Dr. Gregory C. Russell

Dr. Gregory C. Russell

Star Star Star Star Star 186 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Great experience!  —    (Patient since Thu Sep 13 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I had a great experience. Everyone was so nice and helpful. Dr. Russell was very professional. I have already recommended him to my friends and family.


StarStarStarStarStar Dependable, and Knowledgeable —    (Patient since Tue Oct 08 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

i needed to see Dr Russell , unexpectedly, and was seen same day. Great , fast, dependable service. Thanks so much. Anne Gilreath


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience. Got me in quick and updated m... —    (Patient since Fri May 08 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Great experience. Got me in quick and updated me prescription.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Russell and staff are really great people. ... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 04 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Dr. Russell and staff are really great people. I'm very pleased with their service.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Russell for numerous years always gets my ... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 21 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Dr. Russell for numerous years always gets my prescription perfect.


StarStarStarStarStar My experience with East Tennessee Eye Care was  —    (Patient since Fri Aug 31 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

My experience with East Tennessee Eye Care was very successful. Dr. Russell is an excellent optometrist! And the staff are very friendly and knowledgeable! I highly recommend Dr. Russell!


StarStarStarStarStar Great friendly staff. I always feel welcome —    (Patient since Fri Feb 13 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Great friendly staff. I always feel welcome and It don't take half a day for an eye doctor appointment.


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff and eye check experience. Thanks fo... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 05 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Great staff and eye check experience. Thanks for taking the time with our special needs child. You truly made it a great experience for him.


StarStarStarStarStar I appreciate everyone being friendly and on top... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 22 00:00:00 MST 2010)

I appreciate everyone being friendly and on top of things!


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome Service and everyone super nice. THANK... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 14 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Awesome Service and everyone super nice. THANK YOU!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Highly Recomend Dr. Russell and Team —    (Patient since Mon Nov 28 00:00:00 MST 2011)

I have been with Dr. Russell from the day he started his profession. He is very professional and does a great job explaining the process he uses to help my vision. The whole team treats you like family and very professional. I would highly recommend Dr. Russell to all people that want a great service. You will not be sorry for trying Dr. Russell and his team. They have a great choice and quality of glasses and contacts.


StarStarStarStarStar This was our first visit and I have never felt ... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 09 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

This was our first visit and I have never felt more at home at an eye dr than I did here. He was very thorough when explaining about my daughters eye exam results. He never rushed us to get to the next patient. It’s nice when you feel like you are important and not just a number. The staff was incredible and went out of their way to make you feel welcome.


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommend Dr. Russell and his staff —    (Patient since Tue Aug 07 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

We had a wonderful visit! Exam was very thorough. Nursing staff was friendly, Dr. Russell was knowledgeable and our appointments went smoothly.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent. Couldn’t do anything any better  —    (Patient since Thu Jan 29 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Excellent. Couldn’t do anything any better


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding optometry office! —    (Patient since Mon Dec 16 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Dr. Gregory Russell provides exceptional optometric care. He is very knowledgeable, professional, and truly cares about his patients. He is very easy to talk to and will give you honest and helpful answers. His staff is also very professional and friendly. The ladies who help you with getting new glasses are wonderful. I am really happy to have Dr. Russell as my optometrist, and I have great confidence in his care.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful office! Very efficient and knowledgea... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 19 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Wonderful office! Very efficient and knowledgeable staff.


StarStarStarStarStar We loved this office! Everyone was so friendly ... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 18 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

We loved this office! Everyone was so friendly and helpful from check-in to check-out. The staff was fantastic with my 6 year old daughter. We will definitely be back and highly recommend this office.


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleased with my visit. —    (Patient since Thu Jul 05 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Very pleased with my visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful place to get your eye care.  —    (Patient since Tue Jun 06 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Wonderful place to get your eye care. Super friendly staff!


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome group —    (Patient since Tue Jun 05 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Everyone was so nice and eager to explain and help out. Patience is a virtue that not all have but this office has the most patience with lil ones and was so greatly appreciated. Thank you for a wonderful experience for my lil one.


StarStarStarStarStar Best Eyecare Professional bar none. —    (Patient since Thu Sep 10 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I have known Dr Russell since his son was in first grade. He is very professional, he takes the time to get to know his patients. He explains your needs in plain English that you can understand. His staff are knowledgeable and very friendly. They are always smiling and make you feel important to them. I made the mistake of going to another eye care professional, I came running back to Dr Russell. I highly recommend Dr Russell, and all the staff here at East Tennessee Eyecare.


