Dr. Gary Gold and Associates

Star Star Star Star Star 54 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Have been going here for years,everyone is very... —    (Patient since Tue May 02 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Have been going here for years,everyone is very welcoming and professional.Dr Nick is awesome


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and through examination. —    (Patient since Mon May 03 00:00:00 MDT 1999)

Very professional and through examination.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and professional service. My OD is th... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 27 00:00:00 MDT 2001)

Friendly and professional service. My OD is the best ever, and always taking the time for a thorough and high quality exam. I simply do not trust anyone else with my precious eyes.


StarStarStarStarStar Convenience is a plus! —    (Patient since Tue Nov 25 00:00:00 MST 1997)

I don't use the website much, but I sincerely appreciate the ability to make and confirm appointments both by email AND via SMS text - very convenient!


StarStarStarStarNo Star I had requested my prescription to be emailed t... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 28 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

I had requested my prescription to be emailed to me. I have still not received it.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star Staff was great but it felt rushed like Dr was ... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 27 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Staff was great but it felt rushed like Dr was overbooked had me waiting a lot longer than expected


StarStarStarStarStar This has been the only place I have gone to hav... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 03 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

This has been the only place I have gone to have my eyes evaluated! Always friendly, and easy to deal with . Great experience every time . I would recommend to anyone !


StarStarStarStarStar Continued professional expert service —    (Patient since Tue Jan 12 00:00:00 MST 2010)

In the 5+ years I've been going to Dr. Gold & Associates, I've always been seen quickly, and felt that the staff were very thorough with the testing and taking the time to explain what the results meant.


StarStarStarStarStar Exceptional expert careEveryone from the optom... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 15 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Exceptional expert care Everyone from the optometrist to the optician demonstrated excellent knowledge, care, patience and care. The staff there are very friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Nice and well informed staff. Answered any ques... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 15 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Nice and well informed staff. Answered any questions I had.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Jul 24 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I've always had a very good experience at Dr. Gold's office. I see Nick Froumis, he's always taken his time, and made sure I understand everything. Everyone there has been very nice and helpful.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star  —    (Patient since Fri Dec 26 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Normally we would give 5 stars - have been coming here for years but this experience was just not good primarily due to the technician. Dr. Froumis was awesome as usual but things leading up to that were kind of a mess. Our daughter had been having difficulty with her contacts. Tried to make an appt but couldn't get one with him for like 4 weeks. So we settled on someone else sooner 3 weeks out. Am told this is due to everyone wanting their eyes checked before school. OK. Then, it just go unbearable for my daughter where she couldn't even wear them so we called the office - they suggested a new cleaner which we tried and it didn't quite work. I don't blame anyone for that - it just didn't work. So then we get a call that the guy with whom we had made the appt was not really quite the best fit for our issue? So we could get squeezed in to see what was the issue on Monday. We can't pull her out of school so we opted for 3:30 to see what we thought was just a look at her contacts. We then received a follow up call that we could come earlier (something we'd already said we couldn't do) if we wanted or just keep the existing appt which we chose to do. I got there and filled out the silly iPad thing and was ushered back with her. I'm thinking it's just a check of her contacts. All of a sudden she's going thru the pre-checks of an eye exam and would I pay $30 for some picture of her cornea or something?. I asked the person doing this "Is this an eye exam?" and she said yes. I asked when her last one was and she said August 2017. I had no idea this was an eye exam. I texted my husband - no idea either. We get ushered into the exam room and I'm being talked to quickly about charges that I would incur, Since she only wears contact lenses and technician brought up something about $10glasses I questioned that. She really couldn't explain it,was actually pretty rude about it 'Well as I already explained..'There is no reason for this. No idea why I paid $10


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly, helpful staff —    (Patient since Thu Dec 10 00:00:00 MST 1998)

Very friendly, helpful staff


StarStarStarStarStar AAAAA+++++ —    (Patient since Mon Mar 14 00:00:00 MST 2005)

This is the place to go people! I stopped going here so I could go closer to home, mistake, big mistake! I will now drive the distance to have people who know what they are doing. Also, they actually make you feel like they enjoy helping you. thx so much


StarStarStarStarStar Stacy was patient and tried to get replacement ... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 06 00:00:00 MDT 2003)

Stacy was patient and tried to get replacement of a defective frame.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service! —    (Patient since Mon May 20 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

The office could not be better! They are awesome!


StarStarStarStarStar I came in early and the staff was friendly and ... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 17 00:00:00 MST 2007)

I came in early and the staff was friendly and most importantly on time. I had a movie to catch and was able to finish everything in 20 mins, can't beat that and really appreciated the great service!


