she is giving my eyes her complete attention.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Feb 18 00:00:00 MST 2011)

have been with Dr Chun for over 20 years, has been very good explaining any issues I may have, I listen to her and follow her directions.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star I waited almost an hour for my appointment, but... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 27 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I waited almost an hour for my appointment, but once I met with Dr. Leung, he was very friendly and informative.


StarStarStarStarStar Very Well Run —    (Patient since Fri Jan 28 00:00:00 MST 2011)

All the staff here are warm and welcoming, whilst also being very professional and efficient. I have always received the best of care at my appointments and feel the examinations are very comprehensive. I wouldn't hesitate to refer friends here.