StarStarStarStarStar we are very pleased with the quality of care we... —    (Patient since Fri May 12 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

we are very pleased with the quality of care we receive here.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Russell is an amazing! I would highly rec... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 09 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Dr. Russell is an amazing! I would highly recommend him to anyone needing to have an excellent eye examine!


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff, on time and all questions answe... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 02 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Friendly staff, on time and all questions answered.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Russell has been my Dr, for years. His prof... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 08 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Dr. Russell has been my Dr, for years. His professionalism is unparalleled. He is very good and always listens to my concerns. He answers all my questions and his staff are great. If you are looking for a dependable eye doctor who will always tell you the truth and provide excellent care, I highly recommend him. My daughter and grand children are patients of him also and he is great with them especially since one of them is artistic. You can't go wrong with him.


StarStarStarStarStar Great people here. Always very helpful and trea... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 23 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Great people here. Always very helpful and treat you like family


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you so much to the staff at East Tennesse... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 19 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Thank you so much to the staff at East Tennessee eye care. Dr. Russell has a great sense of humor and is great at his job! Heather and Karen took their time helping me decide on the best frames for my face:) I really appreciated the personal care from the entire staff and I will be a patient for life!!


StarStarStarStarStar Great place to go for eye care. —    (Patient since Thu Apr 19 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Everyone at Tennessee Eye Care is awesome, extremely friendly and very thorough from the eye exam to picking out frames.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Russell and his entire staff always help me... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 29 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dr. Russell and his entire staff always help me to feel welcome and comfortable. They are a wonderful group and offer excellent eye care.


StarStarStarStarStar Service is excellent. Not a pressure job on th... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 03 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Service is excellent. Not a pressure job on the glasses. Client's satisfaction is their goal. PS. Not dilating your eyes for exam is well worth the small extra out of pocket cost.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr.Russell and his staff are always great to wo... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 15 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Dr.Russell and his staff are always great to work with!


StarStarStarStarStar My husband and I both had a eye appointment wit... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 02 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

My husband and I both had a eye appointment with Dr. Russell just for a check up it had been a while. We both had a great check up the whole staff was friendly and personable to us. I would highly recommend East Tennessee eye Care...Dr. Russell Thank you ! For having a great personality and taking time with us. We didn’t feel like we was just another patient you made us feel like family.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Apr 29 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Great office staff. Dr. Russell is great.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional service from the Dr. and the ... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 12 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Very professional service from the Dr. and the staff thanks. Lee


StarStarStarStarStar Best eye exams ever...everyone very professiona... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 27 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Best eye exams ever...everyone very professional.


StarStarStarStarStar The absolute best!! —    (Patient since Fri Mar 16 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Dr Russell and the ladies in this office are the absolute best. I won’t go anywhere else. They take the time to talk with you and make sure you understand everything. If you’re looking for an eye doctor, then East Tennessee Eye Care in Kingsport, is the place.


StarStarStarStarStar my appointment —    (Patient since Tue Mar 13 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

All of the staff were professional and great .


StarStarStarStarStar As always our experience at East Tennessee Eye ... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 07 00:00:00 MST 2018)

As always our experience at East Tennessee Eye was great. Dr Russell is the best!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent exam, friendly and informed doctor.  —    (Patient since Mon Feb 19 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Received a very thorough exam from a friendly and informed doctor! I was impressed and would recommend him to anyone that needs eye care.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is welcoming and knowledgable. I quic... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 09 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The staff is welcoming and knowledgable. I quickly filled out my information and gave my insurance cards. Everyone works as a team. I was taken to a room where a staff member did my preliminary steps such as checking my glasses and dialating my eyes . i was given a complete exam by Dr. Russell who answered all my questions. I found the website user friendly. And i was impressed that the hours of the practice also includes an evening. Giving patients an options. I had been referred by a friend when i was disappointed by my previous Optometrist . i refer Dr. Russell and his staff to my family and friends.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Russell and his staff are wonderful!! I wou... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 02 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dr. Russell and his staff are wonderful!! I would give them 5+ rating!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Love this place!  —    (Patient since Tue Feb 06 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Everyone is so nice and the Dr is the BEST! This is my new favorite eye Dr!


StarStarStarStarStar Visit —    (Patient since Fri Aug 15 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I walked in and got an appointment right then. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. I recommended this office to a coworker as well.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Apr 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Visits to Dr. Russell's practice are always a positive experience


StarStarStarStarStar Patricia Hartsock  —    (Patient since Fri Jan 29 00:00:00 MST 2010)

I would like to see more designer glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Russel was so helpful to my son and myself. ... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 23 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Dr Russel was so helpful to my son and myself. His staff and him went out of their way to make my son feel very comfortable as this was his first eye exam and ended up needing glasses. We are so thankful to have found this office and will rely on their expertise in the future as we ty to correct my sons vision.