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and helpful staff in all dept. He... —    (Patient since Mon May 22 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very friendly and helpful staff in all dept. Helped me get my insurance issues figures out in a timely manner and get an appointment quickly. Staff have great taste in frame selection as well.


StarStarStarStarStar Very kind, patient, and professional staff. —    (Patient since Fri Aug 01 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Very kind, patient, and professional staff.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star I did not got my report printed or as promised ... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 11 00:00:00 MST 2005)

I did not got my report printed or as promised by email. Report did not got faxed to my doctor


StarStarStarStarStar The best optometry that I have ever been to. Dr... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 07 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

The best optometry that I have ever been to. Dr. Shilpi Ratra is a wonderful and very skilled in her profession.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff was very helpful and friendly from start ... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 19 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Staff was very helpful and friendly from start to finish.


StarStarStarStarStar Had not seen Dr. Gold himself for some time - g... —    (Patient since Sat Nov 30 00:00:00 MST 2002)

Had not seen Dr. Gold himself for some time - great to catch up and reminded me of why I keep coming back!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Froumis, is awesome !! —    (Patient since Mon Jan 24 00:00:00 MST 2005)

Dr. Froumis, is awesome !!


StarStarStarStarStar Always a great experience, Dr. Froumis is very ... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 02 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Always a great experience, Dr. Froumis is very thorough and the staff is great.


StarStarStarStarStar This office is very professional and on time wi... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 25 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

This office is very professional and on time with their service. I had no delays. They explained everything that they were doing with my daughter in detail. Her progress with her eyes. The selections for glasses were amazing. My daughter (9 years old) was excited that they had more than 3 choices in glasses. I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar Very knowledgeable doctors and staff —    (Patient since Thu Jul 11 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Very knowledgeable doctors and staff


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional by Dr. Ellin Wu —    (Patient since Tue Jul 10 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Very professional by Dr. Ellin Wu


StarStarStarStarStar Quick service and Dr. Froumis is superb - thoro... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 28 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Quick service and Dr. Froumis is superb - thorough, friendly, efficient, explains things extremely well. I trust his recommendations and advice implicitly


StarStarStarStarStar Summary: Based on FIVE decades of experience in... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 17 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Summary: Based on FIVE decades of experience in too many opto offices: This is a modern, attractive office with a well trained, helpful, organized, efficient, pleasant support staff and a top notch doctor. Office -- modern, clean, large selection of frames. Office Staff -- organized, pleasant, helpful, got me a badly needed appointment right away. Brian -- doc assistant -- pleasant, efficient, patient, professional. I also really liked that he took the time to clean every single shared equipment surface before I used it. No need to spread illness to everyone -- who needs that! Stephanie -- pleasant, patient, professional, a true understanding of how hard it is to pick frames. She has a gift for it -- you can tell by looking at her, a natural sense of style. Due to her talent helping patients select correct frames based on their stated needs and physical characteristics, she zoomed in on exactly what I would have picked, and when you have been wearing glasses as long as I have and gone through as many as I have, and spent too much time trying to pick them, you know this gift when you see it in a person! Dr. Nicholas Froumis -- pleasant, professional, patient, caring, expert, efficient, clearly knows and enjoys his profession, explained all. They have the latest greatest opto technology too for getting your RX accurate which I really like given I wear progressives; the ability to take retina pics which are now important to me and helps me avoid going to a retina specialist unless necessary; and Dr Froumis used a great new little camera integrated into his equipment to take pics of my eye as he worked so he could show me what was happening in my eyes -- all very cool and not just because I am a geek, because it is actually useful now that my eyes are aging (as am EYE -- ha, ha). NOTE: MY YELP REVIEW FROM 2013 5 years, 5 Star updates!!!! SOPHIA


StarStarStarStarStar This is a very comfortable, friendly and quick ... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 20 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

This is a very comfortable, friendly and quick place for your eye appointments.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service —    (Patient since Thu Jan 12 00:00:00 MST 2012)

I was seen by Dr. Ting, and she was truly exceptional. She listened carefully and explained difficult concepts very clearly and concisely. I was immediately impressed with her professionalism and focus on quality care. Highly recommended!


StarStarStarStarStar Always spot on service and Friendly staff. —    (Patient since Sat Apr 04 00:00:00 MST 1998)

Always spot on service and Friendly staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome people, great service.  —    (Patient since Tue Jul 03 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Awesome people, great service.


StarStarStarStarStar Nice staff, everyone very knowledgable and friendy —    (Patient since Wed Feb 16 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Another good visit. Dr. Froumis is a good guy and the exam is almost fun. The staff is all very helpful and friendly. They've helped me out before with a too tight screw and with cases. I got good info on new glasses I might order in the future. Options, insurance, co-pays, etc.


StarStarStarStarStar Great eye doctor's office! —    (Patient since Tue Jun 26 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Great eye doctor's office! Very clean, great selection of glasses and the doctor. I saw was extremely knowledgeable and pleasant.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Staff is very nice, cordial and friendly —    (Patient since Thu Aug 12 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Staff is very nice, cordial and friendly


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Froumis rocks —    (Patient since Thu Jun 02 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Really good & thorough and fast service. Dr Froumis is awesome. He really goes through every possible exam and takes the time to answer questions leaving you very satisfied with your eye/vision health.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star The front desk staff was great this time. Last ... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 25 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

The front desk staff was great this time. Last several visits, I would say front desk staff was “beyond chilly”, acted like they were doing you a favor to speak to you. In fact, I asked the front desk if the management had changed. If I had not needed to just get it done and get the contacts, I would have gone somewhere else even though I really like the doctor. Just didn’t have the time. Being a business owner myself I can truly say Your first point of contact can make or break your business. Was nice to see 2 people that knew what customer service is all about. Now I have to decide if I want to stay with the office or go elsewhere. Attitude has to be the norm, not the exception.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Dec 28 00:00:00 MST 2001)

Dr. Bansal is great! All staff member's are awesome very helpful and knowledgeable.


StarStarStarStarStar Frank discussion with Dr. Ratra regarding visio... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 20 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

Frank discussion with Dr. Ratra regarding vision health and ways to ameliorate aging process. Staff went over options regarding insurance benefits, allowing me to make informed choice about exam and glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar I have seen multiple optometrists over at Dr. G... —    (Patient since Wed May 11 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I have seen multiple Optometrists at Dr. Gary Gold and Associates over the years. They are all knowledgeable and helpful. Since I have medical history with them, I get multiple opinions on the conditions of my eyes and they are all consistent with each other. I would recommend Dr. Gary Gold and Associates to friends and family.


StarStarStarStarStar For over 20 years had nothing but the best eye ... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 21 00:00:00 MST 1987)

For over 20 years had nothing but the best eye care from Dr. Gold.


StarStarStarStarStar Another great experience  —    (Patient since Tue Apr 24 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I was promptly greeted by the receptionist and he confirmed my information. He led me to the waiting area and Viviana ran some tests on my eyesight. She had a very soothing pleasant voice. The optometrist performed my eye exam and answers my questions she led me out to the main lobby and Cat took over. I was very impressed with Cat. She was knowledgeable ans she helped me pick out some frames. I was most impressed with Cat. She displayed excellent customer service skills


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Appointment as always.  —    (Patient since Wed Sep 13 00:00:00 MDT 1989)

Excellent Appointment as always.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service, very nice staff and welcoming at... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great service, very nice staff and welcoming atmosphere!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Feb 24 00:00:00 MST 1998)

Everyone was very nice and Dr. Ratra answer all my questions and gave me information to help me. When it was time to select my glasses , Yolanda listen to what I was looking for and helped me select what I wanted. Wonderful advice .


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommend —    (Patient since Tue Feb 07 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The doctor who did my eye exam was great and had done the eye test comprehensively. She also answered my queries in a detailed manner.


StarStarStarStarStar I’ve been coming to Dr. Golds and Associates ev... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 12 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

I’ve been coming to Dr. Golds and Associates every since I was kid. They’re always so friendly, professional, and provide excellent care! If that’s something you’re looking for in an optometry clinic then check this place out!


StarStarStarStarNo Star We had 3 visits till now (2 for me and 1 for my... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 13 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

We had 3 visits till now (2 for me and 1 for my wife), My 1st and my wife's 1st visits were very good, but my recent visit with Dr.Gold is not good.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Apr 11 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Cat and Dr. Great! Missy always very helpful too.


StarStarStarStarStar I have always had very good service at Dr. Gold... —    (Patient since Sun Jan 18 00:00:00 MST 1987)

I have always had very good service at Dr. Gold’s offic for many years. Never a problem!


StarStarStarStarStar Long-time patient of Dr. Kinoshita —    (Patient since Sun Mar 01 00:00:00 MST 1998)

I am a long-time patient of Dr. Kinoshita, and always look forward to seeing her for my annual checkup. I am one of her senior patients, and she is very good about tracking my vision changes and explaining changes like cataracts, which may be an issue for me in the coming years. She is always friendly and knowledgeable, and never makes me feel rushed.


StarStarStarStarStar The doctor is avery nice lady with a great prof... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The doctor is avery nice lady with a great professiona positive behavior. All the others behavior was remarkablly friendly