StarStarStarStarStar Great as always!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! —    (Patient since Thu Dec 03 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Great as always!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is very helpful and go the extra mile... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 18 00:00:00 MST 2014)

The staff is very helpful and go the extra mile to save you money. Friendly atmosphere.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional office! From front desk to th... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 19 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very professional office! From front desk to the Doc. I would highly recommend East Tennessee Eye Care.


StarStarStarStarStar Great place  —    (Patient since Wed Dec 27 00:00:00 MST 2017)

First time there for my daughter and everything was great!! Also have great employees


StarStarStarStarStar My husband and I have been a patient of Dr.Russ... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 24 00:00:00 MST 2011)

My husband and I have been a patient of Dr.Russell for many years,the service is great, staff is friendly, they are all professional and know their stuff! I would highly recommend to anyone to try them, I don’t think you will be disappointed st all!


StarStarStarStarStar Words fail me —    (Patient since Thu Jan 17 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Dr Russell and staff are knowledgable, courteous, and dedicated. They take their time to assess your needs and answer any questions. I've never been kept waiting more than 10-15 minutes past my scheduled appointment time and appointments aren't scheduled every 5 minutes as is common at any other medical facility. Over the past 20+ years as a patient, I've never had anything but an excellent experience here. I've recommended him you many people and will continue to do so.


StarStarStarStarStar Love the entire staff. Very attentive & extreme... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 10 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Love the entire staff. Very attentive & extremely knowledgeable.


StarStarStarStarNo Star I have been going to this office for about 6 ye... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 18 00:00:00 MST 2010)

I have been going to this office for about 6 years now. They are very good to work with and timely in the appointments and services.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is so friendly and helpful.  —    (Patient since Tue Jan 05 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Everyone is so friendly and helpful. I was amazed that the practice set up my eye surgery so quickly for me and will be seeing me the day after each surgery instead of driving downtown. Dr. Russell is kind, knowledgeable and caring. All the staff is also very helpful and kind. Thank you for taking care of my eye health.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Russell and his staff are very professional... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 16 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Dr. Russell and his staff are very professional and friendly


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone here is wonderful! My oldest 2 kids ha... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 09 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Everyone here is wonderful! My oldest 2 kids have been coming here for years and just recently added my 5 yr old as a patient. The whole staff was great with him And went out of their way to make it a fun visit for him and make him a happy boy!


StarStarStarStarStar Yearly Eye Exam —    (Patient since Mon Oct 16 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyable visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Long time customer  —    (Patient since Tue Dec 08 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Got exceptionally good service as always! I do and would highly recommend your services to anyone seeking eye care!


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic service. I think your employees go ou... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 15 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Fantastic service. I think your employees go out of their way make your visit pleasant.


StarStarStarStarStar Great friendly staff Dr Russel was amazing with... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 09 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great friendly staff Dr Russel was amazing with our daughter.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Eyecare! —    (Patient since Thu Jun 02 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I always want to make sure that my eyes get the best care possible, and I trust Dr. Russell and his great staff!


StarStarStarStarStar unhappy with my former eye doctor, I made a app... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 03 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

unhappy with my former eye doctor, I made a appt with Dr. Russell. I can say that I was very please with the Dr Russell and the entire staff at east tn eye care......highly recommend them.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful doctor and staff. Feels very comfort... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 12 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Wonderful doctor and staff. Feels very comfortable.


StarStarStarStarStar As always, Dr. Russell and his staff go above a... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 21 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

As always, Dr. Russell and his staff go above and beyond to make you feel comfortable. They are a compassionate and caring team and he couldn't have a better staff to represent him. Our daughter has ADHD and HFA and they have always made her feel comfortable, taking the extra time to make sure she is feeling safe and that her glasses are functioning properly. I highly recommend the services of East TN Eye Care and Dr. Russell!


StarStarStarStarStar I have referred both friends and co-workers to ... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 06 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I have referred both friends and co-workers to your practice. Everyone is very friendly and caring, great practice!


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful staff from start to finish.  —    (Patient since Mon Sep 11 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Wonderful staff from start to finish.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Sep 01 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The staff was very nice and friendly and Dr Russell was so pleasant with a great personality! I was very comfortable for my first visit. Good environment!! I would definitely recommend them!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Aug 28 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone was so nice to me and very professional. Dr. Russell treated me like he's always known me even though I was a new patient.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Aug 24 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I thought everything was fine. If glasses work out like I think they will it will be great for me.


StarStarStarStarStar Absolutely hands down the best care I've receiv... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 16 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Absolutely hands down the best care I've received from any doctor in general! Staff is very kind and helpful, not a long wait, doctor actually makes you feel comfortable and happy! Keep up the great work guys! My daughter went in feeling so insecure about glasses and walked out more confident than ever!


StarStarStarStarStar Very nice staff and enjoyed my visit. —    (Patient since Thu Aug 17 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very nice staff and enjoyed my visit.


StarStarStarStarStar This was the best optometrist visit I have ever... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 14 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

This was the best optometrist visit I have ever had. I felt comfortable asking questions, and I felt like the doctor knew what he was doing. Overall 10 out of 10 would recommend.


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleasant staff. Very thorough exam. Greg R... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very pleasant staff. Very thorough exam. Greg Russell is awesome. He is spot on with his diagnoses and his solutions. He explains easily and understandably. I am extremely happy and confident in Greg Russell.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service & the staff is wonderful! —    (Patient since Tue Mar 24 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I absolutely love Dr. Russell & his staff. They provide excellent customer service!


StarStarStarStarStar I have gone to Dr. Russell since he was at Wal-... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 27 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I have gone to Dr. Russell since he was at Wal-Mart. I went with him when East Tennessee Eyecare opened. He has always been great, very professional and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent and very professional care with quite... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 25 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Excellent and very professional care with quite friendly and competent staff. It was a pleasurable experience for me!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Nice. —    (Patient since Thu Mar 22 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I am thrilled you are starting to accept appointments online. I know there are some kinks to work out - but in my position (working nights) it will be awesome.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Feb 22 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Dr Russell and his staff are the best and the friendliest group of people to be around!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Russell has up to date equipment to make yo... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 13 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Dr. Russell has up to date equipment to make your exam go smoothly and with ease. Friendly staff, knowledgeable with operating equipment, and giving accurate results with examination. Always takes their time with each patient on a personal level.


StarStarStarStarStar Internet links —    (Patient since Thu Jun 22 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I rarely fill out reviews as they cause more requests for additional review. However, I am impressed with the links to billing, appointments, and adding the appointments to my calendar. Great Job!


StarStarStarStarStar My Eye people —    (Patient since Mon Apr 30 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

You are treated like family here. I always laugh everyone is so fun and truly care about you and your eyes as well as being highly professional and confident.


StarStarStarStarStar Great eye doctor. —    (Patient since Tue Jun 06 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very friendly and efficient staff. Left work for my appointment and was able to get back to work in half the time I thought it would take. Very pleased with my experience


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and took all the required ste... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 05 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very professional and took all the required steps to give me a thorough eye exam very pleased.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Full-service Eye Clinic —    (Patient since Thu Jan 29 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I thought the front desk and support staff were excellent. Dr. Russell is top notch.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service and I didn't have to wait all day... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 15 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Great service and I didn't have to wait all day to see the Doctor


StarStarStarStarStar Very nice staff and friendly.....they will cont... —    (Patient since Tue May 02 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very nice staff and friendly.....they will continue to stay our eye dr..


StarStarStarStarStar I will definitely be back. All three of my chi... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 24 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I will definitely be back. All three of my children have been to East Tennessee Eye Care. The smiles and care shown by all of the staff and doctor really makes you feel cared for. My boys, ages 13 and 17, talked about the friendliness of the staff and the doctor after we left. If you're looking for a great eye care place, you will find it at East Tennessee Eye Care!!


StarStarStarStarStar This was my first time there and the whole staf... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 21 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

This was my first time there and the whole staff made my visit remarkable


StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasure to see and work with the staf... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 12 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Always a pleasure to see and work with the staff at East Tennessee Eye Care


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome service.very professional and informat... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 23 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Awesome service.very professional and informative.


StarStarStarStarStar Best eye doctor in Kingsport —    (Patient since Thu Sep 10 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Always a pleasure to come for my eye exam. The employees are friendly, kind, and professional. They make you feel like a valuable client. I recommend all my friends to Dr Russell. He is wonderful, takes time to listen to your concerns, and get to know you.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Russell is a wonderful and very personable ... —    (Patient since Fri May 22 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Dr. Russell is a wonderful and very personable doctor. He is also genuinely caring. The staff is also very friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome staff and excellent physician! Facilit... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 05 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Awesome staff and excellent physician! Facility is well kept and fashionable ~ great select!


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly staff and a great environment. —    (Patient since Fri Mar 24 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very friendly staff and a great environment.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience. I work with my peripheral vi... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 03 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Great experience. I work with my peripheral vision and the glasses prescribed keeps all focal length in clear view.


StarStarStarStarStar Above and Beyond —    (Patient since Thu Oct 02 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Thank you so much for getting us in again on such short notice! You always take good care of us. We highly recommend you to anyone who wants that doctor that is willing to listen and go that extra mile!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Great doctor and staff. I will never go back to... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 29 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Great doctor and staff. I will never go back to the big office guys. Greg and staff will spoil you with their service.


StarStarStarStarStar This was the best eye experience I have ever ha... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2010)

This was the best eye experience I have ever had! Dr. Russell is an amazing doctor and makes sure you have a thorough exam.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly , courteous staff .  —    (Patient since Tue Nov 25 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Friendly , courteous staff .


StarStarStarStarStar Always enjoy my visits at East Tennessee Eye Ca... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 25 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Always enjoy my visits at East Tennessee Eye Care. Was worked in at the last minute, everyone was very accommodating.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Feb 16 00:00:00 MST 2017)

It was great people was nice and friendly need more people like that


StarStarStarStarStar Strongly recommend this eye doctor —    (Patient since Tue Feb 02 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Awesome eye care office. From the office staff, techs and doctor. Very friendly, professional, knowledgeable and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service, staff is very friendly.  —    (Patient since Fri Jan 29 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Great service, staff is very friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Always friendly and professional services given... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 15 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Always friendly and professional services given by Dr.Russell and his staff!


StarStarStarStarStar I Needed Contacts in a Hurry —    (Patient since Fri Sep 03 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I have been a patient of Dr. Gregory C. Russell for almost 10 years. He is always energetic, informative—letting me know what is new in eyewear and contacts—and curious about what brings me in to see him in the first place. He and his team have bent over backwards to help me out of a jam, when I needed contacts in a hurry for a last-minute speaking engagement. I'm here to stay.


StarStarStarStarStar East Tennesse Eye Care Is Simply The Best —    (Patient since Tue Dec 13 00:00:00 MST 2016)

We highly recommend East Tennessee Eye Care. Dr. Russell and his staff are second to none. They are always friendly, patient, and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Great place and great people!!!  —    (Patient since Mon Nov 28 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great place and great people!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Gregory and his staff are very knowledgeable... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 22 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr Gregory and his staff are very knowledgeable about the latest procedures and equipment. The office staff and Dr Gregory are professional and also down to earth. You feel completely at ease. Dr Gregory explained every thing he was doing, what he found and what he needed to do to correct any problems. Great selection of frames to choose from as well. This is someone we would highly recommend.


StarStarStarStarStar Great reminders.In this busy and fast paced wo... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 23 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Great reminders. In this busy and fast paced world now I appreciate these reminders.


StarStarStarStarStar Great place for eye care. —    (Patient since Wed Oct 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Thanks Dr. Gregory C. Russell for seeing our whole family at the same time. This made it easier with the little one plus we able to get her eyes checked also. Everyone was very professional yet very home inviting. Everything was explained in a way that we understood and we walked away knowing where we stand on our vision. Thanks.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional service, friendly atmosphere! —    (Patient since Wed Oct 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Professional service, Friendly atmosphere!


StarStarStarStarStar Chris Strode review! —    (Patient since Mon Oct 03 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great visit to the eye doctor. Customer service was excellent!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Russell been very good to me and my family  —    (Patient since Tue Oct 13 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Best place in East Tennessee been my Doc for years easy to work with and does a great Job


StarStarStarStarStar Eye care you can count on! —    (Patient since Thu Sep 30 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I have been going to Dr. Russell's office since I was 17 year old. Every time I leave I can truly say that I have a great experience. Him and his staff are so welcoming and it creates a healthy experience!! Thanks East TN Eye Care for all your excellent service!


StarStarStarStarStar My pleasure —    (Patient since Tue Oct 08 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Always a pleasure using Dr. Russell's office. Have always loved him, he goes above and beyond as an eye doctor. Staff is always nice and helpful. Wouldn't change a thing. Thanks so much, Anne gilreath


StarStarStarStarStar Always get in quickly and everyone is super helpf... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 25 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Always get in quickly and everyone is super helpful with great personalities.


StarStarStarStarStar Great appointment. Timely and professional.... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 02 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Great appointment. Timely and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar I could not be happier with Dr. Russell and his w... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 05 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I could not be happier with Dr. Russell and his wonderfull staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommend East Tenn Eye Care  —    (Patient since Wed Aug 17 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Highly recommend Dr. Russell and his staff. Very professional, courteous and efficient, Was in and out in no time. Had a great selection of frames and the office was very neat and well laid out,


StarStarStarStarStar They were absolutely amazing. The nurse was so sw... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

They were absolutely amazing. The nurse was so sweet and patient with my 6 year old son. Malachi was so scared at first but had nothing but positive things to say once we left the office.


StarStarStarStarStar They were absolutely amazing. The nurse was so sw... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

They were absolutely amazing. The nurse was so sweet and patient with my 6 year old son. Malachi was so scared at first but had nothing but positive things to say once we left the office.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care —    (Patient since Mon Jun 01 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Staff was professional as always. I received great care from Dr. Russell. He was able to work me into his schedule and take an obstruction from my eye. Many thanks to him and his staff! By far the best in TN :-)


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star We waited an hour and a half with a 10 month old to be see for an 8:45a.m. apointment and finally ... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

We waited an hour and a half with a 10 month old to be see for an 8:45a.m. appointment and finally left without being seen.


StarStarStarStarStar Very attentive and efficient... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 26 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Very attentive and efficient


StarStarStarStarStar 5 star treatment! —    (Patient since Mon Apr 14 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Best eye doctor ever! All of the staff are Amazing! Very courteous and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Russell is always thorough, caring, and helpful!... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 23 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dr Russell is always thorough, caring, and helpful!


StarStarStarStarStar Was treated as friends, had updated equipment, couldn't ask for better service.... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 15 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Was treated as friends, had updated equipment, couldn't ask for better service.


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for your service. We appreciate all the friendly staff & their professionalism. ... —    (Patient since Fri May 07 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Thank you for your service. We appreciate all the friendly staff & their professionalism.


StarStarStarStarStar Pleased more than I ever expected. Thank you Dr Russell !!!!!!!!!!!!!! —    (Patient since Tue Jun 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Pleased more than I ever expected. First, before seeing Dr Russell, the assistant tested me on 5 hi-tech devices. The devices that I was tested by my previous eye doctor, as recently as 7 months ago had been 3 commonly used devices . The additional 2 devices at Dr Russell's office, I had never seen. Impressive. Just after Dr. Russell flipped several of those lens he stopped and took a closer look and immediately diagnosed cataracts on both eyes and scheduled to had them removed. 7 months ago at my previous eye exam from another eye doctor I was told I had a small cataract on one eye and it was not big enough to worry about. Yet I still could not see clearly, I mean really not clearly. I felt so relieved that Dr Russell diagnosed this so quickly and knew what had to be done. I previously was afraid I was going blind. I look forward to the eye surgery and to be able to see clearly again !!!!!! I seriously recommend Dr. Russell.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Jun 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Love Dr Russell and his staff


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent customer service and the entire staff are always a pleasure to see and chat with!... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 24 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Excellent customer service and the entire staff are always a pleasure to see and chat with!


StarStarStarStarStar As always, my visit was great.... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 02 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

As always, my visit was great.


StarStarStarStarStar I love it here! The staff are always friendly and Dr. Russell treats you like a good friend.... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 11 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I love it here! The staff are always friendly and Dr. Russell treats you like a good friend.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is extremely nice and helpful!... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 12 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Everyone is extremely nice and helpful!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Dec 20 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Wonderful staff and so helpful. Any time I have a problem with my contacts they take me right in even though I do not have an appointment. This office caters to its patients and I would not go anywhere else.


StarStarStarStarStar Very nice visit thorough check up very friendly helpful staff and Dr.... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 18 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Very nice visit thorough check up very friendly helpful staff and Dr.


StarStarStarStarStar Absolutely loved the office and everyone in it. I was treated like I had been coming there for yea... —    (Patient since Mon May 09 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Absolutely loved the office and everyone in it. I was treated like I had been coming there for years and it was only my first visit!


StarStarStarStarStar Have been seeing Dr. Russell for last 2 years, changed from another group I had been with for num... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 20 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Have been seeing Dr. Russell for last 2 years, changed from another group I had been with for numerous years. Appreciate the friendliness and helpfulness of his staff, and his down to earth friendly approach when he deals with me. Feel like I am talking to a friend or family rather than my eye doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar Always a great job!! —    (Patient since Fri Apr 23 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Dr. Russel and his staff always does a great job. I am always treated kindly and with respect. I would highly recommend.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Russell and his staff are wonderful! He has state-of-the-art equipment and is very kbo... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 19 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Dr. Russell and his staff are wonderful! He has state-of-the-art equipment and is very knowledgeable. He takes the time to talk to you and to listen, which I find very important. I have been seeing him for many years, and cannot imagine going anywhere else for my eye care needs!


StarStarStarStarStar I had a great feeling about this place when I called in to make the appointment. The person on the... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I had a great feeling about this place when I called in to make the appointment. The person on the phone way very friendly. Once at my appointment the feeling was confirmed. Everyone on the staff from the receptionist to the Dr. were very friendly and helpful. One of the best experiences in a medical office that I have.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent location, service and expertise! —    (Patient since Tue Jul 05 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Excellent location, service and expertise!


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome —    (Patient since Mon Apr 04 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I wouldn't change anything. They were fantastic!


StarStarStarStarStar The best around —    (Patient since Tue Jan 06 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Dr. Russell is the best around. I would highly recommend him to anybody. I have been going to him for almost 17 years now. I will never use anyone else as long as I live in the area.


StarStarStarStarStar I feel you are doing fine. Every thing was on time and smooth.Keep up the good work. —    (Patient since Mon Oct 13 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

I feel you are doing fine. Every thing was on time and smooth.Keep up the good work.


StarStarStarStarStar the things are already excellent keep up the good service —    (Patient since Tue Feb 17 00:00:00 MST 2009)

the things are already excellent keep up the good service


StarStarStarStarStar I think everyone was super nice Dr —    (Patient since Fri Dec 06 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I think everyone was super nice Dr. Russell was very informative about everything, office was very busy but the wait was not more than 5 to 10im.,always been very satisfied with their service.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Ruseell —    (Patient since Tue Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Dr. Russell and his entire staff are very professional. Whenever I complete my eye appoint process, I truly feel I have been given the best service possible. I would recommend everyone to see Dr. Russell.


StarStarStarStarStar I always get great care with Dr. Russell and his Staff. Would not go anywhere else —    (Patient since Mon Jan 18 00:00:00 MST 2010)

I always get great care with Dr. Russell and his Staff. Would not go anywhere else. Thank you Everyone.


StarStarStarStarStar I didn't mind waiting because they just fit me in since I called that morning - very friendly... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 10 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I didn't mind waiting because they just fit me in since I called that morning - very friendly staff - I like that!!


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service, Staff is always friendly and very helpful. Highly recommend to everyone. —    (Patient since Fri Oct 16 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Great Service, Staff is always friendly and very helpful. Highly recommend to everyone.


StarStarStarStarStar No comments or changes to report. It is fine the way it is —    (Patient since Mon Apr 23 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

No comments or changes to report. It is fine the way it is


StarStarStarStarStar I was very comfortable and satisfied with my appointment.  —    (Patient since Thu Mar 06 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I was very comfortable and satisfied with my appointment.


StarStarStarStarStar All individuals were knowledgeable and friendly! —    (Patient since Mon Feb 29 00:00:00 MST 2016)

All individuals were knowledgeable and friendly!


StarStarStarStarStar Our very first visit was great! The staff was very welcoming and knowledgable —    (Patient since Thu Feb 25 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Our very first visit was great! The staff was very welcoming and knowledgable. The Dr was energetic without being rushed and genuinely friendly. I plan on making recommendations to friends and family. Thank you all for an enjoyable experience!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was pleasant and efficient. —    (Patient since Tue Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Everyone was pleasant and efficient. I don't think I saw any bottled water or other drinks in the fridge, so that might need some help. Overall excellent.


StarStarStarStarStar Another positive experience. —    (Patient since Fri Apr 24 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Another positive experience.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is always very helpful, professional, and patient! They are very good about explaining... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 18 00:00:00 MST 2010)

The staff is always very helpful, professional, and patient! They are very good about explaining what the tests they perform tell them. They are very helpful in assisting clients with picking out eyeglass frames that look good with the client's facial features and coloring. I appreciate Dr. Russell and his staff. I always feel like my eyes are in good hands.


StarStarStarStarStar Great eye doctor appointment!! —    (Patient since Thu Jan 14 00:00:00 MST 2010)

I had an emergency meeting for work and Dr Russell and his staff got me in and out very quickly. Although I only had a short amount of time for my appointment, I did not feel shorted on the attention that my appointment needed. Dr. Russell was very thorough and helpful. This is a great establishment and I have recommended them to so many people. I practically have my whole family going here now. Thank you for great eye appointment!


StarStarStarStarStar Great place —    (Patient since Mon Feb 15 00:00:00 MST 2010)

I love to go there. The staff is always friendly, yet professional. Dr. Russell is a well qualified Eye Doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Russell and the entire staff are great! —    (Patient since Mon Nov 21 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Dr. Russell and the entire staff are great!


StarStarStarStarStar I have been very happy with all of my years of association —    (Patient since Wed Sep 09 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I have been very happy with all of my years of association


StarStarStarStarStar I would have liked the option to decide if I wanted to pay for my glasses or my contacts —    (Patient since Mon Feb 16 00:00:00 MST 2009)

I would have liked the option to decide if I wanted to pay for my glasses or my contacts


StarStarStarStarStar Well short of having an open bar there is no way to improve —    (Patient since Tue Feb 09 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Well short of having an open bar there is no way to improve. Believe me I used to go to a group that I wasn't sure if she was an Optometrist or a Prison Warden.Your group is great


StarStarStarStarStar The lady who helped me pick out my glasses was great. Very helpful.  —    (Patient since Thu Feb 04 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The lady who helped me pick out my glasses was great. Very helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Russell and ALL his staff were friendly, professional, and extremely knowledgeable —    (Patient since Thu Jan 21 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. Russell and ALL his staff were friendly, professional, and extremely knowledgeable. Without exception, they explained my diagnosis, and my options in easy to understand terms. They performed one study more than once to be sure the diagnosis was correct. The office was very clean and comfortable with up to date equipment and the latest in eyewear. I will recommend Dr Russell to my friends who need a comprehensive visit or just good eyewear.


StarStarStarStarStar We got an appointment the same day we made the call and were seen quickly. Thank yoi! —    (Patient since Thu Oct 02 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

We got an appointment the same day we made the call and were seen quickly. Thank yoi!


StarStarStarStarStar Greg did a great job and explained everything  —    (Patient since Tue Jan 12 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Greg did a great job and explained everything


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff, and great eye dr!!!!!! —    (Patient since Fri Feb 11 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Great staff, and great eye dr!!!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Exam appointment .  —    (Patient since Tue Nov 25 00:00:00 MST 2014)

All of the staff was prompt courteous friendly and helpful . Thanks .


StarStarStarStarStar Thanks for working me into your schedule. Merry Christmas to you and yours! —    (Patient since Mon Mar 14 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Thanks for working me into your schedule. Merry Christmas to you and yours!


StarStarStarStarStar My visit was great. Every one was very helpful and friendly !!! Thank you ! —    (Patient since Thu Dec 10 00:00:00 MST 2015)

My visit was great. Every one was very helpful and friendly !!! Thank you !


StarStarStarStarStar It was unclear how I was to alert the staff that I was waiting to have glasses adjusted, so I just... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 28 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

It was unclear how I was to alert the staff that I was waiting to have glasses adjusted, so I just sat patiently to be noticed.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is always both pleasant and professional and make you feel like "friends of the family —    (Patient since Tue Jan 04 00:00:00 MST 2011)

The staff is always both pleasant and professional and make you feel like "friends of the family." Fred


StarStarStarStarStar Great people all the way around! Helped me in everyway they could —    (Patient since Thu Dec 03 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Great people all the way around! Helped me in everyway they could. Knowledgeable staff and a great doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar I was treated very kind, but also professional. Dr and staff are super! —    (Patient since Mon Nov 30 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I was treated very kind, but also professional. Dr and staff are super!


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional staff.  —    (Patient since Thu Feb 28 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Very professional staff.


StarStarStarStarStar I appreciate, so much, that Dr —    (Patient since Tue Mar 26 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I appreciate, so much, that Dr. Russell has accepted my "challenging disabilities" and has backed me totally in my vision correction !!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Maybe dim the lights a little for the patients who have their eyes dilated —    (Patient since Tue Nov 18 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Maybe dim the lights a little for the patients who have their eyes dilated


StarStarStarStarStar What can I Say —    (Patient since Mon Jan 12 00:00:00 MST 2009)

What can I Say. You shouldn't mess with success! It certainly makes you feel welcomed and appreciated whenever I visit. --- except for the drops.


StarStarStarStarStar I was very pleased with my appointment and the care I received while there. —    (Patient since Mon Nov 23 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I was very pleased with my appointment and the care I received while there.


StarStarStarStarStar Had a good visitEven though I had a longer waiting period, it was ok as it was nice to talk and... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 28 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Had a good visit Even though I had a longer waiting period, it was ok as it was nice to talk and interact with the friendly staff....we enjoyed each other.


StarStarStarStarStar Keep on doing what your doing. Your staff is always very accommodating, helpful, and knowledgable —    (Patient since Mon Feb 18 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Keep on doing what your doing. Your staff is always very accommodating, helpful, and knowledgable. I feel very comfortable with Dr. Russell. He is easy to talk to, and I feel he always has my best interest in mind.


StarStarStarStarStar tom the oldgrouch —    (Patient since Tue Apr 07 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

NO !! Dancing girls !!!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar I was very pleased that even without an appointment I was worked in to have my problem addressed —    (Patient since Fri Feb 06 00:00:00 MST 2009)

I was very pleased that even without an appointment I was worked in to have my problem addressed. I really liked the lady at the front desk who checked me in. Thanks for taking good care of me. Tom Baker 423-677-8657